World War Z Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 16, 2019
  • Karak sits down to review World War Z for out for ps4, xbox and pc. Subscribe for more reviews.
    Amazon affiliate link if you want to buy rebrand.ly/eb591
    Subscribe for more reviews rebrand.ly/acg-youtube-83ecc
    Follow me on twitter rebrand.ly/acgjefcbe8
    My Amazon Affiliate link. Using this helps ACG
    rebrand.ly/eb591
    My Patreon
    www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming
    ACG Podcast Links
    Spotify rebrand.ly/best-gaming-26483
    Itunes rebrand.ly/best-gaming-6909c
    Anchor rebrand.ly/ec550
    Tunein Radio rebrand.ly/3164b
    👉 More PC Game Reviews rebrand.ly/6d093 👈
    👉 More Console Game Reviews rebrand.ly/8174c 👈

    Patron - Merch
    👉 teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 👈
    👉 www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming 👈
    👉 paypal.me/ACGsponsor 👈
    👉 store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ 👈
    Social Stuff & Reddit
    👉 Subreddit: www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/
    👉 My Twitter: JeremyPenter
    👉 Podcasts on Googleplay goo.gl/ad34zw
    👉 My Itunes: goo.gl/SEj1bW

    I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. Videogame reviews all the time. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here.
    Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo
    Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy upon release.
    Integrity Statement*
    Any game code supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. My money is on the line just like everyone's.
    World War z review
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 3 098

  • Just Playit kool
    Just Playit kool 7 days ago

    It's already out? I remember seeing the first trailer. I forgot all about it.

  • Dmitri Petrovic
    Dmitri Petrovic 15 days ago

    Great review as usual- thanks!

  • AMC Films old channel
    AMC Films old channel 22 days ago +1

    PC users this is on sale on Epic for around 19 .99 or less

  • Geovane Gustavo
    Geovane Gustavo 23 days ago

    oh epic store. imma head out

  • Thunder Kat
    Thunder Kat 29 days ago +1

    Finally Left4dead 3 has arrive...Half-life 3 is also confirmed?

  • Sir William
    Sir William Month ago +1

    Another hilariously great review from acg

  • Nick Pappas
    Nick Pappas Month ago

    Thanks!

  • denali7432
    denali7432 Month ago +1

    if you dont want to play online can you play with three A.I players and yourself?

    • Claire Redfield
      Claire Redfield 18 hours ago +1

      LOL @patti plenty!! I bet Patti would like to play with it for you Denali. maybe wrap her big breasts around it?

    • denali7432
      denali7432 24 days ago +1

      @Patti Plenty yes i like to be polished and seasoned before i put myself out there lol

    • Patti Plenty
      Patti Plenty 24 days ago +1

      like playing with yourself huh?

  • Serendipity Gaming
    Serendipity Gaming Month ago +1

    Actually i live in norway wich is connected to russia and we get a lot of snow... And the "ammount of snow" there is not unrealistic at all.. in fact it seems the zombie outbreak JUST happened because that's just a little bit of snow. that much snow is pretty normal when you dont have anyone fixing the streets

  • ED DE
    ED DE Month ago +1

    Most games nowadays are so repetitive, empty, and boring....

  • Ori No Game No Sekai

    Online Bodies fight Zombies all day >>> The Short review.

  • Mad Max
    Mad Max Month ago

    IMO this game is very boring and not worth it also I paid $40 on ps4 not $34.99

    • Mad Max
      Mad Max Month ago

      @Radu Cris well I bought it full price already so...rip

    • Radu Cris
      Radu Cris Month ago

      The game is on sale on ps4

  • Albert Einstein
    Albert Einstein Month ago +2

    Why are all the comments only from 3 months ago, this game is baron and almost has no updates wtf is this game???

  • Jim Davies
    Jim Davies 2 months ago +2

    I'm getting this on PS4 on Saturday for 25 quid can't wait awesome review thanks ACG!

    • Jim Davies
      Jim Davies 2 months ago

      I got it now! But at parents house for food and drinks. Feel bad for my dad coz he can't drink. He got to stay sober cos he's taking me back to my flat. Can't wait to butcher some zombies!

  • Rispettoh
    Rispettoh 2 months ago +2

    I'd be sold if it was open world. I personally think the railroad gamestyle is archaic nowadays.
    Guess I'll just have to stick to Days Gone.

