Overwatch Angry Review [RF]

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 1, 2016
  • *Sry for FrameRate Drop & Video Quality, this review done while on a Family Vacation on my Laptop!* *Sample Text is supposed to Read the Review Score* Though it is pretty funny as Overwatch = SampleText/10.
    AngryJoe Reviews Blizzards first new IP in over 17 years and their first FPS, how does it measure up to the hype? Find out!
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 24 798

  • Ku Klux Klan Head master

    Battleborn is better and deader

  • TheJigen
    TheJigen Month ago

    Joe should to a revist review.

  • star burns
    star burns 2 months ago

    Ah, a time before sombra, brigitte or orisa. It was a better time. R.I.P. good overwatch

  • Jack_1414
    Jack_1414 2 months ago

    It's funny how every game now aday is $60

  • Dave
    Dave 3 months ago

    game was only good for the first 6-7 months

  • Myre 36
    Myre 36 3 months ago

    Angry Joe: No one is excited to get this type of shit
    When a new legendary or epic skin comes out: Everyone screams of exitment

  • George Nadian
    George Nadian 3 months ago +1

    Tbh the loot box system is fair because it’s all cosmetics that don’t really matter

  • George Nadian
    George Nadian 3 months ago +2

    When 60 dollars seemed overpriced...
    Miss those days

    • The Espatier
      The Espatier 3 months ago

      George Nadian Yeah... and $40 on PC.

  • alex costa
    alex costa 3 months ago

    Favorite game sense tf2

  • Jeydin Alejos
    Jeydin Alejos 3 months ago

    It’s absolutely worth 60 or 40$, which you can also buy on console, since the game gets constant new updates, hero changes, new heroes, new maps, new skins, new events, new game modes, and new competitive changes constantly every month or 2, FOR FREEEEEEEEEE

  • Must Rästas
    Must Rästas 3 months ago

    Its literally unreal tournament lol! Im tired of it- my childhood was all day long with this game. But to play that now, maybe kids! Theres out many mindful games that can give you more than this. My vote 6 out of 10.

  • Imp Augie
    Imp Augie 4 months ago +1

    the game sucks now... for me at least

  • HiiighAsAKite
    HiiighAsAKite 4 months ago

    Sample Text

  • GIGGI'
    GIGGI' 5 months ago

    symmetra was garbage, and garbage was who was using or maining her before the remake.

  • Nameless NPC
    Nameless NPC 5 months ago

    hoo boy, this is dated.

  • Elliott smith
    Elliott smith 5 months ago

    Fun game if only the community wasn't toxic as hell or push people away.

  • MysterioBerlin
    MysterioBerlin 5 months ago

    The community changed alot 😂

  • Sincear 777
    Sincear 777 5 months ago +1

    Sample text

  • D00M SL4Y3R
    D00M SL4Y3R 6 months ago +1

    Overwatch: "I'm the saving grace of the FPS, and I won GOTY"
    DOOM 2016 and DOOM Eternal: "That's real cute, kid... Want a cookie?"
    *DOOM Slayer proceeds to effortlessly run 'n gun armies of omnidimensional Demons, who can easily wreck anything in existence, while ripping off their arms, and beating them with them, ripping Demons in half vertically, punching their chests in, and ripping off Demon legs like toilet paper*

  • Derek Night
    Derek Night 6 months ago

    This game gets a Sample Text/10

  • пиздаболище
    пиздаболище 6 months ago

    The gameplay is nice, but compared to TF2, the characters' personalities are extremely flat and one-dimensional

    • пиздаболище
      пиздаболище 4 months ago

      sure, you think they're douchebags, but they're douchebags with personality

    • Purrcat
      Purrcat 4 months ago

      lol flat you say tf2 merc are nothing but a bunch of douchebags name one of them with a nice personality

  • MysterioBerlin
    MysterioBerlin 6 months ago +1

    9:47 this community is toxic af 😂

  • Mason Nix
    Mason Nix 7 months ago

    This game sucks.
    Should be a F2P game at best ,not a full priced retail game.

  • Salty Bulldog
    Salty Bulldog 7 months ago

    Damn this game has changed sooo much since then.

  • Frosty KR3W
    Frosty KR3W 7 months ago

    You should review it again.

  • Dell Conagher
    Dell Conagher 7 months ago +1

    Even today this game is only getting better.

    • Dell Conagher
      Dell Conagher 7 months ago

      That one asian guy so you clearly don’t play the game, I won’t judge, I’m just saying it’s fun if you’re not picky about everything there is when it comes to games.

    • That one asian guy
      That one asian guy 7 months ago

      Are you high lol, Overwatch is in its worst state atm

  • OVERPOWERED OW
    OVERPOWERED OW 7 months ago

    Season 13.......

