Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 22, 2019
  • If you want a big phone that does MORE than the smartphone basics and don’t mind dealing with occasionally annoying quirks, you just can’t do better than the Galaxy Note 10+.
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 668

  • mtripathi
    mtripathi 11 hours ago

    I can't trust a review where reviewer has apple watch on and that fellow is providing feedback for competitive brand..!! Reviewer has to be unbiased & honest OR they are not reviewing product but just getting 'views'..!!

  • Kyle Fuscher
    Kyle Fuscher 3 days ago

    craZy, haha...Watching this video from my note 10 plus. And battery last me three days btw if im not using it regularly.

  • Darryl Batts
    Darryl Batts 4 days ago

    Your review is so petty

  • Abhishek Shukla
    Abhishek Shukla 7 days ago

    Can you share amazon or other shopping option in the description so we can check them directly??

  • destinyj
    destinyj 12 days ago

    I'm beyond tired of hearing about the 90hz display. Nobody cared about it before. and no phone that's out right now really NEEDS IT.

  • JayDee98765
    JayDee98765 13 days ago

    Could you be any more bias? The note 10 + is a fantastic phone.

  • LBee
    LBee 15 days ago

    This guy is a joke...

  • Mr.Who?
    Mr.Who? 16 days ago +1

    You can hide the punch hole with Samsung setting like technogenuine said

  • B Ranger
    B Ranger 17 days ago

    I notice Beverly road I live there

  • George Blank
    George Blank 17 days ago

    I'm going to Apple. Samsung is trying to do too much and can't get one thing right. Earbuds sucks, speakers on the phone rattles, can't connect Note 10 to Windows PC. Customer Service is the worse at Samsung, they don't speak English, never able to help and always transferring you to someone else.

    As bad as we think Apple is, they get a lot of things right. Customer Service is top notch. Their devices actually work and always perform as promise. They connect seamlessly and no buffering. Samsung has a 12 gig chip and I'm having issues - the screen sometimes goes black when trying to access my notification because of where and how they built the camera. Now he have to wait for Software updates to access features that was expected to be standard. I'm Seriously disappointed in Samsung.

  • jlmatthews9
    jlmatthews9 18 days ago

    It took a minute to get used to but I love the fact they put all the buttons on one side on my note 9 when I one hand the phone and try to hit the power button I was always hitting the bixby button on the other side that the same time I hated that

  • No Name
    No Name 19 days ago

    I would rather have a 1100$ new PC or UHD TV than a phone

  • Jay Chow
    Jay Chow 19 days ago

    This phone is really good I know this because I have this

  • Edward Ballesteros
    Edward Ballesteros 19 days ago

    I purchased my 512gb Note 10 plus this past Saturday from Verizon. I was so excited only to experience the same glitches I have been experiencing with my S10 Plus. After spending several hours speaking with Samsung customer support I had to send the S10 plus back to Samsung and now my new Note 10 plus is so glitchy that I can't even use the provided headset because the phone glitches and the phone volume keeps turning itself off. I was told it was a safety feature and worked with Samsung customer support to utilized advance features. In addition the phone was rebooted and nothing has worked and Samsung technical support told me that a new software patch was coming with no ETA in sight! Instead of me waiting for that I am taking the phone back to Verizon since its still within the return period. My new S10 plus was mailed to service today to Samsung hoping those glitches could be fixed. Two expensive flagship phones that don't work as intended. I am so done with Samsung. If you cannot use the headset to make a call or listen to music without the phone glitching I don't know what to tell you Samsung! You lost a loyal customer!

  • Alonzo Meza
    Alonzo Meza 19 days ago

    Was I the only one who was disappointed in the camera?

  • 88 mk3Supra
    88 mk3Supra 20 days ago

    All these nice features I could careless about the headphone jack this is the new era on the Samsung mobile phones . . question is what to the led notification ? How do you know if the phone is getting a notification .. 😑

  • Joe Thoman
    Joe Thoman 21 day ago +3

    The curved screen on the S6 Edge Plus actually pissed me off so much I switched to iPhone. And I have small hands. 🤷‍♂️

  • Ray Jacobsen
    Ray Jacobsen 21 day ago +2

    "I'll give you my headphone jack when you pry it from my cold, dead hands"

  • Rey Jedi
    Rey Jedi 21 day ago

    *BRING BACK THE BIXBY BUTTON!!* I really miss having a totally customizable button! Anyone who complains about it is ignorant to its full capabilities when you customize its functions! Esp in an era when all of our hard navigation buttons are gone, Bixby was the one physical button that was able to replace them all!