    • Rispettoh
      Rispettoh 2 months ago +1

      @Zachary Rogers If it was offered on steam, I'd buy it in a heartbeat

    • Zachary Rogers
      Zachary Rogers 2 months ago

      You should try State of Decay 2

  • RUNNYEGGEYE
    RUNNYEGGEYE 2 months ago +1

    Open the door you tw@t lol great video 👌🏻

  • James Watson Atheist Gamer

    Human Biscuit {Insert hot drink here}

  • [Dv8] Oli_209
    [Dv8] Oli_209 2 months ago +3

    I think that super difficult and longer missions similar to raids in destiny and the division would work really well in this game

  • Cheeky
    Cheeky 2 months ago +1

    If anybody remember the game ‘the club’ on the last generation, this game reminds me of that. It’s that combined with left 4 dead.

  • TKDgamerK
    TKDgamerK 2 months ago

    Solid game

  • Cons29
    Cons29 2 months ago +1

    Can this be played by 2 players? Or do you have to find 4?

    • High Plains Drifter
      High Plains Drifter 2 months ago

      @Jacob Edwards I have a question dude. I only play single player and I love zombies. Is this game good for single player story only?

    • Jacob Edwards
      Jacob Edwards 2 months ago

      They just added an online private mode and it allows you to play by yourself or just with your friends. If there are only 2 of you it will put ai in as the other teammates, or you can turn the ai off.

  • A Day in the Life of
    A Day in the Life of 2 months ago +1

    L4D3. FINALLY!

  • Arc Bladed
    Arc Bladed 2 months ago

    Better than fortnite zombies

  • Warm Soft Kitty
    Warm Soft Kitty 3 months ago +1

    30fps lol thats basically unplayable on console yuck

  • Michael Rockett
    Michael Rockett 3 months ago

    Glitch glitches glitches glitches

  • Mystery Meat 101
    Mystery Meat 101 3 months ago

    Bought it yesterday $27.99

  • Eskimo
    Eskimo 3 months ago

    Can you please say in your videos which type of game they are. And if its pvp or pve

  • Johan 123
    Johan 123 3 months ago +1

    where does all the ammo come from!? only spraying :(

  • Media Brands
    Media Brands 3 months ago +1

    World War Z should have had at least 100 levels of gameplay for 30gb of storage what a waste of space.

  • Angerwithin
    Angerwithin 3 months ago +1

    Watched this before buying the game. Loved your review, and I do not regret buying. Would recommend it to anyone who is having second thoughts, as it can be a fun game.

    • Angerwithin
      Angerwithin 3 months ago

      @Kenneth Corcoran Jr I haven't tried the offline mode yet, but I've had a few games with bots and they are not that bad. So I guess it would be enjoyable.

    • Kenneth Corcoran Jr
      Kenneth Corcoran Jr 3 months ago

      Angerwithin is it good offline?

  • scottiebones
    scottiebones 3 months ago +1

    Is this just a left 4 dead clone or what?

  • Thunda Down Unda
    Thunda Down Unda 3 months ago +1

    I personally love this game I got it a month ago now and it's a great time with a few friends. The only thing I would add would be a first person mode.

  • Firebrand
    Firebrand 3 months ago +1

    The absurd amount of ammo is hilarious and in many ways, what is wrong with games like this.

    • Chase Rhodes
      Chase Rhodes 3 months ago

      Firebrand would be cool to collapse walls in a horde.

    • Firebrand
      Firebrand 3 months ago

      @Chase Rhodes I also love how the blast radius of the granades are contained to around 6ft and don't trouble surrounding structures whatsoever.

    • Chase Rhodes
      Chase Rhodes 3 months ago +1

      Of it were more realistic the people would be in One building for hours with hundreds of boxes of ammo and several magazines, switching who’s shooting while the others load the magazines. I think I just came up with an interesting/ repetitive game idea lol

  • Levels Of Rage
    Levels Of Rage 3 months ago +1

    Yay. Another Zombie game. Am I the only one that is sick of zombies? Zombie movies. Zombie video games. Zombie everything. BARF.

  • actorben
    actorben 3 months ago +1

    I always watch your reviews b4 purchasing anything. Keep up the good work.

  • Yorkshire Pud
    Yorkshire Pud 3 months ago

    Just bought this game downloading now there's a sale on Xbox one right now 25 pounds !!! (8/6/19) Thank You for the review Great!!

  • Thandon S
    Thandon S 3 months ago

    After watching some reviews and gameplay videos, I've noticed something.
    This game may not be for those who are prone to motion sickness.
    I'm usually fine with 3rd-person shooters in general. I've also played a lot of L4D, Killing Floor 2, Shadow Warrior, Destiny 2, etc. for hours on end and never had any trouble. But just watching the reviews of WWZ makes me really nauseous and I'm having a bad headache now. It's worse when reviewers use KB+M.
    So, if there are settings to help players like me in a shooter game like this, it would be nice to mention that a bit.

