Reviewing Zombie Movies While Sick

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 11, 2018
  • I haven't been feeling well (I doubt I'm going to turn into a Zombie) but I offer my thoughts on Zombie Films like "Dawn of the Dead" "Night of the Living Dead" and shows like "The Walking Dead".
    MEME Disappointment Merch ► bit.ly/2qesR6W
    Please SUBSCRIBE ► bit.ly/2f3eGzy
    My PATREON ► bit.ly/1Q2g9zX
    My MERCH ► bit.ly/2wfJuAn
    AMAZON Products I Like ► amzn.to/2oCUMjt
    TWITTER @IAmReviewbrah ► twitter.com/IAmReviewbrah
    INSTAGRAM ► instagram.com/iamreviewbrah
    PAYPAL donations to help keep VORW Radio on the airwaves are welcome at ► vorwinfo@gmail.com
    LISTEN to my VORW Radio Show ► soundcloud.com/vorw_radio_int
    Shortwave Radios I Recommend:
    Tecsun Radio PL-380 DSP Fm Am Stereo World Band Receiver ► amzn.to/2AMjSxT
    Tecsun PL-660 Shortwave Worldband Radio from Tecsun ► amzn.to/2kE4JaS
    Tecsun Radar PL-310ET World Band PLL DSP Radio ► amzn.to/2ziQjWo
    How to TUNE IN to VORW Radio ► pastebin.com/a4WyjkJG
    THURSDAY VORW Radio Broadcasts:
    6 PM EST - 9955 kHz - South America
    8 PM EST - 7730 kHz - Western North America
    8 PM EST - 9395 kHz - North America
    9 PM EST - 7780 kHz - New England
    9 PM EST - 7490 kHz - North America
    9 PM EST - 5850 kHz - North America
    9 PM PACIFIC - 7730 kHz - California
    SUNDAY VORW Radio Broadcasts:
    6 PM EST - 7570 kHz - North America
    SUBREDDIT ► www.reddit.com/r/thereportoftheweek
    If interested in translating TheReportOfTheWeek videos ► thexvid.com/user/timedtext_cs_panel?tab=2&c=UCeR0n8d3ShTn_yrMhpwyE1Q
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 717

  • TheReportOfTheWeek
    TheReportOfTheWeek  Year ago +480

    Just out now, you can get the new "Disappointment is Immeasurable" merch on my Teespring store here: teespring.com/immeasurable_disappointment

    • scoop lol
      scoop lol Year ago

      Yesyesyesyes

    • ronnie head
      ronnie head Year ago

      TheReportOfTheWeek are you on Facebook

    • staychopd26
      staychopd26 Year ago

      Troy Horner Dusk Till Dawn is a vampire movie.

    • Not
      Not Year ago

      I’d like to see you review more movies like Mobster Movies or The Sopranos.

    • Killuminati Elite
      Killuminati Elite Year ago

      Get well soon brah.

  • Noob Skwad
    Noob Skwad 14 days ago

    Vodooo confirmed someone used black magic to make the God sick

  • MrPuppetFloyd202
    MrPuppetFloyd202 2 months ago

    My favorite zombie movie is Day Of The Dead 1985

  • Xxx Tentacion
    Xxx Tentacion 5 months ago

    I have seen alot of the zombie i cant seem to find a good one anymore pls help

  • OGRAS And The Young Ones

    Would love to get your take on Zombieland.

  • Lisa Vickroy
    Lisa Vickroy 7 months ago

    The original NOTLD is highly political. Released at the same times Malcolm X and MLK were assassinated. Absolutely a movie of parallels.

  • C S
    C S 8 months ago

    Fear The Walking Dead is difficult for me to watch because Kim Dickens' perpetual just-sucked-on-a-lemon mouth drives me batty.

  • Andrew M
    Andrew M 9 months ago

    The best zombie movie is by far 28 Days Later and you didn't even mention it.

  • Nocturnal Toothbrush
    Nocturnal Toothbrush 9 months ago

    The original Dawn of the Dead is much much better in my opinion. In the original it gradually happened.

  • Noot Noot
    Noot Noot 10 months ago

    I stopped watching TWD after season 5 but watched the occasional big or important episode. Love the show to death but I agree. They do the same thing over and over.

  • Vvv Nnn
    Vvv Nnn 10 months ago

    I'm late to this one but wanted to recommend a fun campy 80s zombie-esque horror flick called "Night of the Comet". It's a really great snapshot into that era (though unfortunately no suits to be seen).

  • Deanna Gonzalez
    Deanna Gonzalez 10 months ago

    this was really entertaining, please review more films

  • E4T6
    E4T6 10 months ago

    Brah, Just saw “Train to Busan” it was fantastic

  • ✇ Denis Ashton ☑
    ✇ Denis Ashton ☑ 10 months ago

    Taco Bell makes everyone sick every time. Lol.

