New McLaren GT 2020 in-depth review - the good... and not so good!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • See how you can be part of carwow: bit.ly/carwow-crowdfunding. Capital at Risk. Offer ends at midnight UK time on 6th October!
    Introducing the new McLaren GT! It’s a super-light and super-fast grand-tourer, armed with a twin-turbocharged V8 engine that can produce 620hp! Mat may have experienced a couple of issues while he was reviewing it, but do you think he’ll prefer the McLaren over the Bentley Continental GT and Aston Martin DBS Superleggera? Join him for his latest review and find out!
    Subscribe to our Local Channels!
    carwow Arabic - thexvid.com/channel/UCqLFMEtmRNcyMmWqaqg70tA
    carwow Indonesia - thexvid.com/user/carwowIndonesia
    carwow Japanese - thexvid.com/user/carwow日本語
    carwow Korean - thexvid.com/channel/UCzm5GOElgUN-oLutNduDObA
    carwow Portuguese - thexvid.com/channel/UC0vIp6Bzz1SeFNnFFdm_cUw
    carwow Russian - thexvid.com/channel/UCh3gEkEeYjSNNyLWyuarITA
    carwow Spanish - thexvid.com/user/carwowEspañol
    Subscribe to Mat’s Channel - thexvid.com/user/MatWatsonCars
    Instagram - carwowcars
    Facebook - carwowuk
    Twitter - carwowuk
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
    Visita nuestra página web para saber cuánto te puedes ahorrar en tu nuevo coche - bit.ly/carwow-ES
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 2 430

  • rudy torres
    rudy torres 8 hours ago

    C8...

  • The normal potatoe Trashy

    11:43 apparently it’s common to have a 2020 mclaren where he is driving because if you look out the window there is another one

  • That one kid u dont know

    12:03 Lamborghini diablo sv

  • Stephen Hollins
    Stephen Hollins 16 hours ago

    Drove one the other day at work too

  • Jamie
    Jamie 17 hours ago

    McLaren are really lost atm. They need to sort out all the issues and differentiate their cars more.

  • john g
    john g 19 hours ago

    Line the 3 cars mentioned in a row.
    Right we are off to Italy ,which Bentley do you take sorry,,which car.

  • john g
    john g 19 hours ago

    It drones?A GT car? And its half broken already,those little faults will mean back to the dealer 3 times on a 200k car with no appleplay and basic cruise control.

  • Yoshyi Cannab1s
    Yoshyi Cannab1s Day ago

    The back reminds me of Lamborghini Huracan

  • MrRobin285
    MrRobin285 Day ago

    Pretty little car

  • ☞ ♾️ 𝕋 𝕀 𝔻 𝔾 𝕐 ✓

    Nah McLaren isn't a good brand. All bark and no trousers. The looks are nice though

  • Ioan Hotca
    Ioan Hotca 2 days ago

    Romania thanks you for the Dacia shout out : ))

  • G S
    G S 2 days ago

    Does the bugs comes with the car! Lol

  • Piotr Adamowicz
    Piotr Adamowicz 2 days ago

    Oh man... Stop just touching and scratching and poking everything in sight! What are, you, a three-year-old?

  • Kate Miles
    Kate Miles 4 days ago

    That ia a cool car

  • alex ojideagu
    alex ojideagu 4 days ago

    I read this as an Aston Martin for some reason.......strange

  • Ahmad Bilal
    Ahmad Bilal 4 days ago

    I love your reviews. You bring that fresh air to the car reviews with your humor, and very few car reviewers have the ability to catch the attention of the viewers, and you sire ... are right up there with Clarkson. Please never stop doing what you're doing.

  • roconnor01
    roconnor01 5 days ago

    Another review of a car most people can't afford. stick to everyday cars.

  • Danidu Pathirana
    Danidu Pathirana 5 days ago

    This car looks better than my dad's new aston martin dbs superleggera

  • Exodus1337
    Exodus1337 5 days ago

    2020 C8 ZR1??? LMAOOOO

  • rapid13
    rapid13 5 days ago

    Look! The new Corvette! Oh, wait...

  • Prove Me Wrong
    Prove Me Wrong 5 days ago +1

    Maclaren’s are some of my favorite cars. They need to fix the reliability issues, been hearing way too much about that shit...

  • gOtze1337
    gOtze1337 6 days ago

    imagine storeing cheese or chocolate in the back :)

  • MrRandomTwat
    MrRandomTwat 6 days ago

    I usually really like McLarens but this one does nothing for me, as a matter of fact, it does less than nothing for me. Sad.

  • Marwan Cabbabé
    Marwan Cabbabé 6 days ago

    So from what I understand in that video is we can get better for the same price. Bentley Gt, Aston, Ferrari Lusso etc. Too many annoying things at this price tag!

