Huawei Mate 20 Pro Review: The People's Choice!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 15, 2018
  • Mate 20 Pro won the blind camera test. How good is the rest of the phone?
    The blind smartphone camera test: thexvid.com/video/_5-bo8a4zU0/video.html
    Mate 20 Pro skins: dbrand.com/huawei
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Muggsy Bogues by Alltta
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 642

  • KiDs Toys Channel

    I do love this phone, it is really damp good

  • DuckAlert Beats
    DuckAlert Beats 4 days ago

    What IS up guys...
    Now, generally the phrase is what's up. Obviously. Everyone knows this.
    Until TheXvid!!!!
    Then, to cap things off, a piece of inanimate tech is a 'guy'

    All within a couple of seconds.

    This is unacceptable really. Is there an unwritten law of annoying vocal tics that every TheXvidr must subscribe to or something???

  • Pretty Nwamba
    Pretty Nwamba 5 days ago

    I can't wait to use Choogle :'D

  • Pretty Nwamba
    Pretty Nwamba 5 days ago

    Very informative. Thanks for sharing.

  • Michael Reed
    Michael Reed 6 days ago

    I just bought one of these on Amazon about 3 minutes ago then found this video :)
    Do you happen to know if there's been any software update to resolve the multitasking thing etc?

  • Toxic Boi
    Toxic Boi 7 days ago

    2:52
    Are those literally pewds headphones

  • Faiyaz khan
    Faiyaz khan 9 days ago +1

    Why he is so sad?

  • Shashank Sastry
    Shashank Sastry 17 days ago

    For the multitasking bug, I would recommend double tapping the multitasking button to switch to ur second most-recently-used app. Works on my LG v20 running Android 8.0.0

  • Musa Madha
    Musa Madha 20 days ago

    Ho

  • steamy tree
    steamy tree 20 days ago +1

    3:03 the the right you can see Signatur Pewdiepie headphones

    ------ VERY NICE 👍 👋😁

  • zac morris
    zac morris 21 day ago +1

    Sponsored by Samsung ?

  • manpreet Singh
    manpreet Singh 21 day ago

    3:02.. Sorry u don't exist (3.5mm headphone) 😂👍

  • Afnan Studio
    Afnan Studio 24 days ago

    NEVER GO FOR HUAWEI. First time bought mate 20 pro. What a disappointment. Value retention is so damn disappointing. Bought rm 3.5k++ only can sell for around 2k. Price went down quickly after just few month. WTH. Not to mention their quality control is absolutely SHAMBLES. After using for few months, splashed to water for photography because *IT IS IP68* but guess what happened? The front camera got water in it, the compass stopped working (affect AR also), device don’t detect it’s own sensor. Face unlock doesn’t work. Sim card stopped detecting for a while but ok again after some while. And sometimes it automatically shut down by itself. What a let down. Not end with that, I had to suffer my ass waiting for RMA by huawei FOR MORE THAN A MONTH although the premise promise the RMA process should take AT MOST A MONTH. What a joke company with joke QC. Will never buy or encourage anyone to buy a Chinese product especially overpriced one. Never trust anything made in bloody China crap.

  • tech748
    tech748 24 days ago

    3:03 on the ritght corner did you see PewDiePie headphones

  • TechMagnet
    TechMagnet 26 days ago +3

    Good knowledge on the topic, keep going !

  • Amol Bansode
    Amol Bansode 26 days ago

    It would be better phone of it would have snapdragon chip.

  • Weil Gründe lol lol
    Weil Gründe lol lol 29 days ago

    I would have included a headphone jack and make the sound out of it and the usbc port so if you charge the sound can come out of the headphone jack

  • Kyle K
    Kyle K Month ago +1

    Just liked this video with my Mate 20 Pro.😄

  • 김재현
    김재현 Month ago

    oh you mean peoples republic lol

  • Arthur Babaev
    Arthur Babaev Month ago +6

    Mr Trump doesn't think so

  • Ciuwas
    Ciuwas Month ago

    Id wanna buy this phone but MF US won't let me (I have Verizon so it needs to be CDMA specific

  • mirallas G7
    mirallas G7 Month ago

    i am so glad that i give my ipnone x for MATE 20 PRO !!!! BEST PHONES BY FAR !! MPRAVO HUAWEI !!!!!!!!

