Purple Carrot Review: How Good Is This Vegan Meal Delivery Service? 🥕

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 4, 2018
  • BEST PRICE ($30 OFF COUPON): foodboxhq.com/go/purple-carrot/
    FULL PURPLE CARROT REVIEW: foodboxhq.com/reviews/purple-...

    NEW PURPLE CARROT REVIEW: www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRTlI...

    Purple Carrot is a vegan (plant-based) meal delivery service. They currently have two different meal plans available. The first one is their regular Purple Carrot plan (the one reviewed in this video). The second is their "TB12 Performance Meals", a meal plan in partnership with Tom Brady. These meals are a bit more high protein to support those with highly active lifestyles, athletes, etc.

    There are not too many vegan meal kits around. And there are even fewer that allow you to prepare your own meals (many are pre-made).

    The ingredients that Purple Carrot sent were very fresh. Nothing was spoiled. Everything was pretty ripe and ready to be cooked right when we opened the box. The only small issue we had was that the spinach bag broke and some leaves fell out into the box. Not a big deal, but not great either.

    Cooking the meal was pretty involved. It required around 3-4 different bowls and pans for two servings. And it took 30+ minutes to fully cook and serve.

    The meal itself was delicious though! I was surprised at how well it came together. A lot of vegan meals I've had in the past have been a bit bland-the flavor would never really be there. With Purple Carrot that was not the case. The dumplings and sauce tasted really, really good.

    Overall, Purple Carrot is great for anyone looking to get into a plant-based lifestyle or for those who want to learn some fun and delicious new vegan recipes.

    If you enjoyed this video, we'd love if you liked it and subscribed! Join the Food Box HQ Family :).

    Check out all of our food box reviews over at foodboxhq.com/ 😊!

Comments • 29

  • Bennie Campbell
    Bennie Campbell 3 years ago +10

    I've seen this woman in another advertisement "Smoothie Box," which I'm a subscriber to and what I like most about her is she tells it like it is (honest advertising), as you can see in this video, she advises this particular deal might not be for everyone, that she had to use 4 pots, keep it real lady, thank you!!!👍

  • Natalie Cruz
    Natalie Cruz 2 years ago +2

    Great review, thank you. That extra pots and pans thing is a factor to consider, especially when getting out of work late and then having to face that clean up part lol. Thanks again!

  • DariaRGrady
    DariaRGrady 3 years ago +3

    Thoughts on portion size? I’ve tried Hello Fresh for 2 people and thought the portions were small!

  • Mrs. H.
    Mrs. H. 3 years ago +6

    Thank you for the review. I am considering signing up for purple carrot.

  • Tiger Lilly
    Tiger Lilly 3 years ago +3

    I had a terrible experience with Purple Carrot. My deliveries were always missing ingredients and the avocados were also black when they arrived. I tried canceling 4 times and they still shipped out boxes to me. They don't allow customer service phone calls, you can only contact via email. I am current in dispute over the autopay that I canceled multiple times. There are other vegan services with better produce and more effective customer service. Check out this company's yelp review, it is very poor.

  • DrDanleyDNA
    DrDanleyDNA 2 years ago +1

    Subscribed today! I appreciate your candor and thoughtfulness. Cheers to a healthier 2020!👩‍🍳💕🥘

  • Tammy Slaughter
    Tammy Slaughter Year ago

    Almost subscribed to this service until I saw the reviews on Yelp about really sketchy bad customer service. I’m definitely staying clear of Purple Carrot!

  • ML111
    ML111 3 years ago +4

    Signed up for it 🙂

  • cinimist
    cinimist 2 years ago +2

    Question! all these websites are kinda confusing .....

  • Giovanna Garcia
    Giovanna Garcia 3 years ago +3

    Thanks for being honest

  • Kayla Jean
    Kayla Jean 2 years ago

    This may or may not be sad however, I was never raised on fruits and vegetables and neither was my mom. So all of this is so unfamiliar to me. I’d love to go vegan, for a few different reasons. I thought getting food sent to me would be a good start, but I also don’t know how to cook and I’ve seen that with which mean plan you pick there is a few different options but one of them are “quick and easy.” I’m also extremely picky and I was planning on forcing myself to eat the meals sent to me or starve. That might seem stricked or mean but that is the self discipline I need to finally learn at age 19. I have no idea what I can eat or how to cook certain plants, and vegan meals. 🤷🏻‍♀️

  • C. Sophia S.
    C. Sophia S. 2 years ago

    Unfortunately this wouldn't work for me because I don't want to prep at all. Also I'm new to your channel and enjoy it very much.

  • Erik Turner
    Erik Turner 3 years ago +1

    Prep is for people who don’t have time to cook and are on the go; so this is not the way to go.

  • trader x art 9
    trader x art 9 3 years ago +6

    Over $3500 a year for 2 meals a week??? Way wayyyy too expensive....for a week's worth of meals for 2 people you are looking at over $7000!!!!! I'll save my money!!!

  • J Fleming
    J Fleming 3 years ago +2

    Do they have low carb meals

  • Greencloud8
    Greencloud8 2 years ago

    How much sugar and carbs does that have

  • MiSs MiSeRy
    MiSs MiSeRy 2 years ago +1

    Does anyone have a free box they wanna give away? 💝

  • Teresa Stunz

    Plastic plastic plastic