OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 16 884

  • MasteredTheUniverse

    It really puts things into perspective when one of the most recognized phone reviewers picks a OnePlus 7 Pro as a daily driver.
    It really goes to show you how polished OnePlus phones are now.

  • WillieB383
    WillieB383 Day ago

    Youre the reason i traded in my note 9 and picked this phone up. I just get tired of samsung always being the last to the party for software updates. So i started looking for something more google based . Ive always been curious about the oneplus phones the last few years, but spec wise, i felt that they need a little bit more out of a phone before i switched. This phone is awesome and fits my preference. My brother, keep doing what youre doing. Ive been following you for years and have always enjoyed your reviews. Fan of yours for life

  • JD Flamm
    JD Flamm Day ago

    I have the S10 and have absolutely loved it, but wow that phone looks good! Given the choice I do think I prefer the S10 for the IP rating, display, and sonic fingerprint sensor for security reasons. However WOW OnePlus out did themselves with the 7 pro! It's a tempting deal... I think the biggest thing keeping me from the OnePlus series is a lack of fine tuning. While the specs are incredible, there is a lack of fine tuning found in other brands. An example would be the battery life which is a result of several factors and specs.
    I'm really excited to see what's gonna happen in coming years. We'll see what they come up with next!

  • Ansh Sharma
    Ansh Sharma Day ago

    Marquees: I hope the iPhone next year has good features
    Me: impossible
    6:30

  • Ansh Sharma
    Ansh Sharma Day ago

    You can get the S10 for the same price now

  • rstebb311
    rstebb311 Day ago

    Great review.. Ordered mine.. Can't wait 👍

  • Michael Wong
    Michael Wong Day ago

    ASUS ROG Phone is 90hz OLED, but only at FHD+ resolution

  • Kreams
    Kreams 2 days ago

    So I guess this already won MVP Smartphone of the year for 2019 huh?
    At this rate 1+ will keep winning "phone of the year" awards so much other companies will just give up and stop making phones

  • Kunal Dutta
    Kunal Dutta 2 days ago

    You're the best tech youtuber. Period

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago

    9:55 OnePlus is like "here a shitty camera, maybe someone will build a Gcam mod for it and it is better later". Giving hope is ok, but do late review or "revisited" video and lets see if promises hold up
    11:14 another proof of "non-Apple-like ideology". If you are afraid that people will use it "too frequently" which is quite vague, then why do you add this to your phone in the first place!!! Are you beta testing a product using your customers?
    Also no mention of uneven top and bottom bezels? symmetry is important.

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago

    7:30 stuff like this is why Apple makes things in a "right" way.
    You don't need to give me an option to "lower the FPS to get battery life", when high FPS is literally your selling point. This is wrong mentality, if it impacts battery so much then why have it? just to show off? Either make variable refresh rate like iPad pro has to save battery life or make bigger battery to compensate drain.

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago

    5:35 no, there is no excuse for not having wireless charging at that price and calling yourself flagship killer

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago +3

    OnePlus: calls display "fluid AMOLED"
    Apple: names display "liquid retina"
    Marques: WHY APPLE HAS TO NAME EVERYTHING

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago +2

    MKBHD thinks that just because the price is lower than iPhone Xs, it is totally OK and justified for OnePlus to increase it.
    Basically you are admitting that you are a frog in a water that OnePlus is slowly boiling.

  • imicca
    imicca 2 days ago

    there is no OnePlus 7 yet?? what? they introduced with pro. [confused]

    • Fat
      Fat 2 days ago

      imicca It was released 5 weeks ago -_-

  • Zac De Costa
    Zac De Costa 2 days ago

    Hey where did you get the google assist search bar?

  • Troy Flores
    Troy Flores 2 days ago

    is there going to be a upgrade one plus 7t pro coming out later this year?