  • ryan bunce
    ryan bunce 7 months ago

    That pretty awkwardy moment when a unanimous goty for 2016 gets a 7 out of 10

  • Elliot Nolan
    Elliot Nolan 8 months ago

    i'd love to hear your opinion on this game now, over two years on from the game with so many maps added so many changes to the point this feels like a completely different game to the one you see in this video. just curious

  • OG Reaper
    OG Reaper 8 months ago +1

    13:18 padalins........... IQ300...shit review...you are a biased bitch(so am i)

  • Fragmentis
    Fragmentis 8 months ago

    2 years later and people complain about balancing.Shity maps and so o . OverWatch is just shit . DooM its faaar more fun.

  • nikolai moeller
    nikolai moeller 8 months ago

    I feel like Joe got a lot wrong. Lootboxes does not affect the gameplay. So there is no reason for him to be mad about it. Yes 60$ is a lot but blizzard promised a lot more value and gameplay for your buck and they kept the promise. He forgot that blizzard promised that the game would get more content overall. I think Joe forgot to do some research before going straight in.

  • Warmachineguy
    Warmachineguy 8 months ago

    Nahh fuck that game I can't support it at $60 for a multiplayer only game I think this is a $20 game

  • DAWGZofWAR
    DAWGZofWAR 9 months ago

    Wonder why Joe hasn't revisited this game since the creation of the OverWatch League among other things... There are many changes to the game now many many more new maps and heroes... You can no longer choose multiples of the same hero in competitive or even in quick play... The arcade mode is really fun and there's so much more... It would be cool if you guys Revisited this game

  • Shady Sal
    Shady Sal 9 months ago

    *sample text*

  • ML
    ML 9 months ago

    This aged badly.

  • IronBatDion Haskins
    IronBatDion Haskins 9 months ago

    No story mode

  • Shadow storm
    Shadow storm 9 months ago

    Joe you should check out the game now again if you have time that is

  • MrMecka
    MrMecka 9 months ago

    “Sample text”

  • Shadow Girl
    Shadow Girl 10 months ago +3

    Picked this up last weekend for $12 from the humblebundle, and I gotta say that where the game is now, and at that price point, its a 10/10. Probably wouldn't feel the same if I paid $60 though... which is why I waited this long. Im not usually into competitive online FPS games, but this one is different. Would like you to re-review this Joe, since not only is there rankings now, but even professional competitive teams.

  • GokuzKamehameha
    GokuzKamehameha 10 months ago

    Its impossible to reason with a stupid person. Sruoid people compare games with each other and say one is better than the other... just play both and SHUT THE FUCK UP ALREADY YOU TOXIC BABIES.

  • Cameron Rice
    Cameron Rice 10 months ago

    So much fail in the comments and video. Lmao This game is killing it

  • hotman718
    hotman718 10 months ago

    Paladins is free it's just as fun as Overwatch.

  • Eduardo Bráulio
    Eduardo Bráulio 10 months ago

    15k deslike?! Im a tryhard fan of blizzard but I agree with Joe :)

  • ricky ticky
    ricky ticky 10 months ago

    This game is still laughably unbalanced to this day. The team at blizzard is either unable or unwilling the fix the balance issues with both heroes and matchmaking. They like to use the word meta and not meta but that is just an excuse for bad balance

  • Zach Montgomery
    Zach Montgomery 11 months ago

    You know who won? Capcom won.

  • FizzyElf
    FizzyElf Year ago

    is it me or joe play overwatch in 15 fps ?

  • GamingTV
    GamingTV Year ago

    overwatch is free on PC, just saying

  • Andrey Sparrow
    Andrey Sparrow Year ago

    2018... blizzard finally killed game, just like they always do :)

  • kelvin garrido
    kelvin garrido Year ago

    Jesus that fps during gameplay

  • BananaMan
    BananaMan Year ago

    they fixed basicly everything bad u said in this vid XD

  • galaxy man . jpg
    galaxy man . jpg Year ago +1

    they only add cosmetics for loot boxes, even if you have a completely new account versus someone who has 500 skins. The out will be no different
    also its kinda childish to complain about the nature of randomness, ive gotten so many skins (even ones that cost 1000 tokens), highlight intros, sprays, victory poses. without spending a penny. Just from playing for a while

  • Ronan Higgins
    Ronan Higgins Year ago

    i feel like joe should review this again in 2018 seeing as how it is so much different

  • Sub-Zero
    Sub-Zero Year ago +1

    Joe the level cap max is 20,000 XP needed. The best way to level up is by playing Arcade. And now there are 27 characters, none of the extra ones are needed to be payed for. And the most fun mode is customs with friends, I hope you've tried it out. There's events for different times during the year. For example right now is the anniversary event, which is the first event to get all event loot and skins and so much more. Something else I want to add is that: I had never played a first person shooter before, I tried this out and it was a perfect kind of shooter to get into. Anyone who is in the same situation should pick this up as their introduction to the genre.

