Game of Thrones Season 8 Episode 5 Review "The Bells" SHAME OF THRONES!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 13, 2019
  • Join me and Overlord DVD for another installment of let's watch things we love die. Will tonight's yet unnamed episode of Game of Thrones bring back the fandom that has been slipping away? Whatever may come we will be here for you. Live stream starts 15 minutes after the episode airs on HBO.
    Subscribe to Overlord DVD here:
    thexvid.com/channel/UCeCJB88u93eq91U0rlJsW-A
    Subscribe to Nerdrotic Live here:
    thexvid.com/user/nerdroticlive
    #GameofThrones #TheBells #GoT
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 071

  • Richard York
    Richard York 28 days ago

    I've come back here to listen to you 2 roast this show multiple times. Haven't even thought about watching the Series again tho lol

  • bruce wayne
    bruce wayne Month ago

    If Arya is death then what was that whole don't be a killer like me from the hound all about?

  • Frankie Fontecchio
    Frankie Fontecchio Month ago

    George RR Martin needs to hurry up and finish the series the series was doomed in my opinion as soon as D&D strayed from the source material there was enough material for 10 seasons from the first five books alone @least this way George might have had chance of finishing the WOW and maybe even DOS

  • Vincent Gonzalez
    Vincent Gonzalez 3 months ago

    they subverted expectations
    we expected quality
    not "pretty & stupid"

  • Jeffery Ferrera
    Jeffery Ferrera 3 months ago

    The last kingdom is a great show

  • debra jenkins
    debra jenkins 3 months ago

    Yes, a few skilled writers could have done the same ending but with more explanation within the story arcs intact.

  • thomas esturan
    thomas esturan 3 months ago

    Hard to believe the writing had such logic flaws...I am still in shock.

  • Juwon
    Juwon 3 months ago

    this guy is just too negative eh

  • Vult Libertas
    Vult Libertas 3 months ago +1

    I love how the Golden company was like, 30 people... more like the golden platoon.

  • demofya
    demofya 4 months ago

    I just going to say, this season was the WORST written season of a television show since Happy Days when Fonzy "Jumped the Shark"

  • mka mix
    mka mix 4 months ago

    Season 8 got worse and worse as it went on in every possible way.

  • Malachi Dunn
    Malachi Dunn 4 months ago

    Deadliest warrior had a freaking elephant in their Hannibal vs genghis khan episode how does game of thrones not have freaking elephants?

  • Airbeast Acm
    Airbeast Acm 4 months ago

    daenarys went from being Eva Peron to Truman on Hiroshima

  • Sabyn Endley
    Sabyn Endley 4 months ago

    You can’t expect goody fucking tow shoes

  • Sabyn Endley
    Sabyn Endley 4 months ago

    Y’all are just pissed it’s over so shut the fuck up and man up I’m sad it’s over to but you guys don’t have to say u hate it because of something that was supposed to happen

  • Alex Kirk
    Alex Kirk 4 months ago +1

    I can't phathom how Miguel supochnik spent 55 days to film the long night and both ep 3 and 5 are trash

  • Fishslap 33
    Fishslap 33 4 months ago +1

    This feminist BS has completely ruined entertainment. Separate rules for women, always. Men make a bad decision they get instantly slaughtered and destroyed. Women make the same decision and the writers spend seasons on end trying to validate it, and nothing happens to the woman. Just shit writing, and it'll only get worse going forward. Some of these feminists are just insanely rampant sexists, and can't see past their own noses on anything.
    One woman got raped on GoT, something that does occasionally happen and the two people in question were in fact legally married here, and femitards start boycotting the show. Two male characters on the same show get sexually mutilated, far, far worse than rape, and they don't say a word. Truth is they are too stupid to want equality. They want their own delusions of superiority confirmed and men treated like less than dogs. And so it is now. Men second class citizens for a long time. That won't change either.

  • mr mr
    mr mr 4 months ago

    Whys he so mad? Disgrace? It ends with the starks getting the titles they deserve. Either way she had 2 die. It's a win the starks are the rightful heirs

  • Blackball
    Blackball 4 months ago

    1:20..." disgrace "

  • Tara Thralls
    Tara Thralls 4 months ago

    The VERY FIRST SCENE with Tyrion waking up had me screaming at the TV. It could have been accomplished in half the time!

  • Tara Thralls
    Tara Thralls 4 months ago

    Patriot is really good. Quirky is the word. Dark, too. But funny.

  • Michael Murphy
    Michael Murphy 4 months ago

    Too much bitching about a GREAT season.

  • Lily Val
    Lily Val 4 months ago

    I feel like both of you !!!!!!!!!

  • jef
    jef 4 months ago

    these episodes feel like a trap first
    your date been all nice and sweet then later on a quick fuck session been rude and leaves out the dore.
    i say fock u for that

  • SSPspaz
    SSPspaz 4 months ago

    @2:30:56 - This would've been SOOO much better than the actual ending. Damn.

  • Jedi Brooks
    Jedi Brooks 4 months ago

    39:30 HAILDOOMCOCK

  • Brandon Drumm
    Brandon Drumm 4 months ago

    Biggest idiots on TheXvid? Probably.

  • Tracy Jackman
    Tracy Jackman 4 months ago

    🤔Stark Ship Enterprise 🤔

  • Chris M
    Chris M 4 months ago

    8 YEARS! 8 FUCKING YEARS! AND IT LED US TO THIS! IVE NEVER BEEN MORE INVESTED IN A SHOW AND I DON'T THINK I CAN EVER TRUST A TV SHOW EVER AGAIN.
    8! YEARS! GOD DAMMIT!!!

