OKAY. DOES CHARLOTTE TILBURY MAKEUP LIVE UP TO THE ADVERTS? HONEST FIRST IMPRESSIONS/REVIEW!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 16, 2019
  • ♡WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:
    MY MAKEUP PRODUCTS!! bit.ly/2Ey7sOp
    -Second channel: sophdoesvlogs bit.ly/1oyViJr
    -Instagram: soph
    -Twitter: sophdoesnails
    -Facebook: sophdoesnails/
    -Snapchat, Depop + 21 Buttons: sophdoesnails
    BUSINESS EMAIL: soph@mcsaatchisocial.com
    *These are my only social media accounts*
    ♡MUSIC:
    I get my music from HookSounds
    Artist: Nicolai Heidlas
    Titles I use: Back In Summer, A Way For Me, Delighting Memories, Happy Chances
    www.hooksounds.com
    or TheXvid audio library *I do not own this music*
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
    -Charlotte Tilbury website bit.ly/305iOVC (According to the website you can get 10% off your first order if you sign up to the newsletter I think!)
    Healthy Glow Hydrating Tint bit.ly/31tUDOg
    Magic Cream bit.ly/2ZZwpOr
    Flawless Foundation bit.ly/31tUudG
    Magic Away concealer bit.ly/31CKY8c
    Airbrush flawless finish powder bit.ly/31vF5cR
    Filmstar Bronze and Glow bit.ly/3009JNW
    Cheek to Chic blush in Pillow Talk bit.ly/306pPpm
    Beauty Light Wand highlighter bit.ly/31yPNiO
    The Icon Eyeshadow palette bit.ly/3083NT1
    Lip Cheat Lip liner in Pillow Talk bit.ly/31xGNKK
    Matte Revolution Lipstick in Pillow Talk bit.ly/30cpmSi
    -Feelunique also sell Charlotte Tilbury and always have offers/discounts bit.ly/31yJviW
    -Same with Cult Beauty bit.ly/31tUjPy
    Most of the above are affiliate links, which means I get a small commission when people buy through my link.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡DISCOUNT CODES: (These are affiliate codes so if you're not cool with that then that's fine! :))
    Get £25 off your first booking with Airbnb with my link www.airbnb.co.uk/c/sophieh5696?currency=GBP
    Use SOPH for 20% off the Ofra Website! bit.ly/2rP0UFs
    Use sophdoesnails20 for 20% off Coconut Lane bit.ly/2hg8RAl
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡BRUSHES/TOOLS I USE:
    -Sponges:
    Ofra (SOPH30 gets 30% off) bit.ly/2AWS7Ff
    LA Girl bit.ly/2PhL7M5
    Real Techniques
    Blank Canvas cosmetics
    -Eyeshadow brushes:
    Iconic London Eye Brushes bit.ly/2A24xN4
    Zoeva Eyeshadow brushes bit.ly/2QwQXFU
    Morphe Blending brushes bit.ly/2QBG069
    -Face brushes:
    Morphe Buffer brush bit.ly/2qEI8wP
    Iconic London Face brush set bit.ly/2A1NkD9
    -Highlight brushes:
    Zoeva Luxe Powder fusion brush bit.ly/2D6g3Vt
    My Kit Co 0.3 Fluffy concealer brush (I use for nose highlight)
    -Contour brushes:
    NYX 06 Pro Fan Brush bit.ly/2Plj1PR
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    FAQs
    -What do you film with?
    Canon 750d bit.ly/2fWUQ7f
    Lens amzn.to/2t666DN
    Microphone amzn.to/2JAXV9c
    -Why is your channel called sophdoesnails? I started my Instagram account a couple years before TheXvid, where I did loads of nail art. When I started youtube I wanted to keep the same name so I was easier to find! Nail videos are too difficult to film + I prefer makeup!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 002

  • sophdoesnails
    sophdoesnails  27 days ago +357

    Btw guys I posted a flash back test and update on my twitter @sophdoesnails ❤️

    • niamh hand
      niamh hand 5 days ago

      sophdoesnails has the cream improved your skin ?

