Game Of Thrones Season 8 Episode 1 Review "Winterfell"

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 15, 2019
  • Game Of Thrones Season 8 Episode 1 Review LIVE with Overlord DVD and yours truly. Join us! 7:30pm PST start time.
    The Great War has come, the Wall has fallen and the Night King's army of the dead marches towards Westeros. The end is here, but who will take the Iron Throne?
    #GameOfThronesSeason8 #GameOfThrones #GoT
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 160

  • Roberto José González Flor

    If you think Jon Snow is dumb in the books then you have no idea of what you are talking about. Jon Snow is giving good advice to Stannis, the guy who is making peace with the Wildlings and using them to defend the Wall, the guy who is taking a loan from the Iron Bank to buy food and build a glass house like the one in Winterfell to grow food during the winter, the guy who is rebuilding and manning the abandoned castles in the Wall, the guy who had to explain over and over why is important to save the Wildlings and not let them die, if they die they join the army of the dead. Don’t confuse Show Jon with book Jon, and don’t forget that Jon in the books is 15 or 16 years old. Book Jon makes mistakes but that doesn’t make him dumb. He is actually very smart for his age.

  • Thunder Dick
    Thunder Dick 2 months ago

    GODS they were hopeful then. Dothraki on an open ice-field!

  • Congro_Jenkins
    Congro_Jenkins 2 months ago +5

    "Fans will be pissed if the Night King gets killed in the 3rd episode."
    Nailed it 😂

  • ReaverDropper
    ReaverDropper 2 months ago

    Holy shit, kill the night king in 3rd episode you called it lol. 59 minutes in.

  • Bear Knight
    Bear Knight 2 months ago

    New to channel, subbed and checking out alot of your vids. I appreciate your perspective, and it's nice to hear about comic origins from someone that makes me laugh, and speaks their own opinion too. You remind me of when i used to visit california before the "dark ages".

  • Norbert Iacob
    Norbert Iacob 2 months ago

    Haha, your lamest possible outcome turned out to be true. NK died at winterfell lol

  • Darth Tardis
    Darth Tardis 2 months ago

    Eww u friends with doomcock?Stop doing this collaborations,this videos r boring like fuck.

  • sonya kenney
    sonya kenney 2 months ago

    Your Sansa hate is ridiculous. Grrm said in his recent 60 mins interview that all the major characters in the show will have the same ending as the books. The show isn’t trying to do anything but fulfill GRRM endgame. Since you don’t understand the import of her character, you have no understanding of the books. And should stop podcasting. I know you won’t. Look forward to your bitter rant of episode 6.🥂

    • Roberto José González Flor
      Roberto José González Flor Month ago

      I like his opinions on the show but when he talks about the books he has no idea of what he is talking about.

  • DRAGOTH BELMONT
    DRAGOTH BELMONT 2 months ago

    i know that nothing too much happened on this first episode
    but it was great to finally see John becoming a Dragonrider :)
    btw OVERLORD DVD is life!! love that guy

  • doramason
    doramason 2 months ago +2

    Sansa has been made more important by writers of the show because Sophie Turner became a famous actress. She needs more screen time, and HBO needs more ratings...

  • alexandrie kitty
    alexandrie kitty 2 months ago +1

    House umber got attacked not glover. (9 minutes in the video).

  • Phillecia Desiree Barela

    John is Martin's good-man-who-would-make-a-bad-king. There's no way he's making it out of the final battle, but his legend will be larger than life.

  • Ariel Coffin
    Ariel Coffin 3 months ago +1

    This episode came off like a wish fulfillment caricature fanfic instead of an actual GOT episode.

  • Harry Solomon
    Harry Solomon 3 months ago +1

    They will never kill the night king. The finale will go for a closeup of him and minions at a feast and it cuts to black to the journey classic, Don’t Stop Believing 😂

  • pigtailsboy
    pigtailsboy 3 months ago

    Half-Life 3 Confirmed?

  • RightTime BrokersGroup
    RightTime BrokersGroup 3 months ago

    If they would take the time to show actual movements you would be complaining that they are wasting time.

