Avengers: Endgame - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 24, 2019
  • Thanks to Dollar Shave Club for sponsoring this video. Join the Club with one of their Starter Sets for just $5! Please visit this link for more information: www.dollarshaveclub.com/chrisstuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Avengers: Endgame, starring Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Josh Brolin, Paul Rudd, Karen Gillan, Jeremy Renner, Brie Larson. Directed by Anthony Russo, Joe Russo.
    Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 9 186

  • Snowflake Blowtorch
    Snowflake Blowtorch 23 hours ago

    Holy fuck endgames only $7M behind avatar atm! It’s gonna surpass it in a few days from now I guarantee it!

  • Black Hole
    Black Hole 3 days ago

    Infinity War was much better

  • MR. LUCKY
    MR. LUCKY 5 days ago

    A guy with a beard is being sponsored by Dollar Shave Club. Lol, that's funny.

  • Hamdi Ali Hassan
    Hamdi Ali Hassan 6 days ago

    Why not A+?

  • إنه_البنز
    إنه_البنز 7 days ago

    Holy fucking shit that movie dragged for too long, i get that it is the final movie, but for fuck’s sake you don’t have to show me the ending for every fucking character on every fucking marvel movie !!

  • hot jo
    hot jo 10 days ago

    Worst movie ever!

    • MG3
      MG3 4 days ago

      Not even close

  • Hoof Hearted
    Hoof Hearted 10 days ago +1

    8:03 that first "No" sounded like Emperor Palpatine :-)

  • Yusuf mohmmed
    Yusuf mohmmed 12 days ago

    A-

  • Dariush Asadi
    Dariush Asadi 13 days ago

    8:00
    Yms

  • McKein Mull
    McKein Mull 14 days ago

    I tried to avoid spoilers for this movie but some one litteraly put a spoiler in the thumbnail and the titel. I was beyond pissed considering it was a huge spoiler.

  • Mason Auto
    Mason Auto 14 days ago

    When I saw this movie, the only thing I complained about is how everyone that was snapped away just reappears again in the end. I know Spider-Man kinda says what happens, but I wanted to see Dr.Strange get everyone out and see his plan in depth. But hey. Can't have your cake and eat it too right?

  • Exorcise me, I beg you
    Exorcise me, I beg you 15 days ago +1

    *"Do you wanna tell me about her?"*
    *"No...*
    *No, I don't think I will.."*

  • bradley taylor
    bradley taylor 16 days ago

    Wow your reviews are spot on I actually shedded a tear myself in the movie, I thought I was the only one lol

  • Kushkings Clan
    Kushkings Clan 16 days ago

    I’m a huge fan of you Chris, I think we share a lot of common taste in movies. Endgame was satisfying to me since it wrapped up a lot of story line and characters in the Marvel universe, but I think the whole Time travel was cliche, and it was a little messy at time as the story developed I think I felt a bit like the writing team was struggling with the story. Giving this movie A- really disappointed me I think it’s a solid B maybe B+. It’s funny that you gave Interstellar to me a masterpiece a B+ and gave this movie a better grade. I do totally respect your review and appreciate your honesty. Which is why I enjoy watching you so much. So thank you.

  • Frenchie88
    Frenchie88 22 days ago

    Are you seriously soliciting a shaving website to me in the middle of your movie review? Like, are you that much of a sellout dude? holy shit.

  • Chris Torres
    Chris Torres 23 days ago

    Cinemasins *coughing*

  • Dorset Deb
    Dorset Deb 26 days ago

    If Russia ever invades your country is gone . your men are pathetic

    • MG3
      MG3 4 days ago

      What a stupid thing to say

  • jeevan jeevan
    jeevan jeevan 29 days ago

    Why is story is different from comic

  • Derek Meeks
    Derek Meeks Month ago

    Gwyneth Paltrows 1 arm 1knew 1 foot Super Hero Landing in an Iron Man suit was the stupidest scene in the movie. I couldn't believe they did that after the Dead Pool mockery
    Plus her head was way oversizes for the helmet.

