I'm not reviewing this.

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 18, 2018
  • Meet Happy with Zoom Video Communications at zoom.us/linus
    Check out ORIGIN PC’s Gaming Desktops and Laptops, utilizing Samsung's 970 PRO NVMe SSDs at bit.ly/2Ij8huQ
    When you’re a reviewer, sometimes, you’re asked to review the same product over and over again. And sometimes, you just have to say no.
    Buy a Radeon RX 590:
    On Amazon: geni.us/zeCqI
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbR
    Buy a Radeon RX 580:
    On Amazon: geni.us/s0qraLH
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVbc
    Buy a GeForce GTX 1060 6GB:
    On Amazon: geni.us/7vAr
    On Newegg: lmg.gg/8KVb5
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/996489-im-not-reviewing-this/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.designbyhumans.com/shop/LinusTechTips/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: thexvid.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High thexvid.com/user/approachingnirvana
    Sound effects provided by www.freesfx.co.uk/sfx/
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 121

  • Jon Dillinger
    Jon Dillinger 6 hours ago

    Ya like Intel or nvida don't have 10'000 that's pocket Chang to them lol nvida is killing the world right now pricing there top tier consumer card a about 1400 and there top tiera workstation cards at upwords of 7000 dollars u x that by a large amount of people u would say and average buys a gpu and u get a lot money but then u take out the other exspences and what are they truly left with so how much dose Nvidia take home after the end of the year there's kinda a cool future vid how well is Nvidia AMD and Intel doing

  • T H I C C boi
    T H I C C boi Day ago

    nvidia have so much more mind-share than amd, amd will never win in graphics in terms of profit and market share, ever, cos the general consumer hears the word gpu and immediately thinks, nvidia.

  • uncle_creepy27
    uncle_creepy27 Day ago

    Is my video stuck on 1.5 speed

  • Kyle Ament
    Kyle Ament 2 days ago

    Just got a Computer with a 590X and it has exceeded my expectations. Seems to be a faster version of a GTX1060 for the same price. Is a 15% gain not worth reviewing?

    • Christopher Marez
      Christopher Marez Day ago +1

      yea i got mine last week and the rx590 is 100% better than a gtx 1060 6gb but weaker than a gtx1070

  • Noah Malboeuf
    Noah Malboeuf 3 days ago

    You watch your mouth about Division 2... Freaking amazing game over the first one. Less grindy, less bullet spongy.. FUN GAME LOOKS FREAKIN BEAUTIFUL

  • Nick P
    Nick P 5 days ago +6

    Sapphire nitro+ Rx 590 good only about $214 right now. You can spend $70 more to get 1660 ti, but might as well just go all out and get 1080 or 1080ti at that point. Rx 590 is just right for 1080p gaming.

  • Eric Thompson
    Eric Thompson 6 days ago

  • Richard Hendrix
    Richard Hendrix 8 days ago

    i just bought one. I needed an upgrade to a Sapphire FX7950. the rebranding gave me the opportunity to buy this thing cheap. with the rebranding they will continue driver updates for a longer period for those who have earlier versions of the card. that happened with the 7950 which was rebranded the RX270. I like this card so far.

  • Brown-Streak Studios

    What was with that bed gag they did?

  • Brad Haines
    Brad Haines 9 days ago

    you wont do it for AMD, but you did it and still do it for intel. shilling too hard there

  • Nathan Gamble
    Nathan Gamble 9 days ago

    The 590 is at least somewhat affected by the more efficient architecture, even the architecture's name is a bit misleading.

  • Fharish Ahmed's Diary
    Fharish Ahmed's Diary 11 days ago

    I use this... BUT, since I am in Bangladesh, I did pay the entire 280 USD, I did not however get the game bundle. Apparently, it does not exist. Even after I showed them this video to the import/Reseller company called UCC... How lucky am I?

  • rogue antrax
    rogue antrax 13 days ago

    Why is he spilling the beans by telling the truth. What if Linus is banned?

  • triggamanful
    triggamanful 13 days ago

    But is that evident by naming it a 590 rather than 680?

  • Nicholas Sotiriou
    Nicholas Sotiriou 13 days ago

    Well said sir...