    • Pinkii2005
      Pinkii2005 26 days ago +1

      sophdoesnails Hi 👋 Soph! Do u think you could try the no.7 HydraLuminous moisturising foundation. I just bought it, and it is the ONLY foundation i have EVER found that works for my skin, and I have tried A LOT of foundations 😂. The Barry M chisel cheeks contour creams works really nice with the foundation. I use the highlight shade under my eyes as concealer. For powder, the Rimmel London Stay matte packed powder is really nice on the face, but under the eyes I LOVE the Collection sheet loose powder! I use the pixel perfect multi-bronze from MUA Makeup Academy for bronzer and sometimes even eyeshadow. For eyebrows i kinda just use any pencil I can find that isn’t too expensive 😅. Atm I LOVE the Barry M brow wand in Medium brown. For blush I use the blush shades from the PS Cotton Candy (eyes, lips & face collection) from Primark lol. For a cheap eyeshadow I use the PS Nudes palette (i dunno if they do this anymore.) But I also use the Morphe 35F (fall into frost) palette. I LOVE HIGHLIGHTER and my go to highlight combinations is the Barry M Liquid chrome highlighter drops (I suggest the gold colour and btw you can use it alone for a natural glow) or you can (like me) use a highlighter from Primark. (I do not know the name of it unfortunately, but... when I got it for Christmas it was like a gold duo chrome colour with a snowflake printed into the middle. I have another highlighter which is a rose/pink duo chrome that is called the PS Dusk Highlighter. And time for the fav, LIPS I use the Lush Mint juups lip scrub in the flavour mint and then (oh btw i do scrub my lips before applying makeup and add lip balm before too) as a lip balm I use the Nivea Watermelon shine balm, and then for my lip routine, sonetimes I will line in which case I will use the natural collection lip liner in the shade “Almond”, and then for lipstick, the C.Y.O moisturising lipstick in the shade “Living together” and then to finish it off the natural collection lip gloss in the shade “Baked Pecan”. I would LOVE if u could try some of these out Soph. I love ur channel! XX

    • Cliodhna McDonnell
      Cliodhna McDonnell 26 days ago

      Love you so much @sophdoesnails I love love love you you are THE best ever ever ever ever ever EVER!!!

    • Emily Coco
      Emily Coco 26 days ago +2

      YOUR ON THE TRENDING PAGE!

    • Sarah Browning
      Sarah Browning 26 days ago +3

      Loved this video you look flawless!! Stunning 😍😍🇦🇺

  • Being Violet
    Being Violet Hour ago

    I have to say, while the film star bronze and glow is expensive, I use it nearly everyday and it always lasts me atleast 1.5 years. The tone and texture are superb and I have never found anything better 😭🥰

  • Mariana Tancara
    Mariana Tancara 4 hours ago

    Of course is expensive, is not drugstore makeup. (No hate btw)

  • Sadelove xoxo
    Sadelove xoxo 5 hours ago

    This has got to be one of the most boujee makeup testing videos ever 😧😂

  • Sadelove xoxo
    Sadelove xoxo 5 hours ago

    Soph’s face at 11:08 😂😂

  • Ash xo
    Ash xo 5 hours ago

    Wow you literally look like the insta models for Charlotte tilbury. Love this whole look on you 😍

  • Lynne White
    Lynne White 13 hours ago

    They already do semi permanent foundation. It’s called BB Glow.

  • emily roberts
    emily roberts 13 hours ago

    I think I'm gonna buy the pillow talk lipstick for Christmas ... It would be a nice treat so we'll see

  • Wandile Buthelezi
    Wandile Buthelezi 17 hours ago

    I secretly wanted this makeup to be crappy!! But it’s flawless 😭 now i want all of it!!!!!!

