Justice League Angry Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 11 775

  • AngryJoeShow
    AngryJoeShow  11 months ago +3705

    AAAANNNDDD Go! ..this is actually not a mistake I left in at 6 in the morning editing before I passed out. Uhm I'm going to start all my reviews with this new totally planned catchphrase! ANNNDDD GOOO!

    • Keith Smith
      Keith Smith 17 days ago

      I kinda like Nikki, hoping to see more of her.

    • billy gibb
      billy gibb 3 months ago

      Watch the aquaman and Shazam trailer joe

    • Solar
      Solar 7 months ago

      FAN BOIIIIIIIIIII

    • youngstermr
      youngstermr 7 months ago

      AngryJoeShow Batman snapped at ww because she was telling him that he was a shut in then he told her that she's been a shut I'm for the good part of the past century then he brought up Steve Wich pissed her off because of what he did to save the country and because she loved him.

    • Mike Warnke
      Mike Warnke 8 months ago

      AngryJoeShow steppanwolf(?)is just a minion.

  • blackfox1320
    blackfox1320 7 days ago +1

    I finally saw this, refused to give it money and waited for it to come out for free. This is hands down one of the worst super hero films of all time. It is a complete dumpster fire, I really can't understand why anyone at all would enjoy this. This is the absolute worst CGI I have seen in quite some time...think Spawn levels of bad. The story was non existent and everything was chopped together. The villain was a CGI mess with no back story. There is nothing redeemable, the action wasn't even good. The comedy was just awkward, in fact, the funniest part of the movie was Louis Lane said "you smell good" when Superman came back to life.

  • Nevan Ford
    Nevan Ford 9 days ago

    I agree with Joe.
    I miss "Max Wayne" (angry Bruce Wayne)
    On that note, I reckon if they made Max Payne movie (not counting the other one), based it on no.3, Ben Affleck would be a good angry Max Payne circa no.3
    Thoughts?

  • Nevan Ford
    Nevan Ford 9 days ago

    I hope at some point they do a evil superman story but make it like Injustice.
    Where our Superman vs. Doppelganger Evil superman from another dimension/timeline.

  • Bob johnson
    Bob johnson 14 days ago

    I'm in love with Wonder Woman :o)

  • Domomonster o
    Domomonster o 15 days ago

    i mostly love your movie reviews but when it comes to DC you are too much of a fanboy and it clouds your judgment. this movie is a 5/10. it's average and not even close to as good as a justice league movie could be if those impatient pricks at WB gave the writers and directors the authority and time to do what is right and good.

  • BOOMBAPXL
    BOOMBAPXL 22 days ago

    Dont think it was a 9 out of 10. Id give it a 6 at best

  • Adrian Wells
    Adrian Wells 24 days ago

    This the non spoiler but he wearing superman and flexing lol

  • No 1 Whovian
    No 1 Whovian Month ago

    No matter what anyone says Alien Covenant was far worse than this movie. The movie was a huge disappointment. The CGI used for steppenwolf was better that the CGI used for the xenomorph

  • Random Guy
    Random Guy Month ago

    What the movie is TRASH!

  • Baron Van Dong
    Baron Van Dong Month ago

    Who's the prostitute?

  • Joshua A
    Joshua A Month ago

    Your dumb

  • Mysaiah Felton
    Mysaiah Felton Month ago

    Angryjoe we are under attack by toxic comments, help us out here.

  • HeyBartender
    HeyBartender Month ago

    1:25
    I Want someone to look at me The way Nikki looks at Joe

  • Orrin Hurlbutt
    Orrin Hurlbutt Month ago

    My only problem with the film having only now watched the film is that while normally I’m fine with having a 2D villain, the justice league lacks that core gel that forms it from random people to a team and in starting ensemble films like this one, they need a good villain.

  • Артём Лузик

    Hm, surprused that anybody liked this movie

  • Auruz Aguilar
    Auruz Aguilar Month ago

    joe watches movies drunk, i see

  • D Ton
    D Ton Month ago +2

    This movie was terrible!!! Point Blank!!!!

