Champions League Final: Liverpool v Tottenham Preview

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 31, 2019
  • Champions League Final: Liverpool v Tottenham preview.
    Brought to you by OneFootball THE football app to have: tinyurl.com/TIFO-17
    Subscribe: bit.ly/TifoSubscribe | 🔔Make sure to enable all push notifications!🔔
    Watch the most recent videos: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OGSHqQmRnREA6J11Tadn1zC&playnext=1&index=2
    Tottenham Hotspur take on Liverpool in the first all English Champions League final since 2008, when Manchester United defeated Chelsea on penalties. That was the first all English final ever, and 2019 will see and English team lift the Champions League for the first time since 2012, when Chelsea saw off Bayern Munich, also on penalties. Liverpool have a chance to lay the ghost of Kiev 2018 to rest, while for Spurs, this is uncharted territory.
    Subscribe to the Tifo Football Podcast: bit.ly/TifoPodChannel
    Follow Tifo Football:
    Website: tifofootball.com
    Twitter: TifoFootball_
    Facebook: TifoFootball
    Instagram: TifoFootball_
    Listen to the Tifo Football podcast:
    Acast: bit.ly/TifoAcastPod
    Apple Podcasts: bit.ly/TifoFootPod
    Spotify: soundcloud.com/tifo-football-podcast
    Subscribe to the Tifo Football Podcast: bit.ly/TifoPodChannel
    Subscribe to Tifo Basketball at bit.ly/TifoBasketball
    Watch more Tifo Football:
    Tactics Explained: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OE39KTymISkCrgCckZh2_sD&playnext=1
    Finances & Laws: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OEcOCEjYX59zfcGYrCXFMR2&playnext=1
    Tifo Football Podcast: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OHj085qILmy-O2-yZqFIcuM&playnext=1
    Most Recent Videos: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OGSHqQmRnREA6J11Tadn1zC&playnext=1
    Popular Videos: thexvid.com/p/PLWYJXDKS21OF841IcGORTXynu2l67jpeE&playnext=1
    Produced by Tifo Studios: Taking an illustrated look into the beautiful game.
    Music sourced from epidemicsound.com
    About Tifo Football:
    Informative, illustrated football analysis. Home of WhiteboardFootball®.
    Tifo loves football. We know there’s an appetite for thoughtful, intelligent content, for stuff that makes the complicated simple.
    Our illustrated and live action TheXvid videos address all aspects of the game, including tactics, history, and the business of football.
    We provide analysis on the Premier League, Champions League, La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga, World Cup and more.
    Our podcasts interview some of the game’s leading figures. And our editorial covers football with depth and insight.
    Tifo Football used to be uMAXit Football - we changed our name in November 2017 to better articulate who we are and what matters to us: making football accessible to its fans through story-telling and the expertise and insight of our team of writers and producers.
    Tifo was nominated by the Football Supporters’ Federation for the ‘Best Online Media’ Award in 2017 and 2018.
    We also make bespoke videos.
    #tottenham #liverpool #championsleague
  • SportsSports

Comments • 654

  • Slurrpy Durrpy
    Slurrpy Durrpy 4 months ago +1

    Just watched this video and how wrong he got the tactics on every level don't give up your day job tifo

  • greyosh7
    greyosh7 5 months ago +1

    No mention of VVD's influence who is also a key character to Liverpool's play.

  • Andy Ván Dréw Läi
    Andy Ván Dréw Läi 5 months ago

    Any update on this video ?

  • Akira Taimatsu
    Akira Taimatsu 5 months ago

    Turned out to be the other way around.. Tottenham acted, Liverpool reacted.. and the Reds still won (thanks to Becker and Van Dijk)

    • Jordie Evans
      Jordie Evans 5 months ago

      ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ IN MADRID WE WON IT 6 TIMES WE WON IT 6 TIMES IN MADRID WE WON IT 6 TIMES

  • Nan B1
    Nan B1 5 months ago

    Bonjour serait-il possible d’avoir des sous-titres en français sur vos vidéos ? Merci pour votre travail

  • Steve Thomas
    Steve Thomas 5 months ago +2

    What's your analysis post match Tifo? Liverpool sitting on an early 1 nil lead went against expectations!? A strange game in the end, and not a good one for Man U fans neither! ;)

    • Yasin A
      Yasin A 5 months ago

      Like tifo.. they're still crying don't expect a response for a while. Haha

  • Afolalu Vincent
    Afolalu Vincent 5 months ago +1

    how wrong was this?

  • Churhli
    Churhli 5 months ago

    Unfortunately Llorente did not start..

