Ukraine Whistleblower Complaint Released | The Daily Show

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 27, 2019
  • The whistleblower complaint that led to Nancy Pelosi’s call for an impeachment inquiry is released, detailing the pressure Trump put on Ukraine’s president to look into Joe Biden and White House officials’ attempt to cover up Trump’s actions.
    Subscribe to The Daily Show:
    thexvid.com/channel/UCwWhs_6x42TyRM4Wstoq8HA
    Follow The Daily Show:
    Twitter: TheDailyShow
    Facebook: thedailyshow
    Instagram: thedailyshow
    Watch full episodes of The Daily Show for free: www.cc.com/shows/the-daily-show-with-trevor-noah/full-episodes
    Follow Comedy Central:
    Twitter: ComedyCentral
    Facebook: ComedyCentral
    Instagram: comedycentral
    About The Daily Show:
    Trevor Noah and The World's Fakest News Team tackle the biggest stories in news, politics and pop culture.
    The Daily Show with Trevor Noah airs weeknights at 11/10c on Comedy Central.
    #TheDailyShow
  • ComedyComedy

Comments • 3 173

  • Ben Miller
    Ben Miller 17 days ago

    Dems still losing their shit, rather then living!

  • Deez Knots
    Deez Knots 19 days ago

    0:17 laugh tracks. Noah isn't funny. How did he manage that? AGENDA

  • DebraAnna Shanghai
    DebraAnna Shanghai 25 days ago

    "I don't want to be involved in US democratic elections - that was the takeaway" I feel so sorry for the Ukraine - they are fighting for their country; fighting Putin and his huge propaganda and military machine; they are a new Government, and looking to the United States for support and help". This is a really sad situation.

  • Andy F.
    Andy F. 27 days ago

    I know I'm going to get a ton of hate for this, but all these Trump jokes are getting really boring. Can you make fun of AOC or Bernie Sanders?

  • iberiano1981
    iberiano1981 29 days ago

    Crazy... an European here...you still believe that Trump is the bad one? how dumb are you ??? Jesus...

  • Jim Rice
    Jim Rice 29 days ago

    Eric C is a bad boy

  • i really dumb
    i really dumb Month ago

    Those calls thou...🤣😂😂

  • Thanh Le
    Thanh Le Month ago

    Lololol I'm dead at Hillary!! 😂😂😂😂

  • Алексей Лисица

    London is the capital of great Britain - уровень общения школьника пятого класса советской школы.

  • Z Ro
    Z Ro Month ago

    BahahHa! Jesse Smolet is the whistle blower!

  • EveryThingGirl238
    EveryThingGirl238 Month ago

    I'm currently listening to my family talk about how this 'Whistle blower' is 'Fake' and just a 'Puppet of the Democrats'
    Meanwhile, I'm here thinking, "if it's at all possible that my president is, in fact, making deals with other nations to gain favor in office for another term, or even just bribery in general, I'd really like to know."
    Problem is that Republicans and Conservatives are too blind to see that logic and want to stand by Trump. This mostly has to do with Obama having been in office, they are peeved about the fact he was a democrat and he was a man of color. (The second part is just about half of these people, but I get the feeling the fact it was air horned he was the first black man to be president, the right is just wanting to blare their horn louder against him.) Which I feel is to explain why they are so strongly supporting Trump.
    Had these factors not been in play, Trump's support, I don't feel, would have been NEARLY as large as it is.

    Problem is, when I point this logical factor out to my mom, the fact we have a right to know. She shoots me down saying that there is nothing like that going on so I shouldn't worry. But obviously someone was, whether it's a coy of words or not, I still want to know something. And if it's, in fact, a lie, then all the more reason to later feel relief. Just being there is a POSSIBILITY it's a lie, doesn't mean it shouldn't be investigated.
    If there was a possibility your teenager (14) was out drinking and doing drugs, you wouldn't just shrug and say 'Well there is no evidence so I won't look into it.". No, as a responsible parent, you'd look into the matter!
    How is it any different here? The white house is the underage doing shit they shouldn't, and we the parent should be concerned for them, because their bad decisions reflect on us as a whole. It baffles me how many on the right, and sometimes the left, can't grasp this basic concept! And it's FRUSTRATES me to no end my right leaning family can't see that reason!

