Samsung Galaxy S10e Review: Why Not?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 12, 2019
  • Galaxy S10e is a better deal than the S10. And a better deal than the XR. It's a flagship disguised as "premium midrange"
    Dat wallpaper: i.imgur.com/Qn7cggC.jpg
    Galaxy S10 Review: thexvid.com/video/Lg8B4aTZf7o/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Loch Ness - The Cutlery
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 9 017

  • DeepSeaCuber
    DeepSeaCuber Day ago

    Watching this on my S10e, and I can say for sure that it is definitely worth the money.

  • The Naikan
    The Naikan Day ago

    Only a total idiot would pay 700-800 USD for a fucking plastic 1080p phone.

  • Nima N
    Nima N Day ago

    You forgot to mention the updates are horrible on Samsung phones but not on iPhone XR!! As someone who uses both iPhone and Samsung Galaxy, just give it 1 or 2 years to see how much it slows down...

  • Akmal Ferdiansyah

    E on Galaxy S10e actually stand as 'Economic' version of the phone. Said the one that couldn't never bought the phone

  • Najmie MSA
    Najmie MSA Day ago

    Can u send me BAYMAX WALLPAPER

  • Ultimate Opportunist

    1:15 damn flagships are 900 thousand dollars 😂😂

  • Steve Mano
    Steve Mano Day ago

    The only reason I haven’t bought the S9 is because of the hideous curved edges. Just it was smaller like 4.5”.

  • robocop30301
    robocop30301 Day ago

    Id buy this just not to have the curved display! I can't stand the infinity display.

  • Jahir Reyes
    Jahir Reyes Day ago +1

    This might be the phone that switches me from ios to android i have an xs but this just seems so cool

  • Tndo
    Tndo Day ago

    BUDGET FLAGSHIP

  • KickDownDoors
    KickDownDoors Day ago

    I feel everything truly revolves around the Qualcomm Snapdragon processors. Being released in Q1 makes all the other phones seem old and outdated. Samsung has this figured out.

  • Keya Kinan
    Keya Kinan Day ago

    2-3 mm is way more then you think, so prob wrong
    thats 0.1 inch or 1/3 of a cm

  • Cynthia Hernandez

    Does anyone else have a problem when sending a video message with the quality ? When I send a video message it's super pixelated:(

  • Aleksandar Zivkovic

    another great review

  • Артем Габидуллин

    Why tf it's pink???

  • Emmanuel Nichols

    Low end flagship is the new name

  • Nate, The Great
    Nate, The Great Day ago

    I'll be fine with my s10+

  • Pavel Nacho
    Pavel Nacho Day ago +1

    Ничего себе, айтипедиа потемнел как-то.

  • Dawson Riley
    Dawson Riley Day ago

    Didn’t even notice the camera in the top right

  • Adil Chavhan
    Adil Chavhan Day ago

    note 7 unboxing and truth behind its success is going to live in 1 hour please subscribe to see it first and hit like button

  • Rick Ornelas
    Rick Ornelas Day ago

    Had in mind the "e" stood for Economy, but it looks like it actually stands for exceptional. Can't beat the features, quality, and pedigree it comes from.

  • Alessandro Gadducci

    snapdragon version?

  • Steven Jansen
    Steven Jansen Day ago

    Okey I'll keep my s10e

  • Victor
    Victor Day ago

    hi. the main things that i look after at a phone are good camera, to work smooth day by day and not to lag after a few months use.what would you recommend between the iph xr and the galaxy s10e??

  • PatrickE39
    PatrickE39 Day ago

    But wont a case block the finger print scanner

  • kumar yadav
    kumar yadav Day ago

    Can you provide more of this type wallpaper please?

  • rajesh kumar
    rajesh kumar Day ago

    i want stock android & 16:9 display

  • KarlaTheRomanticOne

    I want this phone when I decide to upgrade but am a lefty

  • Darnell Bros 7
    Darnell Bros 7 Day ago

    S10efficiency probably

  • Avragezenss
    Avragezenss 2 days ago

    If there's s10e+ or de bigger version I'll be so happy is so tiny

  • Leigh Rich
    Leigh Rich 2 days ago +2

    I got S10e last week because T-Mobil did not have the other two yet. Their loss of money and my gain.

  • Spalatum
    Spalatum 2 days ago

    Does anyone know where I can get the Wallpaper which is shown on the MacBook at 1:45?

