BOOK OF BOBA FETT Episode 5 Easter Eggs, Ending Explained & Spoiler Review | STAR WARS Breakdown

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 097

  • Heavy Spoilers
    Heavy Spoilers  4 months ago +74

    Let us know your thoughts on the episode and what you think will happen next time. If you enjoyed this video then please subscribe to the channel thexvid.com/channel/UCq3hT5JPPKy87JGbDls_5BQ
    *Check out our BEST new videos below*
    *Why This Scene In Spider-Man No Way Home Is Perfect* - thexvid.com/video/_adyCch_kyc/video.html
    *Doctor Strange 2 Theories* - thexvid.com/video/G1bKiZw6Yig/video.html
    *Moon Knight Trailer Breakdown* - thexvid.com/video/lboT35l9k_I/video.html
    *Why The Ending Of Ghostbusters Afterlife Is PERFECT* - thexvid.com/video/edJedvJAYNk/video.html
    *Every Easter Egg In Eternals* - thexvid.com/video/Cc-irzyu29c/video.html
    *Book Of Boba Fett Episode 3 Breakdown* - thexvid.com/video/Hi9Xhgm-3YM/video.html

    • Brian J. Carnevale
      Brian J. Carnevale 3 months ago

      I never watched any of the newer Starwars movies as I am an original Starwars fan from the 70s with Skywalker & the Deathstar. That being said I decided to start watching this series due to Netflix epic failures as of late. I had no expectations at all. Many had made numerous negative comments about the series but now I can say I completely disagree. It's all about the writing when it comes down to it I think. Boba Fett has a sense of morality and diplomacy which is an excellent example for today's youth, He has a kind streak and shows mercy to his adversaries. Boba portrays a sensitive & cunning man as he helped his captors and was welcomed into their clan on the desert planet in the first in the first three episodes. You see his struggles and then you see how he rose up from the ashes of nothingness after being a prisoner & a slave. (Great Narrative.)
      This really is a fantastic series and this episode was a true throwback with starfighter configuration & construction. Just loved that and it brought back some cool memories. This series makes me feel a sense of wonderment, just like I felt from the first few films as a kid!! So enjoyed this episode. So enjoying this series. Each and every episode is getting better & better with some building tension on the near horizon.
      This is from someone who saw the very first Starwars film in the movie theater!
      Thank you for your posting.

    • The Bass Connection
      The Bass Connection 4 months ago

      @** Look we have cute toys to shift.

    • bulebule
      bulebule 4 months ago

      Elysium ( Torus)

    • fatcrruise
      fatcrruise 4 months ago

      the scene when the empire obliterate Mandalore has the terminator scene

    • Lord creation
      Lord creation 4 months ago

      @David Macy ya u rite I 4got about that ahsoka show that's definitely gon retcon all the star wars bs & I hope it do

  • hunterkiller1440
    hunterkiller1440 4 months ago +541

    This episode made me appreciate one of the ships that I despise a lot. I think silver is much better than yellow.

    • Samurai Jedi16
      Samurai Jedi16 3 months ago

      Agree. I like how a few hint of yellow paint streaks were left on Razor Crest 2.0

    • delinear
      delinear 4 months ago

      I do wonder what this means for Mando's bounty hunting career - unless he's only bringing back heads, he doesn't have much space for passengers. Might indicate S3 is going to focus mostly on his quest to return to/free Mandalore instead?

    • thomas jeppesen
      thomas jeppesen 4 months ago

      @Weak eye dominant No. They just have a clean sleek design because that was the intention. The ships looked incredible for their time and they still hold up to this day. That you prefer the look of the ships from the OT is something else but don’t try to claim the ships in the prequels looked bad because they certainly didn’t.

    • mike yeghiayan
      mike yeghiayan 4 months ago +2

      Naboo fighter was a beautiful ship and fit perfect for the roll of a royal star fighter

    • hunterkiller1440
      hunterkiller1440 4 months ago

      @Brandon Tidwell I think the exposed parts shows more interesting character than just the yellow paint job.

  • brett lee
    brett lee 4 months ago +213

    Mando is exactly the type of character I feel many people would create themselves in an open world star wars game. That’s why he is my favorite character. God bless dave and jon

    • Redpill Redpill
      Redpill Redpill 3 months ago

      Star Wars Galaxies…it’s been done and that’s why The Mandalorian is such a GREAT show!

    • Superkalafredulisticexpyqladocious
      Superkalafredulisticexpyqladocious 4 months ago +8

      They really need to do more for boba though because there’s only one season

  • Swann
    Swann 4 months ago +210

    Well, Bryce is definitely her father's daughter, holy Hell. This episode looked and felt completely different, like it was on another level. Imagine that the best episode of Boba Fest is the one he's not in. And Imagine that a debutante Director is doing 10 times a better job than industry veterans. The construction of the Naboo fighter, bringing back the Armorer, actually progressing Mando's story and introducing the next season in a way that makes sense, better fighting, better music... Better everything.

    • mweissma
      mweissma 3 months ago

      @Swann that Rodriguez episode looked like a continuation of Shark Boy and Lava Girl. It seemed campy. My oldest son saw it and said “WTF? This show sucks!” Which is so disappointing because Rodriguez is a brilliant director. But it definitely seems like the budget ramped up on this ep.

    • Kyle Sawkon
      Kyle Sawkon 3 months ago

      @Swann it just doesn’t make sense tho, boba was badass in mando season 2 even without his suit but in this he’s completely different. He looks old and slow like u said. Fennec doesn’t need to do much since she’s mainly a sniper tho so I’ll give her tht

    • Swann
      Swann 3 months ago

      @Kyle Sawkon With all due respect to Temuera and Ming, who I love, they’re 60 years old. Something feels off. When they’re not body doubled, they’re very slow. When Fennec does something amazing you can tell it’s not Ming so it erodes how believable it is. Same as Temuera. The way he’s been written is too theatrical and too kind. He doesn’t feel like a threat. With Mando, it works because the show does everything to make him a super nice guy who would do anything for a friend. Trying to make Boba kinda the same, except older and slower, doesn’t work.

