Destiny Gameplay Walkthrough Part 1 - Review - Mission 1 (PS4)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 8, 2014
  • Destiny Gameplay Walkthrough Part 1 includes a Review and Campaign Mission 1: A Guardian Rises for PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. This Destiny Gameplay Walkthrough will include a Review, All Story Missions, Classes, Character Creation, Weapons, Armor, Vault of Glass, Raid, Loot Caves and the Ending of the Destiny Single Player Campaign.
    Subscribe: thexvid.com/user/theRadBrad
    Twitter: /thaRadBrad
    Facebook: theRadBrad
    Destiny is an action role-playing first-person shooter video game in a mythic science fiction open world setting. It is developed by Bungie and published by Activision. The game will be released on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One video game consoles.
    Destiny is set in the 28th century in a post-apocalyptic setting. Humans had spread and colonized the Solar System with the help of a spherical entity known simply as "the Traveler" who reshaped planets and moons, and taught humanity new technologies and mystical powers that led to a time later called the Golden Age. An event known as "The Collapse", an attack from the Darkness, an unknown faction or entity, saw the dissolution of these colonies and left mankind on the brink of extinction. The only known survivors of the Collapse are those living on Earth, who were saved by the Traveler. The Traveler hovers above the last remaining human city as a large spherical body, and its presence gives the Guardians of the City-the last defenders of the human race-the ability to wield an unknown power. Upon mankind's first attempt to repopulate and reconstruct after the Collapse, it was discovered that hostile alien races have occupied mankind's former colonies and civilizations. The player takes on the role of a Guardian of the City, and is tasked with investigating and destroying these threats before the remnants of humanity are completely wiped out.
    People include: Human, Awoken, Exo, Notable Personalities and Vendors. Classes include: Hunter, Bladedancer, Gunslinger, Titan, Striker, Warlock, Sunsinger, Voidwalker and Subclass Items. Vehicles and Items include: Ships, Vehicles, Armory, Consumables, Emblems, Ghost, Materials, Mission and Shaders. Weapons include: Primary Weapons, Heavy Weapons and Special Weapons. Armors include: Helmet, Chest Armor, Gauntlets, Leg Armor and Class Armor. Enemies include: Fallen, Cabal, Vex and Hive. The Solar System includes: Earth, The Moon, Mars, Venus, Mercury, Saturn, Jupiter and Europa.
    Destiny includes the following game modes: Story Mission: 1-3 player activities, tie in with the main arc of the campaign. Strike: 3 player activities based on gathering loot. Explore: General team-based exploration based on gathering of resources. Raid: 6 player missions of high challenge. Crucible: Player vs. player gameplay. Public Event: Optional cooperative multiplayer events that are dynamically generated in the game world. Can be found in certain areas in Story Missions, Strikes, and Explore.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 24 686

  • Blaze_ Chunks
    Blaze_ Chunks 3 days ago

    I found your channel when you played Spider-Man ps4

  • Azmi Abdulrahim
    Azmi Abdulrahim 6 days ago

    It's funny that the ghost voice in destiny one is deeper in destiny 1 while in destiny 2 it's the other way around

  • abrar khan
    abrar khan 8 days ago

    Hi please like my channel tizzy tiger too

  • Thunder Pie
    Thunder Pie 9 days ago

    to much talking

  • J Capooo
    J Capooo 10 days ago +1

    0:40 I bust into tears rewatching you load in. I miss this game and I don’t think there will be another game like it.

  • Game changer
    Game changer 10 days ago

    am i in time for the giveaway

  • HECK
    HECK 11 days ago

    thank you for this video. i’m currently writing a fanfic following the D1 story, and this video has been my reference for chapter 1. just goes to show how many different types of people your content can help!

