I'm not reviewing this.

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 18, 2018
  • Meet Happy with Zoom Video Communications at zoom.us/linus
    Check out ORIGIN PC’s Gaming Desktops and Laptops, utilizing Samsung's 970 PRO NVMe SSDs at bit.ly/2Ij8huQ
    When you’re a reviewer, sometimes, you’re asked to review the same product over and over again. And sometimes, you just have to say no.
    Buy a Radeon RX 590:
    On Amazon: geni.us/zeCqI
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbR
    Buy a Radeon RX 580:
    On Amazon: geni.us/s0qraLH
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbc
    Buy a GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
    On Amazon: geni.us/7vAr
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVb5
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/996489-im-not-reviewing-this/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.designbyhumans.com/shop/LinusTechTips/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: thexvid.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High thexvid.com/user/approachingnirvana
    Sound effects provided by www.freesfx.co.uk/sfx/
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 183

  • Amerson Cortez
    Amerson Cortez 4 hours ago

    Here in my country rx 580 and 590 has a same price what sould i buy?

  • GeneralButter
    GeneralButter 7 hours ago

    I legit just bought this card the other day....

  • Dylan F
    Dylan F Day ago

    Came here to get an opinion. Got BS

  • hunn20004
    hunn20004 Day ago

    Linus, Please review the 590 :3

  • Bill Beis
    Bill Beis 2 days ago

    resident evil 2 isnt blockbuster? What is then ? battlefield ? gtfo m8...

  • zuhair shahid
    zuhair shahid 4 days ago +1

    You are right Linus

  • Meishk Starsider
    Meishk Starsider 5 days ago

    wonders why 3 very big blockbuster games pass by his brain

  • Boris Dinges
    Boris Dinges 6 days ago

    Marketing is not about providing clear and transparant product information, it is about moving product. The day manufactures would become transparent and tell the whole truth, is the day you would be out of a job Linus.

  • nh shanto
    nh shanto 6 days ago

    In bangladesh rx 580 is more expensive then rx 590.

  • PŐTTYŐSTÚRÓRUDISPOHÁR

    Please create hungary subtitles for every linus tech tips videos.

  • Just a Regular Guy
    Just a Regular Guy 7 days ago

    linus made a video about this?....I was wrong to leave his herald

  • nottacop
    nottacop 8 days ago

    MSI RX 570 8GB OC here lol...
    It's really not a bad card... Especially for the price with two games I would have bought anyways thrown in.

  • Young Carter
    Young Carter 9 days ago

    I thought it was to fill a void in the market in that price point.

  • Glorious 60fps
    Glorious 60fps 9 days ago

    as expected. ignorant AMD fanboys disliking the video and crying in the comments because they can't cope with the reality. Pathetic.
    Anyway loved the video linus. Keep it up. You are the only honest reviewer left. Other's are getting busy in licking AMD's rebranded feet.

  • Ted Elyard
    Ted Elyard 9 days ago

    Instead of RX480++, release as an RX480+C. Then change the color of the plastic.

  • trillrif axegrindor
    trillrif axegrindor 10 days ago

    just review my 1986 trans am already,jeeesh

  • Neil Turner
    Neil Turner 10 days ago

    Hey, Linus, if you have the ear of ZOOM, could you tell them to put in some adjustment sliders to their chroma-keying? Maybe some color-spill or fringing adjusters? Thanks, bud!

  • Anthony Malin
    Anthony Malin 10 days ago

    Hahaha, "We like doing new reviews because our followers demand it". More like the manufactures send us free stuff and we love it. This guy is so far in NVIDIA and Intel's pocket it's not funny. Hmmm, Intel 9000 series cpu's was a honest release? REALLY! You can say that (ignore saying it) with a straight face.
    Let me say it for you, 9000 series cpu's not a bad cpu, just ungodly expensive and just not new.
    PS: You're not the press. The press is unbiased. You are a advertising extension for your corporate partners.
    Oh my god, look how Linus makes excuses for Intel: thexvid.com/video/s1Ww2vNAjN0/video.html

  • psuengineer84
    psuengineer84 11 days ago

    God bless, Linus.

