Samsung Galaxy S10e Review: Why Not?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 12, 2019
  • Galaxy S10e is a better deal than the S10. And a better deal than the XR. It's a flagship disguised as "premium midrange"
    Dat wallpaper: i.imgur.com/Qn7cggC.jpg
    Galaxy S10 Review: thexvid.com/video/Lg8B4aTZf7o/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Loch Ness - The Cutlery
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 9 727

  • Taco
    Taco 7 hours ago

    Size aside, this is far superior to the One Plus 7

  • Ahmed Khairy
    Ahmed Khairy 12 hours ago

    I need the wallpaper

  • Ezequiel Varela
    Ezequiel Varela 12 hours ago

    eCONOMIC

  • Syahmi Johari
    Syahmi Johari 16 hours ago

    Im upgrading to s10e from my samsung s3 and it is blazing fast!

  • jeremy bonald-charles
    jeremy bonald-charles 18 hours ago

    All I see a baemax

  • jonathan oxlade
    jonathan oxlade 21 hour ago

    I am disappointed in Samsung they stooped so low that the only thing that sticks out is the hole punch ewww no glad I am going with experia 1 notches and holes are a new kind of ugly design

  • avishek ghatak
    avishek ghatak 21 hour ago

    Entry level flagship sounds nice.

  • Bene Detto
    Bene Detto Day ago

    I love this phone, I'll buy it next week. I don't get why some don't like the camera and want to hide it. It is what make the s10 series unique (I only dislike s10 plus dual camera). Without that dot camera, it would resemble any other borderless smartphone. As much as I hated the notch (I hated it from the first moment I saw it on the iPhone X, I had an iPhone 7 back then, switched several times between iPhones and Samsung's in many years), as much as I love this infinity O display. Actually the S10e is how I would have liked the iPhone X to be. I suffered the first months when I switched back to Android because I was used to the ecosystem, but now I don't regret it. And one UI looks really nice. Can't wait to have the s10e in my hands 🤤

  • Scott Real
    Scott Real Day ago

    What phone should i buy galaxy a10 or j6

  • Joker101 k
    Joker101 k Day ago +1

    At first I thought he said the flagships are like 900 thousand dollars

  • Drink Me
    Drink Me Day ago

    too bad the fingerprint reader is in a place you will never use. cases.

  • Dodanim Izaguirre

    Who here is buying this for the ikonik skin

    • Learned Lynx46482
      Learned Lynx46482 Day ago

      If you are rich sure. But if not then you're an idiot for buying this only for the skin.

  • Philibert Rousseau

    my fingerprint reader seems way slower than yours what do you think is up with my s10e?

  • Mike Benjamin
    Mike Benjamin Day ago +1

    Premium phone at a great price.100 thumbs up great video as always.

  • SIKE
    SIKE 2 days ago +1

    Guys I’m getting mine what color is the best ( anything but yellow and pink )

    • SIKE
      SIKE Day ago +1

      Bene Detto
      Thnx for the help

    • Bene Detto
      Bene Detto Day ago +1

      White, or black

  • Sanyam Malhan
    Sanyam Malhan 2 days ago +1

    I am gonna buy S10e really soon

    • Sanyam Malhan
      Sanyam Malhan Day ago

      +Bene Detto good for you bro it's the best bang for buck value phone out there

    • Bene Detto
      Bene Detto Day ago +1

      Me too!!

  • Genca Genadijev
    Genca Genadijev 2 days ago

    This or s9/plus? I really dont know which to pick, because i want better display(which s9/plus has) but i dont want curved display...help

    • Learned Lynx46482
      Learned Lynx46482 Day ago

      Either save a little more and get the s10 or get a different brand phone.

  • Syam Krishna
    Syam Krishna 2 days ago

    Love the way you review..👍🏻

  • Phoenix
    Phoenix 2 days ago +1

    ive watched this like 100 times

  • ali heidary
    ali heidary 3 days ago +1

    Thank u 2

  • Aldeen Presbitero
    Aldeen Presbitero 3 days ago

    So hooked into this review. And with that I'm decided. I'm going to get a sasmsung s10e

  • You Thought
    You Thought 3 days ago +1

    Apple be running out of ideas...........

