CCRN Review Cardiology - FULL

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 20, 2022

Comments • 91

  • Owel G
    Owel G 3 years ago +5

    These are great videos. Simplified. It definitely helped me pass the CCRN exam. Thanks!

  • Andrew
    Andrew 3 years ago +10

    Lifelong, thank u millions. Your tutorials helped me greatly, passing the CCRN with no problem. I also used my TNCC and Fundamentals of Critical Care books.

  • Nurse Howie
    Nurse Howie Year ago +10

    This helped me pass my CCRN yesterday! I can’t believe I knew what the pacemaker settings were (there was only one question haha). But there were sooooo many cardiac questions so thank you for this and for recording on a good mic! Lol I listened to this nonstop while driving back and forth to work.

  • patrick D
    patrick D 2 years ago +9

    Thanks for your hard work with these videos. I found them so helpful. I just passed my CCRN today, yay!!!

  • Savannah Larabee
    Savannah Larabee 4 years ago +6

    Thank you for this video (and all the other ones). Great resource and outlines everything nicely.

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  4 years ago +1

      Savannah Larabee thank you very much. I'm glad I can help!!!

  • L C
    L C 4 years ago +37

    Definitely found these videos to be a great guide! Passed the CCRN today literally listened to cardio and neuro videos before I went for testing.

    • Ryan Dixon
      Ryan Dixon Year ago +2

      pulchra icu experience doesn’t have much bearing. All you do is punt symptoms and ask for orders. There’s no knowledge behind it

    • pulchra
      pulchra 2 years ago +1

      did you use laura's and how many yrs icu experience did you have? thanks!

    • Naana-scelyne LLc
      Naana-scelyne LLc 3 years ago +3

      Owel G can you use that for PCCN as well

    • Owel G
      Owel G 3 years ago +2

      I did exactly the same, pass CCRN book which is only $26 in Amazon.

    • L C
      L C 4 years ago +4

      I also used the PASS CCRN Book but mostly the Q/A that comes with the book on Evolve

  • Rabah Alaiwi
    Rabah Alaiwi 3 years ago +10

    Passed it today, thanks for the time you took to make these videos.

  • shy l
    shy l 4 years ago +6

    Hey just wanted to say thanks for the great vid. Have some feedback for you as I totally think efforts such as these should be rewarded. If you break these up into ~15-20 min videos you'll get to fully flesh out single sections, easy to digest, can market it as being able to fit in a coffee break & generate traffic & ad revenue on each. Also those mid ccrn review can cherry pick topics of review & you can still throw it all in a playlist to comprise a "full" review. Got my sub! Big on podcasts for my commute I'll be checking that out too.

    • D. Robinson
      D. Robinson Month ago

      @Lifelong Nursing These are definitely great videos, can you include the actual heart sounds in future educational videos if possible. That would be the icing on the cake, again thanks.

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  4 years ago +1

      +shy l thank you for your feedback back, it is definitely welcomed. I've considered shorter videos, however, not quite sure if I'd like to change that just yet. Eventually, when I'm finished with the CCRN videos, there will be shorter "educational" videos that mainly teach one topic

  • Anne M
    Anne M Year ago +15

    Just did my CCRN and 80% of the questions came from Cardiac. Almost 4slides in and i already see 4 questions from there.

    • Anne M
      Anne M 4 months ago +1

      @FlawlessFaceByToya I found this useful when driving coz it's basically Barron's Adults CCRN book voiced over. But I studied the book and mostly the hemodynamic sections. Most questions were related to hemodynamics..

    • FlawlessFaceByToya
      FlawlessFaceByToya 4 months ago

      @anne M how long did you study for before you took the exam? What other study resources did you utilize beside these awesome videos?

    • Joe Traveler
      Joe Traveler 4 months ago

      @Anne M ❤️❤️❤️

    • Anne M
      Anne M 4 months ago +1

      @Joe Traveler yes i did..

    • Joe Traveler
      Joe Traveler 4 months ago

      did u pass?

  • Kelsey Koyanagi
    Kelsey Koyanagi 4 years ago +2

    Really dig these videos, lots of good information. Thanks!

  • adobag mcgoogan
    adobag mcgoogan 2 years ago +4

    i take this test in a few days; your videos are awesome if you don’t teach at a university you definitely should

  • Vickie Martin
    Vickie Martin 3 years ago +4

    First of all, love your voice! Second of all, clear explanation, easy to understand!!
    I'm planning to take exam next year 😊😙☺

  • csun sam
    csun sam 2 years ago +1

    Hello thank you for this! This is gonna be helpful in my review - I was wondering if theres a ppt or pdf to accompany the review? Many thanks!

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  2 years ago

      Hi, sorry, there isn't one. I will be adding this for future videos. Thanks for watching!!

  • angiecwitt
    angiecwitt 3 years ago +3

    This is a nice review- would love to seen Pediatric CCRN focused reviews!

  • Danielle Lockhart
    Danielle Lockhart 2 months ago +1

    Thank you for talking the time to make these videos! I passed the CCRN today on the first try-definitely thanks (in part) to these.

  • karina
    karina 2 months ago

    So glad there are videos to follow along with the Barron's CCRN Exam Book.

  • Schuyler Ames
    Schuyler Ames 3 years ago +2

    So helpful thank you! Did you post a hemodynamics video?