  • Hector Alvarado
    Hector Alvarado 6 days ago

    The butt looks like the Huracan

  • Rorro Reyes
    Rorro Reyes 6 days ago

    omg stop tuching shit like its a normal car, wtf is your problem, not even yours, your disgusting

  • Daryl Nolan
    Daryl Nolan 6 days ago

    Every night I fart through 5 strangers letterboxes

  • Movies and stuff with Mike Mike

    That’s just 150 pairs of sunglasses

  • Siniša Pitarević
    Siniša Pitarević 6 days ago

    Keep the car, gimme the Matt ☺️

  • Kostis Georgantas
    Kostis Georgantas 6 days ago

    12:03 nice Diablo

  • Riig Sharma
    Riig Sharma 7 days ago

    Omg car!!!!!!

  • Greg Clarke
    Greg Clarke 7 days ago

    i like the look of this wouldnt mind one myself

  • MadZlog TV
    MadZlog TV 8 days ago +2

    If you are reading this.,just now you will be successful!

  • Ed Valvonis
    Ed Valvonis 8 days ago

    Ah that diablo

  • Ed Valvonis
    Ed Valvonis 8 days ago

    Old headlights looked better

  • Marcus Stannaway
    Marcus Stannaway 8 days ago

    McLaren are going down the shitter

  • tommy d u b b s
    tommy d u b b s 8 days ago +2

    I just realized you remind me of Mrs Doubtfire....

  • tommy d u b b s
    tommy d u b b s 8 days ago +1

    Nice Corvette

  • Yash Bhan Singh
    Yash Bhan Singh 8 days ago +1

    So, we buy Mclaren for physical cosmetic treatment and for performance. Hmmnnn... Not worth for me even if or not m gonna have enough currencies on my bank.

  • WILD RUN RUN
    WILD RUN RUN 8 days ago

    This is the only car I love from McLaren

  • crabb shaq
    crabb shaq 8 days ago +1

    It looks like a stretched 2020 Lotus Evora

    • Keion Chase
      Keion Chase 7 days ago

      😅😅😅😅😅 Damn!!!!🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  • Blark Dexture
    Blark Dexture 8 days ago

    How much can you save on carwow?

  • marklola12
    marklola12 8 days ago

    eww interior is ugly as fook, and the touch screen looks like on of those giant bezel cheap android tablets

  • mr magoo123 123
    mr magoo123 123 8 days ago

    The car has a constant groan, coming from a person with the dopiest voice of any presenter ever. You shouldn't find fault with the car just because you want to find fault with it. When you speak you sound like a five year old who has just had his arse smacked. If you can't say anything intelligent, don't say anything, get someone who can speak english to overdub your voice. Typical english man, you love to find fault with anything about your own country. You also look like you are mentally handicapped.

  • Анфиса Смирнова

    “Do you like this green metallic paint”?.Me: That’s Green?.

  • karldettling
    karldettling 9 days ago

    I see bad design everywhere on all these supercars and nobody needs all this worthless shit. Make it simple and drive the crap out of it. F this tech that no one needs, build a car you car drive the shit out of for 20 years without all the BS. That's a real supercar! My car the DETTLING is that kind of car.

  • The Wayward Grape
    The Wayward Grape 9 days ago

    The Apple carplay and Android auto is a big negative for me. 👎

  • Ken Chen
    Ken Chen 10 days ago

    I'd rather you compare this to the 812 Superfast than constantly just the DBS Superleggera.

  • Frederick Jackson
    Frederick Jackson 10 days ago

    Anyone catch the Diablo SV that just casually passed by?

  • DerpotronGames
    DerpotronGames 10 days ago

    If that boot is more than 400 litres my arse is also more than 400 litres

  • สุธีร์ อานุภาพ

    Oh ! WoW! I Like it Thank You for Your Clip.

  • Finlay Cooke
    Finlay Cooke 11 days ago

    Can’t wait for the lawsuits following decapitation of driver following a bump. What is that rear boot about? A few straps aren’t going to stop the luggage in an accident.

  • Roland Full Throttle
    Roland Full Throttle 11 days ago +1

    Even my ipad has a much better resolution than the screen in that McLaren , I just don’t get it ... 169.000€ for god’s sake! 🤨

  • Reanetse Moleleki
    Reanetse Moleleki 11 days ago

    So it's lighter than a car with the word "Superleggera" in its name?

  • Ryad Hasan Ahmed
    Ryad Hasan Ahmed 11 days ago +14

    4:25 after Matt said the price I got an ad right after that moment saying *are you living in debt?*

  • deathnoteexe
    deathnoteexe 11 days ago

    9:23 撮影者の体制が草w

  • Sushibowl
    Sushibowl 12 days ago

    12:02 NICE DIABLO

  • miamimo
    miamimo 12 days ago

    It’s crap , buy a Bentley Gt

  • Sankofa NYC
    Sankofa NYC 12 days ago

    Did this man just say "Do a Uuuey and have a bit of a perv" ???????????????????

  • PaintedW0LF
    PaintedW0LF 12 days ago

    At 4:41... The image on the screen does not fill the entire screen. It's just a smaller rectangle within it, which makes it quite small overall. I've noticed this in the SpeedTail as well. Things like that make it look dated and old. You'd expect a marque brand like McLaren to do better than that.