Huawei P30 Pro Review: Optical Excellence!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 24, 2019
  • P30 Pro is the best phone not sold in the US. Battery champ and incredible camera. What more could you want?
    P30 Pro Skins: dbrand.com/huawei
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Moongaï - Cosmofamille (20syl Remix)
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 796

  • ilan 88
    ilan 88 11 hours ago +1

    Good job man awesome review thumbs up from Israel

  • Joel D Hardy
    Joel D Hardy Day ago +1

    i am pretty torn now between this phone and the S10+ as there both really good phones, they both have wireless charging and they both have decent camera's but the P30 Pro probably has better Cameras ;)

  • Piyush Garg
    Piyush Garg Day ago +1

    That dark room photo creeped me out..I couldn't see shit and the camera beat me

  • Lilitha Mahonono
    Lilitha Mahonono 2 days ago +1

    Best phone for images and vid list
    Huawei. 2
    Apple. 1
    Pixel. 1
    Samsung. 0

  • LolzChannel - Minecraft

    The software is soo trash!

  • l JK l
    l JK l 2 days ago +4

    Is that a full black Rubic's Cube on your table ?

  • Blc ME
    Blc ME 3 days ago

    Real me x

  • albert dellor
    albert dellor 4 days ago +5

    I was thinking of getting iPhone 10max , but I got this p30 pro instead and am glad . It's the same price anyway so why not.

  • rationally blasphemous
    rationally blasphemous 4 days ago +1

    I find zoom lens much more useful than ultra wide.

  • Huawei SOS
    Huawei SOS 4 days ago

    Great phone

  • Dan Shomron
    Dan Shomron 4 days ago

    thanks for the review, could you do a review of huawei y9 prime 2019

  • George Azzopardi
    George Azzopardi 5 days ago

    Im getting this marques butim keepung my s10 plus too cause of it's sound of its video quality its massive OIS on the s10 plus is amazing butthe p30 nightmode for now it's unique right so im keeping both phone for me they're the top android phones at the moment nice video marques as always

  • ajayi samuel
    ajayi samuel 5 days ago

    one thing about this guy, no consistency.

  • Communist Tim
    Communist Tim 6 days ago

    I have s10 plus my next phone may be p40 pro as long as it as the curved screen. Also it needs 1440 resolution instead of 1080p

  • We Tech Shout
    We Tech Shout 6 days ago

    Thanks Marques..
    Although i still kinda like the zoom feature...

  • Teos Funny World
    Teos Funny World 8 days ago

    i just love all videos that you make! best ones! keep up with amazing work. you are reason i got my p20 pro and now im getting my p30 pro :)

  • Norman Bataille
    Norman Bataille 8 days ago

    Love your intro music and your videos in general

  • Emil Gamer10
    Emil Gamer10 8 days ago +2

    What is the intro music?

  • The Dark Knight
    The Dark Knight 10 days ago +1

    1:47 what's that Rubik's cube for?

    • Mr. Duck
      Mr. Duck 8 days ago

      The Dark Knight for detail

  • Toni-Pekka Piirakka
    Toni-Pekka Piirakka 11 days ago

    No headphone jack and no stereo speakers? Ugh.

  • Omar Elbadry
    Omar Elbadry 11 days ago

    I get 9hours with my XR and end the day with 8%

  • sonito
    sonito 12 days ago

    Intro is so sick!!! Mkbhd trademark!!! 🙌

  • MrCosmin94
    MrCosmin94 12 days ago

    I was thinking to get the phone today but that speaker is a let-down. I have the pixel 3, xperia 1, xperia XZ3 and S10+. I want to trade the Xperia 1 for something better.

  • Zimmerman Tube
    Zimmerman Tube 14 days ago

    Best in depth review ever. Specially the recommendations about camera and video quality among smart phones.

  • Samuel Makhoba
    Samuel Makhoba 14 days ago +3

    This is an awesome phone, I was torn between it and the S10, after being a Samsung fan for so long.
    But the P30 Pro won my heart, and I haven't looked back

  • Jeus Manalo
    Jeus Manalo 15 days ago

    Wow great best

  • Tobias Lihawa
    Tobias Lihawa 15 days ago +1

    Im still wondering why people make fun of android quality??

