Solo: A Star Wars Story - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 773

  • mupo1811
    mupo1811 3 days ago

    I love the han solo guy nd his dog. Like a big scooby doo movie. 10 out of 10

  • The2ndCounts
    The2ndCounts 10 days ago

    star wars the clone wars tv show is WAYYYYYY better than shitty rebels

  • poorlittle fatsnail
    poorlittle fatsnail 10 days ago

    How could you not comment on the props. It was great in my opinion!
    The episode 1,2,3 feels more futuristic than 4,5,6. But in this movie they get the prop looking more like the origianl movies.

  • poorlittle fatsnail
    poorlittle fatsnail 10 days ago

    shewie guy is stoned haha

  • Fox Mulder
    Fox Mulder 11 days ago

    Don't forget those Ewok movies

  • Rogal Dorn
    Rogal Dorn 11 days ago

    I've stopped caring about Star Wars

  • Jason Rasmussen
    Jason Rasmussen 11 days ago

    Stop seeing ducking fisney star wars movies. They are crap.

  • Dexter White
    Dexter White 14 days ago

    I liked Solo

  • iowafarmboy
    iowafarmboy 14 days ago

    Just saw Solo... I liked it. But I also like to watch a movie and enjoy it for how it's portrayed at that time. Not try to pick it apart in terms of if it fits with the other movies. On it's own, I enjoyed Solo.

  • Gfors85
    Gfors85 15 days ago

    Hello everyone! Who were the new group Han was going to look for at Cantina?

  • Thomas Anderson
    Thomas Anderson 20 days ago

    and make more solo's

  • Thomas Anderson
    Thomas Anderson 20 days ago

    solo was way better than last jedi , let them do more like that. they still need to explain more about the charters. need stories about before new hope and after part 3 as well. and explain what happend after return of the jedi. thank you to the one's like rogue one

  • Robert Percival
    Robert Percival 23 days ago

    1) Empire Strikes Back
    2) Star Wars
    3) The Force Awakens
    4) Return Of the Jedi
    5)Rogue One
    6) Revenge Of the Sith
    7)The Last Jedi
    8) Solo
    9) The Phantom Menace
    10) Attack Of the Clones

  • Cameron Beastmobile
    Cameron Beastmobile 25 days ago

    teras kasi is a martial art that darth maul has mastered. I think the line was there to imply that kira has learned from darth maul. maybe a possible apprentice

  • Jacob Tuttle
    Jacob Tuttle Month ago

    Maybe they are afraid to put color in Star Wars because of the prequels

  • James Robert
    James Robert Month ago

    Harrison Ford is a manly man and his characters are usually gruff and have a hard edge to them. Han Solo is like (or used to be) the gunslinger with the devil-may-care attitude from old Westerns. This is incompatible with Kathleen Kennedy and so they had to water him down. It was 'badong'....bad and wrong.

  • Norcal Bowhunter
    Norcal Bowhunter Month ago

    Tera Kasi is cannon in the Star Wars universe. It's was actually a playable "class" back in Star Wars Galaxies and was a popular one at that.... Not to burst this bubble, but it's not like it would have been hard for them to find references else where.

  • braaap 509
    braaap 509 Month ago

    Me: I'm posting a comment, I love this movie!
    My wife in the background: isn't that the one you put on every fucking night to fall asleep?
    Me: fuck...

  • Ninjatendo
    Ninjatendo Month ago

    ROFL on the "less serious to me" that's spot on.... LOLOLOLO star wars is clown movies now...

  • Your_Clone.
    Your_Clone. Month ago

    mike: 18:29

  • sweet Stache steve
    sweet Stache steve Month ago

    Agreed, clone wars and Rebels is way better than any of the new movies.

  • Matthew Klueh
    Matthew Klueh Month ago

    Star Wars now is just like any other franchise. Sad but true. Wise comment James. Sad but true.

  • Timothy Brentwood
    Timothy Brentwood Month ago

    Its sad to see Star Wars morph into something i can't even recognize anymore

  • Kevin Zaccaro
    Kevin Zaccaro Month ago

    6:12 They have done The Lego Movie and other comedy films - they were just making it too comedic for what was desired.

