Drake - Scorpion Review | The Joe Budden Podcast

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 4, 2018
  • The guys discuss Drake’s new album “Scorpion” and reveal their favorite tracks. They also analyze the lyrics that appear to be aimed at Kanye.
    Subscribe for more exclusive Joe Budden footage:
    bit.ly/BuddenYTSub
    Watch Joe Budden's Exclusive Series and Footage:
    The Joe Budden Podcast - bit.ly/BuddenPodcast
    Pull Up - bit.ly/JoeBuddenPullUp
    Oh, What A Night - bit.ly/JoeBuddenOWAN
    Official Music Videos - bit.ly/BuddenVids
    Rage & The Machine - bit.ly/RageMachineYT
    The Rage Tour - bit.ly/RageTour
    www.joebudden.com
    twitter.com/JoeBudden
    instagram.com/joebudden/
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 871

  • Richie Sims
    Richie Sims 2 hours ago

    Crazy how accurate Joe was right bout this drake/pusha beef da fuckin OG ! JERSEY

  • A_BruhMan
    A_BruhMan 2 hours ago

    😂 I love the breakdown

  • William McNeal
    William McNeal 2 hours ago

    Don't link me = don't increase your range of length by using me

  • MOLE
    MOLE 14 hours ago

    FUCK DRAKE THE FAKE
    hope he gets shot

  • Andario Grayed
    Andario Grayed 18 hours ago

    Joe budden seems pretty cool here.. I kinda didn't like him when he first dissed Drake and was on complex. but he seems hella cool here.

  • ZAAY
    ZAAY 20 hours ago

    Whats the word! im dropping an album August 9th and i need as many people as possible to hit the preorder button, we are trying to land on the top ten itunes charts, the preorders are moving fast, Hit the link please!
    itunes.apple.com/us/album/blnce/1409002123?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

  • Perry Jones II
    Perry Jones II Day ago

    The record 8 out of 10 was the slickest diss of all time. Great job bro Joe of breaking it down. Part that cracked me up was him saying “your wife parked across the Street”. Damn lol!

  • Alan Bautista
    Alan Bautista Day ago

    This dude is dumb af

  • Becca Starr
    Becca Starr Day ago

    Kanye set the beef up Produces the album and the antics. Genius

  • officialreddbp
    officialreddbp Day ago

    Lmao are we breaking down drake lyrics that he did not write I'm leaving bye 👋

  • Ray Peterson
    Ray Peterson Day ago

    I believe there were some references to triple X

  • Jesse Fenner
    Jesse Fenner Day ago

    Joe Budden is the god damn seer

  • Matthias Horne
    Matthias Horne Day ago

    Drake is great entertainer

  • Jet Washington
    Jet Washington Day ago

    I love Joe’s perspective on music! Great podcast 🎼hooked

  • LOWD
    LOWD Day ago

    Hear what the UK thinks of Scorpion!
    thexvid.com/video/PC4f_EI_ysM/video.html&t=901s&frags=pl,wn

  • nalleli -
    nalleli - Day ago

    Why you scared Joe? Lost sight of who you are because of fear? Ha.

  • Keilonda Collins
    Keilonda Collins 2 days ago

    Cancerian

  • Keilonda Collins
    Keilonda Collins 2 days ago

    U hung up 😂

  • TrueJaguarPaw
    TrueJaguarPaw 2 days ago

    This guy fcuked that akademiks kids fans and took em

  • 247 365
    247 365 2 days ago

    Never seen Joe dickeat so much.

