Colossal Angry Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 124

  • Miles Trombley
    Miles Trombley 2 months ago

    I only wish they shown more giant monster brawls, but the movie is still awesome.

  • pakibukas
    pakibukas 7 months ago

    it had serious potential in the first part, it was exciting and funny. anne hathaway is gorgeous and really interesting then the 2nd and 3rd act totally fell apart. a 5 / 10 for me

  • Xpzilla
    Xpzilla 10 months ago

    Would have much rather had Erica in the Justice League review than that blank Nikki chick.

  • Bassmint
    Bassmint 10 months ago

    Fuck, Erica is 🔥

  • Stefano Vergari
    Stefano Vergari Year ago

    it's not a commedy, it's a commedy/drama/scifi/mangastyle film

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      It's not a comedy its a dark psycological drama/scifi/mangastyle film.

  • Mark Ritson
    Mark Ritson Year ago

    Walked into my supermarket this morning and went -- Shit its out on dvd what happened to the cinema release in the UK!?! been waiting to watch this film and finally watched it and loved it to bits. This will become a cult film soon

  • Sanctus19
    Sanctus19 Year ago

    Theatier?

  • b bardy
    b bardy Year ago

    one of the worst movies slow story based on some godzilla movie, the acting wasn't that good

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      I don't think you even watched the movie .

  • LordBloodySoul
    LordBloodySoul Year ago

    The movie really sounds interesting. It's like VR, but for real :3

  • King Byeah
    King Byeah Year ago

    I expected more from the last thirty minutes of the movie. Was disappointed.

  • desertrose0601
    desertrose0601 Year ago

    No. It was not deep at all. It was freaking bizarre and weird, is what it was. There was no deep moment of revelation. It was all just because of a weird freak accident when they were kids. Like why did I waste my time watching this? I kept waiting for it to have a deep moment but that never came. And what was with Jason Sudekis' character just completely changing his personality in the last half of the movie? That made zero sense. Ugh. This movie.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Umm. They literally gave us clues to his true personality throughout the movie: from his giving her furniture, lying to her to get her to work for him, his circle of "friends" and many more . Even the fact that he didn't introduce Joel at all and quickly snapped at him for trying to kiss her reveals something about him. The movie was brilliant in providing those little snippet to the point it makes sense when we found out the truth about him.

  • Kemal Selimagic
    Kemal Selimagic Year ago

    This movie was a 5/10 max. It had a lot of different genres mixed in but didn't do any one of them very well. Other Joe knows what's up. He's the one who's gonna end up givin this chick the pipe later no matter how hard Angry Joe is clearly trying. And these dudes who think this plain Jane looks good need to go outside more straight up

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Other Joe was right in only one point: the movie wasn't a comedy.
      Besides that Angry Joe was on point on every other things.
      I gave this movie an 8/10

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    Review A Ghost Story

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    I finally saw this. I had to wait till the blu-ray came out to see it. This movie was funny.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      What so funny about a murderous nut who abuses a woman and his friends?

  • Luke McCann
    Luke McCann Year ago

    OJ see right through your BS Angry Joe you agreeing with the girl to get some points.

  • YTDekus
    YTDekus Year ago

    Just watched this movie :) Had zero expectations and I think it's a great one!! 9/10 from me! A lot of emotions.

  • Alan Tsang
    Alan Tsang Year ago

    Good for you other Joe!

  • Keoki Holguin
    Keoki Holguin Year ago

    Sorry Joe but I'm not wasting $12 on this movie. I will wait for it on Red Box

  • erenelion
    erenelion Year ago

    Don`t worry Joe, you prounounced "Vigalondo" pretty well! Just came from the theather. It's sad that here in Spain we had to wait so much for the releasing of the movie, but worth it.

  • Erik Tillkvist
    Erik Tillkvist Year ago

    agree with Chris Stuckmanns review She is not very buy-able as an alcoholic.

    • Shaun James
      Shaun James Year ago

      That's silly, not all alcoholics look terrible or act on edge. It seems like Chris expected a more stereotypical Hollywood portrayal of an alcoholic when many real alcoholics are more subtle than the typical movie drunks. I've live in a college environment that's full of partying alcoholics, and while there are some are that over the top when drunk, most of them are more subtle and act more like Hathaway did in the movie when drunk.

  • Kahsa
    Kahsa Year ago

    The film is an allegory, it's not a comedy, it has some comedic relief. The trailers made it seem to much like a comedy, previews were misleading.

