A Fanboy's Note 10/10+ Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 12, 2019
  • Get yourself a dbrand skin at dbrand.com/LinusDropTips
    Add Honey for FREE and start saving today at joinhoney.com/ltt
    Thanks, Honey for sponsoring!
    The Note series was known to be the do-all smartphone phone from Samsung. Note 10 and Note 10 Plus changes all that for the better and the worse.
    Buy Note 10 on Amazon: lmg.gg/8KVPj
    Buy Note 10 on Amazon: lmg.gg/8KVPT
    Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group.
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1103842-a-fanboys-note-10-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: thexvid.com/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High thexvid.com/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 869

  • Abraham Farhat
    Abraham Farhat 2 hours ago

    I'm not a fanboy of fortnite but that exclusive skin got them millions of dollars soooooo not really pointless

  • tuan nguyen
    tuan nguyen 12 hours ago

    Curve screen is for look not use

  • Olson De Asis
    Olson De Asis 19 hours ago

    I love my s10 plus. The new extra features of note 10 is already updated to s10. Aside from spen, it's the same. I hope samsung releases a real upgrade for the s11

  • xd Mariq
    xd Mariq 19 hours ago

    I feel like this year's S series was actually good for people who actually care about features and that's why I got my S10+ and I don't get very bothered by the small hole punch

  • GeneTec
    GeneTec 20 hours ago

    Meh

  • Nier Ghost
    Nier Ghost Day ago

    There's one more thing which note 10 dropped which nobody talks about..the heartbeat sensor. Basically note 10 is a downgrade. It's not worth to buy a note 10 with less features for more price. I find note 9 as the best Note ever.

  • Ved Kapur
    Ved Kapur Day ago

    Man you're super critical xD though I like it you don't have any biases and are well versed in Ur reviews

  • Im here because im bored

    People walking around with phones pushing $1000 and complain it doesn't have a headphone jack .. you really don't have Bluetooth headphones?

  • Masrur
    Masrur Day ago

    Yep! I staying with my note 9, Note 10 is just a scam

  • Mihai (Yuri)
    Mihai (Yuri) Day ago

    Welcome to Linus drop tips. Today, you will witness the power of dropping things without even touching them

  • CLeeP1983
    CLeeP1983 Day ago

    Agree, wholeheartedly. I'm about to pay it off and sell it for a Xiaomi Mi Mix 4 5G

  • Hifzhan
    Hifzhan Day ago

    he is like the Gordon Ramsay of tech

  • Remmy 315
    Remmy 315 Day ago

    #1 the motorized camera is a HORRIBLE idea that we will eventually get rid of because of motors dying and other issues...I'm actually pretty disappointed that it will be on the S11, they are only doing it because they need to say that they are "innovating", #2 the symmetrical hole punch is absolutely terrible...my S10 hole punch is completely out of the way tucked in the corner...the one on my Note 10 annoys the shit out of me.

  • Rob
    Rob Day ago

    Strangest episode of "Aliens's Guide/Earthling Cinema" I've ever watched.

  • Tiger25NYC Brooklyn
    Tiger25NYC Brooklyn 2 days ago

    I'm still on my Note 9 I just got it May 2019 could of went with the S10 Plus but the Note line will always be my favorite phone. Will upgrade to the Note 11 Plus.

  • Miss_Mae
    Miss_Mae 2 days ago

    They also supply you with usb type c AKG headphones when you buy the note 10 plus so stop crying about the headphone Jack lmao

  • Mr X
    Mr X 2 days ago

    Should also note that you can now use samsung dex on your windows pc with the Note 10. Still waiting for Note 8 compatibilty with Samsung Dex on pc.

  • Clayton Westfall
    Clayton Westfall 2 days ago +1

    what's a jif?

  • Pedro Luis
    Pedro Luis 2 days ago

    Are you kidding me. Your'e complaining about the headphone jack?? Who wines about that anymore. Bluetooth headsets can last 6+ hr and charge to almost full capacity in an hr. No serious company makes smart devices with headphone jacks.

  • olee22
    olee22 2 days ago

    So true about the headphone jack. I miss it more often than I realise. There is just too much legacy technology in life around me that it is an issue. I wish the phone would be as speedy as the One Plus 7 Pro. Even my OnePlus 6 acts faster in daily life.

