Metal Gear Survive Angry Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Feb 28, 2018
  • AngryJoe & OtherJoe search the desert of Konami for anything related to Metal Gear in MGSurvive! Can Joe SURVIVE another Zombie Game?!
    Follow our Street Fighter: TMG Updates HERE: facebook.com/JascoGames/
    Ryu Background Art: kintsao.deviantart.com/art/Ryu-s-Stage-415826902
    Shirts/Stuff ► kottonzoo.com/angryjoe/
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► twitter.com/AJSADelrith
    Twitter ► twitter.com/otherjoe_AJSA
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 18 199

  • Baby Squiz
    Baby Squiz Hour ago

    Hey joe want to play a zombie game (not this)

  • Dooms Dae
    Dooms Dae 6 hours ago

    Its basically survival like msg3

  • Matthew quigley
    Matthew quigley 14 hours ago

    This is literally about the early game

  • grannywalter
    grannywalter 22 hours ago

    I love how Joe sleeps in his trademark leather jacket lol

  • Alvizoman
    Alvizoman Day ago

    The moment you are forced to pay $10 for a new save slot
    You know you are going to get into some bullshit

  • Vyacheslav Spirin
    Vyacheslav Spirin 3 days ago

    Трамп шикарный получился)

  • Gregg Mc Farlane
    Gregg Mc Farlane 4 days ago +1

    I seen this for $5 in the bargain bin, and remembered this review and kept walking... (Thanks Joe/OJ , for saving my life)

  • steely wheeley automobiley

    That trump sketch 😂😂😂👌

  • steely wheeley automobiley

    Can we also acknowledge how good Joe's locale looks 😍👌

  • Benjamin Anderson
    Benjamin Anderson 5 days ago

    8:50 he was given 1 task and he failed

  • BasicBod
    BasicBod 6 days ago +1

    I believe that Konami only made this piece of shit to spite Kojima.
    Petty fuckers.

  • Max Noronha
    Max Noronha 7 days ago

    see theres your problem, your playing on ps4

  • kriss 25anime
    kriss 25anime 8 days ago +1

    Metal Gear Solid 5 Phantom Pain:we got all the good source material and ideas for this game🦇
    Metal Gear Survive:we run out of ideas for this game

  • Phantom Slay 5612 KP

    11:21 I was laughing so hard at this part

  • Tree Rivera
    Tree Rivera 9 days ago

    Where is the pot/pan?

  • slapstick comedy2.0
    slapstick comedy2.0 9 days ago

    That Cuban energy bit nearly made my stomach explode with puke.

  • Rikuu The Werewolf Riolu

    The only way I can enjoy this game is when I think in a way that’s like
    “Don’t think it’s a metal gear game”
    It’s how I got through through this entire game and saw the lame ending

  • Russ Fox
    Russ Fox 11 days ago

    Wat makes it funnier is that reeve is mattew mercer

  • Anima of Gaming
    Anima of Gaming 11 days ago

    Cashgrab!

  • Milen Milen
    Milen Milen 11 days ago +1

    Why is he sleeping with his jacket?

  • Consequence No. 62
    Consequence No. 62 12 days ago +3

    1:48 Joe:

    Me: *dies of heart attack*

  • Ryan Montgomery
    Ryan Montgomery 13 days ago

    But is this worse than umbrella corps??

  • residentevil1fan
    residentevil1fan 13 days ago

    I might be in the small minority that actual finds this game fun. But to be honest I'm biased cause I'm playing it on gamepass and didn't have to pay it for it, and also haven't finshed it yet. Anyone else in the minority with me?

  • Jakub Moździoch
    Jakub Moździoch 15 days ago

    You wanna play zombie game.

  • Lego Yoda
    Lego Yoda 16 days ago +6

    Snake do you copy?
    Otacon, this is Snake, kept you waiting huh?
    Snake. Your objective is to escape the clutches of Konami and get to Smash Bros where you'll be safe. As normal this is a sneaking mission. Everytime you are seen another pachinko machine is created.
    Wait... you wont be coming?
    Oh I'll be coming. But as a spirit along with other Metal Gear characters. Snake. You are the only hope of the franchise. We're counting on you.
    Got it. Commencing operation World of light now.

