Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus review: the anti-iPhone

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 1, 2019
  • The Galaxy S10 Plus is easily the best Android phone you can buy right now. It took Samsung a few years to hit its stride with high-end hardware, and the past Galaxy S phones have been considerably better, if a bit predictable. This year’s Galaxy S10 family is no different: these are high-end phones with cutting edge technology, strong battery life, sleek designs, and a versatile camera system.
    Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Read more here: bit.ly/2GPydQE
    Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
    Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
    Listen to our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
    Read More: www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Subscribe to Verge Science on TheXvid, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 687

  • The Verge
    The Verge  3 months ago +259

    Which Galaxy S10 model are you most excited for and why?

  • Coleen Bieber
    Coleen Bieber 19 hours ago

    Looking for features 💯

  • Reqeez Rafiq
    Reqeez Rafiq 3 days ago +1

    Is this an iPhone XS MAX vs S10+ ?

  • Sure Thing
    Sure Thing 4 days ago

    On holiday my bluetooth headsets run out of battery. So I just plugged them into my S10+. I was a iPhone MAX owner before this phone and I really liked that to. But the headphone Jack, duel SIM card, upgradeable memory and fingerprint and face security makes this phone the winner for me

  • Sage Phantom
    Sage Phantom 4 days ago

    "A strong alternative to the iphone" yea that's like every Samsung phone ever

  • Gadgetonomy
    Gadgetonomy 5 days ago

    You know this is going to be a bad review when the reviewer is wearing an Apple watch. The Verge is not the place to go to see a Samsung review.

  • Unknown Bytes
    Unknown Bytes 9 days ago

    Verge is always apple..they always will say apple is tge best and androids are just okay..Y’all in comments should’ve known this by now😂

  • Buns Of Boom
    Buns Of Boom 11 days ago

    The fact that the Face ID doesn’t have 3D technology is kinda scary. Imagine somebody takes your phone when your guard is let down and just used a picture of you to unlock the shits Lmao

  • Eugene Leung
    Eugene Leung 14 days ago

    i don’t understand why everyone is hating on this video, it is well made, the reviewer is just sharing his opinions towards the device that he had used, he points out the problems he encountered and mentioned some of the ways he uses the device, maybe that’s not what the majority of people prefer, but he does have a point

  • Ittle Skittle
    Ittle Skittle 18 days ago

    Welp this vid deserves a thumbs down. :/

  • Brijesh babu
    Brijesh babu 21 day ago

    Does this guy still make reviews?

  • Migy Miggy
    Migy Miggy 26 days ago

    My Samsung S10 Plus can be opened by my co workers fingerprint. I have two videos of it. I was shock. We have used 10 total fingers and every single fingers worked.

  • Thomas Murison
    Thomas Murison 27 days ago

    What is the wallpaper called in this vid?

  • Atlas zxi
    Atlas zxi 27 days ago

    useless

  • Remberto Adam Belcourt
    Remberto Adam Belcourt 29 days ago +1

    No, you are totally wrong. That camera ,at that place, looks much better than a notch. That area at the screams is reserved ,for example, to logos and psychologically that’ does not disturb so much as a notch that looks more like an undesired patch.

  • Alejandro Glaub'n
    Alejandro Glaub'n Month ago

    Not watching a "The Verge" video ever again ...

  • Abhishek Dwivedi
    Abhishek Dwivedi Month ago

    For notch vs pill on s10 plus , i disagree with you. Pill is much good than notch in center.

  • Noura Shaieg
    Noura Shaieg Month ago

    You are the best.. you perfectly introduced the s10 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • moviemuncher1982
    moviemuncher1982 Month ago

    Really??... How can this go for a review? He is probably THE most biased reviewer 😡🤬

  • dostoevsky
    dostoevsky Month ago +1

    worst review ever

  • Ian Nazareno
    Ian Nazareno Month ago

    I don’t think he’s being biased I do find that he clearly prefers apple products and that’s completely up to personal preferences. You can’t expect someone who has a preference (everyone) lie about how they feel. I think people should watch someone else or something else if they don’t enjoy it. I am not one to leave essays as comments on a video but damn people grilling a guy for having a preference .

  • Abdalla Khalifa
    Abdalla Khalifa Month ago +1

    13k dislikes

  • David Suazo
    David Suazo Month ago +1

    This guy is so stupid 😂

  • Geeky aadi
    Geeky aadi Month ago +1

    when you use Iphones for a long time.. THOSE PEOPLE: I HATE SAMSUNG PHONES.. :P

  • jared zignoli
    jared zignoli Month ago

    Why would you remap the Bixby button to be your camera when double tapping the power button already does that

  • Shawn SQ Zhang
    Shawn SQ Zhang Month ago +1

    "I'd rather just have a notch in the middle"... Like, NO! NO, WE DO NOT AGREE!