  • planecrazyish
    planecrazyish Month ago

    Except, Trump didn't have anything put into a PRIVATE server. At least be factual.

  • ln t
    ln t Month ago

    Why does Merkel never doing anything like real Merkel in any parody? 🤣

  • Joes Phone No Name
    Joes Phone No Name Month ago

    Hope someone assassinates the orange cunt

  • Minh Nguyen
    Minh Nguyen Month ago

    lol are you serious thexvid.com/video/03A08AgFP30/video.html

  • Stephanie Jefferson-Garma

    If I want to laugh I ve to look out for Trevor's Videos😂😂😂😂😅😅😅

  • Robert Polito
    Robert Polito Month ago

    That man doesn’t speak good English. He didn’t not how tell you about the phone call.

  • Tribun Averyius
    Tribun Averyius Month ago

    Well little oh so funny socialist boy (no doubt a left wing Marxist ) the fact is unless the President does explicitly use words and phrases like you put into the mouth of the mafia guy, there is NO case for impeachment or anything else!!! No asking for money or any kind of valuable material goods in return for information. Withholding weapons for a short time means nothing. It could be for any number of reasons. You people are just bad losers and just can´t help attacking the President in any way. How about opening your traitor eyes (allowing China to rip of America and everyone else and have industries and people put out of work in your own country) and taking note of all the tremendous achievements that this President has accomplished which none of you left wing would - be social democrats (Marxists) could ever do or would do.

  • Laindy Ssttiizzy Rapper

    I recommend
    thexvid.com/video/7NAXq68alWo/video.html

  • Jojo Diver
    Jojo Diver Month ago

    The "whistleblower" doesn't even exist. Just another Schifferbrains fantasy. Just like his "proof" of the Russian collusion he said he had but never produced.

    • Dankonen
      Dankonen Month ago

      We'll see wont we? When all is out, you better not shout: "cover up, he's being framed!" cuz you'll sound like the retards that still supported Nixon after all his shit.
      I promise I wont bitch and moan when he's cleared (which I think he will because he's rich, and rich people don't get punished).

  • Tzsahall Thomas
    Tzsahall Thomas Month ago

    There is No whistleblower. Then no one can get in trouble, Why do you think Blazay Ford couldnt name one name or remember where Kavinaugh raped her? And no one she could find or name could remember either. ITS ALL A HOAX!

  • Ourhour
    Ourhour 2 months ago

    Him smiling during telling jokes just RUINS all the comedy.

  • Eric Boczar
    Eric Boczar 2 months ago

    I agree with their sentiment about Ukraine pres. 2:14
    It's def a high pressure situation!
    But I really wonder if the sound of cameras clicking we heard was REAL...
    Or,
    Was it just edited into the clip by the show for dramatic effect
    To make it look like something more sensational than it really was.
    ????

  • Jacob Jones
    Jacob Jones 2 months ago

    Another issue with Mueller's report... there was nothing in it

  • Harveen Banga
    Harveen Banga 2 months ago

    But who is the whistleblower? Is it a senior officer in Trump's Administration or just a random person ?

  • Olexiy Mamchy
    Olexiy Mamchy 2 months ago

    Yeah it is funny but this is bullshit. We have such level of corruption here in Ukraine that Zelensky would be nevet concerned about talking about such things. For him its just like “phew - of course its ok to order someone. Not guaranteed that i will do this but its ok to speak about it.” So... this is very speculative

  • XapTallon
    XapTallon 2 months ago

    Very interesting, but regarding the joke at the end, that had to be the single shittiest Trump impression I've ever heard.

  • B.T.
    B.T. 2 months ago

    Who won in 2016?....