  • CAPACITIVE GUITAR RESISTANCE

    I knew it. Origin PC is the reason why we are being sold old tech with a new paint job as new tech. Damn u origin.

  • PinkasBrown44
    PinkasBrown44 22 days ago

    After 6 months, with the 1660ti (which you only get if you want to spend less than for a 2060), the only scenario I could see someone in the right mind purchasing RX580/590 is if prices for those GPUs drop down to half as much as they are currently charging. Then again, if AMD waits too much I might not even buy for that price. The GPU battle is lost anyway.

    • Nathan Gamble
      Nathan Gamble 9 days ago

      What country are you in? In most places the RX cards are competitively priced with nvidia's. This video is half a year old, and the price of the 590 is now a lot less than what this video says.

    • Nathan Gamble
      Nathan Gamble 9 days ago

      What country are you in? In most places the RX cards are competitively priced with nvidia's. This video is half a year old, and the price of the 590 is now a lot less than what this video says.

  • yzfBrandon
    yzfBrandon 23 days ago

    I just upgraded to this card from an Asus R9 280x I’ve had since 2014. Well worth the upgrade. This card performs very well for the price. For $215 new I think this card is excellent.

  • Luciano Marino
    Luciano Marino 25 days ago

    Hi!
    I need help!!!!
    I want to upgrade my rx 580 ARMOR MK2 Which is my best option?
    Processor: Ryzen 7 2700x
    Mother: ASUS B350-F ROG STRIX
    POWER: EVGA 600W BRONZE
    THANKS :)

    • Nathan Gamble
      Nathan Gamble 9 days ago

      What games are you playing, what are your performance targets, and what are you willing to spend?
      One of the easiest ways to start is to look at benchmarking sites, and find a GPU with a good enough benchmark score compared to the 580 at a price you like.

      Your best option might be to wait until Navi comes out, as it is expected to be competitively priced from the low end to upper midrange.

      You could get any GPU below an RTX 2080 and not be bottlenecked by your CPU at 1080p. If you're playing at higher resolutions, CPU bottleneck is not likely to be an issue.

    • Nathan Gamble
      Nathan Gamble 9 days ago

      What games are you playing, what are your performance targets, and what are you willing to spend?
      One of the easiest ways to start is to look at benchmarking sites, and find a GPU with a good enough benchmark score compared to the 580 at a price you like.

      Your best option might be to wait until Navi comes out, as it is expected to be competitively priced from the low end to upper midrange.

      You could get any GPU below an RTX 2080 and not be bottlenecked by your CPU at 1080p. If you're playing at higher resolutions, CPU bottleneck is not likely to be an issue.

  • FlintStoner-👌
    FlintStoner-👌 25 days ago +1

    So this evolved into the roast!? :)

  • C M
    C M 27 days ago

    Rant video... you're wasting our time Linus... God how vain of you.

  • Foreverjake
    Foreverjake 28 days ago

    YOU FORGOT ONE, R9 200 series, I take great pride in trash! causse I got it and you don't :)

  • Zeek M
    Zeek M 28 days ago

    China, China, China

  • April Sunshine
    April Sunshine 28 days ago

    WAIT! you're seriously repping Origin PC?? But in your newer video you ordered their $1,500 gaming PC and said it was garbage...
    thexvid.com/video/VRFEr3rAizY/video.html

  • April Sunshine
    April Sunshine 28 days ago

    It's blue 😍

  • Sid Burn
    Sid Burn Month ago

    If you want efficiency increase, get a 580 and UV it, if you want but dont need performance increase, go for a 480 OC. Its always been a scamming business with bottled necks, it sells, its clickbait. We have Bern conditioned to eat Speck. If you wanna play the newest AAA games, you either screw down graphics or spend a ton of money on the latest GPU/CPU too enjoy the game in all its beauty with beta drivers. Just go for 3gen cards and games, by the time you hit todays top titles its all patched and drivers are decent. CRTs still rock.

  • Renault Leaking Again

    not your best video

  • Luciano Mauricio Silva

    Once I was arguing about that, it's not a rebranding, if it was it would be called RX 680.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland Month ago

      exactly what I was thinking. If they'd called it a 680, fine, this video would be warranted. Calling it a 590 seems perfectly accurate to me. idk what was in their kool-aid the day they made this...