  • Cami
    Cami 23 hours ago

    They do that for dark circles already ('injectable' foundation)

  • Little Missy
    Little Missy Day ago

    If she’s just cringing at every single product price, she clearly hasn’t look into Chanel makeup 😂😂😂😂😂😂

  • Tallis In Wonderland

    There’s the BB glow treatment that’s like injectable foundation. The make up was gorgeous and you looked like a VS model

  • Rosemary oconnor

    You could be a model for Charlotte, you looked beautiful 🥰. I love using her makeup and skincare. The Christmas gift packs of skincare can save you quite a lot of money.

  • Mimabird
    Mimabird 2 days ago

    *the finished look is GORGEOUS omggggg*

  • Jenna Harris
    Jenna Harris 3 days ago

    I’ve been looking at CT makeup for a while and always been put off by the price. After watching this it confirmed I definitely want to try it so I’ve just ordered and pillow talk lipstick and mini lip liner set (£25) and the pillow talk blush. Also got 10% off and two free samples. I’m so excited to receive it 💃🏻💃🏻

  • Deb Shand
    Deb Shand 3 days ago

    I’m so torn about trying more CT. I have their pillow talk lip liner and lipstick, and it’s so ordinary. It doesn’t last long at all. It’s a nice colour, but nothing special. And it was so hyped. Your makeup looks amazing, but I was so underwhelmed by the lip products that are her most cult product ...

  • Sanita Lapa
    Sanita Lapa 3 days ago

    In Russia you already can have foundation injections

  • R0sefa1ry
    R0sefa1ry 4 days ago

    The eyeshadow palette reminds me of the sleek sunset and original palette

  • Kili Bons
    Kili Bons 4 days ago

    The gals over at Beauty News had the same issue with the concealer applicator on the Age Rewind... they took the sponge off and it works beautifully. Too bad the sponge on the CT sponge probably costs $5........

  • Becky Neudegg
    Becky Neudegg 4 days ago

    You can already get eyelash transplants and pigment microdermabrasion for a better complexion (I.e. semi permanent foundation)! Look up ‘bb glow’ treatment. If you have enough money you can get anything done 😆😂

  • Turkova Dominika
    Turkova Dominika 5 days ago

    The eye look is stunning!!! But, if I may say, the moment you put that lipstick on, you looked immediately 10-15 years older.. must be the shade🤔 as for the prices, I do use lots of CT products and love them, I rather pay the price for really good and cruelty free products then drugstore to be honest. :)

  • Andrew Thompson
    Andrew Thompson 5 days ago

    4:29 Is that Wayne's fly?

  • Claire Khan
    Claire Khan 5 days ago

    Do you not think Charlotte Tilbury moisturisers are a bit on the greasy side? I’m not a fan of those but I like the lipsticks. Haven’t tried much else so it was good to see a review 👌🏻

  • meem
    meem 5 days ago

    Can i copy your face makeup and past it on mine?😭😍💜

  • R /
    R / 5 days ago +1

    Charlotte Tillbury matte lipsicks are my favourite EVER formulas! Always get my friends to get me them cos I’m not spending £25 on a lipstick 🤣

  • Hannah Marten
    Hannah Marten 6 days ago +1

    Charlotte Tilbury is my favorite brand of makeup 😍

  • Hanna Adar
    Hanna Adar 6 days ago

    where is the necklace shes wearing from? so pretty

  • Rebecca B
    Rebecca B 6 days ago

    Please let us know if you find a dupe for those eyeshadows 😍😍

  • Blulouwoohoo
    Blulouwoohoo 6 days ago

    I thought it was all hype too... but the lipsticks, liners, powder, bronzer..... shadow quads.... they are all fantastic quality. Especially the bronzer and the powder. I’ll never buy any other one now. I have other bronzers I’ll have to use up, but the powder has been a game changer for me

  • Fiona Rankin
    Fiona Rankin 7 days ago +1

    Can you please do a room tour? X

  • Belle Anderton
    Belle Anderton 7 days ago +1

    Did anyone realise she had her skinny dip phone case??????😏😏😏😏

  • Angelica Stohl
    Angelica Stohl 7 days ago

    I’m so upset I ordered all of these products bc it looked so good on you but the pillow talk lip liner & lip stick is so light on me !!! Looks nothing like it looked on you

  • Caroline Dougherty
    Caroline Dougherty 7 days ago

    You are CRAZY not to stick with these cosmetics, at least when you really want to look your best. You look so refined, flawless and expensive. It makes a huge difference and there is nothing wrong with that. Sometimes expensive products can really be worth the price because the payoff is that huge. They really do last a long time.

