I Tried NEW Vegan HEALTHY MEAL DELIVERY SERVICE Splendid Spoon Taste & Review//smoothies, detox ETC.

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 1, 2021
  • This past week I tried an ALL-NEW healthy vegan Food Delivery service Splendid Spoon taste test & review!

    Splendid Spoon is a nationwide meal delivery service that offers nutrient-dense, plant-based, gluten-free, soy-free ready-to-eat meals.

    This is a great option for anyone who’s looking to take the guess work out of plant-based meal prep.

    If want to try it for yourself, Click the link below and use the code "HALLIEGAL", and save $25 on your first order
    splendid.to/halliegal

    FOLLOW ME//
    IG: halliegal

  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 18

  • Betty Smith
    Betty Smith 3 days ago

    Been getting SS for a few weeks now and am impressed with the taste and freshness of the food. I do not like to cook and with covid I don't want to go into a grocery store. Their customer service is outstanding. Of course everyone has different tastes (beets yuk) but you can make choices that you like, you do not have to take what the next weeks menu is - you can change it. They send a notice with the date of delivery, menu and the date you can change the menu by. It doesn't get much better than this. You should be aware that calorie-wise all these smoothies, soups, noodle bowls, etc. are for two servings. Thank you for the video.

  • Kimberly Payne-Brown
    Kimberly Payne-Brown 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for doing this!! I look forward to more videos 💜🥰❤️

  • J Gordy
    J Gordy 8 months ago +2

    Yes, you pronounced cacao right.
    Thanks for the review!

    • * Gemaffs *
      * Gemaffs * 6 months ago

      @Halicia Loren cacao nibs are sold at any health food store, oh and of course, on Amazon. You'll be surprised once you find out what they are. 😊 I'm not going to spoil it for you. Be well.
      And can't wait for your DIY kitchen vid. 😊

    • Halicia Loren
      Halicia Loren  8 months ago

      Perfect!
      Good to know!
      Thanks

  • Hovey Clark
    Hovey Clark 8 months ago +1

    did you think the meals were hearty? just wondering. thanks for the great content, as always.

    • Halicia Loren
      Halicia Loren  8 months ago +1

      Thanks Hovey! Yes the ones that I had felt hearty buuuuut I also eat frequently and a lot. Next time if I want the meal to be more filling I would add rice or more veggies to it.

  • Debra Henry
    Debra Henry 8 months ago +2

    Haligal you don't like chocolate 😢 I thought everyone likes chocolate... You have inspired me to eat healthy. I think I will look into food prep delivery. I love watching your videos. You keep it exciting...

    • Betty Smith
      Betty Smith 3 days ago

      I don't like chocolate but the Mint Chip smoothie is to die for.

    • Halicia Loren
      Halicia Loren  8 months ago +1

      lol...No for some reason I'm not really into sweets and chocolate is just so suuuper sweet to me....I'll have it in tiny portions every now and then with something else to balance the taste.
      And thank you so much for all your support on my channel--; )

  • Tametria Brown
    Tametria Brown 8 months ago +2

    Maybe the microwave zapped the flavor of the split pea soup... next time try on stove🤔

    • Halicia Loren
      Halicia Loren  8 months ago

      Hence one of the many reasons why I don't own a microwave...lol...It was too nasty for me to give that soup another chance unfortunately.

  • JT
    JT 2 months ago +1

    Would you continue using splendid spoon?

    • Halicia Loren
      Halicia Loren  2 months ago

      Yes I would! Especially love the favs I mentioned in this video.

  • sflats33
    sflats33 3 months ago +1

    The metal spatula in the pan was triggering me 😭 but great video nonetheless