OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Settle In

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • Sponsored by dbrand. Get your OnePlus 7 Pro skins here: dbrand.com/mrmobile-op7

    [ONEPLUS 7 PRO REVIEW]
    For years, I’ve been recommending OnePlus phones as the best value you can get, period. Well, I've just spent a week and a half with the all-new OnePlus 7 Pro, and it’s the best value you can get … comma … in a certain buyer segment. Let’s see what it means when OnePlus goes Pro in the OnePlus 7 Pro Review!

    [SUBSCRIBE TO MRMOBILE]
    thexvid.com/channel/UCSOpcUkE-is7u7c4AkLgqTw

    [ABOUT THIS VIDEO]
    MrMobile's OnePlus 7 Pro Review was produced following eleven days with a OnePlus 7 Pro review sample provided by OnePlus. Preproduction device running prerelease software.
    Disclosure: OnePlus provided travel and lodging reimbursement to some members of the media to attend the OnePlus 7 Pro launch event in NYC, including MrMobile. No other compensation requested or provided; no copy approval requested or granted.

    [LINKS]
    OnePlus 7 Pro Review [Android Central]:
    androidcentral.com/oneplus-7-pro-review

    [MUSIC]
    “Let’s Get It” by Eternity Bro, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-free-tracks/let-s-get-it
    “Up Top” by Tonemassif, available at Premium Beat:
    www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_free_music/songs/up-top

    [SOCIALIZE]
    themrmobile
    themrmobile
    themrmobile
    mrmobile.tech

    [DISCLOSURE]
    This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: www.mobilenations.com/external-links
    #oneplus7pro #oneplus7 #oneplus #smartphones #tech
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 726

  • Harlan Jerdee
    Harlan Jerdee 10 hours ago

    Is this a deal for $400?

  • Pranav Deshmukh
    Pranav Deshmukh 3 days ago

    Mr.mobile please make a review for Asus ROG phone 2!!!

  • John Bow
    John Bow 16 days ago

    i can t decide what to choose from s10+ and op7pro...what u says, guys? :/

  • Thekeyman1
    Thekeyman1 19 days ago

    We all know that Boston harbor water color ain't Caribbean water color who you trying to fool OnePlus lol!

  • s ga
    s ga 20 days ago

    I know you are extremely busy..going to the 5g on Sprint from iPhone 7 128gb.. is it a waste of my time and money?

  • Aaron leonart
    Aaron leonart 25 days ago

    Why is Every one whining about the camera... If you want a professional photo then why on earth would you shoot it on a phone...Everyone acts like they are a pro photographer who shoots on there phone...fucking sad.
    PS. Not to mention...There are plenty of post processing software...

  • JDMH
    JDMH 26 days ago

    Its the best phone apart from the Camera
    Until.....
    You Download the google cam mod and that 48MP is as good as the pixel.

  • JDMH
    JDMH 26 days ago

    It has water resistance.
    And you cant use you phone while you charge it wirelessly so that point will always be redundant.
    😌

  • Mo Mo Than
    Mo Mo Than 27 days ago

    Yeah, I totally agree with you on the camera shutter fire lag. Last phone I use is the note 9 and I have no problem whatsoever with the camera and the shutter fire. But this oneplus 7 pro, I experienced a totally noticeable shutter fire lag. Just yesterday, I met one of our local tech reviewer which he is quite popular on fb and I ask my sis to take a photo of us. After a short amount of time, I thought the camera have captured a good photo. Then when I arrived home, my eyes were closed. I am sure that with the same amount of time, my note 9 would take a perfect picture of us.
    As much as I love the 90hz screen and everything, I am gonna change back to note 9. Just miss the perfect phone with a perfect stylus for me.

  • theacp127
    theacp127 Month ago

    Anyone else watching with a 7 Pro?

  • GAZ CB1000R
    GAZ CB1000R Month ago

    I'm still Using My Oneplus 3T and 3 years on its still going strong. I'm hoping that the New Oneplus 7T or 7TPRO will push me to upgrade. Fantastic brand that keeps getting better year on year, all it needs now is to bring back the headphone Jack and possibly an IP rating for waterproofing. 👍

  • Steven Corbo
    Steven Corbo Month ago

    Yes but it doesn't have a headphone Jack. I love this phone but I will not buy a phone that doesn't have a headphone jack

  • Blank5115
    Blank5115 Month ago

    I agree on the camera. But honestly, everything else destroys anything on the current market. The OS is the snappiest I've ever experienced. Refresh rates insane. The feel of the phone with the haptic feedback is superb. The battery never lets me down... I can't say that anything has ever come so close to being absolutely perfect (save for the camera, pixel 3 XL had me there). It's by far the best smartphone experience I've ever had.

  • Darth Kadd
    Darth Kadd Month ago

    once the camera is the main focus of the review, you can't really call it a smartphone review anymore

    • Adam Witte
      Adam Witte Month ago

      Not really. With smartphone companies putting so effort into their cameras, they're quite important nowerdays. Especially as many people rely on their smartphone instead of owning a DSLR now.