  • Vin AwesomeMan
    Vin AwesomeMan Month ago

    JL 2nd best DCEU movie behind WW

  • Konstantin Stepanov

    My main reason for hating this movie was Batman (not fault of Ben Affleck):
    1. He was way too googly eyed about Superman... I mean for Christ sakes, it was not his fault Supes died and he even barely knew the guy. I mean he doesnt know him any better at this stage than when he at first hated him. The whole movie - Superman this, Superman that... just kiss already!
    2. Batman assembles the team. Im sorry, but Batman was always a loner... all Robins and other team up just mostly happened circumstantially, yet he kept always saying - "I must do this alone" and "I dont need help". He never even was officially part of the Justice League, he was always tagging along as a +1
    3. He assembles the team just cause... he hasnt met the Big CGI monster (because thats as much as I remember about him), he never tried to resolve the situation by himself, he hasnt lost the 1st fight. so why out of nowhere he decides - sound the trumpets! we need a team! Character growth is as example when a man has to overcome his pride to admit he needs help
    4. His identity. Since when Batman just walks around just telling everyone he is Bruce Wayne or vice versa? I mean a whole town of people where there when Aquaman made a joke about Wayne wearing a bat costume. Batman hid his identity even from his teammates.
    5. Batman goes for the crazy plan to revive someone. As a person who fought an immortal before - Ra'sAlGul and considering this is already an older Batman so he must have by this point, Im surprised he was the only one not sceptical about this. He should know that coming back from the dead changes people. Since when Batman is not cynical or dubious about outlandish plans?
    6. Batman plays dumb with Aquaman. I mean, dude, you just saw him on that footage, why go in there stare him in the face and yell - IM LOOKING FOR A MAN WHO SWIMS AND STUFF...
    7. Batquips... in comics, animated or other movies and games Bruce had jokes but they were as comebacks or retorts... never stupid comments Deadpool style. "Something's definitely bleeding" WHO ARE YOU TALKING TO?
    Anyway, this topped up with CGI lip, boring enemy, mostly unimpressive fights, stupid Flash and Aquaman who has a Poseidon's trident but is not a King of Atlantis somehow just made this movie another DC flop for me. It may be that Marvel just spoiled me by this point, but I think my childhood heroes deserve better.

  • zaya decon
    zaya decon Month ago +1

    Joe has lost credibility in the movie department.. you dont know what you're talking about joe, go back to video games.

  • NAO
    NAO Month ago

    Super man does no wrong with you

  • Sergio Sanchez
    Sergio Sanchez Month ago

    This was bad tbh, nothing really happens apart from Superman coming back.

  • Bale Sahagun
    Bale Sahagun 2 months ago

    Lol angry review in Avengers lettering lol nice.

  • Kinoshita Yuuko
    Kinoshita Yuuko 2 months ago +2

    worse than suicide squad

  • Fat Penguin
    Fat Penguin 2 months ago

    Joe this movie was bland compared to BvS how can you like it more?

  • Lumpy Gash
    Lumpy Gash 2 months ago

    I dont get the hate towards Alex, he and other joe always tell the truth. Every point Alex made here, it is legit. This movies sucks.

  • Constantin Dragos
    Constantin Dragos 2 months ago

    .........stick to game reviews

  • CiggyBones
    CiggyBones 2 months ago

    I like how the way Joe talks about the DCEU that the series is just doing great and sequels and solo movies are inevitable. Lols.

  • iiiCABILDOiii
    iiiCABILDOiii 2 months ago +1

    This version is kind a trash. The Snyder cut is the best version, but WB doesn't want to realese it! They are so dumb.

  • MrHappyBollox
    MrHappyBollox 2 months ago

    It's during this review that I realised, without doubt, that Other Joe is actually a smarter film critic than Angry Joe. When I can here the guy, that is. Give him a proper mic ffs.

  • ShyGuy
    ShyGuy 2 months ago

    i know this is late, but i honestly prefer this film to infinity war, this film had better humor, better fight scenes, and honestly just better in most ways, although it was quite sad how much batman bashing there was

  • Harley Summers
    Harley Summers 2 months ago

    for every previous review angryjoeshow has done on this franchise he keeps saying "its course correction" "Its the DC comics turning point. For all of them. Watching all of angryjoeshow's DC comic movie reviews sounds like the same recycled lines.

