Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus review: the anti-iPhone

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 1, 2019
  • The Galaxy S10 Plus is easily the best Android phone you can buy right now. It took Samsung a few years to hit its stride with high-end hardware, and the past Galaxy S phones have been considerably better, if a bit predictable. This year’s Galaxy S10 family is no different: these are high-end phones with cutting edge technology, strong battery life, sleek designs, and a versatile camera system.
    Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Read more here: bit.ly/2GPydQE
    Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
    Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
    Listen to our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
    Read More: www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Subscribe to Verge Science on TheXvid, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 723

  • The Verge
    The Verge  6 months ago +272

    Which Galaxy S10 model are you most excited for and why?

  • Akshay Jadhav
    Akshay Jadhav 7 hours ago

    Worst review ever 🖕🖕🖕🖕

  • TheDarkRaptor
    TheDarkRaptor 2 days ago

    the s10 is the best phone on the market right now, just because it has a headphone jack.

  • Reverend Jeff Weed
    Reverend Jeff Weed 14 days ago

    I like the "notch".

  • HaviboX
    HaviboX 18 days ago

    Im about to leave. Whoever says they prefer a notch loses me completely. Bye.

  • HaviboX
    HaviboX 18 days ago

    I dont get how people hate on bixby. I find it way more responsive the siri on my iphone x. I would actually rate it as.
    1. Google
    2. Bixby
    3. Siri

  • Tech Today
    Tech Today 22 days ago

    Is it slow?

  • :D
    :D 25 days ago +2

    Oh look, the Cathy Newman of phone reviewers

  • Matthew Smith
    Matthew Smith Month ago

    Lame.

  • Grim Reaper
    Grim Reaper Month ago

    i like water drop notch the best

  • Davinci smith
    Davinci smith Month ago

    😂😂American sponsored video .....

  • AbuPlayz
    AbuPlayz Month ago

    It’s got a headphone jack.


    That’s good enough...

  • Lou Oul
    Lou Oul Month ago

    This kind of videos makes me love Samsung phones more and more ;)

  • Arjuna persada
    Arjuna persada Month ago +1

    i love this phone so mush

  • Daniil Mikhaylenko
    Daniil Mikhaylenko Month ago

    Where did you find such a coll wallpaper?

  • Khair Ibrahim
    Khair Ibrahim Month ago

    S10 is just another galaxy u are completely wrong😀

  • Andrei Iacob
    Andrei Iacob Month ago

    Which phone do you recommend to buy ? S10 plus or s9 plus ,??

  • Martin Grant
    Martin Grant Month ago

    I own an s10 plus and I'd say the infinity o is ten times better than a notch .

  • bijay tech
    bijay tech Month ago

    I want know lunches date###@@@@

  • MONDOLS & Co.
    MONDOLS & Co. Month ago

    One of worst review I watched for S10+

  • Nagato Uzumacki
    Nagato Uzumacki Month ago

    They should have made a version with no face facing camera.

  • ayalin64
    ayalin64 Month ago

    Thank god I missed this review when contemplating whether or not i should get the S10... I got the s10 and completely disagree with this guy.

  • Lupe Voeo
    Lupe Voeo Month ago

    Shut up bro. 😂💩💩

  • YouOnly LiveTwicE
    YouOnly LiveTwicE 2 months ago

    The phone i want the most but can't afford. 😟 Only a dream to have.🥺

  • Lata Tanwar
    Lata Tanwar 2 months ago

    Poor review.. this should not review device other than from apple.

  • East Ping
    East Ping 2 months ago

    HE SAID THE GESTURES ARE CONFUSING?????
    Edit: you swipe up instead of tab the home,back and menu

  • pat maschena
    pat maschena 2 months ago +1

    what this guy is really trying to say:"i wish it has an iphone logo on it".

  • Teguh Aditya
    Teguh Aditya 2 months ago +1

    For that price, samsung give to you a technology. But his comments was ways to salty.. damn apple for $999 just give you a stand... Wtf disgusting reviewer ever.. I'm not fans of samsung, but he just 🤢🤮🤮🤮
    I rather to have a notch.. yuckssss

  • MarkussGM
    MarkussGM 2 months ago +2

    I got the s10+ it's the most durable samsung phone but the infinity display cracked from a tiny drop

  • swetabh kumar
    swetabh kumar 2 months ago +1

    Going from iphone X to iphone XS is innovation for this guy. Way more dislikes to come buddy

  • Rodrigo Medina Burgos
    Rodrigo Medina Burgos 2 months ago +1

    Somebody know what music app is that at (1:42)?