  • Bionic Bellybutton
    Bionic Bellybutton 3 months ago

    Mickey Spock V Clara Oswin Oswald!! Please make that video

  • SOBER OTIS
    SOBER OTIS 3 months ago +1

    *Gendry & Aria will end up on the throne.*

  • Jeremy Lister
    Jeremy Lister 3 months ago +1

    Man, leave George alone.
    He's old and humans slow down when they get older.
    He's also really busy being pulled in 10 directions at once.
    Putting pressure onto a creative force is counter productive.
    Surely you know this??
    Leave him be.

  • Shirley Munro
    Shirley Munro 3 months ago

    Are you kidding? The undead will walk up out of the sea at Bear Island and any fantasy that they cant cross an ocean will be over.

  • HENRY
    HENRY 3 months ago +1

    Robert jordan never intended to finish the wheel of time books either.. He left notes for after he died and Brandon Sanderson finished the story.

  • Shirley Munro
    Shirley Munro 3 months ago +1

    Its called public domain. Once it hits public domain you can toss conan the barbarian through the warp into the siege of troy.

  • Lanetta McAlpine
    Lanetta McAlpine 3 months ago

    Wow I wholeheartedly agree with everything you said with your review even down to the night-king, the episode was definitely meh,

  • BlackRobin71
    BlackRobin71 3 months ago +3

    The fact that they spent all that money for a new opening credit sequence showing the progression of the Night King makes me believe that he won't be defeated next episode. I think the battle against the Night King will play out all the way through episode five. Episode six being something of an epilogue.

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 3 months ago

    John didn't bend the knee, the stiffened the dick for Danerys.
    And I don't think they will even get a whiff of the White Walkers and the Wights at King's Landing. The North will defeat them and (hopefully) Arya will kill Sersei (my only concern is the Mountain zombie), and the rest of Westeros will keep believing the Walkers were just a story. I only hope that something of them remains, because I'm 100% sure the God of Light is a bastard and I want to see his (its?) war with the Darkness continue in an endless cycle, as it's supposed to be.

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 3 months ago +1

    I and a friend were pondering who (probably more than one) will sacrifice themselves to kill the Night King, even though I'm actually rooting for him.

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 3 months ago +1

    What happened to your voice. Doomcock? Did STD get you so angry that you overstressed your vocal chords and can't speak in your usual booming Future Ruler of the Earth voice? Or was it the Jar Jar Abrahms Star Wreck trailer?

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 3 months ago +1

    Come on! They are just waiting for the TV series to finish. It's very obvious that HBO just doesn't want the books spoiling the end of the series.

  • Dan H
    Dan H 3 months ago

    Really, I wasn't that happy with the whole Sansa being a moody bitch the whole time.

  • Alexandre Martins
    Alexandre Martins 3 months ago +1

    I still feel that Samsa, like many others, don't believe in the Army of the Dead stuff. I mean, she believes Jon, but it hasn't actually sunken in. She is pissed at Danerys because of political reasons and personal jealousy, they are all still squabbling over politics, and don't really realize the depth of the threat.
    Danerys is NOT a good queen. She is too childish and the lesson she seems to have learned is that one rules by force and fear. As the 3 heads of the dragon prophecy now went out the window, I think Jon will become king with no dragons and create what the Onion Knight said, the first decent rule in all the shitty history of the 7 Kingdoms.

  • rayoung74
    rayoung74 3 months ago

    When Doomcock hits 50,000 subs it's gotta be D.Larson to celebrate!!

  • K Stee
    K Stee 3 months ago

    Was it my imagination, or did Cercei call Harry Strickland "MR. Strickland?" Mister???? No way I heard that right....

  • K Stee
    K Stee 3 months ago +16

    Remember when Tywin told Joffrey that "any man who must say that I am the King is no true king."??? Same goes for Dany. So sick of her "I am your queen", "bend the knee" B.S. Like a broken record....