  • Nagrandt
    Nagrandt Year ago

    this film must have one of the most ridiculous scripts ever.

  • joey 21
    joey 21 Year ago +1

    erika's so cute

  • Noam Sayan
    Noam Sayan Year ago

    Dumbest movie EVER! so stuuuuupid!!!

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Did you even watch it?

  • Aza Mam
    Aza Mam Year ago

    I'm not watching this movie for free

  • Joell Farr
    Joell Farr Year ago

    man It was a good movie watched it last night

  • The_other_black_guy

    there was more of the monster in this than Godzilla in Godzilla

  • Glorified Productions

    Love this movie. one of my favorites this year. Very unique, it gets extra points for that.

  • Kenny Leone
    Kenny Leone Year ago +1

    that girl in the vid has a huge rack, all i was staring at in the vid, no offence lol.

  • busywl69
    busywl69 Year ago

    colossal was awesome. so glad they didn't spoil anything in the trailers. well done flick.nacho rules!

  • Jack Bool
    Jack Bool Year ago

    I'd give this a 4/10 the second half flat out sucked

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      The second half is what elevated the movie to an 8/10 for me.

  • daniel aguirre
    daniel aguirre Year ago

    im with O.J. this is not a comedy. it was interesting, but get most things really confuse at the end, bordering drama and wtf kind of movies. so, don´t know. 6/10

  • LaMOi1
    LaMOi1 Year ago

    LET JOE SPEAK JOE !

  • LeiFlux07
    LeiFlux07 Year ago

    Would you say this is the Shaun of the Dead of Giant Monster movies?

  • Cari
    Cari Year ago

    My bf and actually decided to watch this instead of the new Guardians of the Galaxy on a whim, solely based on the description since we hadn't seen any ads for it. Totally glad we did, it isn't perfect, but one of the more interesting stories we've seen in a long time.

  • Fps Leek
    Fps Leek Year ago

    He literaly helped her then she slept with the other dude and it went down hill from there

  • Kenan Jackson
    Kenan Jackson Year ago

    aye, tell Erica to say "theater" one more time lol

  • Super Hero Weirdo

    I like Erica shes really cool and nice!

  • I'm Negan
    I'm Negan Year ago

    I kinda agree with Oj especially because Oscars motives were kinda vague like why was he overreacting so bad so suddenly? Why did he destroy her maquette? Just because he thinks he hates his life? It doesn't make sense why would you destroy your friends maquette when you hate your own life... tbh it was kinda vague. and her husband Tim was also just a generic asshole tbh. Other then those things I thought it was not a bad movie I would rate it 7 out of 10

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Oscar was a controlling asholes (evident from his interaction with his "friends") who feel the need to to dominate due to how messed up a his life and how small he felt he was. She made the "mistake" (in his eyes) of slapping him and he tried to reassert that dominance .
      It makes sense if you consider that he was always very jealous of her success . Just look at the earlier scene of on how he acted when he tell of her successes (including her wining all the short story contest).

  • Jason Rooster
    Jason Rooster Year ago +1

    The second half was meh... when it devolves into "Jason is a bad guy".

  • JunDageki
    JunDageki Year ago

    Hey, who's the beauty? the one on the right?

  • ShadowFox
    ShadowFox Year ago

    just saw the movie recently and I got to say they need more movies like this it really is a new generation especially since the whole time I was thinking dude they just made a god Attack on Titan movie !!!!

  • Boom shankka
    Boom shankka Year ago

    Unbelievable , this film is awful

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      In what way do it sucks?

  • Dave Miller
    Dave Miller Year ago +1

    I'm with Joe on this, this movie is amazing

  • PhoenixPalmer
    PhoenixPalmer Year ago

    I honestly didn't see this so much as a comedy at all, but I loved it. Jason did such a good job of making me feel uneasy throughout his performance similar to the feeling I got watching John Goodman's performance in that bunker movie whose name I cannot remember for some reason. He got so creepy and heartless, great thriller movie for me.

  • Typical Indian Gamer

    SHES HOT
    WILL FUCK
    1 LIKE = 1 FUCK

  • BadNinja16
    BadNinja16 Year ago

    Erica is lovely , hope to see her more on angry joe show

  • T W
    T W Year ago

    She is entertaining. Good one.

  • William Jones
    William Jones Year ago

    That end scene tho had me going crazy

  • Aaron Tjaden
    Aaron Tjaden Year ago

    Other Joe will one day overtake....average joe.

  • ArtfulDodger
    ArtfulDodger Year ago

    Erica is gorgeous!