  • Réginald Chérubin
    Réginald Chérubin 5 months ago

    Lol Alli is shit

  • Howie 92
    Howie 92 5 months ago

    Can you do a video on parachute payments?

  • Chupanebre637
    Chupanebre637 5 months ago +1

    All this analysis for a 20 second penalty lol, shame

  • The OG Paddy
    The OG Paddy 5 months ago +1

    Fuck dirty scouse cheater

  • Chandra Sekhar Mukherjee

    Individual superiority and collective solidarity in defense decided it in the end though.

  • J. M.
    J. M. 5 months ago

    I hope everyone saw what I meant when I said Pochettino does better when certain players are injured!!! Look at what happened, he threw in 2 players returning from long term injuries and even played the other for 90 minutes! Benched one of our crucial player in Lucas Moura...if the final didn't demonstrate what I meant about Pochettino's poor tactical acumen then I don't know what will!

  • danguee1
    danguee1 5 months ago

    And in the end the reality was so different! Neither team seemed to be able to string passes together. One lucky penalty and a clinical Origi strike vs lots good chances hit straight to the keeper was the difference in the end....
    (Liverpool supporter).

  • Antivaxxkaren
    Antivaxxkaren 5 months ago

    Klopp should‘ve started origi in the frist place

  • rgndsnali
    rgndsnali 5 months ago

    LOL...

  • You owe a life
    You owe a life 5 months ago +1

    Liverpool have won 6 times

  • jim cricket
    jim cricket 5 months ago +1

    Liverpool doesn't get pushed back.

  • Ben
    Ben 5 months ago +1

    Tottenham’s strategy: play good football
    Liverpool’s strategy: win

    • Soso Mama
      Soso Mama 5 months ago

      Ben exactly my point. Many say it was a boring final. That’s fair enough. However, Liverpool clearly went there to win the final, and they defended, ground it out and won it. And I was happy with that.

  • Patty hummus
    Patty hummus 5 months ago +1

    tottenham should’ve watched this video

    • Mark Ant
      Mark Ant 5 months ago

      Their fans should have watched this video instead of that awful match!

  • SIR Lord Henry mortimer
    SIR Lord Henry mortimer 5 months ago +3

    Who's here after the final 😂😁😁
    Thanks tifo for the jinx. You took Liverpool FC side last season and they lost and now spurs suffered the same fate

  • Sam Mulder
    Sam Mulder 5 months ago

    great video but to be honest it was the most boring final in a decade, early penalty basically ruined the final, also totenham proved that they didn't deserve to be in the final but it's Ajax's stupidity, they couldn't hold the game 10 seconds longer. it was basically Liverpool on corners and totenham trying everlasting crosses left and right with NO threat from the middle all game long, only one good shot but how can they? other than kane there aren't any super stars, theam mostly consists of above average players. Also, kane clearly wasn't fit. Congrats Klopp for winning a CL trophy with a team famous of losing... NO MORE!

  • oi.
    oi. 5 months ago +11

    Congrats to all of you Liverpool fans out there

  • Ronaldinho10
    Ronaldinho10 5 months ago +1

    There were no tactics in the match...

  • Mr John
    Mr John 5 months ago +32

    Who is HERE after Liverpool won?

  • Jake Plays_Legend
    Jake Plays_Legend 5 months ago +1

    Liverpool won bruh. I am Sad ! Give me a like I will be happy!
    Thanks for 1like!
    Thanks owner for giving a ❤

  • Melodie Fletcher
    Melodie Fletcher 5 months ago

    OH I LOVE TOTTENHAM!!!!!!!

  • 1
    1 5 months ago +1

    My mind tells me it will need penalties..

    • Wrath_ Of_Thrawn
      Wrath_ Of_Thrawn 5 months ago

      1 watch the 2003 Juventus vs Ac Milan... actually don’t it’s the worst by far waste of time

    • Mark Ant
      Mark Ant 5 months ago

      @1 ✔

    • 1
      1 5 months ago

      Mark Ant 😂 I agree.. Worst final I’ve seen

    • Mark Ant
      Mark Ant 5 months ago +1

      All it needed was one, to ruin the game completely.

  • A friendly spazmoid
    A friendly spazmoid 5 months ago +1

    Imagine how much of a legend pochettino will be for winning the champions league having not bought any players in 2 years

    • Mark Ant
      Mark Ant 5 months ago +1

      It showed. That`s the 20th game Spurs have lost this season.

  • Frank L
    Frank L 5 months ago

    Liverpool 3-1

  • Arnþór Atlason
    Arnþór Atlason 5 months ago

    But allison is the better gk

  • Willsamuels
    Willsamuels 5 months ago

    Don’t get me wrong I like the champions league but two clubs that have never won the league in decades and their in the final. Bring back the UEFA cup and cup winners cup and get rid of this top 4 bollocks to enter that competition. Smaller clubs around Europe would become much better.

