World War Z Review "Buy, Wait for Sale, Rent, Never Touch?"

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 16, 2019
  • Karak sits down to review World War Z for out for ps4, xbox and pc. Subscribe for more reviews.
    Amazon affiliate link if you want to buy rebrand.ly/eb591
    Subscribe for more reviews rebrand.ly/acg-youtube-83ecc
    Follow me on twitter rebrand.ly/acgjefcbe8
    My Amazon Affiliate link. Using this helps ACG
    rebrand.ly/eb591
    My Patreon
    www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming
    ACG Podcast Links
    Spotify rebrand.ly/best-gaming-26483
    Itunes rebrand.ly/best-gaming-6909c
    Anchor rebrand.ly/ec550
    Tunein Radio rebrand.ly/3164b
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ More PC Game Reviews rebrand.ly/6d093 ๐Ÿ‘ˆ
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ More Console Game Reviews rebrand.ly/8174c ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

    Patron - Merch
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ teespring.com/stores/acg?page=1 ๐Ÿ‘ˆ
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ www.patreon.com/AngryCentaurGaming ๐Ÿ‘ˆ
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ paypal.me/ACGsponsor ๐Ÿ‘ˆ
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ store.steampowered.com/curator/6233509-Angry-Centaur-Gaming/ ๐Ÿ‘ˆ
    Social Stuff & Reddit
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ Subreddit: www.reddit.com/r/ACGVids/
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ My Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyPenter
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ Podcasts on Googleplay goo.gl/ad34zw
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ My Itunes: goo.gl/SEj1bW

    I am not one of those bigger gaming website no 2 minute reviews here only details. Videogame reviews all the time. So if you are tired of short reviews, ones that don't discuss all the game, this is the right place. No big website 2 minute stuff here.
    Coverage includes ps4, xbox one, pc, xbox 360, Wii, Wiiu, Switch, and digital storefronts like Steam, as well as companies like Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo
    Buy, wait for a sale, rent, or never touch it. The Patented Karak review system to see if a game is worth a buy upon release.
    Integrity Statement*
    Any game code supplied by PR/Dev is purchased again upon its release and given away to Patrons. No game is reviewed for free and no sponsorships for game reviews taken. My money is on the line just like everyone's.
    World War z review
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 3 097

  • Arc Bladed
    Arc Bladed 5 hours ago

    Better than fortnite zombies

  • Warm Soft Kitty
    Warm Soft Kitty 5 days ago +1

    30fps lol thats basically unplayable on console yuck

  • Michael Rockett
    Michael Rockett 8 days ago

    Glitch glitches glitches glitches

  • Mystery Meat 101
    Mystery Meat 101 9 days ago

    Bought it yesterday $27.99

  • Eskimo
    Eskimo 12 days ago

    Can you please say in your videos which type of game they are. And if its pvp or pve

  • Johan 123
    Johan 123 12 days ago +1

    where does all the ammo come from!? only spraying :(

  • Media Brands
    Media Brands 12 days ago +1

    World War Z should have had at least 100 levels of gameplay for 30gb of storage what a waste of space.

  • Angerwithin
    Angerwithin 13 days ago +1

    Watched this before buying the game. Loved your review, and I do not regret buying. Would recommend it to anyone who is having second thoughts, as it can be a fun game.

    • Angerwithin
      Angerwithin 12 days ago

      @Kenneth Corcoran Jr I haven't tried the offline mode yet, but I've had a few games with bots and they are not that bad. So I guess it would be enjoyable.

    • Kenneth Corcoran Jr
      Kenneth Corcoran Jr 13 days ago

      Angerwithin is it good offline?

  • scottiebones
    scottiebones 13 days ago +1

    Is this just a left 4 dead clone or what?

  • Thunda Down Unda
    Thunda Down Unda 14 days ago +1

    I personally love this game I got it a month ago now and it's a great time with a few friends. The only thing I would add would be a first person mode.

  • Firebrand
    Firebrand 15 days ago +1

    The absurd amount of ammo is hilarious and in many ways, what is wrong with games like this.

    • Chase Rhodes
      Chase Rhodes 7 days ago

      Firebrand would be cool to collapse walls in a horde.

    • Firebrand
      Firebrand 14 days ago

      @Chase Rhodes I also love how the blast radius of the granades are contained to around 6ft and don't trouble surrounding structures whatsoever.