  • Gamekille
    Gamekille Month ago

    DISSING RE2 AND DMC5 IS NOT AN INNOCENT SIN.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland Month ago

      dude. if those games aren't 'blockbuster' then the term has no meaning.

  • xgravegame
    xgravegame Month ago

    this video is true
    the gtx590 has only like 10-15 fps difference between an rx580
    but
    a gtx590 has 15-20fps difference from a gtx1070
    rx590 cost 200$
    but a gtx 1070 cost 300$
    that's quite a difference in price for just 15-20fps
    you could add another 100$ and get a gtx1080 that ads at least 30-50fps more which is actually a good difference

  • liam liam
    liam liam Month ago

    Bought one for 199 woot woot

  • 1Bleue1
    1Bleue1 Month ago

    Forgot this was about the rx 590

  • Mr na
    Mr na Month ago

    Funny thing is the same upload again and again

  • İbrahim Göktuğ ALHAN

    0:28 940mx > mx130

  • j Cadence
    j Cadence Month ago

    great vid! Very interesting.

  • 小叮当
    小叮当 Month ago

    It's does show it's value now since its $199 with 2 free games, 15% faster than 580 , fuck why not?

  • Cicero 219
    Cicero 219 Month ago

    The 590 is a) better and b) only comes in 8gb

  • ronay yay
    ronay yay Month ago

    The best cost is rtx 2080 msi for overclock lol

  • Afandi harahap
    Afandi harahap Month ago

    but he did review it

  • typical twat
    typical twat Month ago

    You just kinda did. Sorry man you got got.

  • ROFLCOPTER
    ROFLCOPTER Month ago +1

    So... R9 290X, R9 390X, RX 480, RX 580, RX 580X, RX 590
    Oh hell yeah, 6 rereleases with pretty much equal performance

    • ROFLCOPTER
      ROFLCOPTER Month ago

      @Adam Musgrove thexvid.com/video/2t--XaYmf0Q/video.html

    • Adam Musgrove
      Adam Musgrove Month ago

      What? The rx cards are much better than the r9 stuff.

  • David Hyde
    David Hyde Month ago

    So when intel changes nothing, it gets tested to the moon and given it's news cycle and in that video Linus points out the process node staying the same as part of his argument about how they could have changed at least something. AMD does a die shrink and an incremental upgrade and then he does this shit lol.

  • CSHARP
    CSHARP Month ago

    The irony is he said he wasn't reviewing it but he reviews it anyway, lying like the marketing he described.

  • TH3MS
    TH3MS Month ago

    sli is a joke

  • Can we hit 1000 subs So i can brag at school

    Su🅱️, Ya like Nigeros? (cheerios)

  • Devvie YT
    Devvie YT Month ago

    Disregarding the rant, that’s the fastest review ever

  • 101MrBlack
    101MrBlack Month ago

    RX 480 += 100;

  • jacob bryant
    jacob bryant Month ago

    0:39 damn it origin, stop making and release the same card

  • Inservio
    Inservio Month ago

    holy shit that discofloor alarm clock.
    GIEF LINK PL0X

  • Bonswally
    Bonswally Month ago +2

    All the big players do it.
    Nvidia, intel... uhh

  • TheCapnchronick
    TheCapnchronick 2 months ago +1

    Lmao I just bought the card used in the title thumbnail for this video too.. sapphire rx 590 for $230. I’ll take that 15% increase tho.

  • An Kujo
    An Kujo 2 months ago +29

    Those 3 games 100% a blockbuster line up though.

    • Matt Rowland
      Matt Rowland Month ago +1

      no shit, idk wtf constitutes a blockbuster if those don't.

  • Maskyt
    Maskyt 2 months ago

    ranting 10 min, reviewing 10 seconds :)))

  • lebolyon 69
    lebolyon 69 2 months ago

    Nvidia geek

  • Byron Young
    Byron Young 2 months ago

    IS linus' wife Korean? What's the story behind the Korean Books?

