LA Noire Review - Angry Joe Show

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 24, 2011
  • For More Visit: www.blisteredthumbs.net/2011/05/l-a-noire-angry-review/
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 5 981

  • sw204me
    sw204me 2 hours ago

    Man he used to be really skinny.

  • Brandon Klein
    Brandon Klein 11 hours ago +1

    16:57 oof that doesn't age well

  • nunyo biznez
    nunyo biznez 11 days ago

    Press X to doubt

  • bobmob 900
    bobmob 900 19 days ago

    See ma see ma

  • Eva San
    Eva San 22 days ago

    I loved this game... up until the Very ending. at that point it killed it for me. maybe there is some hidden ending i cannot remember because after the ending i got i was done. very disappointing for me but it happens you know but as it happened i remember it being stupid and unintelligent rather than logical and cool which was a real bummer because I'd say that last case was the best and most interesting... For what it was with the music and the atmosphere I'd say it was 8/10 with a minimum of 7/10 for sure.

  • JuggerFRucker1
    JuggerFRucker1 23 days ago

    10:40 👌👌👌

  • Scotty Höek
    Scotty Höek Month ago

    I wonder how many young'ns don't get the Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid reference? Epic! I come back to this vid all the time just to watch that.

  • Ayyy lmao
    Ayyy lmao Month ago

    Imagine a sequel to L.A.Noire but Cole secretly survives and we follow his career as a private detective while he hides the fact he's alive so he can expose the city's corruption once and for all... run into police buddies on the way.

  • Liofa
    Liofa Month ago

    You can listen to the radio stations in the car, all 1940s stuff.

  • kukuh iman putra raharja

    so... its not gta.
    its an interactive detective movie-game with excellent in game voice acting and model animations.

  • Suliman The Magnificent
    Suliman The Magnificent 2 months ago +2

    gave this 8/10 (well earned if a little to high 7.5 at the highest 6.5 at the lowest), but gave captain marvel 7/10 (also earned but maybe a 6 or 5), not saying joe is a bad reviewer, but his numerical views have "altered" for the most part, because 7 is average and 8 was "very high" but hey, id sooner trust joe then any of these scumbag game jurnos.

  • Heel Johncena
    Heel Johncena 2 months ago +1

    Please let's have a sequal

  • RockHEYS 00
    RockHEYS 00 2 months ago

    Mafia 2 is better

  • Ruben Valenzuela
    Ruben Valenzuela 2 months ago

    We both chewed on our snickers at the same time & I've now aligned my chakras

  • Boba Bett
    Boba Bett 2 months ago +2

    Poor Team Bondi....

  • Olando Anônimo
    Olando Anônimo 2 months ago

    Look here see. ahhhhh!!!!

  • Nicholas Lees
    Nicholas Lees 2 months ago

    😂

  • navarrolevel7
    navarrolevel7 3 months ago

    No other Jo3? 3 out of 10 review

  • bran
    bran 3 months ago

    I thought joe did a trade in with that game sonic free riders so he must of bought it again

  • jairo lorenzo
    jairo lorenzo 4 months ago

    Haha I can’t believe I found this haha

  • William J.
    William J. 4 months ago

    Your either lying, or taking a massive crap.

  • Caelantree
    Caelantree 4 months ago

    Just why i just can't 9:28

  • calknight
    calknight 4 months ago

    The Playstation versions that I have played had side missions where you could respond to police calls and have shoot outs with suspects.

  • Son Goku
    Son Goku 4 months ago

    Got the ps4 version yesterday and damn this is hard to put down

    • Son Goku
      Son Goku 3 months ago

      Until I got red dead redemption 2 and I took a break to play that

  • Kool Keith Productions
    Kool Keith Productions 4 months ago +2

    Joe made a great point about picking LIE vs DOUBT, so here's a good way to tell the difference and get it right all the time:
    Chose doubt when you know the person is lying, (because of a nervous tick, or not looking you in the eyes), but can't prove it.
    Choose lie when you know the person is lying, and you have evidence to PROVE it.
    Good luck, gumshoes!

  • Alex Shvartz
    Alex Shvartz 4 months ago

    Angry Joe what happened to games like this were games were good when they came out not 2 years later

  • Son Goku
    Son Goku 5 months ago

    Damn this video was uploaded In 2011 when most content was nowhere near this. You were really ahead of your time this review looks like it coulda came out today

  • jonathan seals
    jonathan seals 5 months ago

    Memories

  • DemBoyz 7
    DemBoyz 7 5 months ago

    Game is incredible

  • Dragon Hunter
    Dragon Hunter 5 months ago +1

    Great game Rockstar Games ever Publis

  • Gigabyteguy 1
    Gigabyteguy 1 5 months ago

    10:18
    Fallout 76
    'nuff said

  • GHOST ACTIVE
    GHOST ACTIVE 5 months ago

    Funny thing I know there's a table right in front of him in the first two min because he puts his hands near his waist in a lock like he's putting them on somthing like 1:48

  • Jonathan Urena cherry
    Jonathan Urena cherry 5 months ago

    I hope they burn in hell!!!