  • Arun Gopan
    Arun Gopan 3 months ago +1

    Got it for 5 bucks... Neat

  • VeniuEN
    VeniuEN 3 months ago +1

    Actually Moscow does look quite like in the game if the snow isn't removed by hand and vehicles. Even my city used to look like that each winter ~10 years ago. Plus, there are no people running around and generating heat, so snow can accumulate and it won't turn into water since overall there's way less heat and CO2 pollution (no cars) plus zombies I assume aren't the same body temperature as humans are (and we all dissipate our heat to closest environment).

  • Shark in a tank
    Shark in a tank 3 months ago +1

    It is better than Day z

  • mitchcraft
    mitchcraft 3 months ago +1

    I am in need of a new game but dunno what to pick up just now. There is Metro, Days Gone, this game could be good, and i know many people didn't think much of RAGE 1 but i personally loved it so RAGE2 could be an option. I am a LEGO guilty pleasure but just finished a bunch recently being the Marvel Super Heroes 2, Avengers and just got the game for the first LEGO movie but that is pretty short but not finished yet. I almost got LEGO DC Super Villains but i think it is just a mask of the Marvel Super Heroes style of LEGO game obviously with a different story but just the same kind of puzzles etc.

  • Boywith hisimagination
    Boywith hisimagination 3 months ago

    Can you turn the voice down in game?

  • Jord Wylde
    Jord Wylde 3 months ago

    1:11 WAR WAR Z

  • General Zubbis
    General Zubbis 4 months ago +1

    World War Z - yay a new great zombie game
    Days Gone - just another zombie game, very generic.
    Funny how people change quick

    • calitroit45
      calitroit45 3 months ago

      I tried to like days gone but it drags so bad,it’s to many fetch quest in it,that’s where they screwed up at

    • Carlos Stout
      Carlos Stout 4 months ago

      Maybe Days Gone just isn't much fun? I wouldn't know, I don't play console so I will never get to play it, but I've not heard great things.

  • no one in particular
    no one in particular 4 months ago

    Yes but on the PS4 it’s on the PS4. On the pc it’s on that trash heap of epic.

  • Nelson Muz
    Nelson Muz 4 months ago

    So much interesting Games I miss because of these epic bullshit... Whatever ^^

  • Living Dead Fitness
    Living Dead Fitness 4 months ago +1

    Is it like Left 4 Dead? I like zombies & liked that game, although it has not aged well for me personally, as I think Killing Floor 2 is superior.

  • Calza
    Calza 4 months ago +1

    "When auto cannons are set up and mortars are going off and you're gonna notice that some guns just stop making sound at all, like the audio buffer is full and just decided to take a nap and sleep it off-"
    i'm dead, that killed me XD

  • FrostBite MN
    FrostBite MN 4 months ago

    As long as it is on epic only they won't get a penny.

  • EndZiiel
    EndZiiel 4 months ago +2

    Does this game have no infinite wave mode????? Wtf!!!!!!!!

  • Bang-Tidy76
    Bang-Tidy76 4 months ago +2

    I just wish the story wasnt so short

  • Tanin Dunn
    Tanin Dunn 4 months ago

    Glad I subscribed to you. Also really enjoying badseed, dudes got a righteous beard. Both of you are great. Keep that Shit up.

  • JB_onfire
    JB_onfire 4 months ago

    This or Days Gone?

    • Melvin Mitchell
      Melvin Mitchell 4 months ago

      Days gone looks a little over rated this for 40 bucks you get a bunch of weapons and 4 player co-op only thing it lacks is a nit of a story but gameplay makes up for it

  • J BraunBraun
    J BraunBraun 4 months ago +1

    This honestly looks better than days gone

  • Cesar Burgos
    Cesar Burgos 4 months ago +1

    This game got so much more potential I don't like the fact you can't run fast this feels like the division left for dead

  • 303king Mc-P
    303king Mc-P 4 months ago

    Good game worth it

  • Halfcentaur
    Halfcentaur 4 months ago

    Epic game launcher. Never touch.

  • Big Country
    Big Country 4 months ago +1

    I preordered this game and im still playing apex legends the most

  • Mark _
    Mark _ 4 months ago

    Kind of looks like the divison with hordes 🤔👍👍

  • Esse Chai Tea
    Esse Chai Tea 4 months ago

    How do you get the game to recognize your controller? It won't recognize my wired 360 Afterglow on PC.

    • Esse Chai Tea
      Esse Chai Tea 4 months ago

      @Allan Legend I did. Care to elaborate?

    • Allan Legend
      Allan Legend 4 months ago

      You need to go configure it on settings