    • Swann
      Swann 3 months ago +3

      @Pytr Man Well, I did say debutante Director, not debutante actress. She’s just started directing, and I hope she does a lot, lot more. She directed that episode as well as any Director with decades of experience would have. Better than Rodriguez that’s for sure 😆

    • LKBeatbox
      LKBeatbox 3 months ago +2

      EXACTLY

  • cptsteele91
    cptsteele91 4 months ago +29

    I think the armourer knows more than she let on, I think she asked knowing full well he'd taken his helmet off before and she offered him a chance to atone specifically because he has the darksaber, the armourer saw Din defeat Paz so he has kinda won the darksaber in battle twice, she mentioned the mythosaur rising to usher in a new age for the Mandalorians and sent him to the living waters under the mines of Mandalore, so if Din goes to Mandalore, wielding the darksaber and defeats a mythosaur, I mean he's basically the Messiah at that point and I think the armourer is steering him in that direction... possibly with nefarious motives so that HER sect rules Mandalore and the children of the watches way becomes the way for all Mandalorians
    I also like that he sucks at using the darksaber to the point he fileted his own leg, helps maintain the lightsaber as a force user's weapon isn't easily used by just anyone

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      Great points. I think it will be great if we see Mando actually being at least a little force sensitive and going through some basic force training. Would be awesome if Grogu actually "trains him". The child becomes the teacher.

    • Miranda Rojas
      Miranda Rojas 3 months ago +4

      Thought the same thing! I like that they kept her body language neutral when Din left. Can’t really read her but I’m sure she’ll be back somehow.

  • Andrew Rivera
    Andrew Rivera 4 months ago +17

    The droid port was turned into another cockpit. So it HEAVILY implied that’s Grogu’s spot.

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago +2

      Right? He even stares at it briefly like he’s imagining Grogu sitting there

  • Saikath Ghosh
    Saikath Ghosh 4 months ago +548

    This episode felt more like it belonged to Mandalorian season 3 rather than being in Book of Boba fett!

    • Malcolm
      Malcolm 4 months ago +3

      @M Spark that is their way.

    • M Spark
      M Spark 4 months ago +4

      @Gacarino
      "That is their way😒"

    • Gacarino
      Gacarino 4 months ago +8

      People will always find a way to complain🙄

    • Malcolm
      Malcolm 4 months ago +3

      I kinda like it. They're just playing with the different shows and bringing them together, overlapping, and maybe taking us in a crazy new way of telling a story by mixing the shows with each other. It's very different than the classic one show one character and maybe a cameo.

    • Out 1
      Out 1 4 months ago +2

      Not a single problem with that

  • Sockpoppet
    Sockpoppet 4 months ago +37

    I can't imagine Mando ruling over an entire planet, but I can imagine him living a peaceful life at the small prawns farming village, with that beautiful widow from season one.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      Think its being setup for Grogu to rule over an entire planet not Mando. Just IMO. He is kind of the return of Tarre Vizsla - the Jedi mandalorian

    • Mild Misanthrope
      Mild Misanthrope 3 months ago

      I can imagine him giving up the title of absolute ruler and being a Constitutional Monarch who's really a figurehead.

    • Redpill Redpill
      Redpill Redpill 3 months ago

      That widow is “Migs Mayfelds (from season 2 played by Bill Burr) wife whom he thinks is dead.

  • Pabs
    Pabs 4 months ago +106

    12:28 I think a clarification is that the Droid Cockpit wasn't removed because Mando requested it due to his dislike of droids, but because the mechanic decided to remove it probably because she thinks he still doesn't like droids. The space seems to be the perfect amount of space to fit Grogu.

    • David
      David 3 months ago +1

      I agree - but before Grogu sits in it I think we will see BD (who will be revealed as BD-1) keeping it warm for a short period while Grogu is with the Jedi. He will be like the cute sidekick standin for a few episodes. Pretty certain due to how much they focused on him and featured him all through the end credits art they are setting up a "Fallen Order" cross over. The new game had a huge rush put on it and its release has been moved foward by 18 months to come out end of the year. My guess is Cal Kestis will be appearing in either S4 of Mando or possibly Ahsoka series and the second game will lead into that. My guess is he gets Carbonited by the empire at the end of the second game and needs to be rescued so we will kind of get an homage to the Han Solo return of the Jedi rescue. Kind of like poetry .... they rhyme.

    • MR. E
      MR. E 4 months ago +5

      @Darth Vader The new ship is nice, but there just isn't enough trunk space like the Razorcrest!!

    • delinear
      delinear 4 months ago +5

      It tracks that the mechanic probably thinks he doesn't like droids - the droids certainly seem to not want to be around him. I definitely want to see Grogu in the droid seat with a little plastic steering wheel suction cupped to the front so he can pretend to be piloting the ship in S3 XD

    • Daniel Kiss Gremsperger
      Daniel Kiss Gremsperger 4 months ago

      @Darth Vader lol

    • Darth Vader
      Darth Vader 4 months ago +9

      @TheZSquaredMusic not if it's just their heads.

  • Peter Jacobson
    Peter Jacobson 4 months ago +95

    I loved the pacing of this- the extent of the scenes spent just showing things and letting us soak up the Star Wars universe was an absolute blast. Oh, and Din Djarin saying “Wizard” was also appropriate since it was said by Anakin when he was flying his pod racer…

    • ПIᑕӨᒪΛƧ
      ПIᑕӨᒪΛƧ 4 months ago

      @Mr. Laboso yeah!! She went out with a Jawa!! WTF??!! And her quip about how furry they are!!! Quite good

    • Mr. Laboso
      Mr. Laboso 4 months ago

      @Chris Wiz I think those scenes puting the ship together were really cool, especially since Mando helped put the ship together. He will definitely form a strong attachment to it.The Mech Lady is absolutly weird, I mean sex with furry creatures Hahahahah

    • Stuwi
      Stuwi 4 months ago +10

      @Chris Wiz Strongly disagree. It was lovely, funny, emotional even at times.

    • Chris Wiz
      Chris Wiz 4 months ago +1

      personally i like the first half of the episode.. but it came to a screeching halt once he landed on the planet and started working on the dang ship... I mean it felt like sitting in a waiting line at a mechanic shop.. I get their building the ship cool.. but they wasted way too much screen time doing it.. we didn't need all the time just building together the ship.. the mechanic lady is weird.. her lines are always awkward.. takes me right out of star wars.. they goofed up there for sure.