  • Ronan Higgins
    Ronan Higgins Year ago

    He should redo this in 2018

  • Aristotle Menace
    Aristotle Menace Year ago

    I know I shouldn't say this but...


    But can Overwatch challenge Makoa

  • Jura Lith
    Jura Lith Year ago

    I see joe playing my dva x3

  • Prey old
    Prey old Year ago

    Mercy mains approve

  • Philly Eagle
    Philly Eagle Year ago

    Paladins is F2P version of this that is tons better...this game is crap & regularly goes on sale, often times for 50% off...this game feeds the social media junkie...with the need to feel validated, lol. Even Battleborn was more fun than this

  • DF NightRaven
    DF NightRaven Year ago

    You can earn the currency by playing to get the things you want. And you should really revisit the game now. Especially with retribution

  • Krift
    Krift Year ago

    "One of the greater communities out there" AGHAHA HAHA HA oh my

  • BEATmyguest31
    BEATmyguest31 Year ago +1

    The only way i EVER come back to FPS PVP is if they have rankings like Rocket League. Experts that have no life should NEVER be playing against someone who squeezes in a couple hours a week between having a life & responsibilities. Playing against the no-scopers & the types who know EXACTLY where to be & when have RUINED PVP for me. The day game developers figure out how to properly set up a FAIR & BALANCED match is the day i come back.

  • Patrik Liba
    Patrik Liba Year ago

    Then do not buy it making video about something just because you do not have money for getting subs likes from guys who think same just because they do not want to invest for it go play f2p games or battleborn and be happy.

  • Dubois Watkins
    Dubois Watkins Year ago

    Loot boxes in this game is not a issue. Its all cosmetic

  • megapper
    megapper Year ago

    Sampled text

  • Cihad
    Cihad Year ago

    You can get it for 20 bucks from time to time. I bought it for that price in the anniversary event last year. There is more content and it is way more fun now. The Teamplay in ranked can feel so good sometimes. It's my favourite game

  • Will Gold
    Will Gold Year ago

    I love how Joe messed up the final verdict, and all it was, was "Sample Text"

  • Hari Naicker
    Hari Naicker Year ago

    Joe, no one likes these RF reviews.

  • holdmybeard
    holdmybeard Year ago

    This review could have been better.

  • Pitching Wedge
    Pitching Wedge Year ago +1

    I'm looking for a game I can play on Friday nights. Anyone recommend this?

  • Xan Sabar
    Xan Sabar Year ago

    Good stuff Joe. Ignore the haters. Your honesty here is appreciated. I'm sorry, but Overwatch is no better than any other fully priced game with tempting micro transactions out the ass, thus solidifying peoples retarded belief that cosmetic micro transactions should be accepted as the middle ground between gamer and corporation. In fact, Overwatch was one of the first AAA games that really showed the industry how to implement FTP mechanics in fully priced games. If you pay full price for a game, then any micro transaction is essentially a scam to get UNNECESSARY amounts of money out of your pocket. If anyone needs a more in depth understanding about cosmetic micro transactions, look no further than the Jimquisition. (And you guys that are saying "But Joe, the game has SOOO much more value now," are stupid. HE RATES GAMES BASED ON HOW THEY RELEASE! As it should be. Jesus Christ guys.)

  • GlowBat
    GlowBat Year ago

    the community is one of the better communities" lol say that now Joe, Overwatch's community is now one of the most toxic in gaming history.

  • Bundy
    Bundy Year ago

    community one of the better communities. oh how times have changed.

  • liam white
    liam white Year ago

    I feel like Joe should do RF and normal reviews

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago +1

    I love how Blizzard gets away with lootboxes, but when Ea puts them in everyone goes nuts... Not that im defending Ea, but imo Blizzard is even worse tbh... Blizzard fanboys attack!!!

