Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Preview: It's Deeper Than We Thought

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 18, 2019
  • We played about two hours of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, the new third-person action-adventure from Apex Legends and Titanfall developer Respawn Entertainment. In that time we found a much deeper game than we previously thought, including Metroidvania elements and a whole lot of narrative focus. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order will be released on November 15 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 2 095

  • Connor Nicholas
    Connor Nicholas 9 days ago +1

    That knight-looking robot looks awesome!

  • Lynn Jeavons
    Lynn Jeavons Month ago

    Best Star Wars game so far, better story and game here then the movies

  • Project Gaming
    Project Gaming Month ago

    Cut through things....IGN, is that not a little to much for you guys ???
    I am worried...

  • Optimus Phoenix Prime

    It can have dlc
    Extended story and multi player
    Technically

  • The Reaper
    The Reaper 2 months ago

    I’m sorry. If it’s not open world or character creation in the adventure games, I can’t buy it. Games should be like fall out 4 with its own plot and twist. Or even like Inquisition.

  • Andy Lunn
    Andy Lunn 2 months ago

    Looks very bland and not a patch on uncharted 4

  • the the
    the the 2 months ago +1

    the horizontal wallrun looks really unrealistic tho

  • Hanstriker
    Hanstriker 2 months ago

    The game itself is awesome. Graphics, story, etc. However, as a fan of this game, I play it very often. And it only took me 2 days to finish the entire story.

  • Bobby Arm
    Bobby Arm 2 months ago

    Got from the red box reminds me of a tomb raider

  • 246yami
    246yami 2 months ago

    Mark Hamil = Jedi who became the joker
    Cameron Monaghan = Joker who became a Jedi

  • Jeremy JMIAH Williamson

    "Deeper Than We Thought" is the WORST title for this... "DEEP" has NOTHING to do with the story. #BADreview

  • KapNKruncheez
    KapNKruncheez 2 months ago

    Are there references to obi wan , anakin? Any of the og’s ?? I’m really interested in the lore of the Jedi

  • Ian Herd
    Ian Herd 2 months ago

    I feel like the force unleashed was way better with the whole Jedi experience this Just looks sad

  • VideoPine
    VideoPine 2 months ago

    The starwars universe is kind of boring. I would play this if it had the most interesting characters and story.
    Visually starwars is kind of boring. Desert, snow planet, jungle or grey death star interior. Wish it was more visually diverse.

  • Regis Sanders
    Regis Sanders 2 months ago

    this guy is waaay to artsy in describing the game.

  • Steven Hightower
    Steven Hightower 2 months ago

    Took a pass on death stranding and decided to wait for this. Hope it's going to be worth it 🙏🏼

  • Mikey paul
    Mikey paul 2 months ago

    This game looks so badass!

  • Chau Jun
    Chau Jun 2 months ago

    money has been taken.

  • HC MT
    HC MT 2 months ago +1

    EA making an actual game? hmmm lets see :)

  • Wonder Lamb
    Wonder Lamb 2 months ago

    Please no I hate this game

  • Tom Verstappen Drums
    Tom Verstappen Drums 2 months ago

    The combinations of gameplay elements remind me of darksiders!

  • Catty Fangames
    Catty Fangames 2 months ago

    idk...the game still seems lacking something and it is coming from EA. it's too early to give a thumbs up

  • ranmashin
    ranmashin 2 months ago

    Sounds like this guy just had low expectations.

  • James Brown
    James Brown 2 months ago

    Tomb (Tuskan) Raider then.

  • Moritz
    Moritz 2 months ago

    I’m buying this with PlayStation Hits next year, just doesn’t make any sense to buy a single player game at release

  • jexzy
    jexzy 2 months ago

    im not impressed tbh.

  • Majesco
    Majesco 2 months ago

    Lets hope this is not as souless as other disney star wars content

  • Marco Noro
    Marco Noro 2 months ago

    Respawn also did titanfall series! Game looks fun! Ea can have my money

  • Jonathan Davis
    Jonathan Davis 2 months ago +1

    Looks a little clunky but I'll give a shot because I love Star Wars so much!

