Chefs Review 'EXPENSIVE' Easter Eggs

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 14, 2019
  • This week the chefs review a bunch of expensive Easter Eggs so you can find out whether they're worth the money before splashing out! Which ones are gonna be an eggcellent purchase... and which will be a rotten waste of money?
    Listen to our latest podcast on 'Have our taste standards been ruined by mass produced food?' here: sorted.club/s5e3/
    These are the Easter Eggs we tried...
    Thorntons Marvelously Magnificent Egg: amzn.to/2OYPPuF
    Fortnum & Mason 6 Golden Eggs: www.fortnumandmason.com/products/six-golden-praline-eggs
    Hotel Chocolat Rocky Road to Caramel Egg: amzn.to/2KpP4fA
    Venchi Chocolate & Pistachio Egg: amzn.to/2WYtJvg
    Lindt Giant Gold Easter Bunny: amzn.to/2WXCo12
    Montezuma White, Milk & Dark Chocolate Marbled Egg with Honeycomb: www.montezumas.co.uk/gifts-c3/easter-gifts-c35/enormous-chocolate-honeycomb-egg-p225
    Montezuma Eco Egg: amzn.to/2KnndfV
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you! *Prices in this video are correct for when we bought them but may since have changed!
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Find out about our BRAND NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 021

  • SORTEDfood
    SORTEDfood  3 months ago +131

    Listen to our latest podcast on 'Have our taste standards been ruined by mass produced food?' here: sorted.club/s5e3/

    • Robert Stephenson
      Robert Stephenson 2 months ago

      Ha! you guy couldn't afford one from Betty's

    • J Sharp
      J Sharp 3 months ago

      I'd love to see you guys taste test some army and space MRE's. Could be funny to see the chef's react :D

    • Rana Burroughs
      Rana Burroughs 3 months ago +1

      I listened to the podcast and did have one question... does sorted consider vegan food a trend or a movement?

    • Micheal John
      Micheal John 3 months ago +2

      You guys should've made them try the Ruby chocolate egg by kitkat, think it would have been interesting to see them try it

    • Tammy Winters
      Tammy Winters 3 months ago +2

      Pooh! You have to subscribe to hear the podcasts. I can't afford it right now.

  • the cyan platipus
    the cyan platipus 4 days ago

    Sooooooo, 32 pounds?

  • Lauren Ahrenholz
    Lauren Ahrenholz 8 days ago

    I freaking love James in a costume. Thanks, boys!

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd 14 days ago

    THIS ONE IS A LITTLE TOO BIG FOR ME TO HAVE LAID~ BEN EBBRELL

  • nem tudom
    nem tudom 17 days ago

    Violence from the sugar. LOL. They destroyed that poor bunny!

  • KiyoshiGaijin25
    KiyoshiGaijin25 17 days ago

    hotel chocolat chocolates taste awful

  • prettyfuldancingirl
    prettyfuldancingirl 22 days ago

    I would want someone to buy the big fancy egg for me as a gift, and I would buy one for an extreme chocolate lover, but I would never buy one for myself

  • Ri Shi
    Ri Shi Month ago

    Oooohhh. I love Lindt chocolate but didn’t know it’s a big brand. By the way Ben is so cute in that costume!!!

  • Corinna that's me
    Corinna that's me Month ago

    Yes, that's swiss chocolate for you! Eggspencive and deliscious!
    Btw I don't know what it's like in the UK but here in Switzerland chocolate bunnies are just as popular (if not more) than chocolate eggs… So here it's not just Lindt that do bunnies...

  • Felix C
    Felix C Month ago

    Imo nobody should be spending more than $10 on Easter chocolate, but like, I barely celebrate Easter so maybe I just don't get it

  • Katka Lucena
    Katka Lucena Month ago

    ben is so cute uwu

  • Joonha Shcal
    Joonha Shcal Month ago

    How tf did I come here from GOT finale road rage?

  • Youngster Joey
    Youngster Joey Month ago

    4:37 Alabama 100

  • Brietta katsa
    Brietta katsa Month ago

    my rabbit hid her face when james ripped the choco bunnys head off

  • Renee S
    Renee S Month ago

    I would buy the next to last, with honeycomb.

  • Sophisticated Dinosaur

    I would love a chocolate egg with white candy shell on the outside, and yellow dyed marshamllow yolk on the inside.