  • Brett Colmer
    Brett Colmer 16 days ago

    OJ's impression of Trump is so on point xD

  • GpLuigi 16
    GpLuigi 16 18 days ago

    I've watched the zombies go around the fence and start hitting the fence instead of going after me.

  • Dan Esp
    Dan Esp 19 days ago +5

    *OH HO! YOU LOOKIN FOR THE CUBAN ENERGY HU?! IT'S RIGHT HERE! HA HA!* 11:09

  • P.G. Ferret
    P.G. Ferret 21 day ago +1

    I think the only thing I liked about this game was when the cardboard box hits you, the orchestra does that “!” Musical hit and you can see lens flare in the shape of an exclamation point

  • Ricoh Brand
    Ricoh Brand 21 day ago +1

    Poor Snake😢he didn't save the world in the Cold War and go through all that torure for this...

  • Dre Garner
    Dre Garner 22 days ago

    I strongly feel that we all need a lot more Other Joe Trump and Cuban Energy in our lives.

  • AFROSRB
    AFROSRB 22 days ago

    13:38 Braindead haha

  • Mike Rodriguez
    Mike Rodriguez 24 days ago +1

    Its a shame. I enjoyed this game but youtube ruined it for everyone. Nobody got it just because of this silly beef with Konami.... so sad.

  • Lovetobuster
    Lovetobuster 24 days ago

    Nice mirror behind the bed 2:10 . Wonder what that is for... ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Michael Cantu
    Michael Cantu 24 days ago

    I love other joe :)

  • Sabe533 No.2
    Sabe533 No.2 24 days ago

    Really, it's the whole "Portal to an alternate dimension" premise that gets me the most. Psycho Mantis, I can understand. Vamp, I can believe. Raiden slicing through a Metal Gear Ray with nothing but a sword, I can wrap my brain around. I could even believe Liquid possessing Ocelot through his right arm (even if it was ultimately revealed to be a massive hoax). But.........alternate Dimensions? To be fair, it's not THAT out of place in the rest of the story when you look back at all the other crazy stuff like the Monster Hunter Dragons from Peace Walker, but still.......

  • Lex Loadgiver
    Lex Loadgiver 24 days ago

    This wasn’t helpful.
    This was just a clown being a clown.

  • pedroferia1988
    pedroferia1988 24 days ago +1

    So everoney is complaining about greed with ea and konami yet still buy there games? I dont get the logic.

  • Deven Burns
    Deven Burns 25 days ago +4

    You guys pulled off the best trump skit ever. Love your channel.

  • Taro' Xio
    Taro' Xio 27 days ago

    I think the dirty water left a stain on the cool coat and the MGS series, fuck MG survive!

  • Knightmare397
    Knightmare397 27 days ago

    And this is exactly why I am still playing MGSV to this day

  • mike sabin
    mike sabin 27 days ago +1

    Can we please get more cuban energy joe in the future?😂😂😂

  • EyFmS
    EyFmS 27 days ago

    Cuban Pete has a new adversary now...Cuban Joe.

  • Dark Death47xxx
    Dark Death47xxx 28 days ago

    mine is low butt not that low to buy this game i played it befor it came out

  • Jerry Holbrook
    Jerry Holbrook 29 days ago

    Ok JOE review dead nation that zombie game kicked ass loved it

    • LordManda2
      LordManda2 Day ago

      You him to PLAY ANOTHA ZOMBIE GAME?! :D

  • Yodiggydawgable
    Yodiggydawgable Month ago +6

    I revisit this review for the Cuban energy bit all the time lol

  • Sami Azizur
    Sami Azizur Month ago

    Metal Gear Die

  • AlbertoBC7
    AlbertoBC7 Month ago

    DIDN'T KNOW THE SETUP AT FIRST WAS TO MAKE THE "Wanna play a zombie game?" JOKE, I'M FUCKING DYING HELP

  • Nefarious L A R G E

    Once you put past the fact that konami shit on the franchise and soiled the Metal Gear name, the game is not that bad. Story sucks, but gameplay wise, it's not that bad. People always talk about thr pole and fence techniques but once you try some new weapon combos the game becomes a lot more fun. I was able to find a lot of friends through this game Because of the co-op. Unpopular opinion, but I find it pretty good.