    • Milos Reljic
      Milos Reljic Month ago +1

      @o: you don't have proff that he didn't had iPhone. You just never used Huawei phone to see difference.

    • o:
      o: Month ago

      mirallas G7 stop lying you fucking poor bastard lmao you can’t even spell “iphone” correctly. Apple is better. you have never had an iphone

  • CM62
    CM62 Month ago

    Oh how times have changed

  • Fenómeno
    Fenómeno Month ago +1

    like a galaxy s9 had a baby with iphone lol 😄

  • lante07
    lante07 Month ago

    Do you think you'll be able to get your hands on the Mate X.. that looks extremely promising.

  • G.O.A.T Greatest of all Time.

    How to get these fckin beautiful dbrand skins in India.

  • Faiyaz khan
    Faiyaz khan Month ago

    Biased

  • The Cisco Kidd
    The Cisco Kidd Month ago

    Your coments on what you did not like kinda resonate with me. I started considering this recently but bloatware does turn me off

  • Luck Ding Wong
    Luck Ding Wong Month ago

    So it's you started the trade world ...

  • Venu Krithish
    Venu Krithish Month ago

    That notch thought. It's just a passing trend. It's just better to wait it out. Pop up cameras are a better way I guess

  • Hell broke Luce
    Hell broke Luce Month ago

    With full support from Google, updates wise and such , MKBHD doesn't quite likes the choppy UI : now that all the software is going to be Huwaei software , there aren't, likely to be many takers for Huwaei smartphones in the west.

  • win2008workstation
    win2008workstation Month ago

    I SWEAR that said POOPHONE right below Note 9. Imagine my disappointment when I found out it was Pocophone.

    This week sucks.

  • Ibrahim Seck
    Ibrahim Seck Month ago

    Too bad, Google decided to stop working with Huawei...I guess my next phone will be a Samsung or a Oneplus !

    • Skopje Skupi
      Skopje Skupi Month ago

      Ibrahim Seck me too i want to buy mate 20 pro but im afraid ???!!!!

  • Amir Hamzah
    Amir Hamzah Month ago +1

    I finally got this phone

  • Manson Arnold
    Manson Arnold 2 months ago +2

    Watching on my mate 20 Pro

  • Clinton Hemphill
    Clinton Hemphill 2 months ago

    Have been using the Mate 10 Pro for a year and it's been the best smartphone I've ever owned. I think I will upgrade just for a few features you pointed out. I'm glad to see you're finally giving Huawei some credit!!

  • Oscar Chavez
    Oscar Chavez 2 months ago +1

    how do you make the phones stand on its side like that?

  • TankBro90
    TankBro90 2 months ago

    Your whip is beast

  • Tod360
    Tod360 2 months ago

    2:50 Marques is a 9 year old🤔🤔🤔

  • kelvin lai
    kelvin lai 2 months ago

    the way you reviewed it like someone is pointing a gun on your head

  • JuniorGLM
    JuniorGLM 2 months ago

    I wanna know whether I should use this one or the iPhone X
    Pls like if HUAWEI and comment if iPhoneX

  • Balbisiana A
    Balbisiana A 2 months ago

    1:34 scratch Dj .i might buy this phone for the scratch sound , sample it.

  • Likhith 24
    Likhith 24 2 months ago

    Hey can i get a iphone xs?

  • Random TV
    Random TV 2 months ago

    Hey Jerry, I just bought this mate 20 pro about 3 weeks ago. One thing I noticed on the side cover (where Jerryrig sticks his razor to remove the back cover)seems abit loose or something? I mean it may sound stupid or something but I tried sucking on the sides and I'm able to suck out air. Isn't it supposed to be sealed as it's IP68?

  • mustafa Qais tornado
    mustafa Qais tornado 2 months ago

    اتمنى تضيف ترجمه للعربي بالفيديو ✅

  • Jessica Albertsen
    Jessica Albertsen 2 months ago

    Mine does not have the Thing in the back that makes that sound tf

  • Viewtiful Design
    Viewtiful Design 2 months ago

    Go ahead! buy a Huawei product! China will record all your passwords, everything you've ever typed, every photo you've ever took, everything you've ever said near the phone, and every website you've ever browsed.