  • Caleb Godswill Mensah
    Caleb Godswill Mensah Month ago +1

    Wait🙄. Did this guy just try to rate pixel 3xl as a better phone just because of night photography? Dude just use your iPhone 🤦

  • deki gamer
    deki gamer Month ago

    like who is watching on s10+ just to see what can he do with his phone

  • Ikbal Hussain
    Ikbal Hussain Month ago

    Honestly hes Apple obsessed, no one wants a notch. Apple was lazy, at least samsung used space in the notification area.

  • Bluered Blue
    Bluered Blue Month ago

    I wish samsung hadn’t invented exynos

  • Tarif Dib
    Tarif Dib Month ago

    Amazing S10 ❤

  • Arabian GamerHD
    Arabian GamerHD Month ago +1

    JUST SHUT UP

  • Emerald Scorpion
    Emerald Scorpion Month ago

    why so many dislikes

  • Yadav Narayan
    Yadav Narayan Month ago

    Is verge run by apple? i am 🤔 yes it is

  • osoifamf
    osoifamf Month ago

    Biased ...

  • Tanmay Budukh
    Tanmay Budukh Month ago

    Apple fonboyism is off the charts man!!

  • Adam Jenkins
    Adam Jenkins Month ago

    Face ID is easy? Oh boy the bias is real

  • mahrez boutalbi
    mahrez boutalbi Month ago

    it is very sad

  • mahrez boutalbi
    mahrez boutalbi Month ago

    who is watching this and knows his parents can not get him this

  • Apple Pie
    Apple Pie Month ago

    I hate notch I would rather prefer s10 plus

  • Dominic
    Dominic Month ago

    In your iPhone review you dont compare it to the galaxy 🤔

  • N H RANA
    N H RANA Month ago

    Typical apple fan 😭😭😭

  • Nicolo Don Diego
    Nicolo Don Diego 2 months ago

    Fck is wrong with this guy?
    He is keep mentioning an iPhone in every category of s10.

  • devvansh madan
    devvansh madan 2 months ago

    The video is titled "the anti-iphone". Whereas this guy is "Anti-Samsung"

  • Aliyha Burgara
    Aliyha Burgara 2 months ago

    Don’t want to hear another review from him ever again 👋 🤦‍♀️

  • sandun bandara
    sandun bandara 2 months ago +1

    13k dislikes 😂😂

  • Miles David
    Miles David 2 months ago

    After 8 years of iPhones I’m so happy to order my s10+ 😬

  • theJoco182
    theJoco182 2 months ago

    Great review! :) Loved the comparisons at the end!

  • Jay Martinez
    Jay Martinez 2 months ago

    At first watching this without reading comment, I thought I'm the only one noticing it that he hate the S10. Haha! Then seeing first the unlikes is more than the like button. Haha! Then reading the comments make me laugh more. Wahaha!

  • Henry Aheisibwe
    Henry Aheisibwe 2 months ago

    this review is BS

  • Rahul Sreekumar
    Rahul Sreekumar 2 months ago

    Worst review ever!!!!

  • hexlgaming
    hexlgaming 2 months ago

    2:36 holdup. what do you mean you don't think it's as fast as a one plus phone?! Like shouldn't it be way quicker, considering the price...?

    • hexlgaming
      hexlgaming 2 months ago

      this whole video has this madeup opinion. I feel like they already knew what to say even before they checked the phone out & then just were like "yeah, I knew it's like that"

  • Rustam Shinwari
    Rustam Shinwari 2 months ago

    I will buying he is don't send me buds head phone you tell lie Samsung not good company

  • Tamu Roshan
    Tamu Roshan 2 months ago

    You deserve more then 13k

  • Retsboh Elan
    Retsboh Elan 2 months ago

    😍😍😍

  • Arun Kumar
    Arun Kumar 2 months ago +1

    No wonder why you got more dislikes than likes :D

  • Arun Kumar
    Arun Kumar 2 months ago +1

    You don't deserve to be a tech reviewer. Such a biased review. You better review only iPhones.

  • David Jones
    David Jones 2 months ago

    lol except for the battery life blows the XS Max out of the water and is still a better valued device than anything Apple offers

  • Saad Ahmad
    Saad Ahmad 2 months ago

    This guy isn't good at the phone reviews, I like Dieter Bohn better

  • Alyssa bianca
    Alyssa bianca 2 months ago

    The oppo find x is better the Samsung camera in the top is not a good idea

  • vijaykumar k
    vijaykumar k 2 months ago

    Man you don't know how to describe a master piece , you're talking ill and nonsense about it. It's better you go do something else at least don't spoiler the image of a legendary gadget. Just go and check how many people disliked the video.

  • Edgar Chavez
    Edgar Chavez 2 months ago

    great review for a iPhone, wtf lol

  • Shifu Matt
    Shifu Matt 2 months ago +2

    The first person in the world to ever say he prefers a notch in the middle... I wonder why... Oh wait the iPhone has one.

  • Shifu Matt
    Shifu Matt 2 months ago +7

    This phone is really big. Really expensive but the iPhone isn't... Oh wait.... Expandable storage and not having to pay for a storage plan to keep photos... Jeez... 13k thumbs down. Take a hint and just review apple devices.