  • Ganu
    Ganu 11 days ago

    wait... there is gtx graphicscards as everyone knows and radeon is from amd so maybe the r in rtx is from amd??

  • Senor Grav
    Senor Grav 12 days ago

    I swear when Linus starts yapping I just hit up the comments

  • T N
    T N 14 days ago

    Learn something new today. Way to SUM IT UP!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR.

  • Bad Cholesterol
    Bad Cholesterol 14 days ago

    “Intel sucks so amd doesn’t”
    Lmao you poor dumb idiots

  • Gabriel
    Gabriel 14 days ago

    can i bios mod my rx 480 to 590?

  • Nor Hilmi Nooralam
    Nor Hilmi Nooralam 14 days ago

    Stock speed, use the same power as RTX 2070, but just perform a bit better than GTX 1060. I am not fully agreeing with Linus here, but this is old. AMD should just be happy on the positive reseption for the RX 580 and save the money releasing the RX 590 and use the r&d money on their next Navi GPU.

    • Jared Garbo
      Jared Garbo 12 days ago

      And is about 1/3rd the price of RTX 2070, plus 3 blockbuster games.

  • Steve Fernandez
    Steve Fernandez 14 days ago

    so this card got the bad wrap because Linus woke up on the wrong side of the bed the day this was shot

  • Daniel Granson
    Daniel Granson 15 days ago

    I honestly think this is the fault of consumers as much as it is the manufacturers. We are so used to technology not holding its value that we demand things to go down in price as they age. The truth is that technology is slowly starting to hold more value over time as progression slows down. It takes years to develop a new chip and the rx 590 is worth what they are asking for it but if they named it a rx 580+ then people wouldnt want to pay what its worth.

  • Skooppa
    Skooppa 15 days ago

    All this "crap" mentioned in this video is a bunch of desk jockey CEO's and/ or Board members with no imagination and passion for their product and even worse, total disrespect for their paying customers. It's a shame there isn't a lot more competition out there, NVidia and AMD would be a lot more careful about the shenanigans they pull.

  • DobrieNIN
    DobrieNIN 16 days ago

    and your rage for the multiple version of the 1060 is where? talk about false outrage and shilling hard. can you please just put a "paid for by intel" watermark on your future content, to avoid any confusion about the idea that you might actually be a journalist and not a PR rep.

  • Gavin Culmer
    Gavin Culmer 18 days ago

    I agree. I get so annoyed with Nvidia for rebranding 3x what was a gtx 780, that became a 970, that became a 1060 which will be the 2050ti if they are stingy enough lol. A 780ti sells for just over £100 saving money on a 1060 or a 970 (£30-50 at this time) What are they on? Do they think we are that stupid? and do they think people don't look into things before spending lots on a GPU?

  • Connor King
    Connor King 18 days ago

    I got an rtx 580 nitro+ for only 135 as a bid on ebay.

  • THE VIKAS V3
    THE VIKAS V3 18 days ago

    Linus looks like danny d😂

  • Chruska
    Chruska 18 days ago

    Resident Evil 2 not blogbuster... *Died for heart failure*

  • Joe PWI
    Joe PWI 19 days ago

    WHATTTTTTT!!!!!!!! Triggered...DMC5, RE2 not a Blockbuster Lineup? They are the reason I bought my Vega. 100 Bucks saved for games I would've bought anyways. I know it's a matter of opinion..but which current and upcoming games are more Blockbuster than those 2? That BattleRoyal garbage, or CoD3234235 or BF1412415? Hell no. Those are by far the best games in the Pipeline for 2019 so far. There is not even competition, cept for maybe Metroid Prime 4 for the Switch if it does release next year. I like your videos, but that is borderline Insulting. Nvidia only adds BF to their cards..one lame game that anyone has seen a billion times before that just gets a graphic update. Just because enough idiots buy that BS does not mean that it's any decent game.

  • Shane Johns
    Shane Johns 19 days ago

    Such vanity. I've never seen a tech guy so eager to be shirtless on camera like Linus... Nearly every-other 'commercial' he puts into these videos involves him being shirtless, showing his happy trail, etc.