  • Rey Jedi
    Rey Jedi 21 day ago

    Aura Glow is gorgeous!

  • Kushal Soumya
    Kushal Soumya 21 day ago +1

    I'm upgrading from my Samsung Galaxy Note 8. I'm getting the Galaxy Note 10+ 512GB.

  • FknRa
    FknRa 21 day ago

    Still loving my Note4. Headphone jack, replaceable battery, expandable storage.
    I'll run it till it dies. Flat edges you can hold, no notch or camera hole.
    They've unfortunately gone down the road of listening to the vocal minority on what people really want.

  • Beau
    Beau 21 day ago

    I turned it off when you announced an $1100 price. No phone company should think it is ok to charge over $1000 USD for a phone.

  • John t
    John t 21 day ago

    Damn these guys are just shit talkers...

  • AeroSatan
    AeroSatan 21 day ago

    I feel bad for this reviewer. Imagine the pain he endured as he reluctantly removed Apple's Di*k out of his mouth for the duration it took to backhandedly compliment even the great aspects of the Note. Everyone that watched this review are now dumber for it. I award you no points and may God have mercy on your soul

  • Pinoys UK
    Pinoys UK 22 days ago

    Your review s ucks, worst review I've seen. How did you reached 872K??? If I'm a subscriber right now I will unsubscribe. Honest review is all what all the viewers need to hear and watch. Very obvious anti-Samsung, your approached is KKK (kiss- kick and kick). Even the longest battery life f the Note10 plus, you still find a way to criticised it negatively. Every single feature of the Noe10 that can't seen in any mobile right now, you criticised it negatively. What's wrong with you? Looks like you have never eaten or forgot to take your medicine. OMG, read all the comments below.

  • S Gill
    S Gill 22 days ago

    You haven't enjoyed watching videos as much? Have you even tried the Mate 20x?

  • S Gill
    S Gill 22 days ago +1

    They should have made it with 7.2 inches and 5000 mah.

  • Dee Elite
    Dee Elite 22 days ago

    Shitty phone, no headphone jack, camera bump, ugly 📷 hole on the display, slow fingerprint reader with no other options, overpriced & overall the phone ugly.

  • Ryan Heddins
    Ryan Heddins 22 days ago +5

    Taking away the LED Notification and headphone jack are dealbreakers for me. I'll hang on to my Note 9 for now. The new features aren't worth the upgrade from where I'm coming.

  • D-Jeey Yeo
    D-Jeey Yeo 22 days ago

    Great phone, great features, amazing screen, I got my note 9 couple weeks ago and I love it, run very fast and smooth, I don't know if it worth to upgrade to the note 10+ , I'm very satisfied with the performance of my note 9, I think I'm going to wait for the note 11 maybe they bring back the headphone Jack, who knows? Excellent video

  • terry kwok
    terry kwok 22 days ago +1

    I get my note 10+
    overheating problem is still here

  • Jerry Coria
    Jerry Coria 22 days ago

    who puts the Spen on their face? 13:07 LOL! ok then. Very cheesy video...

  • NKWTI
    NKWTI 22 days ago

    I always wanted a Note badly as someone that switched between Android and IOS just for variety's sake, but I am definitely a big Apple fan. I finally got my first Note with the Note 7....what a disappointment that fiasco was. Went right back to my iPhone 6S

  • Hecydec
    Hecydec 22 days ago

    Every one complaining that Samsung note 10 plus got bad system missing and camera bad my wait 11 more weeks to next mobile on market I got sumsong s9 plus am happy .. but Samsung note 10 plus not my mobile for me I hate it lots

  • Amazing ME!
    Amazing ME! 22 days ago

    bye apple,,,switch to note 10

  • Edoardo Guido
    Edoardo Guido 22 days ago

    5:40 the "end of scrolling area" transparent indicator is just the ugliest thing ever.
    It's been on Android since the first Galaxy Nexus, geez.