  • bongo gibbans
    bongo gibbans 4 months ago

    Honestly funny 😁,but star trek,star wars ,game of thrones,all became boring,
    John wick 3 is where the action is!

  • Thomas Prettyman
    Thomas Prettyman 4 months ago

    "A creative will always take the easy way out" so what do you call yourself then if you look down upon actual creators? Just a guy who gets angry and yells about media you like? Jesus christ what a shitty take.

  • Jesse Fleming
    Jesse Fleming 4 months ago

    true but your smokin crack if you think this is going to drop book sales. no book readers have any respect fro D&D well before this season and now any show viewers that read the books are probably even more excited to see the real ending to save them from this garbage

  • Cheryl Royal
    Cheryl Royal 4 months ago

    Season 7: mediocre; Season 8: pure, steaming, unbelievable SHYTE! Dan and Dave: opportunistic shyte. Fans and fanfiction proven to be more talented and creative than Dan and Dave and George I can't finish the books RR Martin.

  • JediMastrCOD
    JediMastrCOD 4 months ago

    kick all the white people out of san francisco? you virtue signaling Soy Boy

  • Fragminion
    Fragminion 4 months ago

    I think my Stupid Question got skipped...OH the Wasted Money and Hilarity... Oh well

  • Dr. SoSo Gaming
    Dr. SoSo Gaming 4 months ago

    This series has become a shell of its former self. It’s sad and the fans who spend MILLIONS on this series deserve better. Also I want to add that they have ruined more characters than Dany but I got so upset when I watched Dany in this episode especially. That is not who Dany is

  • Ninja Wizard
    Ninja Wizard 4 months ago

    but you do exagerate to much on your critics... 1.0/5.0 ? you know this is not fair

  • Ninja Wizard
    Ninja Wizard 4 months ago

    the last episode was kinda lamme... to many things were left aside in the end.. and i agree about star trek, they ruined it, and it was my favorite show EVER

  • Jim Mzik
    Jim Mzik 5 months ago

    The one thing people missed is how ONE Dragon generates that much fire???? There seemed to be an endless supply, does he just breathe air in and fire out? It must consume some sort of energy from his body that needs to be replenished. Oh, well, that’s a minor complaint next to the abandonment of every plot line since season 1.

  • hoplite669
    hoplite669 5 months ago

    Yes! And finally somebody said it: the only good scene in Episode 5 was the one between Thyrion and Jaime. That was a great scene and almost had me crying. But all the rest was complete crap!!!

  • hoplite669
    hoplite669 5 months ago

    @nerdrotic: i am so glad that someone is as angry as me at those incompetent fools who fucked up this originally wonderful series! I only hope GRRM gets to finish his books and finds a good ending there!

  • Ken Tonn
    Ken Tonn 5 months ago +1

    Can’t believe they took 18 months in between seasons and it turned out like this. Glad I followed all the fan theories and blogs they turned out to be better than the show.

  • Sassy Saddles
    Sassy Saddles 5 months ago

    Kings landing is shitehole! BURN THAT SHIT!

  • ethnicAlbert
    ethnicAlbert 5 months ago +1

    repect to your man cave

  • milky milk
    milky milk 5 months ago

    overlord dragged that funny “haha sjw wamen” joke out long enough to make me lose what little respect i had for him

  • G Ang
    G Ang 5 months ago

    Ending ... Sean Bean Finally LIVES ...

  • Ninja Wizard
    Ninja Wizard 5 months ago

    wtf is wrong with you? season 8 is great man, what you would expect?

  • Pamela Bezerra
    Pamela Bezerra 5 months ago

    This saved my life! Thank you so much!

  • pkmrpotassium
    pkmrpotassium 5 months ago

    People pay these people to rant?

  • ununhexium
    ununhexium 5 months ago +1

    why bring politics and making fun of feminists into it? makes it pointlessly unwatchable for a large percentage of your intended audience.

  • Sᴜɪᴛ Yᴏᴜʀsᴇʟғ

    If GOT wants sales for their BluRay complete boxsets, they better re-do S8.

  • A Shn
    A Shn 5 months ago

    You're 80% right but there are parts where you're absolutely nitpicking

  • Dennis Lundgaard
    Dennis Lundgaard 5 months ago

    Most of all it feels like there is no point of view any longer. It feels like they replaced all the characters with robots that look, sound and in basic terms act like them, but something is just wrong. There is no soul anymore. We are always at a distance this season. We never get anywhere near getting under the skin of the characters anymore - probably the result of the very bad writing.

  • Goober Mcgilicuty
    Goober Mcgilicuty 5 months ago

    Anyone else notice how overly simplistic these cherry picking anti Game of Thrones vids are??

  • STEWART WILLIAMS
    STEWART WILLIAMS 5 months ago

    aww dee dums did not play out the way you wanted .guess you threw the teddy out of your cot.

  • anny05
    anny05 5 months ago

    That rant about Lost felt like therapy.

  • Joshua Garrard
    Joshua Garrard 5 months ago

    They better have a damn good ending for Game of Thrones

  • Toby Tombs
    Toby Tombs 5 months ago

    If I had known the books were never going to be finished I would've never spent money on any in the first place. When people like me giving you money (under the assumption that the product would get an end) has made you rich, then yeah you are kinda obligated to finish them...

  • Nakraal
    Nakraal 5 months ago +1

    "20 years worth of memes is the only good thing from that"
    well...also 20 years worth of rant videos from people who didn't give a shit for the show during its good years
    A second good thing for some pockets

  • Steffen Schuchardt
    Steffen Schuchardt 5 months ago

    I mistrust two kind of people. Those who only criticize and only praise a show.