  • Fluctuation Media
    Fluctuation Media 2 days ago

    scorpion is great if you a die hard drake fan for everybody else fulfilling your needs elsewhere

  • DonCheadleCorleone
    DonCheadleCorleone 2 days ago

    Joe Budden with the detective work

  • Mackwintosh MD1
    Mackwintosh MD1 2 days ago

    Kanye Discography is god level compared to Drake. There is no artist in human history, let alone in hip hop, that has the same creative skill that Kanye has. No one!!! Name one artist that had the same amount of music artists on one track and made it work, like Kanye did on All Of The Light. Drake fans like to quote numbers as a status symbol for Drake. Vennila Ice and MC Hammer did numbers but they are not even considered top 100 MC or musicians. Pusha, Cole, Kandrick, Jay, etc. has better lyrical skills then Drake. Kanye and Kendrick has better musical creative skills then Drake. Then only thing Drake has is the ability to write catchy hooks and mediocre raps on Hot Beats. Even Pusha said this on Infrared. "The Game is fuck up. Niggas BEATS is bagging. Nigga, your HOOKS did it"

  • Nicholas Matyas
    Nicholas Matyas 2 days ago

    That break on that first track was from Incarcerated Scarfaces, The Purple Tape Suuuuu

  • Jake Fernandes
    Jake Fernandes 2 days ago

    JOE BUDDEN IS SUCH A FUCKING HATER BROKE ASS BITCH GO GET A FUCKING LIFE BRO SITTING ON A COUCH HATING ON GREATNESS LMAO GO SELL 500K AND THEN COME TALK. THIS PIECE OF SHIT IS USING DRAKE TO MAKE A LIVING LMFAO SUCH A BUM

  • Mike R
    Mike R 2 days ago

    I liked it.. And í never like drake.

  • aka TheDonz
    aka TheDonz 2 days ago

    Joes eyes at 18:13 lol👀 #lovetheseguys pause

  • Joe Rennaker
    Joe Rennaker 2 days ago

    This is a genuinely good podcast

  • Brahm Tancredi
    Brahm Tancredi 2 days ago

    Drake needa stop playin' and get the Krazie/Bizzy Bone feature. Flatbush ZOMBiES too. Ayy

  • victor pina
    victor pina 2 days ago

    Parks is really a yes man

  • jaeclaude100
    jaeclaude100 2 days ago

    Wale is Out here being ethered for his light skin commentthexvid.com/video/qC6Voiaq98k/video.html

  • Acostic Raptilian
    Acostic Raptilian 2 days ago

    I'm Confused Joe Didn't U & Drake Have Beef Like 2 Years Ago?? Now UR Dissecting His Albums

  • Olivetson Safeway
    Olivetson Safeway 2 days ago

    That's why gotta be careful of how you papi,

  • Sauce Ebanks
    Sauce Ebanks 2 days ago

    I feel you joe. First time I heard that 8 to 10 I knew that was talking kanye just like that emotions. Kanye been on that bull shit since watch the throne. 💯

  • Julian Brisco
    Julian Brisco 3 days ago

    Not feeling scorpion pusha ep is waaaaaay harder

  • SQH
    SQH 3 days ago +1

    I don't like Joe Budden but this analysis was pretty dope.

  • James Legend
    James Legend 3 days ago

    The breakdown is epic... Good work Budden 👍

  • Carmelo Chavez
    Carmelo Chavez 3 days ago

    The album sucks ass lol. It really does suck tho fuck all the dick riders who think it's good. It's not!

  • omellyify
    omellyify 3 days ago

    He talk about the Hov feature at all?

  • Robert Andrews
    Robert Andrews 3 days ago

    What up scorp

  • Gaming*Star
    Gaming*Star 3 days ago

    Kanye don't care. He has a Trump Card. Let that digest for a min.

  • edWL s
    edWL s 3 days ago

    Joe such a bitter, petty ass nigga...

