2016 Honda Civic 1.5 Turbo Premium Review - AutoBuzz.my

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 9, 2016
  • This is definately one of the most anticipated car in 2016, and we have got numerous requests for us to review it. Here you go! The all-new Honda Civic 1.5 Turbo Premium. But, GC Mah thinks it has got quite a BIG BUT. Watch to find out what it is, and also... is this car for you?
    Read all about it here: autobuzz.my/2016/09/12/review-2016-honda-civic-1-5l-turbo-much-just-pretty-face/
    #honda #civic #turbo #Vtec #csegment #hondamalaysia #turbocharged #horsepower #autobuzzmy #carreview #cars #review #reviews #isthiscar4u
    ---- Follow AutoBuzz.my (@autobuzzmy) ---
    WEBSITE : autobuzz.my
    TheXvid : thexvid.com/user/autobuzzmy
    FACEBOOK : autobuzzmy
    INSTAGRAM : autobuzzmy
    TWITTER : autobuzzmy
    --- Follow our host GC Mah (@gcmah) ---
    FACEBOOK : gcmah
    INSTAGRAM : gcmah
    --- Follow our Chinese sister website AutoBuzz.my 中文 (@autobuzzmycn) ---
    WEBSITE : autobuzz.my/cn
    FACEBOOK : autobuzzmycn
    INSTAGRAM : autobuzzmycn
    TWITTER : autobuzzmycn
    Music credits:
    Wild Flower by Joakim Karud soundcloud.com/joakimkarud
    Creative Commons - Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported- CC BY-SA 3.0
    creativecommons.org/licenses/b...
    Music provided by Audio Library thexvid.com/video/AQWSIi1QU-o/video.html
    Soul by Dj Quads soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads
    Music provided by Audio Library thexvid.com/video/m0UBmJLv208/video.html
    THE HAPPY SONG by Nicolai Heidlas Music soundcloud.com/nicolai-heidlas
    Creative Commons - Attribution 3.0 Unported- CC BY 3.0
    creativecommons.org/licenses/b...
    Music provided by Audio Library thexvid.com/video/cGuaRsXLScQ/video.html
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 403

  • BeBe Denise
    BeBe Denise Month ago

    😭😭😭😭

  • azyzul carey
    azyzul carey 4 months ago

    Backseat cannot fold down..no more ikea shopping 😆

  • Ryan.Y
    Ryan.Y 5 months ago

    I think, you're just short

  • Nazren Idris
    Nazren Idris 5 months ago

    Annoying

  • Matthew Chiew
    Matthew Chiew 5 months ago

    I finally find out why the sunglass needs to be put on the dashboard. Because there is no sunglass holder on Civic!!!

  • Selventhen Shanmugam
    Selventhen Shanmugam 6 months ago +1

    Good review man. I like the manner of your review. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

  • Sabeel Rahman
    Sabeel Rahman 6 months ago

    Excellent review

  • Akbar Omar
    Akbar Omar 6 months ago

    Is this face uplift model?

  • Felix
    Felix 6 months ago

    @GC Mah, this or the Mazda 6 2.0?
    I know there's price difference of about 30k and it's completely different segment.
    But let say I love both the civic 1.5T and the Mazda6, which one to go?

  • AlleviatE
    AlleviatE 6 months ago +1

    This car is a piece of junk elsewhere. NVH is terrible, every bit of the interior screams cheap japanese plastic (except the leather on the dash which is fake anyway), performance suck (only 180hp?), boyish immature outlook, crap CVT transmission thats not responsive and prone to failure, thaf f ugly android auto thingy is the worst in any class of econobox! All the technology it has is outdated compared with Euro brands anyway. Way to hype a honda buddy! LOL

    • siong
      siong 5 months ago

      To be honest it is a junk here in Malaysia too. 10 out of 10 Civics have steering rack issue where some owners even replaced them 3-4 times under warranty. Imagine warranty ends which is 5 years. Also the NVH, fuel pump issue, side mirror unable to fold, LCD instrument cluster not turning on and rattling noises everywhere.

  • Self Destruct
    Self Destruct 6 months ago +1

    Gc mah bro.. Please do a road trst on hrv hybrid.. Tq brother

  • James Dutton
    James Dutton 7 months ago

    Still where’s the AEB

  • James Dutton
    James Dutton 7 months ago

    So this car is not a good car... it’s a great car!

  • Eric
    Eric 7 months ago

    what a stupid opening....

  • Bigin's Channel
    Bigin's Channel 7 months ago

    Do this car have auto parking?

  • Redsiput
    Redsiput 8 months ago

    I find honda civic fc 1.5t rear badge very misleading bcos l15b7 doesn't even have vtec, just dual vtc but I'll still getting mine fc1.5t soon bcos it's a really good affordable fun car

  • Lucas Tan
    Lucas Tan 9 months ago +1

    Cant believe this nice civic already selling for 2years

  • Jrytsray iyuk77
    Jrytsray iyuk77 10 months ago +1

    I felt shame for the Toyota
    Camry
    Altis
    Etc,- sedan saloon,..
    Every this model don't have turbocharger engine.
    Congratulations to Honda because they're moving forward compare to Toyota. The Toyota during 90 is leading manufacturer sedan,..but now,..sorry to say,.. Toyota is moving backwards,...