  • J Dexonic
    J Dexonic 2 days ago

    Cannot decide between the OnePlus 7 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S10+

  • Banele Matsebula
    Banele Matsebula 3 days ago +2

    Your apartment looks amazing dude

  • J foR Tech
    J foR Tech 3 days ago +1

    OnePlus 7 Pro Gets a Hotfix Update to 9.5.10 to Fix Double-Tap to Wake Bug

  • benneballe
    benneballe 3 days ago

    Would you say that 12gb ram is worth it, or is that kind of power unused anyway?

    • Noor The Nerd
      Noor The Nerd 2 days ago

      If it is utilized as the limitation it was build for than yes.

  • Eric R
    Eric R 3 days ago

    Nice phone but not going to even consider anything that does not have wireless charging. Its not all about speed but convenience. This is the 21st Century!

  • Artform Insights!
    Artform Insights! 3 days ago

    Wish Google cloud and iCloud live tgh...I moved from iPhone to the OnePlus and I have half of my memories on Google cloud and half on iCloud. 😅 First world problems. 😝

  • PixelArmy
    PixelArmy 3 days ago

    After having this device for almost a month now it is really awesome. However, certain websites cause the front facing camera to pop up and immediately retract. Just wondering why this would be happening?

  • whoopdeeedoo
    whoopdeeedoo 4 days ago +1

    Hey... it's called a phone right? Lots of rad features, but can it make a call? How's the sound quality? Thanks nice job.

  • Gentry Rolofson
    Gentry Rolofson 4 days ago

    What if I don't care about price oneplus 7 pro vs Samsung s10 5G?

  • Ku møøø
    Ku møøø 4 days ago

    Oneplus 7 Pro, Asus Zenfone 6 or Oppo Reno?

  • Snake Frosty
    Snake Frosty 4 days ago

    I need to buy it but what where is the market . . .

  • r0y02
    r0y02 4 days ago +13

    Jesus Christ, TheXvid. They're now STACKING ADS? Two play back to back. Soon, I assume it'll play 20 minutes of ads before you can use the tube.

    • Giovxnnii Ruiz
      Giovxnnii Ruiz Day ago +1

      Smh 2 ads play one after another which worse

  • Build2last 2k 117 banned

    What happenes when you break the pop up camera

  • PUBG Gamer
    PUBG Gamer 4 days ago +1

    S10+/1+7pro/iPhone x which one buy if they are same price

  • Jay
    Jay 4 days ago

    Video doesn't show there should be any adverts yet I got 4. Fuck you TheXvid

  • Zaerrius6
    Zaerrius6 4 days ago

    I'm still rocking the 6t love this phone I MIGHT upgrade but I don't think I will

    • Hexza
      Hexza 2 days ago

      @Zaerrius6 got the p smart 2019 atm and I smashed the shit out of it. Seen it on contract for quite cheap now so was looking at getting it, haven't had a OnePlus since the first ever one and even that was great. Thanks pal

    • Zaerrius6
      Zaerrius6 2 days ago

      @Hexza Yeah runs smooth haven't had a problem since launch it's pretty great

    • Hexza
      Hexza 2 days ago

      Is it a good phone still?

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 4 days ago

    Vivo v15 pro pop up is also fast

  • TechGamer 99
    TechGamer 99 4 days ago

    See same design as r17 pro

  • Annapurna Devi
    Annapurna Devi 4 days ago

    Who's watching this on their one plus 7 pro?

  • B_A_FPS
    B_A_FPS 5 days ago +7

    I sold my s10 plus for a OnePlus 7 Pro. I'm picking it up tomorrow!

    • Perhaps
      Perhaps Day ago +1

      Dumb move. You shouldve stayed with the s10

    • jev eh
      jev eh 3 days ago +1

      Nah youre kinda stupid, s10plus is just a better phone overall

    • Sities Skylines
      Sities Skylines 3 days ago

      @B_A_FPS i would recommend you to buy oneplus flip case s
      When it comes as 2others i tried are very bad

    • B_A_FPS
      B_A_FPS 3 days ago

      @Sities Skylines Thanks! I'm really enjoying it thus far.