  • cyrus649
    cyrus649 19 days ago

    I'm happy with my 480, I wait a few more years for a real new card... lol

  • scorcher117
    scorcher117 20 days ago

    RE2, DMC5 and The Division 2 are not blockbuster games? what? uh Linus have you been spending too much time making PCs than actually playing games and keeping up on things?

  • Squirrely Bird
    Squirrely Bird 21 day ago

    I'm really starting to think Linus and Bill Nye the Science Guy are related..

  • Nate Girvigian
    Nate Girvigian 21 day ago

    I thought origin was a branch of EA.

  • Edward Liu
    Edward Liu 21 day ago

    When this video has an origin sponsor, while the latest pt4 video just shat on origin PCs completely. Lol

  • Descendant of Kraff
    Descendant of Kraff 21 day ago

    Clickbait. How do you sleep at night? Where's your tegridy?

  • Вадим Свирид

    that a very good advice, too bad they r thinking only about fill their sacks of bucks.

  • さめはる
    さめはる 23 days ago

    English: hey!!! RX590 playing gta5 fps is no change,this is trash card, I think the price is wrong. Can you check it please,rx580=$180/ rx590=$280 ,wtf! rx590 please setdown to $190.
    中文:我頂你個肺、GTA5升都無升果fps,卡又咁能貴 $280、真是垃圾卡、快D SET返好果価格去啦、RX590正確是$190美金左右。
    한국어:바보입니까 농담하지마,그랜드 테 프트 오토 V 의 FPS 전혀 올라가지 않아냐이것은 쓰레기지요?빨리 가격 개정하십시오,RX590 정확한가격은$190달러예요!
    日本語:ぶさけるなよ、グラセブVまったくフレームレート上がってないじゃないか、ジャング品にもほどがある、早く値段修正してくださいよ、RX590の正確価格は$190ドルぐらいだろう。

  • Dirty Asian Mafia
    Dirty Asian Mafia 23 days ago

    Is this a re upload? i feel like I saw this a month before the upload date

  • Daniel Cheese
    Daniel Cheese 23 days ago

    >I'm not reviewing this
    >Reviews this

  • Jeff Cooper
    Jeff Cooper 24 days ago

    RE2 Remake, DMC 5 and The Division is a solid line up compared to the included games with the current Nvidia Promotion of Monster Hunter World and Fortnite (which is free, why are they trying to force it on us?). I just had to make the decision of going RX 580 or spending a little extra to get a 1070, the game line up for AMD almost had me, but I had to go raw power over games, it was the right decision. Maybe I'll play Monster Hunter?

  • KaneGFX
    KaneGFX 24 days ago

    gtx 960 > gtx 1050 ti

  • Stephen Provenzano
    Stephen Provenzano 26 days ago

    They can't call it a 580+, because all of the custom cards have shit like 580 NITRO+ OC + SLAPYOURMOMMA + LEAVEYOURWIFE + XXX Edition + ULTRA + SUPER + FTW.

  • Gasy Apocalypse
    Gasy Apocalypse 26 days ago

    Linus doing laps around AMDs marketing teams

  • Andyye99cool
    Andyye99cool 27 days ago

    I totally get it about rebranding and that it's just a rebadged 580(or480) but it's great for people upgrading from lower end systems.You get some nice games(nothing super-wow,but good)and about 10-15% increase in performance,while the biggest turn-on(at least where I live) is that you can get a 590 at maximum ~$30 more than a 580,and at that price+the game bundle it really starts to be a great deal.

  • Mathew Calaway
    Mathew Calaway 27 days ago

    Your bitch ass is gonna keep making videos about it so shut up.

  • Bryan Smith
    Bryan Smith 28 days ago

    RX 590 did deserve a review, 13% better, come on... it's not an RX 580+, that would be like a 5% increase. Feels like you're taking shots at AMD and calling the games not good, that's subjective maybe to you they aren't but others they are.

    • Troy McDaniel
      Troy McDaniel 13 days ago

      That was my exact reaction when the performance numbers popped up at the end. "13% or higher increase across the board? That is more than enough to be a product tier increase."