  • Akbar Yuldoshev
    Akbar Yuldoshev Month ago

    Huge respect to Micheal because of being honest while all the other bloggers are probably getting Chinese support for their channel this channel remains neutral. My previous phone was one plus 3T and it can not even be compared to my galaxy note 3 which I used for 3 years. One plus with its huge marketing in youtube and internet kept its quality barely one year. And then it began terribly slow down freeze and eventually became a piece of garbage. If I compare that to my old Galaxy note 3 phone which lasted 3 years under heavy use, no way Samsung has heck a lot of reliability. As what comes about dishonest TheXvidrs like Dave2D, MHKB, and Unboxing Therapy they are simply making money and when it comes to chines junk producers they realized that internet marketing particularly youtube marketing is way more effective than tv and others. In one word from my experience DON'T BUY ANY CHINESE JUNK.

  • Andrei Jedidiah
    Andrei Jedidiah Month ago +1

    Too expensive to be non premium

  • SifernosRatLord
    SifernosRatLord Month ago

    The OnePlus 7 pro has the hardware to impress and the software is blistering. I can't say it's the greatest phone I've ever owned but I can say it's the best media phone I've ever had bar none. It's my big screen phone for TheXvid and Netflix etc and it is perfection. It's loud, it's screen is amazing and it's cameras give incredible flexibility. It's my boom box at work while I cut meat. I left my note 9 for it and my daily driver is now the OnePlus 7 12 gigabyte ram from China and the T-Mobile OnePlus 7 pro. If Samsung is going to ditch my headphone jack and prepare to drop expandable storage then I'm dropping them. The Note 10 is the note 5 reborn and I didn't buy that thing either. I encourage others to try OnePlus and find out what buttery smooth feels like without touching a single setting.

  • Trent LaCompte
    Trent LaCompte Month ago +57

    Mr. Mobile: A lot folks buy a phone for the camera these days.
    Me: I haven't taken a photo in years.

    • Katarzyna Rutkowska
      Katarzyna Rutkowska 15 days ago

      With that face... no Wonder rotfl

    • OtakuAlex
      OtakuAlex 27 days ago +1

      You’re definitely in the minority, by friends

    • ChyroBeast
      ChyroBeast 28 days ago +2

      honestly, if there was a flagship smartphone that had perfect everything except a shitty camera(or no camera at all for that matter) i would definitely get that.

    • Tushar Jain
      Tushar Jain Month ago +3

      Same, haven't taken meaningful photo in the past 1 year

  • Who Ami
    Who Ami Month ago

    Have the Oneplus 6. Never will I buy a Oneplus again. Such a dull boring smartphone. And after 1 year it seems battery life is already degrading. Don't like the screen don't know exactly why. My Nokia 1520 WM phone was much more satisfying. I will receive Samsung Not 10+ today. Have to wait what that brings. Not an Android or pseudo Android (iphone) fan. Seems all the same to me. The bigger screen and IP68 enclosure should make the Note more usable on my motorcycle. Oneplus still doesn't have certified IP value I see.

  • monstermoose89
    monstermoose89 Month ago

    Got mine with 12gb of ram 🐏 using it for a few weeks now love it, been using one plus since the 3T from 2016.

  • Veer Craig
    Veer Craig Month ago

    OnePlus has network issues. It's messes up with WiFi calling.

  • Ddd Bbb
    Ddd Bbb Month ago

    Iam not a camera fanatic so iam cool getting this phone

  • John Webb
    John Webb Month ago

    Comma splice

  • Oscar
    Oscar Month ago

    I actually hate motorized cameras. Too advanced, and unnecessary.
    But that's just my opinion.

  • John Barbadoro
    John Barbadoro Month ago

    Love the shots at NETA snuck in there...

  • FRODO SWAGGINS
    FRODO SWAGGINS Month ago +2

    This phone isn't for photographers ffs. Buy a DSLR camera instead.The camera is good enough for 90% people. Its snappy af .

    • n m
      n m Month ago

      Plus you can install Gcam on it and camera be good for rest of 10% as well 😊

  • arnold oliver
    arnold oliver Month ago

    Hello I don't know if my text will reach you but I'll give it a try Mr Mobile I'm a huge fan of yours and I was wondering have you heard about this new phone called the Titan from a company called Unihertz it's similar with the BlackBerry passport but it's built like a tank I was wondering can you please do a review I really trust your opinion a lot and you probably have a lot on your plate but I want to give a shot thank you for your time

  • ken lin
    ken lin 2 months ago

    My 7 pro never settle sorry maybe it's only you that got settle in

  • DrunkLofii
    DrunkLofii 2 months ago

    Why are people being negative about a phone when it does not wireless charge. I mean I'm not going to use it for the follow 4 years at least

  • TheRichie213
    TheRichie213 2 months ago +1

    I've had this phone for a few days and really like it. I just wish the volume was on the right side. I'm used to holding a phone with my right hand and using the volume with my thumb.

  • Ann Samuels
    Ann Samuels 2 months ago

    Terrible review. The phone is amazing! Try updating the camera dude.

