Issey Miyake Wood&Wood First Impression Review (Requested, FB Livestream July 29.)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 8, 2019
  • Friends, family and viewers asked me to upload this livestream on TheXvid since they aren't on Facebook and wanted to watch it. So, here it is. In better quality than on Facebook :).
    Enjoy :)
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 63

  • Scent Alchemist
    Scent Alchemist Month ago +1

    I just ordered Wood and Wood!!,great review,Miss!

    • Scent Alchemist
      Scent Alchemist 20 days ago

      Agnes Eva Good Morning!, Miss...Wood & Wood, is awesome!!,...for me, it’s a very woody-spicy fragrance....with a hint of floral,and grapefruit-y notes.,...which,on me lasted about 7ish hours,or so...,beautiful presentation...you,as well,have a great weekend!

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  20 days ago +1

      Hi :) How is Wood&Wood on you? Did you get it? :) Have a great weekend :)

  • Ifrim Costin
    Ifrim Costin Month ago +2

    It is a nice city Bremen, I use to work in Bremerhaven and Emden. Cool video as always. Take care

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  20 days ago +2

      Hi :) I've just discovered your comment I wasn't notified about. I don't know why there's comments I get a notification about and comments which I don't get one. Strange. Something wrong with TheXvid here. I hope you are having a great weekend and wear a nice scent of the day :) I'm very often in Bremerhaven :) And Emden is nice to go for a relaxed weekend :)

  • Doar Eu
    Doar Eu 2 months ago +1

    I really like it !! ... also after a wile on my skin reminds me a bit of Calvin Klein Obssesion

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      @Doar Eu You're welcome :) And thank you very much :).

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      @Doar Eu Thank you very much for the interesting answer :) I always like to hear how other people perceive a scent and when they wear it :) I think I will go and try it in colder weather soon. Maybe I like it more then :)

    • Doar Eu
      Doar Eu 2 months ago +1

      @Agnes Eva I wear it moustly when is a bit coulder outside ... also wood in a fragrance is my favorite note maybe thats why i really like this one. Also this is one of the few fragrances that i own that gets me compliments from bouth women and men. Never tried Noir Ambre hear its really good but i can find it enywere ( i live in Spain ).

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      I'm happy you like it. It was just not for me since I'm a huge Miyake lover and this one didn't give me the beautiful Miyake-DNA. And it wasn't special enough. I think, i'm very spoiled by Noir Ambré, Or Encens, Gold Absolute... all the limited Miyake with the beautiful bombastic performance and uniqueness. :) Where would you like to wear it? In which situations you think you would like to wear it the most? I'm interested :)

  • Stefan Fragrance
    Stefan Fragrance 2 months ago +1

    Omg!! New Miyake!! For my girl Agnes!! Yes!! 👍 👍 🎉 🎉 Hope you and Dan are doing awesome!!

  • RobKY
    RobKY 2 months ago +1

    Love your on-location filming! Skin scents are such a waste of money... so glad that you got a chance to sample before buying. Better luck with the next Miyake! Thoughts on IM L'Eau Majeure? I am a fan and receive tons of compliments but it has not been embraced by most reviewers.

    • RobKY
      RobKY 2 months ago

      @Agnes Eva I have friends who bury 1/2 spray beneath their sweater and wonder why they never receive compliments lol. I dont want to overwhelm anyone's nose (nor my own) but I do want to get noticed. It is all about knowing the strength of each fragrance, your skin chemistry and the climate to determine the right amount to use ☺

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      I LOOOVE Eau Majeure! But yes, I know, not many talk about it and not many like it. No idea why. I absolutely enjoy it. Beautiful scent. Yes, skin scents are a waste of money. I want the people around me to smell what I wear :)

  • Polski partacz w jukej
    Polski partacz w jukej 2 months ago +1

    Oh dear oh dear, what a shame for them.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Yes. Big shame. Not a good release at all.

