Overwatch Angry Review [RF]

Share
Embed

Comments • 26 659

  • Javione Woods
    Javione Woods Day ago

    The game is good but not perfect and blizzard fans and overwatch fans ignore that fact I found the characters to be uninteresting (besides a few) and the game to be kinda repetitive there is changing of heroes but unlike games like TF2 where there are things to keep you interested like weapons,Hats taunts and MVM hell even Battleborn and paladins have gameplay that changes based on what you pick and gives it variety and most people that give criticism of it are correct and it needs something to keep gameplay fresh and not the same boring Choke point ultimate win game strategy and I'm glad it does some things to change things up by adding extra content but game of the year was a stretch and won mainly due to popularity and not quality

  • Elliot Nolan
    Elliot Nolan 3 days ago

    i'd love to hear your opinion on this game now, over two years on from the game with so many maps added so many changes to the point this feels like a completely different game to the one you see in this video. just curious

  • OG Reaper
    OG Reaper 14 days ago +1

    13:18 padalins........... IQ300...shit review...you are a biased bitch(so am i)

  • Fragmentis
    Fragmentis 17 days ago

    2 years later and people complain about balancing.Shity maps and so o . OverWatch is just shit . DooM its faaar more fun.

  • nikolai moeller
    nikolai moeller 17 days ago

    I feel like Joe got a lot wrong. Lootboxes does not affect the gameplay. So there is no reason for him to be mad about it. Yes 60$ is a lot but blizzard promised a lot more value and gameplay for your buck and they kept the promise. He forgot that blizzard promised that the game would get more content overall. I think Joe forgot to do some research before going straight in.

  • Warmachineguy
    Warmachineguy 20 days ago

    Nahh fuck that game I can't support it at $60 for a multiplayer only game I think this is a $20 game

  • DAWGZofWAR
    DAWGZofWAR 27 days ago

    Wonder why Joe hasn't revisited this game since the creation of the OverWatch League among other things... There are many changes to the game now many many more new maps and heroes... You can no longer choose multiples of the same hero in competitive or even in quick play... The arcade mode is really fun and there's so much more... It would be cool if you guys Revisited this game

  • Shady Sal
    Shady Sal 28 days ago

    *sample text*

  • ML
    ML 29 days ago

    This aged badly.

  • ironBatDion Haskins

    No story mode

  • Tim Brodd
    Tim Brodd Month ago +1

    RIP rapid fire

  • Shadow storm
    Shadow storm Month ago

    Joe you should check out the game now again if you have time that is

  • MrMecka
    MrMecka Month ago

    “Sample text”

  • Shadow Girl
    Shadow Girl 2 months ago +2

    Picked this up last weekend for $12 from the humblebundle, and I gotta say that where the game is now, and at that price point, its a 10/10. Probably wouldn't feel the same if I paid $60 though... which is why I waited this long. Im not usually into competitive online FPS games, but this one is different. Would like you to re-review this Joe, since not only is there rankings now, but even professional competitive teams.

  • GokuzKamehameha
    GokuzKamehameha 2 months ago

    Its impossible to reason with a stupid person. Sruoid people compare games with each other and say one is better than the other... just play both and SHUT THE FUCK UP ALREADY YOU TOXIC BABIES.

  • Cameron Rice
    Cameron Rice 2 months ago

    So much fail in the comments and video. Lmao This game is killing it

  • hotman718
    hotman718 2 months ago

    Paladins is free it's just as fun as Overwatch.

  • Eduardo Bráulio
    Eduardo Bráulio 2 months ago

    15k deslike?! Im a tryhard fan of blizzard but I agree with Joe :)

  • ricky ticky
    ricky ticky 2 months ago

    This game is still laughably unbalanced to this day. The team at blizzard is either unable or unwilling the fix the balance issues with both heroes and matchmaking. They like to use the word meta and not meta but that is just an excuse for bad balance

  • Smelly TV
    Smelly TV 3 months ago

    You know who won? Capcom won.

  • FizzyElf
    FizzyElf 4 months ago

    is it me or joe play overwatch in 15 fps ?