  • Spencer Dobkin
    Spencer Dobkin Month ago

    Awful movie.

    • MG3
      MG3 4 days ago

      No it isn't

  • TheLegendxryGamer -

    Endgame>TDK

    Let the war begin...

    • TheLegendxryGamer -
      TheLegendxryGamer - 2 days ago

      Xd oml I love when people say the villain in tdk is better than Thanos (the joker btw). He isn’t even that good of a villain and he is the reason why the dark knight is even watchable. His preformance saved the movie. For those who say the dark knight is a good movie don’t know shit about movies. Batman begins was a WAY better movie and the dark knight rises was kinda bad ngl
      So in reality:
      Endgame: 95%
      TDK:75-80%

      The Dark knight was pretty boring and the acting for Batman felt so forced and the movie kinda lacks some key ingredients. Endgame isn’t perfect either but it’s a better movie to me. The best comic book movie tied with infinity wars and X-men days of future past.

    • HolyTHOT Begoner
      HolyTHOT Begoner 21 day ago

      @Aditya vaithyanathan nah.
      Give me reasons why Endgame is better and I will destroy you with facts and logic. Endgame isn't even in the top 100 best movies of all time. "bUt wE wAitEd 11 yEarS, aPrecIatE thE mOvIe bEcaUse oF thAt"
      Dude...
      If you like Endgame more than TDK, that's okay, but if you think it's a better movie in quality than you don't know shit about movies.
      "tdK Is ovErrAteD", I agree that it's way too praised but it's still better than Endgame when it comes to the villain, plot, cinematography, characters, acting etc.

    • Aditya vaithyanathan
      Aditya vaithyanathan Month ago

      Facts tho

  • Austin Tan
    Austin Tan Month ago

    Love the T shirt Chris. Can you let me know where I can get it?

  • Moh Amari
    Moh Amari Month ago

    Retail row still existed

  • Patrick Preston
    Patrick Preston Month ago

    This got the same grade as X-Men: Apocalypse

  • Shadow Hound
    Shadow Hound Month ago +1

    I always read spoilers. A good movie you can read spoilers and still be amazed. I was still amazed by endgame and it felt like a decent conclusion to the MCU.

  • Devyn Durocher
    Devyn Durocher Month ago +5

    This is not a good movie. People might enjoy it but it’s not good. It was made for the fans. And I’m a huge marvel fan but I also wanted a good movie.

    • Dylan Lapham
      Dylan Lapham Month ago

      The MCU is full of action superhero movies. Endgame wasn't better or worse, if you went in with expectations that it would be anything more than a fun 3 hours then you will be disappointed.

  • gabriel De Anda
    gabriel De Anda Month ago +1

    This dude sucks so bad at reviews! For one he said “you can nitpick at this movie but he doesn’t he just goes to have a good time” but in other movie reviews he says he nitpicks such as Godzilla, Aladdin and pikachu. All these movies you just go to have a good time and nostalgia reasons. Who’s this guy to even be the deciding factor on whether a movie is good or not. He’s very bias. I love avengers so much but this one had a lot of problems. Infinity war was way better. What they did to Thor and hulks characters was awful. In general should have had more fight scenes! It’s a comic book movie we just want to see them fight after all they are superheroes ! This was the final avenger movie for a while now and some characters last performance I just think every character should have had more screen time.

  • ASH WIN9000
    ASH WIN9000 Month ago +5

    This is the worst movie



    To hold your tears
    And I love the final battle scene this really is the best movie ever

  • Shaahin Rajabi
    Shaahin Rajabi Month ago

    Gillette the best man can get

  • Spoof ing
    Spoof ing Month ago +1

    Thanos: you should have gone for the head
    Ant man: let me go into this mans ass and kabbom lol imagine

  • Savage Noob101
    Savage Noob101 Month ago +5

    Chris: this movie doesn’t feel like three hours
    Wong: *YOU WANTED MORE?!*

  • KissaloneComplex
    KissaloneComplex Month ago +1

    for me personally, one of the greatest disapointments of this year (so far), only slightly better then GoT season 8.
    They butchered the Hulk as well as Thanos, the fucked over their own universe, made everything good and awesome from infinity war into something mediocre and underwhelming.
    i waited till yesterday to watch the movie, avoided all spoilers, no matter how small, snd now i think i wasted a lot time and energy onto something utterly meh...

