Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Bear Grylls reviews how realistic survival movies are, including The Revenant, Cast Away, Point Break, Titanic, Bird Box, and more. Bear talks about his experience sleeping inside the carcass of a camel, dealing with a malfunctioning parachute, and almost freezing to death. Bear Grylls hosts Nat Geo’s six-part series Hostile Planet, premiering April 1, at 9/8c.
    Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on TheXvid? ►► bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

    ABOUT VANITY FAIR
    Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs-Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.
    Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 15 046

  • Give me some weed
    Give me some weed 13 hours ago +1

    Jesus: *gets crucified*
    Bear Grylls: "I've actualy been in this situation many times before"

  • bob billy
    bob billy 13 hours ago

    gRYLLS IS FAKE

  • Radu Gașpăr
    Radu Gașpăr 14 hours ago

    Check his eyes man is he in Sage Mod?

  • Radu Gașpăr
    Radu Gașpăr 14 hours ago

    One of my childhood Heros , watched on Discovery all the time

  • Cole Privett
    Cole Privett 17 hours ago

    Jumps off a waterfall himself. Lets see how realistic these movies arrrrre

  • Lloyd McGinley
    Lloyd McGinley 17 hours ago

    Girl nearly gets eaten by a crocodile
    Bear Grylls: This is an epic moment

  • Alexis Ouren
    Alexis Ouren 19 hours ago

    the revenant is the best movie i have ever seen

  • Haiden'e
    Haiden'e 20 hours ago

    His *FACE* and *EYES* tells the *-truth-*

  • русский человек

    Wait a minute,




    *He should review his own videos*

  • joker aka akira
    joker aka akira Day ago

    Bear grylls is not a good survival expert

  • AMERICAN PATRIOT
    AMERICAN PATRIOT Day ago +1

    Bear Grylls, Gordon Ramsey, and Jermey Wade should make a show

  • Yehuda Holtsberg

    Bear grylls is a scam

  • LittleParade
    LittleParade Day ago

    Bear Grylls: "Epic moment"

  • LittleParade
    LittleParade Day ago

    Any situation: "I've actually been in this situation before."

  • sparsh.
    sparsh. Day ago

    Says the guy who eats real food in between scenes.

  • Chem major
    Chem major Day ago

    Kinda ironic to have a guy who's faked survival scenarios reviewing survival movies on their legitimacy.

  • Brian Cruz
    Brian Cruz Day ago

    Wow its Ted Bear

  • Enigami NetShinobi

    what do you mean thats fake? THATS A REAL KNIFE!

  • Enigami NetShinobi

    wouldhv been badass if he had on his seal t shirt.

  • Bcgden
    Bcgden Day ago

    Bro imagine climbing Everest and seeing a dead guy

  • Maxwell Moller
    Maxwell Moller Day ago

    This guy is a hack.

  • Ankur Chakraborty

    This man has lived his life to the fullest.. If 2012 had been real, he would probably the only one surviving..

  • Carson Givens
    Carson Givens Day ago

    Bear grylls is actually pretty goofy and funny. Nice to see him reminisce over the blood. Love him a lot❤️🖤❤️

  • uTubeNoITube
    uTubeNoITube 2 days ago

    *guy dies*
    Bear Grylls: I've been in that situation many times before.

  • young dagger dick
    young dagger dick 2 days ago

    *Pizza guy shows up*
    Bear Grylls: are we doing another episode?

  • Aaron James
    Aaron James 2 days ago

    Can we not forget, this man was caught eating on his show behind the scenes, while he was supposed to be "surviving"

  • Lafe Denton
    Lafe Denton 2 days ago +2

    Bear also had to gut his wompa in a snowstorm once

  • Jaden ortega
    Jaden ortega 2 days ago

    my idol since 2008

  • NDF Productions
    NDF Productions 2 days ago

    You look like Zak Bagans

  • Mushfiqul Haq
    Mushfiqul Haq 2 days ago

    What a charlatan!

  • thomas a council
    thomas a council 3 days ago +1

    And when the bear or wolves come back to eat the animal? Asking for a friend

    • Tabitha K.
      Tabitha K. 2 days ago

      I haven't seen the revenant, but if it was during a snowstorm you probably wouldn't have to worry about scavengers. Plus there are some animals that don't normally eat carrion, only if they're really hungry. But yeah that's definitely a concern

  • Justa Witness
    Justa Witness 3 days ago +4

    Could you imagine sitting in bar, having some beers, and Bear starts telling stories? I don't think I'd say much... just drink and listen.

  • Limit breaker Goku
    Limit breaker Goku 3 days ago

    Bear Grylls is a fake survivalist

  • Rich Weschitz
    Rich Weschitz 3 days ago

    This is like having Caitlyn Jenner on how to be a man.