    • Mr. Orange
      Mr. Orange 3 months ago +3

      I totally agree, i made a similair comment on a different GoT vid :) Her smug face everytime the dragons fly over pisses me off 2

  • Rich
    Rich 3 months ago +5

    I think Dany is not a good character. She's egotistical and takes pleasure in killing. I think her feelings for Jon will go out the window once she finds out she'll be second to him, since he's the rightful heir.

    • K Stee
      K Stee 3 months ago +2

      I believe she is going to totally go "mad queen" when she finds out he's the true heir. People will turn on her because she is nuts. Varys and Tyrion saw it last season, Sam is seeing it now. Sansa had it right...he "bent the knee" because he is in love with her. They are all in love with her, but it's wearing off. She is going to lose support. side note: new drinking game- take a shot every time Dany says "bend the knee." Your liver will be dead by morning. seriously though, she needs new dialogue.

  • T Mac
    T Mac 3 months ago

    That feeling when you find out you banged your Aunt.

  • Matthew Sharpe
    Matthew Sharpe 3 months ago +2

    I just assumed there was a deleted scene at the end of season 6 where The Citadel handed out seven league boots to everyone. Yeah, last season was unbelievably stupid at times and to be honest made me not look forward much to this season. I'm expecting more stupid shit this season, so far episode one wasn't too bad though.

  • Commodore Stargazer
    Commodore Stargazer 3 months ago

    Sorry, I missed the Premier last night, I was enjoying classic Space:1999. Great episodes, lots of ideas I saw in the Next Generation.

    • Shirley Munro
      Shirley Munro 3 months ago

      Commodore Stargazer they should reboot Space 1999 having picked over the series for everything that happened in earth system. Terrorists, politics, and the development of a space program.

  • Ben W
    Ben W 3 months ago +1

    Doomcock has discovered he's a Targarian? OK, but how does he look in that slinky little outfit, and how does he deal with dragons who like to barbecue their enemies? Should I suggest tangy sauce? :D -- I haven't seen since about season 3, but my money's still on Tyrion, Bran, Danaerys, and Varys.

  • J-P Savoie
    J-P Savoie 3 months ago

    Strange... I thought it was sooooooo boring and flat.

  • Janet From Another Planet
    Janet From Another Planet 3 months ago +2

    The dragons are not eating as much because they are about to become parents!

  • Atari4 Life
    Atari4 Life 3 months ago +3

    alternate timeline , like when it used to be berenstein bears.

  • Margot E
    Margot E 3 months ago +3

    Varus said nothing lasts when looking at them. Danny won't bend the knee to Jon.

  • Jerry C
    Jerry C 3 months ago

    So the whole thing beyond the wall was idiotic? Clearly, you've no idea exactly how fast ravens are. I did the research, it absolutely could have played out the way they showed it without needing to stretch the truth. In a couple of years we will have The Wheel of Time which is a hell of a lot better source material

    • Brandon Kelly
      Brandon Kelly 3 months ago

      Somebody did the actual math and debunked that whole episode. Gendry running back to Castle black and all.

  • Fozz
    Fozz 3 months ago

    Something you have to say before any criticism of a female character, I love women Brianne is my favorite in the books. What I can't stand is now every woman in entertainment has to be all smug devoid of emotions and fucking unlikable. Jon kicks ass and still have a wide range of emotions but not the women. Hate this crap can't wait till Hollywood gets over this BS it honestly does women no favors. The Jon Aria greeting was just a bunch of shit!

  • Roj Blake
    Roj Blake 3 months ago

    It was a solid episode but hardly spectacular, more setting up the pieces. I'm also interested how loopy Robin Of The Vale (remember him ) is going to react when he finds out that the Stark sisters just murdered his favorite uncle Peter, especially considering that Bailish had just saved Sansa from the Bolton's.

  • VespoLiveGaming
    VespoLiveGaming 3 months ago

    It's going to end like frodo going back to the shire except the shire is on fire and everyone has been lined up and executed.

    • Jon Swain
      Jon Swain 3 months ago

      Eh? In fairness in the books the shire is pretty fucked up anyway when they go back...