  • Jacob Stefanec
    Jacob Stefanec 3 days ago

    Do androids have good longevity? I would prefer this over a new iPhone but I've heard that androids don't last as long...

    • Learned Lynx46482
      Learned Lynx46482 Day ago

      Whoever said that lied. Old androids (2012, 2013, 2014) wouldn't last long. But new ones do.

  • Offroad Outdoors
    Offroad Outdoors 3 days ago

    Currently on a s7 and thinking on upgrading.... s9 or s10e

  • BaekhyunxEXO-L
    BaekhyunxEXO-L 3 days ago +1

    Switched from the iPhone 7 and got my Samsung Galaxy S10e (blue color) Today! This thing is a beast🔥 So happy with it!!

  • Stafford Stallworth
    Stafford Stallworth 3 days ago

    What about power share

  • Stafford Stallworth
    Stafford Stallworth 3 days ago

    What about power

  • Niki Bulev
    Niki Bulev 3 days ago

    I've bought one, and figured out that samsung s10e logo is missing from the back of the phone. Do someone know how to check if it's replica?

    • Niki Bulev
      Niki Bulev 16 hours ago

      +Learned Lynx46482 Tnx man! What makes you think it's fake? Yesterday I've cheked the IMEI and it says the device is produced by Samsung. I'll bring it at a qualified service center for deeper chek tomorrow and will see ... maybe there are some batches without s10e branding on the back.

    • Learned Lynx46482
      Learned Lynx46482 Day ago

      It's fake. Damn

  • Hussein Joudee
    Hussein Joudee 3 days ago

    Don't call it budget call it more affordable.

  • Andreas Metzler
    Andreas Metzler 3 days ago

    Upgrading right now from my old but loved Galaxy Note 3. It's been almost 6 years since i got the Note 3. Now lets see if the s10e can impress me again.

    • ReapFeild
      ReapFeild Day ago

      Yo mood i have it and wow i really need a new phone

  • Lukas Miskinis
    Lukas Miskinis 4 days ago +1

    In my country it is 400 euros. Is it worth it?

  • Nathan Lodge
    Nathan Lodge 4 days ago

    I wanna see that color chart as a mouse pad

  • Nathan Lodge
    Nathan Lodge 4 days ago

    I just like chunky phones that don't fuck around and come with the "latest" tech

  • Moruanyi Ntsimane
    Moruanyi Ntsimane 4 days ago

    Premium Midrange is the new flagship. I think people are starting to notice that we dont need all those extra features and what nots

  • JOKER *DED*
    JOKER *DED* 5 days ago

    Samsung the best company ever

  • Jason S
    Jason S 5 days ago

    I just bought one of these because I like the size of it. I do a lot of outdoors things so something that fits in a pocket easy is great. And I also wanted something with a flat screen again after dropping my S8 plus and having the screen get busted. The phone would have been fine if I could have had the type of case that you can get for flat screen phones. The ones that lock the phone into the case with a protector over the screen and everything.

    • Eduzi
      Eduzi 4 days ago

      Jason S do you have the Exynos or the Snapdragon version? How is the performance and the battery life?

  • Paulie Vitale
    Paulie Vitale 5 days ago

    Would you recommend the S10e or the Oneplus 7 pro? I know the 7 pro is faster, but it is bigger, heavier, and with 6gb ram and a octa core processor, does it really matter?

  • Leo Rautenberg
    Leo Rautenberg 5 days ago

    Nice to see you using that kira

  • Frederick Rainier Barilla

    coming from 2 gen iphones (5 & 6) - as for the size in and for my hands, this is the phone to go for.... loving my new phone.

  • Julia Heatwole
    Julia Heatwole 5 days ago

    That phone looks absolutely tiny in his hands.