  • Jorge Bravo
    Jorge Bravo 10 months ago

    Love zombie flicks....my fav is Return of the living Dead

  • Andrey Andreyevich
    Andrey Andreyevich 10 months ago

    You're always "sick" :D if you know what I mean




    Stay healthy tho, all the best! )

  • Ice Hockey is Pretty Pretty Good

    The Walking Dead is awful, just awful, best season was one and part of two. FTWD S1 and 2 (Still in progress on others) was simply a brilliant exploration of the idea. I also hate that in TWD they go through the zombie world judging people, Shane was the right way, the Governer wasn't even that bad, I also hate shows that only have new characters to kill off, or leave deaths as cliffhangers, in zombie films etc. deaths should surprise you.

  • Unknown Anonymous
    Unknown Anonymous 11 months ago +1

    My new psychologist and doctor and english teacher

  • Wendy Davis
    Wendy Davis 11 months ago

    Quality Assurance should be performed in fastfood joints via - take a meal to a lab and have it analyzed for bacteria or food tampering which I consider attempted murder and which is why food recalls take place (intentionally contaminating the food supply is terrorism). I have been forced to stop eating at Mexican restaurants. There is a reason 5.6 million people fled the state of Calif and this is just one of them. All the signs and symptoms of a banana republic are surfacing. Push fluids.
    Hope you are better, Reviewbrah.

  • SpringInFialta
    SpringInFialta 11 months ago

    Are you possibly lactose intolerant? When I was young I drank milk by the gallon with no ill effects. But at some point I would get pains in my stomach and other difficulties. I started taking milk without lactose and pills with lactase and now I can eat anything with milk or cheese with little or no ill effects.

  • Red Acted
    Red Acted 11 months ago

    You missed Day of The Dead, it's probably the best one.

  • Knightowl !
    Knightowl ! 11 months ago

    🌮

  • Karen S
    Karen S 11 months ago

    Look up the book Feed. Written by Mira Grant. 2010

  • mrphotomoto
    mrphotomoto 11 months ago

    No 28 Days Later? 28 Weeks Later?!!! You are missing out on a great movie!

  • Michelle Isaacson
    Michelle Isaacson 11 months ago +1

    Its official. Ill tune into Reviewbrah for WHATEVER he decides to review. Although I'm still a fan of Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead, your reviews were spot on!! I watch quite a few channels dedicated to the 2 shows, and even though shows/movies aren't your regular genre, you NAILED it, effortlessly, eloquently and exactly how it is, putting some of those dedicated channels to shame without even trying. Great insight......even though Ill still watch both when theyre on. ;)

  • Dave Szcz
    Dave Szcz 11 months ago

    Fast food isnt healthy when you eat it everyday

  • Sonny Vega
    Sonny Vega Year ago

    D A M N , T H A T ' S S I C C

  • Dio
    Dio Year ago

    Wonderfull

  • Catherine Pope
    Catherine Pope Year ago

    Love the background reviewbrah

  • Hebrew Goldman
    Hebrew Goldman Year ago

    4:53 is that a Sam Hyde 2070 Paradigm Shift quote?

  • swansea007791
    swansea007791 Year ago

    Zombie movie fan ? Check out "Zombie flesh eaters" AKA "Zombi 2" from the 1979, it is my all time favourite and free here on youtube. thexvid.com/video/mE3OOoTatus/video.html

  • Daniel Jonas
    Daniel Jonas Year ago

    I want to give you all the money I have, too bad idek where you live

  • Midnight Imports
    Midnight Imports Year ago

    train to busan and 28 days later :D

  • Chris Gardiner
    Chris Gardiner Year ago

    Eat more greens brah!

  • H Sunset
    H Sunset Year ago

    A difference with Alexandria is that Rick is seen as the bad guy, but your points still stand. 😊

  • W J
    W J Year ago

    I figured reviewbrah only watched buster Keaton movies

  • BigblueD 79
    BigblueD 79 Year ago

    Pizza Hut has MSG in their products. You may have had a reaction

  • Soljarag5
    Soljarag5 Year ago

    agree 100% with you about the walking dead

  • Jasonatsu
    Jasonatsu Year ago

    Check out 28 weeks later bro and 28 Days Later. Both are awesome movies about society falling during the events of zombies rising and people dying!