  • Blackheart Pop Culture
    Blackheart Pop Culture 4 months ago +53

    One theory I do have for Mando. If he is going to see Grogu, I hope that Mando gets training as well with the Darksaber from Luke.

    • David
      David 3 months ago +1

      No no - he wont get trained by Luke. He will get trained by Grogu ;) Will be really cool so we can see Grogu communicating to Mando through the force similar to with Ahsoka and we will get a funny kind of call back to Yoda training luke ..... only baby Yoda training mando. I have a strong suspicion we will get a few funny Yoda call backs which Luke has passed on to Grogu. EG: "Try not. Do or do not. There is no try". Mando gives Grogu a funny look. Grogu .... sorry thats just what luke told me.

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago +1

      So true

    • Olivia W.
      Olivia W. 4 months ago +8

      Luke, sighing: "Sir, you need to leave, this is a Jedi school"
      Mando: "But Grogu forgot his lunch--"

    • MK Saber
      MK Saber 4 months ago +1

      We might get only a sliver of Mando with Grogu & Luke. I'd love to see that fleshed out more in Mandalorian S3. What I want to see is Mando coming back using the darksaber properly from Luke. Also, if Boba knows anything about the darksaber & his expression on seeing Din wield proficiently. 😊 (Take that Bo-katan!)

    • Barb Wright
      Barb Wright 4 months ago

      🤞🏼

  • Fiel Creyente del Spider-Verse Confirmado

    *This episode made me realize how nostalgia can be used for good. Bryce Dallas Howard absolutely handcrafted this episode with love!*

    • Aaron Beckett
      Aaron Beckett 4 months ago +4

      Literally when it ended and her name came up I geeked out and said out loud, to nobody "THANK YOU BRYCE DALLAS HOWARD!!!"

    • Medalion
      Medalion 4 months ago +1

      @Jorge A The Podrace, absolutely... it is often cited as one of the few things people remember/love about TPM

    • Aimless
      Aimless 4 months ago +11

      @Connor O'Neill man your opinion dont really matter. Who even bothers to go on the Internet to complain about things they dont like except people without real lives

    • Jorge A
      Jorge A 4 months ago +4

      @Connor O'Neill i guess the N-1 and the podrace canyon count as nostalgia

  • James Devine
    James Devine 4 months ago +20

    The music in this episode was amazing. The way the Mandalorian Theme was combined with the Book of Boba Fett theme was awesome. Ludwig Goransson has outdone himself, once again

  • Thorin Woods
    Thorin Woods 4 months ago +40

    There was a great parallel between The Armorer training Din similar to Kanan training Sabine. The BD droid got me hoping that we’d see Cal and Merrin.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      I think its pretty obvious they are setting up a fallen order cross over. That BD droid was featured for no other reason. It was even front and center in the end of credits art. They are obviously lining something up and fallen order 2 got rushed and is now pushed forward to release end of the year. I think the BD will end up with Mando as a temporary "cute sidekick" replacement while grogu spends some time with the Jedi. They will keep his identity ambiguous but reveal it is the BD-1 end of season 3 with some info about the fate of Cal. Then I think Fallen Order 2 will be a direct lead in to Cals appearance in live action universe. I think he will sacrifice himself for Younglings and get "Carbonited" by the empire at the end of the second game. They will then rescue him in the live action shows. Either Season 4 of Mando or possibly the ahsoka series and the actor can appear at his current age in this time period,

  • sonny A
    sonny A 4 months ago +10

    This episode was the equivalent of driving down a desert road, hungry, thirsty and seeing a McDonalds. You prepare yourself to be "Whelmed" but upon entry, lo and behold its a Guy Fieri test kitchen and he's making the juiciest smash burgers you've ever had. Yeah...it was good!

    • M
      M 3 months ago +1

      🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

  • ahchiu9
    ahchiu9 4 months ago +16

    I love the little things in all of these episodes, so I really loved how Mando had a huge limp from the Dark saber injury, but he tried his best to hide it whenever he was around people

  • Fiel Creyente del Spider-Verse Confirmado

    *These last 2 Chapters are going to be insane! Also, the call back to The Phantom Menace Podrace hit me right in my Prequel loving feels. I love how they’re showing love to the Prequels and the Original Trilogy in this series!*

    • iwantgoals 15
      iwantgoals 15 4 months ago +1

      @DR:NoBoDy No.

    • DR:NoBoDy
      DR:NoBoDy 4 months ago

      @iwantgoals 15 a little mellow dramatic, don't you think?

    • Colin Ivor Smith
      Colin Ivor Smith 4 months ago

      This for me is where fav/filoni excel for me. All the little call backs and eggs that just litter us with nostalgia. Everybody throwing hate on this series just needs to sit back, relax and enjoy.

    • Salman Raja
      Salman Raja 4 months ago

      There is 7eps

    • asscrack244
      asscrack244 4 months ago

      Yea i get what ur saying but it comes off as a wierd clout chasing thing when a high like comment is copied and pasted on another vid. Why not just say it in ur own words? Or give credit to the commenter at least? All im sayng

  • Christopher Lucchesi
    Christopher Lucchesi 4 months ago +4

    This episode was awesome. Sure it didn’t feel like a BOBF ep but it was great. Bryce Dallas Howard really went all in on it and I loved it. Seeing all the call backs like the N-1 starfighter, the BD droid, and past shows, it was awesome. Also was it just me or did anyone else think of halo when they first saw the ring. I know it wasn’t a full circle but still. It had halo vibes to it

  • Julie Nicole
    Julie Nicole 4 months ago +24

    This has been my favorite episode so far. The way he still thinks and cares about Grogu is so sweet.

  • Foster Bogard
    Foster Bogard 4 months ago +12

    The Naboo starfighters have always been one of my favorite ships I think they look so clean. I really love the world building with this episode it’s gave us a glimpse into just how big the lore can get

  • Robert Seymour
    Robert Seymour 4 months ago +13

    I love how they have brought the concept of training to use the lightsaber back and not just being able to pick it up and be smooth with it.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      Also sets up a really cool opportunity for Grogu to train Mando in the force. Can see them linking back up in season 3 and Grogu becoming kind of a teacher for Din - communicating through the force to teach him basic use of the force to be able to use the dark saber. I expect some funny Yoda/Luke new hope call backs :P

  • Daniel Schmaderer
    Daniel Schmaderer 4 months ago +8

    Though this was an awesome episode due to the fact that Din Djarin was in it, I still love this show. That scene with the dark saber was absolutely bad ass. I was also glad to hear his “I can bring you in warm or I could bring you in cold” phrase from Season 1 Episode 1.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      I think they actually reused the same audio for that from season 1. The voice is literally identical.