    • Chase Rhodes
      Chase Rhodes 14 days ago +1

      Of it were more realistic the people would be in One building for hours with hundreds of boxes of ammo and several magazines, switching whoโ€™s shooting while the others load the magazines. I think I just came up with an interesting/ repetitive game idea lol

  • Levels Of Rage
    Levels Of Rage 15 days ago +1

    Yay. Another Zombie game. Am I the only one that is sick of zombies? Zombie movies. Zombie video games. Zombie everything. BARF.

  • actorben
    actorben 18 days ago +1

    I always watch your reviews b4 purchasing anything. Keep up the good work.

  • Yorkshire Pud
    Yorkshire Pud 18 days ago

    Just bought this game downloading now there's a sale on Xbox one right now 25 pounds !!! (8/6/19) Thank You for the review Great!!

  • Thandon S
    Thandon S 20 days ago

    After watching some reviews and gameplay videos, I've noticed something.
    This game may not be for those who are prone to motion sickness.
    I'm usually fine with 3rd-person shooters in general. I've also played a lot of L4D, Killing Floor 2, Shadow Warrior, Destiny 2, etc. for hours on end and never had any trouble. But just watching the reviews of WWZ makes me really nauseous and I'm having a bad headache now. It's worse when reviewers use KB+M.
    So, if there are settings to help players like me in a shooter game like this, it would be nice to mention that a bit.

  • Arun Gopan
    Arun Gopan 22 days ago +1

    Got it for 5 bucks... Neat

  • VeniuEN
    VeniuEN 25 days ago +1

    Actually Moscow does look quite like in the game if the snow isn't removed by hand and vehicles. Even my city used to look like that each winter ~10 years ago. Plus, there are no people running around and generating heat, so snow can accumulate and it won't turn into water since overall there's way less heat and CO2 pollution (no cars) plus zombies I assume aren't the same body temperature as humans are (and we all dissipate our heat to closest environment).

  • Shark in a tank
    Shark in a tank 26 days ago +1

    It is better than Day z

  • mitchcraft
    mitchcraft 28 days ago +1

    I am in need of a new game but dunno what to pick up just now. There is Metro, Days Gone, this game could be good, and i know many people didn't think much of RAGE 1 but i personally loved it so RAGE2 could be an option. I am a LEGO guilty pleasure but just finished a bunch recently being the Marvel Super Heroes 2, Avengers and just got the game for the first LEGO movie but that is pretty short but not finished yet. I almost got LEGO DC Super Villains but i think it is just a mask of the Marvel Super Heroes style of LEGO game obviously with a different story but just the same kind of puzzles etc.

  • Boywith hisimagination

    Can you turn the voice down in game?

  • Jord Wylde
    Jord Wylde Month ago

    1:11 WAR WAR Z

  • General Zubbis
    General Zubbis Month ago +1

    World War Z - yay a new great zombie game
    Days Gone - just another zombie game, very generic.
    Funny how people change quick

    • calitroit45
      calitroit45 11 days ago

      I tried to like days gone but it drags so bad,itโ€™s to many fetch quest in it,thatโ€™s where they screwed up at

    • Carlos Stout
      Carlos Stout Month ago

      Maybe Days Gone just isn't much fun? I wouldn't know, I don't play console so I will never get to play it, but I've not heard great things.

  • no one in particular

    Yes but on the PS4 itโ€™s on the PS4. On the pc itโ€™s on that trash heap of epic.

  • Nelson Muz
    Nelson Muz Month ago

    So much interesting Games I miss because of these epic bullshit... Whatever ^^

  • Living Dead Fitness
    Living Dead Fitness Month ago +1

    Is it like Left 4 Dead? I like zombies & liked that game, although it has not aged well for me personally, as I think Killing Floor 2 is superior.

  • Calza
    Calza Month ago +1

    "When auto cannons are set up and mortars are going off and you're gonna notice that some guns just stop making sound at all, like the audio buffer is full and just decided to take a nap and sleep it off-"
    i'm dead, that killed me XD

  • FrostBite MN
    FrostBite MN Month ago

    As long as it is on epic only they won't get a penny.

  • EndZiiel
    EndZiiel Month ago +2

    Does this game have no infinite wave mode????? Wtf!!!!!!!!

  • hitlerwasright
    hitlerwasright Month ago +2

    I just wish the story wasnt so short

  • Tanin Dunn
    Tanin Dunn Month ago

    Glad I subscribed to you. Also really enjoying badseed, dudes got a righteous beard. Both of you are great. Keep that Shit up.

  • JB_onfire
    JB_onfire Month ago

    This or Days Gone?