  • Derek Savage
    Derek Savage Month ago +4

    7:59 Stucky, if you don't want to be that guy, that means you don't want to be a film critic.............

    • Derek Savage
      Derek Savage 17 days ago +1

      Captain VaNNNNN Yeah! I agree that how audiences remember film does contribute to its aura, it doesn’t change the actual quality. This film has plotholes galore with all that time travel jazz.

    • Captain VaNNNNN
      Captain VaNNNNN 17 days ago +1

      Agreed. While I really enjoyed endgame, it's annoying how it's basically become a film you're not allowed to criticize. you judge and critique every film based on their merits and qualities but with marvel movies, you critique them based on their hype.

    • ThatKidNamedJoe
      ThatKidNamedJoe Month ago +1

      Exactly, but he's cool with nitpicking other films no problem.

  • Archangel Revelations
    Archangel Revelations Month ago +1

    It was a good movie, it started out super sombre. $1 shave club is dope.

  • Bane Basara
    Bane Basara Month ago

    He does this thing a lot, when he says an "awkward" thing....and then he himself starts laughing out loud at himself, and then he cuts to the next moment he starts to speak again. It is so cringe and unfunny

  • DroneWolf Media
    DroneWolf Media Month ago

    "I saw stuff and it was good". Best movie review ever! 🤣👍

  • Jimmy Noonan
    Jimmy Noonan Month ago +2

    I feel like I'm in the minority here, I saw the film twice and I just... really didn't like it /:

  • luvyou baby
    luvyou baby Month ago +1

    Finally saw it yesterday, man that ending was sad

  • Beyond the movie
    Beyond the movie Month ago +1

    Boring movie. Hated it

  • Daniel O'Rourke
    Daniel O'Rourke Month ago +4

    I didn't like it. The first 2 hours of the film were really boring.

    • Daniel O'Rourke
      Daniel O'Rourke Month ago +1

      @Ryder Barton I don't understand. Why do you say that?

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton Month ago

      Daniel O'Rourke you been watch movies too much.

  • Josiah
    Josiah Month ago

    Iron man dies

  • Josiah
    Josiah Month ago

    h

  • Sachin C
    Sachin C Month ago +1

    A- was not satisfying to be frank
    This deserves a Rare "A+"

  • May Not
    May Not 2 months ago +2

    this was one of the worst movies i've ever seen

    • Arnold Patterson
      Arnold Patterson Month ago

      @May Not In the end, I can only say "To each their own". It's just that "one of the worst" sounds too far-fetched, especially when compared to movies that are actually terrible.
      In that case, I hope other future movies reach your expectations. I loved Endgame though. You can say that certain humorous parts are really not necessary but, about the first hour, I really loved the way they handled subjects such as depression and learning to cope with losses.

    • May Not
      May Not Month ago

      @Arnold Patterson you're right, i haven't. I suppose the hype ruined it for me like chris said. The first hour of the movie felt completely unnecessary and stretched out. I was not entertained for even a minute since even the final fight wasn't enjpyable for me because i was already so mentaly exhausted from the boring rest of the movie

    • Arnold Patterson
      Arnold Patterson Month ago +1

      Haven't seen many in that case, right? (Not like I would advise you to watch actually bad movies)

  • Marco Perez
    Marco Perez 2 months ago

    What grade did he give for this movie?

  • Miquel Graanoogst
    Miquel Graanoogst 2 months ago

    When all the armies assembled in the end it gave me the chills.

