Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 22, 2019
  • If you want a big phone that does MORE than the smartphone basics and don’t mind dealing with occasionally annoying quirks, you just can’t do better than the Galaxy Note 10+.
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 695

  • Tony K
    Tony K 14 days ago

    Everyone is saying note 10+ is 1100 everywhere i seen it like 1500

  • Reyangelo Reyes
    Reyangelo Reyes 15 days ago

    I have the note 10 plus using it for 10days now. i can agree on everything you are complaining i am not satisfied with this phone at all battery life is worst and my device also experience FPS drop on games very not satisfied.

  • Maan Rosé OG
    Maan Rosé OG 16 days ago

    Came for reviews thinking if I should buy one, stayed for Jennie

  • Steven Elliott
    Steven Elliott 20 days ago

    As an owner of both iPhones and Notes in the present and past, he has a good point with the curvature of the screen and accidentally opening programs, especially if you have short fatter fingers like I do. Love the S Pen. Not a fan of battery drain.

  • AndrewMacedonia
    AndrewMacedonia Month ago

    It is a 60 hertz display phone and how much does it cost 😂😂😂😂 I'll stick to my pixel 4

  • Gizzygaming 55272
    Gizzygaming 55272 Month ago

    You said three cameras. This is the 10 plus review meaning there is 4. Perhaps you're using the 10? The note 10+s' camera is mind blowing.

  • Raine D
    Raine D Month ago

    Is that jennie from blackpink on the video? Okey subscribed!

  • DUSTY GAMING
    DUSTY GAMING 2 months ago

    My phone is flat screen..... But i still accidentally touch the screen 🙄

  • Bills Sawshop
    Bills Sawshop 2 months ago +1

    You obviously have not actually used the ten plus, and you may be relying on what you have read elsewhere. You do a lot of talking but have no real experience with the phone. Very negative review, not at all objective. Review stinks! Do your homework next time.

  • Sierra Malella
    Sierra Malella 2 months ago

    My dad got this about 2 months ago. It is a beautiful phone.

  • esterdot
    esterdot 2 months ago

    Bezels are so small that they can't even hold any protective case. Corners are so pointy, they will easily crack when they hit the ground. That's a planned obsolescence.

  • julie thornborough
    julie thornborough 2 months ago

    📲*00212.645.75.23.01* *whatapps*📲
    شــبــاب🙋‍♂️ صـار لــي بــشــوف كـثـيـر مــن الـكـومـنـتـات عـن صـغـر الــقــضــيــب وسـرعـة الــقــذف
    وأحـب أقــولــكــم بــمــعــلــومــة مــفــيــدة😉 أنــي حـصـلـت عــلــى وصـفـة رهـيـبـة مــن الـدكـتـور👨‍⚕️ الــلــي بــيــتــواصــل مـعـاه كــثــيــر مـن الـنـاس
    وبـصـدق اسـتـعـمـلـتـو كـم أســبــوع وصــار لـي قـضـيـب رهــيــب تــتــمــنــاه أي زوجــة😍
    هـذا رقــم الـدكـتـور عــلــى الـواتـس *00212.645.75.23.01*📲

  • Baby G
    Baby G 3 months ago

    Seriously, this phone suck! I had it for 2 days. Came from a Note 9/8gb version. The note 10 plus has a great screen yes, and a wide angle cam. That's about it. The moving of the screen off button sucks, (can be solved by one handed operation+ app) the headphone Jack, now you need an expensive dongle to charge and play pubg at the same time, the cheap dongles doesn't even charge your phone. The screen saver blacks out the notification bar when using nova launcher, it's like I'm still on the note 9. And watching porn on pornhub, instead of filling the screen, there is a white bar on the side the hole punch is. (on Horizontal mode) that's even worse than the note 9. And the biggest reason I returned my phone was that the whole phone vibrates specially on the back, when playing music thru the speakers on volume as low as 30%! THIRTY PERCENT! Now I'll just have to wait till Feb for a new Samsung to come out. If you have a note 9, keep it!

  • Stupid Fuc*
    Stupid Fuc* 3 months ago

    your note10+ very beautiful😍😍😍and of course iphone 11 pro max ugly design ugly camera😆😆😆

  • Luke Charles Wise
    Luke Charles Wise 3 months ago

    Jeez, talk about being negative. You may as well just not have made the video pal.

  • Motor City Dre
    Motor City Dre 4 months ago +1

    Watching this on my new Note 10 Plus Aura Glow & love it. So far this is the best cellphone I've ever had. I traded in my Note 8 & got a pretty good price towards my trade in.

  • 24KSportFishing
    24KSportFishing 4 months ago

    Everyone mentions the curve screen and accidental button pressing?
    What idiot won't buy a case for a $1400 phone for under $30 bucks that eliminates this so called "issue"
    I have never had this happen to me and as a fact, I sometimes struggle more to get the sides menu to open purposely 1 of 99 tries,
    It's a great phone period , end of nonsense reviews telling people about a problem that IMO is never one if you love your phone that much to protect it.
    Jesus......
    the same people that probably complain don't have a screen protector for fear of less sensitive touching too , it's my bet and I'm not in vegas....