    • Melvin Mitchell
      Melvin Mitchell Month ago

      Days gone looks a little over rated this for 40 bucks you get a bunch of weapons and 4 player co-op only thing it lacks is a nit of a story but gameplay makes up for it

  • J BraunBraun
    J BraunBraun Month ago +1

    This honestly looks better than days gone

  • Cesar Burgos
    Cesar Burgos Month ago +1

    This game got so much more potential I don't like the fact you can't run fast this feels like the division left for dead

  • 303king Mc-P
    303king Mc-P Month ago

    Good game worth it

  • Halfcentaur
    Halfcentaur Month ago

    Epic game launcher. Never touch.

  • Big Country
    Big Country Month ago +1

    I preordered this game and im still playing apex legends the most

  • YT_is_fascist _
    YT_is_fascist _ Month ago

    Kind of looks like the divison with hordes ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

  • Esse Chai Tea
    Esse Chai Tea Month ago

    How do you get the game to recognize your controller? It won't recognize my wired 360 Afterglow on PC.

    • Esse Chai Tea
      Esse Chai Tea Month ago

      @Allan Legend I did. Care to elaborate?

    • Allan Legend
      Allan Legend Month ago

      You need to go configure it on settings

  • Yuurekk
    Yuurekk Month ago

    So.. you're just shooting stuff? Another shit zombie game?

  • VelvetMidnight
    VelvetMidnight Month ago

    I see it as a ps plus game in the future

  • Chandarong Nuon
    Chandarong Nuon Month ago +1

    Division?

  • Ghostlygibus 999
    Ghostlygibus 999 Month ago +1

    I canโ€™t believed thousands of people call this a left for dead clone ITS NOT ,
    If it is then why is it not first person and whereโ€™s the spitter and smoker and boomer

  • SleepLess
    SleepLess Month ago

    Brought it enjoyed it for a good 2 days hated it wanna sell it

  • Wreckin Scrubs
    Wreckin Scrubs Month ago

    Holy shit slow down

  • Gremy Saint
    Gremy Saint Month ago +5

    I remember playing this game on Xbox 360 when it was left for dead . Nothing new here , wait for sale or for when it's free .

  • MJL III
    MJL III Month ago +3

    Wait for sale. And DLC.

    • Jack K
      Jack K Month ago +1

      @Danny Lopez lol it's 20 dollars now u fool

    • Danny Lopez
      Danny Lopez Month ago

      MJL III itโ€™s already only 40 dollars and is a really fun pvp game

  • serious Dopamine
    serious Dopamine Month ago +1

    Pros:
    -The zombies look badass when they're flooding into the map.
    -gun attachments that you have to earn.
    -Several characters with little background stories.
    Cons:
    -Boring mission objectives.
    -Zombies are not scary.
    -Only 11 co-op missions that take about 3 hours to complete them all.
    -to summarize combat basically zombies will start flooding into the map... usually there will be a fence that slows them down and you just throw C-4 at the pile of zombies and then mindlessly shoot into the crowd. Rinse and repeat.

  • Lexe2009
    Lexe2009 Month ago +1

    Seems expensive for what it is.

  • Pronubnubs Sauceda
    Pronubnubs Sauceda Month ago +1

    Is it free? I can't find it on my PS4

  • The Downliner
    The Downliner Month ago +1

    It's actually $42.14 (ยฃ31.99)

    • The Downliner
      The Downliner Month ago

      @Ghostlygibus 999 not really when you consider how crap it is.

    • Ghostlygibus 999
      Ghostlygibus 999 Month ago

      Thatโ€™s very cheap for a new game

  • Otakie92
    Otakie92 Month ago +1

    The division hud is a nice touch

  • ouiouiouinonnonnon
    ouiouiouinonnonnon Month ago +4

    it would be cool if there was a mode where instead of fighting off the hoard, you had to just try to escape the city with your family.

  • Thesis est. 2017
    Thesis est. 2017 Month ago

    this looks wayyy more fun than days gone xD

  • John Gallentine
    John Gallentine Month ago +1

    This rushing horde crap has ruined zombie games. Left 4 dead, rdr zombie night mare, this and days gone or whatever it is, I hate them all!

