Cobra : a short animated history

  • Published on May 15, 2009
  • A brief animated history of the avant-garde artist's group CoBrA (Copenhagen, Brussels, Amsterdam). COBRA was formed by Karel Appel, Constant, Corneille, Christian Dotremont, Asger Jorn, and Joseph Noiret in 1948 in the Café Notre-Dame, Paris. They'd sign their manifesto 'La Cause Était Entendue.
    They split up in 1951.

Comments • 0