I Bet to Differ - "No Escape, Part 1" Preview | Star Wars Resistance

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 6, 2019
  • Kaz and his friends devise a plan to break out Tam, Doza and Yeager. But before they can, troopers begin bearing down and Kaz and CB-23 are soon on their own. Kaz unites with Torra to save their friends and family, but they soon bear witness to the full might of the First Order in "No Escape, Part 1."
    Watch Star Wars Resistance every Sunday at 10:00pm ET/PT on Disney Channel.
    Visit Star Wars at www.starwars.com
    Subscribe to Star Wars on TheXvid at thexvid.com/user/starwars
    Like Star Wars on Facebook at starwars
    Follow Star Wars on Twitter at starwars
    Follow Star Wars on Instagram at starwars
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 298

  • Awesome.com
    Awesome.com 6 months ago +1

    Bet to differ?

  • Brian Dwayne Dimmock
    Brian Dwayne Dimmock 6 months ago +2

    DISNEY PLEASE!!!!😬😬😬😬 PUT OUT SEASON 2 ! BECAUSE IT WAS A GOOD SHOW!! I DON'T CARE HOW MANY HATES YOU GUYS GET BUT IT A GOOD SHOW TO ONE OF US!!! JUST PLEASE THERE WILL BE SEASON 2 I BEEN WAITING BIG HERO 6 :THE SERIES SEASON 3

  • Finley Radcliffe
    Finley Radcliffe 6 months ago +1

    Hybrid hand-drawn/computer animation like "Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse" must be mainstream to replace conventional hand-drawn animation nowdays.

  • Finley Radcliffe
    Finley Radcliffe 6 months ago +2

    I think "Star Wars Resistance" is even more dynamic and streamlined than "Star vs. The Forces of Evil" and "Rapunzel's Tangled Adventure".

  • Finley Radcliffe
    Finley Radcliffe 6 months ago

    I wish "Star Wars Resistance" is even more important to watch this month than "Star vs. The Forces of Evil" and "Rapunzel's Tangled Adventure".

  • Finley Radcliffe
    Finley Radcliffe 6 months ago

    I wish "Star Wars Resistance" must win more Emmy Awards this year.

  • Finley Radcliffe
    Finley Radcliffe 6 months ago +1

    I think "Star Wars Resistance" is even stronger than "Star vs. The Forces of Evil" and "Rapunzel's Tangled Adventure".

  • Groudon The expander of the Landmass

    Hello there

  • Jack Leighton
    Jack Leighton 6 months ago

    Irony: Tierney’s voiced by the actress as the lead female Autobot in Transformers: Prime. And as Miss Santiago in The Loud House.

  • Eaton Black
    Eaton Black 6 months ago +1

    *Beg* to differ

  • Kim Irene Anderson
    Kim Irene Anderson 6 months ago +1

    Just watched the episode. Poor Kaz watched his parents blasted to Smithereens on Hosnian Prime. Made me think of Leia watching her own parents and world destroyed. Filoni and crew were so clever to create this bit of parallelism. Adds even more weight to such a weighty happening. I wonder if he'll be able to commiserate with Leia later in the series.

  • K Milbrath
    K Milbrath 6 months ago +1

    The episode comes out tomorrow!!!

  • Juwangsang
    Juwangsang 6 months ago +2

    So thats how a fork looks in star was

  • Juwangsang
    Juwangsang 6 months ago +1

    No i insist

  • Storm
    Storm 6 months ago

    I'm just glad that Michael McGrath isn't here....for now...

  • SBA yt
    SBA yt 6 months ago +2

    First episode: God this shows garbage
    20th episode: When’s season 2?

  • Xerxes2005
    Xerxes2005 6 months ago

    Tierney is the anti-Grand Inquisitor.

  • Greedo Kenobi
    Greedo Kenobi 6 months ago

    Is it streaming also? I mean if I missed it is there still an option to watch these episodes?

    • Darth Kermit the Wise
      Darth Kermit the Wise 6 months ago

      There’s a channel called “Star Wars Resistance” that uploads the shows in parts. That’s how I caught up because I didn’t watch the first like 12 episodes

  • Hayden Fowle
    Hayden Fowle 6 months ago +1

    Tiereny is the nicest First Order officer she isnt ruthless like her colleagues she is gonna defect by the end of Season 2

    • Hayden Fowle
      Hayden Fowle 6 months ago

      @HBTDawgz52 she is like Minister Tau of Resistance

    • HBTDawgz52
      HBTDawgz52 6 months ago +1

      Its an act. She is just as bad as Pyre, she is just trying a “good cop” approach first.

  • Andres Jimenez
    Andres Jimenez 6 months ago +2

    The possibility of Tam joining the First Order gets me very excited. It would be so mindblowing. Can´t wait for the season finale.

  • T-Posing Loki
    T-Posing Loki 6 months ago +2

    Then beg

  • Travis letchford
    Travis letchford 6 months ago

    If only there was a good site which had all the episodes in full

  • Mahad Daood
    Mahad Daood 6 months ago

    *Beg

  • Ww ing
    Ww ing 6 months ago

    FO consumed too many manpower at Colossus, it just a small station...