  • Quack Quack
    Quack Quack 13 days ago

    6 minutes and 56 seconds before any gameplay

  • Nacho Is the 1
    Nacho Is the 1 13 days ago

    Why did my destiny 2 start like this

    • whydoiexist 356
      whydoiexist 356 12 days ago

      The new campaigns for destiny 2 changed the output of what happens after the original starting of the density 2 before forsaken and shadowkeep, since cayde died they had to change the the beginning because the start of the game before the dlcs have cayde still alive, but in the new dlcs, he isn’t

  • Faris Ahmad
    Faris Ahmad 13 days ago +2

    The end of 2019 anybody?

  • Sean Kilburn
    Sean Kilburn 15 days ago

    I know it had alot of issues but there was something special about this game. Might be partly due to pal McCartney doing the music

  • QWARA QWARA TELEVISION

    Tyrion lannister

  • Gar
    Gar 17 days ago

    Oh the nostalgia.

    I can remember opening my Xbox One on the christmas of 2014, creating my very first microsoft account, and then playing it all the way through my christmas break from school. At first I was only playing games like minecraft and then later I found dying light. But one day, I found Destiny... And seeing this video again all those years later, well, let's just say that i'm not crying, you are.

  • William Van Parys
    William Van Parys 18 days ago

    How to get back in to orbit that's, what I need to know please...

  • William Van Parys
    William Van Parys 18 days ago

    I'm having trouble getting started with this game can, you help me with it... I can't figure out how to get back into the fighting...

  • Maxim Prebushenya
    Maxim Prebushenya 22 days ago

    Clear. Another shit. What a bore. Horrible

  • Hayden Sperbs
    Hayden Sperbs 23 days ago +1

    I found this channel on 11/17/2019. I was looking fora gameplay of Destiny. I chose you, and I'm glad I did. Your one of my favorite TheXvidrs, starting on 11/17/2019!

  • Cadoc
    Cadoc 28 days ago

    Am I the only one who thinks that destiny 1 graphics are better than destiny 2’s?

  • Rocketkid Star
    Rocketkid Star Month ago

    I will never forget the original ghost voice it was so much better than destiny 2s ghost voice.

  • FearlessGhostGamer YT

    Brad: This is Gandalf, and this is Terminator, I wanna be Arnold...


    well said.

  • stomanysteve
    stomanysteve Month ago

    2023 anyone?

  • Joe Pease
    Joe Pease Month ago

    How did you get to the next mission 😥

  • PlaYz rusty
    PlaYz rusty Month ago

    I miss destiny 1 year 1

  • SepticNation
    SepticNation Month ago

    Wtf the ghost sounds so weird I was expecting the same voice for d2

  • gabe tevis
    gabe tevis Month ago

    old ghost voiceeeee

  • Hamza Cbr
    Hamza Cbr Month ago

    Wow, story of Destiny and Destiny 2 is exactly the same?

  • Yomah.
    Yomah. Month ago

    "Look at this music"

  • Skeeter 907
    Skeeter 907 Month ago

    I thought destiny 1 would be the game of the century but after finding out it wasn’t free roam 😪 still miss playing crimson days with the boy

  • Henry Crick
    Henry Crick Month ago

    I want to go back

  • Grenade TROOPER
    Grenade TROOPER Month ago

    the voice for the ghost is a lot better on the xbox

  • sanjay chauhan
    sanjay chauhan Month ago

    I have played it on mobile

  • ThatGuyNick
    ThatGuyNick Month ago +1

    Destiny 1... I took it for granted. I hate Destiny 2. They ruined such a good game

  • Crate Up _
    Crate Up _ Month ago

    who is here after shadow keep launch

  • Kyle M
    Kyle M 2 months ago

    This is extremely nostalgic. I started playing in 2015 with Destiny 1 and still chugging with Destiny 2

  • Marius Cooper
    Marius Cooper 2 months ago

    Who here is jelous that on destiny 2 u got it when it first came out then didnt get a single expansion and u could be at level 50 2019-2020 but some still level 20 2017-the rest of ur life