  • Mila Kusuma
    Mila Kusuma 2 months ago

    Unboxing huawei mate x

  • Aymene Megri
    Aymene Megri 2 months ago

    Do i have to sell my iphone XS MAX and buy this phone. ?!

  • Серж Измайлов

    Красава , тащи

  • Brandon O'tinger
    Brandon O'tinger 3 months ago

    I feel like people go with companies like Huawei and Xiaomi because it's the percieved hip thing to do. An F U to the establishment

  • Franko G.
    Franko G. 3 months ago +2

    How do you guys get normal pictures ratio on social media?
    Mate 20pro keeps cutting the edges on all the pictures especially on Insta and Insta stories...
    It is just sooo annoying... :(

  • Jacky White
    Jacky White 3 months ago

    Talks about the amazing back cover design and texture, slaps an ad for skin that covers the entire back

  • Keanu Govender
    Keanu Govender 3 months ago

    Have you review the mate 20 x

    • Farhan Ahmad Tajuddin
      Farhan Ahmad Tajuddin 3 months ago

      The Mate 20 X is just exactly identical to the Mate 20 Pro in terms of camera setup. The only difference is that the Mate 20 X has larger screen, bigger battery and 3.5mm headphone jack.

  • Kyo Kusanagi
    Kyo Kusanagi 3 months ago +7

    For the record.
    Ths issues with the multitkasking were fixed on the first update on the EMUI after launch, and the have made AMAZNG improvements in the camera area. So Im pretty sure that if it came to review it today... It would´ve been the best phone for him as well. ^-^

  • youtulsa
    youtulsa 3 months ago +2

    Could you pls do a comparison between Samsung S10 and Mate 20 Pro.. I bought the S10 after selling my mate 20 Pro and I am disappointed with the battery..

  • Robert Langdon
    Robert Langdon 3 months ago

    how come you never reviewed mate 20 x?

  • Nevezla
    Nevezla 3 months ago

    nice honest opinion

  • Stove Jeebs
    Stove Jeebs 3 months ago +3

    WatCHinG thiS oN mY MatE 20 pRo

  • Skudy
    Skudy 3 months ago

    Xiaomi mi 9 or Huawei mate 20(not the pro)?

  • Faiz Basha
    Faiz Basha 3 months ago

    US doesn't represent the world.

  • Toni ferra
    Toni ferra 3 months ago

    Still complaining about the speaker u got a huge battery an crazy fast charging u don’t need to charge n listen to music at same time just let it charge for 30 ffs

  • Amir Ahmed Otta
    Amir Ahmed Otta 3 months ago +1

    What's it this idea that speakers should live behind USB-C dumbest choice ever.

  • Anthony Lopez
    Anthony Lopez 3 months ago

    Good bye apple....

  • TechTale-3T4
    TechTale-3T4 3 months ago

    No headphone jack
    pretty cool u showed it by swiping away the headphone pin

  • Erjol Muarem
    Erjol Muarem 3 months ago

    Your touching on the wrong place it was designed that way

  • Brandon OSRS
    Brandon OSRS 3 months ago

    Take my money

  • Flex Woods
    Flex Woods 3 months ago

    I need someone with enough reach to let them know to fix their instagram story situation. Video & Audio go out of sync after the 1st clip & it seems to be an ongoing theme with a lot of huawei users. With instagram being as popular as it is & no other phones seemingly having this problem, I find it ridiculous & extremely annoying. Other than that I really do like the phone lol

  • RRR LLL
    RRR LLL 3 months ago

    Best phone I ever bought
    It's fast like a Ferrari
    It's sexy like a Ferrari
    Awesome settings
    The screen is like no other 👁️👁️👍🏼
    camera is epic ✔️
    I like the sound in the speakers ✔️
    I love the scratch resistant wraparound gorilla Glass ✔️
    I love everything about the battery ✔️
    Don't listen to the American government they hate competition
    Remember what they did to Toyota when they reached top spot
    Yeah it was a total recall smear campaign yet no one else in the world had a problem with those cars
    Huawei will be the world's number one very soon specially in 5G as they spend nearly 600 billion in research per year
    I absolutely love everything about the mate 20 Pro 📳✔️

  • Afrizal Tedisyah Putra
    Afrizal Tedisyah Putra 3 months ago +1

    5:19 Muse - Simulation Theory? Are you Muser?