    • Sities Skylines
      Sities Skylines 4 days ago +1

      HF its awesome phone

  • BertSesh
    BertSesh 5 days ago

    thinking of trading my S10 in for this

  • Gersommelk Felipe Comiano

    Watching on my OP5. Bought it on launch day... and that's the first time I want to switch to a new phone.

  • Rushil Chatterjee
    Rushil Chatterjee 5 days ago +1

    How do i get that wallpaper in my phone?! Have been looking for weeks but couldn't find it

    • Darkbuzz
      Darkbuzz 3 days ago

      Go and Google"oneplus 7 pro triangle wallpaper" then go to images...the second image is the one u r looking for

    • Rushil Chatterjee
      Rushil Chatterjee 3 days ago

      @Darkbuzz that is blurry when i apply it, any alternative?

    • Darkbuzz
      Darkbuzz 4 days ago +1

      Rushil Chatterjee check the description of the video

  • Amy Tran
    Amy Tran 5 days ago +1

    “No headphone jack”
    *leaves* lol

    • Eric Ding
      Eric Ding 4 days ago

      I rarely use the headphone jack because I had already moved to wireless headphones ages ago 😂

  • Juan Plus
    Juan Plus 6 days ago +2

    iPhone would have charged you $2100 base price for this.

  • Teos Funny World
    Teos Funny World 6 days ago

    OnePlus 7 Pro or Huawei p30 pro or Huawei Mate 20 pro??

  • rajat kedia
    rajat kedia 6 days ago

    Iphone xr or op7 pro
    Which one to buy??
    Currently using iphone 7 plus

  • snwbrdrollchll
    snwbrdrollchll 6 days ago

    Is the oneplus 7 pro 5g?

  • Kayason Johnson
    Kayason Johnson 6 days ago

    How do you go live on Facebook with this phone because I have it an it new to me!

  • Fsociety 95
    Fsociety 95 7 days ago +5

    I have the pixel 2 xl and Idk if I should get the 7 pro or wait for pixel 4 and see what they come out with.

    • Fsociety 95
      Fsociety 95 5 days ago +1

      I finally caved and went for the one plus. I do love google and it's camera but I want a. Better screen. And when I saw them remove the fingerprint scanner on the back. Chose nicer screen over nicer camera

    • t c
      t c 5 days ago +1

      That's exactly what I'm doing

  • Mzkilla Cooling
    Mzkilla Cooling 7 days ago

    How much does it weight?

  • Justin Grant
    Justin Grant 7 days ago

    This phone is amazing! Almost two days use before I had to charge it again.
    That includes Bluetooth music in my car, using it for Navigation, messaging, calling. This thing is a beast 💪

  • Sam Mhatre
    Sam Mhatre 7 days ago +1

    Where will i get the arc reactor wallpaper shown in this video.?

    • Zaynesd
      Zaynesd 5 days ago

      In the description.

  • Adam Smaka
    Adam Smaka 7 days ago +6

    iPhone 2019 has to have 120Hz in order to beat it

    • Vishwa Jdv
      Vishwa Jdv 5 days ago +1

      But the price will also double for iPhone

    • xXuidmod
      xXuidmod 6 days ago

      and amoled

  • a
    a 7 days ago +1

    Ummm the iPhone Xs has a 120 Mhz OLED 🤦‍♂️ and last longer than 4 hours 😂

    • Kenji
      Kenji 7 days ago +2

      120hz? That’s for the iPad. Good try

  • Viner Vins
    Viner Vins 7 days ago

    His palm is pale af

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph
    charls joseph 7 days ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz
    Francisco Díaz 7 days ago +23

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

    • Giovxnnii Ruiz
      Giovxnnii Ruiz Day ago

      @Sneh Patel yeah my fav thing about the phone is when the camera goes back in when you drop the phone.

