DC Universe Online Video Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 388

  • Frank JS
    Frank JS 2 years ago

    Just got it on my Xbox one today I was hooked

  • Mariah Anderson
    Mariah Anderson 2 years ago

    I'm just downloading this game onto my new ps3. I had it before on my other one, but never got the chance to play it. Do people still like it?

  • Ameera Mohammad
    Ameera Mohammad 3 years ago +1

    ✋Yooo that guy is a noob he doesn't know shit bout dcuo cuz he's not doing his combos and btw the fun starts when u get to lol 30 where there is a bunch of real content like pve missions and the pve gear sets and tears and combat rating and the pvp content with arenas with 24 maps and there is legends with a legendary character like batman or Harley quite or bane superman and 32 more anyways you should never listen to noobs in MMO games cuz they don't know the true potential and just give up listen to the pros get loudouts power sets and ways how to get gear like these noobs in the video don't know how to heal damage troll or tank so if you don't know about any of that then don't judge it btw I could 1 shot those noobs lol 😂😂😂👍👌👏👏

  • Z Catcher
    Z Catcher 3 years ago +1

    Powers that whoever made this will be pleased to bring in: Water, Greediness(Orange Lantern Ring), Hope(Blue Lantern Ring), Compassion(Indigo Lantern Ring), Love(Pink Lantern Ring), Death(Black Lantern Ring), Life(White Lantern Ring), Wind or Air

  • joe billage
    joe billage 4 years ago +1

    Hey guyd! should I download this for my PS3? Why or why not??

  • Dylan v
    Dylan v 4 years ago +2

    i hate this 30 second ad that u cant skip

  • Thomas Lessard
    Thomas Lessard 4 years ago +1

    Is it an open world?

  • Parker Tuinder
    Parker Tuinder 4 years ago +4

    Voice acting (besides the devolving cops) is actually pretty damn good! (Mark Hamill etc)

  • LastAfricanHero
    LastAfricanHero 4 years ago +3

    I LOVED DC UNIVERSE ONLINE. ive been in various dbz,bleach,naruto leauges where we make our characters look like charaters from the show. it was really fun. Up untl LFG came in.. You see prior to that, all thel vl 30s were in the watchtower talking about FOS 3 NEED HEALER ND TANK bulshit. the like a disease it spread to metropolis, and just when you though you were safe from the plague, the not being able to talk-ness spread to gotham, Now all you see is 24/7 in bright ass blue is NEED HEALER FOR FOS 2 R BATCAVE, llke that killed the game for me

    • LastAfricanHero
      LastAfricanHero 4 years ago

      That's why I wanted it to stay in the watchtower, the lvl 30 haven. But there's no mote social things in the game anymore, that kinda killed it for me

    • Alex Amberg
      Alex Amberg 4 years ago

      Buddy that "Garbage" Is looking for people with Raids so....... Go back to playing games like Wizard101 and leave MMO's for people who understand

  • SeanGrenadR
    SeanGrenadR 5 years ago

    people still play this?

  • KingTills
    KingTills 5 years ago

    the one thing I hate about IGN's reviews is how they constantly compare games to others and do not focus on the actually game they should be reviewing

  • Anthony D
    Anthony D 5 years ago

    You guys act like seven is a low score. Yes, ign aren't very good reviewers, but this score is more than fair. If a GTA V is a 10, then this is definitely not. It's at most an 8, and that's me being kind.

  • BlakeMurakumo
    BlakeMurakumo 5 years ago

    This deserves more than a 7, pricks!

  • Sina Madani
    Sina Madani 5 years ago

    this game looks like a mess

  • SoundMaster
    SoundMaster 5 years ago

    in which way was it improved?

  • Futurescped
    Futurescped 5 years ago

    most fucking bios review

  • Charlie Freris
    Charlie Freris 5 years ago

    Don't try to download that is roughly 17 gigabytes would make a laggy gameplay experience.

  • felipe faganelli
    felipe faganelli 5 years ago

    I think the game is now a 9 out of 10

  • Geeky Metalhead
    Geeky Metalhead 5 years ago

    Downloaded for 2 days on mine.

  • Sogalov Gee
    Sogalov Gee 5 years ago

    click start and search for system information, look at the cpu's ghz and compare it to the game's recommended cpu power. Ram and other info can be seen there too including video card type. motherboard based graphic chips are weaker than graphics cards.

  • Trevor Harrison
    Trevor Harrison 5 years ago

    They need to do an updated review!

  • drake128
    drake128 5 years ago

    Started at 9.00 pm, left overnight, checked at 7.00 am was on about 66%, on now as i am at work, better be ready for when i get in.

  • Huzaifa Safeer
    Huzaifa Safeer 5 years ago

    game is awsome

  • Corey Sharrow
    Corey Sharrow 5 years ago

    This game took effing forever to download on the PS3

  • TheRoryOCG
    TheRoryOCG 5 years ago

    Downloading the game overnight, hope its good!

