Sometimes Apple just does it better - AirPods Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 7, 2019
  • Get yourself a dbrand skin at dbrand.com/LinusDropTips
    Check out NVIDIA GeForce RTX Powered ORIGIN PC's at bit.ly/2XhXMiL
    Apple finally gave Airpods a big upgrade with the AirPods Pro wireless earbuds, with in-ear tips and active noise cancelling. So can they stand up to the competition?
    Buy Airpods Pro:
    Buy on Amazon: geni.us/Q5Aaau
    Buy on Newegg: geni.us/qYBBKdp
    Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group.
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1121479-apple-just-does-it-better-airpods-pro-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: lmg.gg/sponsors
    Get a VPN today with PIA at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Get a Displate Metal Print at lmg.gg/displateltt
    Get a 30-day free trial of Amazon Prime at lmg.gg/8KV1v
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: thexvid.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High thexvid.com/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 4 275

  • Cthulhu Rblx
    Cthulhu Rblx Hour ago

    Mans sounding like Gollum 0:18

  • Thorvald-Rhys Bjørnson

    I was doing something really rare when watching this very entertaining review of my already much loved AirPods Pro... Actually enjoying everything, UNTIL! You say that there is no “long press” to turn off noise from & transparency modes... Yes there is because I’ve been using it from day one of having my AirPods Pro! I am not using stem squeeze to action Siri, I use all 3 long squeeze gestures to cycle through off, noise cancellation, transparency. I am really disappointed that you gave me a reason to award a black mark against what was until you made that misstatement a really good & entertaining review. Despite that faux pas I still will give this review 9/10. I will finish by saying the guy with the fair hair and beard was f*cking HOTTTT! 😂🏳️‍🌈 (now do the decent thing and at least acknowledge the time I have taken to compose this response 2 ur review. And possibly send me that hotttt guy’s email... 😂 👱🏻‍♂️👅🧔🔥🔥🔥) Thorvald (Norwegian, pronounced Tourval...)

  • XCV_DRYMMO
    XCV_DRYMMO 23 hours ago

    Try one air pod in one ear and one airpod pro in the other ear

  • Mysara Braikat
    Mysara Braikat Day ago

    Stfu linus.

  • Angelou Davis
    Angelou Davis Day ago

    this is a underated review with these cuttaways

  • Fiton
    Fiton Day ago

    the samsungs are 100$ less if you can live with audio latency
    no i cant actually live with audio latency watching netlfix youtube or any video with the audio not in sync with the movement of the mouths of people is fucking horrific

  • Sifat Anwar
    Sifat Anwar Day ago

    Can I somehow disguise this so I can go out in society without looking like I use Apple products.

  • king O Zelda
    king O Zelda Day ago

    WHAT IS HAPPENING!? Linus keeps recommending Apple products

  • MR DOT
    MR DOT Day ago

    Good job Apple

  • Nicholas Cheung
    Nicholas Cheung 2 days ago

    3 ads from this 9:44 video ...

  • Adam Kelly
    Adam Kelly 2 days ago

    I’m fine with my cheap wired AirPods.

    • Zeak
      Zeak 15 hours ago

      Adam Kelly then why r u here?

  • Crafterzman YT
    Crafterzman YT 2 days ago

    Watching with my AirPods Pro

  • EL MAESTRO
    EL MAESTRO 3 days ago

    Is you gae

  • Nelson Brooks
    Nelson Brooks 3 days ago

    This guy, should return to his day job.

  • oh ok
    oh ok 3 days ago

    They're just so ugly

  • arshiya kafi
    arshiya kafi 4 days ago

    One youtuber says it sounds the same the other says the opposite what should i do

  • Franca Lo Giudice
    Franca Lo Giudice 4 days ago

    People who often have dirty ears, shouldn't buy that type of BT-headphones which penetrate the ear-tunnel. You'll press your earwax back into in the ear. That's why I like the AirPods 1 / 2 better.

  • Joseph Perez
    Joseph Perez 4 days ago

    Apple adds the rubber things and charges 250....

  • Lavkesh Arora
    Lavkesh Arora 4 days ago

    So he wears an apple watch, likes the airpods but uses an Android phone? How does that even happen?

  • XxMoldyScoobetti
    XxMoldyScoobetti 4 days ago +4

    Sony’s case looks like they tried to make the AirPods pro but ran out of time

  • Sergio
    Sergio 5 days ago

    I found a super copy of the Air Pods pro! losvanos.com/collections/electronics/products/wireless-pods™-1

  • Vértigo
    Vértigo 5 days ago +8

    linus is like the simon cowell of judging tech. if he says somethings good, they’re good.

  • Dâîłÿ_Døßę_Øf_Mãñńÿ

    Apple keeps taking Samsung's style, it just goes to show samsung is better. And two more things, Samsung is not Android, it is merely in powered for PHONES ONLY. Apple has taken our Samsung Design i said this first ik, but we do it better and you just dont understand we do anything better! Phones= Better (S9, S10, Coming soon, S11) ; Camera = Surperior, Battery= better, Design=better, and im sorry to say apple users but Bixby Is So So much better than Siri. Lets not forget Price. Price= AWESOME (Samsung's Christmas deal for phones is currently $289.99 obviously rises with customization, but hey at least we're not so expensive that CLONES were created WITHOUT WIFI like you dont understand apple is blind-sighting you (Apple users) any way I'm done @ me if you want hate if you want idc)

  • Sean L
    Sean L 5 days ago

    I wonder if these will stay put while riding 🤔
    Would surely be a pisser losing one of them on the highway. The hooked style are great for mapping directions during riding .

  • Amit Budhraja
    Amit Budhraja 5 days ago

    Hahahahahaha!