  • GamingTV
    GamingTV 4 months ago

    overwatch is free on PC, just saying

  • Andrey Sparrow
    Andrey Sparrow 4 months ago

    2018... blizzard finally killed game, just like they always do :)

  • kelvin garrido
    kelvin garrido 4 months ago

    Jesus that fps during gameplay

  • BananaMan
    BananaMan 4 months ago

    they fixed basicly everything bad u said in this vid XD

  • galaxy man . jpg
    galaxy man . jpg 5 months ago

    they only add cosmetics for loot boxes, even if you have a completely new account versus someone who has 500 skins. The out will be no different
    also its kinda childish to complain about the nature of randomness, ive gotten so many skins (even ones that cost 1000 tokens), highlight intros, sprays, victory poses. without spending a penny. Just from playing for a while

  • Ronan Higgins
    Ronan Higgins 5 months ago

    i feel like joe should review this again in 2018 seeing as how it is so much different

  • Sub-Zero
    Sub-Zero 5 months ago +1

    Joe the level cap max is 20,000 XP needed. The best way to level up is by playing Arcade. And now there are 27 characters, none of the extra ones are needed to be payed for. And the most fun mode is customs with friends, I hope you've tried it out. There's events for different times during the year. For example right now is the anniversary event, which is the first event to get all event loot and skins and so much more. Something else I want to add is that: I had never played a first person shooter before, I tried this out and it was a perfect kind of shooter to get into. Anyone who is in the same situation should pick this up as their introduction to the genre.

  • Ronan Higgins
    Ronan Higgins 5 months ago

    He should redo this in 2018

  • Aristotle Menace
    Aristotle Menace 5 months ago

    I know I shouldn't say this but...


    But can Overwatch challenge Makoa

  • Jura Lith
    Jura Lith 6 months ago

    I see joe playing my dva x3

  • Hunter young
    Hunter young 6 months ago

    Mercy mains approve

  • Philly Eagle
    Philly Eagle 6 months ago

    Paladins is F2P version of this that is tons better...this game is crap & regularly goes on sale, often times for 50% off...this game feeds the social media junkie...with the need to feel validated, lol. Even Battleborn was more fun than this

  • SDGaming _
    SDGaming _ 6 months ago

    You can earn the currency by playing to get the things you want. And you should really revisit the game now. Especially with retribution

  • xXChrisXx KCC
    xXChrisXx KCC 6 months ago

    "One of the greater communities out there" AGHAHA HAHA HA oh my

  • BEATmyguest31
    BEATmyguest31 6 months ago

    The only way i EVER come back to FPS PVP is if they have rankings like Rocket League. Experts that have no life should NEVER be playing against someone who squeezes in a couple hours a week between having a life & responsibilities. Playing against the no-scopers & the types who know EXACTLY where to be & when have RUINED PVP for me. The day game developers figure out how to properly set up a FAIR & BALANCED match is the day i come back.

  • Patrik Liba
    Patrik Liba 6 months ago

    Then do not buy it making video about something just because you do not have money for getting subs likes from guys who think same just because they do not want to invest for it go play f2p games or battleborn and be happy.

  • Dubois Watkins
    Dubois Watkins 7 months ago

    Loot boxes in this game is not a issue. Its all cosmetic

  • megapper
    megapper 7 months ago

    Sampled text

  • Cihad
    Cihad 7 months ago

    You can get it for 20 bucks from time to time. I bought it for that price in the anniversary event last year. There is more content and it is way more fun now. The Teamplay in ranked can feel so good sometimes. It's my favourite game

  • Will Gold
    Will Gold 7 months ago

    I love how Joe messed up the final verdict, and all it was, was "Sample Text"

  • Hari Naicker
    Hari Naicker 7 months ago

    Joe, no one likes these RF reviews.

  • holdmybeard
    holdmybeard 7 months ago

    This review could have been better.

  • Pitching Wedge
    Pitching Wedge 7 months ago +1

    I'm looking for a game I can play on Friday nights. Anyone recommend this?