  • jesus saquin
    jesus saquin 4 months ago

    I love my Samsung note 10+ I definitely use the features since I'm studying eng in college all the note taking, battery, screen selection and double apps on screen. Great phone

  • Christopher W. Sanders
    Christopher W. Sanders 4 months ago

    Funny watching reviewers gripe about phones that they themselves couldn't design, build or mass produce. Cry babies being cry babies 😭

  • BP Rokosz
    BP Rokosz 4 months ago

    This is the first Samsung in years that I've really enjoyed and its not making me miss my OnePlus 7Pro that much, which I'm surprised by. Other than 60hz vs the 90 on the 7Pro everything feels more premium and looks just a little better. Battery is great, screen is gorgeous, speakers are fantastic. This video had a ton of obnoxious negative bitchiness but compared to the same price iPhone 11 you're really getting more for your money here.

  • Nismo Kid
    Nismo Kid 4 months ago

    A day and a half battery life.! Wow!
    My iPhone gives about 8 hours on a good day.

  • mtripathi
    mtripathi 4 months ago

    I can't trust a review where reviewer has apple watch on and that fellow is providing feedback for competitive brand..!! Reviewer has to be unbiased & honest OR they are not reviewing product but just getting 'views'..!!

  • Kyle Fuscher
    Kyle Fuscher 4 months ago

    craZy, haha...Watching this video from my note 10 plus. And battery last me three days btw if im not using it regularly.

  • Darryl Batts
    Darryl Batts 4 months ago

    Your review is so petty

  • Abhishek Shukla
    Abhishek Shukla 4 months ago

    Can you share amazon or other shopping option in the description so we can check them directly??

  • destinyj
    destinyj 4 months ago

    I'm beyond tired of hearing about the 90hz display. Nobody cared about it before. and no phone that's out right now really NEEDS IT.

  • JayDee98765
    JayDee98765 4 months ago

    Could you be any more bias? The note 10 + is a fantastic phone.

  • LBee
    LBee 4 months ago

    This guy is a joke...

  • Mr.Who?
    Mr.Who? 4 months ago +1

    You can hide the punch hole with Samsung setting like technogenuine said

    • G Mail
      G Mail 3 months ago

      And reduce the size of the screen by half an inch. No thanks

  • B Ranger
    B Ranger 4 months ago

    I notice Beverly road I live there

  • George Blank
    George Blank 4 months ago

    I'm going to Apple. Samsung is trying to do too much and can't get one thing right. Earbuds sucks, speakers on the phone rattles, can't connect Note 10 to Windows PC. Customer Service is the worse at Samsung, they don't speak English, never able to help and always transferring you to someone else.

    As bad as we think Apple is, they get a lot of things right. Customer Service is top notch. Their devices actually work and always perform as promise. They connect seamlessly and no buffering. Samsung has a 12 gig chip and I'm having issues - the screen sometimes goes black when trying to access my notification because of where and how they built the camera. Now he have to wait for Software updates to access features that was expected to be standard. I'm Seriously disappointed in Samsung.

  • jlmatthews9
    jlmatthews9 4 months ago

    It took a minute to get used to but I love the fact they put all the buttons on one side on my note 9 when I one hand the phone and try to hit the power button I was always hitting the bixby button on the other side that the same time I hated that

  • No Name
    No Name 5 months ago

    I would rather have a 1100$ new PC or UHD TV than a phone

  • Jay Chow
    Jay Chow 5 months ago

    This phone is really good I know this because I have this

  • Edward Ballesteros
    Edward Ballesteros 5 months ago

    I purchased my 512gb Note 10 plus this past Saturday from Verizon. I was so excited only to experience the same glitches I have been experiencing with my S10 Plus. After spending several hours speaking with Samsung customer support I had to send the S10 plus back to Samsung and now my new Note 10 plus is so glitchy that I can't even use the provided headset because the phone glitches and the phone volume keeps turning itself off. I was told it was a safety feature and worked with Samsung customer support to utilized advance features. In addition the phone was rebooted and nothing has worked and Samsung technical support told me that a new software patch was coming with no ETA in sight! Instead of me waiting for that I am taking the phone back to Verizon since its still within the return period. My new S10 plus was mailed to service today to Samsung hoping those glitches could be fixed. Two expensive flagship phones that don't work as intended. I am so done with Samsung. If you cannot use the headset to make a call or listen to music without the phone glitching I don't know what to tell you Samsung! You lost a loyal customer!

  • Alonzo Meza
    Alonzo Meza 5 months ago

    Was I the only one who was disappointed in the camera?