  • LegendaryFuZe
    LegendaryFuZe 5 years ago

    Probably my favorite game :) I play it almost 4 hours straight

  • Shanks Dan the Fat Man

    Pipe down.

  • Shanks Dan the Fat Man

    Currently downloading this on steam now.

  • david jimenez
    david jimenez 5 years ago

    B&#%$

  • TheSuperf12
    TheSuperf12 5 years ago

    I think right now the game is @ a 8.5 out of 10

  • Andrei Chesnoiu
    Andrei Chesnoiu 5 years ago

    all i ever wanted in this game was to be batman...but now we have AA and AC and we will soon have AO so hooray !!!

  • wg044154
    wg044154 5 years ago

    It's better than Marvel Heroes.

  • KninjaZ
    KninjaZ 5 years ago

    FACEPALM*

  • Chase Pack
    Chase Pack 5 years ago

    So it's like just about all free to play games.

  • Djordje Velenderic
    Djordje Velenderic 5 years ago

    I need help. If I buy legendary status for one month, and I create 2 players, one with light powers and one with electricity powers.When the month expires and I dont buy again, can I still play with those charectars and if I can do I have the dlc missions unlocked for that? Plz reply... would help!

  • NaziBruce
    NaziBruce 5 years ago

    Im an xbox fan and im having a blast playing it on pc

  • Ken Dippel
    Ken Dippel 5 years ago

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD IF YOU DO NOT PLAN TO SPEND $
    This is a fun game, but you have to pay to win
    You get the entire game for FREE!! But you have to cough up $15 to pop trophies...
    Now I have a nice big 0% in my trophy collection... -_-

  • Joseph _5oo
    Joseph _5oo 5 years ago

    This game is awesome much better than before

  • The3picsparker
    The3picsparker 5 years ago

    This game was made by Sony Enertainment Online JUST FUCK OFF XBOX FANBOYS

  • Tanvir Hanifa
    Tanvir Hanifa 5 years ago

    how is it now??

  • thejamtrone
    thejamtrone 5 years ago

    "and in time may become truly great" that time is now

  • FriedMyShoes
    FriedMyShoes 5 years ago

    this game sux

  • JadeJLDJerk
    JadeJLDJerk 5 years ago

    This game is a lot better now

  • Shadow Heart
    Shadow Heart 5 years ago

    try defiance i liked it! its on xbox so i am not sure if it is for ps3

  • GamerKingX
    GamerKingX 5 years ago

    Are there any other mmo games on the ps3 like DCUO

  • Chris Pelletier
    Chris Pelletier 5 years ago

    I have played guild wars 2 wow Star Trek online Star Wars the old republic and many other moms and this one is the most fun I did not play it till this year but i love it and it must have improved a lot like Star Trek online has

  • Gabe Elsbury
    Gabe Elsbury 5 years ago

    God I have never played a game that has got me so pissed off it is a very rage friendly game

  • PrinceJ
    PrinceJ 5 years ago

    I'm a superhero nut so my opinion is biased. But I personally think this game is awesome. This was the first MMORPG I could actually get dedicated to. No I have 3 Level 30 characters and still having fun.

  • kakkashin
    kakkashin 5 years ago

    Depends heavily on the MMO really.

  • OhYouSillyOldGoose
    OhYouSillyOldGoose 5 years ago

    No, if all it will be doing is downloading than nothing will happen. Trust me, I once left my ps3 on a whole week when I went on holiday. Not on purpose on course.

  • Mujaahid Bumphus
    Mujaahid Bumphus 5 years ago

    @Jazz Singh I was ROFLing when I heard that terrible voice, I don't have the game. I'm to big of an Xbox/Marvel fan but cmon dc, couldn't you have @ least hired one of your arkham city voice actors? lol XD

  • Jazz Singh
    Jazz Singh 5 years ago

    NO! DON'T DEVOLVE ME! GO AWAY!!

  • Mr.Squishy
    Mr.Squishy 5 years ago

    Question: I first had this game installed on my old PS3 (A fat one which was 2 years old used) and it died. I got a PS3 slim and I am now doing the download. My question is will my character still be there when I start up the game after the installation or will I have to make a new one?

  • vesee
    vesee 5 years ago

    "Blended Satchel" Oh, you're fucking clever.
    /sarcasm

  • Mr.LeviathanGaming
    Mr.LeviathanGaming 5 years ago

    Your review sucks the game is awsome

  • Shining Armor
    Shining Armor 5 years ago

    I play Guild Wars 2 and I can truly say that it is not boring.

  • reddeadepic87
    reddeadepic87 5 years ago

    You would do that for me? Thanks man

  • Dante Wilson
    Dante Wilson 5 years ago

    yes it does

  • reddeadepic87
    reddeadepic87 5 years ago

    It's been awhile scince I've seen that meme

  • Murphy’s Law
    Murphy’s Law 5 years ago

    No xbox don't have the power level of a ps3, which i believe is over 9,000!