  • KEN BEE
    KEN BEE 22 days ago

    No one is asking for the wallpaper?
    No?

  • Clayton Dias
    Clayton Dias 22 days ago

    camera on the screen is annoying

  • Alexandre Ulson
    Alexandre Ulson 22 days ago +3

    Hey!! Where can I get this wallpaper??

  • Mariah A
    Mariah A 22 days ago

    I see you Jennie SOLO! Can't wait to test out this phone irl

  • whatsonyoungfranksmind

    I'm watching this on my note 10 plus ! Got it earlier today from my preorder... but this phone is a great device so far I'm amazed and I was with apple for 3 years

  • Mr2pint
    Mr2pint 22 days ago

    It's an ok effort only. Samsung seem to be phasing out the Note 10, Michael Fisher thinks they were more focused on the Galaxy fold, hoping it would take a lot of Galaxy Note 10 customers, which of course didn't happen, hence lack of effort towards the N - 10. I think it's a valid argument

  • Sean Lewis
    Sean Lewis 22 days ago

    What most people don't realize much like on the note 9 when you maximize all the video to full size that actually cut off parts of people's hair or parts of the scene that are meant to be seen so it's actually not worth it to watch it full screen where the hole is taking up some of the video I have found this to be true on the note 9 even though there is no hole if you maximize full screen you do lose some of the picture

  • uvたつ
    uvたつ 22 days ago

    日本人🙋‍♂️

  • sagar vora
    sagar vora 22 days ago

    Please share wallpaper

  • codpieceofjustice
    codpieceofjustice 22 days ago

    So I'm hearing from you that is good but not a significant step up from the Note 9. Think I'll wait and see what the S11 range is like.

  • Khun Kru
    Khun Kru 22 days ago

    Got a link to that yellow wallpaper?

  • VacancyJB
    VacancyJB 22 days ago

    i used to be a samsung user, i bought few flagship samsung before until i switched to other phone, and i'm swear i never go back to samsung.

  • mackstertube
    mackstertube 23 days ago

    This would be my perfect phone that I would have kept buying for 10 years if they kept the headphone jack.
    Why could they not wait one more year to give me my Perfect phone.
    I would have kept using it to the speed or storage was not enough which I think could have made last for 4 to 6 years.

  • Eclectic Gentleman
    Eclectic Gentleman 23 days ago

    I wish Engadget would fix their Android app

  • mackstertube
    mackstertube 23 days ago

    Befire bagging the touch sensitivity for the side of the screen. Try using the setting to make it less sensitive.
    Also smart people use a case so it's not a problem. I am getting the Aura glow with a clear back to see it and big bumpers for protection. 2 part case.

  • Gaolee Yang
    Gaolee Yang 23 days ago

    Jennie “Solo”❤️❤️😍

  • Domi Thomas
    Domi Thomas 23 days ago

    Where will smartphones be in the next 10 years or so what more could people want without it being overkill or hazardous to our health . I’m you g and simple text and talk few apps I use but 80% of my phone features I don’t use

  • Trump is a Traitor
    Trump is a Traitor 23 days ago +1

    Dont buy. Partially dead screen. Company wont replace. 6 hours on hold with customer service.

  • Daniel Shulman
    Daniel Shulman 23 days ago

    $1100 😂 Samsung's performance finally caught up to my 2 year old iPhone 8 which has less than 2gb of ram compared to the note's 11gb. lol and funny how all of a sudden the fandroids no longer complain of the no headphone jack, but of course they did when Apple got rid of it.

  • Chongo Shula
    Chongo Shula 23 days ago

    You look like Harry potter 4:27 , playing with the magic wand

  • Bankhead 1
    Bankhead 1 23 days ago

    Yep..its a pass

  • [insert Name Here]
    [insert Name Here] 23 days ago

    Wallpaper please.

  • Highly Aggressive
    Highly Aggressive 23 days ago

    You sound like you wanted to not like the note 10 overall