  • TRIARC_ 88
    TRIARC_ 88 4 months ago +4

    This was like a passing of the torch. I do believe Boba is that guy still for the OG’s but Mando is gonna take that helm after these last 2 episodes. This DEFINITELY set the tone for ALOT of Mando in the coming years because he’s gonna build Mandalore back to the way it was. The symbolism behind that sabre speaks volumes after that episode.

  • Christian Yaerger
    Christian Yaerger 4 months ago +44

    I think this episode also helped confirm a theory I've had for a while:
    Cad Bane was using Beskar rounds in his fight with Boba Fett.
    I wouldn't be surprised if Bane was employed by the Empire to become a Mandalorian hunter.

    • Jon Murphy
      Jon Murphy 4 months ago +1

      Wrong he wasn't using a slug thrower they were both using blasters... His same blasters that he always uses. They use concentrated gas that turns it into a particle beam when shot.

    • Christian Yaerger
      Christian Yaerger 4 months ago +1

      @GrayifiedX I never said he did. But it's generally accepted that Cad Bane and Boba Fett had a western standoff, and shot each other in the head. Cad Bane had cybernetics installed, like Fennec Shand; and Boba Fett's helmet was dented.
      I'm saying that Bane probably used Beskar rounds, as anything else wouldn't have damaged Fett's Beskar armor.

    • GrayifiedX
      GrayifiedX 4 months ago

      Cad Bane has never fought Boba Fett with the Darksaber.

    • Superkalafredulisticexpyqladocious
      Superkalafredulisticexpyqladocious 4 months ago +1

      That’s why he has a dent in his helm

  • Darren Mobley
    Darren Mobley 4 months ago +2

    This is the first episode of Mando or Boba that I've re-watched almost immediately after, it was so good.
    Thanks for the great breakdown of the episode.

  • PhillyPhilly _Lii
    PhillyPhilly _Lii 4 months ago +12

    The amount of tie-ins in this episode was amazingly done. This episode was a 10/10

  • Ph@tMantv
    Ph@tMantv 4 months ago +3

    The Book of Mando was dope. I hope we get to see him reunite with Grogu. We can wait for the season finale to see Bubba Fat.

  • Ryan Haney
    Ryan Haney 4 months ago +2

    This was one of my favorite "The Mandalorian" episodes, ever. And, yes, I consider it a Mandalorian episode.

  • Sunstar
    Sunstar 4 months ago +5

    What an amazing episode. Loved Mando’s bounty fight. Respect that you really need training to wield a lightsaber. Peli speaking Jawa was so hilarious. I was nervous they were gonna steal Mando’s weapons.

  • Mud Tan a.k.a Mucky Nuts
    Mud Tan a.k.a Mucky Nuts 4 months ago +383

    The “prop shaft” from the Jawas has a similar look to it, as the metal rod used by Leia, Han and Luke in the trash compactor to try and stop it from compacting them

    • Ryan Hansen
      Ryan Hansen 4 months ago

      finally someone else who noticed this!

    • Jamie Gillyon
      Jamie Gillyon 4 months ago

      Yup it is

    • Colin Ivor Smith
      Colin Ivor Smith 4 months ago

      I knew there was somethin about that. This one looked metal and not made of foam tho 🤣

    • Mud Tan a.k.a Mucky Nuts
      Mud Tan a.k.a Mucky Nuts 4 months ago +1

      @rayalix They’ve had consultants working on it with simulation models, which ended up costing only 128k USD 😜

    • rayalix
      rayalix 4 months ago +1

      Yeah and they deliberately didn't use bubble wrap to make this one :)

  • Rooster
    Rooster 4 months ago +12

    You should really look into the similarities between Mando and Aragorn from the LOTR movies. They’re pretty impressive. Including the friendship with a wizard who died and came back and wears gray and white. And the sword that symbolizes his destiny and the important small creature he protecrs

  • Jackson Shaunty
    Jackson Shaunty 4 months ago +2

    I’m pretty sure The Siege of Mandalor and The Night of a Thousand Tears were two separate events the former being in 19 BBY and shown in the Clone wars season 7 while the Night of a Thousand Tears took place after the empire was formed. Great Video!

  • Isaac Alexander
    Isaac Alexander 4 months ago +2

    Okay with the Dark Saber (Which Maul owned) also popping up on Tatooine (where Maul died) it all but confirms that the Crimson Dawn (which Maul ran) is the power behind the Pikes and that Qi'ra is the big bad of the series, I'm like 99% sure of it.

  • Saswata Roy
    Saswata Roy 4 months ago +2

    Always loved Ludwig's Mando theme, especially more now when its played before the equally cool BOBF title theme.

  • GMB
    GMB 4 months ago +410

    I couldn’t believe there was a BD droid.
    Was not expecting that.
    So many amazing surprises this episode

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      @Roger I predict something more nuanced where he doesn't die. I think the end of Fallen Order 2 which releases end of the year he will get Carboninted by the empire to protect younglings. BD will lead Mando and Grogu to rescue him. And just like magic Cal Kestis can appear at the actors current age in the D+ show timeline

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      @Lukey-HK Pretty sure they are setting that up. Fallen Order 2 is releasing before the end of the year. Think it will be a direct lead in to his apperance in live action D+ shows. I predict he sacrifices himself for younglings and gets Carbonited at the end of FO2 and he needs to be rescued and BD1 will lead Mando/Grogu to him

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      Surely has to be a setup for fallen order cross over. I see they rushed the realease of 2nd game with it release now happening this year. The way they featured BD in this episode - he was all over the end credits - they were clearly setting up a larger role for him.

    • John Turner
      John Turner 3 months ago +1

      @Randy Ram But why attack him with a womp rat?🤣
      The producers wanted him to have a limp! Foreshadowing Cal being with Grogu and Luke when Mando arrives
      For real, though... Lukes rebuilding the order, and I think he's looking for force sensitives.
      May not be BD-1 but definitely meant to evoke thoughts of Cal.