  • Coffeepup
    Coffeepup Year ago

    Extremely

  • MrKockNoker
    MrKockNoker Year ago

    This movie is not that great. Other Joe was right, I would have gave it 5/10. & don't tell me cuz I didn't get it, I did, and it still sucks.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      In what way do it sucks?

  • Silenus Sancte Derivatives

    SWJs movie in disguise... Don't believe Joe that is known for drinking the cool aid.
    The movie is terrible. It has already bombed.
    The girl is actually alcoholic and she uses and abuses his beta boyfriend until she met a sociopath worse than her.
    The monster is never really explained. A character turns from sweet to evil for no reason.... unless you know why this is an SJW movie.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      "A character turns from sweet to evil "
      No reason? We gotta a glimpse of his true character from the very beginning of the movie . Everything he did from buying furniture for her and tricking her into working for him to his circle of "friends" gave us clues to what a monster this "sweet guy" really is.

  • Zockertoast
    Zockertoast Year ago

    Wow, Delrith looks so beautiful in this video :-)

  • topkekguy
    topkekguy Year ago

    Wow Delrith is cute af now

  • Sam A
    Sam A Year ago +3

    Just watched Iron man and Colossal.
    Iron Man 1 - 9/10
    Colossal - 4.5/10

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      My score is :
      Iron man -6/10
      Colossal - 8/10

  • PugOfDoom
    PugOfDoom Year ago +2

    This comment section is a fucking dirtpile

  • Elia Karlsson
    Elia Karlsson Year ago

    Where is the Guardians of the Galaxy 2 review??? It was freakin awesome!

  • mattclarknyc
    mattclarknyc Year ago

    Colossal is an allegory and warning regarding American hegemony in the world. But god forbid anyone understand the symbolism that they tried to beat over the audience's head throughout the film.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      I think you're overthinking it.

  • Shri
    Shri Year ago

    5/10

  • Johnem95
    Johnem95 Year ago

    Erica's a cutie!

  • chanhuor
    chanhuor Year ago +1

    Movie was garbage. I understand the philosophy but it couldve been done better to a point it wasnt confusing.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      What was confusing about it?

    • Thomas Jiang
      Thomas Jiang Year ago

      What was confusing about ti?

  • endplanets
    endplanets Year ago

    So its like R.A.D. a PS2 game where you control a guy controlling a giant mech.

  • Obroa-skai
    Obroa-skai Year ago +1

    Plot twist: This movie takes place in the same universe as Split and Unbreakable.

  • Spartacus
    Spartacus Year ago

    Joe can't you respect any other fucking opinion besides yours

  • Content Aware Phil

    I loved the first half of this and then it just turned into an incredibly dumb, predictable, incoherent mess.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      It was the opposite for me the first half was predictable and yet incoherent , the second half brilliantly turned that on its head.

  • Haider Nawab Naqvi

    The most idiotic movie ever!! How the kids got the powers is completely mystical and writers didn't give a shit on explaining what the fuck was it and people in south korea were pretty darn stupid to keep living a normal happy life in a city being attacked almost every day by a monster.. Wouldn't the city be evacuated right away? stupid idiots!

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      You're missing the point of the movie.

  • Peta J
    Peta J Year ago +1

    Comedy chick flick with a side order of sci fi... 9/10? I cant see what you see in this joe. Even after you tell me, I STILL cant see it.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Trust me, there is nothing "comedic" or "chick flick" about this.
      The story is a rather dark tale of self destructive people engaged in an abusive relationship.

  • OWL
    OWL Year ago

    ok im sorry but those breases GAWD DAYUM!!!

  • TyTec Gaming
    TyTec Gaming Year ago

    About how you had an idea that was randomly put on the big screen... Netflix did the same to me.
    I had an idea where a group of people are in a semi huge mind and they share each others attributes and can like, take over each other to help fight. And what did Netflix do
    Sense 8
    I wrote a simple draft for the idea years before sense8.
    I think mine was better

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k Year ago +1

    I agree with OJ, Sudeikis character was just not awkward or a jerk, his character/performance was pretty uneven, it feels like they cut some scenes off explaining his behavior.

  • Bleach Chef
    Bleach Chef Year ago +7

    The movie concept was good. But I hated every character in the story. Made it hard to watch a bunch of characters I hate. Especially the main character, she was the worst one. Other Joe was spot on.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Even worst than Oscar?

  • Kosh 963
    Kosh 963 Year ago

  • Javan
    Javan Year ago

    Erica FTW!