  • Yair Sollel
    Yair Sollel 2 months ago

    "Origin pc builds 1050ti pcs and sells them for 1500$"

  • james randy
    james randy 2 months ago

    i LAUGH my mouth to the ground think of intel on "New Cooler design"

  • Not Fake News
    Not Fake News 2 months ago

    I bought this card, not bad actually i had a 970gtx and its amazing for a casual gamer in my opinion

  • LionHeartXII
    LionHeartXII 2 months ago

    I have to disagree with the line up AMD putting up being non-blockbuster. I was already looking for an upgrade card and found the card itself and the games provided for "free" to be reason enough to pick up the Vega 64 when i did. I agree with the rest of this video.

  • dispute one
    dispute one 2 months ago

    I like linus.

    • dispute one
      dispute one 2 months ago

      I knew a guy named linus, friends with fearless and construct. I don't think it's you.

  • Pedro Flores
    Pedro Flores 2 months ago

    Hes not reviewing because he not getting paid to review them.

  • karlitron45
    karlitron45 2 months ago

    The same thing I thought about the gtx 1060 and the gtx 1660 lol the ti version of the 1660 has more power I believe right??

  • derekflow
    derekflow 2 months ago

    It ends up making the whole marketplace more confusing, especially for people new to computer hardware.

  • Jason F
    Jason F 2 months ago

    I know they're just decorations, but... books on Korean Patterns and Ceramics? Are all the computery-type tech books in the office in use?

  • Doremy Sheep
    Doremy Sheep 2 months ago

    Did I waste my money buying an RX 590 then?

  • Quirriff
    Quirriff 2 months ago +1

    I miss the days when graphics cards had single digits, it was less confusing, because now I don't know what I'd buy.

  • Michael Cunningham
    Michael Cunningham 2 months ago

    I got the RX 590 for $180.00 new on new egg so I am happy with the 20% increase in FPS over the 580 and my 3 sweet games. I usually like and agree with you but not this time.

  • MailGmail
    MailGmail 2 months ago

    Boi. I’m about to smack you for dissing RE 2 remake and DMC 5...

  • Aoitori365
    Aoitori365 2 months ago

    >Not using darkmode on youtube

  • Marek Čelko
    Marek Čelko 2 months ago

    10:12 I really love the girl in the pink....

  • Mo Kai
    Mo Kai 2 months ago

    *sponsored by origin*
    *completely shits on them in secret shopper*

  • Ron
    Ron 2 months ago

    the fact that they release cards so often might be booring but hey... i'm pretty sure all pc-hardware-related- youtubers should be happy for that - gives you guys more job eventually.

  • daylightriot
    daylightriot 2 months ago

    re 2 and dmc 5 not a blockbuster lineup? wtf are you smoking linus?

  • Keannu Constantine Yu
    Keannu Constantine Yu 2 months ago

    apple did the same thing but for iphones it is like 10 years

  • Galaxy Gamers
    Galaxy Gamers 2 months ago

    I tink is good . I will buy it.

  • New York Machine
    New York Machine 3 months ago

    Why is there a clip of you naked in here?

  • Santiago Torres
    Santiago Torres 3 months ago

    first review from your channel that i don't agree with, RE2 and DMC5 are top games, it hast 15% better performance, and the division 2 sucks, the rx590 is worst than the 580? i probably would say go all the way with a 580, dmc5 re2 and 100 dollars less, for 15% less performance, save that 100 on ram or a better cpu, or an ssd. but you fail your point on this review.

  • BigStarch96
    BigStarch96 3 months ago

    Nobody asked where he got that clock? Thing is sweet as hell

  • Intelligence Injection
    Intelligence Injection 3 months ago

    C++ and c# were being honest with their relationships with c, why can’t amd and nividia be?

  • ATE Gaming :o
    ATE Gaming :o 3 months ago

    I'm getting the 590 8gb [nitro sapphire] card because the truth is that {not buy much, like 10 fps boost} its more powerful than a 580 8gb. I'm using a GTX 1060 3gb as I'm typing this but the 590 has a few special tricks like intelligence fans, fan check, nitro editions, and with 8gb VRAM, any game can be played at about 70+ fps on max graphics. its a nice upgrade for me, I don't care its basically the same card, I just want to get a better setup. Seems like a good deal, free games, good fancy features, a new card, and better specs.