    • Carlton Banks
      Carlton Banks 4 months ago +1

      @Roger Cool. My point is they should have held off on introducing bd1 as well then. Seems they are really trying to be saved by nostalgia with this boba series.

  • Ricardo Wong
    Ricardo Wong 4 months ago +3

    B E S T E P I S O D E! I didn't knew I missed Din so much, until I saw him again. I think this is just what the show needed.

  • voice inject
    voice inject 4 months ago +1

    Great video dude. This episode had it all: action, an amazing new location (Halo world), lore building, the introduction of a cool-ass new ship, and hints of Grogu the Bounty Hunter. This has got me really excited about Star Wars again. NGL I'm getting Tatooine-fatigue. Halo world was SUPER intriguing.

  • Brai Wai
    Brai Wai 4 months ago +11

    I'm so excited to see grogu after some training. I'm pretty sure at the age we left him at, he's supposed to start looking much more grown soon. I wonder how he's gonna look when we see him again. Hopefully next episode?

    • Fran
      Fran 3 months ago

      @GrayifiedX he was trained in Coruscant at the Jedi academy

    • Brai Wai
      Brai Wai 3 months ago

      @GrayifiedX he's being trained right now lol

    • Brai Wai
      Brai Wai 3 months ago

      @Fran yes but I've heard around this time is when he will soon be able to talk and will grow a little

    • Carl-Fredrik Sundström
      Carl-Fredrik Sundström 4 months ago

      @GrayifiedX He has been trained at the Jedi Academy and possibly also now by Luke.

    • GrayifiedX
      GrayifiedX 4 months ago

      Grogu has never been trained.

  • Billy Dorsey
    Billy Dorsey 4 months ago +2

    Best episode so far, followed by Episode 2 IMO. Loved it and can’t wait to see Grogu (and hopefully Luke) again next week!

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago

      Me too. I’m literally screaming.

  • Jonathan Snow
    Jonathan Snow 4 months ago +303

    That Droid spot behind mando in the ship is 1000% a seat for grogu, there's no way it has a little dome like that of it wasn't for him.
    And I doubt grogu ages at all. Realistically, when we see him next, there is going to be maybe a couple years in time passed if any. So going by him being 50 and still barely a toddler, I doubt a couple years will have any affect on him being a toddler

    • Jonathan Snow
      Jonathan Snow 3 months ago

      @Colin Ivor Smith ya the guy that saw there was still some light left in vader so he refused to kill him, and helped him turn to the light side again, sensed his nephew was being pulled to the dark side and decided to kill him rather than help him. So dumb. The whole movie was slow moving ships being followed by other slow moving ships. Staring out with slow unprotected bombers that somehow fell downwards in zero gravity when shot, and dropped bombs that also fell I'm zero gravity. Because making sense is overrated.
      And Leia survived being blown out into space, floated back to a door apparently using the force, where the crew opened the door into the vacuum of space and weren't sucked out into space. Holdo, super-powered untrained Rey who's a jedi master, cantobite with rose and finn, and the Holdo maneuver that has never been done before, or even thought of before. Just the worst star wars ever made.

    • Jonathan Snow
      Jonathan Snow 3 months ago

      @David I like that idea. It fits with grogus long aging process but advances his ability and impact on the plot.

    • Jonathan Snow
      Jonathan Snow 3 months ago

      @Colin Ivor Smith haha the sequels were so bad. I like the TFA too after the first time I saw it too. It certainly had its issues and was a remake of a new hope, but there was potential to expand on it and make it better in the sequels. But then TLJ came out. I hope they make those movies non cannon by putting them in a separate multiverse somehow.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      Agree but I think we will see a big jump in his force skills. He will be able to use the force more and I think will give Mando some basic force training so he can use the Dark Saber. I can see him telepathically communicating with din like he did with Ahsoka rather then talk. Will look the same but me more adept with his force skills

  • Bickety Bam
    Bickety Bam 4 months ago +11

    The scene where Mando flys up to the transport and you see the child look out at him reminded me of a similar scene in the first Superman movie with Christopher Reeve when Superman was a teenager in Smallville. In that scene, it was a young Lois Lane on a train seeing a guy run through the corn fields at super speed. A little bit of extra info for that, the mother of Lois was the actor that played Lois Lane in the George Reeves (no relation) superman TV show (The Adventures of Superman.)

  • AJ r
    AJ r 4 months ago +2

    I bet Mando wont appear in Ep 6 and reappear in ep 7. I also have a feeling like we'll have to wait to get filled in on Mando's visit with Grogu come S3 of his show to see what was in that little pouch.

  • Jessica Franco
    Jessica Franco 4 months ago +2

    I loved this episode. It was so cool to see mando back and how he misses Grogu! Can't wait for next week.

  • Joshua Houghton
    Joshua Houghton 4 months ago +2

    It was a brilliant episode< went through the emotions! Although Boba not being in the episode at all felt a little bit odd and a bit disrespectful for his own series!

  • alex williams
    alex williams 4 months ago +1

    Love the episode! From start to finish! Love the "hot rod" starfighter and a model I'm going to be wanting to get! Bit sad that the spear got forged into armour and from snippets it looks like chainmail, but who knows? The alien rooster had me in hysterics and I had to pause it until i stopped.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      I predict a chain with ...... a ball on the end. :P It has to be right ? Didn't he lose the RazorCrest control nob ? I think it will basically be a beskar necklace with a shiny silver ball for Grogu which will no doubt end up becoming a force weapon/moveable armor for Grogu to block blaster strikes as he harnesses the force

  • ATSW The Escape Pod
    ATSW The Escape Pod 4 months ago +1

    Clearly the best episode so far … amazing detail and tons of new questions to ask

  • Christopher Lau
    Christopher Lau 4 months ago +3

    Also, removal of the astromech fittings makes that a perfect little Grogu mini compartment. Like those backpacks w the porthole for the cat lol

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago +2

      Yes like those cat backpacks exactly! 😂

  • tahuaroa
    tahuaroa 4 months ago +1

    Mega thank you Bryce Dallas Howard & team for bringing us this gem of an episode… certainly changed things up a lot of notches❣️❣️❣️

  • Meerkat911
    Meerkat911 4 months ago +197

    By far the best episode. You could tell right away it had a completely different feel, bravo to Bryce! I was literally giggling the whole time.