    • Sneh Patel
      Sneh Patel 5 days ago +2

      Francisco Díaz I just ordered mine today, my iPhone X just feels dated.

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak 8 days ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Yunus Alfaa
    Yunus Alfaa 8 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 8 days ago +1

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma
    Akarsh Vishwakarma 8 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel
    Prateek Goel 9 days ago +2

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona 5 days ago

      @Prateek Goel thank you for the info!

    • Prateek Goel
      Prateek Goel 5 days ago +1

      @Jeff Licona you don't have to pay sales tax on the OnePlus store. TMobile will charge $20 extra and they have a return fee of $50.

    • Jeff Licona
      Jeff Licona 8 days ago +1

      Why?

  • MyAcer20
    MyAcer20 9 days ago +2

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k
    Rushil .k 9 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath
    Mohammed Ishrath 9 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Suzan Babo
    Suzan Babo 9 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 7 days ago

      @Kenji or just get a phone with a headphone jack.
      If they included one id buy it 100% but they didnt
      M going for lg g8

    • Kenji
      Kenji 7 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Good point. I heard the mic in the Galaxy Buds is trash. There are other wireless earbuds you can choose, go to Flossy Carter’s video. “Top 10 Truly Wireless Earbuds”. Or if you want, get a Type C adapter.

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo 7 days ago

      @Kenji yesh but i wanna talk
      So i need airpods
      They expensive and not relible

    • Kenji
      Kenji 7 days ago +1

      Suzan Babo Bluetooth?

    • frazie
      frazie 8 days ago

      Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 9 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 9 days ago

    Can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Josiah Browhaw
    Josiah Browhaw 9 days ago

    Great shirt design man.great review

  • Minerva Guzman
    Minerva Guzman 9 days ago

    Loved ur video ❤

  • Sam alexander
    Sam alexander 10 days ago +2

    Would you switch from an iPhone to a one plus 7 pro? Need some help trying to decide. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am considering making the switch when I get a new phone. But I wanna be sure it’s worth it.

    • Stephan Bouwknegt
      Stephan Bouwknegt 9 days ago

      I think the only thing you need to consider is if you can like Android. Other than that this thing beats every other phone in my opinion (my last phone was a Galaxy S8). I also had trouble choosing, but I am not regretting the OnePlus 7 Pro at all!

  • Arial Zinati
    Arial Zinati 10 days ago +3

    Not in Israel One Plus 7 Peru costs $ 1000

  • Christoper William Sutjiono

    How can you get the wallpaper for full res

  • M o
    M o 10 days ago

    Please let us know and review when the Google mod is out, thank you

  • Valentin Maniez
    Valentin Maniez 10 days ago

    This thing weighs more than 200 grams though...This is heavier than an 8 Plus for example, which I sold because it felt it weighed a ton.

  • Hyllus
    Hyllus 11 days ago

    oh man i really wanted to get this one but the battery apparently sucks

  • Vamsi Krishna Pennam
    Vamsi Krishna Pennam 11 days ago

    I named my new OnePlus 7 pro after Dr Manhattan

  • anglelord 708
    anglelord 708 11 days ago +1

    Does any one know if the 1+7pro has a 5 g and works with at&t and where can I go to buy one

    • anglelord 708
      anglelord 708 10 days ago

      @C-Jay Wayne thank you

    • C-Jay Wayne
      C-Jay Wayne 11 days ago +1

      Yes you can buy it at their website unlocked if you go to T-Mobile it will be locked for 3 months even if u pay it off upfront

  • Chan lee
    Chan lee 11 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro or samsung s10 which phone is better??

  • Punkt Neun
    Punkt Neun 11 days ago

    Does anyone know where to get the wallpaper used at 0:08?

  • KiDs Toys Channel
    KiDs Toys Channel 11 days ago

    really fast and smooth

  • Chirag Malik
    Chirag Malik 11 days ago

    Marques, Are you convinced with the video shot by selfie camera of this phone. The video is too magnified even when you hold the phone in your hand and your arm is full stretched. Hence, you cannot shoot 2 people at a time. Its a big big drawback of this phone. No You tuber seems to be talking about that.