  • Shifu Matt
    Shifu Matt 2 months ago +1

    Oh god here we go..... IPhone this iPhone that.

  • cristelo Valdez
    cristelo Valdez 2 months ago

    I think you're An iPhone guy

  • Sneaky Ninjaaa
    Sneaky Ninjaaa 2 months ago

    Dont ever do a reveiw again....

  • Sandeep Dhiman
    Sandeep Dhiman 2 months ago

    You shouldn't downplay this phone. Its really good

  • Sai MJ
    Sai MJ 2 months ago

    Did I hear - I rather have the notch ? 😂 we know wer this review is headed !

  • z_german
    z_german 2 months ago

    After the One UI update, I am enjoying the Bixby feature. In fact it works better than google assist and Siri.

  • Peter's REVIEWS
    Peter's REVIEWS 2 months ago +1

    how come i only heard about complained about the phone???

  • Diana G
    Diana G 2 months ago

    No like for this guy!

  • Rob Estey
    Rob Estey 2 months ago

    Great vid. Thanks

  • Joshua Hayes
    Joshua Hayes 2 months ago +2

    has anyone in the comments actually realize this is review focusing more on its advantages, that's the point

  • Chinmonmon
    Chinmonmon 2 months ago +5

    First person I've ever heard someone say they prefer the notch in the middle!

  • TheBruceWayneisHere
    TheBruceWayneisHere 2 months ago +1

    Bias is unreal. Like Apple doesn’t use Samsung’s hardware. Just because they came out with a better phone this time, they start with “well the first galaxy were close copies of the iPhone..” Ok bud

  • lut rayan
    lut rayan 2 months ago

    Well what could we have expected from a man that is wearing the apple watch. Too much I guess.

  • Divinity Records
    Divinity Records 2 months ago +1

    Just watched this in my new galaxy s10 plus, and by far it is better than iPhone x or pixel hands down 🤫💯

  • jared
    jared 2 months ago +1

    Unlike the iPhone, the S10 actually seems like a $1000 phone.

  • Rizky Sky
    Rizky Sky 2 months ago

    Utterly disgraceful. Very disappointing

  • Lordsmobile Ponderosa
    Lordsmobile Ponderosa 2 months ago

    Do you trust this guy over MKBHD?

    • Bryan U
      Bryan U 2 months ago +1

      No one does lol.

  • Adam James
    Adam James 2 months ago

    Reviews a galaxy phone with an Apple Watch on... I know you are just doing your job, and got handed the ‘scraps’ to review...
    But I actually appreciate that you aren’t just foaming at the mouth for a new thing. Nice and honest feeling review.
    👍

  • BGKQ
    BGKQ 2 months ago

    sponsored by Apple.

  • Franga#
    Franga# 2 months ago

    Am unsubscribing....no more of iSheeps😕

  • Kevin Calderon
    Kevin Calderon 2 months ago

    Booooooooooooooooooooooooo

  • DeSilentio
    DeSilentio 2 months ago

    BIASED!

  • LostMySauce
    LostMySauce 2 months ago

    Dan needs to be behind the scenes. This was totally one-sided.

  • I am Blank27
    I am Blank27 2 months ago +1

    Welp


    The dislikes are stacking now

  • - Mephystopherus -
    - Mephystopherus - 2 months ago

    I'm still wondering how people haven't noticed that you can uninstall any duplicate apps....

  • pohankar gaurang
    pohankar gaurang 2 months ago

    This biased review is the reason , I am unsubscribing to this channel .

  • Anonymous Daydreamer
    Anonymous Daydreamer 2 months ago

    No wonder this had plenty of dislikes!! I would prefer s10+ than iphone anytime of the day!

  • Random guy
    Random guy 2 months ago +1

    S8 plus has better display than xs max😂😂😂

  • ryanizer11
    ryanizer11 3 months ago

    Anybody try the gcam import on the s10?

  • CE Tan
    CE Tan 3 months ago

    If a guy who has set his mind on iPhone, then the review of the android phone is subjective.

  • Bikesh Shrestha
    Bikesh Shrestha 3 months ago

    SCREEN CRACKED IN POCKET. F...K

  • Jehoiakim Jade Esgana
    Jehoiakim Jade Esgana 3 months ago

    He's just saying the truth, you are all saying he is bias, but all of you are also bias because you just want to hear praises for the phone, and that will not make it as a review, I can also agree to 90percent of what he said but I am not an iPhone fan, I can also point out that most the commenters are just going with the flow, total BS

  • TS Games
    TS Games 3 months ago +1

    You have low rationality in terms of reviewing that phone.

  • TS Games
    TS Games 3 months ago +2

    Too much rants. I watched a video thinking it has substance and balance. But the hatred is way over the top.

  • ULTRATECH GAMING
    ULTRATECH GAMING 3 months ago

    4:38 oh we fooking will

  • BM LEE
    BM LEE 3 months ago +1

    display is not disappointing? haha. You kidding me? Samsung is best display manufacturer.