Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Preview: It's Deeper Than We Thought

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 18, 2019
  • We played about two hours of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, the new third-person action-adventure from Apex Legends and Titanfall developer Respawn Entertainment. In that time we found a much deeper game than we previously thought, including Metroidvania elements and a whole lot of narrative focus. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order will be released on November 15 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 2 106

  • Optimus Phoenix Prime

    It can have dlc
    Extended story and multi player
    Technically

  • The Reaper
    The Reaper 6 days ago

    I’m sorry. If it’s not open world or character creation in the adventure games, I can’t buy it. Games should be like fall out 4 with its own plot and twist. Or even like Inquisition.

  • Andy Lunn
    Andy Lunn 8 days ago

    Looks very bland and not a patch on uncharted 4

  • the the
    the the 17 days ago +1

    the horizontal wallrun looks really unrealistic tho

  • Prideluxe
    Prideluxe 18 days ago

    The game itself is awesome. Graphics, story, etc. However, as a fan of this game, I play it very often. And it only took me 2 days to finish the entire story.

  • Bobby Arm
    Bobby Arm 20 days ago

    Got from the red box reminds me of a tomb raider

  • 246yami
    246yami 20 days ago

    Mark Hamil = Jedi who became the joker
    Cameron Monaghan = Joker who became a Jedi

  • Jeremy JMIAH Williamson

    "Deeper Than We Thought" is the WORST title for this... "DEEP" has NOTHING to do with the story. #BADreview

  • KapNKruncheez
    KapNKruncheez 20 days ago

    Are there references to obi wan , anakin? Any of the og’s ?? I’m really interested in the lore of the Jedi

  • Ian Herd
    Ian Herd 20 days ago

    I feel like the force unleashed was way better with the whole Jedi experience this Just looks sad

  • VideoPine
    VideoPine 20 days ago

    The starwars universe is kind of boring. I would play this if it had the most interesting characters and story.
    Visually starwars is kind of boring. Desert, snow planet, jungle or grey death star interior. Wish it was more visually diverse.

  • Regis Sanders
    Regis Sanders 21 day ago

    this guy is waaay to artsy in describing the game.

  • Steven Hightower
    Steven Hightower 21 day ago

    Took a pass on death stranding and decided to wait for this. Hope it's going to be worth it 🙏🏼

  • Mikey paul
    Mikey paul 21 day ago

    This game looks so badass!

  • Chau Jun
    Chau Jun 21 day ago

    money has been taken.

  • HC MT
    HC MT 21 day ago +1

    EA making an actual game? hmmm lets see :)

  • Wonder Lamb
    Wonder Lamb 21 day ago

    Please no I hate this game

  • Tom Verstappen Drums

    The combinations of gameplay elements remind me of darksiders!

  • Catty Fangames
    Catty Fangames 21 day ago

    idk...the game still seems lacking something and it is coming from EA. it's too early to give a thumbs up

  • ranmashin
    ranmashin 21 day ago

    Sounds like this guy just had low expectations.

  • James Brown
    James Brown 21 day ago

    Tomb (Tuskan) Raider then.

  • Moritz
    Moritz 21 day ago

    I’m buying this with PlayStation Hits next year, just doesn’t make any sense to buy a single player game at release

  • jexzy
    jexzy 21 day ago

    im not impressed tbh.

  • Majesco
    Majesco 21 day ago

    Lets hope this is not as souless as other disney star wars content

  • Marco Noro
    Marco Noro 21 day ago

    Respawn also did titanfall series! Game looks fun! Ea can have my money

  • Jonathan Davis
    Jonathan Davis 21 day ago +1

    Looks a little clunky but I'll give a shot because I love Star Wars so much!

  • REE ANIMATION
    REE ANIMATION 21 day ago

    It looks very unpolished to me.. A lot if jerky animation blending. Especially when platforming

  • Juggernawt
    Juggernawt 21 day ago

    Why does it look so crap - is this Xbox-footage?

