STALKER Review | Soviet Survival Simulator™®

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 5, 2018
  • An accurate depiction of life in the Zone.
    Roadside Picnic (English Translation):
    thomas-hersey.wiki.uml.edu/file/view/Roadside%2BPicnic.pdf
    Cheap STALKER Copies (Steam or GOG.com):
    www.g2a.com/
    -----------------------
    Send Sseth Shekels: www.paypal.me/SsethTzeentachGB
    Send Sseth Shekels per video: www.patreon.com/Sseth
    FB: sseth672/
    Twitter: SsethTzeentach
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 4 338

  • Oh yeah yeah
    Oh yeah yeah Hour ago

    As a slav I approve this message

  • Ruma Kashi
    Ruma Kashi 10 hours ago

    I never gave these games a chance because based on the little gameplay I did see, the names and the type of promo boxart they uses I honestly thought it was just a standard shitty first person shooter. If they basically marketed it as "you find scp-like shit by yourself" I would had dive right into the series without questions.

  • Aidan Neal
    Aidan Neal 13 hours ago

    When i saw the "in a perfect world" clip pop up I cried... I've watched that so many times it's an addiction

  • Tenfey
    Tenfey 15 hours ago

    T.E.T.R.I.S.

  • ShadowHunter120
    ShadowHunter120 16 hours ago

    Was that an actual gremlin at the door?
    Oh wait, he had down syndrome and replaced the missing chromosome with pure enthusiasm, good stuff.

  • cryobuck
    cryobuck 18 hours ago

    Hm, that song mosdef about awillful boy

  • Exo
    Exo 20 hours ago

    The engine on which the stalker games are running on came from the zone.

  • Show of Nothing
    Show of Nothing 21 hour ago

    Damn, that Ukraine roast! This just made my day.

  • Jorvalt
    Jorvalt Day ago

    what mic were you using before?

  • Who Knows
    Who Knows 2 days ago

    SETH! WHERE DO YOU GET THIS SHIT FOR YOUR ENDINGS!?

  • Secret Shinobi
    Secret Shinobi 3 days ago

    1:01 I thought he meant bootleg prostitutes but I’m just an idiot

  • Lo Mikk
    Lo Mikk 4 days ago

    what is the song at the ending?

  • Евгений
    Евгений 5 days ago

    RIP Vova Vist

  • Chicken Adobo
    Chicken Adobo 5 days ago +2

    0:15 i love how it's wiggling behind the mic

  • SickomodeGaming 2775

    Whats the music In the end?

  • Oliver Partridge
    Oliver Partridge 6 days ago

    You used the combat music from Pharaoh at the beginning didn't you

  • Cyber Punk
    Cyber Punk 7 days ago

    Where's the modern gun Mods?

  • MOnTIrOVkO
    MOnTIrOVkO 7 days ago

    >Проститутки
    >стримерша Карина
    Однозначно подписаа

  • Илья Сычев
    Илья Сычев 7 days ago

    Im from Ukraine. SAVE ME PLS

  • K T
    K T 8 days ago

    How in the world did you find a dumpster full of needles? I've been searching everywhere for one.

  • japekto
    japekto 8 days ago

    Uhh. Playing as a Monolith in Call of Chernobyl seems to make the game crash-happy. Caution.

  • Guthrie Savage Friedman

    That cheeky fucking Oswald Mosley meme from when people were making him the face of the eternal Anglo... I see you Sseth you cheeky bastard...

  • Titus Aurelius
    Titus Aurelius 10 days ago

    You done fucked up the order of the games my guy. Not sure how you did that.

  • Mrkabrat
    Mrkabrat 13 days ago +1

    0:06 *"ATTENTION, A BLOW OUT IS ABOUT TO OCCUR! SEEK COVER IMMEDIATELY!"*

  • who am i
    who am i 14 days ago

    Download misery
    It turn your call of pripyat
    Into souls series

  • Lonewise Creatives
    Lonewise Creatives 14 days ago

    Is the guy singing at the end seth?

  • Trinity 99
    Trinity 99 14 days ago

    I don't know why I didn't find this channel sooner

  • Scador2
    Scador2 14 days ago +1

    I'm hungry for kabanosy.

  • Comic Sans
    Comic Sans 15 days ago

    Felix best waifu

  • 1337thegamer420
    1337thegamer420 16 days ago

    1:11 Command & Conquer review when?