    • Arch
      Arch 13 days ago

      Because social media platforms like snapchat have poorly optimized versions of the app that turns the quailty to garbage

  • Essential Soul Essence

    Wow. Cool. Thanks for that🙂

  • Baburo101
    Baburo101 15 days ago

    If you have your screen unlocked, why would you need a shortcut for the camera - why don't you just press the camera icon? 🤔

  • Jazmin Ali
    Jazmin Ali 16 days ago

    Who doesn’t pronounce the Huawie well 🙈😝

  • Jazmin Ali
    Jazmin Ali 16 days ago

    Who doesn’t pronounce the Huawie well 🙈😝

  • Jazmin Ali
    Jazmin Ali 16 days ago

    Who doesn’t pronounce the Huawie well 🙈😝

  • Jazmin Ali
    Jazmin Ali 16 days ago

    Who doesn’t pronounce the Huawie well 🙈😝

  • Sherwin Dlamini
    Sherwin Dlamini 16 days ago

    That guy who had a Samsung s10+ was lying, he's not on the plain i just checked all the passengers in the plain with the P30 pro, and i couldn't see him 🤷‍♂️

  • Muqri Musa
    Muqri Musa 16 days ago

    I wanted to buy this but I dont want to long press the power to invoke google assistant then press longer to shut down. Nope to this software inconsistency.

  • One
    One 16 days ago

    Some creep would use this phone in bad ways

  • One
    One 16 days ago

    I am pretty sure Huawei is not available in USA !!

  • samm s
    samm s 16 days ago

    once you uploaded in FB or transferred to FB it will

  • warak anda
    warak anda 17 days ago

    Really really awesome. Little notch for selfie camera is a better idea, rather than having a flip. I am waiting for the mate 30x,hopefully the mate pen is inserted in the phone. Tq bro.

  • pug the pug!!
    pug the pug!! 18 days ago +6

    This phone pretty much has the best features for a China spies lmao

    • FrazzledDudett
      FrazzledDudett Day ago

      What bullshit, Americans made that up to try and shit on Huawei even though Google already spies on us anyway

  • Tru King
    Tru King 18 days ago

    Always wondered how to pronounce that. Thanks.

  • Jayou Tanau
    Jayou Tanau 18 days ago

    dangerous! back door access, don't buy any Huowei products and device! follow US!!

  • Jayou Tanau
    Jayou Tanau 18 days ago

    dangerous! back door access, don't buy any Huowei products and device! follow US!!

  • Mai 24
    Mai 24 18 days ago

    "hey that's the Huawei's way"

  • Zethembe Benedict Mbatha

    The power button is customizable 🙄😒

  • Gavin Lake
    Gavin Lake 20 days ago

    Do snapchats from the p30 pro appear with black bars on the left and right side of the photo? Just asking as my old galaxy did this do to the large screen aspect

  • UptoDateProHD
    UptoDateProHD 20 days ago

    great video bro

  • Ashish Kumar
    Ashish Kumar 21 day ago

    1:45 Can we just appreciate that scene for a second?

  • RIZWAN QURESHY
    RIZWAN QURESHY 21 day ago

    Beautifully downplayed all its Key Strengths Marques, chit chit chit. Why everybody is against Huawei lately?

  • Patrick Gonzalez
    Patrick Gonzalez 21 day ago

    are u nuts nothing to complain here

  • Game Start
    Game Start 21 day ago

    Galaxy fold hype 🤣

  • Adil khan
    Adil khan 22 days ago

    50x is amazing 😄

  • Reginaldo Lucas
    Reginaldo Lucas 23 days ago

    Nice video Bro.
    Turns out I recognized the place where you recorded this video and it's the same building where my employer's office is.

  • Ashma Rizal
    Ashma Rizal 23 days ago

    I don’t like huawei ui emui.