  • young4z -
    young4z - 21 day ago

    Boring no multiplayer EA very disappointed

  • Fardin Hoque
    Fardin Hoque 22 days ago

    Stormtroopers LANDING shots? Nopes ....bad game :v

  • Julio Alcantara
    Julio Alcantara 22 days ago

    Its got ideas from titanfall.

  • Miyuru Eranda
    Miyuru Eranda 22 days ago

    I bought it today!

  • Dennis Hopper
    Dennis Hopper 22 days ago

    What I would love is a Luke Skywalker game in this style

  • Dohko EX
    Dohko EX 22 days ago

    no reviews before the release date is a bad sign!

  • impussybull
    impussybull 22 days ago

    Prince of Persia copycat

  • Julian
    Julian 22 days ago

    I personally find this gameplay just too linear: mini puzzles and bosses in games mundane are not really that enjoyable (for me anyway)- not for me but glad it caters to a large audience out there!

  • Sam Saleh
    Sam Saleh 22 days ago

    Are there any side-missions

  • networkn
    networkn 22 days ago

    So, you can throw your light saber, can you push AND pull with the force? Lift objects?

  • John Smith
    John Smith 22 days ago

    It just looks like hes running down a hallway the entire game. Where is the open cities, with cantinas to enter, droid shops, lively interactions. sheesh

  • The Infinite Draw
    The Infinite Draw 22 days ago

    The Prince of Persia would like to have a word with you in the back room.

  • matt rendar
    matt rendar 22 days ago

    Awesome preview! Can not wait to get this game
    Friday !

  • Jeff LaClaire
    Jeff LaClaire 22 days ago

    I’m going to wait Dunkey review first

  • Mr. Bastos
    Mr. Bastos 22 days ago

    Being a Star Wars fan, I thought it was cool when it was announced, but didn't have high hopes. But as we get closer and closer to launch, I like what I see in various previews. It went from a game I thought I'd pass on like most other SW games, to one I pre-ordered the Deluxe Edition for. I'm excited for Friday.

  • Imbeth101
    Imbeth101 22 days ago +1

    This better get an 8.5 - 10 with all the hype

  • PriyRanjan Taram
    PriyRanjan Taram 22 days ago

    Money talks 😉😂

  • Deathsigh _
    Deathsigh _ 22 days ago

    Don’t have a word for an semi linear semi open world game? Like y’all didn’t just reference soulsborne games? Okay

  • Unending Blue
    Unending Blue 22 days ago

    Nah I’ll just replay force unleashed thanks bye

  • Megan Bound - Second Channel

    The Droid moving so he could make it through that crack is honestly the moment I decided to buy the game. I'm such a sucker so those kinds of small details.

  • Rain Zero
    Rain Zero 22 days ago

    Yeah I'm feeling this

  • Mr Vampire
    Mr Vampire 22 days ago +1

    Jedi Academy without the Academy

  • MetalDeth777
    MetalDeth777 22 days ago +2

    Can already hear the "9 out of 10"

  • DjVanHeb
    DjVanHeb 22 days ago

    EA releasing 2 games without microtransactions in the same month. WTF is going on?

  • LukeE94
    LukeE94 22 days ago

    *_Space Souls_*

  • Stefano Christiano
    Stefano Christiano 22 days ago

    Not so much a review, but much more a dude nerding out over Star Wars.

  • Senor Grav
    Senor Grav 22 days ago

    I want another forced unleashed too man. I wanna feel all that power

  • EFIL WV
    EFIL WV 23 days ago +23

    The Japanese audience will not understand this game Kojima!

  • PlaneetRuk
    PlaneetRuk 23 days ago

    It makes you feel like a jedi

  • Ethan Herrera
    Ethan Herrera 23 days ago +1

    just let from software developer a souls bourne star wars game

  • Jayjay
    Jayjay 23 days ago

    I can't wait to played this game.

  • Mr Memelord
    Mr Memelord 23 days ago +5

    “ the dark souls of Star Wars games”

    • Thincrust128
      Thincrust128 21 day ago

      That comment turned me off from wanting to play the game.