  • Chad ThunderCock
    Chad ThunderCock Year ago

    if you turn on captions it says "Damn that's thicc"

  • Liv.
    Liv. Year ago

    My favourite is resident evil , first 3 movies ...the video game was also good

  • Jay Lord
    Jay Lord Year ago +1

    Got sick from all that fast food huh....?
    Bruh... If you want to prolong your life and not die at an early age of things like diabetes or heart failure stop eating fast food and Foods prepared by unknown and possibly contaminated dirty people word of advice my friend learn how to cook your own food and eat healthier....
    And try Zombieland or the 28 days/weeks later... Very cool...
    BTW... You don't have to watch a movie to witness a collapse in society, you're living in one😎

    • AlexanderGamerYT 1
      AlexanderGamerYT 1 Year ago

      Jay Lord it's his job to eat food and review it to us because if he doesn't he not get money

  • Mikidell Phone
    Mikidell Phone Year ago

    How can you wear a suit in florida all the time.

  • ILLUMINAUGHTY
    ILLUMINAUGHTY Year ago

    Watching you has expanded my vocabularly

  • Kathy Somers
    Kathy Somers Year ago

    Are you taking a good multi-vitamin?

  • sonicusr
    sonicusr Year ago

    Throwing up is the only way to get better. The longer you wait the more you will suffer.

  • OculusRifter
    OculusRifter Year ago

    SHELDON!!!

  • M Brontë
    M Brontë Year ago

    "Maggie" is a very good zombie movie. Get some ginger ale, but make sure you stir it first before you drink, it will kill whatever the bug is in your stomach...it works!

  • Hotrew macgillavry
    Hotrew macgillavry Year ago +1

    i luv you daddy

  • Vincent Mitchell
    Vincent Mitchell Year ago

    Feel better

  • Sandra Hall
    Sandra Hall Year ago

    All your films you liked and disliked, is exactly the same feelings how i feel about them, But my most best movie is The Day of the Dead the 1980,e film is my best Zombie movie. P.s. I've Subscriber to your channel.

  • Emzbanez
    Emzbanez Year ago

    Feel better

  • R Singh
    R Singh Year ago

    Have you check out 28 days later? great movie.

  • Evren
    Evren Year ago

    I'm a week late, but I hope you're feeling good again!

  • Joey Martinez
    Joey Martinez Year ago +2

    What a lovely video, man. You probably will never see this comment, but I'll type it like you will. I'm a big movie buff and it's awesome knowing you appreciate classic "films" as well. My personal favorite zombie movie might be Shaun of the Dead, it's much siller than George Romero's series and does follow the trope of everything going down in one night. The difference is that it's a comedy and these things are set ups to great jokes. Hope you fell better.

  • JRB IV
    JRB IV Year ago

    Sounds like an ENERGY CRISIS.

  • brooksdanielgary
    brooksdanielgary Year ago

    Dawn of the Dead is great. Day of the Dead is OK-sh. It has some OK scenes, but the characters are so dumb.

  • boardonfire4
    boardonfire4 Year ago

    It was the garlic burger

  • Amiee Isensee
    Amiee Isensee Year ago

    I get sick almost every time I eat Pizza Hut. Just throwing that out there

  • Marilyn Clark
    Marilyn Clark Year ago

    I hope you feel better soon. Take Care Of Yourself.

  • Joshie Bear
    Joshie Bear Year ago +1

    Pretty soon I can unsubscribe from every other channel, I get what I need from here. Music, movies, and food - SPRING CLEANING.

  • Evol Saiyan
    Evol Saiyan Year ago

    Dawn of the Dead both the original and the remake or some of my favorite zombie movies.

  • Alex Silva
    Alex Silva Year ago

    I had no idea NotLD was public domain! I've been meaning to watch that movie for a while.
    Thanks Reviewbrah! Also more movie/tv shows commentary videos would be great

  • Hector Castro
    Hector Castro Year ago

    I'm glad you spoke out about The Walking Dead. I watched it for the same reason and now they just repeat the same story line even though its all comes from the comic

  • Abdulaziz Ahmed
    Abdulaziz Ahmed Year ago

    You're boring and interesting in the same time.

  • Adversus Mundi
    Adversus Mundi Year ago

    You’re on a desert island. You can only bring one other person with you. Who do you want: (a) a doctor (b) a survival expert (c) this guy?

  • Christena Sines
    Christena Sines Year ago

    My personal favorite is Return of the Living Dead (1985 I believe?). It has a lot of humor but is also still pretty creepy and gory. You should watch it if you haven’t!

  • Sc'Eric H.
    Sc'Eric H. Year ago

    @15:44 "Dammit, Donnie... why you gotta get so smart on us?"

  • Aaron Alsept
    Aaron Alsept Year ago

    Wait, your mom lets you watch this!?