  • Nikeimizhong
    Nikeimizhong 5 months ago +2

    I need a sequel....

  • Hypno IOS
    Hypno IOS 5 months ago

    Mafia 2 or L.A noire

  • OG fletcha
    OG fletcha 5 months ago

    Love hate relationship with this game I loved it but hated how linear it was

  • Tevya Smolka
    Tevya Smolka 6 months ago

    This parody was really funny

  • WoodWidgeWumbo
    WoodWidgeWumbo 6 months ago

    Best parody ever.

  • InTheZone
    InTheZone 6 months ago

    game gets a solid 6/10 from me, super boring, and I never finished it. Don't know the last time I didn't complete a R* game.

  • The Optimist
    The Optimist 6 months ago

    2,049,700th view!!!!!!

  • BlackoutKalico Beta
    BlackoutKalico Beta 6 months ago

    could you imagine these guys making a Blade Runner game??? ... damn

  • Cheif_LittleBear
    Cheif_LittleBear 6 months ago

    Classic Joe... What happened to you Joe?

  • Brian The Explorer
    Brian The Explorer 6 months ago +1

    Team Bondi went out of business shortly after this game

    • Tevya Smolka
      Tevya Smolka 6 months ago +2

      Brian The Explorer yeah that’s true and that’s really sad

  • Greg Recovski
    Greg Recovski 6 months ago

    Angry Joe Hit the Bad Cop Button for the first 2 minutes. Had to revisit this one after playin the remake again :D

  • Firas
    Firas 7 months ago

    One of the best Angry Joe reviews on one of the best games I've ever played, nice.

  • Scotty Höek
    Scotty Höek 7 months ago

    1st 30 seconds, I had to scroll the comments.... nobody old enough but me and Joe to get the Dead Men don't wear Plaid reference? Lol. What the hell does Marlow know?

  • murfeel1
    murfeel1 7 months ago

    Some of the funniest AJ skits ever -- you nailed every last one.

  • Stardust Duck
    Stardust Duck 7 months ago

    Man Joe you look so cool in the hat

  • pokeabomb
    pokeabomb 7 months ago

    See nahh see... nahh... nahh

  • Mr Hype
    Mr Hype 8 months ago

    His gameplay uhhhhhhh ight

  • 柳生Yagyu
    柳生Yagyu 8 months ago

    This guy is hilarious

  • Abby Doyle
    Abby Doyle 8 months ago

    some of the most cringeworthy acting ive ever seen what a waste of time

    • Corn Ball
      Corn Ball 7 months ago

      That's probably the point.

  • BloodAngel500
    BloodAngel500 8 months ago

    i love this game, plus the i got it free when i preordered max payne 3 on steam, another game i loved

  • Cadet Corporal dunn
    Cadet Corporal dunn 8 months ago

    (BAD COP) HOW COULD YOU I'M THE BEST COP WITH THE BEST GAME ANGRY JOE I'M TAKING YOU TO THE IRON HOTEL

  • Mister Conflict
    Mister Conflict 9 months ago

    I think this is the only game that you plays as a cop, than the criminals we seen in many games. not that I hate, but it's nice see something new.

  • SpeedyEric1
    SpeedyEric1 9 months ago

    I love the sketch in the middle of the review.

  • Heir Fang
    Heir Fang 9 months ago

    12:14 is that the radbrad?

  • Kyle Matthews
    Kyle Matthews 9 months ago

    am I the only one that thinks Joe would crumble in situations like this????

  • yo
    yo 9 months ago +5

    The funny thing is that facial details from a game from 2011 puts games from 2017 and even games from 2018 to shame

  • Screen Tear
    Screen Tear 9 months ago

    To this day probably still the best intro sequence

  • nicesed
    nicesed 9 months ago

    This is how games are made not like those dumb of Quantic Dream.

  • Derik
    Derik 10 months ago +1

    bought the remaster for the ps4 today

  • Alvaro CAro
    Alvaro CAro 10 months ago

    7 years damn

  • Nikbrickk [B's Gaming]
    Nikbrickk [B's Gaming] 10 months ago

    hahaha "radio cereals"

  • Mine Craft Cars And Gaming

    +AngryJoeShow The questions are so hard that i had to look up the answers to get a perfect rating, but no matter what, i constantly end up getting 4 stars rather than 5 at times!