  • OBSIDIAN BORN
    OBSIDIAN BORN Month ago

    I loved this movie. I think it’s the best Star Wars movie since the OG’s.

  • Cerise Jones
    Cerise Jones 2 months ago

    What's that man child wearing? How embarrassing...

  • RyllenKriel
    RyllenKriel 2 months ago

    I still want to see PORKINS: A Star Wars Story. We must learn everything about Porkins!

  • MegaMr46
    MegaMr46 2 months ago

    This film in my opinion is Damn decent

  • Geoffrey Linehan
    Geoffrey Linehan 2 months ago

    12:09 parsec = 3.26 light years

  • JaX Madison
    JaX Madison 2 months ago

    It didn't make a lot of money.

  • Ethan Martin
    Ethan Martin 2 months ago

    So did they forgot Swtcw ?

  • allluckyseven
    allluckyseven 2 months ago

    Wait-- They called the droid L337?! Oh, gahd....

  • Grand Master Mawile
    Grand Master Mawile 2 months ago

    "Rebels is the best thing that Disney had done with star wars"
    I think that might be some truth to that except i liked rogue one the most. Solo sucked the worst, then last jedi, then force awakens, then rebels, and rogue one was the best

  • Psycho Magalor
    Psycho Magalor 2 months ago

    Yeah was really looking forward to this but darn it was disappointing. Some things were great and L3 was a lot of fun but, eh, just sorta came and went it seems.

  • Cyberbrickmaster1986
    Cyberbrickmaster1986 2 months ago

    I already watched The Last Jedi back in January. I wasn't planning on seeing another Star Wars movie unless it was great. And since it was okay, I guess I wasn't missing out much I suppose. Although I did see Rogue One and Darth Vader was awesome in that, even though he didn't contribute much to the film.

  • mgk2020
    mgk2020 2 months ago

    Solo: A Father's Journey. The prequel coming in 2022.

  • Paul Miller
    Paul Miller 2 months ago +1

    Can't wait for the Porkins movie!!!

  • J. Maggio
    J. Maggio 2 months ago

    Do you not actually know who Donald Glover is?

    • Chode Master
      Chode Master 2 months ago

      Anyone over the age of 25 shouldnt

  • Ryan David
    Ryan David 2 months ago

    Not sure what people were expecting but it was a fun movie. I had very low expectations after TLJ but it was entertaining.

  • ironmaster64
    ironmaster64 3 months ago

    I can totally Hear George Lucas saying: MISS ME NOW BITCHES???

  • trevor random
    trevor random 3 months ago

    Dreadful movie... Worst than The Last Jedi

  • Johnny Ace
    Johnny Ace 3 months ago

    now let Phantom Menace be in peace. That one was actually 8 / 10

  • I'm just some Canadian guy and I say

    Biggs and Wedge: Academy Movie
    That needs to be an official title! :D

  • GamingTV
    GamingTV 3 months ago

    question, who asked for this movie? i really want to know so i can corner them in a dark alley and beat the shit out of them new york style

  • baconboi
    baconboi 3 months ago

    I thought it was pretty good.

  • Stephen Genett
    Stephen Genett 3 months ago

    You forgot about the 2 Ewok movies.

  • Elijah Ford
    Elijah Ford 3 months ago

    they are actually backing off from the spinoff films

  • Kurt D.
    Kurt D. 3 months ago

    I'm willing to bet whatever they had before they brought ron howard on was better than what we got.

  • chris hinders
    chris hinders 3 months ago

    star wars is dead

  • Angus Ng
    Angus Ng 3 months ago

    Nerd, are you excited for Terminator 6?

  • Ragnar Teeveer
    Ragnar Teeveer 3 months ago

    if this movie seemed too dark or murky or foggy at a cinema, it means there is probably something wrong with the projector at that cinema, this issue has been discussed in many articles - if something in the projector is worn out or badly configured, then this is the kind of film where it shows, but if everything is fine, then it looks good - you won't notice these shortcomings when you watch a cartoon or, for example, the prequel trilogy which has a lot of light and bright colours

  • Mr Corgi
    Mr Corgi 3 months ago

    thanks for explaining the parsec (or whatever how its spelled), I always wondered what it exactly meant/represent!