  • Pass the BOOF
    Pass the BOOF 5 months ago +1

    Ajax deserves to be in the finals, not Spurs. Liverpool 3-1

    • L. B.
      L. B. 5 months ago

      They don't, they fucked up

  • robinvannoor
    robinvannoor 5 months ago

    It will be 0-0 and go to penalties and I think Spurs will win it if it goes to penalties. I am an Arsenal fan. Hoping Liverpool do them but final anything can happen. Damn you Ajax!

  • Glorox 1069
    Glorox 1069 5 months ago +2

    What next?
    UCL Final 2030 between City and Arsenal

    • Glorox 1069
      Glorox 1069 5 months ago

      @ac dc oof

    • ac dc
      ac dc 5 months ago

      2030, u fucked up the pattern

  • Tom Wilko
    Tom Wilko 5 months ago

    Ynwa

  • Commentator 123
    Commentator 123 5 months ago

    That Trippier's tattoos 3:02

  • Loz Melia
    Loz Melia 5 months ago

    Why does this fella think Llorente is going to pose a threat nether mind thinking spurs are going to win a European cup against the best English team in European competitions

  • firdaus ng
    firdaus ng 5 months ago

    Liverpool will be perform 110%

  • Muhammad Aslam
    Muhammad Aslam 5 months ago

    Kane is okay to play for the final

  • Som Dutta
    Som Dutta 5 months ago

    Tifo is a clear Spurs fan with bias.
    Just title the video, "I think spurs are better than the team that finished 4th in the Premiere League after loosing 13 games".

  • Samuel
    Samuel 5 months ago

    2019 is Bird Derby. 2008 was Cat Derby.

  • Science with Newton
    Science with Newton 5 months ago

    Truly inpriedictable game

  • TechnoShamanism
    TechnoShamanism 5 months ago

    Such an excellent analysis, thank you!

  • Jake the muss
    Jake the muss 5 months ago

    English team? Not really best player's foreigners manager's foreigner's club owners foreigners not actually English

  • dfirthc
    dfirthc 5 months ago

    Nice analysis, but from a Spurs viewpoint. Not considered is that the Liverpool backline is just more talented than Spurs', so the Liverpool forwards have a higher probability of scoring. Could go either way, but just sayin'.

  • RSP Shout
    RSP Shout 5 months ago

    What this video fails to mention is the World Class player of VVD who shall shut out the attacking threat of Tottenham simply as he is the best defender in the world right now. I'm surprised this wasn't mentioned, world class players make the difference.

  • Ivan Hasudungan
    Ivan Hasudungan 5 months ago

    there is no doubt liverpool squad under estimate spurs comparing real madrid last season,,in knock out championship,,mentality works mostly

    • Yasin A
      Yasin A 5 months ago

      Good call lol

  • Tazkin Hossain
    Tazkin Hossain 5 months ago +1

    Why bella guttman cursed benfica?? Please make a video..

  • Kalernor
    Kalernor 5 months ago

    Liverpool win Insha Allah

  • trigger tigar123
    trigger tigar123 5 months ago +1

    One of Liverpool's biggest weaknesses is that they choke in the last 15 minutes of the match,because of their high-pressing/direct style.Aaaaannd we've seen what Tottenham can do in the last minutes sooo...

    • trigger tigar123
      trigger tigar123 5 months ago

      @Suaird oof...well they scored in the 85min so, yeah😅😅😅

    • Suaird
      Suaird 5 months ago

      Liverpool scored the most goals in the last 15mins in the league games of any other team.

  • Kjca
    Kjca 5 months ago

    I wanna see spurs lift their first European cup and plus it just so happens that i fuckin HATE liverpol and their plastic fans so...COYS.

  • audioedge
    audioedge 5 months ago

    So the most successful teams are those who change there players and tactics the most? Hmmm calling BS on that

  • scott quinn
    scott quinn 5 months ago

    haha it looks like Llorente is headbutting a child 4:00

  • Raphael MARCIANO
    Raphael MARCIANO 5 months ago

    COYS

  • its3quiet
    its3quiet 5 months ago

    My lab partner already hates my guts. He's not going to be too pleased tomorrow and I don't care XD

  • Niki Bonev
    Niki Bonev 5 months ago

    YNWA COME ON

  • Jesse Ramaisa
    Jesse Ramaisa 5 months ago

    Great stuff, don’t stop posting. Like and Subscribe.

  • Alejandro Márquez
    Alejandro Márquez 5 months ago

    Genius