  • Ololade Opaola
    Ololade Opaola 2 months ago +2

    worst reviewer ever

  • IAM KHAJA PEER 7
    IAM KHAJA PEER 7 2 months ago +1

    Nice review🤗

  • Diego Fregoso
    Diego Fregoso 2 months ago +1

    Lmao this guy has 14k dislikes and 10k likes 😂 I mean you should of seen it coming when doing this review. I love apple but I’m going to switch (I’m keeping my AirPods though).

  • Kamran Yaseen
    Kamran Yaseen 2 months ago +1

    Anti iphone reviewed by anti samsung guy😂😂😂😂

  • koubi az
    koubi az 2 months ago +1

    There's a reason why dislikes are more than likes on this video.. u deserve it..

  • Muhammad Rahadiansyah
    Muhammad Rahadiansyah 2 months ago

    Well someone's definitely losing their job.
    Or at least banned from hosting another video.

  • Khuram Bashir
    Khuram Bashir 2 months ago

    I don’t know why this video has so much hate, he gave his opinions and all the stuff he doesn’t like is his preference. I swear you Samsung fans need to fix up looking more bad than the apple sheeps

  • Vishal Thakur
    Vishal Thakur 2 months ago

    I dint like the phone I'm using from 2 months

  • Coleen Bieber
    Coleen Bieber 3 months ago

    Looking for features 💯

  • Reqeez Rafiq
    Reqeez Rafiq 3 months ago +1

    Is this an iPhone XS MAX vs S10+ ?

  • Dandy 935
    Dandy 935 3 months ago

    On holiday my bluetooth headsets run out of battery. So I just plugged them into my S10+. I was a iPhone MAX owner before this phone and I really liked that to. But the headphone Jack, duel SIM card, upgradeable memory and fingerprint and face security makes this phone the winner for me

  • Sage Phantom
    Sage Phantom 3 months ago

    "A strong alternative to the iphone" yea that's like every Samsung phone ever

  • Gadgetonomy
    Gadgetonomy 3 months ago

    You know this is going to be a bad review when the reviewer is wearing an Apple watch. The Verge is not the place to go to see a Samsung review.

  • Unknown Bytes
    Unknown Bytes 3 months ago

    Verge is always apple..they always will say apple is tge best and androids are just okay..Y’all in comments should’ve known this by now😂

  • Buns Of Boom
    Buns Of Boom 3 months ago

    The fact that the Face ID doesn’t have 3D technology is kinda scary. Imagine somebody takes your phone when your guard is let down and just used a picture of you to unlock the shits Lmao

  • Eugene Leung
    Eugene Leung 3 months ago

    i don’t understand why everyone is hating on this video, it is well made, the reviewer is just sharing his opinions towards the device that he had used, he points out the problems he encountered and mentioned some of the ways he uses the device, maybe that’s not what the majority of people prefer, but he does have a point

  • Ittle Skittle
    Ittle Skittle 3 months ago

    Welp this vid deserves a thumbs down. :/

  • Brijesh babu
    Brijesh babu 3 months ago

    Does this guy still make reviews?

  • Thomas Murison
    Thomas Murison 3 months ago

    What is the wallpaper called in this vid?

  • Atlas zxi
    Atlas zxi 3 months ago

    useless

  • Remberto Adam Belcourt
    Remberto Adam Belcourt 3 months ago +1

    No, you are totally wrong. That camera ,at that place, looks much better than a notch. That area at the screams is reserved ,for example, to logos and psychologically that’ does not disturb so much as a notch that looks more like an undesired patch.

  • Alejandro Glaub'n
    Alejandro Glaub'n 4 months ago

    Not watching a "The Verge" video ever again ...

  • Abhishek Dwivedi
    Abhishek Dwivedi 4 months ago

    For notch vs pill on s10 plus , i disagree with you. Pill is much good than notch in center.

  • Noura Shaieg
    Noura Shaieg 4 months ago

    You are the best.. you perfectly introduced the s10 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • moviemuncher1982
    moviemuncher1982 4 months ago

    Really??... How can this go for a review? He is probably THE most biased reviewer 😡🤬

  • dostoevsky
    dostoevsky 4 months ago +1

    worst review ever

  • Ian Nazareno
    Ian Nazareno 4 months ago

    I don’t think he’s being biased I do find that he clearly prefers apple products and that’s completely up to personal preferences. You can’t expect someone who has a preference (everyone) lie about how they feel. I think people should watch someone else or something else if they don’t enjoy it. I am not one to leave essays as comments on a video but damn people grilling a guy for having a preference .

  • Abdalla Khalifa
    Abdalla Khalifa 4 months ago +1

    13k dislikes

  • David Suazo
    David Suazo 4 months ago +1

    This guy is so stupid 😂