  • The Guy
    The Guy 2 days ago

    Please help... can the exynos s10e get through a full day of heavy usage?

  • Cereal Killer
    Cereal Killer 2 days ago +1

    I must say, this phone is beautiful.

  • ass
    ass 2 days ago

    it's the best S10 because it doesnt have the stupid curved edges which are just tacky and have no purpose

  • memez censored
    memez censored 2 days ago

    The wallpaper was smart 🤣

  • Azazel
    Azazel 2 days ago

    Why am I watching this when I don't even have money to buy it? Simple
    Marques' quaility is next level

  • tailor John
    tailor John 2 days ago

    i think we cant reduce the resolution caus its just 1080

  • Stewmeat
    Stewmeat 2 days ago

    This phone is more in my price range the other one is to expensive

  • ToxicFlares
    ToxicFlares 2 days ago

    3:10 I've had this feature on my s8 since i got it on the release

  • benzmansl65amg
    benzmansl65amg 2 days ago

    Old flagship price

  • Shiv Shankar
    Shiv Shankar 2 days ago

    Which was that car game??
    Can anyone help me

  • MtnXfreeride
    MtnXfreeride 2 days ago

    Trade in an s8 at BestBuy and its $350 this week

  • Kristóf Csányi
    Kristóf Csányi 2 days ago

    I have a s10e and i love it

  • WhatChef?
    WhatChef? 2 days ago

    Midrange + premium. = midreium

  • Gibus Gang
    Gibus Gang 2 days ago

    holy shit a rectangle with a screen im fucking shaking

  • Ravishanker
    Ravishanker 2 days ago

    I'm thinking of getting this Samsung phone. Somehow, Samsung comes across as the more ethical company as compared to the fruit. Even with the battery incident, Samsung owned up and offered a fix. I'm currently bearing the brunt of deceptive marketing from the fruit company.

  • Sergey Garbar
    Sergey Garbar 2 days ago

    Sub-flagship I guess
    Also I really enjoy the fingerprint sensor being able to control notification panel, this was on Pixels and I got it on my Nokia 7 Plus

  • Bharbir Singh Heyer
    Bharbir Singh Heyer 2 days ago

    Most flagships seem to just have small incremental upgrades vs prior models , so I didn’t see value in upgrading my iphone 7. That was until I saw this video, this phone looks amazing!!!

  • Qverty92
    Qverty92 2 days ago

    Shit negro, that's all you had to say

  • It me Onone know
    It me Onone know 2 days ago

    Upper midrange

  • Owen Balce
    Owen Balce 2 days ago

    Is it better than s9+?

  • WildPhoenix01
    WildPhoenix01 2 days ago

    dude I don't have $900,000

  • sunny goyat
    sunny goyat 2 days ago

    Just Fuck off swiggy

  • Pete N
    Pete N 2 days ago

    I tested the s10e and love the normal size. It is not long as the s8, so or s10. I wish they would have done away with the front camera and have a full screen. Lastly, I perfer the flat screen ocer the curved.

  • Dinesh danny
    Dinesh danny 2 days ago

    🤬

  • Lolit Tongol
    Lolit Tongol 2 days ago

    Did i just heard 900 thousand dollars😱

  • Xnerdz
    Xnerdz 2 days ago

    At least this one has a chance to fit in my pocket.

  • Locke Tang
    Locke Tang 2 days ago

    S10e? No thank you

  • Mega tech
    Mega tech 2 days ago

    Can you give me that please. I will be your supporter for the life.

  • Ozzy Man Diaz
    Ozzy Man Diaz 2 days ago

    MKBHD could legit become a professional cinematographer

  • StewPac
    StewPac 2 days ago

    Thank you very much, Mark Ass. I will think about getting this phone.

  • Fadlul Faris
    Fadlul Faris 2 days ago

    nobody's complaining about the fingerprint placement when its not sony who did that.

  • elettrofans
    elettrofans 2 days ago

    900'000 dollars flagships, damn these phones are getting expensive

  • Joe
    Joe 2 days ago

    1:31 a mini Onewheel!

  • Maarten Commeine
    Maarten Commeine 2 days ago

    Is this the exynos version?
    if not, does anyone know who has reviewed the exynos version?

  • Nato Stupido
    Nato Stupido 2 days ago +5

    The ability to pull down the notification shade is also on stock Android (or at least I found it on Pixel 1)

  • Naman Nandan
    Naman Nandan 2 days ago

    E=economical?😂

  • Abhishek Gond
    Abhishek Gond 2 days ago

    Did anyone noticed that marques said 'Flagships have 9,000 dollars.' Like if u agree.