  • Nick Mahoney
    Nick Mahoney 2 months ago

    I thought this movie was okay. Some parts were really great, but there were many noticeable flaws all over the place. It was slightly better than Man of Steel, and definitely better than Suicide Squad and the abomination of filmmaking that is Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, but Wonder Woman is still much better, and even then, most Marvel movies are better than it.

  • TheExBoxing Gamer
    TheExBoxing Gamer 2 months ago

    BRING NICKI BACK!

  • Kryptonite
    Kryptonite 2 months ago

    i think joe's just in a generous mood because he was hanging out with nikki.... ugh

  • John Gaetano
    John Gaetano 2 months ago

    Joe, I am not easily impressed but, to answer your question if we want to see more of Nikki, yes, have Nikki on every show. Trust me on this one...

  • 31 Alrightamya
    31 Alrightamya 2 months ago

    They went to the theatre in those costumes😂I feel bad for audience that he sat with

  • Jar Ahed
    Jar Ahed 2 months ago

    My 8 yr old son thought this movie sucked monkey cock and so did i. Angry fan boy joe. This movie was total shit

  • Josh
    Josh 2 months ago

    This movie is fucking shit. In 2018 they can’t remove a mustache

  • Josh
    Josh 2 months ago

    This intro is cancerous

  • PIZZAMAN
    PIZZAMAN 2 months ago +1

    This film is not good

  • Andrew Beck
    Andrew Beck 2 months ago

    now i have something to look at during there movie reviewd

  • Bart Vanhuffel
    Bart Vanhuffel 2 months ago

    I fucking hate the left dude, he seems so smug and disagrees with fucking everything as if he could make a better movie 😂 he looks like someone who i'd punch in the face if he'd talk like this to me

  • SultenZone
    SultenZone 3 months ago

    What... the fuck? What? Are you serious? I thought it was sorta boring, even with having their action scenes. Also, the Flash seemed to trip too much and act like an awkward teenager, while Cyborg was real 'calculative'-like. I mean, I get feeling different after what happened to him, but it felt like his whole persona before becoming Cyborg got taken away. Also, I dunno, I feel like Superman would've come back, either way, regardless of that trick they did. Also, the Amazonians seemed to have kinda dumb tactics.

  • Sir FrostyFlakes
    Sir FrostyFlakes 3 months ago +1

    This movie is so bad.

  • Charles The King™
    Charles The King™ 3 months ago +1

    This movie was complete fucking garbage

  • Ryan Scherbluk
    Ryan Scherbluk 3 months ago

    So joe hated Batman vs Superman but loves Justice League because superman is back. Joe little byes id say.

  • Bits Of Everything
    Bits Of Everything 3 months ago +1

    WTF WHY DID U GET A TRANNY FOR THE REVIEW .. FUCKIN GROSS .. WHY DIDNT U GET THAT CHICK THAT PAINTS THE FIGURES FOR THE BOARDGAMES AND DOES REVIEWS SOMETIMES .. FROM THE ANIOLATION REVIEW THAT CHICK .. SHES FIT .

  • Kairi420
    Kairi420 3 months ago +1

    Movie was not good!

  • Arn-Ice
    Arn-Ice 3 months ago

    Good moments for Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and Cyborg. Good thing about Batman SHOULD be his flaw and human weakness vs supervillains etc. He's not stupid, he (should) know he'll get his ass kicked despite his hard training.

  • Acled Maiden
    Acled Maiden 3 months ago

    The start of Joe's videos are always super cringey.

  • Doudymac
    Doudymac 3 months ago

    13:36 when it's time to flame out...😁

  • ninetails625
    ninetails625 3 months ago

    nikki is actually cute

  • CiesterMR
    CiesterMR 3 months ago

    lmao the movie was shit

  • Scrub Lord
    Scrub Lord 3 months ago +1

    ...9/10

  • Johnny Calliber
    Johnny Calliber 3 months ago

    The editing is so good 😂😂😂

  • Lord Papi Darkwing
    Lord Papi Darkwing 3 months ago

    Not a very unbiased review, ignoring the flaws, there were a lot in this movie. And i actually liked it

  • Redman2220
    Redman2220 3 months ago

    They made room for darksied thats why Steppenwolf wasn't much a threat.