    • Greedo Kenobi
      Greedo Kenobi 4 months ago

      @Fork I agree 😁

    • Fork
      Fork 4 months ago

      @Greedo Kenobi Let’s just agree that people have opinions

    • Greedo Kenobi
      Greedo Kenobi 4 months ago

      @Fork *in your opinion 😉
      Let’s just agree to disagree lol

    • Fork
      Fork 4 months ago

      @Greedo Kenobi Which is why a “episode zero” would be relevant and would fit better.

    • Greedo Kenobi
      Greedo Kenobi 4 months ago

      @Fork That’s the thing, like I said my guess is Mando season 3’s first episode will take place after the events we are going to see in BoBF so that the overall story/timeline ‘continues’. That would make sense to me and I’d absolutely love it. But I think I’ve already said that so I’m pretty much repeating myself so we clearly have different opinions about it and that’s fine.

  • Roger
    Roger 4 months ago +1

    I loved all of the references to, well, like everything lol. Nice call backs to The Phantom Menace, to The Clone Wars, and Rebels series, and Jedi Fallen Order. This episode has perked up my interest ten fold.

  • Rodney Wimley
    Rodney Wimley 4 months ago +2

    This episode was by far the best one to date. Looking forward to the last 2 and the continuing Star Wars stories with Obi wan kenobi

  • stolen2005
    stolen2005 4 months ago +3

    Theory: next episode, we'll see Mando, just as he's coming back from his visit to Grogu & joining Boba. We'll only see Grogu and what his visit was like in Mando season 3 👀

  • Randolph Holmes
    Randolph Holmes 4 months ago

    Loved it! Especially liked how the droids were trembling at the womp rat. This type of detail shows they are so much more than programming. Imagine the failure these shows would be if KK were in charge.

  • Rednax42
    Rednax42 4 months ago +209

    I think Grogu's armour is probably chainmail as we see some rings, also it might just fit in that bag

    • Redpill Redpill
      Redpill Redpill 3 months ago

      @David That’s cool!

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      @lololo lalala A jedi can use a Beskar ball as armour. Moving it to block blaster strikes like they do with light sabers

    • David
      David 3 months ago +2

      I think its a beskar ball on a necklace. Replace the razor crest knob. Think he will end up using the force to control it so he can block blaster strikes and even"force" push it like a weapon.

    • Redpill Redpill
      Redpill Redpill 3 months ago +1

      They made Grogu a little Beskar ball to train with.

  • Horváth Martin
    Horváth Martin 4 months ago +4

    I loved how many references there were in this episode to other popular media: The ringworld was out of Halo, Mandalore's distruction was very much reminiscent of both Terminator 2 (The Dome exploding) and the first one (the post-apocalyptic scene where the droids are killing off the remaining survivors), also the return of the N-1 starfighter and the scene where Mando flies it through the same "racetrack" Anakin was pod-racing in the Phantom Menace.

  • Myke Andrew Bautista
    Myke Andrew Bautista 4 months ago +1

    At first, I thought the N-1 was Anakin’s pod racer. Also refreshing to see Mando and the mention of Naboo. Prequel chills

  • Jonny5a
    Jonny5a 4 months ago +1

    The bit with Mando directing the BD droid to light where he was working reminded me a lot of a scene in Ironman 1 when Tony was directing that robotic arm thing when making the mark 2 armour

  • David Winter
    David Winter 4 months ago +3

    Bryce did a fantastic job with this one. The N1 sort of feels like the Spitfire of the Star Wars universe.

  • Erika Gholston
    Erika Gholston 4 months ago +1

    I really enjoyed this episode. It was well directed and it was good to see Mando.

  • Ramone Jules
    Ramone Jules 4 months ago +1

    Consider my mind blown 🤯 cause that was off the chain they finally gone back to a lightsaber cutting through flesh like butter 🧈 by far the best episode so far.

  • Ed Blue
    Ed Blue 4 months ago +1

    I couldn't turn my eyes away once I saw The Mandalorian. I thought it was just going to be an opening scene of him but I was so happy to see it was a full episode. I'm just wondering if The Mandalorian got The Armorer to make that little silver cap (ball) Grogu liked to play with ? That's the only possible thing I could see as a gift for Grogu.
    I hope he'll be on again in the last two episodes, not just the finale.

    • Joseph Robichaud
      Joseph Robichaud 3 months ago

      its armor...whatever it is. seeing the small circle shaped pieces makes me think its beskar chainmail... which would be cool in itself but also a great protection piece for Grogu.

  • Finlay McGhee
    Finlay McGhee 4 months ago +1

    I really love how this episode had me on the edge of my seat with throwbacks! The N-1 scene!!! Offt! That just about had me haha

  • Fenrir
    Fenrir 4 months ago +1

    One of the coolest parts of the episode for me was when he put his weapons in the cargo container, and amongst them was a liberator pistol a real life one shot ww2 resistance pistol

  • Jonan
    Jonan 4 months ago +2

    Overall great episode! Still feel like it was slightly out of place, given this is a Boba Fett series. As in, I would have liked to see Mando meet Fett again halfway or two thirds into the episode justo to allow the story to move forward from Fett's perspective. I feel we're running out of time with only 2 more episodes to go

  • Genetherapy3232
    Genetherapy3232 4 months ago +1

    When they were fixing up the star fighter , it was like the A Team. I can hear the “fixing up“ montage music in my head.
    Also when he flew beside the window and waved at the kid it was like super man.
    All the phantom menace nods gave me the nostalgia feelz big time. Best mando episode yet!

  • Sterling Archer
    Sterling Archer 3 months ago

    When they first introduced his new ship, all I could see were problems...."where would his bounties go, no cargo hold etc etc"
    Now all I can think of is....that ship will be insane with Beskar armour and whistling birds....

  • lurkst3r
    lurkst3r 4 months ago +92

    Didn't realise I missed Din Djarin until he showed up in this episode and it was so well crafted and tied so many loose ends together. Bryce Dallas Howard did a beautiful job

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago

      Same here

  • Adrian Aye
    Adrian Aye 4 months ago +2

    As a star wars fan: One of my favorite episodes ever
    Critically: This was all filler.