  • Andria Miya
    Andria Miya Month ago

    Angry joe still wears his superman symbol when in a suit.

  • FusionGamerElite
    FusionGamerElite Month ago

    2019 - Epic Bullshit Store Exclusive - OMG Joe stop making me review this shit! It's exclusive to a store I don't give 2 fucks for! Lemme alone...no...dont you make me do dis! Joe fuck off your making me look bad with dis shit, no I aint playing another god damn zombeh game...fuck dis shit imma go home now :P

  • david wilegus
    david wilegus Month ago

    No more mention of this game of your's lol.

  • Darkstalker 171
    Darkstalker 171 Month ago

    Boss "OMG GO IN THE FUCKING PORTAL" (Throws box)
    "Ok there dead lets go"

  • D. Aardentvarkitage

    I couldn't stop laughing after the pan skit. So funny

  • J Dog
    J Dog Month ago

    Cuban dancing part should be in all your videos, hilarious.

  • Joshua Seagondollar

    I only just noticed Joe has the Superman crest on his belt.

  • Kekistan Shitlord
    Kekistan Shitlord Month ago

    10:50 There‘s also a bucket behind him

  • MR Moon Gaming
    MR Moon Gaming Month ago

    How the fuck is this Metal Gear?

  • Rusty Trident
    Rusty Trident Month ago

    When me and my cousin played the beta we spent more time and had wayyyy more fun just sitting in the menu and knocking each other down with a shotgun.

  • Retroid84
    Retroid84 Month ago

    That intro is pure gold, just like the last "zombie game" one was!

  • Jeritt Baisley
    Jeritt Baisley Month ago

    The reason this game was so bad is because konami decimated the funding considering the game is supposed to fit into a triple a category, the devolpment team really is talented they did well considering all they got was some pocket change and a tiny release window, kojima didn't make all of the metal gear games single handedly. Konami shamed the franchise in this manner to test their marketing and to see what they could get away with as far as microtransactions, their thinking short term because if they don't come up with something that'll make good money and quick their gonna be done making pc and console games within 2-5 years, which may not be a bad thing considering they really seem more shady than EA at this point, silent hill would be better off in someone else's hand's but with mgs it looks sort of bleak if it doesn't get a fresh start, there's nothing left to do with the original characters as painful as it might be to accept, something like mgs2 needs to happen again if the franchise is going to get traction again.

  • Just Mavi
    Just Mavi Month ago

    Well FUCK!

  • David Madej
    David Madej Month ago

    You guys need my younger brother to play donald trump. He does a really good impression of him.

  • Aridicaex montaudon

    Hey, keep your libtard political views out of this

  • magicfok
    magicfok Month ago

    It’s free on ps4 plus in May...

  • Bryce Krispiez
    Bryce Krispiez Month ago

    Cuban Energy Joe looks like a Yakuza character

  • Daniel Kelk
    Daniel Kelk Month ago

    Funny shite guys

  • Act Of Vengeance
    Act Of Vengeance Month ago

    Metal Gear Survive for PS PLUS May line in Asia region. So... should I waste my time playing it...? Thank You

  • Alpha Savage8
    Alpha Savage8 Month ago +1

    Should have been free

  • Tvenom 1996
    Tvenom 1996 Month ago

    Favorite show of all time, literally watch every day, you guys are hilarious

  • J Ron
    J Ron Month ago

    This game is so bad I’m not going to call it Canon

  • Charlie Colhoun
    Charlie Colhoun Month ago

    Though i won't defend the save slot thing , BUT i brought this for £8 n they basically played what 4 hours for the review. .. there bosees n different enemy types later on so please takd this review with a grain of salt.