  • Zyngurj Pyrezbaf
    Zyngurj Pyrezbaf 3 months ago

    The Berenstein effect

  • Matthew Matson
    Matthew Matson 3 months ago +2

    They released the name of the episode this morning. “Winterfell.”

  • Simon Wilde
    Simon Wilde 3 months ago

    The ExoZone boys are back in town 👍👍👍😆

  • GeoD
    GeoD 3 months ago +3

    6:45 - @Nerdrotic, Gary to your point, GRRM seems to have enough time to crank out what is essentially supplemental material, yet cannot seem to "find the time" to finish the final two books? C'mon! It's been how many years since he wrote A Dance with Dragons? Almost a decade? I know he likes to take his time, but that's starting to feel like a lame excuse at this point. Especially since he's churned out supplemental and ancillary books during that time.
    I think the real reason he hasn't finished the books is he may have written himself into a corner. Perhaps he doesn't quite know how to bring the story "home" so to speak. That is to say, perhaps he simply is stumped. He has this MASSIVE narrative, with lots of carefully woven story threads, a fully-realized world, inhabited by a varied host of characters. But he may not quite know how to bring everything to a close. Or more to the point, bring the story to a close in a way that he finds "satisfying"?
    Then again, for all we know, he's finished the final books but refuses to release them until after his death or something? Who knows at this point, really, right?
    I get the sinking feeling we'll end up with a Robert Jordan, Wheel of Time situation with A Song of Ice and Fire...

    • GeoD
      GeoD 2 months ago

      @alexandrie kitty Thank you! I'll look up Sanderson's podcasts!
      Yeah, there's a TheXvidr I subscribed to that is a GM and a writer as well. RPGs can be a great "jumping off" point for the creative process to be sure!
      A lot of the underpinnings for my current story were taken from a campaign I ran for some friends of mine some years ago. But along the way, the story itself took shape, and I'm tweaking stuff so that it's got elements that will hopefully make for a world that's both "familiar" and "fresh"!
      All the best to you as well on all your endeavors!
      :)

    • alexandrie kitty
      alexandrie kitty 2 months ago +1

      GeoD I'm always happy to meet a fellow writer too.
      You know what, the best world building videos I've found were from people giving a guide for a D&D map. I think that's a great advantage for you, in the world building aspect.
      Sanderson has such great advice, and he seem nerdy/geeky/dorky but I still fangirl over him. XD
      And if you didn't know he has a podcast where he talks about writing.
      Good luck with all your writing projects!

    • GeoD
      GeoD 2 months ago

      @alexandrie kitty Sanderson is BRILLIANT! He's one of my favorite fantasy writers. Well, contemporary fantasy writers. Tolkien is always going to be my all-time favorite. But Sanderson's Laws of Magic are right up there with Asimov's Laws of Robotics in my opinion.
      I get the feeling ASOIAF will end up being a Robetrt Jordan/Wheel of Time situation.
      Good luck with your writing! Always a pleasure to meet fellow writers!
      And you're right, it's a matter of which technique works best for you. I like planning stuff out, and world-building. Heck I took a lot of time to delve into the mythic underpinnings and broad history of the world of my current project. But I am open to "discovering" the characters might make decisions during the "heat of the moment" that could end up requiring adjustments be made.
      I think that's partially due to my experience as a GM with tabletop RPGs. (Yeah, I'm kinda impossibly geeky/nerdy/dorky that way...)

    • alexandrie kitty
      alexandrie kitty 2 months ago +1

      GeoD Cool. And yeah, that makes sense. And great that you know that planning is what works for you.
      I used to be a planner, but gave discovery writing a chance and haven't went back - No, there's one project where it's more of a hybrid thing going on. A bit of a nightmare right now.... I can't plan more without knowing what's going on in the story, I can't write the story without having it planned out. XD
      Brandon Sanderson is a hybrid. He plots out the storyline/world but discovery writes the characters.
      Sorry, a bit all over the place with this reply.
      I haven't started ASOIAF yet because I like reading completed works. But even I can tell the show has been off without having the books to pick and choose scenes from. Maybe George RR Martin is not happy with the way the show has turned out and is waiting until it ends to release his next book. *shrug*

    • GeoD
      GeoD 2 months ago

      @alexandrie kitty I'm more of a planner/world-builder type. I prefer to have most of the broad strokes of the world clear in my head. Ideally, I prefer to have an outline for the story, and definitely need to know the main characters quite well so their choices feel more "organic" to me. (If that makes any sense?)
      But I see your point. I guess we'll see what happens. But I wonder if maybe he wants the show to end before he "finishes" the book series?
      Yes, there's a part of me that still secretly wishes he's actually finished the books but is "sitting" on them until the show is finished.