  • McKay J Berg
    McKay J Berg 6 months ago +1

    Little planets go BOOM! On Sunday 🌞

  • Chicago Critic Gerald
    Chicago Critic Gerald 6 months ago

    That lady has a scar!

  • Jonathan Howard
    Jonathan Howard 6 months ago

    Is that all it takes to get Tam to flip?!?!? 😱😳😫 A medium rare steak and a kind word and she’s singing like a bird lol!

  • Superscalar
    Superscalar 6 months ago +1

    I can't believe STAR WARS becomes... this... : /

  • Bleeding Eye Watcher
    Bleeding Eye Watcher 6 months ago +1

    She’s buttering Tam up, luring her away from her compatriots with golden promises. This won’t end well.

  • Ethan C. DeNeen
    Ethan C. DeNeen 6 months ago +2

    Glad Tierney is being featured more. Seems like we finally have a highly competent interrogator officer as a villain. Just as long as she isn't defeated by space whales.

    • Metallic Winter
      Metallic Winter 5 months ago

      @Jack Leighton Also with the new thrawn book it's likely that's what he had in mind in the first place since he had to urgently head to the unknown regions to aid his people

    • Aleni Melis
      Aleni Melis 6 months ago

      Jack Leighton
      Ezra and Thrawn and governor Pryce and Gregor and Kanan all fell

    • Jack Leighton
      Jack Leighton 6 months ago +2

      They’re called Purrgills. And that was a real badass way of being beaten!

  • William Aguilar
    William Aguilar 6 months ago +2

    * Peaks around the corner * Has Resistance had its Twilight of the Apprentice moment yet or is this show still trash?

    • William Aguilar
      William Aguilar 6 months ago

      @Jack Leighton Ill take that sure

    • Jack Leighton
      Jack Leighton 6 months ago

      William Aguilar don’t you mean “Fire across the galaxy” moment?

    • William Aguilar
      William Aguilar 6 months ago

      @JH24821 Okay thanks for thr update

    • JH24821
      JH24821 6 months ago

      It's gradually getting better. The FO is much more competent than the Empire in Rebels. The main character is maturing and coming into his own, especially with the last episode, but a lot will depend on the finale. The series is now reaching "The Force Awakens" movie and the finale will take place at the same time. So hopefully the first season will go out with a "bang."

  • happy little accident
    happy little accident 6 months ago

    Then beg

  • jluoma30
    jluoma30 6 months ago

    I’m still convinced Tam will join the First Order. I think it would make for an excellent plot twist. Plus, the way she feels towards Kaz’s and now his big in-universe reveal.
    Plus, once she finds out how much her boss is complicit in Kaz’s espionage, she’s really going to feel rejected. Not to mention her previously stated views towards both the Empire and First Order.

    • jluoma30
      jluoma30 6 months ago

      Hey, the First Order just wants to spread peace, order, and overbearing love in a sorta military junta way. Just kidding...btw, I thought that was pretty clever writing they way they had the FO the promise the opportunity of earning Tie Fighter Pilot wings in front of her in the last episode.

    • HBTDawgz52
      HBTDawgz52 6 months ago +1

      jluoma30 Hosnian is getting blown up in this episode. If she is aware of this happening, and she continues to trust the FO, she is just being dumb.

  • Justin Jeffries
    Justin Jeffries 6 months ago

    If only First Order people didn't survive off a diet of nutrient paste (see Phasma novel)

    • orrthehunter
      orrthehunter 6 months ago

      This is why Captain Cardinal is still one of the few good First Order people. He understands have morals as soldiers can keeping them smart and alive even with their food.

  • Amir Moradi
    Amir Moradi 6 months ago

    I clicked on this video hoping to hear "I BET to differ". I was deceived. I want a refund.

  • Aidan Kasparaitis
    Aidan Kasparaitis 6 months ago +10

    Today, is the end of the Republic. The end of a regime that acquiesces to disorder. At this very moment, in a system far from here, the New Republic lies to the galaxy, while secretly supporting, the treachery, of the loathsome Resistance! This fierce machine which you have built, upon which we stand, will bring an end to the senate, to their cherished fleet. ALL REMAINING SYSTEMS WILL BOW TO THE FIRST ORDER, and will remember this...
    AS THE LAST DAY!! OF THE REPUBLIC!!

  • Dylan Kikunaga
    Dylan Kikunaga 6 months ago

    Starkiller Base firing and destruction of the Hosnian system are going to happen the third time.
    How long the Colossus was almost completely submerged?

  • Jack Theflash
    Jack Theflash 6 months ago +2

    Tam will join the Resistance or she will die....:)

  • josue Fuentes
    josue Fuentes 6 months ago

    Were is Boba Fett when you need him the most!

  • Lachlan Raeside
    Lachlan Raeside 6 months ago

    Honestly, I love that Tam's joining the First Order

  • Wilhelm Screamer
    Wilhelm Screamer 6 months ago +3

    I like that she uses more subdued interogation methods

  • gammaxmen
    gammaxmen 6 months ago +1

    If the “ full might” of the First Order is what I think it is, then we’re much closer to the events of the Force Awakens than expected. Fortunately, that “might” is destroyed afterwards.