  • dessnom
    dessnom 5 days ago

    e possibly stands for economy

  • I'm gonna run over y'all cuz i'm swag

    I'm pretty sure flagships aren't $900,000

  • Buster Smith
    Buster Smith 6 days ago +2

    Hey, how about classifying it as "enthusiast class". For those that want a lot, but don't need everything

  • TH YIP
    TH YIP 6 days ago

    Baymax from Big Hero 6?!

  • korming
    korming 6 days ago

    Why are the coolest colors never available in my country? I didn't even know there was a pink version but I want one now

  • Djentstructer 5000
    Djentstructer 5000 6 days ago

    "MarkASS Brownlee' - Will Smith

  • James Stetson
    James Stetson 6 days ago

    S10 e or note 9? Seems them for a similar contract price

  • surviveasl
    surviveasl 6 days ago

    LoL S10 is 600euros in stores here in europe

  • The Cursor
    The Cursor 6 days ago

    I use my right hand in life
    I use my left hand for phone.

  • Kamran Kazi
    Kamran Kazi 6 days ago

    The camera effect is really nice the work you putt in your videos really shows

  • sydznl
    sydznl 7 days ago

    It only needs ultrasonic fingerprint reader

  • PJC
    PJC 7 days ago +1

    I was premium Galaxy user up until iPhone XR.
    I made move because of evil google censorship , lack of privacy & security.
    I love XR iOS performance and battery life.
    it’s truly great device but user customization freedom sucks & restrictive.
    Perfect example is Apple Iwatch , it doesn’t allow data stream for 3rd party music apps such as Pandora etc.
    In order to stream you must purchase Apple Music which is overpriced crap app.
    Anyway I’m @ device crossroads & it sucks

    • 塑脸onehallyu
      塑脸onehallyu 5 days ago

      u went to apple because of google censorship? lolol

  • Sebastian Koeck
    Sebastian Koeck 7 days ago

    Sh*t Marq that phone. All i want. Thanks for the review.

  • alto
    alto 7 days ago

    e for entry?

  • Jeremy Obrien
    Jeremy Obrien 7 days ago

    My friend is giving me a Samsung galaxy s10 for the same price as the s10e I don’t know which one to get can someone help me both phones is brand new sealed, I kinda like the s10e better but I’m not sure which one to get can someone help

  • Wayne the Xplorer
    Wayne the Xplorer 7 days ago

    Since apple has screwed some customers by not making a smaller iPhone, I have found 5he s10e to be a good replacement for the SE

  • Marin Gaćina
    Marin Gaćina 7 days ago

    Why does the s10e have much whiter display than the s10(more like dirty white) on the same display settings?

  • Shaun Beakley
    Shaun Beakley 8 days ago

    S10e or s9

  • Tech 'n' Tricky
    Tech 'n' Tricky 8 days ago

    I love the sexy edge screen of galaxy S9 rather than s10e's flat screen.
    Anybody else?

  • chrizbie
    chrizbie 8 days ago

    So it's the same price as the op7 pro basically

  • bizmonkey007
    bizmonkey007 8 days ago

    It's a nice phone but kind of pointless. Unlike iPhones, most Samsung phones go on sale within months

  • 27539productions
    27539productions 8 days ago

    Who else is watching with a s10e

  • Zetaga
    Zetaga 8 days ago

    the e stands for efficialy xD

  • Andrew Martinez
    Andrew Martinez 8 days ago

    Pseudo flagship?

  • michael blevins
    michael blevins 8 days ago

    I have the s10 5g and it is the best

  • Theo Samuelsson
    Theo Samuelsson 8 days ago

    1:16
    Thats expensive

  • Theo Samuelsson
    Theo Samuelsson 8 days ago

    1.16
    Thats expensive

  • MrRusskie99
    MrRusskie99 8 days ago +26

    Goodbye Apple,
    Been using Apple for more than 10 years, now searching for an android as a new phone and I think I found my top candidate :D

    • Classic Dufferin
      Classic Dufferin 4 days ago

      10 dark yrs of your life. now you will see the light😂

    • Kensen Tan
      Kensen Tan 6 days ago

      +TewPaqs If you think you would drop the phone, why not go for the cheaper one? I would choose one plus for a more immersive and smooth screen experience.