  • Rant the Retort
    Rant the Retort 3 months ago

    I think westeros is supposed to be size of england...but that could just be me. All the armies are small

    • Rant the Retort
      Rant the Retort 3 months ago

      @bustermk2 well, that does make things logistically difficult. Oh well. All the men will die, blah blah blah. I dont watch anymore, except tyrion, all the men and women just kind of blended together and I realized I disliked all of them. But it is lightyears ahead of many other tv shows in quality.

    • bustermk2
      bustermk2 3 months ago +1

      Actually, it is closer in size to North America although for the purposes of the show it would be better if it were smaller.

  • A man is No One
    A man is No One 3 months ago +9

    Killing the Night King in Episode 3 would be like cutting Darth Maul in half in Episode 1, and Snoke in TLJ.

  • alxra
    alxra 3 months ago +1

    so quyburn zombified the mountain just to take up camera time focusing on his eye? Can't we get some pay-off and see someone kill him?

  • Allaric Harosyn
    Allaric Harosyn 3 months ago +1

    This episode is just setting the stage for the big battles coming , Lannister’s , Iron Islands, Gold Company , Cersi , Euron .

  • Craig Prestininzi
    Craig Prestininzi 3 months ago

    Fuck Spanos, too. I have felt exactly the same way. J have not watched a full NFL game since the Chargers left San Diego

  • VisualArticulation
    VisualArticulation 3 months ago +1

    i liked the orig cartoon and Tick orig live action one better than the new tick show.

  • kben
    kben 3 months ago +2

    The weapon Area wants to make looks to be the equivalent of Cersei’s bow launcher except with dragon glass to launch at the vicerion

    • Graham Strouse
      Graham Strouse 3 months ago

      kben the Lannisters do have some heavy duty artillery back at their crib...

  • Salvador Allende
    Salvador Allende 3 months ago +14

    They finally made Daenerys the nemesis. The night king is only here to bring some balance

  • Sean Thompson
    Sean Thompson 3 months ago +2

    Ewwwww Jon is getting it on with his aunt!

  • Ontos
    Ontos 3 months ago +2

    Jon and Daenerys “relationship” and the scene with the dragons and the waterfall was such cringe D n D are really struggling without the books to copy

    • Ontos
      Ontos 3 months ago

      Sean Thompson but that doesn’t really make it bad it can still be well written

    • Sean Thompson
      Sean Thompson 3 months ago

      Not to mention that she is his aunt.

  • leenalee witch
    leenalee witch 3 months ago +2

    It's weird...I subscribed to your channel and yet I have to subscribe again....anyway nice vid

  • Rusty Robot5
    Rusty Robot5 3 months ago

    The weapon appears to be a special detachable spear, using Dragon Glass. So, it will be a short spear/staff or a long spear. Easy to carry detached, then combine for battle. Im thinking its not for HER; i think she's making it for Jon.

  • Ontos
    Ontos 3 months ago

    For the first episode of the final season this was really fucking boring most of it was just pissing around, avoiding the real plot, it was almost entirely filler whoever wrote this knows nothing about good writing

  • bustermk2
    bustermk2 3 months ago +10

    I think Arya is planning on trying to take out the Night King by herself. She is, after all, a trained assassin and could try to disguise herself as a wight to get close to him.

    Unfortunately, I think she will probably fail and die in the process.

  • Apple A
    Apple A 3 months ago

    the dragon is dead, Westeros has magic. The blue fire from the dead dragon is nuclear cold fusion. The dead dragon is cold & Nuclear.