  • james1seattle
    james1seattle 2 months ago +4

    The camera is much better after the update. I watched a comparison with the P30 Pro and it was just as good.

  • darkmxk
    darkmxk 2 months ago +1

    This review feels like you took the worst feature of the one plus 7 pro and decided to put it center stage. It’s as if I was reviewing a Lion and talking about how poor it performed at the pool x) “ Yeah, it’s true it’s got a nice ROAR, and yes it will hunt an antilope but, when we through it in the pool, it had minimal swimming skills. I can’t recommend the Lion, it’s an underwhelming animal “ 😂😂

  • Ziko Pastoft
    Ziko Pastoft 2 months ago +1

    Not a great phone?? Really?? Camera is not everything you know? The oneplus 7 Pro is the fastest and most gorgeous phone on the market and one of the phew phones with an actual 90 hz display that goes up to 1440 p... What more can you demand? If you are a photographer you should buy a camera. Oneplus may not have the best camera but instead they focus on the performance of the device...

    • darkmxk
      darkmxk 2 months ago

      Ziko Pastoft amen!

  • Carlos HA
    Carlos HA 2 months ago

    The screen has HDR??

  • WaduFan
    WaduFan 2 months ago +3

    I got my OP7 PRO today and it's amazing dude

  • Hell's favorite NPC #69OU812 . exe

    Do you reside in Boston mr mobile? 50 miles, west of Boston here

  • Dat Phung
    Dat Phung 2 months ago

    how does the camera compare to the one on Vivo Nex S ?

  • Melvin Freeman
    Melvin Freeman 2 months ago

    I’m surprised that you found it just ‘very good’. Other TheXvidrs have raved as if though it’s the best thing since sliced bread🤗!!

  • Edwin Au Yeung
    Edwin Au Yeung 2 months ago

    lol okay, very good is not good, I understand your review.

  • Brown86Power
    Brown86Power 2 months ago

    Has the dual sim feature been tested/confirmed for US carriers? I am interested for Verizon.

  • Frederickdawg
    Frederickdawg 2 months ago

    When you were using the selfie cam to record, your voice sounded so tinny, I've heard that on a few other TheXvid videos.

  • Tisi _
    Tisi _ 2 months ago

    Hi, Jesus has die on the cross for our sins and rose back from the death on the 3rd day to justify us. Believe in Jesus like your LORD and SAVIOR and you are saved.

  • Peter C
    Peter C 2 months ago

    “Spitting distance” well that’s a different way to put it

  • TheBostonranger1
    TheBostonranger1 2 months ago +1

    I love my OnePlus 7 Pro it's a great phone with a lot of power.

  • Adi V
    Adi V 2 months ago

    I've got an OP5T and honestly, other than battery degradation, this almost 2 year old phone still runs like new. One Plus has my vote of confidence when it comes to software and longevity, Samsung does not.

  • friendly911 OS
    friendly911 OS 2 months ago

    My priorities on a phone is: smooth and doesn't lag, and a big battery (Huawei mate 20 pro did the trick for me).

  • Amit Anand
    Amit Anand 2 months ago +1

    It's disgusting to see channel like this is having only 7lakh subs. U provide quality content to us.

  • samuel studios
    samuel studios 2 months ago

    Yep this or the op8 pro well be my next phone

  • Dylan Wolf
    Dylan Wolf 2 months ago +1

    Oversaturation in a video.... *Coughing in Samsung*

  • James Budd
    James Budd 2 months ago

    I've got all the phones you mentioned and I can honestly say your review could not be more wrong.

  • Justin Valentin
    Justin Valentin 3 months ago

    I came back to watch this video just for fun. The phone has been out for over two months and I still don't want this device, but Mr. Mobile's videos are just a joy to watch.

    • Gabriel Ignacio
      Gabriel Ignacio 2 months ago +1

      The funny thing is seeing Michael harp on the phone a bit had the opposite effect and got me more interested in the phone than I normally would've been.
      And come two weeks ago, I now own the OnePlus 7 Pro 😉

  • Nathan Hassani
    Nathan Hassani 3 months ago

    Nobody mentions that ..the metal sides of the oneplus ( at least my OnePlus 6) starts to chip, losing the black coating with a CASE on) from new, never been dropped etc.

  • sami parkar
    sami parkar 3 months ago +1

    Review the xiaomi k20 pro next.

  • Thndr_
    Thndr_ 3 months ago

    Warp charge isn't a good excuse for no wireless charging

  • J Chavez
    J Chavez 3 months ago +1

    Thank you for touching base on the DC dimming feature. Amoled phones should have this option.

  • Kragthor
    Kragthor 3 months ago

    6:37 Seriously who buys a phone based on the camera? The camera has got to be the least of my concerns. If you're really into photography then you're not using your phone for that in the first place.

  • Orhan Kaplan
    Orhan Kaplan 3 months ago

    Redmi K20 Pro is a better value

  • Bearded Sifu
    Bearded Sifu 3 months ago

    would you consider doing a review of redmi k20 pro? since they are so similar

  • iRaceCar
    iRaceCar 3 months ago +5

    Where's the redo?? It's about that time sir