  • zoe Man
    zoe Man 3 days ago

    most of y'all are haters anyways haha

  • Rissa Jenelle
    Rissa Jenelle 3 days ago

    Joe u fake as shit. Wow!!!! Same nigga that was riding adidon diss like a mf. Sad

  • RYCKY XX_XX
    RYCKY XX_XX 3 days ago

    God bless Joe Budden

  • Tony Green
    Tony Green 3 days ago

    Drake is just a messenger 😂😂😂😂

  • Tony Green
    Tony Green 3 days ago

    Drake ain't bodying no one if some one bodying anyone it's his writer's 😂😂😂😂

  • Krews HL
    Krews HL 3 days ago +1

    Love Scorpion, honestly don't really dislike many songs from it but if the track list looked like
    1. Emotionless
    2. Elevate
    3. Can't Take A Joke
    4. That's How You Feel
    5. Peak
    6. Jaded
    7. Nice For What
    8. In My Feelings
    9. 8 Out Of 10
    10. Blue Tint
    11. Talk Up
    12. Final Fantasy
    13. Sandra's Rose
    14. Is There More

    it could be Drake's best work to date.. listen to it this way, it's fire lol

  • Trife&rare
    Trife&rare 3 days ago

    “Can’t take a joke”flow was craazzzyyy 🔥🔥🔥🔥!!!

  • SND MND
    SND MND 3 days ago

    Im more Pusha than Drake lol but I bumped the album, its ok, theres nothing like special. Its viby though. Drake will always sell big, he is a superstar, but artistically speaking, the album is average. My fave track from Side A is, Is There More. Drakes flow does well on stripped down beats, and he talking some shit in this jawn. All in all the album is ayt

  • Asia Newson
    Asia Newson 3 days ago

    I love you

  • OfficialROB
    OfficialROB 3 days ago

    *REVIEW MY RAPS AT MY CHANNEL* greetings from sweden

  • Pat1234 567
    Pat1234 567 3 days ago

    Owl is a sign of wisdom

  • Jono K
    Jono K 3 days ago

    Nothing was the same best drake album

  • All Day Son
    All Day Son 3 days ago

    Like the Philly hat joe. Being from Philly the Phillies hat is all I wear. Have a lot of different colors. I have a couple eagles hat a couple sixers and a couple of bulls. But other than that all P hats

  • Daniel Hernandez
    Daniel Hernandez 3 days ago

    Who ever gave this one hit wonder called joe butface hip hop cred.

  • pj Johnson
    pj Johnson 3 days ago

    #34 on trending, they makin it

  • Marcello Graziani
    Marcello Graziani 3 days ago

    i can't stand joe budden

  • jgolovchenko
    jgolovchenko 3 days ago

    Kanye has never had a problem with Drake

  • Chris Cyphaz
    Chris Cyphaz 3 days ago

    Owls are companions of the devil.....lol

  • Kyle Ferguson
    Kyle Ferguson 4 days ago

    Joe broke down this shit masterfully 🙏🏽🙏🏽 Bravo 👏🏽 👏🏽

  • Dale Smith
    Dale Smith 4 days ago

    If u don’t like the whiney way drake raps don’t make u a hater. Are u a hater if u don’t listen to country music

  • Dale Smith
    Dale Smith 4 days ago

    I wonder who wrote all these verses For drake

  • montblanc noland
    montblanc noland 4 days ago

    Lmaooo them sad bitches comment

  • Dale Smith
    Dale Smith 4 days ago

    Be careful joe drake a type of dude that sends you bottles and a box of chocolates then disses your skin on the next album. Ask charlamagne

  • Dale Smith
    Dale Smith 4 days ago

    Does Joe bring up the CTG diss?

  • Keshene Lesporis
    Keshene Lesporis 4 days ago

    @Joe Budden I need to get a review from you of Drake-Behind barz freestyle

  • Gilly Isilly
    Gilly Isilly 4 days ago

    The only problem I find with Joes theory is the dippy freestyle pusha ts girl was mentioned so he gave push some smoke it wasn't all kanye

  • Jack Haidary
    Jack Haidary 4 days ago

    Drake was a fan of Push but preferred Malice, and the mic was signed by Malice.

  • B1gMane
    B1gMane 4 days ago

    Drake said "meeting all the ppl he looked up to (famous ppl) is like finding out how magic works. That's some real shit

  • Rs222222 codblackops1

    Damn this trending in the UK

  • acn media
    acn media 4 days ago

    lol this episode is funny af

  • Terrence B.
    Terrence B. 4 days ago

    When Joe gonna drop an album and reflect on his experiences and critique himself. Retired east Coast rapper be on some Joan Rivers shit.