  • Xan Sabar
    Xan Sabar 7 months ago

    Good stuff Joe. Ignore the haters. Your honesty here is appreciated. I'm sorry, but Overwatch is no better than any other fully priced game with tempting micro transactions out the ass, thus solidifying peoples retarded belief that cosmetic micro transactions should be accepted as the middle ground between gamer and corporation. In fact, Overwatch was one of the first AAA games that really showed the industry how to implement FTP mechanics in fully priced games. If you pay full price for a game, then any micro transaction is essentially a scam to get UNNECESSARY amounts of money out of your pocket. If anyone needs a more in depth understanding about cosmetic micro transactions, look no further than the Jimquisition. (And you guys that are saying "But Joe, the game has SOOO much more value now," are stupid. HE RATES GAMES BASED ON HOW THEY RELEASE! As it should be. Jesus Christ guys.)

  • GlowBat
    GlowBat 7 months ago

    the community is one of the better communities" lol say that now Joe, Overwatch's community is now one of the most toxic in gaming history.

  • Bundy
    Bundy 7 months ago

    community one of the better communities. oh how times have changed.

  • liam white
    liam white 7 months ago

    I feel like Joe should do RF and normal reviews

  • John Smith
    John Smith 7 months ago +1

    I love how Blizzard gets away with lootboxes, but when Ea puts them in everyone goes nuts... Not that im defending Ea, but imo Blizzard is even worse tbh... Blizzard fanboys attack!!!

  • Cat
    Cat 7 months ago

    People saying Joe should re-review Overwatch are uninformed on the the uninformed in one way or another. Overwatch as it is now is definitely worth $30-$40, but without the loot boxes of course. Since, they have no place in a premium game.
    However, when this game launched it was a shell of its current self, which should have been reflected in the price. I don’t know why, but everyone seems to either not know or forget how Minecraft was originally marketed. It was basically a paid early access, done right.
    In early June 2009, Markus “Notch” Persson described his intended pricing model on his blog. Those who paid for the game were promised access to all future updates at no extra cost. A free edition of Minecraft would still be available, but only the current half-finished version of the game. For those who bought a copy of Minecraft immediately, there was a discount. When the game entered beta-development, the price would be raised to $20, and the finished version would cost $26.
    Genius, right? Sadly this strategy is never implemented in today’s half-baked releases. And the only people that suffer are the customers and dedicated fans. However, back to Overwatch. Joe shouldn’t review Overwatch again, because that’s not the point of a review in my opinion. I argue that you only review “what's in the box” day one, and insist that a game review is most relevant at launch, and should only reflect the state of the game at launch, since this is when the game is released at full price. It’s on the part of the consumer to do a quick search for the game’s changelog if they wish to purchase a game somewhere down the line after the initial launch. If they just discovered this cool looking game that’s a couple years old, but see a bad score, it’s on them to see if what the reviewer said still holds up.
    This is all just my opinion, but if you agree or have anything you’d like to say, feel free to leave a reply and I’ll be glad to read it. :)

  • forthecool official
    forthecool official 7 months ago

    Am I the only who who’s like whats the point

  • Derick Lasing
    Derick Lasing 7 months ago

    Thank God I found paladins cuz overwatch it too much at 60 yea

  • david jin
    david jin 7 months ago

    When shit u say back fires...

  • Samuel H.
    Samuel H. 8 months ago

    "SAMPLE TEXT" lol

  • Adam Block
    Adam Block 8 months ago

    Overwatches legs long enough still Joe?

  • Angeliceron
    Angeliceron 8 months ago

    Do a review of the game now, Im sure your view on toxicity will change

  • Thomas Linkous
    Thomas Linkous 8 months ago

    I know this is late to the game, but wei paladins patch taking it backwards i think you should review it.

  • Larry McMorris
    Larry McMorris 8 months ago

    JOE SHOW SUCKS NOW!!!

  • Mark C
    Mark C 8 months ago

    I love this game, and as smart as it is to not give us all the characters and make them free as well, but I wish we got them a tad sooner and not a month and a half at a time it feels like.

  • Geeco91
    Geeco91 8 months ago

    When you would do a Review of this Game again you would give it some more Points because it developed even better now

  • hjuliochaparro chapapapa

    This review of joe was spot on. I would not play league of legends if it costed $60. I mean, moba's are repetitive A F.