  • Truth
    Truth Month ago

    The egg with chocolates in it, looked worth it. And the eco egg.

  • Katie Tye
    Katie Tye 2 months ago

    When James went straight in and bit the bunny bum while dressed as a bunny 😂😂 then the head fell off 😂 perfect!

  • Danielle Gov
    Danielle Gov 2 months ago

    Just can't take Ben seriously with that costume 😂

  • Librado LaFontaine
    Librado LaFontaine 2 months ago

    the last two

  • Wombles Gaming
    Wombles Gaming 2 months ago

    Ebbers came across as someone who'd spent too much on a knife and to use it no matter what to justify it....
    Then just smashed the shit out of a benny's head...
    Last one was my favourite.

  • Kate Jagger
    Kate Jagger 2 months ago

    I love how the English say chocolate. Love from Spokane, Washington, USA!

  • andrea bauman
    andrea bauman 2 months ago +1

    I’d love a video of them buying things for James just to see how many different reactions they can get from him in one video.

  • Gill
    Gill 2 months ago

    Ahhhh ben is so cute in this vid

  • Marie's Real Husband
    Marie's Real Husband 2 months ago

    So interesting how different the chef's views are on the chocolates. It seems whatever Ben loves, James likes it less, and vice versa.

  • Jcraft
    Jcraft 2 months ago

    That Hotel Chocolat egg looks like the best!

  • fittony
    fittony 2 months ago

    start 0:32

  • FreonUWP
    FreonUWP 2 months ago

    Eggs!! Make Omurice from Japan!

  • IrishSparrow
    IrishSparrow 2 months ago

    More Gadget Review Videos Please! There are so many products out there that could be fun!

  • MissDoomNGloom
    MissDoomNGloom 2 months ago

    I'm a college student...
    I eat whatever the medevac helicopters bring to our ER. Crap chocolate is my jam, man.

  • Gabriel de oliveira
    Gabriel de oliveira 2 months ago

    8:57 what is that noise?

  • Anjana Jayaram
    Anjana Jayaram 2 months ago

    Did anyone notice the sound Ben's suit deflating towards the end ?

  • Yumni.03
    Yumni.03 2 months ago

    I love lindt chocolate to death!!! Lindor...lindt oh my god it's all soooo good

  • MelindaKo
    MelindaKo 2 months ago

    Next gadget to test - melon slicer cutter tool!!

  • Gijsbert
    Gijsbert 2 months ago +4

    I am interested in the theme of sustainable food, which was briefly touched here.

  • RenegadeWarden
    RenegadeWarden 2 months ago

    I do think there's some amount of change in food standards due to manufactured goods. But I also know that it's not universal. Like chocolate you get in america is just not as good as in other countries, and I don't mean like american brand chocolate I mean kitkats you get in euron are made with higher level chocolate then you get in america. Also the food you can get in a convenience store in japan is just so much better then what is available in america. (do note that all of this is just based off of personal experience from the perspective of an american who travels some)

  • Amber Fall
    Amber Fall 2 months ago

    The way Ben says "chocolate" makes me both hungry and horny

  • anusha iyer
    anusha iyer 2 months ago +1

    Ben looked cuter this time😂😂

  • DrSalamence
    DrSalamence 2 months ago

    Omg I thought Ben ate the usb cord at 6:00

  • Amber True
    Amber True 2 months ago +1

    I've had one of those giant Lindt bunnies; it was wonderful and took me months to eat.

  • perfectly imperfect
    perfectly imperfect 2 months ago

    Maybe I'm missing something but you said the Lindt Easter Bunny costs £55.89, while the link you gave us sells it for £39.99, plus free delivery, so I'm wondering why there is such a big difference?

  • MichiCommander
    MichiCommander 2 months ago

    Just the whole section for the chocolate bunny was funny moment after funny moment. Who knew chocolate bunnies could be so funny.

  • Lauriti
    Lauriti 2 months ago

    What kind of heartless son of a b*** makes a gigantic "magnificent" 20p easter egg and puts NOTHING in it?

  • UsernamesForDummies
    UsernamesForDummies 2 months ago

    ‘...the Swiss make good cuckoo clocks...’ NO THEY DON’T! They’re not Swiss! They are from Germany (Black Forest). Total exasperation.