  • RUY LASTRA
    RUY LASTRA 2 months ago

    Te amo

  • Marlon Foster
    Marlon Foster 2 months ago +1

    Rubbing your 🐱

  • Alberto Júnior
    Alberto Júnior 2 months ago +2

    Unfortunately I ended up buying this fragrance at a Duty Free shop in South Africa. The saleswoman was insisting That I take it. To be very Honest It's one of the fragrances I regret buying and it's quite expensive for what you get.

    • Alberto Júnior
      Alberto Júnior 2 months ago

      @Agnes Eva thanks for the tips. I'll definitely try that

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      Oh, that's unfortunate... sometimes salespeople are way too insistent... Yes... I'm happy that I have found it in the mall and didn't blind buy it... It's a real disappointment... But what you could do is either layer it with something else or spray on clothes while you use another woody or fresh perfume on your body. That's what I sometimes do with fragrances that are very weak and no love.

  • wael karaki
    wael karaki 2 months ago

    Ur cat is so nice hehehehe

  • Therapeutic Fragrance
    Therapeutic Fragrance 2 months ago +1

    I am sure you have said before, but I now know what part of Germany you are from:) Love these videos.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Thank you very much :) I'm watching your Top 10 Classics now :) While cooking lunch :)

  • Nirvana Of Monkasar
    Nirvana Of Monkasar 2 months ago +2

    Lucky cat.

  • Eduardo A Lagos Torres
    Eduardo A Lagos Torres 2 months ago +1

    Ambroxan... I was hopeful about this fragrance:-(
    thank you for your advice!
    (If I write in Spanish would you understand me?)

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +3

      Sí, puedes escribir en español, entiendo todo. Un poco de ambroxan está bien en algunos perfumes. Pero aquí es demasiado y mal mezclado. No es necesario en un perfume amaderado.

  • Baz Mc
    Baz Mc 2 months ago +2

    😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 am i drooling again 😂😂😂😂. Not the best from the house of IM by the sounds of it. Thanks for the review Agnes ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    • Baz Mc
      Baz Mc 2 months ago

      Agnes Eva always good to test before buying a bottle. Something I should do more often myself ❤️

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      LOL. It's actually the worst I have ever smelled from them. :D. And after this stream I was about 10 times at the mall to try it because I was thinking, maybe my nose was broken on that day, but no. It was bad every time. LOL. What a disappointment. But okay, i have money saved. I would have bought it otherwise.

  • Steve Bingham
    Steve Bingham 2 months ago +1

    Had a chance to smell this at the Mall over the weekend with my wife, our expectations were high, however so was the disappointment. The original L'eau D'Issey pour homme is my wife's favourite on me, I think it's the Yuzu that we both love. Could you recommend any other from the Issey Miyake line, apart from Nior Ambre which my wife doesnt like 😫, that has the Yuzu/IM dna please? Thanks from the UK 🥰

  • Alex W
    Alex W 2 months ago +1

    You really really really need to try the Pulse of the night release. Probably the best flanker in years!

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      I do everything to get my hands on it but it's not here yet... Sounds fantastic from the notes :)

  • Matija S
    Matija S 2 months ago +1

    Its a pass for me.... Dont like it at all :(

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Great, so we 100% agree on that :)

  • brayan santacruz esparza
    brayan santacruz esparza 2 months ago +1

    No me gusta el ambroxan, me parece muy áspero

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      Un poco de ambroxan está bien en algunos perfumes. Pero aquí es demasiado y mal mezclado. No es necesario en un perfume amaderado.