  • Maestro PoruRaion
    Maestro PoruRaion 8 months ago

    "sample text"
    yup illiterate fucking jow strikes again! jesus fucking Christ jow, get other fucking joe to proof read this shit ffs!!!!!!!!!!!! unless he cant fucking read either. he does look like a dumbass

  • Maestro PoruRaion
    Maestro PoruRaion 8 months ago

    $60 for what should be a F2P game
    just like Evolve again

    • Jacobisaweeb
      Jacobisaweeb 8 months ago

      Path Of The Heavens Bruh this was years ago are you fucking stupid

  • VideoGameConnection
    VideoGameConnection 9 months ago

    Dude Overwatch is good

  • Sumashu
    Sumashu 9 months ago

    There’s so many of them? 6 is not many

  • Sumashu
    Sumashu 9 months ago

    26 characters

  • Sumashu
    Sumashu 9 months ago

    Dude are you blind there’s a big thing next to arcade called competitive that’s ranked wow are you stupid?

  • warrick102
    warrick102 9 months ago +1

    Overwatch earns a "Sample Text!"

  • Billy Humphrey
    Billy Humphrey 9 months ago

    Looks like a cool game if you’re into PVP but until it has a single player or coop campaign I’ll pass. Thanks for the review Joe

  • Billy Humphrey
    Billy Humphrey 9 months ago

    Why the fuck do people ask Joe to update his review? Are you that insecure that you need his approval to like what you like?
    His channel, his review, his own fucking opinions. Don’t like it, do your own review. Or just play your games and don’t worry about what others think.

    • Jacobisaweeb
      Jacobisaweeb 8 months ago

      Billy Humphrey yeah but it's evolved so much obviously

  • Tomi
    Tomi 9 months ago

    Games like PUBG, Star Citizen, Counterstrike, Overwatch or all the newer CIV games and Total War games... those games show the absolute hypocrisy of the gaming community when it comes to dlc outrage and mtx. They lose their shit when Destiny does some kind of mtx or lootbox systems but don't even dare critique the absolute fucking ugly dumpster fire of dlc regurgitation or lootboxes from the games I mentioned above . That's completely fine . Fuck you gamers , fuck you in the ear.

  • Stealthylion
    Stealthylion 9 months ago

    theres currency for skins so you can get what ever skin you want if you get the right amount

  • Joel mares
    Joel mares 9 months ago

    Redo another review mate

  • DJ Gassewitz Videography
    DJ Gassewitz Videography 10 months ago

    "the community is actually one of the best communities i've ever played with" LOOOL this man hasn't tried ranked yet

  • Solarat 1701
    Solarat 1701 10 months ago

    TF2 is better

  • YouTube Blue
    YouTube Blue 10 months ago

    "Casual" lol

  • Noodles TV
    Noodles TV 10 months ago +1

    Sample text

  • TheGamingWard
    TheGamingWard 10 months ago

    I got a Legendary skin for Tracer on my first loot box

  • Allan Vang
    Allan Vang 10 months ago

    I would for sure buy Overwatch if it had a storymode with cut scenes like the trailers and other single player modes. I know that defeats the teamwork aspect but at the same time it gets annoying either playing against pros or playing with people who have no idea what they are doing.

  • James Gould
    James Gould 10 months ago

    but all dlc is free and events happen very often need to update review

  • çyberneticz 2
    çyberneticz 2 10 months ago

    You think the game completely relys on how much the game costs?

  • Pokemon Trainer Pokevan
    Pokemon Trainer Pokevan 10 months ago

    Btw pretty sure ow has content to cost more than 60

  • Pokemon Trainer Pokevan
    Pokemon Trainer Pokevan 10 months ago

    Aleight lets sue Terraria because it copied a pick axe from minecraft

  • awoKen
    awoKen 10 months ago

    Overwatch is so overpriced and overhyped when TF2 a much deeper game with more mechanics and a higher skill ceiling is free

  • shikashi the bad
    shikashi the bad 10 months ago

    10/10

  • Mahphone PH1
    Mahphone PH1 11 months ago

    The goty version is £23 rn on g2a

  • Miss Nuker
    Miss Nuker 11 months ago

    its a good time to buy this game ? is there alot ppl playing it? did they add ranked system?

    • Webster Woody
      Webster Woody 10 months ago

      they added all those things year one

  • Feras Nj
    Feras Nj 11 months ago

    i feel inclined to dislike this review even thou i rly like ur reviews and they are spot on most of the time
    2 reasons:
    1-u shouldn't rly review moba or hero shooter games in their first couple of months from lunch coz most of the time they aren't polished yet and they get 10 times better after their first year of lunch.
    2-this review should've not been made with this shitty fps and graphics, it was like watching a slide show tbh, u could've waited till u got a decent pc to make the review with 60+ fps.
    anyways to prove my point here, battleborn is now a dead game which u gave the same rating as ow at that time and ow itself now is one of the most popular online games atm.