    • LaCeY Lee
      LaCeY Lee 3 years ago

      Has the hemodynamics video been posted yet? thank you !

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  3 years ago +4

      Should be posted Monday. Thanks for asking!!!

  • Albert Beltran
    Albert Beltran Year ago +1

    Awesome review. Thanks! Looking for more!

  • Naungnij Nilchinda
    Naungnij Nilchinda 4 years ago +2

    very easily understanding video /thank you

  • Samos12 Usa
    Samos12 Usa 2 years ago +4

    These videos make me wonder why other instructors make things seem so complicated! Great work!

  • Naana-scelyne LLc
    Naana-scelyne LLc 3 years ago

    Hello, I am studying for the PCCN. Can I also use this material? Thanks

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  3 years ago +1

      I've not taken the PCCN exam, however some of the fundamentals should be the same such as body systems, first line medications, etc.

  • Jacob Martinez
    Jacob Martinez Year ago +2

    Question! at 39:38 the slide says beta blockers are given for chronic heart failure, but then it says negative inotropes are contraindicated. Can you please explain? are beta blockers the exception?

  • Francis Huberto Vasquez

    Very informative.

  • marisol esc
    marisol esc 4 years ago +3

    Thanks for all your videos, Please I really need the pulmonary review .. If you can in the near future, Thanks again for your great job!!

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  4 years ago +1

      +marisol esc you bet. It's next on my list. Though, unfortunately, that is a lot to cover too, so it will still be a week or two out. Thanks for the support

  • Alyssa Bondoc
    Alyssa Bondoc Year ago

    First off, this was extremely helpful. Had to subscribe!
    Was a hemodynamics video every uploaded? I can't seem to find it.

  • 努力的镜玄
    努力的镜玄 11 months ago +1

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

  • Christopher Lampman
    Christopher Lampman 2 years ago +1

    great video.

  • Brady Corr
    Brady Corr 4 years ago +3

    great videos, I just subscribed

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  4 years ago

      Thanks for your feedback and thank you for subscribing!!!

  • Naikee Lovince
    Naikee Lovince Year ago +1

    Thank you so much for the video. Your voice is easy to listen to :)

  • Robert Z. Fuller
    Robert Z. Fuller 4 years ago +3

    Thank you!

  • EcuaRican386
    EcuaRican386 2 years ago +1

    Is this video also good review for the PCCN??

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  2 years ago

      For the most part, but there is less detail and slight changes as these are alittle old.

  • d felder
    d felder 4 years ago +1

    Thank you again!

  • Miracle Iweala
    Miracle Iweala Year ago +2

    how come for reciprocal changes in the anterior MI we look at lead (1), 2, and avF, not lead 2, 3, and avF

  • Rosh X
    Rosh X 4 years ago +2

    Great video..

  • d felder
    d felder 4 years ago +1

    Omg thank you so much!!!! Thank. YOU!

  • d felder
    d felder 4 years ago +2

    OFFICIALLY SUBSCRIBED!

  • Cassandra Laveus
    Cassandra Laveus 4 years ago +5

    Thank you! I had to subscribe:)

  • Nurse Howie
    Nurse Howie Year ago +1

    Can we buy the notes for these slides please

    • karina
      karina 2 months ago

      Yes it is called Barron's CCRN Exam Book

  • Annie Bolick
    Annie Bolick 3 years ago

    Anyway to get the power points ? Or as PDF to print off and write notes on?

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  3 years ago

      Barron's is helpful, although it doesn't contain updated information from AACN like I include in the videos. The upside is, it's not a ton of information that is updated.

    • sclair10
      sclair10 3 years ago +1

      You can buy Barons CCRN review, it seems to be pretty much verbatim, and that book includes a pre test and some tests in the back of the book.

    • Lifelong Nursing
      Lifelong Nursing  3 years ago

      Unfortunately I haven't kept any files once the videos were made, with the exception of my last video. Endocrine. If you'd like that, I'll be happy to email it to you

  • LETMEC4FREE
    LETMEC4FREE Year ago +1

    A mnemonic to remember the auscultation points: All Prostitutes Take Money. Save Erb's point, of course.

  • add
    add 3 years ago +3

    lecture looks familiar = Barrons CCRN book :)

    • Moi J
      Moi J 2 years ago +1

      Like to listen to him while reviewing the Barron's CCRN exam book

    • sclair10
      sclair10 3 years ago +1

      I have posted this somewhere on this very video about five months ago, I was actually just looking for the comment to see a reply. But it may have been deleted. But to be fair Barrons per reddit and other places I have looked is the best prep guide.

  • hakem faiza
    hakem faiza Year ago +1

    Thanks

  • High Value
    High Value Year ago

    IS there just cardiovascular critical certification

  • Mike McLean
    Mike McLean 4 years ago +1

    The tricuspid point at 01:30 should be on the left side, no?

    • Jocelyn Walker
      Jocelyn Walker 2 years ago

      Mike McLean no, tricuspid is right. Mitral (bicuspid) is left.

  • Monique McCurvin
    Monique McCurvin Year ago +1

    Are you affiliated with Barron? I feel as though this is regurgitation of the Barron book.

  • William Thomas
    William Thomas Year ago +3

    you literally stole this entirely from Barron's CCRN review guide.

    • Daron Reel
      Daron Reel 11 months ago +1

      You must work for Barron or some..?