  • - im_perial -
    - im_perial - 3 days ago

    i expect someone to start bitching about him killing a crocodile

  • Blaxer
    Blaxer 3 days ago +1

    Not only does he know the film, he knows the person the film was inspired by.

  • Evolution Talks
    Evolution Talks 3 days ago

    Area 51 sep 20

  • Peter Karel Kraus
    Peter Karel Kraus 3 days ago

    One of the absolute WEAKEST witnesses for the Truth , The Way, and The Life I have ever seen. What are the odds that he accepts beheading in rebellion against the god of this world, the prince of the power of the air?

  • Ameed Sylvester
    Ameed Sylvester 4 days ago +2

    Scientist took pictures of the inside of a whale 🐋

    Bear Grylls: I slept in their a couple times 💤💤🐳🐋👌

  • Jenny Henning
    Jenny Henning 4 days ago +2

    He's fake y'all. He slept in hotels every night. He's fake. Look it up.

    • kakarotskittle
      kakarotskittle 3 days ago

      Of course he slept in hotels. That doesn't make him fake. He's showing the VIEWERS how to survive, he's not out there to survive himself

  • FIRE PIEGON
    FIRE PIEGON 4 days ago +1

    Bear has experienced literally everything

  • daraka 1
    daraka 1 4 days ago

    How it tastes bulgarian frog?

  • Haffi Besti
    Haffi Besti 4 days ago

    Off camera eats gourmé steaks and sleeps in hotels lol. Bear Grylls is funny for me :D

  • Sina Zarin
    Sina Zarin 4 days ago

    The guy is this close to claiming that he has a better a way to fight the bird box creatures and he done such a thing before.

  • Ty D
    Ty D 4 days ago

    Loool the women was literally having a tug of war battle with a giant croc when in reality she would have been pulled into the water within a second. So unrealistic

  • Tychios Gaming
    Tychios Gaming 4 days ago

    Reviews Inception
    Bear: I do it on a daily basis

  • StarsGiggle
    StarsGiggle 4 days ago

    I couldn't take it seriously after the office one

  • Terrakinetic
    Terrakinetic 4 days ago

    His show and claim to fame was all Hollywood smokes and mirrors, but his credentials are more than legitimate. He is no worse than anybody else as far as general outdoors-man knowledge goes, since he has done all these things. Though he is not a fraud, just don't ask him for specific advice expecting a 100% accurate answer, since he probably deferred to experts and writers when shooting his show. Unless he lied about his military service and pre-show exploits, people who are harping on him for misleading viewers on a TV show are... overly-entitled-naive-holier-than-thou-arm-chair-warrior-ish. I can't think of a word or phrase that encompasses all that properly without being a judgmental asshat myself.
    On a side note, I can't think of any puns about old age related to bears or grills... Polar Bear Grylls? ...no good?

  • Randy Johnson
    Randy Johnson 4 days ago

    This man is not credible in my opinion

  • Zyptic
    Zyptic 5 days ago

    This dude is a complete joke and a dumbass

  • Demetrie Alger
    Demetrie Alger 5 days ago

    It’s proven he sleeps in motels during filming

  • David Leddy
    David Leddy 5 days ago

    Is there anything hes not done?

  • Роман Товстенко

    review survivorman

  • xdtreyway
    xdtreyway 5 days ago

    He sounds like such a dickhead

  • ChronicNuggs
    ChronicNuggs 5 days ago

    Bear Grylls is a fake, you fuckin dummies.

  • Red Sev
    Red Sev 5 days ago

    And just like Bear, they got to sleep in a nice hotel after that scene...

  • Not Imran
    Not Imran 5 days ago

    Did you have a meal of insects before coming here?

  • Ajmal Ali
    Ajmal Ali 5 days ago

    You should get a real survivalist to critique his hotel stays

  • ACOGLMT556
    ACOGLMT556 5 days ago +3

    Bet this interview took place in a cozy 5 star hotel too...

  • NSA Surveillance Subject #13628712

    I feel like sleeping in a horse carcass would just accelerate hypothermia and frostbite due to how wet it would be inside.

  • Pineapplemonstr
    Pineapplemonstr 5 days ago

    Les Stroud > Bear grylls . great video tho!

  • JDAM Ya Dick
    JDAM Ya Dick 5 days ago

    Larium lol. Yeah the dreams are petty strange tbh!

  • Anna Mozatee
    Anna Mozatee 6 days ago

    I think the only survival situation Gryll's has NOT been in is a staring contest with Chuck Norris; but even Bear isn't that stupid!"You gotta be really really careful with salt-water crocodiles." yeah? really? Thank you Bear!! That's some sage advice indeed! i'll keep that in mind on my upcoming vacation down unda.

