Men in Black: International - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 12, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Men in Black: International, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Rebecca Ferguson, Kumail Nanjiani, Rafe Spall, Laurent Bourgeois, Larry Bourgeois, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson. Directed by F. Gary Gray.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 484

  • HeavyMetal 2000
    HeavyMetal 2000 5 hours ago

    I just watched it by pirating but I think they did some good work here though the writing was the weakest part. I thought actually getting to see inside the politics of the MIB universe was cool. I think some of the new technology was cool, the locations were cool, aliens, etc, lots of this stuff was cool. I felt like the humor as you said sucked, I think the plot with Liam Neeson was really lowkey and could have been more threatening to the main characters, I think some of the sexist humor was cringey, I don't care about feminist and welcome more feminism but the ending scene was too immasculating, should've cut it.

  • kamailo99
    kamailo99 19 hours ago

    i watched the movie, and it felt like crap tbh

  • Waikiki HoundDawg
    Waikiki HoundDawg 2 days ago

    This film went straight to HdRip online lol

  • DoinThe BestICan
    DoinThe BestICan 2 days ago

    Would the blame for this movie be the writer's or director's fault ?

  • Kyle Combrink
    Kyle Combrink 2 days ago

    If Chris says it's bad, I watch it.. He has a stick up his ass

  • Bill Parker
    Bill Parker 3 days ago

    Didn't feel any thing like the others. It was completely flat. Even the worst of the before were entertaining. This movie thow it had great actors and actresses, just rode on it being a MiB movie. Bad writing, bad direction.

  • Hey McFly
    Hey McFly 3 days ago

    Sorry with respect, you sound like... I don't want to say it, but I'll ask,have you been adding any soya products to your diet recently? Hmmm ?

  • Fish Tropic
    Fish Tropic 6 days ago +2

    It’s international lol 😂 but why are they constantly creaming the movies with same actors , I fell Taken !! Tommy Lee and will smith are the M.I.B ...

  • Alondro77
    Alondro77 6 days ago

    First movie was based on a book...
    After that... Game of Thrones Season 8 Syndrome. ;]

  • Lone Star MOBILE
    Lone Star MOBILE 8 days ago

    Crap movie

  • Robert Jr
    Robert Jr 9 days ago

    I definitely wasn't going to waist money to go see it!!!!

  • James Gray
    James Gray 9 days ago

    Why didn't you mention that the movie is called 'MEN' in black. Maybe the title should be changed to persons in black. Men are tougher than women, and men go to see action movies to see other men do tough things! Indiana Jones would have flopped if Dr. Jones was cast as a woman. RAMBO is another good example. It would have flopped if John Rambo was cast as a girl. There are movies that work with females as badass's like Alien, but it has to be done a certain way! Nowadays no one knows how to do it, and it's painfully obvious. All these dumbshit movies with women totally dominating men in fights is retarded! Remember when Indiana Jones fought that huge shirtless dude on the runway tarmack? Indy had to fight the behemoth dirty, and get creative because the guy was a monster. That is how you use technique to make scenes believable! But nowadays they show women beating the shit out of ten giant men at once! It's totally unrealistic and stupid, and it takes you out of the movie. It's just stupid choreography. I'm sticking with movies like Hereditary (independent movies.) They are our saving grace against this rising tide of retarded, politically correct, bullshit!

    • HeavyMetal 2000
      HeavyMetal 2000 5 hours ago

      I think it would have been really funny if during that little convo with Emma Thompson and Tessa, if they had said "we thought about allowing everyone to be woman in black, then the gender binary in black, we had transgender in black, *alien language* in black, eventually it got way too time consuming."

  • James Gray
    James Gray 10 days ago

    Oh yeah they have to figure out how to put more black woman in it. I'm sick of this stupid shit. Like stranger things. I'm from small town Indiana, and black people don't live in small towns in Indiana! In Stranger things half the fucking town is black! My school had ONE black kid in it! ONE! It's like putting mostly white people in boys in the hood! It wouldn't make sense! This movie is 'MEN' in black! Not women in black! This PC bullshit is getting so old! The black population of the United States is 14%! So it's not racist to not have movies full of blacks. It's realistic.

  • hizzouse kakashi
    hizzouse kakashi 10 days ago

    Watching MIB international it really felt more like superheroes with superpowers that looked strange rather than aliens, like they can manipulate time in localized areas with their hair, wtf?