  • GlenCooperMan
    GlenCooperMan 3 months ago

    I loved the episode especially the inclusion of din djarin and I really hope we will see grogu in future episodes

  • Chawn Diaz
    Chawn Diaz 4 months ago

    Heavy spoilers is my go to for every show breakdown at this point. Keep it up guys

  • Alex
    Alex 4 months ago +2

    The maiden flight of Mando’s new ship was beautiful!! Also the way the armourer asks if they’ve ever removed their helmets was sus..

    • Joseph Robichaud
      Joseph Robichaud 3 months ago

      the armorer asking about helmet removal happened every time mando went back to the coven in his series. its almost ritualistic for her to ask... though i feel her knowledge of how close Mando got to Grogu made her suspect he may have removed it... they are a cult after all...

  • Dr J
    Dr J 4 months ago

    Nice review, thank you. I enjoyed this episode as did 4/5 of my children…the other one was shopping for cosmetic supplies with mama. We’ve all been anxious to see Mando again, yet I am a little disappointed to not see Boba Fet. With only 8 episodes (could be wrong) there seems to be much to pack into the remaining 3 and I’m sure there will be many adventures with Boba left out. Perhaps there will be a Book of Boba Fett season 2? Thanks again for the content!!

  • Lucas Fragoso
    Lucas Fragoso 4 months ago +1

    I just wanna say something about the little chain mail suit. That must have taken her a lot of time lol because contrary to popular belief chain mail was very costly and time consuming to make compared to plate armor. The only reason why it was used for a long time over plate was the fact no one knew how to make good plate armor (this is all after the fall of rome btw)

  • Gabriel Gardner
    Gabriel Gardner 4 months ago

    My favorite part of the entire episode is when he speeds off to avoid answering questions at the end. I’ve rewatched it several times now and I giggle every time.

  • Bryce Koebel
    Bryce Koebel 4 months ago

    Great video! You missed something though! I noticed the long piece that the Jawa's brought to help fix the ship was the same shaft used to keep the trash compactor from crushing them in Starwars A New Hope!

  • Demetri Night
    Demetri Night 3 months ago

    Having just watched Episode 5 of Boba Fett, I saw the spear was made into chain mail rings. It's a brief shot, but that is the armor Dinn had made for Grogu.

  • Julie Nicole
    Julie Nicole 4 months ago +1

    I love when mando told the bounty “I can bring you in warm or I can bring you in cold” nice call back to season 1 pilot from when we first met him if I remember correctly.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      I genuinely think they used the same audio cut from season 1.

  • withershin
    withershin 4 months ago +1

    It was a bit goofy with the and I thought it was great. I was really hoping for Paul Sun-Hyung Lee to return and as soon as I saw the X-wings I knew what was coming. Made me smile. Amy Sedaris knocks it out of the park on this episode too.

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago

      Yeah just that Dave Filoni shoulda reprised as the 2nd X-wing pilot

  • Nicholas Owen
    Nicholas Owen 4 months ago

    mando builds a car was one of my favorite bits of star wars! also I loved seeing the BD droid show up on screen and I hope Mando adopts it.

  • Lehoczky Réka
    Lehoczky Réka 4 months ago

    I absolutely loved this episode!! Especially, because I didn’t know that it was gonna be a Mando centered one, and because it has so many prequels easter eggs :D yaaass

  • Katrin Kroning
    Katrin Kroning 4 months ago

    Surely this was the best episode (without Boba Fett) because it recalled so many Star Wars vibes. I love the Mandolorian character and His relationship with Grogu so I appreciated it even more. Dallas Bryce Howard showed her great Director’s sensibility and awesome technique making a incredible fan service 💙

  • Willie Nelson Gonzalez
    Willie Nelson Gonzalez 4 months ago

    Couldn’t believe it when Mando walked into the slaughterhouse. Great episode with loads of nods to previous films. BDH did a great job of directing this episode. Gutted when this episode ended.

  • Tammi Hart
    Tammi Hart 4 months ago

    I was so excited and surprised to see Mando as I had skipped the intro and didn't see the episode's title! I watched his entrance twice! And yes. This was the best episode of the series by far, and it didn't included the main character, which is really sad. I like Temuera Morrison as Boba Fett; however, this series hasn't done him justice.

  • Joey J
    Joey J 4 months ago +78

    Him struggling in the opening fight scene with the Dark Sabre makes a lot more sense in a second viewing because we learn about its "heavy weight"

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      @Szymon Kowalczyk Yes 100% this. I believe with the Dark Saber the deciding factor will be "coming into alignment" with its purpose. Which is that the blade serves as the "mantle of leadership" for Mandalore. Its not just a blade to use for random bounty hunting or your own selfish desires. The blade will resist somone using it for other purposes. In order for Din to be able to use it he will have to accept the responsibility of the blades purpose. To be the leader and "king" of Mandalore. Very much like the story of Excalibur or even Mjolnir from Thor. Same basic deal. Only the "worthy king" could pull it from the rock / lift it. I've seen light sabers give force flash backs in other star wars shows so I'm really hoping Din gets some full on "Force fever dream" type flash backs from the blade to see the story of the original holder Tarre Vizsla and ancient mandalore. Would be epic if we get like a full episode of ancient mandalore and jedi. Have a feeling with Din being an orphan there may be some unknown importance to his blood line similar to luke that the Armourer is also aware of

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      @Austin Whitehouse Starwars has shown many light sabers to have unique properties. Often picking up a sith saber can have strong negative effects on people. Basically they get effected by the dark side energy in the crystal. There is clearly something kind of similar going on here. The energy of the crystal and previous force users who have weilded it are influencing him. In other SW media they often show people who pick up another persons light saber having intense visions of the history of the blade and its holder. Really hoping as Din learns to wield it we get some of that here with flash backs to the original Jedi / Mandalorian who forged it - Tarre Vizsla. Would be epic to get some ancient mandalore and Jedi flashbacks. Possibly him "coming into alignment" with the "will" and "purpose" of the blade will allow him to wield it. Basically he has to be willing to take on the responsibility that comes with holding the blade before he will be able to use it properly which is to be a leader of Mandalore. Will get a bit of a Lord of the Rings Aragorn "Reluctant king" type story.