  • Vimal Cv
    Vimal Cv 2 days ago

    Happy with my note 9

  • Miri Lika
    Miri Lika 2 days ago

    I tell u an story. I buy for the first time the Samsung Galaxy S3 and i fill good with it. Next to that i buy the S-G-S4 and that was wonderful for the time. Next, Samsung release the the S-G-S5, i didn't buy it because it was too bulky and big bezels. Next was the time of S-G-S6 with that small battery and it's big bumper camera, i didn't buy that too. Next the Samsung Galaxy S7 it's shows up, and i didn't buy it because hi didn't mount the type c port. Next was the time of S-G-S8, i didn't buy even that because of it stupid 18.5:9 screen aspect ratio and the unusable curved screen. I ended up to buy the Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro, for the time it was an beast, 6" solid 16:9 display, 4000mah battery, 6gb ram, 64gb internal memory and Snapdragon 653. And so on and on and on, Samsung make they newer devices not an real upgrade from they're predecessor and somewhere or somewhat they make something worst. I have an Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 from 4 years, i renewed it with the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4. With the oldest Tablet i have only one issue, frame per second, but with my newest tablet (the Tab S4) i have two big problems; 1- the screen is not frendly with the eyes, after 40 min to 1 hour of use my eyes start burning like hell, 2- i buy the Tab S4 to play Clash of Clans with 60fps becouse my oldest Tab S 10.5 is too lagy, but wen i intall the game on Tab S4 i realize then the game is rolling in 720p. I try all my knowledge to make run my game in 1080p but no way. Is something about Game Optimizing Service comes with PIE update, ho decided to not run my game in 1080p. And now my Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 is unusable becouse of PIE Update, my money was lost. Now i have only one think to say, Fuuckkkk Youuuuu Samsungggggg.....

  • Mazsy
    Mazsy 2 days ago

    no headphone jack, I was gonna buy this but rip

  • Ziad Nader
    Ziad Nader 2 days ago

    Na I like the whole punch tbh I hate the NOTCH tho

  • Jason Repullo
    Jason Repullo 2 days ago

    Due to the lack of headphone jack, I never bought the Note 10. There was no real upgrade for me other than the camera. I rather have a Note 9 in my pocket than a Note 10.

  • Grilled Trout
    Grilled Trout 2 days ago

    This video basically sums up just how great of an all-rounder phone that Note 9 was. Unless you really hate Samsung software or you have to have the latest and greatest / most up-to-date, best of the best features, I'd recommend the Note 9 over the 10, if the price savings are significant enough.

  • Mihai Laurentiu
    Mihai Laurentiu 2 days ago

    Earth 2019:No headphone jack phones;
    Mars 2100:No headphone jack phones 😂😂😂

  • Bhageerath Reddy
    Bhageerath Reddy 3 days ago

    Who else noticed that in the beginning Linus mentioned Headphone Jack whereas the Note 10 series doesn't have it.

    • IamWTBro
      IamWTBro 14 hours ago

      That was a list of the Note 9's features.

  • BasSSick
    BasSSick 3 days ago +1

    I'm mad about how he pronounced gif

  • MrElectrifyer
    MrElectrifyer 3 days ago

    If they don't bring back the headphone jack and Iris scanner by the Note 13+, will upgrade my 756GB Note 8 to a 1TB Dual SIM Note 9 for cheap. Not paying more for less...

  • Vince Milan
    Vince Milan 3 days ago

    Watching on my note 9, planning to upgrade on the note 10 but because of Linus' review I won't upgrade. I'll be using my note 9 instead.

  • Vitor Lourenço
    Vitor Lourenço 3 days ago

    Honestly i don't see ANY problem with removing the headphone jack... and I've been using Note phone's for the past years... If you want the best tech in your hands, put the best tech in your ears too and go wireless... easy... I just got my note 10+ and now I'm just waiting for my wireless earbuds, and for sure I will not miss that all-the-time-messed-up wire headphones...

  • Kobe Morris
    Kobe Morris 3 days ago

    I have the note 10 plus aura glow and I love it. It's so beautiful

  • Blu Studio
    Blu Studio 3 days ago

    Linus U Forget The ❤Rate Sensor

  • krusch75
    krusch75 4 days ago

    Wasnt impressed with the upgrades, and in some cases even downgrades. Keeping my note 9. And waiting to see whats happening next year.

  • psp785
    psp785 4 days ago

    Note 10 also has no notification lights

  • Daberenna Nkwocha
    Daberenna Nkwocha 4 days ago +2

    hey linus , why haven't you done a review of the surface laptop 3.