  • David Bell
    David Bell 11 days ago

    can't wait until Until MIB7 not!! remake tragedy..1 2 3 was ok but 4 Was we just don't need it at all.. go away Hemsworth take 5 years off relax and buy a coffee shop at Byron or Balina. disappear sunshine your like barbeque ketchup here in Aus.. your on everything I didnt ask for it.

  • Quantum The Band
    Quantum The Band 11 days ago +1

    I think it’s too obvious that Hemsworth was meant to be the villain but they wanted to franchise so they changed it to Neeson.

  • Eddie D
    Eddie D 11 days ago +1

    Finalllyyyyy saw it..
    It had some funny, very good moments. I mean, it was genuinely pretty funny at some points. Pawnee was super cute btw lol. But honestly... it lacked the big thrills and excitement the other MIB's had. Definitely should've thought this one through more. Super lackluster and too boring.
    4.5 out of 10.

  • Ty Hoffman
    Ty Hoffman 11 days ago

    I was soooo bored when I watched the movie I kept getting refills for my popcorn

  • Alexa Soundzen
    Alexa Soundzen 11 days ago

    ooppss!!! camera angle error so obvious @2:22 she turns to her left to see behind her and after watching aliens gang walk by, her body and head were turned on her right side

  • magnuslord
    magnuslord 11 days ago

    Rip Rip. :(

  • Mykiea Mcafee
    Mykiea Mcafee 11 days ago

    Do you like naurto? ... if you don...WHERE THEIR SHIRT ... PLEASE LOL 😂

  • Saharian
    Saharian 12 days ago

    Another one into the bin.

    God damn you Hollywood.

  • LRGamer
    LRGamer 13 days ago

    Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson work together MARVELously! HA!

  • pluto child
    pluto child 14 days ago

    Tessa lacks sex appeal n she tries too hard

  • Billy Liu
    Billy Liu 16 days ago +3

    I mean the les twins being on screen was pretty hype for me 😍

  • MobyD!ck 89
    MobyD!ck 89 16 days ago

    Was expecting Korg and Meek cameo in the movie - "Thor, here he comes again... Noobmaster69"

  • Warren NBA
    Warren NBA 17 days ago

    This is the worst MIB period.

  • Wrath WRATH WR
    Wrath WRATH WR 18 days ago

    Min and black should I had Kevin Hart And Dwayne Johnson facing CGI like the thing

  • Wrath WRATH WR
    Wrath WRATH WR 18 days ago +3

    The men in black should have just gone with what I told them Kevin Hart and Dwayne Johnson Hands down woulda made the best men in black

  • Hermaeus Mora
    Hermaeus Mora 19 days ago

    I haven't actually seen the movie cuz it didn't look good, but Jesus Christ why is no one talking about the God awful cgi. All the aliens in the commercials look like cartoons and it's just so ugly. Was this fixed in the actual movie? If not than why am I the only one saying something about it

  • Trevor Donegan
    Trevor Donegan 19 days ago

    I just got back from seeing it. I thought it was okay. I'd give this a B-. I do think Men in Black 3 is better but this movie is nowhere near the level of bad as Men In Black 2. Men in black 3 in my opinion is very underrated. its obviously not as great as the original but it's still a good movie

  • Dx Fire
    Dx Fire 19 days ago +2

    Go woke, go broke... Hollywoke 😂

  • Zack Abdulbaki
    Zack Abdulbaki 20 days ago

    unpopular opinion but this is pretty much how i felt about SM: Far From Home

  • Bruh
    Bruh 20 days ago

    F

  • Yusuf mohmmed
    Yusuf mohmmed 20 days ago

    C-

  • Gooner_Eagle_Eye1
    Gooner_Eagle_Eye1 20 days ago

    I was so disappointed in the movie and in F Gary Gray until I heard the producer re wrote his script and he tried to leave the project several times. Then I think ahhh that makes sense

  • Alberto Velasquez
    Alberto Velasquez 21 day ago

    Thanks bro, my wife and enjoy your reviews. You're always 90% spot on. Take care😀

  • Osman Matthew
    Osman Matthew 21 day ago

    Ok I went to see the movie men black it was ok it wasn’t the best as the first one there was no will smith no tommy lee jones oh fucking well the pacing of the movie was kinda slow but I mean they had a great cast can’t are you there but overall I would give the movie about 7.6/10 and maybe a D

  • James Campbell
    James Campbell 22 days ago +2

    They just reminded me of the twins out of Matrix reloaded, they say nothing and don't do a lot. Boring...…..