  • FOB
    FOB 2 months ago +1

    Your the only reason I know all this stuff because you make it entertaining

  • DALINDAS FAMILY
    DALINDAS FAMILY 2 months ago +1

    Hahahahaha omg I’m dying of laughter! Like if you are In the same boat

  • Marc Bülow
    Marc Bülow 2 months ago +1

    That is 'plumbing im Gammel'. Da fehlt der dritte Mann.

  • Gabriel Espringtime
    Gabriel Espringtime 2 months ago

    Our bully of a President is a liar!

  • Seiichiro Fujimoto
    Seiichiro Fujimoto 2 months ago +1

    Yeah like it would be suspicious if we heard Osama Bin Laden was dead and then we were told "nah we tossed him off a boat"

  • gladys furey
    gladys furey 2 months ago +1

    i think i know who the whistleblower is

    • okow tina
      okow tina 2 months ago

      www.amazon.com/dp/B07YM1P8FR

  • NotMe,
    NotMe, 2 months ago +1

    Grandpa analogy reminds me of Bin laden's death. Why did they throw him in the river?

    • okow tina
      okow tina 2 months ago

      THE WHISTLEBLOWER IS HERE : www.amazon.com/dp/B07YM1P8FR

  • Anthony Templeton
    Anthony Templeton 2 months ago +1

    HILARIOUS!!! And very true...trump had to say "no pressure" as if they were going to quote him, and not the VERY pressured Ukranian Pres. LOLOLOL...

    • neejoy sola
      neejoy sola 2 months ago

      Seems like trump is working with everyone but the u.s.a.

  • Jolie Xio
    Jolie Xio 2 months ago +1

    😆😆😆

  • Jimmy Berry
    Jimmy Berry 2 months ago +2

    Kick that Mother F^*$er out of office and put him in jail..........NOW!!!!!

  • Jack Cooper
    Jack Cooper 2 months ago

    thexvid.com/video/kPIdRJlzERo/video.html

  • Chris Ford
    Chris Ford 2 months ago +1

    Not a good idea for a world leader running for office to do terrible stuff like this. I am ashamed cause he represents all Americans. We are a kind, giving, loving and proud people. America is the greatest. Bless America USA. Recall that chant lock her up. Well looks like it has come back to haunt him. Change the her to him.in the chant. Is it fair. I wish he would stop calling people names and saying to people's face, you did a good job and then you turn your back and call them names.

  • Judith Morales
    Judith Morales 2 months ago

    I wonder what the fear of trump is yk damn well his fat baby hands can’t do jack

  • Mishn0
    Mishn0 2 months ago +1

    Third hand hearsay and opinion from a confirmed lefty isn't a "whistleblower"

  • Bedrock Ace
    Bedrock Ace 2 months ago

    trava plz give the guy a brk we here in Africa love you out there ,but plz try to talk about some of our most African dictator(Cameroon president Paul Biya)

    • Shauka Hodan
      Shauka Hodan 2 months ago

      "I am gonna tell everyone hitler was german" Is soo good because so many people don't know that he was Austrian. LMAO

  • B S
    B S 2 months ago

    Trump 2020 :)

  • Tone Balone
    Tone Balone 2 months ago +1

    Miss Jon Stewart, show turned into just Trump hating garbage.

  • Andrew Todd
    Andrew Todd 2 months ago

    Trevor Noah is a fucking clown🤣🤣 I want Jon Stewart back

    • bilias hour
      bilias hour 2 months ago

      hahaha trump will win the 2020

  • Andrew Todd
    Andrew Todd 2 months ago

    So we are going to blow this way out of proportion but not a single Democrat is going to talk about Joe Biden and his son accepting money and favors from Ukraine? Lol Democrats and liberals are the most ignorant, bigoted people in this country. Get your head out your asses people, you're being fed another fucking lie and eating it all up.

