TARTE FACE TAPE FOUNDATION.. HIT OR MISS? Wear Test Review | Casey Holmes

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 25, 2019
  • My online boutique: www.rosiedaze.com
    My Vlog channel: thexvid.com/user/caseyholmesvlogs91
    Come say hi on my other forms of social media!
    Twitter: itsbl0ndie
    Facebook: itsbl0ndie
    Instagram: CASEYHL91
    Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/CASEYHL91
    Products Mentioned:
    Tarte face tape foundation in 37 Natural

    Disclaimer: Some links are affiliate. This video is not sponsored.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 657

  • Michael Newell
    Michael Newell 9 days ago

    It’s NOT at Sephora, I just checked there App
    I just ordered this from Ulta so we will see.
    I never tried the other formulation

  • Yully Parra Duque
    Yully Parra Duque 9 days ago

    the video starts on min 5:13

  • Lauren Sierra
    Lauren Sierra 20 days ago

    Skip to 5:20

  • a gee
    a gee 3 months ago

    Starts applying makeup starts 5:22

  • Alice Garrett
    Alice Garrett 4 months ago

    I don't know if I'm doing wrong I can't get it to work I've tried different primers and powders. It separates, transfer., I only make it have the work day and I'm looking a cakey mess. I have normal skin. I so wanted to to work.

  • Debauchee Gasolina
    Debauchee Gasolina 5 months ago

    They mention that it’s transfer proof aswell is it? My problem is when you lean in to hug someone and leaving foundation on their shoulder or whatever...

  • House of Schenck
    House of Schenck 5 months ago

    Ulta does carry Dermalogica!

  • Tina NG
    Tina NG 5 months ago

    bla bla bla....never ending story boring talks.
    Skip to 5:20.
    Thank you

  • Gina Skowronski
    Gina Skowronski 5 months ago +1

    Defo a miss I have the light -natural and it oxidizes to orange but in the store it look fine like what?!

  • Leo vh
    Leo vh 5 months ago

    please try the peterthomasroth water drench cloud moisturizer, you'll love it, it is so lightweight but super hydrating without getting oily, one of the best moisturizer for oily to combo skin types. it absorbs into skin nicely and makes foundations get blended easier :)

  • Julie Fowler
    Julie Fowler 6 months ago

    I loooved this foundation at first, but I think it may be breaking me out pretty badly . Anyone else have this issue ?! I’m hoping it’s not this foundation but I think it is , it’s the only new thing I have used lately .

  • Wednesday
    Wednesday 6 months ago

    Gah your hair is effortlessly gorgeous!

  • AnnetteLamour
    AnnetteLamour 6 months ago

    This foundation breaks up really bad on my chin, but if I put something mattifying underneath it looks weird and cakey-AF

  • Dawn Frinzi
    Dawn Frinzi 6 months ago

    Would you say that the elf concealer is a good rule for the tarts shape tape concealer?

  • Randa
    Randa 6 months ago

    Painful intro.

  • Mary-Joy Vaillancourt
    Mary-Joy Vaillancourt 6 months ago

    Stunning!! What shades did you use on your eyes?

  • Rebecca S
    Rebecca S 6 months ago

    I love this foundation

  • Susanne Romero
    Susanne Romero 6 months ago

    What beauty blender do you use? Never tried one before. PS...you resemble Brittany Spears!

  • Katie Mahonsky
    Katie Mahonsky 6 months ago

    I just got this foundation today☺ i really need something that will last all day while im at cosmetology. The lady at ulta said it would work great for me. I was using only tarte shape tape where im red but ive been wanting to try foundation. I hope it works out well like it did for you!

  • brooke torres
    brooke torres 6 months ago

    You’re so chilled and calm not all extra I love it!

  • Angie Falconer
    Angie Falconer 6 months ago

    What are using on your lips in this video?

  • melanie m
    melanie m 6 months ago

    you need to go a few shades lighter

  • Randal Schlotzky
    Randal Schlotzky 6 months ago

    What moisturizer do you use?

  • Suki G
    Suki G 6 months ago

    What’s your moisturizer??????????

  • Mrs. H
    Mrs. H 6 months ago

    OMG so getting Jessica Simpson and Brunette Britney Spears vibes watching you

  • Anna Kay
    Anna Kay 6 months ago +1

    I found your vlog channel with your video of you announcing your pregnancy and loved your vlogs! I’ve been subbed since then, for a few months, but after watching yesterday’s, I realized you had a main channel with almost 2 million subscribers😂 Love this channel though!!! Will be subbing and definitely watching more!

  • Lyndsey Dawn
    Lyndsey Dawn 6 months ago

    Why cant we be besties lol 😝 I just love you lol

  • Elizabeth C
    Elizabeth C 6 months ago

    ♥️

  • Najah Parvez
    Najah Parvez 6 months ago

    Girl how is pregnant life treating you ???

  • Sabina Jasmine
    Sabina Jasmine 6 months ago

    What moisturizer do you use for day time

  • TheLazyHousewife
    TheLazyHousewife 6 months ago +1

    Thank you for doing this!! I have been so curious about this 😃 it looks beautiful on you!