  • Morgan Szufnarowski
    Morgan Szufnarowski 28 days ago

    Linus legitimately got mad... that scared me a bit

  • Canberk Hancan
    Canberk Hancan 28 days ago

    "I'm not reviewing this."
    *Posts a **11:08** shit so he can abuse TheXvid monetization.*

  • HAPpIE GIRApHIE
    HAPpIE GIRApHIE 29 days ago

    I was on the fence about buying this product, and this gave me the inspiration to go ahead and say fuck it and go for it. ;) Thanks Linus!

  • Alex Perrot
    Alex Perrot Month ago

    For the third time, again! Cmon Linus... isn't that a little redun.... oh...

  • Lowkas
    Lowkas Month ago

    People saying Linus is an Intel/nvidia shill: did you even watch the fucking Video you braindead wastes of human skin?!

  • The Q
    The Q Month ago

    Linus sitting beside books n shit tryin to look sophisticated

  • leaf 4
    leaf 4 Month ago

    FINALLY, a reviewer, voiced out a thing that i have always been not satisfied with, @9:06 and @9:34 .

  • needforsuv
    needforsuv Month ago

    Or RX 280XXXXX

  • Alex Pawlowski
    Alex Pawlowski Month ago

    I'm not watching this.

  • Ethan Sah
    Ethan Sah Month ago

    Linus sounds like Consumer Reports

  • Veenok
    Veenok Month ago

    "I'm not sure RE2 Remake, Division 2, and Devil May Cry 5 is a blockbuster lineup."
    Linus confirmed to never play games, ever. I mean WHAT. You could take out DIvision 2 and this is even more a blockbuster lineup.

  • Slyder
    Slyder Month ago

    It sad seeing Linus lose the little gaming cred he had left .

  • Seven Beloved
    Seven Beloved Month ago

    Resident evil 2 HD alone with the card, I would gladly pay. Resident Evil 2 HD is a going to be a blockbuster.

  • Joseph Watts
    Joseph Watts Month ago

    I feel bad for the people that had to edit in linus's dong.

  • Julian
    Julian Month ago

    but you DID review the i9 9980XE and that shit WAS NOT 10-20% faster than the i9 7980XE

  • Predrag Stankovic
    Predrag Stankovic Month ago

    I intend to bay this card. So what i want to knew is she that big power consumer as they say? And is my power splay good enough to run it as it should?
    This is my config:
    - Matherboard:
    Z170 PRO GAMEING
    - CPU:
    Intel i5 6600K 3.5Ghz
    - CPU cooler
    Cooler Master Hyper 212 led
    - RAM:
    Patriot VIPER DDR4 dual kit 2x4GB 2400-3000mhz
    -PS
    Cooler Master B600 ver.2 , 85% efficiency
    - HDD
    Primary - SSD Adata SP550 256GB
    Secundary - Hitachi HCP7250 320GB
    - Case
    RaidMax Tigershark ATX

  • Gursimran Kochar
    Gursimran Kochar Month ago

    Bro if you think that The division 2 is not a block buster you are dead wrong......

  • Mike Worden
    Mike Worden Month ago

    It reminds me when amd came out with the 6950 and locked the shader count then they unlocked them for the 6970 and upped the clocks a little basically the same card

  • Kiwi Rider NZ
    Kiwi Rider NZ Month ago

    2:58 *69*

  • turbofanlover
    turbofanlover Month ago

    Yup....just more shenanigans from AMD. Pity.

  • Gennadiy Velichko
    Gennadiy Velichko Month ago

    Heeey, Jayz2Cents was featured in the video :D

  • Surreal Memes
    Surreal Memes Month ago

    If you're not reviewing it just give it to me and I'll review it.

  • Mitch
    Mitch Month ago +1

    What was the point of this video, stop whining and review the damm thing. Plus you are an idiot if you think the Resident Evil 2 remake and Devil May Cry 5 are not good.
    Plus this is not a rebranded 580 as it's 12nm allows higher clock speeds increasing the compute performance and increase of Teraflops etc.

  • Dogbone tv
    Dogbone tv Month ago

    origin pc's are so expensive only reviewers can afford them cuz they get them free.