  • bruce wayne
    bruce wayne 3 months ago +23

    Sansa is forced because they are bending to the Feminist girls rule idea, despite that in a society like this she wouldn't have survived the marriage to Ramsey Bolton. The one thing that was said in this episode about her by Jon was the best description, she thinks she's smarter than everyone else and she's not, not by a long shot. Like Cerci they are trying to hard to make them the strong independent female don't need no man characters.

    • Dirty Sanchez
      Dirty Sanchez 2 months ago

      I completely agree bruce, notice the newer episodes too. jon is danys lil cucked out puppy dog

    • sonya kenney
      sonya kenney 2 months ago

      Dany is dumb as rocks. Believes everything her crazy brother told her. Your Sansa hate is ridiculous. They’re are plenty of smart women throughout European history. Book Cersei is also dumb. But show Cersei owes her smartness for taking on part of the FAegon plot.

    • Jesper Becker
      Jesper Becker 2 months ago +1

      bruce wayne yes becuase nowhere in the european history has their been any strong nobel women 😳

  • Aikurisu
    Aikurisu 3 months ago +1

    I loved it. I feel like this episode is the calm before the storm, getting everyone back in the saddle for what's to come.
    That dead boy Umber scene will stick with me. Classic horror moment. Didn't expect him to go so soon.
    Sam's scenes were brilliant. Great acting from him. The reveal about his lost family members was heartbreaking.
    I kinda hope Yara gets knocked off. I much preferred Asha from the books, too. Yara is just... meh.
    Doubtful Bronn would off either of the Lannister brothers. I feel like it's been hinted at several times now that he's developed some sense of honour over the years. He can't be stupid enough to think he'll be truly rewarded for being Cersei's assassin.
    The last scene between Jaime and Bran was perfect. Also the perfect cliffhanger for the episode.
    I'll admit I was hoping for the episode to be longer but I felt the pacing was good. I didn't mind its time.

    Annnd... I could care less for Martin getting his books written. (This coming from a former aSoIaF fan long before GoT aired.) He's a joke at this point. He's more interested in stroking his ego and living off what he already has. He honestly doesn't care for the fans but at least the creators for the TV series do to some extent. At least we'll finally get some closure with them.

    • SOBER OTIS
      SOBER OTIS 3 months ago

      Aikurisu. No way Bronn will turn on the brothers ! I hope Yara & Sansa get killed off really soon. I can't stand Sansa's character ! Bran is getting kinda boring too.

  • NPC 100573200
    NPC 100573200 3 months ago +1

    Oh I also really hate that the Night King HAS to go to Winterfell. Why doesn’t he just do what America did in WWII and island hop? It’s so idiotic like why can’t he just destroy everything else and ignore all the armies gathered at Winterfell.

    • Ontos
      Ontos 3 months ago

      NPC 100573200 just go around winterfell

  • NPC 100573200
    NPC 100573200 3 months ago +7

    Season 7 was a terrible dumpster fire. That’s strike 2. Season 5 was strike 1. Having watched this episode
    It was fine. I had criticism with Jon Snow lying about why he bent the knee
    I also had issues with the complete utter annihilation of Tyrion’s character. At this point I feel like why even bother caring.
    I hate Euron existing and how much of an insult he is to the real Euron
    But the episode was ok. It was ok I guess. I enjoyed it. It wasn’t as terrible as season 7 and season 5 so at least it wasn’t terrible

    • Enzo Matrix
      Enzo Matrix 3 months ago +2

      @katra She's been portrayed as a dumb and oblivious character in every season and she suddenly in the last 2 seasons we're supposed to believe she knows what she's doing now.

      For fuck sakes the only reason that army came to her aid was because little finger wanted to bang her. The whole reason she's alive is cause little finger wanted to bang her.

