Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 8, 2019
  • The classing series of short stories gets a film adaptation in the spirit of the Goosebumps film adaptation. Here's my review of SCARY STORIES TO TELL IN THE DARK!
    #ScaryStoriesMovie
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 402

  • Morten Fransrud
    Morten Fransrud 2 days ago

    First horror movie i got scared from....2 hours after, it still creepy me the fu** out.

  • Orbit Awayy
    Orbit Awayy 3 days ago

    That one where that man kidnapped people and turned them into sausages. That was crazy

  • Steven Wojasinski
    Steven Wojasinski 4 days ago

    This movie was terrible! The biggest disappointment of the year. It was like one of the child actors wrote the script. I am beginning to question your taste in movies.

  • Larry Lovestein
    Larry Lovestein 6 days ago

    This movie has the cheesiest loudest jumpscares dont watch it.

  • Victor Alvarez
    Victor Alvarez 8 days ago

    Movie sucked....review over....wait for it to be in netflix

  • David Hernandez
    David Hernandez 9 days ago +1

    book day????? for me it was a book fair. good times

  • hunterkiller1440
    hunterkiller1440 10 days ago

    Biggest twist in this movie is a Mexican is actually a legal immigrant but was pulling a Trump move during the Vietnam War.

  • Jason Lehne
    Jason Lehne 10 days ago

    I liked the story parts themselves but god damn, every time someone was speaking I wanted to shoot myself. One of the most poorly written movies I’ve ever had the displeasure of watching. Bummer because I grew up on those books...

  • JLX 256
    JLX 256 10 days ago

    Interesting choice of using Go-Bots and Transformers example.

  • Phil Ingrouille
    Phil Ingrouille 11 days ago

    One thing i wanna know is why it's set in 1968? The first book was published in 1981. Was it so this one could be set apart from the whole 80s nostalgia trend?

  • joe v
    joe v 11 days ago

    I really didn’t like the 30 jump scares every scene... that sucks. It was just too “Hollywood” for me

  • Mainely Movies
    Mainely Movies 14 days ago

    Book fair day and those monthly catalogs were my favorite... I have no idea how I managed to make it through the 90s without ever reading these books!

  • JJ Cat
    JJ Cat 14 days ago

    This was a good suspenseful thriller. Not really scary, and the plot was at a quick pace. Would like to see the sequel.

  • BlueFox94
    BlueFox94 14 days ago

    This film, release schedule-wise, is the *perfect* appetizer for _It: Chapter 2._

  • Hasan Naqvi
    Hasan Naqvi 14 days ago

    I didn't know about the books but I really enjoyed the movie

  • Zach Davis
    Zach Davis 15 days ago +1

    The scariest story is Ramone going to vietnam.

  • Kachena 98
    Kachena 98 15 days ago

    Dude that suit looks amazing I have one like that with more blue

  • Trigger Happy
    Trigger Happy 16 days ago

    I hate how youtube keeps inserting your shitty feed into my suggestions whenever I am looking at movie trailers for recent movies. your channel is fucking toxic , and the fact you think you can actually critique an entire production based on your minimum knowledge of cinema is just pathetic and foul. you're exploiting youtube's filtering systems , and are the modern definition of the standard youtube douchebag . probably married to a blonde , you work no job, inherited everything you own and have never had to pour any effort into anything, including this channel. where most of the fucking content is just your ugly face talking.l. i'm done, and i don't give a fuck how many of your "fans" attack me . I'm being real here, channels like yours just need to die off and stop force feeding shitty material to people for views. There is MY review of YOUR channel! Your channel is more crooked than your fucking jacked up teeth!

  • Four Eyes
    Four Eyes 17 days ago

    Teenage boys date movie

  • Four Eyes
    Four Eyes 17 days ago

    It’s like a teenage sleepover movie

  • Kyle Clemmons
    Kyle Clemmons 17 days ago

    I remember the book fair every year in Elementary school

  • Art-Dizzy-t
    Art-Dizzy-t 17 days ago

    Scary Stories was a YA book?? My 5th teacher read it a day before Halloween to the class while he gave us Halloween pretzels.

  • Zack Luke
    Zack Luke 18 days ago

    I enjoyed the Novels, really did enjoy them. I found this film soooooooooooooooo boring. Really didn't enjoy it, and have seen freakier. It's just a massive MEH

  • Lewis Jones
    Lewis Jones 19 days ago

    I don't get what the red dot had to do with spiders

  • Hector Sanchez
    Hector Sanchez 19 days ago

    Loved this movie

  • Jovial Faltisco
    Jovial Faltisco 20 days ago

    Very bad movie. Canty sit thru. Curly hair boy Best actor. After he died I Left.

  • DOS Flash
    DOS Flash 20 days ago

    It would have been better if they turned this into a netflix series. Alot of the stories i wantes to see weren't in the movie. The only ones i remebered were the big toe and me tie do tie walkee

  • Rowena Pascual
    Rowena Pascual 20 days ago

    I saw the movie & it did get me going, especially that "creepy Pillsbury doughboy" (errr... woman?) One of the characters definitely deserved to die!!! It's been so long since I've read the stories!!!

  • deerjerkydave
    deerjerkydave 21 day ago

    My 12 year old daughter wanted to see it and we enjoyed it. She brought her blanket to hide from the scary parts.

  • Lauen Lazarus
    Lauen Lazarus 21 day ago

    My favorites where the red spot the story where the corpse said “ WHO STOLE MY BIG TOE ?!? “ and the song don’t ever laugh as a hearse drives by.”