  • Lewguns 2332
    Lewguns 2332 2 months ago +1

    2019 viewer any one else with me
    ¥
    ¥
    ¥ like if you are
    ¥

  • AtlasCube
    AtlasCube 2 months ago +1

    RIP Peter Dinklage Ghost

  • Hobo Hitman
    Hobo Hitman 2 months ago +2

    All the the comments are “2019 anyone” “2019 tears swelling up” “anyone here 2018”

    • Zay
      Zay 2 months ago

      Hello

  • Adams best friend
    Adams best friend 2 months ago +1

    This is how destiny 2 starts. The free version of steam is that normal

  • Exuplosion
    Exuplosion 2 months ago

    Basically Destiny 2 is just a remake of Destiny 1

    • Cubicle
      Cubicle 2 months ago

      Exuplosion no complaints, especially because it’s free

  • Communist Poptart
    Communist Poptart 2 months ago +1

    Oh. The nostalgia.

  • John Morring Jr.
    John Morring Jr. 2 months ago

    The nostalgia

  • HRRYCRRYIMPOSTER
    HRRYCRRYIMPOSTER 2 months ago

    Idc what destiny does it will never compare to the feeling of this game. I think the music really made this game 13x better too.

  • PDXL _
    PDXL _ 2 months ago

    Best opening seen to a game

  • Chow PlaysYT
    Chow PlaysYT 2 months ago

    2024? anyone

  • Shadowfox Prower
    Shadowfox Prower 2 months ago

    Man I miss dinkle bot soo much.

  • Almighty 5
    Almighty 5 2 months ago +1

    Watching before shadow keep because I got nothing else to do 😂

  • Marta Palacio
    Marta Palacio 2 months ago +1

    Everybody remeniscing n shit but i never played destiny 1

    • Cubicle
      Cubicle 2 months ago +1

      Marta Palacio i remember constantly playing it on my 360 with my friends, those were the times

  • JellyandJam
    JellyandJam 2 months ago +2

    Wow, 2019!!!!

  • Shameer Lucas
    Shameer Lucas 2 months ago +46

    im from September 2019 anyone behind me?

    dont have to like just say hi

  • Bloodmoon_YT
    Bloodmoon_YT 2 months ago

    I like destiny 1 and 2 2019

  • NIXSI
    NIXSI 2 months ago

    Destiny is the only game where I have my character with helmet always on. Those hairstyles are doo doo

  • Luis Jade Fuertez
    Luis Jade Fuertez 2 months ago

    Ahhhh memories

  • Anxious Anomaly
    Anxious Anomaly 2 months ago +2

    AnYbOdY WaTcHiNg In 2019!?!?!
    Jesus y'all are annoying

  • Salutations
    Salutations 2 months ago +3

    Y’all ready to experience this again with new light coming out next month

  • Salutations
    Salutations 2 months ago +1

    I’ll never forget Destiny, I love this game and played through it during its glory days, during the droughts and to the end. I’m glad I downloaded the beta because I experienced an amazing 3 years and I met amazing people too. Thank you bungie for destiny

  • MagicalAldo
    MagicalAldo 2 months ago +1

    I got triggered when brad didn't chose the hand cannon

  • Brian Brinck Nielsen
    Brian Brinck Nielsen 2 months ago

    I never tried this game but bought it inc expansions due to destiny 2 coming up. As I am not 18 and a noob going full metal jacket I would love to connect with good players with a good patience. My nick is Clann666 👍

  • CT2598
    CT2598 3 months ago

    Hello There.... best to see Cayde and the Tower still..... in full glory

    • CT2598
      CT2598 2 months ago

      @Imurged Ah, a man of culture as well. Miss the good ol' days?

    • Imurged
      Imurged 2 months ago

      CT2598 finally a new comment

  • Robert Adams
    Robert Adams 3 months ago

    5 years later and this game is still a classic