  • Darren Jr.
    Darren Jr. 3 months ago

    Trash

  • Michael Delsantet
    Michael Delsantet 3 months ago +1

    Joe you need to be more harsh on movies

  • Michael Delsantet
    Michael Delsantet 3 months ago

    This is not an 8!!

  • RoyalTee
    RoyalTee 3 months ago +1

    This movie was trash!

  • Ethan Walkup
    Ethan Walkup 3 months ago

    it's Lex Luthor, not Jesse Eisenberg u dumbass Alex

  • BadCompanyPro3
    BadCompanyPro3 3 months ago +1

    movie was ruined, snyder cut deserves its spotlight

  • predatorman2
    predatorman2 3 months ago

    It's so nice to see someone who enjoyed this movie cause I really love this movie.

  • Fat Penguin
    Fat Penguin 3 months ago +2

    So you liked justice league and suicide squad but not BvS? I don't recognize this world.

  • DiscreteDamage
    DiscreteDamage 3 months ago

    Lois is the key from bvs was a interesting add-on since they would’ve died if not for Bruce remembering plus they’re clearly hinting injustice storylines like death stroke could pull a joker assassinate Lois and the justice league could try to fight against him this would tie in with Barry’s warning

  • Joejoejoe Thy wilt
    Joejoejoe Thy wilt 3 months ago

    Joe can't resist superman

  • Finn Leon
    Finn Leon 3 months ago +1

    WTF I can believe Joe give it a 8/10 🤦‍♂️
    This is actually the worst Dceu movie..
    It just wasn't for me , I mean the action scenes were poorly executed and they try to make Batman a Comic Relief character I mean what the hell and I can't believe that im saying this but Batman was the worst part in this movie and I actually do believe Batman was an amazing character in BVS cuz he was just like Frank Miller's batman in the dark knight returns..but in this movie they made him a fucking joke!

  • Kevin Jones
    Kevin Jones 3 months ago

    You can see the disappointment and embarrassment other joe shows whenever angry joe goes on his childish rants lolol joe stop yourself

  • Kevin Jones
    Kevin Jones 3 months ago +1

    This movie was so fucking boring lolololl

  • Austin Rude
    Austin Rude 3 months ago

    Seeing joe interact w her I wouldn’t be surprised if he gets hella hoes

  • conspiracies are just great stories

    Im impressed Nikki was so into this. Beautiful woman and glad she's somewhat interested in going to see a comic book movie

  • Kermit The Frog
    Kermit The Frog 3 months ago +1

    Terrible movie

  • Malte Schuster
    Malte Schuster 3 months ago +3

    Soooo... This is actually serious? I mean actually, truly, unironically SERIOUS? You gave one of the worst movies of all time, with special effects worse than fucking MORTAL COMBAT: ANNIHALTION and somehow even more shitty than Suicide Squad an EIGHT OUT OF TEN?! And you give Blade Runner 2049, one of the most gorgeous, breathtaking and amazing movies in recent memory, that discusses actual human conflicts and mature themes, a true masterpiece, a seven out of ten? How come that anyone looks at you as anything but someone who just tries to fit the opinions of the masses and who can't give things, that are immensely terrible, a bad wrap? I do like your video game reviews, Joe, but I cannot for the life of me see you as a good movie critic. Chris Stuckmann, Ralphthemoviemaker, YMSdotorg and others know, how to analyze movies. It´s quite a shame that someone, who is obviously such a fanboy as yours so much more range than these people. Truly sad.

  • scubatron 408
    scubatron 408 3 months ago

    I usually enjoy your content but this time angry joe your DC fanboy bias is showing. This movie was garbage. All the cgi looked like a ps2 game. You guys are delusional and want DC to be on par with Marvel so bad your willing to overlook so many mistakes for whatever nostalgia you felt

  • J Bird
    J Bird 3 months ago +1

    Fuck Aquaman
    Just this Aquaman.......