  • Anna Mozatee
    Anna Mozatee 6 days ago

    That would be so funny to see a totally frozen dude just sittin' on the mountain side like he describes seeing Rob's perfectly preserved corpse. I'd like to think I'd give the corpse a high five on my way past.

  • Claryce Koonce
    Claryce Koonce 6 days ago

    I saw the title and I was like "Oh No"

  • Dtown Dtown
    Dtown Dtown 6 days ago

    6:27 he didn't answer whether they both would of survive if Rose would have shared the door.....

  • The Weasel
    The Weasel 6 days ago

    Implying that Bear Gryll's show was realistic.

  • Deserea Ross
    Deserea Ross 6 days ago +2

    Bird Box:

    Bear: "oh they've got a boat that's okay!"

  • joe Cosby
    joe Cosby 6 days ago

    "Bear Grylls isnt drinking his own pee in this scene"

  • Trevor Murphy
    Trevor Murphy 6 days ago

    I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods

  • Trevor Murphy
    Trevor Murphy 6 days ago

    I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods

  • Trevor Murphy
    Trevor Murphy 6 days ago

    I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods The first couple of days after that everything gets better

  • Count Roy
    Count Roy 6 days ago

    If there is one thing he never done, I am sure he never tied his hair before

  • Tom Johnson
    Tom Johnson 6 days ago

    thexvid.com/video/3UpSlpvb1is/video.html

  • Jacob Tene
    Jacob Tene 6 days ago

    Bear grylls: not realistic

  • alaub 13
    alaub 13 6 days ago

    More videos woth bear!! So good!!

  • leo kosovilka
    leo kosovilka 7 days ago

    F for the croc

  • Playoff P
    Playoff P 7 days ago

    One of the best comment sections I have experienced in a very long time

  • Fright Factor
    Fright Factor 7 days ago +1

    jews- get gassed

    "now i have actually experienced this many times"

  • Fright Factor
    Fright Factor 7 days ago +1

    man freefalls off a mountain and travels into the future,

    "yeah, this has happened to me many times"

  • April Mullikin
    April Mullikin 7 days ago

    Hes such a fuckin fake

  • actualape
    actualape 7 days ago

    god: creating the earth

    Bear Grylls: yeah that's an average Tuesday mate

  • bryan joiner
    bryan joiner 7 days ago

    dude is a fraud.

  • Manlyman Physiques
    Manlyman Physiques 7 days ago

    Bear Grylls is a joke compared to the real survivorman, Les Stroud

  • Cromo Exotics
    Cromo Exotics 7 days ago

    Everest made me cry too 😂
    Anyone else?

  • mikael olisa
    mikael olisa 7 days ago

    I heard that the TV show was fake is that true ?..

  • mikael olisa
    mikael olisa 7 days ago

    I like your voice grylls I watche this TV show everyday i love it gives me good memories.

  • Wieger
    Wieger 7 days ago

    Dear mr. Reckless, why not start with your own show, see if that's realistic. Kind regards.

  • FishMann
    FishMann 7 days ago

    How does this video know I'm watching the revenant and just appear in my recommendations

  • Kiren Calabria
    Kiren Calabria 7 days ago

    Lol, a survival fraud talking about realism?!

  • I'm Charming
    I'm Charming 7 days ago

    Why isn't he drinking his own urine rn

  • Logan Bourgeois
    Logan Bourgeois 7 days ago

    I loved the Drew Brees story thrown in there! That's amazing! And if you would have crushed that man's hand who dat nation would have been after you lol.

  • Slick Serpent
    Slick Serpent 7 days ago +3

    _Plane flies into World Trade Center_
    Bear Grylls: *Now this is something I've experienced many times*

  • HunzHurte
    HunzHurte 7 days ago

    I don't think he's qualified to do this.

  • JL Ribeiro
    JL Ribeiro 7 days ago

    The crocodile scene is a totally absurd. Bear was very gentle with that one.

  • Nathan Hardee
    Nathan Hardee 7 days ago

    So as long as i have a team behind the scenes to provide me necessities to survive, im good... Sahara desert here i come..

  • Norwegian Nemesis
    Norwegian Nemesis 7 days ago +1

    This is my favourite comment section.

  • Is This Rain?
    Is This Rain? 7 days ago

    I like how nice and fair Bear is even if he claims the scene to be _'Not Realistic._

  • D3LTANiN3 IV:XX
    D3LTANiN3 IV:XX 7 days ago

    Bear Grylls is in no place to be critiquing survival movies, I mean for gods sake he's not even a true survivalist. Almost every episode of his show he'll go running around and borderline using parkour in the middle of the woods and waste all his energy pretty much doing nothing but running around like an idiot. Any true survivalist knows to conserve their energy, and not go all out on one task. Bear Grylls is literally just an over the top TV personality douche-bag.

  • stupid faggot
    stupid faggot 7 days ago

    I'm BEH GRYLLS