  • Muhamad Ruzaini Che Ghani
    Muhamad Ruzaini Che Ghani 10 months ago +1

    that smartphone connection fixing method personally invented by GC Mah cleverly express dissatisfaction about floating design of the navigation... goldddd

  • hape
    hape 10 months ago

    i want this car so baaaaaad

  • Rafael Dwell Dos Santos

    I like this type of review.. exterior viewing.. interior then driving.. nowdays.. our malaysian reviewers just hop in the cars, driving and talking all the way.. i wanna see the freaking cars!

  • V M
    V M Year ago

    civic copied toyota tail light..lexus lfa 2007 concept car thexvid.com/video/2CmBh538pzA/video.html

  • M H
    M H Year ago +4

    Does Honda malaysia civic also has oil dilution problem ?

  • Phelix Chan
    Phelix Chan Year ago

    Civic TC-P is amazing car. Awesome design. Turbo is SUPERPOWER

  • M H
    M H Year ago +4

    How about Honda 1.5 turbo engine’s oil dilution problem ?
    Same problem is reported in Malaysia ?

  • Jrytsray jerry
    Jrytsray jerry Year ago

    So much for your high expectations??,....

  • Satjit Singh
    Satjit Singh Year ago

    Thank you n it's nice car

  • Satjit Singh
    Satjit Singh Year ago +1

    I am interested in Honda Civic

  • screenieman
    screenieman Year ago

    Roda pusing review was better. They speak more on the technology while you show how to place smart phone on the car display.

  • Reece Alexandrian

    Way better description than other provider. Like how you structure each description.

  • MattSynyster
    MattSynyster Year ago +1

    2:21 what's up with that expression?

  • Angie Roy Daniel
    Angie Roy Daniel Year ago

    i m a tboy Tictoria Lam ....... Black Colour 2016 Honda Civic 2016

  • Leopard Power
    Leopard Power Year ago

    Its nearly year 2019 and this guy still uses galaxy Note 3

  • ItsYaBoyBeyonder
    ItsYaBoyBeyonder Year ago

    Girls suka yg ni (civic) atau accord?

  • Nabil Shamsudin
    Nabil Shamsudin Year ago

    Test driven the Civic. Quite high mileage for a test drive unit. But it feels so premium like my HRV. The plastic interior components still feels solid and no sign of loosening. Meanwhile, opposite thing happened to the CRV which I tested as well. The Civic performance is superb and quick eventho there's 3 fairly heavy passenger + 1 branch-like person. Very spacious legroom and headroom for 175cm person and horizontally large like me. Nice soft comfortable leather seats (I prefer HRV's mixed leather and fabric seats). Haha.

  • Iqram Nasir Personal

    Plz review 1.8 version....

  • li lul
    li lul Year ago

    8th gen best gen

  • syurgafirdaus
    syurgafirdaus Year ago

    Terbaik bro👍🏻👍🏻

  • Firdhaus Kamaruddin

    If u dont want a car that everybody have, this is not the car..Hahaha 😂😂

  • friday013th
    friday013th Year ago

    Excellent review.. good sense of humor with a lot of personal touch.. u noticed the little quirky things.. quite clever too :)

  • Jason Wong
    Jason Wong Year ago

    What about the comparision between the toyota altis and honda civic?

  • Sanuj Ahamed
    Sanuj Ahamed Year ago

    Crazy civic

  • Luqswl
    Luqswl Year ago +1

    Currently own this 1.5 turbo civic and the Vezel (HR-V for Malaysians) hybrid RS.
    Both are great cars!

  • Alberto Lumbayan Jr.

    WTF is with that accent? Can’t even understand.

  • Ayesha Masud
    Ayesha Masud Year ago +2

    Good review....but ur like 5 feet man so not so sure about the space

  • cloudedbobolover
    cloudedbobolover Year ago +1

    Nice review

  • Rakesh Vig Vlogs
    Rakesh Vig Vlogs Year ago

    Please review Honda Civic Sedan 2018 Diesel 1.6l 9AT

  • skin chan
    skin chan Year ago

    thank you

  • Hector Agasang
    Hector Agasang Year ago

    The 2018 civic 1.5 RS torso its ok to put 245/40/19 wheels

  • ojang amiir
    ojang amiir Year ago

    hope your channel can get more subscribers. feel sorry to see such a good channel with average subscribers. keep it up.

  • Rafique Adzam
    Rafique Adzam Year ago

    hahahaha nicene, liked.

  • joseph ng
    joseph ng Year ago

    Any news if the coupe coming to malaysia ?

  • pollumG
    pollumG Year ago

    This looks so much better than the UK spec

  • pollumG
    pollumG Year ago

    Looks like the hyundai coupe of old... Not a bad thing

  • trotanium13
    trotanium13 Year ago

    One big weakness, rear seat cannot fold down.. Even my waja can fold back seat. why honda???why?

  • Peter
    Peter Year ago

    pls do the type R

  • Farid Hasni
    Farid Hasni Year ago

    FD is 8th gen civic

  • Aaron Cheok
    Aaron Cheok Year ago

    Oh no, what's up with car makers using fake pipes/ covered pipes.. crazee!!

  • Elton Tang
    Elton Tang Year ago

    Great review! Just got mine last week, a 1.5t variant. First full tank of RON95 reached over 500km of 50% town driving and 50% highway cruise of 110 to 120km/h below 3000rpm.
    Reason of D segment roominess is due to sharing of same platform with the latest Accord(which is not available in Malaysia yet).
    Gives you a lot of value for your Ringgits = )

  • Interitous
    Interitous Year ago

    no manual. No thanks. going for fd2r.