  • REE ANIMATION
    REE ANIMATION 2 months ago

    It looks very unpolished to me.. A lot if jerky animation blending. Especially when platforming

  • Juggernawt
    Juggernawt 2 months ago

    Why does it look so crap - is this Xbox-footage?

  • young4z -
    young4z - 2 months ago

    Boring no multiplayer EA very disappointed

  • Fardin Hoque
    Fardin Hoque 2 months ago

    Stormtroopers LANDING shots? Nopes ....bad game :v

  • Julio Alcantara
    Julio Alcantara 2 months ago

    Its got ideas from titanfall.

  • Miyuru Eranda
    Miyuru Eranda 2 months ago

    I bought it today!

  • Dennis Hopper
    Dennis Hopper 2 months ago

    What I would love is a Luke Skywalker game in this style

  • Dohko EX
    Dohko EX 2 months ago

    no reviews before the release date is a bad sign!

  • impussybull
    impussybull 2 months ago

    Prince of Persia copycat

  • Julian
    Julian 2 months ago

    I personally find this gameplay just too linear: mini puzzles and bosses in games mundane are not really that enjoyable (for me anyway)- not for me but glad it caters to a large audience out there!

  • Sam Saleh
    Sam Saleh 2 months ago

    Are there any side-missions

  • networkn
    networkn 2 months ago

    So, you can throw your light saber, can you push AND pull with the force? Lift objects?

  • John Smith
    John Smith 2 months ago

    It just looks like hes running down a hallway the entire game. Where is the open cities, with cantinas to enter, droid shops, lively interactions. sheesh

  • The Infinite Draw
    The Infinite Draw 2 months ago

    The Prince of Persia would like to have a word with you in the back room.

  • matt rendar
    matt rendar 2 months ago

    Awesome preview! Can not wait to get this game
    Friday !

  • Jeff LaClaire
    Jeff LaClaire 2 months ago

    I’m going to wait Dunkey review first

  • Mr. Bastos
    Mr. Bastos 2 months ago

    Being a Star Wars fan, I thought it was cool when it was announced, but didn't have high hopes. But as we get closer and closer to launch, I like what I see in various previews. It went from a game I thought I'd pass on like most other SW games, to one I pre-ordered the Deluxe Edition for. I'm excited for Friday.

  • Imbeth101
    Imbeth101 2 months ago +1

    This better get an 8.5 - 10 with all the hype

  • PriyRanjan Taram
    PriyRanjan Taram 2 months ago

    Money talks 😉😂

  • Deathsigh _
    Deathsigh _ 2 months ago

    Don’t have a word for an semi linear semi open world game? Like y’all didn’t just reference soulsborne games? Okay

  • Unending Blue
    Unending Blue 2 months ago

    Nah I’ll just replay force unleashed thanks bye

  • Megan Bound
    Megan Bound 2 months ago +16

    The Droid moving so he could make it through that crack is honestly the moment I decided to buy the game. I'm such a sucker so those kinds of small details.

  • Rain Zero
    Rain Zero 2 months ago

    Yeah I'm feeling this

  • Mr Vampire
    Mr Vampire 2 months ago +1

    Jedi Academy without the Academy

  • MetalDeth777
    MetalDeth777 2 months ago +2

    Can already hear the "9 out of 10"

  • DjVanHeb
    DjVanHeb 2 months ago

    EA releasing 2 games without microtransactions in the same month. WTF is going on?

  • LukeE94
    LukeE94 2 months ago

    *_Space Souls_*

  • Stefano Christiano
    Stefano Christiano 2 months ago

    Not so much a review, but much more a dude nerding out over Star Wars.

  • Senor Grav
    Senor Grav 2 months ago

    I want another forced unleashed too man. I wanna feel all that power

  • ZHERO ZHERO
    ZHERO ZHERO 2 months ago +23

    The Japanese audience will not understand this game Kojima!

  • PlaneetRuk
    PlaneetRuk 2 months ago

    It makes you feel like a jedi