    • TewPaqs
      TewPaqs 6 days ago

      bizmonkey007 First of all, what I’m saying is the insides of the camera, yes it can be retracted but depending on the height, from hip height it usually won’t retract. Regardless, that’s not even what I’m saying, I’m saying what if the motor inside the phone gets damaged due to the impact whether you drop your phone on the screen or back. I don’t believe people will be bothered saving 30 dollars and get the 6 gig over the 8 gig model and so the battery life will still show not much improvement. The review I saw it from was a camera view from mrwhoseboss I think and I saw another video today regarding the camera and apparently they aren’t going to bother fixing the issue with the wide angle view recording. You can find this issue on Marques Brownlee’s video on the phone where he regards it.

    • bizmonkey007
      bizmonkey007 7 days ago

      TewPaqs
      The camera has a built-in protection for drops and automatically retreats into the smartphone body as soon as a drop has been detected. As for battery life, I've read and watched mixed opinions. The Verge, I believe, said the battery life was stellar and the phone lasted a day easily. MKBHD used the 12Gb model, which combined with the hi-res display, is going to have a far more aggressive toll on the battery (the 6Gb model probably has better battery life). More RAM typically equates to worse battery performance. As for the camera, it's neck-and-neck with the S10, but the S10 seems to have slightly better detail and richer colors. As for recording video using the wide-angle lens, I can't seem to find any reviews that mention that issue. Where are you reading/watching that?

    • TewPaqs
      TewPaqs 8 days ago

      bizmonkey007 The oneplus 7 pro has a motorised front facing camera which can be a risk if you were to drop the phone and the motor gets damaged as well as the fact that the phone is huge and heavy, as big as the s10 plus and heavier than the note 9! Not to mention due to the really good screen you have bad battery life and the ultra wide camera lens on the back is said to have somewhat blurry shots when zoomed in and overall a bad look to the photos taken by it. At the moment you can’t even record videos on the ultra wide camera lens! That may be a problem for some people. I’d say just get the s10e.

  • bekir sivri
    bekir sivri 9 days ago +2

    the flat screen is way too better. edge sucks

  • Phoenix
    Phoenix 9 days ago

    Should I get the S10e or the S9 plus

  • Jodi Anderson
    Jodi Anderson 9 days ago

    I cant choose between the s10 or the oneplus pro

  • Astari
    Astari 9 days ago +1

    I think im really gonna miss the Edge panel features if i switch to this from the S8, is there anyway to add the edge panel app to the S10e?

    • Astari
      Astari 7 days ago +1

      +dreammyw0w oh ok, great, thanks, imma switch to it then.

    • dreammyw0w
      dreammyw0w 7 days ago

      Yes. It's a built-in option and can be turned on easily via settings.

  • Sujata Singh
    Sujata Singh 9 days ago

    2500 in my country

  • British Creed
    British Creed 9 days ago

    I think everyone is missing the MAIN point here... The SIZE... it fits better in hand and pocket, many people that would buy the s10 and s10+ wont becuase of the size, regardless if specs are "better"... why can't they make the phones with different sizes??? I have to get the s10e because it is a nice hold... i dont want a ipad in my pocket lol.

  • Ali Abbas
    Ali Abbas 9 days ago

    I saw few videos of people complaining about battery drain and heatup issues. What's your take on this? And also are you using snapdragon or exynos?

  • Mr.kevin not home
    Mr.kevin not home 9 days ago +2

    I would get it but to me battery life is everything and that 3100mh for that price doesn't cut it for me so I'll just stick to my one plus 6t for now till the note 10 comes out

    • dreammyw0w
      dreammyw0w 7 days ago

      6T is a good phone. Only the camera sucks compares to the S10e. I wouldn't swap to the S10e either, if I were you.
      But I have to add that the battery isn't that bad to be honest. I can easily make it through the day with 30%-40% left. Charging only takes < 2h.