  • Denis Giguere
    Denis Giguere Month ago

    If you want to buy a video cars like the rx480 but you cant be sure that the real ''wear'' the card have(mining), i mean the sellers dont tell you the ''real age'' of the card simply he cannot be sure . In short, if i want to buy the rx580 now, the choice is very easy and i will buy the 590 of course ... but the sellers of that rx480, if he bought a lot of em will have more difficulty to sell em at the price he want. In very very short, the buyer win and the retailers who buy to much card loose.

  • Max Maxim
    Max Maxim Month ago +2

    Linus = Toxic youtuber.

  • Kappa Pride
    Kappa Pride Month ago

    Linus is just a puppet his entire channel is a commercial

  • Waz Reba
    Waz Reba Month ago

    Do not review next processors, most of them are upgrade only. Porsche 911 from 1963 is constant improvement as well. That is pity, You will not review GTX 1060 GDDR6.

  • Brandon Cole
    Brandon Cole Month ago

    The card is on a more efficient process it was "relaunched" to fill a gap and brings 55~fps to most games @ 2560-1440p. I don't know why you would be mad when it's a cheap card to finally make a budget PC build a truly acceptable gaming machine while the turbulence in the GPU market is winding down. All it boils down to is reviewers don't care about budget launches they want the v count from bleeding edge tech. You see plenty of vids on 2700x and Vega 56 even if rtx and Nvidia tech launches are extremely overly exposed by youtubers the fan base is not gonna buy those cards most people game at this price point with 1060s and rx580s. We are on the edge of a finally new launch with 7nm Navi and ryzen 3rd gen. It would be nice to cover these products for viewers building in between rigs until the new hardware drops in 9months or so.

  • Jenster 43
    Jenster 43 Month ago

    But you just did

  • Chance Paladin
    Chance Paladin Month ago

    Thanks for keeping up with this. Similar to SSD fiasco, unless you check a few ranking websites you trust, the spec sheets are damn near indistinguishable.
    About as clear as trying to tell the difference between two different jars of organic peanut butter.

  • Michael S
    Michael S Month ago

    I got the 590 for 180$ new so idc lmao

  • A. Tac.
    A. Tac. Month ago

    IMO the worst case was the 8800GT -> 9800GT -> GT250 ....

  • Emma l MASTÜRBÃTÈ WATCH VIDEÒ!

    Linus at it again with titles.

  • Dino De La O
    Dino De La O Month ago

    I bought this GPU and don’t want the games. Going to make an eBay post for the code. Lmk if you’re interested

  • Quadcopter Reviews
    Quadcopter Reviews Month ago +8

    First off about the card, pricing and general poor reviews:
    I love how almost every reviewer (Linus excluded... I still like you😀) complains about the price of the new RX 590 cards, then goes on to quote the release MSRP price of the AMD Radeon RX 580 4GB blower card of $199.(Linus showed correct launch pricing of entry level 8Gb cards) The MSRP prices of the partner RX 580 8GB cards at launch were $229-$279, and featured much beefier coolers, more fans with all around better cooling, not to mention they were much quieter, and overclocked better. Also AMD is not hiding the fact that these cards are the exact same chip on a improved manufacturing node. While it is fair as a consumer to say the current RX 580 cards are a better value at current price (while they last). This is certainly true. However it is not fair for any reviewer to compare the discontinued stock clearance pricing of RX 580 cards to brand new RX 590 cards and act like they are trying to overcharge the consumer based on new vs clearance. Retailers are discounting hard to get rid of the old discontinued cards, selling them at just above their cost. Also keep in mind that while they still have stock on these older cards, they have no incentive to discount off MSRP on the new models. Also I think a 12% to 15% FPS performance bump is exactly what these RX 590 cards needed to keep pace with newer games and continue to offer solid 1080P 60 FPS at high or ultra settings in most games, which is the market they are intended for. I also think you will see many of these RX 590 cards go on sale for $249 or less in 2019 a after all the RX 580 stock is depleted, and the replacement for Vega at 7nm is looming closer. $20 more ($249 vs $229) is a fair price for the modest performance bump while factoring inflation and the fact that these cards are currently being assessed a 10% Chinese import tariff. Due to the mining crash AMD certainly did not plan on having so many RX 580 & even some RX 570 cards available at the launch of the (new) RX 590. Nvidia is also delaying the launch of the 2060 cards until the stock depletes on the 1060 models, they are just not blowing out the older stock quite as aggressively as AMD. I also would not be surprised if Nvidia just digs a big pit and throws them all away if they still have too many left after Q2 2019. Or maybe they will re brand them as the "NEW" RX 2050 LoL! 😉 At $249 or less in the near future the RX 590 should be a fair market value price for 1080p 60 FPS gaming. They are faster than the GTX 1060 6GB cards, and they support Free Sync, so their is no "Nvidia G-Sync tax" for variable refresh rate monitors. Also if RTX pricing is any indication, Nvidia will probably sell GTX 2060 cards at $399, a much higher price for entry level systems.
    About Linus:
    I like most of your uploads, I find most of them insightful and entertaining. However this video rubs viewers the wrong way.
    You are wrong about this card. The RX 590 cards are worth a review, perhaps not a particularly long one. This video comes across as you spouting off about how much you know, and how frankly you are way too busy and important to review this card. Not a good look (very drama queen) for someone who many look up to, and trust to help figure out where to spend their hard earned dollars. A man who leads such a blessed life,and has built such a wonderful career for himself can do better than this. Would you care for some cheese with your whine?