  • Macgyver C
    Macgyver C 22 days ago

    4 bombed.......

  • ValmisFilm
    ValmisFilm 22 days ago +1

    yeah, it sucked...

  • Orionsbelt
    Orionsbelt 23 days ago

    I liked it a lot 🤷🏼‍♀️

  • Ciorchinele Suprem
    Ciorchinele Suprem 23 days ago +1

    I have 2 problems with this movie one is that they made it superheroey as shit(remember when it was just about bugs and not matter-bending Salamanca brothers and agents using their old-school wits) and second Jesus Christ jumps from here to there come on man stick to the good old begining middle and end formula. Just 20 minutes into the movie and I was already having the impressiion I watched 5 different flicks.

  • no hassle
    no hassle 23 days ago

    I was a child of the 80's and 90's. I have seen all that cinema has to offer. Everything else is just a rehash from those decades.

  • Theshadow XJ
    Theshadow XJ 23 days ago +4

    I was actually really touched by the end of men In black 3. I felt like it was an excellent way to tie the films together and didnt come off forced.

  • Orias X
    Orias X 23 days ago +2

    My review: meh

  • Wallace Spencer
    Wallace Spencer 23 days ago

    Literally on my phone the whole movie and I despise people who use their phones. Got away with it because there were only 8 people in the theater

  • A.Naz
    A.Naz 23 days ago

    Chris you SUCK

  • Ste Allen
    Ste Allen 23 days ago

    Yeah I would have to disagree with you I enjoyed all three of the men in Black movies I had no interested in Men In Black international soon as I seen the trailer but I give it the benefit of the doubt and decided to watch it and thought it was absolutely terrible I enjoyed the actors in Thor Ragnarok but actually did nothing in this film for me I rate it 4/10 mainly on effort

  • stankygeorge
    stankygeorge 23 days ago

    Through the magic of light and sound my comic book heroes have came to life as never before. Unfortunately, this film should be called Men in Bras! Feminism Cancer has spread to all other Comic Book hero movies as well, except for Alita Battle Angle, which, the critics and feminist hate...why....because it is a good old fashioned love story.
    Chris Hemsworth is one fine actor, why he is in a politicized, propaganda movie pandering to Feminism Cancer, like Men in Bras, I do not want to know.
    Hey Marvel, I no longer watch your movies nor will I ever take children to watch them, especially boys. I will not allow you to brain washing my young lads into thinking they can grow up to be girly boys!
    Thanks for nothing, trash! You are part of the problem!

  • Knighttus
    Knighttus 23 days ago

    Feminism ruins everything

  • armund16
    armund16 23 days ago

    exactly, unfunny. especially the "men" in black pause, feminist. like every remake cant stop taken shots at words with "men" in it. getting annoying.

  • dequan300
    dequan300 24 days ago

    I love mib3 and 1

  • Cnn is Fakenews
    Cnn is Fakenews 24 days ago

    There is some behind the scenes talk about this movie, The Director and Producer were fighting, The actors winging their lines and hiring personal script writers during production. The Director quitting like 10 times and making 2 differnt versions of the scenes, One his way and one the producers way, all the producers were used in edit and why the villains were barely there and messed up.

  • Carmela L
    Carmela L 24 days ago

    I didn’t need to watch this review. Of course it sucks.

  • ivan arciniegas
    ivan arciniegas 24 days ago +1

    I fucking hated that movie.... I wanted to get out of the cinema the first 15 minutes...

  • NoLuckScape
    NoLuckScape 24 days ago

    today art is made for money not by passion i really feel that nowadays many movies are really shallow and are just mindless action

  • Pride Shuping
    Pride Shuping 24 days ago

    This movie needs Will Smith

  • Tom
    Tom 25 days ago +1

    Honestly, this was certified garbage since the first trailer.

  • Phil Wilson
    Phil Wilson 25 days ago

    Wow !
    The Blue Pilled (Go Back To Dreamland) Version of MiB dedicated to the Sick Jackass Wackos (SJWs) !
    Hard Pass !