  • blakebt
    blakebt 3 months ago

    Ok, so Dryden and Kira fight against each other using Teras Kasi during the climax. Was it fanservice-y? A little, but it was used in the movie outside of the brief mention to L3.

  • cloak211
    cloak211 3 months ago

    "That's like saying Toy Story exists in Forest Gump."
    Well... Spy Kids and Machete are in the same continuity.

  • Patrick Riley
    Patrick Riley 3 months ago +1

    Rebels sucks.

  • mynameisroman
    mynameisroman 3 months ago

    with less "fan service", no "jar jar" droid and fixed dialogue this could have been at rogue one level

  • Alien Zith
    Alien Zith 3 months ago

    No disrespect to the other guys, but reviews should only be done by James and Mike, they are fun and entertaining people...

  • Don Sergio Salazar
    Don Sergio Salazar 3 months ago

    the Imperial March was an in universe anthem in the original EU as well. It was in the original Han Solo origin story book trilogy.

  • James M
    James M 3 months ago

    I am wondering how people would feel if they just start making movies based on the series' rebels and moving beyond that....they never did anything with Han Solo in the series' clone wars or rebels.....and no one really asked for this movie. Maybe its time to stop with these one offs like the idea for Boba fett or jabba and just move on....and if you're going to make a Obi Wan movie then have the fight with him and Darth Maul in it, tie it into the series'. Thats big reason why I think they added Darth Maul at the end....An Obi Wan movie at this point should just be filled with Rebels' series content and characters. It would have strong appeal from the kids who've watched clone wars and rebels and their parents...... Solo....clearly not so much......

  • ICallsEmLikeISeesEm
    ICallsEmLikeISeesEm 3 months ago

    Rogue One is the one great Star Wars movie we've gotten since the Disney takeover. "Chewie" can fuck off.

  • Metamonkey
    Metamonkey 3 months ago +1

    Jar Jar Binks meeting Han Solo is like Kingdom Hearts

  • Stephanus Tavilrond
    Stephanus Tavilrond 3 months ago

    SOYLO

  • luke gagnon
    luke gagnon 3 months ago

    Damn i disagree. I was expecting this movie to be shit and i really enjoyed it. Brought life back to the universe to me. Not perfect but i really enjoyed it. I was blown away by the train scene. I also went in expecting to be disappointed but i also didn't pick it apart. So i might just be an idiot because i prefer star trek anyway :P

  • MrCamel2humps
    MrCamel2humps 3 months ago

    They should’a got Anthony Ingruber!

  • Mike Foster
    Mike Foster 3 months ago

    L3 seems like a cross between Borderlands Claptrap, and Hitchikers Guides Marvin. The comedic robot uprising scenario seems so familiar, it's almost like a trope.

  • JubJub444
    JubJub444 3 months ago

    So is the holiday special cannon now?

  • The Diamond King Is Rich
    The Diamond King Is Rich 3 months ago +1

    "Han said he took a shit on Tuesday, in this movie he'll take a shit on Tuesday"- Ryan

  • Kevin McKinnon
    Kevin McKinnon 3 months ago

    I like Darth Maul's design. Could of been a great character.

  • Quasar Ulas
    Quasar Ulas 3 months ago

    they're fraggin' aliens for cryin' put loud! why cant parsec just mean something different for them :p

  • RETRO GENIUS
    RETRO GENIUS 3 months ago

    Rogue One had a talented actress, Felicity Jones, this does not have the same calibre of leading cast member or story interest. Hans Solo also was NEVER A FUKING MALE BIMBO as portrayed by this prick who looks and sounds nothing like Hans Solo would. FAIL

  • Dareen Bortoff
    Dareen Bortoff 3 months ago

    I can make the beer run in 3 miles

  • Daniel Gerber
    Daniel Gerber 3 months ago

    What an excellent video! hahaha! thanks guys

  • Stone Heart
    Stone Heart 3 months ago

    Ryan spot on with the Han being a good guy.

  • Cory Lambeth
    Cory Lambeth 3 months ago

    Didn't see it and won't

  • Anonymous226
    Anonymous226 3 months ago +1

    It sucks balls, almost as bad as the last Jedi.