    • Andrew Todd
      Andrew Todd 2 months ago

      @bilias hour how are we the same? Lol Hilary and Biden went to the Ukrainian president asking for dirt on Trump and Politico reported on it. The Mayor Guiliana did an investigation and found out all of this and now Politico is trying to cover up their report. It's all a scam and the left is eating it up. Then you got clowns like Trevor Noah trying to act like Trump did something when he is just trying to get to the bottom of the real corruption in this country and it's with the media and the Democrats.

    • bilias hour
      bilias hour 2 months ago

      lol we're the same...… damn

  • neejoy sola
    neejoy sola 2 months ago

    Seems like trump is working with everyone but the u.s.a.

  • Dz-Power
    Dz-Power 2 months ago

    THE WHISTLEBLOWER IS HERE :
    www.amazon.com/dp/B07YM1P8FR

  • Dz-Power
    Dz-Power 2 months ago

    www.amazon.com/dp/B07YM1P8FR

  • SOI
    SOI 2 months ago

    God is going to expose them all this is just the beginning! The heathens/ gentile rule is up!!!!!

    • neejoy sola
      neejoy sola 2 months ago

      same feather…. They shit together (whenever they open their mouth)

  • Ladon Swift
    Ladon Swift 2 months ago

    What in the hell does Trump need with a private server when he an open book. Trump is a rat and a traitor and everybody knows it, but the fascist extremist groups love it. Trump was trouble before he became president, and we all saw it coming too. While Obama was working as a president, Trump tried to throw shade on Obama's character, and he had the nerve to falsely assert that Obama was not a citizen of this country which was enough to ruin his candidacy for the presidency. Trump's assertions about Obama's citizenship and his birth certificate were complete lies. Trump's lied in an attempt to boost his candidacy that he had been planning for a long time. A plan to create political and social discord which incited racism, and racist shooting sprees during Obama's administration. All of Trump's false allegations about Obama's citizenship and a birth certificate were a racist response to him as the first African American President, and everybody who voted for Trump knows it.

    Also, the people who didn't vote for Trump knew it too. However, Obama was one of the best presidents in presidential history. Nevertheless, If we can elect scummy traitor for a president like Trump who invites world leaders to look at us as a nation of backstabbers like himself, then maybe it is time that we elect an honest, intelligent and competent lady to be president whom we can trust to run our country. Moreover, Trump went from bad to worst. Trump has recently, attempted to stressfully extort and politically blackmail the president of Ukraine to provide him some detailed bad information about Joe Biden, who is now running for president. When does it end with Trump? But as citizens of this country, we had enough of Trump's dastardly character, and it is high time vote for a new president. You're damned stupid if you don't.

  • Bobby Collins
    Bobby Collins 2 months ago

    somehow, trump was more clever in the first presidential champaign when Russia helped elect him!

  • Getthefuckoffmylawn
    Getthefuckoffmylawn 2 months ago

    There's no whistleblower

  • binomalia
    binomalia 2 months ago

    Now USA is politically weakest ever.

  • binomalia
    binomalia 2 months ago

    He does not get that he is not even allowed to speak about Biden (nor about any other candidate) with foreign persons.

  • mixio hili
    mixio hili 2 months ago +37

    "I am gonna tell everyone hitler was german" Is soo good because so many people don't know that he was Austrian. LMAO

    • NobleSon
      NobleSon 2 months ago

      Ur a bum who’s thirsty for likes

    • Felix Mortem
      Felix Mortem 2 months ago +3

      To be fair, he was Chancellor of Germany so most people just assume he was German

  • Ydnas Kat
    Ydnas Kat 2 months ago

    Kimmel is funnier.

  • E Leo
    E Leo 2 months ago

    Naaah Trevor, he just couldn’t speak English properly, so, clearly it was pressure of using the language😂 Russian accent gets me all the time😅😂

  • Bill K
    Bill K 2 months ago

    Remember when this show was funny? Roy Wood Jr you're funny as hell, everybody else meh

    • missy aman
      missy aman 2 months ago

      Nah, it's still funny you're just a snowflake. Begone

    • mixio hili
      mixio hili 2 months ago

      Hitler wasn't german