  • Beth Iris
    Beth Iris 8 days ago

    you look so gorgeous!🥺

  • Frankalein
    Frankalein 8 days ago +2

    “This is.... 😳 t h i r t y f i v e p o u n d s” 😂👌🏻

  • Meg Says
    Meg Says 8 days ago +1

    Your skin looked UNREAL with that combo! Big CT fan 😍

  • A S
    A S 8 days ago +3

    CT does the Victoria’s Secret Angel makeup for shows 🙋🏼‍♀️

  • Fiona Wong
    Fiona Wong 8 days ago

    Wow the eyeshadow and the lipstick!!

  • hey hey
    hey hey 9 days ago

    This is one of my favorite looks you've done so far! It's stunnnnning

  • Amanda ODonnell
    Amanda ODonnell 9 days ago

    Looks good on you. I don’t find her make up that expensive. It’s good quality and her stuff lasts. You get what you pay for x

  • K
    K 9 days ago

    you kind of look like the girl who does the peppa pig voice

  • SunnyDealio
    SunnyDealio 9 days ago

    I am going to use this exact look for my wedding coming up! Thank you!!!

  • Andy Rincon
    Andy Rincon 10 days ago

    “This isn’t sponsored” but it is

    • Arabella C
      Arabella C 7 days ago

      Gifted and sponsored are two different things

  • Elliexoxo564
    Elliexoxo564 10 days ago

    Soph can you do asmr makeup plz 😍

  • Rose Deli
    Rose Deli 10 days ago

    You're so pretty!

  • Julia Trim
    Julia Trim 10 days ago

    On "the Instagram"🤣🤣🤣

  • Meghan
    Meghan 10 days ago

    While it is very expensive, your makeup (specifically your skin) looks absolutely flawless

  • Oski Haddad
    Oski Haddad 11 days ago

    Expensive but it does the job ,u look expensive and effortless other drug stores cant best this ,pay more u will be happy

  • Lolly 98
    Lolly 98 11 days ago

    Stunning makeup

  • Katie B
    Katie B 11 days ago

    Hate to say it but after watching this tutorial I ended up buying that eyeshadow pallet, one of these eyeshadow sticks and a lipstick. I absolutely adore the eyeshadows and the lipstick I bought is like a my lip colour but better. I wasn't prepared to spend full price and ended up finding a 20% of coupon code.

  • Linzy Norton
    Linzy Norton 11 days ago

    Omg that looks flippin amazing! So beautiful xxx

  • Chloe Matthews
    Chloe Matthews 11 days ago

    Where are your earrings from pleaseeee?! 😍

  • KA D
    KA D 11 days ago +2

    This video made me want to buy EVERYTHING and I cant afford a full face of Charlotte Tilbury. I am a sad bean 😪

  • mochi machi
    mochi machi 11 days ago

    Holymoly it does make you look like a supermodel! 😱

  • Redhead 21
    Redhead 21 11 days ago +1

    Dude that magic cream visibly worked!!

  • Chloe Kirby
    Chloe Kirby 12 days ago

    Your makeup looks beautiful !! wow xx

  • Edyta
    Edyta 12 days ago

    You can get samples of Magic Cream and other products at CT counters :)

  • Ana Castro
    Ana Castro 12 days ago

    what brand is you jewelry? it's so stunning !

  • Nicky Fox
    Nicky Fox 12 days ago

    I love this look

  • Amanda Saunders
    Amanda Saunders 12 days ago

    I wasn't keen on the foundation until you added powder as it looked oily but once powdered the look was 😍😍