  • Cyrt
    Cyrt 11 months ago

    if you want to you can play versus a.i (if you're bad at pvp) it's a bit more calm but still very fun you can play hard a.i if you want a bit more challenge

  • Justin Head
    Justin Head 11 months ago

    The Fact that this game is not getting at least a 9/10 from everywhere just shows how bad people are at reviewing games.

  • nipa 101
    nipa 101 11 months ago +1

    you had a chance to stop lootboxes here and then; but you wasted it to praise a turd:( you should have destroyed it into hell when you had the chance:(

  • Brandon Evegan
    Brandon Evegan 11 months ago

    This Game is shitty and you losers hyped this shit up like its top tier and its really not ill never play this pay for it or fuck with your lame asses who play this simple shit

  • Quarter Blazer
    Quarter Blazer 11 months ago

    This is a perfectly fine style of video. Even though it isn't like his other videos, I don't think it deserves the dislikes.
    Edit: Holy shit, it just says sample text at the end? Well, if that is the reason for the dislikes. That is pretty lazy haha

  • Dalton Brooks
    Dalton Brooks 11 months ago

    Overwatch's story is evolving with time and new additions (which are all free btw). Online comics, beautiful cinematic trailers..this game has it all. It did take a different approach to story telling but in my opinion it has been amazing. Normally i agree with most of Joe's reviews but i cannot in this case. Yes, the loot boxes are sort of annoying but they have no baring on the gameplay. They found a great balance to make money and make fun. Most people buy the loot boxes to support the game b/c after all companies like EA have done to the community, they just are appreciative of the effort to not drain the gamer for every cent.

    • Dalton Brooks
      Dalton Brooks 11 months ago

      That makes zero sense lol. What's the difference between buying a different edition of a game or buying the lootboxes? You aren't forced to buy them, you can if you want to continue supporting the game...i mean that's the entire point of making a AAA game..making money. If any game has done the lootbox system (somewhat) correctly, its Overwatch. I can understand about the single-player campaign though, it would have been a nice addition. I believe Blizzard will definitely add one in the Overwatch sequel. Despite that, i think they tried to tell the story a different way and it's been pretty cool.

    • LostCause
      LostCause 11 months ago

      Possum Fury the game already cost money tho lol if they wanted to support the dev maybe they should of bought different editions i like overwatch but i cant really see why they put so much effort into the characters storyline but not have a single player campaign just seems like a wasted opportunity.