    • Anthony Gordon
      Anthony Gordon 4 months ago

      @Szymon Kowalczyk It makes me question even din djarin. It's weird cause the only successful mandalorian who wielded it was actually force sensitive. . But we all know that the force is in all of us. What makes you stronger is how close you are to a average or above average sensitive being and the measure of your mediclorian count in general. I have a feeling that people that are less force sensitive can yield it if they have a bare minimum mediclorian count. That is a ridiculous theory. A better theory is simply Din uses it more for self defense. The less contact he has , the less energy it produces, therefore his skill deal with more agility to master the saber which save the mass of the saber building up. What makes the saber great could be the wielders intellectual level of self defense.

    • Szymon Kowalczyk
      Szymon Kowalczyk 4 months ago +1

      @Anthony Gordon But weve seen other people fight with Darksaber and none was struggling as much as Din or Paz. More even, Sabine told after some time that blade "Feels lighter".
      Lightsabers are not just weapons. They have Kyber crystal as heart, crystal full of Force. So they are in some sense alive, and are boind to the Force and some wielder - they literaly have colour dependent of knight's character. Effect is not big in most cases, so even non Force-sensitives can use lightsabers, but seems like Darksaber is so old and so filled with Force that is almost sentient and can decide is wielder worth obey, or not.

    • kenpoarniceguy1
      kenpoarniceguy1 4 months ago

      @phaseadept78 And briefly in clone wars

  • whiterosebabie
    whiterosebabie 4 months ago +1

    I’m really torn with this episode. I am a huge fan of Mando and I was so excited he would be joining Boba Fett again. I feel like an entire episode really stole what is rightly Boba Fett’s attention. This entire episode could have been used as the 1st one for season 3 of The Mandalorian instead of taking up space in this show.

    • Mister Sparkles
      Mister Sparkles 4 months ago

      Bullseye- we've taken cameos so far they transform into completely different shows

  • invinciblesword
    invinciblesword 4 months ago

    I was not ready for this episode!! 😭 Absolute Star Wars perfection.

  • Marcus Powell
    Marcus Powell 4 months ago +7

    Pay attention!!! “Mando” has created it’s own “fan-service lane!” We are on edge with every step it takes.
    Respect ✊🏿

  • Callum Sinclair
    Callum Sinclair 4 months ago

    Every week I'm excited left feeling like things are going to kick off in this war, but when the episode ends I'm left feeling underwhelmed...
    I'd rather this series just focused on Boba's story and the aftermath of Jabba's empire, I love a bit of nostalgia but this episode (whilst great) could have been left to kick off series 3 of the Mandalorian

  • Anthony Elwick
    Anthony Elwick 4 months ago +39

    When be removed his weapons it gave me anxiety. I thought he was going to lose them.

    • David
      David 3 months ago

      I figured it must be setup for a future event where he will lose his weapons. Basically just doing some ground work to make it seem like a normal practice you have to lodge your weapons.

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago

      Same!

    • J Dot
      J Dot 4 months ago

      I thought only the Darksaber would be gone

    • Luke Nightwalker
      Luke Nightwalker 4 months ago

      damn. thought that too. Stressed me a little bit😁

  • George Hillier
    George Hillier 4 months ago +1

    Brilliant episode. One other Easter egg..... the pole that the Jawa's gave to Mando, was the same style as the pole they used in the trash compactor in A New Hope! 😊

  • Jefferson Derrickson
    Jefferson Derrickson 3 months ago

    So I have been watching Rebels (so close to the end) so its pretty fresh in my head. I was watching the episode and noticed there was a VERY familiar symbol on Peli Motto's shoulder. Kanan Jarrus's down pointing yellow/gold triangle. Is she old-school rebel like...was at Chopper Base maybe? Or just a little Filoni Easter Egg?

  • Brock Samsonite
    Brock Samsonite 4 months ago +1

    There's a blink and you'll miss it moment during the forging of grogu's item where we can see tiny beskar rings being made and falling. I think it's a safe bet to say grogu is getting a beskar chainmail shirt like how frodo gets one from Bilbo as a gift for the journey ahead in LotR.

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago

      Yes a Mithril armour

  • candi zippie
    candi zippie 4 months ago +1

    Thank you God and John Favreau for bringing back Mando and his love for Grogu! I knew he was coming when they played the flute at the end of last week's episode. I hope we get to see the little guy by the end of this Boba Fett season. Is that a replica of the little ball from the Razor Crest that he had made for our little showstopper?

    • Fran
      Fran 4 months ago +1

      Yes thank you Favreau and Filoni for bringing back Grogu … we wouldn’t have stopped bugging you

  • TheGoodtheBadtheAwesome

    I really enjoyed this episode. It reminded me a bit of the Rebels episode "Wings of the Master"

  • L D
    L D 4 months ago +1

    So I might be a little one who remembers that they said they were going to be six episodes or the book of Boba Fett? Now on Wikipedia says there are seven episodes. Very clearly it seems to me they wrote the Mandalorian back into this as I always intended to include him. This likely would have been episode one of the new season for Mandalorian

  • Elliot Alderson
    Elliot Alderson 4 months ago

    Great episode. Great show. I've thoroughly enjoyed both this & Mandalorian.

  • d the dee
    d the dee 4 months ago

    This episode was amazing! I loved everything about it. The cinematography was amazing. I loved the new ship mando has. It just looks so seggsy I never liked the original model but damn this could turn me N-1StarfighterSexual. It sounds amazing. Also a little thing I noticed is that now that mando doesnt have grogu in his care he is a lot more ruthless. He is more silent and it seems as if he is kind off depressed. That scene where he just sits there on the commercial flight its as if he is contemplating giving grogu away. The whole episode was great. I love pretty much everything. The only disappointing thing is they didnt include Boba in his own show. It also feels like mando is the highlight of the show at this point. I love this show but like we need to see some badass one liner boba soon. I still like how they are developing his character though.

  • Gábor Szuhai
    Gábor Szuhai 4 months ago

    The thing that I've noticed watching the episode, is that the small blaster left of the vibroblade at 9:54 is a real life WWII FP-45 Liberator pistol.

  • Patrick Butler
    Patrick Butler 4 months ago

    Lmfao!! The prisoners with jobs bit had me laughing out loud!! Great breakdown as always mate! 😁

  • Frederico S
    Frederico S 4 months ago

    I felt like in a reversed twilight zone, this episode was awesome, a very nice change from the boring Buba Fett series in the desert