  • tom wingrove
    tom wingrove 2 months ago

    “Your family, you can share with your mouth”
    Oh terrible wording

  • That Curious Artist
    That Curious Artist 2 months ago

    love the video, was on the fence about getting my Mum a Hotel Chocolate egg but this convinced me.

  • Gooblyful
    Gooblyful 2 months ago

    4:06 made my Easter.

  • belgianaptb2010
    belgianaptb2010 2 months ago

    Kinda sad they stopped making their normal recipe videos. Now everything is battles, reviews and just a lot of madness surrounding food. It's become impossible to use SortedFood as a reference for new recipes, because there's almost no such videos left. Big Night In was amazing, or even recipe's with secret ingredients (like mayonnaise in cake!) please bring back more videos like those please.

  • swizeus
    swizeus 2 months ago

    EGGSPENSIVE...

  • Ruby Dynamite
    Ruby Dynamite 2 months ago

    I totally agree with Ben - for some companies, they call it done at 'chocolate' and 'egg-shaped', whether that chocolate is good or NOT. Like - I'm just gonna say it - Kinder Eggs are grosssss and taste like cardboard. I think the reason most people like them is because they're illegal here so it's illicit or whatever but - the candy freaking sucks lol

  • Jaden Bellerby
    Jaden Bellerby 2 months ago

    Who else is up at 11pm on Easter Sunday watching this feeling sick.

  • Philipp Smythe
    Philipp Smythe 2 months ago

    A few years ago my dad got one of the 1kg lindt bunnies for £25 just after Easter, so that makes it pretty much worth it

  • Jdhdf Dkdh
    Jdhdf Dkdh 2 months ago

    You should get gordon ramsay on the show

  • Dan Brit
    Dan Brit 2 months ago

    Who in the name of God thinks lint chocolet is good...are we sure they are chefs...

  • Czarki
    Czarki 2 months ago +1

    i enjoyed that one very much. happy easter guys

  • Emilie Karlsen
    Emilie Karlsen 2 months ago

    About the dadjoke. My grandma once knew a poor lady who actually experienced that exact scenario with a patient she cared for 😫🤢🥜🍫

  • TheMrWillje
    TheMrWillje 2 months ago

    8:55
    Who's blowing into their mic? Come on, own up

  • Anton Gully
    Anton Gully 2 months ago

    Those Lindt bunnies are thirty quid via the link and RRP is £40, so not sure where that price came from. Keep'em in your wishlist for a couple of months and they'll be about £25. Still WAY too much but then again I do want everything for a quid.

  • Alice Edwards
    Alice Edwards 2 months ago

    Is it possible to get old sorted books?

  • Karin Cope
    Karin Cope 2 months ago

    Now I want to run out and buy some chocolate....

  • Trickius
    Trickius 2 months ago

    Are quid and pounds the same thing?

  • aussiefaraday
    aussiefaraday 2 months ago

    I once spent Easter Sunday in Brugge. Had the pleasure of going to a few chocolate shops and get the 'discounted' Belgian easter eggs. They were of such a high standard, I haven't been able to compare or eat anything mass produced since then.

  • MrC4ctu5
    MrC4ctu5 2 months ago

    Jesus how expensive is the Lindt bunny? I'd pay 36€ for that here in Austria damnit.

  • Robert Stephenson
    Robert Stephenson 2 months ago

    Ha! you guy couldn't afford one from Betty's

  • Angus Hall
    Angus Hall 2 months ago

    I would love to see you guys take on some calorie-friendly dishes!!

  • Bawono Budi
    Bawono Budi 2 months ago

    I miss Mike

  • Gnomechewer
    Gnomechewer 2 months ago

    Is Ben describing that Easter egg as "MORE-ISH" or "MOORISH"? Help my yankee ears.

  • Jennifer Ryan
    Jennifer Ryan 2 months ago +1

    I think ill stick to the £1 easter eggs at morrisons

  • Leanne C
    Leanne C 2 months ago

    07:13: Insert *You're doing great sweetie meme* 😂

  • fovika
    fovika 2 months ago

    I prefer dark chocolate, so only the eco egg would be something I might get. Although to buy something egg-shaped (or rabbit-shaped) during Easter JUST because it's Easter is a waste of money.