  • the KĪCK AЯSE AussĪe 3.0

    i liked endgame but i hated what they did to hulk when I first saw it I was just thinking of Mr Jamison laughing when Peter asks him if he could be paid in advance i dont even concider it the hulk he talks to much i hate the whole idea of proffesor hulk he looked more like shrek I was just thinking he was gonna say what are y'all doing in my swamp so many missed opportunity no rematch with thanos no fight with cull obsidian he has no healing factor for me the best hulk is eric bana proffesor hulk is the opposet of what sten lee wanted him to be a scary fearful monster i liked how they embraced it in the eric bana movie the whole scary fearful monster thing and even making references to other monster movies like king kong frankenstine even the t rex from jurrasic Park Godzilla and when they ad the dramatic back story of bruce banner with his dad killing his mum and the phycological drama stuff make it even scarier so eric bana is my favourite hulk and i like how the eric bana film he is like an unstoppable force of destruction in the mcu besides the first two avengers movies he seems very weak and in the super hero squad witch i hated to death and in all the disney xd shows witch i fucking hate to they make the hulk a mentally retarded thing For me the perfect version of the hulk would be a hybrid of the el Ewing immortal hulk with the horror themes the bill bixby and Lou Ferrigno live action tv show with the hulk being like the 1931 Frankenstein the first hulk movie with Eric Bana with the dark phycologycal themes the Bill Mantlo and Peter David run and with a very dark horror disaster thriller monster found footage movie feel with fuck loads of jump scares and ultimate hulk with the cannibalism and savage hulk and worldbreaker hulk no one should be able to fuck with the hulk even if they kick his ass he comes back for revenge and goes besurker with blood thirst savage gorrila like rage like a loose cannon

  • TheDragonSmasher
    TheDragonSmasher 2 months ago

    this is a synthetic poop of a movie, not a "film"

  • Alton Kilbourne
    Alton Kilbourne 2 months ago +1

    Avenger endgame was a great movie

  • Cinematic Tendency
    Cinematic Tendency 2 months ago

    I’m just happy that I’ve been using AXE Body Spray for a number of years now.

  • James O'Connor
    James O'Connor 2 months ago +1

    Chris, you are getting worse

  • waleed shahab
    waleed shahab 2 months ago +9

    You gave Captain America civil war A+ and this A-. C'mon man.

  • Bella Ancheta
    Bella Ancheta 2 months ago

    I love your shirt

  • Talha Davis
    Talha Davis 2 months ago

    I hated it!

  • Ольга Шульгина

    I am a girl from Russia, half of the audience in the hall were drunk as always. The film looked at one go. I liked the moment where the girl had to sacrifice her life for a magic stone for her friends. This is the saddest scene in this film. At the end of the film there was a moment when Captain America returned to the past and stayed there. This is strange and incomprehensible to me. Why?

  • Pavel Bandurco
    Pavel Bandurco 2 months ago +1

    I am a girl from Russia, half of the audience in the hall were drunk as always. The film looked at one go. I liked the moment where the girl had to sacrifice her life for a magic stone for her friends. This is the saddest scene in this film. At the end of the film there was a moment when Captain America returned to the past and stayed there. This is strange and incomprehensible to me. Why?

  • Yudi S
    Yudi S 2 months ago

    Thank you for promoting dollar shave club instead of Gillette cucks

  • constantine92
    constantine92 2 months ago

    i like your shirt

  • Torkel Lunder
    Torkel Lunder 2 months ago +1

    Clearly a movie for soyboys.

    • Arnold Patterson
      Arnold Patterson Month ago +2

      @Torkel Lunder So, you're saying that the majority of people in the world are soyboys?

    • Torkel Lunder
      Torkel Lunder Month ago

      @Arnold Patterson no. It's just a movie for the boys og soy.

    • Arnold Patterson
      Arnold Patterson Month ago

      ........aaaaaaaand that is supposed to make you feel superior?