    • Andrew Winchel
      Andrew Winchel 3 months ago

      Spot on. I don't even expect them to be able to reweave the story back together in a way that will matter to me/the fans. I think they have just been milking the cash cow and have no real way to produce any ending that matters. I'm only watching at this point in hopes of some closure, but very scepticaI.
      It kind of ticks me off that so many people are still believe in the show writing like Tyrion belives Cerci is marching her Army to help the north. Then these guys are going to mix in with the Star Wars bullshit. They'll fit right in, both franchises have killed the art of storytelling.

    • katra
      katra 3 months ago +1

      @Enzo Matrix a lot of her screw ups came supposedly when she was very young. People grow up and learn. She lives around Cersi for years, and other smart manipulative figures. I buy her being smarter, it only makes sense. Would be stupid to keep her dumb.

    • Enzo Matrix
      Enzo Matrix 3 months ago +2

      I can let a lot of stupid dialogue or costume designs pass in GOT but one thing I will never let go is the show writers and some fans telling me Sansa is a good character....hell the show practically keeps trying to hammer in that she's some tactical genius or something...Aria saying Sansa is the smartest person she knows...Aria must know a lot of stupid people then cause holy shit.

      I've seen every season of GOT and remember almost every episode and any time Sansa was in the scene she was either being tricked, lied to or being used by someone and she was oblivious to it up until that season she put on that black dress. She's the one who started this mess and got her Dad killed...shit just happens around her and if it gets resolved people thank her for doing absolutely nothing lol.

  • John Mack
    John Mack 3 months ago +3

    I just subscribed to Doomcock. He did a good review recently. I want to see Sansa nude! I am glad you guys like it. Since they left source material, they kinda abandoned their sense of realism. Martin is in a writers block. I hate series of books now. The Wheel of Time autor died before he finished the series and they had to hire someone else to finish the series. I think Sansa is a bitch and seeing her nude was my fantasy, but I always knew she was part of that puritan segment of Hollywood. I agree with Doomcock about Sansa! I don’t like the Arya character in the show. The Dog is a noble character now. I wish I could watch. Oh well, the hot women won’t do nudity anyway. Arya is old enough for nudity, but she won’t. I hope Tyrion dies. Tyrion is a lousy character! I wish they would castrate Tyrion and fry his nuts for his dinner and beer 🍺 . I am not a big fan of the series anymore. They kinda got away from the stories and into the bigger themes and exposition. I love every woman. Especially “ athletic “ women. Every hair color reveals a difference in the woman and her world view. I am not surprised He’ll Boy sucked. It is Hollywood after all. Hell is a religious place, not Hollywood prop. John is a girlie boys boy and that fag is supposed to be the man hero of the show. John is a good guy and part woman. Harrington is like 5”9, 170. That is a boy. The fact that the writers prefer the intrigue over the Magic demonstrates that the writers are not fantasy writers . The emphasis on intrigue is soap opera drama garbage. The show runners and writers are not capable of producing proper stories in fantasy and sci fi and their Star Wars will be STD garbage. I have no interest in their prequel story. We don’t really care about the history of a story we already know the end of. Bran is a weak character because the writers are not educated about religion, spiritual beliefs, Magic or fantasy. They certainly never role played. I think two people fallow my comments...🤪 GOT is basically based on white European kingdom fantasy. That is why it’s too white. The writing is certainly white European influences and sources. I feel sorry for San Diego football 🏈 fans buddy. I am a Bears 🐻 fan. Burnhams a Time Lord. The actress that plays Clara did a topless scene once that makes her better than Burnham. I don’t think there are any shows that I am interested in right now. I am going to binge Gotham soon but the series is ended. Who cares about a Chernobyl show? 🤔 I love Dominique Swain ❣️ The writers of GOT are not familiar with the concept of fantasy lore! Don’t count on back stories buddy! The writers know nothing about religion!There is a theoretical difference between Magic and religion. Magic is essence based and religion is channeling. There is a big lore difference.

    • John Mack
      John Mack 3 months ago +1

      I think he made the drama too complex and is stuck with the attention the show is generating.

    • Scott Mantooth
      Scott Mantooth 3 months ago +1

      he's getting plenty of royalties as it is...finishing the books may not be as high of a priority as it would be to the fans of the show...