  • IRIS
    IRIS 3 months ago

    Yet you reviewed it..

  • TeryonTheHuman
    TeryonTheHuman 3 months ago

    This man really just said Resident Evil 2 Remake, and Devil May Cry 5, 2 entries in 2 of the biggest franchises ever made isn't a blockbuster line up.
    How do i even process this level of being out of touch?

  • Nick Gray
    Nick Gray 3 months ago

    that origin pc sponsorship... thats not happening again any time soon

  • Nathan Barr
    Nathan Barr 3 months ago +1

    I got my 590 new for $180 with the three games new so 🤷‍♂️

    • Galaxy Gamers
      Galaxy Gamers 2 months ago +1

      Ill buy one but the europe market is crap

    • ATE Gaming :o
      ATE Gaming :o 3 months ago

      nice choice my dude, nice choice. I'm waiting for mine to arrive.

  • Darth Magnusei
    Darth Magnusei 3 months ago

    Linus I get but that's what Ebay is for just bought rx590 red devil & gtx 1060 amp for only around 120-185 lol cause deals :)

  • DarkerMS
    DarkerMS 3 months ago

    9:18 tfw all these games have turned out to be actually great.

  • The Jassi-fricka-nation

    I'd like to point out that I'm just now watching this because I haven't been interested in any products since Ryzen first was coming out and have hardly felt the need to keep up on products for the past couple years. So, companies take advantage of the wallets of the enthusiasts (or at least the enthused) and start pushing out anybody who's tired of watching a review just to see if anything has actually changed. And to that, no. Nothing's really changed from a year ago. Anyways, thoughts and prayers for competition in 2020.

  • David
    David 3 months ago

    Couldn't sleep, watched this video and was out like a light.

  • 16bitFromSega16
    16bitFromSega16 3 months ago

    I disagree with Linus on the games. I just bought an RTX 2060 and I think AMD had the better choice in games, especially considering you get two or three of them.

  • Darius Goshay
    Darius Goshay 3 months ago

    that was more Linus than I wanted to see

  • Brian Egendorf
    Brian Egendorf 3 months ago

    There is no point in suggesting a company doesn't take advantage of customers..that's what they LIVE for..

  • Alborah
    Alborah 3 months ago +3

    Seems worth it to me because any better card for the money is the Vega which is 100$ or higher

  • Aziz Mallick
    Aziz Mallick 3 months ago

    I Just.. Just !! thought about it after watching another video comparison between rx580 vs. rx590.. I figured out it's approx. The same Fps just little higher on rx590.. So it might be possible that rx580 has been modified a little so that they can sell their Old Stock [Rx580] cards.. And as I was thinking about this... I saw you Video Surfing.. And that was the Moment I felt Maybe I'm right suggesting from your Fave and Ta~Da !!

  • Kyle Dupont
    Kyle Dupont 3 months ago

    yeah the next time they do this crap just use the old results from the old card, then you don't even have to install the new card or rerun any benchmarks lol

  • The Cosmic Commander
    The Cosmic Commander 3 months ago +2

    Wait... Did he just say those three games aren't worth screaming home about???

  • Orangutan Gang
    Orangutan Gang 3 months ago +1

    An RX 570 is $100 right now.

  • V1
    V1 3 months ago

    All you PC masters (litearlly) are missing another point; customers that aren't particularly interested in the spec sheet comparisons and whatnot can't really know what they're buying into. If you have enough knowledge to argue about how the 10%~ increase in performance has a significant impact and how their price is comparable blah blah, you have the ability to field the initial retail sale tag and find 'sweet spot'. But a lot of us don't, and that's where this somewhat dubious ad campaign comes in.

  • Timothy Smith
    Timothy Smith 3 months ago

    really starting to think about unsubscribing

  • Daniel Blackburn
    Daniel Blackburn 3 months ago

    Thanks for the video .Made me feel a little better about my card .(nitro rx 570 clocked to a rx 580)

  • r2dxhate
    r2dxhate 3 months ago

    Why did he blur his Wang?