  • RockdownPlus
    RockdownPlus 2 months ago +2

    I gotta agree. It's too generic and weak a fragrance for an adult to bother with. Perhaps a teenager might appreciate it.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      @RockdownPlus ROFL!!! Good to know my son is not the only one. :D

    • RockdownPlus
      RockdownPlus 2 months ago +1

      @Agnes Eva Ha ha, my teenage son is also a frag head. What have we done?!!!😅😅😅

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      @RockdownPlus Yes, I think he has no choice... LOL! I let him smell and compare perfumes regularly (because he really is interested) and he has developed some good taste already. He can smell good and bad quality :) When we go to the mall together, perfume sniffing, he knows what he wants to spray on his skin after trying many different ones on paper. :) He is not yet a real teenager, he turns 13 in January, but he knows what he likes already. :)

    • RockdownPlus
      RockdownPlus 2 months ago +1

      @Agnes Eva Your teenager must have exquisite taste in frags, just like you:-)

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +2

      Generic, weak and boring... SO SAD! Teenager, not really... I have a teenager son and he wasn't impressed too...

  • Best Brands Perfume
    Best Brands Perfume 2 months ago +3

    Nononono, your best brand Issey Miyake? Let you Down? I can not believe. Maybe give Wood&Wood a second chance?

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +3

      I have tried. Since I have streamed this I was about 15 times in the mall and sprayed it on about 10 times to give it another chance. Because I thought, maybe I was wrong, my nose was broken... But nope. Weak, generic, boring, no Miyake-DNA, way too much ambroxan.

  • Best Brands Perfume
    Best Brands Perfume 2 months ago +3

    Cool Mall, I hear the Seagulls? yes?

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      Yes, we have masses of seagulls in Bremen by the Weser. And they are SO loud!

  • The Fragrance Decant Boutique

    We have definitely been considering adding this one.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      I wouldn't really. There is many people who don't like it, not only me.

  • Fatty Boombalatty
    Fatty Boombalatty 2 months ago +3

    Well, shucks! They can’t all be winners.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      Yes, It's the first Miyake which really shocked me with how bad it is. Boring, generic, way too weak, too much ambroxan, no Miyake-DNA. A real shame for the house on my opinion.

  • Jerry Dee
    Jerry Dee 2 months ago +2

    Sorry it let you down Agnes

    • Jerry Dee
      Jerry Dee 2 months ago +1

      @Agnes Eva let me know if its good

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +2

      I’m hoping for Pulse Of The Night to be better. Hope it arrives in Germany soon.

  • Just Add Light
    Just Add Light 2 months ago +1

    I felt the EXACT same way Agnes. On paper, it dried down to a generic sweet mess. My head fell. Almost off if I'm terribly honest. Loved the wooden cap, but such a disappointment overall. Will eventually end up trying it on skin, but I'm far more stoked to try Pulse of the Night.

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Yes :) I'm waiting to try 'Pulse Of The Night' but it's not sold in Europe yet. I hope it comes soon and I hope it has the wonderful Miyake Quality and DNA. :)

  • Clifton Ledbetter
    Clifton Ledbetter 2 months ago +1

    Sorry this fragrance is a let down. On to the next one that hopefully is not a disappointment. ♥️

    • Clifton Ledbetter
      Clifton Ledbetter 2 months ago

      @Agnes Eva yes, from fragrancenet.com

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Clifton Ledbetter You ordered Pulse?

    • Clifton Ledbetter
      Clifton Ledbetter 2 months ago +1

      @Agnes Eva I ordered mine 2 or 3 days ago and I am patiently waiting while I look out the window and check the tracking and then look out the window and check the tracking also patiently. Hah hah

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago +1

      Yes, I'm hoping for 'Pulse Of The Night' to be the wonderful Miyake Quality and DNA again. :) Waiting for it to come to Germany. :)

  • Scentitar Fragrance
    Scentitar Fragrance 2 months ago +1

    I remember this one

    • Agnes Eva
      Agnes Eva  2 months ago

      Yes :) All my Facebook friends know it but I was asked so many times about this one that I, after a lot of thinking, finally decided to upload it here. I didn't know so many people aren't on Facebook. I will have to convince my whole family and many friends to get a Facebook account. LOL.