  • TheReck
    TheReck 16 days ago

    Omg I'm playing call of pripyat, I almost wish I didn't watch this video so I didn't know about the storms cuz those would be sick to discover on your own

  • Boo Radley
    Boo Radley 17 days ago +1

    Dear Mr Seentock,
    I think you did not get the full Ukranian grocery shopping experience out of this game. I urge you to go download Oblivion Lost 2.2, it is in my opinion absolutely perfect. Its just like vanilla just tuned up with better monsters and a few more weapons and its a very close version to what the devs actually wanted to release but couldnt get stabilized right, and it is much more stable than the base game normally is. Then you should Amend your review using that. I promise you will not regret it.
    I still play 2.2 every few months despite having beat the game like its any woman you've ever established an interpersonal relationship with.
    Thank you.
    P.s. Just make sure not to download 3.1 instead. It is an alternate path where the military takes over the zone and while well done it ruins the magic of stalker.

  • Travis Bishop
    Travis Bishop 18 days ago

    i feel like seth has diabetes

  • Too Much Sus
    Too Much Sus 20 days ago

    Love the video but the Chernobyl explosion still happened in this game's universe;
    after it created the radioactive exclusion zone, the Soviet scientists of the Group set up experiments in the zone knowing that nobody would come looking around the area. Then the 2nd explosion happened 20 years later in 2006.

  • Mr Kanelbulle
    Mr Kanelbulle 22 days ago

    Dam you really went all out with the dildos

  • NeostormXLMAX
    NeostormXLMAX 22 days ago

    Salmon roe is indeed of treasure

  • ImYourWorstNightmare
    ImYourWorstNightmare 23 days ago

    People said clear sky was bad because they couldn't kill a renegade

  • Dandin
    Dandin 24 days ago +4

    0:22 me getting out of my basement every day 05:00 am

  • Hans Schneider
    Hans Schneider 24 days ago

    Seth you must try Anomaly mod, it's fucking amazing

  • Истинный Злой

    Или своей дорогой, сталкер

  • hexxon77
    hexxon77 25 days ago

    Yeah you Westerling weaklings, next time when you think your life is hard play S.T.A.L.K.E.R and see how easy actually is comparing to everyday life in Eastern Europe...😜

  • Футбольная симуляция

    Ничо не понял, но было весело.

  • Zahar Filipovich
    Zahar Filipovich 26 days ago

    Хуй Кола

  • TheTrue L0rd
    TheTrue L0rd 26 days ago

    The end song is amazing

  • MrZiva82
    MrZiva82 27 days ago +2

    It's Shadow of Chernobyl, then Clear Sky, and then Call of Pripyat. And that was some neat artifacts you've found

  • Thought Dumpster
    Thought Dumpster 27 days ago

    Im from Belarus we exist even less than Ukraine

  • Sasha Nørskov
    Sasha Nørskov 28 days ago

    er det fucking morfinhaven du bor i

  • Rafael Fantasia
    Rafael Fantasia 28 days ago

    unless that purple dildo mistakes me, was this shot in morbaerhaven?

  • I'm the captain now
    I'm the captain now Month ago +1

    That outro lmao.

  • john doe.
    john doe. Month ago

    hahaha gopnik ahahaha slavic so funny ahahaHAHAHAHAHHA

  • CODEU473
    CODEU473 Month ago

    *KEELBASA* 3:19

  • Hleghe
    Hleghe Month ago +2

    ok but why the giantess pic at 7:15
    was that truly necessary?

  • chunlin05
    chunlin05 Month ago

    11:58 sam hyde? the mass shooter?

  • Rainbow Snake
    Rainbow Snake Month ago

    For even more immersion.. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Cujo
    Cujo Month ago

    This was a year ago. I can't help that youtube recommended it to me now.

    First: Difficulty DOES NOT increase health pools at lower levels. You can see what it does affect in all three games here: www.reddit.com/r/stalker/comments/7fxvt5/what_do_difficulties_actually_change_in_stalker/
    The gist is that you, the player, get more damage resistance and enemies become more inaccurate the lower your difficulty.

    Second: They should be played in release date: Shadow of Chernobyl, Clear Sky, then Pripyat.

    Interestingly enough, the reason the xray engine is so shitty is because in the original version, the NPCs would automatically kill the important guys you were supposed to deal with, or complete quests you were the only one supposedly capable of doing, leading to random end screens as you played. In typical Russian fashion they decided to lobotomize everyone instead of fixing the stuff.

  • Nils Ingvar
    Nils Ingvar Month ago

    What the fuck was that creature by the door at the start xD

  • Hippo Pilot
    Hippo Pilot Month ago

    My man Sseth putting potion seller dude in.

  • Lex Edmonds
    Lex Edmonds Month ago

    3:25 Is that a chick, or a dude? The internet has ruined me.

  • Hunt3r v2
    Hunt3r v2 Month ago +1

    3:30 хуй кола xDDDDDDDD

  • Kian Zinzell
    Kian Zinzell Month ago

    Okay but what’s that song at the end?