  • Suns Geek
    Suns Geek 2 months ago

    I love Chris Stuckmann!!!! Great video!

  • DigiFootage FX
    DigiFootage FX 2 months ago

    Great review. Honestly, I went into this movie thinking they could NEVER top what they accomplished with Infinity War. I thought Infinity War was a true cinematic masterwork, with a "bad guy" we have not seen on screen in such a way since Darth Vader in the original Star Wars trilogy. Thanos was the best CG character since Gollum in LOTR, perfectly done in a believable way and given such depth that you forget you're watching a digital creation. How could they ever top that? Well, to my surprise and delight, they have. End Game is absolutely the perfect ending to this 10+ year story, and the ultimate payoff for fans. Honestly, I think in 10 years time they will be studying this in film schools all over the world as the screenwriting and character development in the Marvel Universe movies are impossibly good. I say impossibly because it should have never worked as well as it did. These are "super hero" characters that they actually managed to get audiences who never read a comic book invested in. That's a major feat of storytelling I don't think has ever been done before.

    • Cole Pratt
      Cole Pratt 23 days ago +1

      paranoid Z Heroes getting their powers only happens in origin movies and I don’t know what you mean by “it’s all going down hill” I feel like you just made that up. Saying they’re all the same without addressing plot details, dialogue, characters, and character development makes you look uneducated

    • Arnold Patterson
      Arnold Patterson Month ago

      @paranoid Z That's not how THIS movie was written, was it?

    • paranoid Z
      paranoid Z 2 months ago

      Hahaha dude wtf. They are superhero movies.... The story is basic af ... The hero gets his power it all seems like it's going down hill at some point and in the end he wins like what is so amazing about these movies? They are fun to watch but the story writting is nothing amazing

  • Lautaro Haase
    Lautaro Haase 2 months ago +1

    Where can i get that tshirt?

  • Arvid Paulin
    Arvid Paulin 2 months ago

    It suckt ass and i was ether pistoff ore just laughing at how stupid things where, ore laughing at the peps in the crowd that was crying. It was just a bad superhero movie.

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton Month ago +1

      Arvid Paulin your expectations went too high. Incredible Hulk took a cake.

  • Sophrosynicle
    Sophrosynicle 2 months ago

    I'm still crying and eating spaghetti. Seriously A+, think about how they tied everything together.

  • YaBoiMalli
    YaBoiMalli 2 months ago +3

    "I saw stuff
    And stuff was good"
    OK I'm sold will gowatch it

  • Ali
    Ali 2 months ago +1

    _so nobodys gonna talk about the fact that chris gave 2012 avengers a higher rating than this masterpiece_

  • NUTCool
    NUTCool 2 months ago +1

    This movie was a 6 for me honestly....it was so boring and low action until the final fight.
    This movie is overrated and overhyped and is only decent.

    3 fucking hours jesus, no wonder I didn't love it. Movies shouldn't BE THAT LONG.

    • Cole Pratt
      Cole Pratt 4 days ago

      paranoid Z Maybe you should actually watch them

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton Month ago

      NUTCool you been watch movies too much.

    • paranoid Z
      paranoid Z 2 months ago +1

      @BAT ASS what else there to watch them for? The story writing is basic af.

    • BAT ASS
      BAT ASS 2 months ago +3

      So u only watch marvel movies for action

  • TheSP33DFREAK
    TheSP33DFREAK 2 months ago

    Iron Man dies

  • mia mama
    mia mama 2 months ago

    mcu fucking suck

  • B Boy
    B Boy 2 months ago +3

    Worst super hero movie by far

    • HolyTHOT Begoner
      HolyTHOT Begoner 21 day ago

      @Marc Scott hmmm
      Howard The Duck
      That's a ducking fact

    • Marc Scott
      Marc Scott 2 months ago +2

      I'm sorry but you're really retarded if you think that. Catwoman still owns the worst superhero movie title and that's a fact.