  • Big Smoke
    Big Smoke Year ago

    The United states food supply is poisoned. You my friend are at a very bad point for your digestive track. It's tore up from the floor up ! Correlations are easy you said Taco Bell and Pizza Hut well both are made with gluten, soy, cheese, etc. All of which contain glyphosate and boy does it do a number on your digestive track. Consider looking into the glyphosa te in our food supply & look into Candida Overgrowth both will lead you in the right direction!

  • Spideymom
    Spideymom Year ago

    I can't recommend Probiotics enough. Take care of your gut and it will take care of you. Life changing for me. Feel better soon!

  • This Llama don't want your drama

    Please tell me you like Micheal Jackson, your great by the way, nice to see a gentleman with some class and intelligence every once in a while

  • kameron454ci
    kameron454ci Year ago

    my best friends son has aspergers the similarities between him and reviewbrah are astonishing. I dont mean it in a bad way at all. they are both charming and smart kinda shy and inclusive. not saying he is but i think from personal experience this man is on the spectrum. still best walking dead review ever.

  • kameron454ci
    kameron454ci Year ago

    please review the LJS extra long crab cheeseburger

  • Olivia Hanson
    Olivia Hanson Year ago

    I’m a big horror fan (much to some people’s surprise too, I might add) and it makes me happy that you are too haha. The 1968 night of the living dead is my favorite zombie movie and one of my favorite horror films in general.

  • Olivia Hanson
    Olivia Hanson Year ago

    I liked it before even watching it

  • Alexr9les YT
    Alexr9les YT Year ago

    Holy shit. damn legend. Sick, but reviews zombie movies in a SUIT. Congrats.

  • Vafa Mottahedin
    Vafa Mottahedin Year ago

    Hope you get well soon. Check out zombi 2 and the beyond and other fulci movies if you like zombies. Great movies but very different and gory.

  • Anal Del Gay Born To Sigh

    He was turned a vampire in the 1950s

  • 78deathface
    78deathface Year ago

    I would love to nurse you back to health, my sweet little turnip

  • ericcbaum1
    ericcbaum1 Year ago

    Last two times I've eaten Pizza Hut I got very ill each time.

  • Christine Wilton
    Christine Wilton Year ago

    You need to watch Zombie by Lucio Fulci. To me, it's everything a zombie movie should be. I hope you feel better soon!

  • J M
    J M Year ago

    get well soon sweet prince

  • Sv3rige
    Sv3rige Year ago

    Maybe stop eating crappy food

  • Kermit of Rivia
    Kermit of Rivia Year ago

    So, did you ever go back to college?

  • Tay Leigh
    Tay Leigh Year ago

    Night of the Comet! Have you seen that one? Feel better, Bruh, we need you! 💚

  • TIM -_-
    TIM -_- Year ago +1

    Him sick: *still perfect*
    Me sick (even with just allergies): IM DIEING. MY NOSE FELL OFF.

  • TheWisestWizards
    TheWisestWizards Year ago

    Fear TWD Season 3 is really different than the rest of the series. As good, if not better than the best of TWD.

  • AWeebleWobble
    AWeebleWobble Year ago

    I can almost guarantee that it was pizza hut that did you in bruh. Last time I ate there I got extremely sick. Will never eat Pizza Hut again.

  • Jose Eaparza
    Jose Eaparza Year ago +1

    I love the new down of the 💀

  • Bobsters
    Bobsters Year ago +1

    Dang, dad is about to hit 1 million subs way to go dad!!!

  • SuperJAC1969
    SuperJAC1969 Year ago

    Great channel! Easy to listen too without being boring. How about a review of best snacks while watching a movie?

  • melissa bernatchez

    Drink lots of fluids including flat ginger ale, Report of the Week. Get well soon!❤
    It makes me so happy to hear you`re a George Romero (RIP) fan, I used to be obsessed with his work and need to get back into it sometime! ❤

  • Liam Picotto
    Liam Picotto Year ago +1

    He would make a great Hans Castorp

  • wesley rodgers
    wesley rodgers Year ago

    I like buttered parsnips.

  • Leigh Rel
    Leigh Rel Year ago

    My friend, if you want to watch one of the best zombie films, I’d recommend ‘Shaun of the Dead’, it’s a comedy and is also directed by Edgar Wright, who is one, my favourite director, and two, made ‘The Worlds End’, ‘Hot Fuzz’, ‘Baby Driver’, and my favourite film, ‘Scott Pilgrim vs The World’.

  • Puneet M
    Puneet M Year ago

    I like this video because I have been feeling sick since last few weeks. Dont know what has happened.

  • Martin Shkreli
    Martin Shkreli Year ago

    he looks like a younger mr burns

  • joe
    joe Year ago

    Would love to hear your opinion on "28 Days Later"