  • Jonjo Jr
    Jonjo Jr 11 months ago +1

    These are still as good as the new ones. you look thiner here tho. LOL

  • BeyonD IN
    BeyonD IN 11 months ago

    Wtf You are so funny :D

  • The Shadow Of Anarchy
    The Shadow Of Anarchy 11 months ago

    Still to this day im trying to figure out what kimd of cookie Joe ate

  • unstaible child
    unstaible child 11 months ago

    *SONIC FREE RIDERS*

  • Quantum
    Quantum 11 months ago

    I wanted to like this game and from what I played I liked, but the PC port was locked at 30fps for no fucking reason. Seriously why. It was jarring to play

    • 1GTX1
      1GTX1 11 months ago

      Why not search on google how to unlock fps, i remember playing it in 60fps

  • JLSFIREGAMING
    JLSFIREGAMING 11 months ago

    Hey brother have you played the PS4 version at all and if so is it worth buying?

  • Ronan THE SUPER GINGER
    Ronan THE SUPER GINGER 11 months ago

    the werid thing is when he told me to sit and have a cookie there where cookies and i sat

  • riflemanusa
    riflemanusa 11 months ago

    IT WAS AN OK GAME UNTIL THEY TELL YOU ALL THE HARD WORK AND ALL THE PEOPLE YOU PUT IN JAIL IS ALL A MISTAKE, YOU ARE WRONG IN EVERY CASE, A SERIAL KILLER IS DOING ALL THE MURDERS YET THEY SAY YOU ARE DOING GOOD BY PUTTING AWAY INNOCENT PEOPLE.

  • Blackout Shadow.
    Blackout Shadow. Year ago

    I knew he was gonna bring up Sonic Free Riders.
    Remember it said "No One says no to angry joe"

  • Panzer_ Fauz
    Panzer_ Fauz Year ago

    Shed I have no idea. Play this on my cousin ps3. 10years old...

  • bradhuygens
    bradhuygens Year ago +1

    For what it did, this game nailed it. One of a kind game

  • Vlasis Cavey
    Vlasis Cavey Year ago

    Am I the only one that can't load his saves like they were and loses like 30' of gameplay?

  • *_Austin_* *_5098_*

    the lowest score i got was 2 stars

  • qadri rulzdood
    qadri rulzdood Year ago +1

    One of the most underrated games ever

  • SpecterSt
    SpecterSt Year ago

    Myeah!

  • Shah Hashim
    Shah Hashim Year ago

    Goddammit the skits are awesome Joe.

  • That Black Guy Who Loves Cute Shit

    One of your best reviews hands down. Popped up in my recommendations for god knows what reasons and I said fuck it. I remembered liking this review and decided to watch again. I don't regret it.

  • Wang Hai Feng
    Wang Hai Feng Year ago +1

    I wonder if Joe ever did theatre in school?

  • PrimicalGamingYT
    PrimicalGamingYT Year ago

    cole: so, why did you sell alcohol to an unstable person?
    guy: what, i did no such thing!
    LIE
    cole: you know what, i think you beat her up, burnt her alive and fed her flesh to people in your bar!!!!

  • Meme Collector
    Meme Collector Year ago

    *END ME*

  • Harveer Singh
    Harveer Singh Year ago

    The only bad thing about it is if you play too much it gets competitive...

  • CompositonsByDova

    Yeah I killed those people I hope they burn in hell. such a classic
    lmao

  • thundermorphine
    thundermorphine Year ago +1

    Man, it's frustrating when you hate a game that everyone else seems to love. :(

    • Angelus
      Angelus Year ago +1

      Same is true for movies. :)

  • Greeny Greenson
    Greeny Greenson Year ago +2

    "Blood, Nudity, Death, Racism.

    Now on Nintendo Switch!

  • Daminite
    Daminite Year ago

    (Integration Scene) And now we know what Joe's O face looks like...

  • ZinoAmare
    ZinoAmare Year ago

    too bad the PC port SUCKS

  • el_jalvarado
    el_jalvarado Year ago

    Got a copy for $5!

  • Wparker6804
    Wparker6804 Year ago

    lol

  • Mazemaker4life
    Mazemaker4life Year ago +1

    Thanks for the free cookie.

  • Movies with friends
    Movies with friends Year ago +1

    I just bought the game on the switch

  • chuckandimeforeve
    chuckandimeforeve Year ago +3

    Joe is skinny af here. woah... lol

  • RedBaron
    RedBaron Year ago +1

    joe got heavy....

  • Beanmachine91
    Beanmachine91 Year ago +1

    *dragnet theme ensues*

  • Zues UK
    Zues UK Year ago +1

    So young and so slim and you sound different, so weird watching this in 2018 😋

  • IncomingPixels
    IncomingPixels Year ago

    7 Years Later. Still one of the best games ever!