  • Cat
    Cat Year ago

    People saying Joe should re-review Overwatch are uninformed on the the uninformed in one way or another. Overwatch as it is now is definitely worth $30-$40, but without the loot boxes of course. Since, they have no place in a premium game.
    However, when this game launched it was a shell of its current self, which should have been reflected in the price. I don’t know why, but everyone seems to either not know or forget how Minecraft was originally marketed. It was basically a paid early access, done right.
    In early June 2009, Markus “Notch” Persson described his intended pricing model on his blog. Those who paid for the game were promised access to all future updates at no extra cost. A free edition of Minecraft would still be available, but only the current half-finished version of the game. For those who bought a copy of Minecraft immediately, there was a discount. When the game entered beta-development, the price would be raised to $20, and the finished version would cost $26.
    Genius, right? Sadly this strategy is never implemented in today’s half-baked releases. And the only people that suffer are the customers and dedicated fans. However, back to Overwatch. Joe shouldn’t review Overwatch again, because that’s not the point of a review in my opinion. I argue that you only review “what's in the box” day one, and insist that a game review is most relevant at launch, and should only reflect the state of the game at launch, since this is when the game is released at full price. It’s on the part of the consumer to do a quick search for the game’s changelog if they wish to purchase a game somewhere down the line after the initial launch. If they just discovered this cool looking game that’s a couple years old, but see a bad score, it’s on them to see if what the reviewer said still holds up.
    This is all just my opinion, but if you agree or have anything you’d like to say, feel free to leave a reply and I’ll be glad to read it. :)

  • forthecool official

    Am I the only who who’s like whats the point

  • Derick Lasing
    Derick Lasing Year ago

    Thank God I found paladins cuz overwatch it too much at 60 yea

  • david jin
    david jin Year ago

    When shit u say back fires...

  • Samuel H.
    Samuel H. Year ago

    "SAMPLE TEXT" lol

  • Adam Block
    Adam Block Year ago

    Overwatches legs long enough still Joe?

  • Angeliceron
    Angeliceron Year ago

    Do a review of the game now, Im sure your view on toxicity will change

  • Thomas Linkous
    Thomas Linkous Year ago

    I know this is late to the game, but wei paladins patch taking it backwards i think you should review it.

  • Larry McMorris
    Larry McMorris Year ago

    JOE SHOW SUCKS NOW!!!

  • Dell Conagher
    Dell Conagher Year ago

    I love this game, and as smart as it is to not give us all the characters and make them free as well, but I wish we got them a tad sooner and not a month and a half at a time it feels like.

  • Geeco91
    Geeco91 Year ago

    When you would do a Review of this Game again you would give it some more Points because it developed even better now

  • hjuliochaparro chapapapa

    This review of joe was spot on. I would not play league of legends if it costed $60. I mean, moba's are repetitive A F.

  • Egg Shen
    Egg Shen Year ago

    "sample text"
    yup illiterate fucking jow strikes again! jesus fucking Christ jow, get other fucking joe to proof read this shit ffs!!!!!!!!!!!! unless he cant fucking read either. he does look like a dumbass

  • Egg Shen
    Egg Shen Year ago

    $60 for what should be a F2P game
    just like Evolve again

    • Jacobisaweeb
      Jacobisaweeb Year ago

      Path Of The Heavens Bruh this was years ago are you fucking stupid

  • VideoGameConnection

    Dude Overwatch is good

  • Denzi
    Denzi Year ago

    There’s so many of them? 6 is not many

  • Denzi
    Denzi Year ago

    26 characters

  • Denzi
    Denzi Year ago

    Dude are you blind there’s a big thing next to arcade called competitive that’s ranked wow are you stupid?

  • warrick102
    warrick102 Year ago +1

    Overwatch earns a "Sample Text!"

  • Bo Jangles
    Bo Jangles Year ago

    Looks like a cool game if you’re into PVP but until it has a single player or coop campaign I’ll pass. Thanks for the review Joe

  • Bo Jangles
    Bo Jangles Year ago

    Why the fuck do people ask Joe to update his review? Are you that insecure that you need his approval to like what you like?
    His channel, his review, his own fucking opinions. Don’t like it, do your own review. Or just play your games and don’t worry about what others think.

    • Jacobisaweeb
      Jacobisaweeb Year ago

      Billy Humphrey yeah but it's evolved so much obviously

  • Tomi
    Tomi Year ago

    Games like PUBG, Star Citizen, Counterstrike, Overwatch or all the newer CIV games and Total War games... those games show the absolute hypocrisy of the gaming community when it comes to dlc outrage and mtx. They lose their shit when Destiny does some kind of mtx or lootbox systems but don't even dare critique the absolute fucking ugly dumpster fire of dlc regurgitation or lootboxes from the games I mentioned above . That's completely fine . Fuck you gamers , fuck you in the ear.

  • Stealthylion
    Stealthylion Year ago

    theres currency for skins so you can get what ever skin you want if you get the right amount

  • Joel mares
    Joel mares Year ago

    Redo another review mate

  • DJ Gassewitz Videography

    "the community is actually one of the best communities i've ever played with" LOOOL this man hasn't tried ranked yet