  • Faceless Man
    Faceless Man 3 months ago

    The most expensive Star Wars movie, and made the least amount of money.

  • BrrZrrKrr
    BrrZrrKrr 3 months ago +1

    It was a $250,000,000 cosplay.

  • Majenrok
    Majenrok 3 months ago +2

    The prequel trilogy was better than any of the new Star Wars films.

  • Jeremy
    Jeremy 3 months ago

    Fuck every critic. I loved the Solo movie.

  • Gary Oldman
    Gary Oldman 3 months ago

    Do you own that cinema?

  • Ageto Oni
    Ageto Oni 3 months ago

    Another Rambo film would be called John: Rambo part II right?

  • Michael Garcia
    Michael Garcia 3 months ago

    Come on James. You know that we really want the Nerd to review this movie.

  • Brinstar Media
    Brinstar Media 3 months ago

    I definitely looked for the chin scar too! Lol

  • 030
    030 3 months ago

    why does Solo says Jedis were ancient myth when he must've been in hes teens when Jedis did the clone wars? continuity issue

  • BullyScholarshipWii
    BullyScholarshipWii 3 months ago

    This movie was better than I expected, and I also enjoyed it more than Rogue One. The characters were more fun and memorable.

  • Metallizombie
    Metallizombie 3 months ago

    It isn’t the most expensive Star Wars movie

  • Tommy Eldred
    Tommy Eldred 3 months ago

    Relax... Teras Kasi is mentioned in the EU before this film...

  • AnythingGoes
    AnythingGoes 3 months ago +1

    Ron Howard Produces Arrested Development

  • Ed ebrock
    Ed ebrock 3 months ago

    i wanna see the Bea Arthur star wars story

  • AriSafari293
    AriSafari293 3 months ago

    and i love these kinda discussion videos with all of you, keep up the phenomenal work guys! wish you all the best! cheers

  • AriSafari293
    AriSafari293 3 months ago

    one of my biggest complaints was the pointless addition of having his real name not be Han Solo........like why even bother to go through with that? And in the movie he even mentions his father and how they repaired ships and what not so why wouldnt he have a full name? According to this movie when Luke was born his name shoulda been Luke Solo lmao geeez

  • Samuel Rodríguez
    Samuel Rodríguez 3 months ago

    I think every Star Wars movies made after the original 6, are not so good like they used to. The new canon is a total garbage. I've read most of the SW books but the new canon doesn't make sense. George Lucas has to take the director chair once again and re-buy the franchise from Disney, which is destroying it.

  • iHelloway
    iHelloway 3 months ago

    talking about physical de aging .. actually ... i love it , I LOVE IT ! so realistic and so fitting ... can`t get why people complain.. but again, people complain about everything ... tho I am cgi hater most of the item , atmosphere cgi or practical in any case must be believable , thats why transformers are shit and Jurrasic Park is legendary in such department

  • Tumpeh Soosses
    Tumpeh Soosses 3 months ago

    Teräskäsi = Terska sai

  • David Jrcashlovecats
    David Jrcashlovecats 3 months ago +1

    I didn't mind L3
    I think if R2 spoke english he'd come across a lot similar. As I understand it, droids are used as slave labour and spies (which is why they're not allowed in the cantina.) If they don't have consistent memory wipes then their artificial intelligence develops a personality.
    A Westworld type situation is probably always a possibility in the Star Wars universe.
    I for one am excited they're finally exploring this in Star Wars (droid rebellion on Kessel was the best!)

  • nazi frog
    nazi frog 3 months ago +1

    Solo was the best of all the new star wars movies.

  • James Scott
    James Scott 3 months ago

    My summary of their analysis of the characterization, "I didn't like that the characters weren't how they were in the trilogy." "Yeah, the only thing I disliked more was that they just like they were in the trilogy. ". Can't be pleased.

  • James Scott
    James Scott 3 months ago

    They talk like they don't even like Star Wars. Stop going if you don't like Star Wars.

  • James Scott
    James Scott 3 months ago

    Star Wars fanboys are the worst. You're not eight anymore so it doesn't feel the same.

  • Old Cyril The Gaming Grandpa

    "Nobody looks like Harrison Ford" - I guess y'all ain't heard of Anthony Ingruber? Looks and acts just like him!