  • Juana Caballero
    Juana Caballero 25 days ago

    Did mib international bite off Halo? Think about it. Mib are the good guys fighting the two aliens looking for the ultimate weapon to destroy the hive. The hive are the ultimate evil in the universe. All this reminds me of Halo.

  • Marcin Świątko
    Marcin Świątko 25 days ago

    Who the fuck would cast Tesa or Brie. Those two are evil

  • XenoKaiju
    XenoKaiju 26 days ago +3

    I would argue MIB 3 is the best sequel. Yeah more of the same but the time traveling angle is a neat switch up while still adding to the unique style set up by Sonnenfeld. And Josh Brolin is a brilliant Young K! Not just for the performance but for how he breathes some more life and emotion into our favorite deadpan agent.

    International, like you said, doesn't do any of that. It felt abnormally plain. Like every other mediocre blockbuster of the last five years. Action sequences don't have punch, the plot goes without purpose for so long, jokes are INCREDIBLY interchangeable, villains are just there and the effects, while good quality CGI, don't wow like Rick Baker's make-up work.

  • sagiepuff
    sagiepuff 26 days ago +18

    The first three Men in Black movies felt aware that they were goofy movies no one would take seriously.
    This one is just super boring, and not funny at all.

    • Matt hanaaso
      Matt hanaaso 2 days ago

      Moral of the story women are not funny

    • aceweeboo
      aceweeboo 9 days ago

      @Artyom Alexandrov that is what i was saying as well

    • Artyom Alexandrov
      Artyom Alexandrov 10 days ago +1

      @aceweeboo its like, they assumed MIB was serious and tried to add humor to their assumption, not realizing it was a basic comedy through and through.
      WILL SMITH LITERALLY ONLY GETS INTO MIB BECAUSE HE CAN CLIMB AND RUN FAST

    • aceweeboo
      aceweeboo 22 days ago +5

      They tried to be funny but 🤮

  • Tim
    Tim 26 days ago

    Tessa, her character(based on her personal views seems) was more interested in preaching how great woman every moment she got, pulling gender into the mix of the conversation every chance she gets. After too many times it just becomes tiring and cringy when it keeps happening and u tend to forget she actually is curious about the workings of it all.
    Which could lead the audience to some great behind the scene workings of MIB that we haven't seen before not that something like that happens in this movie, but instead the audience got something more in line of a social lecture. i Missed the eye-opener scenes of having an entire civ in a locker or real-live alien citizen situations like when Will delivered the squid baby.
    The difference between the karakter of characters of female roles from MIB2 and MIBinter, one is a troubled woman that adjusts and overcomes trauma and shock of truth and becomes a MIB and the second got a way too big a head and a mary sue of a character for anyone to really care for(not that MIB2 was so great but there were things in it that were typical MIB)

  • Verdi Limao
    Verdi Limao 26 days ago

    Chris WTF do u kno bout *Friday* ? Lol 😂
    And on that note...when r u gunna start
    Reviewing more black movies ?
    Besides Jordan Peele Flicks..

  • RisingVictor
    RisingVictor 26 days ago

    Why are you giving very bad movies C-? Give em a D- instead!

  • RisingVictor
    RisingVictor 26 days ago

    Men in Black II also sucked.

  • RisingVictor
    RisingVictor 26 days ago

    This movie sucked!

  • AXIZ
    AXIZ 26 days ago

    Nice you can Netflix and chill to it 😂 clapping booty to that shit

  • Rockshowsnodeth
    Rockshowsnodeth 26 days ago

    This new MiB movie did have cool CGI to it, but it did lack the charm the first three had. So, I guess I agree with what's being said here.

  • Jason Cervanres
    Jason Cervanres 27 days ago

    More like F-

  • Robert
    Robert 27 days ago

    Its been out two weeks already? I got to be honest I completely forgot it existed

  • 강병재
    강병재 27 days ago

    Although I did not watched the MIB series I could knew that this film will fail

  • Apolo Romero
    Apolo Romero 27 days ago

    I like this movie

  • Justin Crisp , Realtor

    Not going to see this movie

  • NeverMindGaming
    NeverMindGaming 28 days ago

    I just saw it today

  • T 3
    T 3 28 days ago +1

    I actually loved this movie. Don’t agree with this take

  • Michael Hurdle Production Studio

    All true words bro. I was so upset 20 mins in. I was like, Did I just pay to watch this.?