  • Brionac21
    Brionac21 11 months ago

    Angry Joe can you check out Paladins from Hi-rez (the studio most known from SMITE)? They are trying to pull the same P2W stun EA pulled in Battlefront II recently with lootboxes. They even REFER TO THEM in the patch notes for this new upcoming patch OB64! The whole thing has become a meme like EA would be proud..
    Till now it was a free to play alternative to Overwatch but the huge difference was that you could fully customize your PLAYSTYLE.
    In short every character has a 5 card deck that comes from a 20 card pool.
    Those cards power up your abilities.
    You have to power up your deck using points up to 12.
    So from the start your deck uses 5 points for 5 cards which are level 1 but you can use the remaining 7 point to level up your cards up to level 4.
    So you power up everything you want. CDR, distance covered, agility, ammo count, damage reduction, skill resets, simply everything.
    You can save many different combinations of decks and choose one to run with at the start of each game.
    You also have 1 extra card called legendary. Each character has 3 of those and its so powerful that it can even change your abilities like add a stun or autoaim one of your skills. This card doesn't have levels (SO FAR).
    Basically if me and you were playing the same character we would play them in a completely different way.
    Mind you you dont start with all the cards when you start the game. You get a good percentage of them but the grind to get all the rest is really bearable and gives you a goal to work towards.
    Now what they are going to do is GIVE YOU all the cards in advance. Sounds good right? BUT they will make it impossible to simply put points in cards and create a unique style.
    Starting the 13 of December the fire nation attacks. In order to upgrade your cards you will need to BUY CHESTS that drop cards.
    BUT...the chests drop cards for ALL the characters in the game. They also drop cosmetics, poses, sprays........
    Not only that but its not like you need ONE duplicate to upgrade your card you need multiple and the number needed to get to the next level is increasing with every level (plus the changed the max level from 4 to 5 so now you can run with a deck up to 25 points). For a simple card you need 42 cards to max it to level 5. So at best you need 42 chests but the chests draw from a 640 (current) card pool. You get the idea.
    So TO HELP US they are also going to introduce a character box that only drops cards for the specific character you want BUT you can only buy this boxes with real money not with in game currency.
    The cherry on top is that they also introduce levels to the legendaries up to level 3.
    Those cards simply dont drop Joe.
    They do drop though with a very special key used to open the chests which you guessed it can only be bought with money.
    EVEN that key though only drops random legendaries for your class (tank, flank. damage, support).
    So lets say for the damage-dps class there are currently 11 damage champions in the game each with 3 legendaries and for you to go from level 1 legendary to level 5 you need 10 dublicates of your legendary card...NOT only that they are introducing a new legendary card for each champion in the game. So you will be drawing from a 44 card pool. NOT only that even if you have a legendary card at level 5 and you DONT NEEED any more duplicates of it you can still get it. So you give them money to open chests for literally nothing.
    Now they are saying that this will only affect casual game mode. In competitive everyone will be equal. All your decks will be automatically set and stuck in level 3 for all participants. So everyone has a 15 point deck and a level 3 legendary.
    But Joe this kills EVERYTHING.
    People with no mentality to play ranked will play ranked.
    Casual is annihilated. level 13 decks vs level 25?? And level 1 legendaries vs level 5? For perspective a level 1 legendary on a certain flanker currently does 25% damage of the targets health but when its on level 5 it does 95%!!!!!
    How are new players supposed to learn? Go straight to competitive to get a fair chance? The community will get toxic and right now it really is not.
    The outrage is huge in the forums, reddit, youtube (check joshino, nuclearsharkhead, kamiVS), even sites like IGN posted something about it..
    This patch was supposed to go live today but they postponed it for a week. THEY CLAIM to listen to their fans and our feedback but they just ignore us. Their patch notes currently reach 71 pages of ranting at their forums. Some say they want to push the game in the Chinese market where they will make profit through this. Others say the did the same thing with Global Agenda. I dont know I wasn't there.
    I came to this video because I am seriously thinking about dropping paladins for overwatch. At least blizzard is a sure guarantee (right..?). And I always value your opinion.
    Big fan, long time subscriber, DC batman fanboy. If you could draw some attention to this matter that would be great maybe something will happen. If not thats ok too thanks anyway. Sorry for the long post if you could make it through here thank you.

    • Brionac21
      Brionac21 11 months ago

      They listened to us!!yeah..and they are (I am not kidding) doubling the grind. Cards up to level 10 horray...

  • Paladin Juan
    Paladin Juan 11 months ago +1

    To me overwatch I love overwatch I had lots of fun in this but I would give this game maybe 5 maybe 6 is the highest in my opinion the only reason because one a 60$ games with no campaign no campaign true cinematic is cool but story mode would be better and the multiplayer there not very much in multiplayer until now we got good maps and new character which is good the seasonal events is awesome but the loot box is annoying and rewarding system is really not that beside getting 3 loot box's in the arcade Mode which you have to win 9 times but still is a good game but still to me is a 5 or maybe 6/10 I feel like blizzard could've done better in my opinion

  • Nines&AKs
    Nines&AKs 11 months ago

    This game sucks fucking ass. No content, and worth 10 bucks. Buy TF2 instead.
    Fuck this game.

  • William Umstattd
    William Umstattd 11 months ago

    Lol. This review got it wrong. Overwatch is easily a 10/10. Fewer high quality maps and modes are better than many terrible maps. Still a fun game years later.

  • Ian Palmiter
    Ian Palmiter 11 months ago

    Is there any in between? People either love this game or hate this game

  • Brandon Gregory
    Brandon Gregory 11 months ago

    It's been a year and a half now and the answer to Joe's question about how long Overwatch's legs are going to be...
    Much longer than Tracer's