  • NlraidenNL
    NlraidenNL Month ago +1

    "Pirate''

  • Moi Hoi
    Moi Hoi Month ago +1

    Before you buy, get redy for LOT of bullshit, godlike player who insta team kill when you dont give YOUR medkit (he has like 4th time low health...) or ยจstealยจ his quipment (there are like over 9000 those packs in one map...) and lot of rushing, then he die, then he blame us.... right. And if you think you can handle insane dificulty, learn to USE silencer. But its our fault, logic?.... Do you know what happens when you pull trigger when you DONT have silencer??? Dont ever play insane if you dont use silencer, plz..... AND learn to fucking listen when sneaky peaky is close, sometimes its spawn right next to you when you just rush. In insane, lurker senaky peaky is behind every corner if you dont know whats coming. You have no idea how many breacher charges, heavy weapons and medkits you miss if you dont know that its 4 guys team. When you are alone sneaky peaky spawn right next to you, every time. ts super good game, but gamers allredy ruined it cous they suck, and its my fault, then they teamkill, logic? its like every 3 game is 2min cous something like this happens. Learn to kick, or just kill and revive so he become zeke, and just kill, those assholse who are playing like a fucking god xD
    Good Luck!!!!

  • MrSillMann
    MrSillMann Month ago

    It's at least better than the movie

  • Chris Cowen
    Chris Cowen Month ago +2

    I am not a huge co-op fan maybe besides some games like left for dead,destiny,or dead island but I do like the co-op for this game which most of the time I can trust the A.I. more sadly than I can with some human player who decides to run off half of the time or takes the all the good weapons or want revive you when needing help.

  • Keith R
    Keith R Month ago

    This developer sucks. Two massively huge patches later 3-4gb each! Fixed NOTHING. I can't even invite, see, or play with my friends on PC in a coop game is down right game breaking. Let alone all the issues with lost progression and developers response is a work around for you to backup your own save file, instead of them releasing a patch that actually fixes things. Yes all your data is stored locally and you can probably just change all the values and be God, let alone no anti-cheat system. Game rides on a gimmick of "so many zombies!" it wears off shortly... You spend your time leveling to 150, then next time you load in and progress gone... Then do that with complete randoms, since you can't invite people.

  • Matt Sickle
    Matt Sickle Month ago

    Only on Epic store? I'll never see it then.

  • MrSh4kY
    MrSh4kY Month ago +1

    thanks to you i am hyped about this game

  • edgar Rodriguez
    edgar Rodriguez Month ago +2

    Very flamboyant and intricate with the metaphors.

  • ThePrelude
    ThePrelude Month ago +1

    Just subscribed because of how goddamn specific you are, especially with your cons.

    • ACG
      ACG  Month ago

      Thanks spread the word if you can!

  • Chester Mercado
    Chester Mercado Month ago +1

    basically l4d 2.5

  • Exit Humanity
    Exit Humanity Month ago +3

    "Starving for the last human biscuit."
    I'm now getting out all of the stuff to make biscuits. Really. I was going to make hash browns and eggs. I'm pretty excited about how this day is going.

  • Ryan Redmond
    Ryan Redmond Month ago +1

    current free with the divsion 2 if you buy a vega 56/64 card

    • KillerFugu
      KillerFugu Month ago

      Free with a GPU as low as a RX 570 atm

  • InstantChildBirth
    InstantChildBirth Month ago

    my guy is flipping through a high school vocab book while doing his videos

    • ACG
      ACG  Month ago +1

      nope I just talk.

  • Ray Ray
    Ray Ray Month ago

    I'm not trying to diss the game but can someone explain to me how this is any different than L4d and L4D2, 4 players...running zombies...special infected...I genuinely am asking because the way some people talk about this game they talk about it like its some new genre thats never been seen before. Am I just that old that it's been so long people have forgotten l4d?

    • ACG
      ACG  Month ago

      Well just looking at numbers Millions of gamers are new to games SINCE it came out. So many have never touched it. Millions of gamers in fact never came into any contact with it. That might be some of it

  • Beankiller2004
    Beankiller2004 Month ago +3

    The division 3 leaked!!?

  • Z Zz
    Z Zz Month ago +11

    Love your reviews, you go into way more detail than the typical gamespot/ign etc. reviewers. Keep em coming!

  • Izzy and Sadie
    Izzy and Sadie Month ago

    This game is brilliant way better than left 4 dead and i love L4D this is honestly brilliant and the graphics really are very good on base ps4

  • britbloc123
    britbloc123 Month ago

    A zombie game based on a book/ movie that came out 10 years ago being pushed out at the same time as Days Gone? Hmmmm, attempting to cash in much?

  • N. Starr
    N. Starr Month ago

    (xbox) Beyond disappointed. A friend I have played borderlands, division, left 4 dead. This was a complete waste of money. Even on easy level, it's A.D.D. .. too many zombies. You have hardly any time to do anything. You can't jump. When a zombie gets on top of you, you can't get up.. someone has to save you. It takes 10 seconds to apply health (just let us pick up health!!).. the player control seems slow/delayed. The zombies puking and messing up your display is another major annoying thing. So many things wrong with this game.

