OnePlus 7 Pro review: The hype is real

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 30, 2019
  • Thanks to dbrand for supporting the channel: dbrand.com/AP
    Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com.
    AP's OnePlus $10 off accessories voucher link: www.oneplus.com/invite#5QYXN7GMYLJ5GL
    Article on OnePlus' camera update - www.androidpolice.com/2019/05/29/new-oxygenos-update-for-the-oneplus-7-pro-adjusts-some-camera-options-and-improves-system-features/
    The 7 Pro is a big step forward for OnePlus. It's pretty pricey, but it still finds itself less expensive than top tier phones from other manufacturers. It's a monster on paper, and it's a monster in real world usage. It's powerful, it's fast, it's a looker, and it is definitely recommended.

    ▶ Visit us at www.androidpolice.com
    ▶ Circle us on Google+ plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice
    ▶ Follow us on Twitter at AndroidPolice
    ▶ Like us on Facebook at AndroidPolice
    ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at www.androidpolice.com/feed




    Background tracks by DJ Grumble
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 184

  • Kiran Solanki
    Kiran Solanki 2 days ago

    I like that

  • Keerthana Alugoju
    Keerthana Alugoju 5 days ago

    I love one plus mobiles

  • Anthony Salerno
    Anthony Salerno 6 days ago

    If only this Phone had wireless charging and it was waterproof. Those are 2 major things this phone is severely lacking not to mention the camera is worse then the new note or iPhone etc even though on paper it is bigger and better.

  • Dad
    Dad 8 days ago

    Note 10+ < 1+ 7 pro
    Dont @ me

  • Khaled Pondevida
    Khaled Pondevida 18 days ago

    What's the name of the golf game you're playing? 😊

  • Shakeel Mp
    Shakeel Mp 18 days ago +1

    One plus 7 pro like

  • Simo Staessens
    Simo Staessens 23 days ago

    could anyone get a link for the wallpaper in the beginning?

  • Lengendary Underdogs
    Lengendary Underdogs 24 days ago

    After watching this, I can almost guarantee the OnePlus 8 will be one heck of a phone.

  • Naeem sarwar
    Naeem sarwar 26 days ago

    SO GOOD SET BUT SO SAID WHY YOU DON'T LAUNCH IN PAKISTAN...????????????
    I WANT TO BUY THIS ONE ....

  • Christophet Steinhauer

    Yeah I had the iPhone xs max and the note 10 and I went back to TMobile because I wasn't feeling them and I bought the OnePlus 7 pro and it's the best phone I ever used hands down

  • ryanjacknotjackryan

    I think I'm gonna get this phone, that display looks gorgeous! I'm not really a photographer I'm just an average guy who takes regular pics this phone is beautiful.

  • Mark McWilliams
    Mark McWilliams Month ago

    I'm getting the 7 pro in about a month CAN'T WAIT

  • Damodar Ollu
    Damodar Ollu Month ago +2

    perfect review

  • Gabi Ruta
    Gabi Ruta Month ago

    I really love this phone !!!

  • mi lah
    mi lah Month ago

    This was so nicely made-love it :)

  • s ga
    s ga Month ago +1

    I’m new here .. I ordered the onePlus 7 Pro 5g.. I’m with Sprint so this is what I went with..

  • Daniel Beavers
    Daniel Beavers Month ago

    Which one? The oneplus 7pro, the note 10, The Asus rog phone 2 "usa version" or the iPhone 11"pro???? I feel like the note 10 is the best. Then then the Asus rog phone 2 because it is the most powerful phone in the world and the 120 hz display. Then the same old iPhone with an extra camera. Lol!