  • Moronicsmurf
    Moronicsmurf 9 days ago

    I'm right handed, but i unlock my phone and hold it with my left hand.. who in their right mind navigate it with one and and just thumb.. unless you have freaky spider fingers that are weirdly long... *spiderman?*

  • Kathy Anderson
    Kathy Anderson 9 days ago

    Thank you. Great video.

  • Elijah Yu
    Elijah Yu 9 days ago

    I like how u matched baymax's eye with the selfie camera of the s10e

  • Martin Law
    Martin Law 9 days ago

    I don't see the hole as an issue, especially when compared to an iPhones notch!

  • Dom Sampays
    Dom Sampays 9 days ago

    A70 or S10e?

  • Bless Dantes
    Bless Dantes 9 days ago

    That baymax wallpaper tho damn ❤

  • Sarah Jeung
    Sarah Jeung 9 days ago

    i want this phone just for that wallpaper lmao

  • Jack Evans Vlogs
    Jack Evans Vlogs 9 days ago +2

    A Nokia 6.1plus and Samsung A30 are premium phones to me 😂😂

  • Mr Meh
    Mr Meh 9 days ago +1

    You're practically reaching the top of the phone if you're going for the power button, you might as well just slide down the notifications down...

  • The Boss lu
    The Boss lu 10 days ago +3

    My mom switched to atat and got me and my sister iphone 6s plus and my mom got the samsung 10e

  • The Ultimate Swamiji
    The Ultimate Swamiji 10 days ago

    Flagships are 900,000$ got it

  • ml zz
    ml zz 10 days ago

    S10e is great for one handed use!

  • Mustache Merlin
    Mustache Merlin 10 days ago +1

    personally, I would prefer to just not have a selfie camera and get a perfect bezel-less screen instead. Why would I even want a camera dedicated to taking pictures of my ugly mug? Especially if that camera is ruining a perfectly good screen with some dumb hole punch.
    First company to drop the selfie camera gets my money immediately.

  • A Little Hair
    A Little Hair 11 days ago +6

    Who else is watching this on their s10e?

  • Markhor Tech
    Markhor Tech 11 days ago

    great review MB

  • Lomvardos Films Productions

    1:15 $900,000 dollars seems quite expensive for a phone

  • I shoved a lollipop up my ass then sold it

    6:31 this is so true. Some people are just so stubborn they have to get an iphone

  • Ben Klassen
    Ben Klassen 11 days ago +3

    The fragile edge screen on the S10 and S10+ were deal breakers for me. I need a flat, tough screen. I use my phone for work and I'm rough on my phones. I drop every one sooner or later and Otterbox cases plus flat screens=a win for me.

  • FuturVsionäR
    FuturVsionäR 12 days ago

    "Because they just want another iPhone...."

  • redrockkicks
    redrockkicks 12 days ago +1

    luxury entry level? lol

  • Atlantic MVP
    Atlantic MVP 12 days ago

    I prefer Samsung rather than IPhone. But literally everyone at my school has IPhones so I’ll choose iPhone.But I personally prefer Samsung

    • Andy Wang
      Andy Wang 11 days ago

      Be yourself and bring the s10 and blown their minds

  • iAmApex 69
    iAmApex 69 12 days ago

    Roses are red, violets are blue, I HATE ios, so do you!

  • Prince SKIOM
    Prince SKIOM 12 days ago +3

    The curved screens are ok but I'd go with the s10e cause it's flat. The only thing bothering me is that all s10's top bezel is skinnier than the bottom, it should be the same size as the side bezels... I'm really picky😂

    • Warlim
      Warlim 11 days ago +1

      yeah it's pretty annoying

  • Kings2006rm
    Kings2006rm 12 days ago +10

    The only problem with this cellphone and is a big problem for me..........
    Battery life

    • Kings2006rm
      Kings2006rm 9 days ago

      +Tony Guzman talk to the Samsung expert yesterday and this cellphone will get to know the user in the first 30 days
      Such as trends and apps used and the battery will get better give it 30 days

    • Tony Guzman
      Tony Guzman 9 days ago

      Kings2006rm it’s not a good battery? I just got my wife this phone 🥺