  • C W
    C W Month ago

    I do want to bring the attention to the ps4 side of this game. Yesterday on the 26th of April I bought it 10 days after release. When I booted up the game it immediately had connection issues that would not let you play online. This issue also would not let you play past the first 1 chapter and would rinder any further gameplay literally unplayable. The dev's are aware of the issue and seem to have been sense the 16th of April saying they are going to fix the issue. But a huge red flag went up after see it was a issue 10 days after the fact. Luckily I just got the game and Sony refunded me right away even though I did not fall in line with their refund policy. I also live on the east coast west nc so it may just be a issue with servers in my area.

  • Brett Squibbs
    Brett Squibbs Month ago

    Soooo my game wont even work. I get like 4 errors every time I launch it.... SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP

  • Ezra
    Ezra Month ago +3

    That gun audio bug, that's one of the things that killed apex for me, in that game many audio files just wouldn't play, like enemy footsteps. The fact that this audio issue is popping up in all these new games is deeply disconcerting...

  • Ezra
    Ezra Month ago +1

    Lol you talk as if 60fps is the minimal standard... (thank you)

  • Jason Saw
    Jason Saw Month ago

    Can these by played by 2 players on coop on one system one TV

  • BICO
    BICO 2 months ago +3

    I need "Friends Only". Hope this becomes available soon.

  • Zachary Showalter
    Zachary Showalter 2 months ago +2

    Would I still enjoy this playing solo with the AI?

  • Rinner
    Rinner 2 months ago +1

    No personal dedicated server support? Really? No buy.

  • evveslett
    evveslett 2 months ago +1

    Is this just a l4d type game?

  • LayLow Lorre Watkins
    LayLow Lorre Watkins 2 months ago +1

    Looks more like some budget Indy-game in my opinion !

  • Spydiggity
    Spydiggity 2 months ago +1

    10 years later, and it looks worse than l4d. not sure how that happens.

  • DJHeroMasta
    DJHeroMasta 2 months ago +2

    Shitty AI.
    Shitty Performance.
    Shitty Gam....

    Actually, if they fixed those two main issues the game would drastically become more enjoyable.

  • sts4ya
    sts4ya 2 months ago

    Just looks like a cheesy phone game. killing endless Zombie hordes. i'll pass.

  • cameron gray
    cameron gray 2 months ago +1

    You where playing with MRMattyPlays at the beginning ahhhh I like both of your channels.

  • Sinn0100
    Sinn0100 2 months ago

    I bought this and I liked it but...Day's Gone has replaced this completely for me. It reminds me of Left For Dead in third person. I bought this for my Xbox One X and it looks good in 4K but as I said before Day's Gone is just so much more than this.

  • SVTsupercharged Hi
    SVTsupercharged Hi 2 months ago

    For 40 bucks it's definitely a BUY, you can't go wrong. It's better than the single player only game "Days Gone"

  • TheBeaver50
    TheBeaver50 2 months ago

    this or days gone????

  • Joe Norris
    Joe Norris 2 months ago

    I don't really recommend getting the game got a solo/offline purpose. This game was meant for a multiplayer fun run.

  • bee Lover
    bee Lover 2 months ago

    This game sold out at my local Walmartโ€™s

  • Jesper Andersen
    Jesper Andersen 2 months ago

    one thing I hate about console ports is the "hold this button to do this" "hold that button to do that" etc. we don't NEED to hold shit on a PC, we got plenty keys to use etc. and it is annoying to have to hold something all the time (makes more sense on console joypads)

  • Renaldo Wallace
    Renaldo Wallace 2 months ago

    This looks like the division with just zombies ๐Ÿคจ

  • BadScientist
    BadScientist 2 months ago +11

    I'm not even going to pretend to understand wtf you're talking about in the intro.

  • Heab Van
    Heab Van 2 months ago +1

    Are you gonna do mortal kombat?

    • Platinum
      Platinum Month ago

      He usually doesn't do fighting games if I'm correct.

  • Followyoursoul
    Followyoursoul 2 months ago

    2nd game review Iโ€™ve seen of this guy and heโ€™s on point

  • CremeCabbage
    CremeCabbage 2 months ago

    I believe this should be a 'wait for sale', at the current point in time there it is too much for the amount of content it holds, albeit difficulties are quite varied

  • Ghostbooty 4545
    Ghostbooty 4545 2 months ago

    Any Ideas of special Z? Or location for the future episodes

  • Chazza T
    Chazza T 2 months ago +4

    NEVER TOUCH, servers are dead . game is a L4D with grinding,