  • Ashma Rizal
    Ashma Rizal 23 days ago

    I just liked this video for the huawei Wei....

  • Ericka Lymon
    Ericka Lymon 23 days ago

    Two Questions... So there is no Earphone Opening On the Phone? And This Phone Is Banned In The U.S.?...

  • Meh Christofer
    Meh Christofer 23 days ago

    That's a cute dog ❤

  • Mohamed Adan
    Mohamed Adan 23 days ago +1

    Who's here knowing that Hauwei is back in the game

  • TU YUN HAO
    TU YUN HAO 23 days ago

    FYI sometime T-Mobile 4G is not compatible with P30 Pro. -(Varies based on your location & zip)

  • GangsterTurtles
    GangsterTurtles 23 days ago +5

    I love how it's more powerful than the newest Iphone and costs less.

  • Blockman Go 485074048 Blockman Go 485074048

    Huawei P30 PRO LIKE YOU $500

  • Adrian Hazzard
    Adrian Hazzard 24 days ago

    Ban lifted

  • Pododododo Ehoh
    Pododododo Ehoh 24 days ago +6

    I really want this phone but it still has a notch. The zenohone and one plus came so close but I’m still waiting for a
    Notchless
    Amoled
    Headphone jack

    • Kazi Ovi
      Kazi Ovi 18 days ago

      So what are you waiting for? Didn't hear about the redmi k20 pro? Notch less, Amoled, has a 3.5mm jack

    • Dady
      Dady 23 days ago

      not gonna happen bro
      sorry

  • Alan Liu
    Alan Liu 24 days ago

    You just can't have the best in everything in a smart phone. To be fair, the price you pay for this phone and its features, its a good buy imo.

  • sudhi sajeev
    sudhi sajeev 25 days ago

    Which phone is better to buy under 70000/-

  • ŔĂŹ ŤĤĔ РĤĔŃŐМĔŃĂĹ

    Huaweis n8 time photos are much brighter then my future 😂

  • Matt Nelson
    Matt Nelson 26 days ago

    I'm going to buy this online even though I'm living in the states.

  • Stephane Fotso
    Stephane Fotso 26 days ago

    If you zoom enough with P30 Pro, you can catch US gov asking Marques Brownlee why he did this review. 😁😁😁

  • noob hack
    noob hack 27 days ago

    Does it have oak os

  • K 313
    K 313 27 days ago +1

    Fuck USA and CIA

  • Angelo Santamaria
    Angelo Santamaria 27 days ago

    shame for using that shitty wallpaper

  • JOSEPH KWEITSU
    JOSEPH KWEITSU 27 days ago

    Marques you had a dog ? interesting huh.

  • SXE KINGZ
    SXE KINGZ 28 days ago

    Fed Ex not delivering a P30 Pro brought me here

  • Sooraj Bairagi
    Sooraj Bairagi 28 days ago

    Wow you are like a legend of video making

  • King Eris
    King Eris Month ago

    China steels everything. So I’m not sure what you mean. They own that.

  • King Eris
    King Eris Month ago

    Here’s my problem or worry with Huawei. It’s a Chinese phone. Not just made in China. But their phone period and I do not just those in charge in China at all. I’m also hearing this phone “May” get banned in North America. Not sure how true that is. Anyways. What do you think. Is my concern valid or not

  • A S
    A S Month ago

    A phone every girl needs because of the camera

  • Pr1mE . TM
    Pr1mE . TM Month ago

    fuck trumb the son off a bitch

  • charles ash
    charles ash Month ago

    whats his intro song? shiz bumps!

  • RocketSTI
    RocketSTI Month ago +1

    It s dead phone now

  • Romnath Chaulagain
    Romnath Chaulagain Month ago

    Best phone in Word

  • Akhil Pawar
    Akhil Pawar Month ago

    wallpaper any1 ?