  • Allen Mc Levie
    Allen Mc Levie 4 days ago

    Who else had bixby opened up on their phone when linus said "the bixby button" 3:33

  • Noam Shama
    Noam Shama 4 days ago

    About the edges - there is an app in the galaxy store to configure the edges

  • Beschter Mann XD
    Beschter Mann XD 4 days ago

    I still have a Galaxy S8 and i still think it is the best phone. Absolutely nothing is lagging and there is still some power unused.

  • Alex Gallagher
    Alex Gallagher 4 days ago +5

    To anyone complaining about the headphone jack: you guys are the same people that want a massive foldable screen but make fun of it for a few broken review units. Samsung innovated in almost every way on this phone, and you guys are reduced to saying the speakers are slightly worse, there is a hole punch, and no headphone jack. Hole punch: just make it a giant forehead. Easy. Pop up cameras need to be tested first. That's why it's on a budget phone. It's a tiny little thing. Every other manufacturer has a notch, forehead, or an untested solution of a motorized camera. Cludgy solution that will never be used 2 years from now. Speakers: get over it. They are still great speakers. Find better ones on a wide selling premium phone. And the headphone jack. They had to remove it at some point. This isnt some no trade deal, you get stuff in return. But eventually you will need to get over it. At some point in your life, you have to move onto better tech. Theres a reason we dont use vhs tapes.

  • aaron stelmach
    aaron stelmach 5 days ago

    Im good with my s10 plus and my headphone jack

  • THATSnutRAGEOUS Gaming
    THATSnutRAGEOUS Gaming 5 days ago +1

    Bro y’all animals if you don’t have a case.

  • TheBlackCarlo
    TheBlackCarlo 5 days ago +3

    Some parents brag about their children. REAL parents use them as benchmarks.

  • LTS Xpert Killler
    LTS Xpert Killler 5 days ago +2

    Almost all the things you said can be adjusted in settings. So technically samsung did listen to you but you have to mess with the settings.

  • ashraf alex
    ashraf alex 6 days ago

    nobody is excited to buy samsung note in 2019 trust me..

  • Nicholas Holmes
    Nicholas Holmes 6 days ago +1

    *Note 9 is Linus' daily driver and has two amazing cameras
    Linus: But the Note 10 and 10+ have huge upgrades with triple rear cameras
    Note 9: Well fuck
    *Throws itself off the table and commits suicide

    Also Linus' reaction to his phone dropping 7:07

  • defunct32
    defunct32 6 days ago +1

    You went from 9 to 10, that's not gonna be an entire universe of difference, try skipping a number or two like I did from Note8 to 10+, it was mindblowing.

  • // MiddleMan
    // MiddleMan 6 days ago

    Unpopular opinion but people who commute a lot and don't have bluetooth in their car use a 3.5mm adaptor to connect phones to cars. It makes life much simpler and i can arrive at my destination with my phone charged as i listen to music or take calls. [Also aftermarket bluetooth receivers in cars are a pain]
    So just please stop saying the headphone jack is not useful.

  • Thomas Salter
    Thomas Salter 7 days ago +2

    The email issue, if it hasn't been mentioned yet, most likely occured from you putting the phone in battery saver mode. I learned that the hard way when I kept missing email because the phone won't let Gmail refresh in the background

  • Mritticka Baidya
    Mritticka Baidya 7 days ago

    God, you're so funny! I love watching your videos.

  • Brian Pedurand
    Brian Pedurand 7 days ago

    Coming from an IPhone 7+to a my note 10+ is like upgrading from a used Honda Accord to a new Lexus SUV. I'm so happy to be able to do things like multi task, change themes at will and have a camera way to advanced for my vanilla life. Not to Mention the S-pen....oh and Dex and windows connect...... And Microsoft and Google integration... And 5G... I'm not worthy.

  • Peace
    Peace 7 days ago

    90Hz and 100-whatever Hz displays consume TOOO MUCH energy, without the reason...

  • Blaze
    Blaze 7 days ago +7

    Linus : *dislikes everything thing*
    Critics : 'are we a joke to you'

  • Zack Fair
    Zack Fair 7 days ago

    The s10 and s11 family are both skippable generations while the real leap is being developed for the s12 with the under screen camera.

  • Joe G
    Joe G 7 days ago

    i have note 10+ 5g

  • Clayton Budz
    Clayton Budz 8 days ago

    11:26 😂😂

  • Sergio Couto
    Sergio Couto 8 days ago

    I sold mine with 3 days of use...
    I got back to note 9.

  • David Akbari
    David Akbari 8 days ago

    Are you hating on my phone?

  • spraycanmansam of Beam Team Games

    I'll take a punch-hole camera over a moving or motorised one that can and will break..