  • 88 mk3Supra
    88 mk3Supra 5 months ago

    All these nice features I could careless about the headphone jack this is the new era on the Samsung mobile phones . . question is what to the led notification ? How do you know if the phone is getting a notification .. 😑

  • Joe Thoman
    Joe Thoman 5 months ago +4

    The curved screen on the S6 Edge Plus actually pissed me off so much I switched to iPhone. And I have small hands. 🤷‍♂️

  • Ray Jacobsen
    Ray Jacobsen 5 months ago +2

    "I'll give you my headphone jack when you pry it from my cold, dead hands"

  • Rey Jedi
    Rey Jedi 5 months ago

    *BRING BACK THE BIXBY BUTTON!!* I really miss having a totally customizable button! Anyone who complains about it is ignorant to its full capabilities when you customize its functions! Esp in an era when all of our hard navigation buttons are gone, Bixby was the one physical button that was able to replace them all!

  • Rey Jedi
    Rey Jedi 5 months ago

    Aura Glow is gorgeous!

  • Kushal Soumya
    Kushal Soumya 5 months ago +1

    I'm upgrading from my Samsung Galaxy Note 8. I'm getting the Galaxy Note 10+ 512GB.

  • FknRa
    FknRa 5 months ago

    Still loving my Note4. Headphone jack, replaceable battery, expandable storage.
    I'll run it till it dies. Flat edges you can hold, no notch or camera hole.
    They've unfortunately gone down the road of listening to the vocal minority on what people really want.

  • Beau
    Beau 5 months ago

    I turned it off when you announced an $1100 price. No phone company should think it is ok to charge over $1000 USD for a phone.

  • John t
    John t 5 months ago

    Damn these guys are just shit talkers...

  • AeroSatan
    AeroSatan 5 months ago

    I feel bad for this reviewer. Imagine the pain he endured as he reluctantly removed Apple's Di*k out of his mouth for the duration it took to backhandedly compliment even the great aspects of the Note. Everyone that watched this review are now dumber for it. I award you no points and may God have mercy on your soul

  • Renovatio
    Renovatio 5 months ago

    Your review s ucks, worst review I've seen. How did you reached 872K??? If I'm a subscriber right now I will unsubscribe. Honest review is all what all the viewers need to hear and watch. Very obvious anti-Samsung, your approached is KKK (kiss- kick and kick). Even the longest battery life f the Note10 plus, you still find a way to criticised it negatively. Every single feature of the Noe10 that can't seen in any mobile right now, you criticised it negatively. What's wrong with you? Looks like you have never eaten or forgot to take your medicine. OMG, read all the comments below.

  • S Gill
    S Gill 5 months ago

    You haven't enjoyed watching videos as much? Have you even tried the Mate 20x?

  • S Gill
    S Gill 5 months ago +1

    They should have made it with 7.2 inches and 5000 mah.

  • Dee Elite
    Dee Elite 5 months ago

    Shitty phone, no headphone jack, camera bump, ugly 📷 hole on the display, slow fingerprint reader with no other options, overpriced & overall the phone ugly.

  • Ryan Heddins
    Ryan Heddins 5 months ago +5

    Taking away the LED Notification and headphone jack are dealbreakers for me. I'll hang on to my Note 9 for now. The new features aren't worth the upgrade from where I'm coming.

    • Gizzygaming 55272
      Gizzygaming 55272 Month ago

      I'm upgrading, the notification light and head Jack will be hard to give up though. The note 10 plus is worth the upgrade though. The note 10 plus camera versus the note 10 alone, is so much better. It's the reason I'm upgrading.

  • D-Jeey Yeo
    D-Jeey Yeo 5 months ago

    Great phone, great features, amazing screen, I got my note 9 couple weeks ago and I love it, run very fast and smooth, I don't know if it worth to upgrade to the note 10+ , I'm very satisfied with the performance of my note 9, I think I'm going to wait for the note 11 maybe they bring back the headphone Jack, who knows? Excellent video

  • terry kwok
    terry kwok 5 months ago +1

    I get my note 10+
    overheating problem is still here

  • Jerry Coria
    Jerry Coria 5 months ago

    who puts the Spen on their face? 13:07 LOL! ok then. Very cheesy video...

  • NKWTI
    NKWTI 5 months ago

    I always wanted a Note badly as someone that switched between Android and IOS just for variety's sake, but I am definitely a big Apple fan. I finally got my first Note with the Note 7....what a disappointment that fiasco was. Went right back to my iPhone 6S

  • Hecydec
    Hecydec 5 months ago

    Every one complaining that Samsung note 10 plus got bad system missing and camera bad my wait 11 more weeks to next mobile on market I got sumsong s9 plus am happy .. but Samsung note 10 plus not my mobile for me I hate it lots

  • Edoardo Guido
    Edoardo Guido 5 months ago

    5:40 the "end of scrolling area" transparent indicator is just the ugliest thing ever.
    It's been on Android since the first Galaxy Nexus, geez.

  • KEN BEE
    KEN BEE 5 months ago

    No one is asking for the wallpaper?
    No?

  • Clayton Dias
    Clayton Dias 5 months ago

    camera on the screen is annoying

  • Alexandre Ulson
    Alexandre Ulson 5 months ago +3

    Hey!! Where can I get this wallpaper??