  • Nicholas Leon
    Nicholas Leon 3 months ago

    I enjoy the movie

  • Swear Nasty
    Swear Nasty 3 months ago

    I think angryjoe is my favourite Video Game reviewer. He has such a great understanding of them and for the most part is fair. The issue with Joe is that he’s extremely biased with a lot of these film reviews. Comicbook films seems to be the main interest of his where he never looks at the product in a ‘film’ form.
    He gives the film a High score, just because superman is presented to ‘his’ liking or there’s little stupid comic references that tricks him into giving the film an 8! An 8. It’s fair enough to have an opinion but when you have a big audience that takes your word, they’ll go and see it. Films like ‘justice league’ are poor and very uninspired. (He said the same with suicide squad).
    I would even argue that Batman V Superman was better than this film. The soundtrack is great and the film’s visuals are well thought out and feels perfect for a film such as that. Blending in graphic comic drawings into a film. It had a tone that worked well and it was clearly his view. None of that is here and feels just like a corporate film.

  • Kevin Walsh
    Kevin Walsh 3 months ago

    Definitely paid, to say it was better than it was, flash said he s never saved anyone, he only pushed some1 and ran away, yet in suicide squad he was already and established hero taking down captain boomerang.....it's a 4/10 aquaman had like no lines, I can remember 1 line he said from the cinema...... my man! A ......9.... lost in the story 😂😂😂😂😂😂 your baiting us aren't ye!!!

  • Spectrum
    Spectrum 4 months ago +2

    Are they fucking serious?? It was terrible

  • Erika Warren
    Erika Warren 4 months ago

    How the hell was this a good movie

  • drakalitiz the chosen one

    This movie for me wasn't as good as i expected so i give it a solid 7/10

  • Sparsh Bansal
    Sparsh Bansal 4 months ago

    How can anyone enjoy this piece of shit movie?? It sucked. IMO, Dawn of Justice was way better.

  • matt trustain
    matt trustain 4 months ago

    points taken out now after, and im saying it, avengers infinity war shown how to make a epic ensemble film

  • Masterpug55 axb
    Masterpug55 axb 4 months ago

    This is no 8 it is fundamentally flawed and the cgi is terrible which is a fact you went way to easy on this movie because your a fanboy

  • StarWars Gaming
    StarWars Gaming 4 months ago +3

    Biased much? Seriously, I thought this movie was like a 2/10.

  • Máté Szűcs
    Máté Szűcs 4 months ago

    Yeah, this guy can't fucking review movies

  • Deathstroke
    Deathstroke 4 months ago

    You're so biased, yes I love Deathstroke, but I know a bad movie when I see one. Aren't you supposed to be an unbiased critic?

  • Piotr Hadala
    Piotr Hadala 4 months ago

    Let's TERRORISE them! Hahaha! So funny!!! Batman is the best and of course Wonder Woman xx , AJ look good too, nice one guys!

  • NS5K2GTA
    NS5K2GTA 4 months ago +1

    To me was a 4/10

  • cillian smith
    cillian smith 4 months ago

    THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A 6!

  • cillian smith
    cillian smith 4 months ago

    The Flash actor was terrible! They made him a loser!

  • Qrow Branwen
    Qrow Branwen 4 months ago

    I still really think that DC is going to reset the Universe with the Flash's movie, since its rumored to be Flash Point

  • Mario Camillo
    Mario Camillo 4 months ago

    Wow, so so so wrong. This movie is objectively awful. Never seen Joe being so off in critque and so biased and then influencing others so much.
    It's entertaining at times because it is so terrible and schlocky

  • cyasi
    cyasi 4 months ago +1

    Justice League is one of the worst superhero movies out there.

  • Sam Kresil
    Sam Kresil 4 months ago

    I`m still waiting for the Nostalgia Critic to release HIS!

  • Darth Semz
    Darth Semz 4 months ago

    I can’t stand the dude on the left. Get rid of him

  • Jayven verreault
    Jayven verreault 4 months ago

    How can u actually give this movie any praise? It's a pure copycat that failed to reproduce anything close to the greatness known as....MARVEL