  • TwoPancakes YT
    TwoPancakes YT Month ago

    I’m not reviewing this.
    **PROCEEDS TO REVIEW IT**

  • licksore stockpile
    licksore stockpile Month ago

    Why do youtubers make retarded faces for their video thumbnails?

  • Devinder singh
    Devinder singh Month ago +1

    Noob linus

  • ChristianParkNews
    ChristianParkNews Month ago

    Im interested in that korean patterns book you used as decor...

  • Joel Benford
    Joel Benford Month ago

    How can we make our own GPUs into the “new” version without buying the “new” version?

  • zenvetie572
    zenvetie572 Month ago

    *looks at title*
    *looks at video length*

    *_[X] Doubt_*

  • Terrtro
    Terrtro Month ago

    Ridiculous stuff, Linus. The Rx 590 is worth a review. Besides, most of us do pretty much the same thing every day at work so stop whining. Just do your job, you're not that special.

  • Roland M
    Roland M Month ago

    The reason for this is just to keep GPU prices high. They know they can no longer sell the 580s for $400-range (CAD) so they are releasing this, and selling it for guess what? Around $400, lol. Total rip but that's the way AMD has been going in many ways--the scummy company way. The only good news is RX 580s have come down in price, some examples finally selling for very close to reasonable levels. Of course that's what Ellesmere XT *should* have been selling for like 2 years ago, but progress at least--prices down better than up. Funny enough if AMD hadn't dropped their PRO/XT naming (which *is* still used internally/in codenames) after HD 2xxx series cards, this would just be exactly that--an XTX. All this really would be called is a 580 XTX if they hadn't changed the naming scheme.

  • Ali Abbas
    Ali Abbas Month ago

    Linus can I see ur Wang thanks

  • Hapi hap
    Hapi hap Month ago

    so linus is mad at nv for 1060 3gb being slower then 1060 6gb then why be mad when AMD tries to differentiate a product with about the same performance difference ? ? cant have it both ways dude, but i do understand the hatred for these re-brands , 590 makes it sound like more CUs, they should have named it differently

  • scarumanga
    scarumanga Month ago

    Its sad AMD can't even compete with a 2070Ti head to head, I remember back in 2014 when AMD's flagship the R9 290 was a match against the GTX 980...it seems they gave up once the 10 series rolled around. Nvidia went from geforce 9 to 10.... AMD had to go through the 300, 400 and Vega. Meanwhile Nvidia only needed Pascal and now delivered their next trump card the 2080Ti which will remain unchallenged by anything AMD for 2 more generations. At least Nvidia hasn't been busy re branding the 10 series and stuck with releasing even more budget variants (1030, 1050).