  • NetanelMaor
    NetanelMaor Month ago

    Don't buy this phone! Oneplus 7 plus problems:
    I have this phome and regret buying it
    Microphone sound terrible! Tons of issues with a lot of applications. Including Whatsapp and Google apps!
    Lower speaker too close to microphone google can't hear my "ok. Google" when playing a song even if. I sceam. So you can't ask to skip songs for example or anything else...
    And on top of it it isn't even strong enough to enjoy the music...
    Swipe down to answer... Wtf?
    Serious Light sensor problems also effects speakers and ear speakers and screen turn on/off
    Speaker inside the ear when it's switched to a video call or recording. Ruining the ear drum.
    It does NOT have panoramic video.
    Terrible camera very bad quality. Blurry, smodgy.
    Night mode makes all pictures look like they are cartoons.
    The Keyboard icon is located on the keyboard bottom right part and keeps popping when trying to reach the the other side one handed.
    Take Screenshot every second because they put the side buttons parallel to each other. So instead of locking the screen it keeps taking screen shoots.
    Screen stock. Have to lock and unlock in order to use it.
    Super slow charging unless you use their original charger and cable. Even using only one of the 2 won't charge fast.
    It's too big to hold.
    The bottom line. Very disappointing. Can't wait to get rid of it already.
    There are many more issues that I probably can't remember.
    DON'T BUY!

  • Arya Purusha
    Arya Purusha Month ago

    But the camera is not on par😢😢😢

  • Saiyajin
    Saiyajin Month ago

    0:48 WALLPAPER PLEASE!

  • shitty people
    shitty people Month ago +3

    Watching this on my one plus 3t😭😭 telling myself when I can afford it 😖😖

  • Byrd IsDaWord
    Byrd IsDaWord 2 months ago

    I've had this phone for a few months now.. All I gotta say is... 🔥🔥🔥🔥

    • Byrd IsDaWord
      Byrd IsDaWord Month ago

      @PositiviTea Spill this phone is the 💣

    • Byrd IsDaWord
      Byrd IsDaWord Month ago

      @PositiviTea Spill not at all love

    • PositiviTea Spill
      PositiviTea Spill Month ago

      Byrd IsDaWord Have you had any screen flickering problems after closing an app? Worries me as I'm considering it as my next phone.

  • Red Scorpion
    Red Scorpion 2 months ago

    Curve edges😣I guess just put a case on it so you wont accidentally press the edge screen

  • Arctos
    Arctos 2 months ago

    Watching from my OnePlus 6T. Love their phones

  • Digitol David
    Digitol David 2 months ago

    Well said sir! Also, Where did you get that time widget! I need it in my life lol

  • Saran Farß
    Saran Farß 2 months ago

    Best review channel

  • gilligan1477
    gilligan1477 2 months ago

    Can you use a dongle adapter as a headphone jack?

  • Michael Vo
    Michael Vo 2 months ago

    Such an amazing phone. Beastly performance and lovely screen! Sold my S10 and bought the OnePlus 7 Pro.

  • Bharvad Gautam
    Bharvad Gautam 2 months ago

    Nice mobile

  • NBS MAMA
    NBS MAMA 2 months ago

    Op means One plus
    Peace❤️

  • Abosede 007
    Abosede 007 2 months ago

    The phone camera looks really good to me tho. It's a different feel

  • Erupt_ed
    Erupt_ed 2 months ago

    I wish i had this in 12 gb ram and 256 gb storage

  • AmaSIX
    AmaSIX 2 months ago +4

    You didn’t talk about the inner liquid cooling system

  • summer hot
    summer hot 2 months ago +1

    I won't upgrade to note 10 from my note 9 as they have switched the power button to the left, which is a thing i can't adapt to as a right handed guy.

    This phone will be my new replacement for my note 9 when i'm tired of it.

  • s3lphie
    s3lphie 2 months ago

    I'm so agree! 1+ is my benchmark... Been using 1+3t until now... All I ever want is for it to go broken so I can get a new phone but nope... It's almost like Nokia, it can't die!

  • Nicolas Monnerat
    Nicolas Monnerat 3 months ago

    Where's that Widget from ?