  • Murphy’s Law
    Murphy’s Law 5 years ago

    MMO's are gay.. borin gameplay

  • Shayan
    Shayan 5 years ago

    ok ill try it thanks

  • mohamed1999ps3
    mohamed1999ps3 5 years ago

    yes, yes i am

  • Shayan
    Shayan 5 years ago

    ur 101% sure, right?

  • papasmurph911
    papasmurph911 5 years ago

    we need a few t4 duos!!!!

  • reddeadepic87
    reddeadepic87 5 years ago

    PUT THIS ON XBOX NOW

  • CoDGabriel
    CoDGabriel 5 years ago

    It can take from 1hr to like 2 days to download its all on your internet mine took 3hrs.

  • elmokilla67
    elmokilla67 5 years ago

    By this minute i am downloading this game, IT IS TAKING TOO LONG TO DOWNLOAD!!!!!

  • Ryan McCarten
    Ryan McCarten 5 years ago

    wow it took me about 5 hours to download

  • Logan Brooks
    Logan Brooks 5 years ago

    AGREED! This game is wayyyy better than when it launched

  • Jamie Newton
    Jamie Newton 5 years ago

    Look from personal experience on the ps3 this is great . Takes a while to download aprox 8- 15 hours but it is worth it. It delivers a ps3 gaming experience like no else its completley free unless u want dlcs which are affordable and it dosent feel to clunky . Only thing is ull need about 30 gb on harddrive . So either get a better harddrive not that expensive or delete things if u dont have enough space :) hope this helped

  • gameframe100
    gameframe100 5 years ago

    This is not JUST A GAME FROM APP STORE!!?? Its 25 gb!!! It took me eight hours! But hey.....totally worth it!!.

  • Elidoffad
    Elidoffad 5 years ago

    whats the station name

  • imalamboman12
    imalamboman12 5 years ago

    no its completely free you just need internet bro

  • Alex Koehler
    Alex Koehler 5 years ago

    no way

  • pactopac100
    pactopac100 5 years ago

    was it worth it?

  • pactopac100
    pactopac100 5 years ago

    do you have to pay a monthly fee?

  • Brogan Pietrocini
    Brogan Pietrocini 5 years ago

    downloading right now

  • Brian Westbrook
    Brian Westbrook 5 years ago

    Downloading this game right now. Seems like it's gonna be a good one. I'm thinking a flying rifle wielding guy.

  • NRGamersPath
    NRGamersPath 6 years ago

    IT TOOK ME A DAY D:

  • Dannywen McGuinness
    Dannywen McGuinness 6 years ago

    25 GB, yeh it's gonna take a while to download...

  • Blue Rabbit
    Blue Rabbit 6 years ago

    Never heard about a PS3 exploding, EVER!

  • Capten31
    Capten31 6 years ago

    it took me 3 days to download

  • mohamed1999ps3
    mohamed1999ps3 6 years ago

    i've been doing it for the past couple of days now

  • James
    James 6 years ago

    No! Don't devolve me! GET AWAY!

  • Shayan
    Shayan 6 years ago

    ok thanks

  • Balázs Mészáros
    Balázs Mészáros 6 years ago

    no problem

  • Shayan
    Shayan 6 years ago

    how do i download this... it takes 2 DAMN DAYS!!!!!
    plz tell me... i can't turn on my ps3 for 2 days! i dont want my ps3 to explode!
    somebody help meeee

  • Shayan
    Shayan 6 years ago

    jus asking :P

  • Aaron Simpson
    Aaron Simpson 6 years ago

    dc universe ONLINE!

  • Balázs Mészáros
    Balázs Mészáros 6 years ago

    i was not being rude

  • John Campbell
    John Campbell 6 years ago

    BEYOND

  • Balázs Mészáros
    Balázs Mészáros 6 years ago

    *your

  • Mujaahid Bumphus
    Mujaahid Bumphus 6 years ago

    A DEVOLVER, NO! NOOO!!

  • monmat99
    monmat99 6 years ago

    not the best i said one fo the best and when i download it says 5 hrs left so i wait like a whole day and nothing happens and i tried support but it doesnt help at all

  • monmat99
    monmat99 6 years ago

    but you lose a shit load of time plus my internet is one of the best so...

  • Sam Obey
    Sam Obey 6 years ago

    You can pay for subscriptions but its not required to play DCUO

  • TitanicDragon
    TitanicDragon 6 years ago

    I hate ign's revewiers SO much

  • TitanicDragon
    TitanicDragon 6 years ago

    That's why you play it on the PC :)

  • mohamed1999ps3
    mohamed1999ps3 6 years ago

    yes it does...