  • MrAndrewrock
    MrAndrewrock 28 days ago

    Did they actually forget that MIB villains have always been charismatic in their odd ways??

  • Richie Santiago
    Richie Santiago 28 days ago +2

    IM SORRY THIS MOVIE WAS SOOOOOOO BAD! WOW!! IT WAS STRAIGHT SHIT! I AM NOT PILING ON FOR THE SAKE OF DOING IT I ACTUALLY SEEN IT AND WAS LIKE WTF IS THIS!! CHRIS HEMWORTH IS NOT FUNNY LIKE SERIOUSLY NOTHING FUNNY ABOUT HIS ACTING. TESSA SUCKED REALLY BAD THE LITTLE ALIEN WAS GARBAGE! DAMN THIS WAS BAD AND U SHOULD KEEP IT REAL. BUT U WON'T BECAUSE U WANT IN THE MOVIE MAKING BUSINESS SO U ARE SCARED TO BURN UR BRIDGE AND KEEP IT HONEST

  • Arthur Morgan
    Arthur Morgan 28 days ago

    A movie no one ask for

  • Giovanni Andreani
    Giovanni Andreani 28 days ago

    Here is how i rank the MiB movies from best to worst:
    MiB 2 was my childhood, 10/10
    The original was 98 minutes awesome, 10/10
    International is ok, 6/10
    And 3 is the worst of the bunch. 3/10

  • russbear40
    russbear40 28 days ago

    It's sjw horseshit

  • paco ramon
    paco ramon 28 days ago +1

    Just another Hollywood movie.

  • Martin Persson
    Martin Persson 28 days ago

    I didn't have big expectations for this personally, so I'm not surprised you didn't like it. I might check it out, though - I really like F. Gary Gray as a director.

  • JFigZ_25
    JFigZ_25 28 days ago

    I was never excited for this movie, it’s just not the same without Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones, and just seeing characters well known in Marvel just throws it off even more

  • Patsfan 4life
    Patsfan 4life 28 days ago

    After watching this movie haven’t been more disappointed then having sex with my wife

  • pux4ooo
    pux4ooo 28 days ago

    Hey, love all of your reviews, almost always your reviews are exactly as the way I see the things. If I hesitate whether I wanna see something I check if you have done a review about it. Not sure if you like this type of movies but I would really want to see your review about Tolkien.

  • Dexter High
    Dexter High 29 days ago

    They had an animated series

  • Alex Cone
    Alex Cone 29 days ago

    Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson work together ‘marvelously’

  • kung Few
    kung Few 29 days ago +1

    Can't have a Men in black without a woman, that would be sexist, but Hollywood is all about equality, I expect an all Male reboot of fried green tomatoes anytime soon. 🤨

  • Dinosaur Revolution
    Dinosaur Revolution 29 days ago

    i was disappointed with this film to so your not alone.

  • FaZe Ridge
    FaZe Ridge 29 days ago

    It’s crap

  • blue dale
    blue dale 29 days ago

    i fell a sleep during it

  • Papo Swing
    Papo Swing 29 days ago

    Where do I start? I went to see this garbage last night with the family. Kids loved it, but you know, they are kids. Firstly, Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones, very funny. Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson, not funny, period. He tried his best and end up being annoying and irritating to say the least. I liked them in Thor, but not in this movie. Then what’s with all these English actors and their annoying accent in all these recent movies. Tessa is not even British for cry aloud. I knew I wasn’t gonna like it, but they gave us a gift certificate and kids wanted to see it. Worst movie in my book. Only good thing was probably the FX. I will give it a D-

  • Bob Hober
    Bob Hober 29 days ago

    Srry tessa tmompson is not good lead actress she good little.roles

  • Giant Dwarf
    Giant Dwarf 29 days ago

    Yikes... I wonder how much this fag was paid 2 say this film was good.. yet again another film franchise ruined by SJW fags.. bro ur a fuckin idiot get a real job

  • Mike
    Mike 29 days ago

    The guys at work didn't get a chance to see it, but I did and when they asked what I would give it on a scale of 1-5, I said I'd give it a meh, so many movies today have great actors and huge budgets but the movies are totally forgettable.

  • Quinton Rogers
    Quinton Rogers 29 days ago

    you could of found a talented female lead.......