  • AzzaBro59
    AzzaBro59 Month ago

    The front is the only thing letting thus phone down

  • 01001011
    01001011 Month ago +1

    @ 3:24 I can't disagree more. I think Huawei did a fantastic job. With it all

  • TechMagnet
    TechMagnet Month ago +2

    forget the haters, they gonna hate anyhow :)

  • Cindy Ooi
    Cindy Ooi Month ago

    Do not buy huawei phone unless u like to face black screen issue. As many user of p30 pro faced the problems with black screen. As my huawei p20 pro went black screen and flickers light whenever I press the start button... nothings works to settle this black screen thing in my case which sucks. I tried to restart the phone but it just works a few times and now my phone is dead. I was thinking that’s a hardware problem as the phone started to have overheat issue while I was scrolling google or scrolling WhatsApp.. all this issue happens after the warranty expires so it means Huawei latest phone doesn’t meant to last more than one year as some of my friends are having the same issue and they have to paid to get their lcd fixed which is ridiculous to me if their lcd is lower quality lcd and all their service center people said about that is u have to change the lcd etc... so I’m not getting another huawei, is better to get other lower price high end phone and change the phone every one or two years.

  • Cindy Ooi
    Cindy Ooi Month ago +1

    Do not buy huawei phone unless u like to face black screen issue. As many user of p30 pro faced the problems with black screen. As my huawei p20 pro went black screen and flickers light whenever I press the start button... nothings works to settle this black screen thing in my case which sucks. I tried to restart the phone but it just works a few times and now my phone is dead. I was thinking that’s a hardware problem as the phone started to have overheat issue while I was scrolling google or scrolling WhatsApp.. all this issue happens after the warranty expires so it means Huawei latest phone doesn’t meant to last more than one year as some of my friends are having the same issue and they have to paid to get their lcd fixed which is ridiculous to me if their lcd is lower quality lcd and all their service center people said about that is u have to change the lcd etc... so I’m not getting another huawei, is better to get other lower price high end phone and change the phone every one or two years.

  • Cindy Ooi
    Cindy Ooi Month ago

    Do not buy huawei phone unless u like to face black screen issue. As many user of p30 pro faced the problems with black screen. As my huawei p20 pro went black screen and flickers light whenever I press the start button... nothings works to settle this black screen thing in my case which sucks. I tried to restart the phone but it just works a few times and now my phone is dead. I was thinking that’s a hardware problem as the phone started to have overheat issue while I was scrolling google or scrolling WhatsApp.. all this issue happens after the warranty expires so it means Huawei latest phone doesn’t meant to last more than one year as some of my friends are having the same issue and they have to paid to get their lcd fixed which is ridiculous to me if their lcd is lower quality lcd and all their service center people said about that is u have to change the lcd etc... so I’m not getting another huawei, is better to get other lower price high end phone and change the phone every one or two years.

  • Rob K
    Rob K Month ago

    Wallpaper?

  • Nicky Chuaybamrung
    Nicky Chuaybamrung Month ago

    Noted Huawei no have Google licensed in China
    But yes you mentioned on represent Huawei in US soils only ,5555

  • eric v
    eric v Month ago

    Umm hwawei isnt working with google anymore though 😕

  • Osmanhuzaifi Ozmanhuzaifi

    Why the software of al-Qur'an Bangladesh is not being downloaded

  • Mystic YT
    Mystic YT Month ago

    If you put the case on does it help with the wobbling?

  • Kempoy
    Kempoy Month ago +1

    What are your thoughts on huawei's new os?? pls make a vid abt it

  • dilinger john
    dilinger john Month ago +1

    The zoom and night mode is just mind blowing

  • Lam F
    Lam F Month ago

    I like your dog.

  • DEEJAY_ HAZEXXTATIC
    DEEJAY_ HAZEXXTATIC Month ago +1

    DOES IT HAVE GOOGLE😂

  • Albert Pan
    Albert Pan Month ago +2

    Camera,battery,fresh color,signal and more tech u never image.
    that's Huawei phones.

  • Jass Singh
    Jass Singh Month ago

    So apple markets now down 😂 😂 osm phone tommrrow I will buy thanks huawei

  • Edwin Mathepe
    Edwin Mathepe Month ago +1

    I am Edwin and I have Pro 30 and more knowledge about the phone.