  • Almight__Bear
    Almight__Bear 4 days ago

    Album is ass

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    Rorys theory about it being towards Pusha's wife was awesome

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    I know which Drake, Joe likes.
    The one I first heard too
    "Why do I feel so alone?"

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    He did that 2 albums ago

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    You guys gotta listen to Emotionless a few more times

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    wait till It dont Matter hit the radio, and you will see

  • David Hingston-Yahyaei

    The first song on the Album was a great way to start the album

  • Yellow King
    Yellow King 4 days ago

    Wallah Tadah. Reference to Ye verse on So Appalled.

  • Russell Baker
    Russell Baker 4 days ago

    Fucking nice Kremlinology Budden!

  • Yellow King
    Yellow King 4 days ago

    Jaded is my favourite song

  • Korean Jesus
    Korean Jesus 4 days ago

    Kanye doesn’t have bars like he use too

  • St Matteos
    St Matteos 4 days ago

    I think that the reason drake didn’t drop a response to adidon is because he didn’t want to make a circus and be the coon he was trying to being portrayed to be he said fuck it I’ll just respond in my album lowkey

  • Manna TV
    Manna TV 4 days ago +1

    The Kanye hate on this podcast is disgusting. Fuck this!

  • Manna TV
    Manna TV 4 days ago +1

    Joe is a real deal drake dick rider. Anyone who thinks otherwise is retarded. The industry is full of dick riders and that’s a shame. I tried to give joe another chance but I’m good From this point.

  • easytiger
    easytiger 4 days ago

    The album is ok People are Hyping up Drake because he is interracial his skills aren't that good he bridges the gaps for whites as a gateway drug to rap. Drake isnt 2pac Rakim isnt Nas or even LL Cool J. Its kinda Like Corn Ball Rap with nice beats a lil rough than Iggy Azalea. Mixed with Rhapsody.... those are wack rap groups by the way.

  • Jon Bryant
    Jon Bryant 4 days ago

    Are they saying "I hit his bitch" in Nonstop

  • Fawaaz Dassie
    Fawaaz Dassie 4 days ago

    Why's Joe with these dudes they dumb af they not worth being in the same podcast as him!
    bro get you more rap cultured people.

  • BLACK THANOS
    BLACK THANOS 4 days ago

    What's this s*** about Charlamagne Tha God why is everybody so f****** quiet the rape allegation

  • Mektek19
    Mektek19 4 days ago

    Yoo Drake is whack as hell for trying to diss Ye instead of Pusha T. That was the weak way out and only his dick riders would accept that shit. Also what kinda cope out is that talking about I smashed your wife. You better have some hard evidence if you about to put that out, before you really get hurt. Drake is a bitch.

  • Dulce Estrada
    Dulce Estrada 4 days ago

    Listen to behind braz I wanna see how you guys review it! I need to understand it more 😂

  • B MONEY
    B MONEY 4 days ago

    Joe said he loves ton of his stuff then names 5 albums he didnt like lol

  • Pepe Goblin
    Pepe Goblin 4 days ago

    if you ever want to see a true lyricist and a dude who turly understands music, peep joe. nothing goes over his head it could only be 4 words but he get the whole the biography. imo this is why hip hop stuggles cause people miss so much in the work people put in the booth and just catch the hooks or the ketchy lines.

  • B MONEY
    B MONEY 4 days ago

    Miss joe as a rapper ... radio guy better then most the rap industry

  • Lemance Moss
    Lemance Moss 4 days ago

    You right joe pusha T tripping drizzy love pusha

  • Dar3o
    Dar3o 4 days ago

    Joe Budden got the sound effects and became the worst DJ Kay Slay of 2018. The lyric breakdown is serious though.

  • Eric Bell
    Eric Bell 4 days ago

    "GREEEASY DREEEZ-EEY." you need to copywrite that.