    • orrthehunter
      orrthehunter 6 months ago

      They still have a galaxy sized army to use. The starkiller base did it job well even if it was short lived by cutting the galaxy from the republic main source of fighting back.

  • Red Boy
    Red Boy 6 months ago +2

    The First Order agent reminds me of Varys from GoT when he's interrogating that prostitute in S6. He doesn't torture to get information out of people, he "makes them happy." Smart strategy, really. Benefits both sides, makes everyone happy, or as happy as can be anyway.

  • König Bowser
    König Bowser 6 months ago

    Hype

  • Bluejogan :3
    Bluejogan :3 6 months ago +16

    Tierny has the voice of a hotel manager.
    Never trust the hotel manager.

  • DAVEtheANALYZER
    DAVEtheANALYZER 6 months ago +5

    Notice how Tierny appeals to Tam's struggles by giving her a literal taste of privilege to connect with her and be someone that she can trust. Judging by the thumbnail, Tierny would show Yeager's "treachery" and peel Tam's connection from Yeager and Kaz. I don't know how much time Tierny had to read up on Tam's background (probably not much or at all) or if she's just a good people reader, but however you put it, she's good at it.

  • Nathan White
    Nathan White 6 months ago +3

    *Casually waits for the new TCW season*

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi
    Obi-Wan Kenobi 6 months ago +3

    Don't lower your expectations for this show. We have been lowering them far too much with recent Star Wars.

  • Exploit
    Exploit 6 months ago +1

    I haven't been able to watch this show due to the fact that it Rose From the Ashes of Star Wars Rebels, Which was such a great show. Not to mention the fact the animation style is just completely awful

    • JH24821
      JH24821 6 months ago

      Personally I like the animation style. At first I scoffed at it, but for some reason I'm liking it more than Rebels now. Expressive, colorful and it has some nice environments. But yeah, it really does come down to preference.

  • usctrojans001
    usctrojans001 6 months ago +6

    Uh Oh, someone's (Tam) being pulled to the Dark Side! Don't do it Tam!

  • Alessio 05
    Alessio 05 6 months ago +2

    star wars: "my time has come"

  • Josh Hudson
    Josh Hudson 6 months ago +2

    Someone doesn't know the "beg to differ" phrase

    • HBTDawgz52
      HBTDawgz52 6 months ago

      Josh Hudson its just a typo

  • Hans Omar von Herold Duarte

    please whenever you do a series of cartoons movies or whatever do a reality check whenever you are in a universe such as Star Wars it has to be relatable it has to be realistic in a certain point of view make situations where the bad guys strategize plan and perform those plan good okay poorly or to a perfection and then make Heroes that hat to meet the challenge they could be flawed steak could be sinister annoying even dumb but to a certain point where they could realistically fulfil the challenge where heroes are heroes because they have to have wits intelligence and lucky but they have heart they are compassionate and the resourceful not this lazy writing of Heroes becoming Heroes just because if a villain needs to trick someone don't make it so simple be conniving let them be a liar and let that to be a plot twist to create a cartoon a movie a series for kids or adults unless you're going for a wacky cartoon where reality does not meet your standards where everything could happen just because it's part of a cartoon that you can come up with something out of your bag like a full Millennium Falcon out of your pocket van try to maintain a certain kind of reality quality and interesting writing for kids and adults your kids are the ones are going to grow and think why did I watch this s*** it doesn't make no sense so make it good even for kids so kids can grow and appreciate the quality of writing that a kid show wasp for them when they were kids

  • Shifty
    Shifty 6 months ago +9

    I´m not buying Tam joining the First Order. Even if she does she would leave the second that they blow up Hosnian Prime.
    I can´t imagine her being okay with that.

  • Zombie Cowboy
    Zombie Cowboy 6 months ago +2

    Nice typo.

  • Axolotl Sauce
    Axolotl Sauce 6 months ago

    Bet 😂

  • George Suarez
    George Suarez 6 months ago +1

    Last year at this time the best animated series ended and that was Star Wars Rebels!!! Instead we have a worthless baby cartoon that'll never surpass Clone Wars and Rebels series!!! Cancel Resistance!!!!!

    • JH24821
      JH24821 6 months ago

      Resistance is doing fine and does not need to be cancelled. Rebels and Clone Wars both needed at least one or two seasons to get going, Resistance deserves the same.

  • The Library
    The Library 6 months ago +4

    Dangit, Tam! Ever since she first defended the First Order, I could _smell_ the stench of Imperial Lapdog all over her. And it's no wonder; she _was_ raised by two slaves of the Empire. Once a drone, always a drone.

  • Elite Clone kid
    Elite Clone kid 6 months ago

    Yay first part one of the series

    • Daniel Hales
      Daniel Hales 6 months ago

      No the premier episode was split into two parts, The New Recruit Part 1 and Part 2 as Episodes 1 and 2

  • East Korea Official
    East Korea Official 6 months ago +3

    *this is where the fun begins*