  • Blake Wiles
    Blake Wiles 22 days ago

    I went and saw this movie with a buddy and these girls (first date w them) and the part where the kid is hiding under the bed and the lady looking for her toe jump scares I threw two jabs at the screen and screamed “oh fuck no” in the middle of the theater.. I loved it haha

  • Alina Jade
    Alina Jade 23 days ago +2

    I thought this movie was so silly. The scary stories themselves were great but the main plot/characters etc. were laughably bad

  • Noah Alamat
    Noah Alamat 24 days ago

    Some movies can be scary without extreme amounts of gore I am a huge horror fan I saw the movie tonight and I honestly loved it I thought it had some moments that were so unsettling that effected me more than some more intense horror like the conjuring, the scene with the scarecrow was pretty terifying

  • Harmanjot Kaur
    Harmanjot Kaur 24 days ago

    I was looking for a answer if the movie was good or not!!
    I didn’t get that answer 😒🤔

  • YoCha1
    YoCha1 25 days ago +1

    Is this guy rackaracka

  • Student Freeman Morgan

    They didn’t use cgi

  • Nuclear Poultry
    Nuclear Poultry 25 days ago

    Better late than never, just uploaded my video on this. Glad you mentioned that gross out scene. Part of what I loved about this movie. It pushed the boundaries of what a PG-13 film could do...similar to what the books did for kids. Awesome video dude!

  • Eggy
    Eggy 25 days ago

    Can’t wait to see this I got to see the main girl at Annapolis film fest she was so good in the film she was in so I can’t wait to see her in this

  • WJZAV
    WJZAV 26 days ago

    Since when do you wear a suit and a shirt?

  • iPod 97
    iPod 97 26 days ago

    Do you have a Blu Ray collection???

  • Samuel L. Bronkowitz
    Samuel L. Bronkowitz 27 days ago +1

    Saw it last night. Great horror movie which was actually quite scary minus lots of gore. Fantastic practical effects as well!

  • billy Annajian
    billy Annajian 27 days ago

    I loved the movie!!!

  • Oculi Mortis
    Oculi Mortis 27 days ago +5

    I have to disagree. This film caused me to not want to watch any films coming out this month

  • Isaiah Williams
    Isaiah Williams 27 days ago

    Idk why but the Clinkity-Clink story scared the living shit outta me when I was little, and it wasn’t even the story it was the damn picture

  • The Egg
    The Egg 27 days ago

    This movies is horrible! I would've rather watched Unfriended and Slenderman back to back.

    • Big smelly Willy
      Big smelly Willy 26 days ago

      @The Egg fr unfriended shouldve won an acdemy award bruh.

    • The Egg
      The Egg 26 days ago

      This movie is doo doo!! I'd rather watch the entire Annabelle franchise non stop!

    • Big smelly Willy
      Big smelly Willy 26 days ago

      ur argument is invalid for the cancerous camparisons.

  • blake causey
    blake causey 28 days ago

    Favorite story from the book the dream

  • Phuongnamkhue nam khue

    Can you please make more movie reviews

  • Ivan F
    Ivan F 29 days ago

    I saw it, and it was fantastic. This was mostly practical effects, not cgi, and it made it feel so eerie and much more effective. On top of that it’s a total blast. Will purchase it when it comes out.

  • carealoo744
    carealoo744 29 days ago

    What was: 'Book-Day?'

  • carealoo744
    carealoo744 29 days ago

    They made a Movie, on This Book?
    I used to read these books!

  • Brittani O.
    Brittani O. 29 days ago

    Maybe next someone will tackle Christopher Pike???? My top three would have to be The Liver, Harold, and I think it's called The Pet.

  • LikeAProTutorials
    LikeAProTutorials Month ago +1

    Fun fact - 90% of all the creatures were all practical. Like physical people in costumes. Only a few Jangly man scenes has CGI. Harold, the White Lady, The Big Toe lady, were all real. Just really well designed costumes and makeup.

  • Calvin2323
    Calvin2323 Month ago

    I remember the Scholastic book fair every month you could order computer games on CD for so cheap. How I got roller coaster Tycoon 3 lol. I freaking loved the Scholastic book fair. Kids are missing out today if its gone now lol

  • Lye Zaard
    Lye Zaard Month ago

    All of you reviewers were clearly paid to give a positive review. THIS MOVIE SUCKED ASS!

  • Pinkcontour_ Beauty

    I’m 21 I had goose bumps and scary stories in school so maybe they’re intended audience was people from ages 19 and up?

  • DanWillsXXX Gaming
    DanWillsXXX Gaming Month ago

    I like this channel as u get to the review without 20 minutes waffling on about everything but the fkg film I’ll continue to follow your channel 👍🏻

  • WishaGoodFluffyHoneyLoveGod AndMeUnconditionally

    "The Go-Bots version of IT"? Lol meaning it's more stiff but not as fluent & fast paced as IT?

  • Emily Rogina
    Emily Rogina Month ago +1

    Uuuuhh the CGI was overlapped by the practical effect? CGI- 10% Practical- 90%

  • EthanDoezWhatever.
    EthanDoezWhatever. Month ago

    Tbh I thought ssttitd was a dumb ass movie, I laughed the entire time cuz it was so bad

  • Rayn Wolfsbane
    Rayn Wolfsbane Month ago +1

    I wasn't a fan of this one. The guy playing Ramon was more wooden than the Trojan Horse.