  • Swag Trooper
    Swag Trooper 2 days ago +1

    How about: Flagship lite?

  • Nojmul Hoque
    Nojmul Hoque 2 days ago

    S10 plus yes or no

  • Riyadh Bacchus
    Riyadh Bacchus 2 days ago

    Flagships are $900,000? 🤣🤣🤣

  • Akın Aydın
    Akın Aydın 2 days ago +1

    How many make up products you're using for whitening?

  • ᴀʟʟ ᴍɪɢʜᴛ

    Samsung 10 looks cool but iPhone XS/Max FOREVER

  • Alfons Schuhbeck
    Alfons Schuhbeck 2 days ago

    these prices are still insane. seems like a ZTE Axon 7 of 2019 but costing the double

  • Fummy
    Fummy 2 days ago

    Google Pixel is a Premium Midrange phone in terms of price.

  • Karim H
    Karim H 2 days ago

    Samsung: Some people remove the headphone jack, but not us...
    Not us

  • Ace Ventura
    Ace Ventura 2 days ago

    Following you since 2012 and now inspired by you i started my channel and see by gods grace i reach half of the criteria as
    to show some love I AM
    SUBSCRIBING BACK TO EVERYONE WHO HELP ME TO REACH 1K WATCH HOURS COMPLETED 400 SUBS NEEDED

  • Michael Young
    Michael Young 2 days ago

    I think the 'e' stands for economy since it's the most affordable s10.

    • Michael Young
      Michael Young 2 days ago

      +elettrofans could be. Idk. I just think economy makes sense. Like economy class on a plane or train

    • elettrofans
      elettrofans 2 days ago

      I thought it was for essential

  • Artemis
    Artemis 2 days ago

    900 thousand dollars


    Nice

  • Dominik Mičuta
    Dominik Mičuta 2 days ago

    the side bezels are not the same... measure it!

  • Jackson Taylor Tech Videos

    I’m a big fan of the flat display

  • adeline
    adeline 2 days ago

    $900,000

  • Jacob Vaughan
    Jacob Vaughan 2 days ago

    Man every damn time I see those displays I get fucking jealous on my Pixel 3.

  • naufal fileindi
    naufal fileindi 2 days ago

    Is the live focus still usable in the S10e without telephoto?

  • Body man
    Body man 2 days ago

    Quick question the only way I can get my s10 in dark mode for my Google web, contacts and everything Google offers is to use the Samsung internet app only , is it anyway around that Were I can put my Google search engine in dark mode without going through the Samsung internet app to browse in dark mode

  • NewPolygons
    NewPolygons 2 days ago

    So it’s a pain to use the fingerprint sensor if you are a lefty?

  • Daniel Greening
    Daniel Greening 2 days ago

    1080p for the same price that my s8 launched, 2 years ago.. I'll pass Samsung

  • Max's son
    Max's son 3 days ago

    S10e is cute not too big not too small either

  • CornRow Kenny
    CornRow Kenny 3 days ago

    Orgasmic video editing at 59 seconds

  • hexlgaming
    hexlgaming 3 days ago

    I love how smooth, handy/compact & still high quality it is; even though it's not a flagship.. :3

  • Shin90
    Shin90 3 days ago

    Why is there no pink version in the UK😟

  • Adrian Czernecki
    Adrian Czernecki 3 days ago

    e stands for economic/economy version

  • Drive4fun
    Drive4fun 3 days ago

    Yeah, sounds like a deal
    Menu looks good too

  • khyle galler
    khyle galler 3 days ago

    Lol 1:14😂

  • alexander s
    alexander s 3 days ago

    You forgot to mention no heart rate sensor on the back.

  • Michael Lloyd
    Michael Lloyd 3 days ago

    S10e = s10 essentials

  • chrispycreme
    chrispycreme 3 days ago

    "Premium midrange" alright so $750 phones are midrange now

  • Lambda Node
    Lambda Node 3 days ago

    MKBHD: The flagships are like $900,000 (1:14)
    Me: That's how my pocket feels

  • boxrick
    boxrick 3 days ago

    You missed off the aspect ratio differences and the fact this is actually much nicer to use than the s10 due to the lack of curved edges. It’s just a damn shame the power button is so far up.