  • Barik nice song 2018
    Barik nice song 2018 11 days ago

    কালু চোদা কি বলিস বাল

  • Grom
    Grom 11 days ago

    Round corners. No please

  • Paulo Maia
    Paulo Maia 11 days ago

    I like your wallpaper

  • Chordsinger Sharma
    Chordsinger Sharma 12 days ago

    Hey MKBHD, I'm a big fan of your work. I have one question which may not be very significant but it is to me considering i can't switch between my devices frequently. You have been using this device for long enough to guide me as to whether i should worry about screen protection, like should i really be investing in screen guards of any sort?

    • TresspasingToad
      TresspasingToad 11 days ago +1

      If you want to protect the screen. Why not?
      If you are good at not dropping shit. Why not drop it

  • peanut butter
    peanut butter 12 days ago +2

    “im hoping next gen iphone will have crazy high refresh rate” . marques apple doesnt do their stuff like that. apple will find that stupid and i almost do too.

  • NightShadowPR
    NightShadowPR 12 days ago

    I definitely see a difference (albeit minor) using the 90 Hz display over a 60 Hz. Now I'm waiting for the world's first 120 Hz display.

  • Vyse
    Vyse 12 days ago +13

    You've done it again, Marques. Four years ago your video convinced me to buy a Nexus 6, and I just ordered a OnePlus 7 Pro now to replace it. Keep it up, and I'll be back in four years! :p

    • Dave Lospinoso
      Dave Lospinoso Day ago

      Nexus 6 was a great phone ahead of it's time. Dual speaker's, solid 12mp camera, oLED display. Those were the days when Motorola also had the Droid turbo, which was insanely good

  • Pandamonium
    Pandamonium 12 days ago +2

    No wireless charge in 2019? Seriously!

    • Daniel Hernandez
      Daniel Hernandez 7 days ago

      It's not even a necessity. There are USB chargers in modern cars. It's not that hard to add 5 seconds to your routine to charge it.

  • Hargeet Brar
    Hargeet Brar 12 days ago

    hey, heard a new oxygenOS update is here which improves camera quality a lot. Can we have an updated review on the camera with the updated oxygenOS?

  • Aplussnake
    Aplussnake 12 days ago

    is that an Enjoi Deck?

  • Ja Lee
    Ja Lee 13 days ago +1

    I get 7-8 hrs screen on time with 90hz over the course of 24hrs. Don't know what's wrong with your phone.

    • MahNimbus
      MahNimbus 10 days ago

      he is a heavy phone user. i wish he would be more detailed about the battery analysis though

  • Wombat
    Wombat 14 days ago

    I remember when samsung galaxy active, was both a nice phone and had a built in case protection… I think Oneplus can pick up on this trend too

  • Huy Dang
    Huy Dang 14 days ago +3

    I think this is the MVP of Marques's 2019 Smartphone award. (Jul 08, 2019)
    Just my prediction

  • hardware4200
    hardware4200 14 days ago

    Just found your channel, brilliant reviews, outstanding production, thank you.

  • VanGogh34
    VanGogh34 15 days ago

    Joined

  • AJAliriza
    AJAliriza 15 days ago

    Software is way better on Samsung phones ! On one plus still you can't disable the album art on the lock screen without removing the music controls !!

    • Shane Allen
      Shane Allen 14 days ago

      >Samsung software
      >Better
      Are you handicapped?

  • Usman Riaz
    Usman Riaz 15 days ago

    Can you please tel me how to download this wallpaper? Thanks

  • Randy Ferrer
    Randy Ferrer 15 days ago +1

    Can't imagine what its going to cost to replace that screen 😄

  • Vibhor Kakkar
    Vibhor Kakkar 15 days ago

    Hey where can I get that wallpaper? It's really cool!