    • JamesMitchell451
      JamesMitchell451 Month ago

      Charlie Colhoun they played it as much as it deserved

  • Hanna Gh
    Hanna Gh Month ago

    Days gone ???!???!....

  • The Pupunator
    The Pupunator Month ago

    Free on psplus

  • wamoejenou
    wamoejenou Month ago

    Subscribed cause of this vid

  • That One Fresh guy
    That One Fresh guy Month ago

    Cuban Energy 🇨🇺😂😂🤣🤣💀 11:20

  • Saratchandra MV
    Saratchandra MV Month ago +1

    what phobia i dont know, but @8:42 i felt suffocation D:

  • Mr. badenglishspeaker
    Mr. badenglishspeaker Month ago +6

    "Those Zombies, nothing but Drugdealers"
    - Other Trump

  • Dark Metal King
    Dark Metal King Month ago

    I only liked the cool msf scenes

  • Steven Seagul
    Steven Seagul Month ago +1

    It's one of the freebies of May 2019's PS Plus, but .... holy hell, someone had to pay me to play this crap 😅

    • Steven Seagul
      Steven Seagul Month ago

      @SPICER Gullit yes, it's not the best month, i know 😞

    • SPICER Gullit
      SPICER Gullit Month ago

      @Steven Seagul 😢

    • Steven Seagul
      Steven Seagul Month ago +1

      @SPICER Gullit , all regions apparently. But we know before the official announcement due to a japanese leak.

    • SPICER Gullit
      SPICER Gullit Month ago +1

      Europe?

  • Aimad Tareksson
    Aimad Tareksson Month ago

    Shout out if u get the dying light review reference in the beginning.

  • Justin Geer
    Justin Geer Month ago

    With Dying Light 2 he better do another zombie game into

  • Zodinsanga Hauhnar
    Zodinsanga Hauhnar Month ago

    I give it 0 out of 10

  • The Tech Guru
    The Tech Guru Month ago

    12:06 this needs to be on a loop so bad 😂 lmfao

  • JLHartsock the Conqueror

    1:47 He either here to play a zombie game, or about to do something to you in your sleep.

  • Bijan Najibzadeh
    Bijan Najibzadeh Month ago

    Other Trump was godly xD

  • Gaming Channel
    Gaming Channel Month ago +2

    I'm hella confused.
    Does joe have an ear? Hmmmm

  • Casper
    Casper Month ago

    At least Nintendo treats the metal gear fanbase better than konami does

  • Billy Bob
    Billy Bob Month ago

    Just saying Obama put more wall up in Trump ever has.

  • Logan Kelly
    Logan Kelly Month ago

    Joe my standers are so low they dont exist really I will play anything

  • Pegasi
    Pegasi Month ago

    Honestly the cardboard box meme is the most Metal Gear thing in this game.

  • Jason Robinson
    Jason Robinson 2 months ago

    Rick grimes isn't dead... He just lost an eye....smdh

  • stonecold derp
    stonecold derp 2 months ago

    He only rates this bad because he heard somebody else doing it or he's bad at the game

  • Zachary June
    Zachary June 2 months ago

    It's snake oil.

  • Jozinek
    Jozinek 2 months ago

    Other Trump had the perfect reason for building that fence: to keep the MS 13 zombies out (as for the wall itself, it sure as hell should be built, it's so easy to cross the Southern Mexico border in many places, and people shouldn't be allowed to enter the U.S. undocumented, period).

  • Mastah Blastah
    Mastah Blastah 2 months ago

    Uhhh you gonna review world war Z?

  • Mann Cannon
    Mann Cannon 2 months ago

    Y O U L O O K I N G F O R T H E C U B A N E N E R G Y?

  • riptorn
    riptorn 2 months ago

    Not far from the truth, the trees are dying.

  • Super Saiyan Goku Sun
    Super Saiyan Goku Sun 2 months ago +1

    This pisses me off I'm big metal gear solid fan and they f***** up metal gear

  • Aiyn! Nice!
    Aiyn! Nice! 2 months ago

    d 1st resident evil 2 vs MetalGearSurvive