  • Daniel Gomes
    Daniel Gomes 3 months ago +1

    Too BIG. Too expensive

    • Mom
      Mom 3 months ago

      Fuck off

  • softgunruler
    softgunruler 3 months ago

    This is really a near perfect phone for me - the only thing keeping me from tossing money at it is the lack of headphone jack... I use jacks wayyyy to much to not have it on my phone

  • gurteg gaming
    gurteg gaming 3 months ago +1

    I'm watching this on op7 pro and its veryyyyy............ smooth phone

  • Victoria Coffey
    Victoria Coffey 3 months ago

    Will this phone be prone to getting screen burnout like Samsung devices? Looking to get a new phone

  • Mark Benarao
    Mark Benarao 3 months ago

    what is the name of the game at 2:47?

  • CharlieWorld CcT
    CharlieWorld CcT 3 months ago +1

    I want hose wallpapers please!!!!!1

  • blake montenegro
    blake montenegro 3 months ago

    could have done better with the cameras especially the front.

  • leslie sam
    leslie sam 3 months ago

    Bro which is the game that you played

  • TheBostonranger1
    TheBostonranger1 3 months ago

    I love my OnePlus 7 Pro I've only had it for a week now and wow wow it's a great phone. And thank you for you video it's very informative and well said.

  • I Have No Name
    I Have No Name 3 months ago

    but does it fit in your jeans pocket?

  • Mohammad Shakib
    Mohammad Shakib 3 months ago

    What is the icon pack ur using?

  • Bao Ng
    Bao Ng 3 months ago +2

    The Oneplus franchise did one hell of a job! Congrats, Ill buy one soon!

  • Young Jersey
    Young Jersey 3 months ago

    I know what someone is getting for there Birthday 😉

  • Kyle Ward
    Kyle Ward 4 months ago +1

    Seriously can someone tell me where to get his background and widgets and what launcher he is using @ about 0:10 in the video? Lawncair V2? I want those widgets!

  • ken lin
    ken lin 4 months ago +1

    I swear by God I was iPhone user till iPhone 6s plus now I bought the OP7 PLUS almond, mate I can say iPhone and the rest are are nothing. This phone is a phone it's a speed machine it comes from the future . My friends ask my what brain is this phone I told them it's the oneplus and they didn't hear about it, I told them no worry call this phone speed,. They hold it in there hand like 1min alone the 90HZ blow there mind .

  • Joel
    Joel 4 months ago

    Apple reaction 🤔

  • Frederick Green
    Frederick Green 4 months ago +1

    OnePlus is a secret nobody knows about it put under your hat it's all ours

  • voltaspeeder17
    voltaspeeder17 4 months ago +2

    Excellent phone, but NO HEADPHONE JACK? I don't get it.

    • K S
      K S 4 months ago

      @voltaspeeder17 OKAY.

    • voltaspeeder17
      voltaspeeder17 4 months ago +1

      @K S - it does matter to me, since i need a headphone jack and won't buy a phone without one.

    • K S
      K S 4 months ago

      DOES NOT MATTER. IT IS A BRILLIANT PHONE IN YOUR BUDGET.

  • Demonte Wade
    Demonte Wade 4 months ago +1

    For camera just download G Cam, it's phenomenal.

  • Sheikh Zahid
    Sheikh Zahid 4 months ago

    Which launcher??❤

  • Richard H
    Richard H 4 months ago

    I love one plus ❣️❣️ ❣️ but I can't do without Samsung 💞💞

  • Khup Khongsai
    Khup Khongsai 4 months ago

    What is the name of the launcher you are using? I like it.

  • Mindofagogetter
    Mindofagogetter 4 months ago

    What do you think about OnePlus 7?

  • Jacob Brown
    Jacob Brown 4 months ago +1

    I used to have samsung and then huawei both were great at that time but they were getting really slow and freeze a lot with the time after that I decided to get iPhone (I always wanted) and by now I still have iPhone since one year ago and it works great freezed three times only in a whole year (two times just for couple of seconds and one time only I had to restart the device) I think the main downside of the iPhone is the price point - too fuckin expensive and some silly features are not in there yet like swipe keyboard and camera video pause and bunch of other simple stuff but other than that overall it has a great experience