  • Julia Webb
    Julia Webb 6 months ago

    Sweetie you picked the wrong state to try your makeup out 😂 Georgia weather is horrible! My foundation never stays. I’m either super dry in the winter and super oily in the summer.

  • Mariana Ssss
    Mariana Ssss 6 months ago +1

    I had hydrating one awhile ago, definitely wasn’t hydrating, my skin is dryall over / combo tzone only

  • Ingrid H
    Ingrid H 6 months ago

    A little goes a long way and it’s amazing. It’s a natural matte finish. I have oily skin and it’s awesome.

  • Amy Filice
    Amy Filice 6 months ago

    I’m an oily girl too. Can’t wait to try this one out.

  • Ana . Cali
    Ana . Cali 6 months ago

    Loving the feistiness 🥰 I’m going to have to give this foundation another try because it looks amazing on you!

  • Mo_neeekk
    Mo_neeekk 6 months ago

    I have a question ! When you say the morphe was too matte what do you mean by that ? My face gets super oily around my nose and forehead mostly I was also wondering why do you think my make up always separates there ? Do you think it’s because it is oily ?

  • skin care help allisa
    skin care help allisa 6 months ago

    This is full on catfish she looks like two different people with and without makeup . she should love her bareface without putting on so much makeup I know this is a test out review but usually she wears a lot of makeup

  • Shantel Hampton
    Shantel Hampton 6 months ago

    What moisturizer do you use?! My skin is oily too so I need to know lol

  • Andrea Longo
    Andrea Longo 6 months ago

    I wonder how the MR is with dry skin?

  • oOStarsAndStripesOo
    oOStarsAndStripesOo 6 months ago

    Am I the only one who liked the old matte formula? Unfortunately the shade I got was too dark so I don't wear it as often, but I liked how it wears on the skin

  • Elizabeth McCrary
    Elizabeth McCrary 6 months ago

    Just to clarify, the foundation was a go with the active moist or without?

  • Maria Fernanda
    Maria Fernanda 6 months ago

    Why wouldn’t she use the tarte counselor?

  • Maryann
    Maryann 6 months ago

    i can’t believe people in 2019 still think you’re supposed to match foundation to your face. you match it WITH UR NECK AND THE REST OF UR BODY

  • Vanessa Cerda
    Vanessa Cerda 6 months ago

    I really like how you do your makeup. Even though it’s somewhat a lot of makeup, you find a way to make it look natural. More girls should go for this look....

  • Eri M
    Eri M 6 months ago

    Your make-up looks bomb in natural lighting too! Natural suits as well girl.

  • Madison McCray
    Madison McCray 6 months ago

    Could you try the Smith & Cult Diffuse Redness Balancing Primer?? 🙈 It’s available at Ulta!!

  • Betzaida Engel Rayo
    Betzaida Engel Rayo 6 months ago

    As a reference what tone you are on Mac or Nars infalible de loreal? Thanks

  • Kacie Welty
    Kacie Welty 6 months ago

    Have you ever heard that hydration is actually good for oily skin? It like counteracts the oil, and it’s supposed to be a really good combo..despite what you’d think!

  • kiley.elizabeth
    kiley.elizabeth 6 months ago

    thanks for testing this for us! xo from my channel to your's!

  • Jessica Meza
    Jessica Meza 6 months ago

    Thanks for sharing!!! I have super oily skin and trying to find foundations for me is hard. Your my go to when new products comes out.

  • J D
    J D 6 months ago

    Just as a test I think you should match the foundation to your face one day without mentioning it and seeing if people make comments about that lol. I bet they do some people just like to complain or enjoy making negative comments. Just do it on a day you don’t need to go out 😂

  • WiseeMakeup
    WiseeMakeup 6 months ago

    Hi new youtube here.. I purchased this foundation and it was too dry for my skin I had to return it the next day. But some things don't work for all skin types.

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn 6 months ago

    I’m glad to hear you liked it....all day! You are the 2nd Influencer who I’ve heard positive comments from, so....it souled promising! ⭐️

  • Haylee Lorton
    Haylee Lorton 6 months ago

    I’m wondering how this would worked for people with food allergies considering it has fruit extract.

  • TxLeah
    TxLeah 6 months ago +2

    What moisturizer did you use the second time around? Anyone...anyone???

  • Thelma
    Thelma 6 months ago +1

    Can you film a video on tips for people wanting to start TheXvid or grow their channel? I’ve been posting 2 videos each week since the first week of January and I only have 50 subs and not very many views and idk how to grow my channel 😭😭

  • Katy Bickford
    Katy Bickford 6 months ago

    The hydrating one is still pretty dang matte lol, I have normal- oily skin and it’s still pretty matte on me lol

  • noora alzarouni
    noora alzarouni 6 months ago

    your are so pretty

  • Pepper Wight Creations
    Pepper Wight Creations 6 months ago

    This was awesome 😎❤️