  • P60B40
    P60B40 6 days ago

    I'll stick with my $30 air execs

  • Macie Nicholas
    Macie Nicholas 6 days ago +6

    I like the fact that it has transparency mode so I can wear them at work and actually hear if people are trying to get my attention and when I go on lunch I can turn on the noise cancellation so I don’t have to hear those mofos 😂

    • Dzenis Alickovic
      Dzenis Alickovic 4 days ago

      please dont tell me you are going to wear them while not listening to music

  • Harpax A
    Harpax A 6 days ago +9

    Even better than Sony's ???
    R u kidding us Linus ?

    • Harpax A
      Harpax A 4 days ago

      @Mtg Might i am expecting this kind, with ANC :
      thexvid.com/video/dI_dkP828Xc/video.html

    • Harpax A
      Harpax A 4 days ago

      @Mtg Might I'm holding for Bose's counterpart (has been Bose QC series user)
      Their earbuds seems to be much more comfortable and secure than Sony's, or worse Apple's.

    • Mtg Might
      Mtg Might 4 days ago +1

      Have you tried them both?

  • Aldo Hypnosis
    Aldo Hypnosis 6 days ago

    Vanilla Ice with Eminems voice...WTF 😆

  • Aurelia Hamihardja
    Aurelia Hamihardja 6 days ago

    what about the jabra elite 65t earphones?

  • shaaransh sharma
    shaaransh sharma 7 days ago

    gonna tell my kids he was eminem

  • Krill Siluroid
    Krill Siluroid 7 days ago

    the original air pods were rushed to market as an unfinished compromise The sound quality is meh and they moved around in the ear and felt like they were going to fall out of my ear. I gifted them to someone for their birthday.

  • Meep - Wilson Nicklaus

    Linus Tech Tips I’ve been putting my AirPods in the little “pocket watch” pocket since I got them in 2017, and when I got gen 2, and when I got the Pros. Glad you figured it out! I was hoping a TheXvidr would point it out! Thanks man 😆😁

  • Cam D
    Cam D 7 days ago

    Your attitude towards Apple is actually realllllly childish

  • harrald schmitt
    harrald schmitt 8 days ago

    Do yall know the channel exra credits? Bevor they went full sjw they had a different host, who used a program to scramble his voice. I just realized that Linus sounds almost exactly like that scrambled, high pitched voice.

  • One Chill Sloth
    One Chill Sloth 8 days ago

    I’m not sure, I want to get the AirPods pro but I am also saving for a computer. Not sure what I should pick

  • Blazeit 420
    Blazeit 420 8 days ago

    Everyone just says that the product is good or great it is not a real genuine review if you're getting paid for the product

  • MeMarzani
    MeMarzani 8 days ago

    Guys let's all just roast Linus in the comments. I'll start:

    Linus looks like a shitty pe coach

  • Kyle Nathan J Bermudez

    Ok Boomer

  • DeeJay LJ
    DeeJay LJ 8 days ago +1

    I'm broke boi android boi so Galaxy Buds it is

  • Vehviläinen Lundqvist

    nope size does matter

  • S T
    S T 9 days ago

    I wouldn't ever replace my Sony WF1000xm3 with the Airpods "pro". The Sony sound way better and now they updated the firmware and you can adjust the VOLUME settings on either side.

  • dknight xs
    dknight xs 9 days ago

    Using airpods pro right now, only diff is the noise cancellation otherwise the sound seems same as air pods 2 which were awesome on their own.

  • Charlie Cheek
    Charlie Cheek 9 days ago +6

    When u order eminem off of wish

  • Daniel Rangel
    Daniel Rangel 9 days ago

    Apple: so the airpuds are new and pro.

    People: so whats different abound the airpuds pro?


    *APPLE HAS LEFT THE CHAT*

  • TheOfficialGorms
    TheOfficialGorms 9 days ago

    Shit...I was using these as interchangeable oral 🅱️ toothbrush heads.

  • Etaeli
    Etaeli 9 days ago +1

    Linus looks like those guys from tech shops telling me about their new products

  • Etaeli
    Etaeli 9 days ago

    Linus has entered the dad stage

  • Zane Atkins
    Zane Atkins 9 days ago

    I just bought the Galaxy buds and I got them for 99$ so I'm gonna go with those...

  • TudBoatTed
    TudBoatTed 10 days ago +1

    Yo android plebs, get excited for the pixel buds 2

  • Brumbass3
    Brumbass3 10 days ago

    They look horrible and the shorter "tale" actually makes them look even worse.

  • Tony Wang
    Tony Wang 10 days ago

    Thank you for this review.

  • Monesh Bhalodi
    Monesh Bhalodi 10 days ago

    When you gonna review the echo buds man?

  • TheOddDiabetic
    TheOddDiabetic 10 days ago

    Earpuds

  • Dazo
    Dazo 10 days ago

    Apple should've never bought beats because they are never gonna put as much effort into the beats as they would with their own headphone product




    Just greedy

  • Anders Mørk
    Anders Mørk 10 days ago

    Jabra 75t is better - trust me and not this biased review

  • Juu Juu
    Juu Juu 10 days ago +5

    I want linus to put the earbuds resting on his earrings lol

  • George B
    George B 10 days ago +1

    Apple FINALLY caught up to everyone else with headphones that dont suck and they have the balls to charge us $250?? Suck my ass. Brand sheep, have at it. These ear buds were made just for you.

  • Wayland C
    Wayland C 10 days ago +1

    I'll stick to my $75 or less Jabra Elite Active 65t

  • ThriftybyNature
    ThriftybyNature 11 days ago +1

    They sound like shit, you sellout.