  • chris Moore
    chris Moore Year ago +1

    Plot is garbage. At least other Joe is not trying to get laid.
    Dont go into it thinking its a monster fight or comedy....................So the marketing is a complete lie.

  • chris Moore
    chris Moore Year ago +1

    The movies plot takes a horrible turn about one third in and completely shifts what would be a cool and interesting concept into a depressing mess.

  • henry bleisch
    henry bleisch Year ago

    the spoiler section really makes me wannna see this its why i love them. great job joes and girl!

  • henry bleisch
    henry bleisch Year ago

    whats with other joe but hey like lol and this chick is cool

  • elusive mg
    elusive mg Year ago

    nice background

  • ThatCanadianGamer

    Joe secretly hates the film but he wants his lady friend happy

  • Luis DeVita
    Luis DeVita Year ago +2

    I'm not trying to be that guy, but Joe literally agreed with everything she said and acted like a little kid trying to impress a girl, grow up. This is a review

  • Phresh Plugs
    Phresh Plugs Year ago

    she not even that hot tbh

  • Not a Complete Idiot...

    I haven't seen, or heard, anything about this film - but after watching this whole review and spoilers section, I can't help but feel...puzzled, and a bit disappointed.
    The impression I get from all their descriptions of characters and scenes present in the film, is that it's yet another story where the men are presented as flawed and bad - while the female protagonist is presented as flawed, but somehow good.
    If the script was flipped, and the genders for the primary characters were reversed, I bet people would be losing their shit over the misogynist portrayals of women - and the reviews wouldn't be quite so positive.
    This sounds like a typical Hollywood Feminist propaganda bent film. But I'll reserve final judgement for if/when I see it.
    Hopefully I'm wrong.

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Yeah, your initial impression are very wrong. i hope you have watched this movie since then.

    • Thomas Jiang
      Thomas Jiang Year ago

      None of the men in this movie aside from Jason Sudeikis's character are bad people. They're all flawed, but they're not bad people, same with the protagonist.

  • Pedro sanchez del montón

    I've just seen some seconds and understand now. Would you mind if I translate the speech to spanish language and show later here? It will take me only a few years...

  • Pedro sanchez del montón

    I think it was a movie involved but maybe the movie it's about clothes or sexy girl clothes or whatever other matter.

  • Barry A
    Barry A Year ago

    this movie sounds dumb as shit.

  • Oliver Sanchez
    Oliver Sanchez Year ago

    Thankfully I was in New York to watch this because I know south Texas would never have this in their theaters (and they don't). Amazing movie really

  • William Morse
    William Morse Year ago

    Imagine if a sex scene happened at the specific time where they control the monsters.

    Get some robot on monster action up in there. Colossal 2 come on!

    It sounds weird, but just think about it.

  • Popcorn Sutton
    Popcorn Sutton Year ago

    nice rack

  • ecky babs
    ecky babs Year ago

    'Romance Comedy'? Did I watch a different film?

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      Nope. I was puzzled at that description as well.

  • lalgerino91
    lalgerino91 Year ago

    who gives a shit about these movies

    • remliqa
      remliqa 7 months ago

      People with good taste in movies do.

  • Andrew Forbes
    Andrew Forbes Year ago

    screeningspectacles.blogspot.com/2017/04/colossal.html

  • TheAnimatedMadness

    I agree with Angry Joe! 9 out of 10! Definitely buying the bluray!

  • Ray Smith
    Ray Smith Year ago

    movie was amazing

  • Cordel Blair
    Cordel Blair Year ago

    Im starting to really like how formal your reviews are getting. Im so proud for you Joe!.

  • Daffy
    Daffy Year ago

    hahah. I kept wondering how did she do that so quickly? How did she afford that?

  • MrBrucelee117
    MrBrucelee117 Year ago

    What happened to this show? Other Joe became Angry Joe's yes man, and angry joe is just not convincing as genuine anymore. He just comes off as phony as hell. Look at Angry joe acting all overly enthusiastic because he has a girl next to him. How cringey this is.

  • TheBarockTrickster

    Erica, you rock! Please be in more of these videos!

  • chunkycake101
    chunkycake101 Year ago

    Jesus, Joe has such a horrible taste in films haha. Lavishing praise on a film for (apparently) not having 1-dimensional characters? Is that really what it has come to?
    Also, the simple fact that there is a women in the video seems to have taken up over 75% of the comments. So fucking embarrassing, man..