Android 9 Pie Review: Best features in the latest update! [Android P]

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 6, 2018
  • Learn more about Android Pie! www.androidcentral.com/pie?
    Android Pie is a big, beefy update that changes and improves a lot of things. There's the obvious, user-facing, UI-paradigm-shifting stuff. There's stuff under the hood to help you use your phone less, and make it last longer when you do. New emoji, *of course*. Improvements to biometrics and indoor navigation. And a whole lot of little things that, if you're a phone nerd like me, you'll appreciate when your device gets the update. Let's take a deep dive into Android 9.0 Pie!
    Read the review on AndroidCentral.com: www.androidcentral.com/pie-review?
    Please subscribe so you see more videos like this one! phon.es/acsub
    And follow us on social media:
    Snapchat: snapchat.com/add/mobilenations
    Facebook: androidcentral
    Instagram: androidcentral
    Twitter: androidcentral
    Google+: google.com/+androidcentral
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 956

  • analogaudio rules
    analogaudio rules Month ago

    Dont become apple, google.... you're better then that, anyway, i finally got pie on my samsung tab A... took almost a year as expected.... it's beautiful...

  • profilo privato
    profilo privato 2 months ago

    You did a good job, but....all that food wasted just for a video?

  • Depressed Guy
    Depressed Guy 2 months ago

    Gingerbread was good

  • Terry Kropog
    Terry Kropog 2 months ago

    New To Android 9 Pie it came installed on my new Packard Bell Air Book 10.1 I liked the intro I am just wondering if the guy got to eat that piece of the pie????? from South Louisiana.

  • Ali Esf
    Ali Esf 3 months ago

    Android p no fast 😩😩😩😩😩😩😩πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ–•πŸ‘€πŸΉp fuk

  • Blake NoLast
    Blake NoLast 3 months ago

    Fucking brilliant intro! LOL! πŸ˜‚

  • Hand Paw
    Hand Paw 3 months ago

    I hate it. How can I get my previous settings back?

  • Anthony Colder
    Anthony Colder 4 months ago

    Nice intro

  • Jefferson Burnea
    Jefferson Burnea 5 months ago

    why waste so much popsicle!!!!

  • Aatman Soni
    Aatman Soni 5 months ago

    That wasnt a bad intro

  • Doc Holliday
    Doc Holliday 6 months ago

    You didn't mention Pies best feature, butt raping the shit out of my battery at 10 times the rate of the previous update.

  • En te
    En te 7 months ago

    Your intro isn't correct because it make me angry when people put something to eat In the trash

  • Drafer
    Drafer 8 months ago

    android 9 is a bullshit

  • Joshua Miller
    Joshua Miller 8 months ago

    Why the iPhone animations on the home screen?

  • Demetrio Brown
    Demetrio Brown 8 months ago +1

    Porn

  • AloneWithoutSocial
    AloneWithoutSocial 8 months ago

    *ANDROID PEE*

  • Kevin Whiting
    Kevin Whiting 8 months ago

    V40 just received pie

  • Bonens
    Bonens 8 months ago

    I'm still on Donut.

  • Juvel Mark Serrano
    Juvel Mark Serrano 8 months ago

    Wasting food

  • Simon Gonzalez
    Simon Gonzalez 9 months ago

    Sorry but Oreo is better.

  • hush brous
    hush brous 9 months ago

    This new update has really messed up my camera for my Galaxy S9 plus! I use to be able to video record and I can also snap a picture with the volume key which I use very often. Now this cannot be done. Hitting the volume key only stops to video from recording or starts the video. And there is no way to set it back the way it used to be. That really sucks! The original camera settings were so much better!

    • hush brous
      hush brous 9 months ago

      I also realized that my selfie photos are now showing up in reversed. I bought this phone for the camera use mostly. Now this new update really messed me up bad! I don't like it!

  • Jon Rickter
    Jon Rickter 9 months ago

    Eh I bought an android for android not apple... not a huge fan

  • BestAndroidGame
    BestAndroidGame 9 months ago

    ios smokes aside. Android drives. Like agree.

  • Shanil SRR
    Shanil SRR 9 months ago

    8.0.0

  • Craig Woodgate
    Craig Woodgate 9 months ago

    Is android p any good I have heard its not as good as they claim it to be

  • FrancyFN
    FrancyFN 9 months ago

    nooooo! that ice! 😑😧

  • AmbSwizag
    AmbSwizag 9 months ago

    4 years of solid downgrades to android, one after another. Let me put it this way, I learned don't expect anything good to come out of google anymore. Expect nothing but lies and false promises.

  • AmbSwizag
    AmbSwizag 9 months ago

    Heck yeah, worse battery life here we come. Just what I always wanted..

  • Bloom
    Bloom 9 months ago

    This update is simply horrible

  • Hugh Tahoob
    Hugh Tahoob 9 months ago

    hated the back keys on oreo devices super annoying

  • Hugh Tahoob
    Hugh Tahoob 9 months ago

    Android Soda should be the next generation

  • Terry
    Terry 10 months ago

    4gb update and I can hardly see a visual different !

  • Paul Bon
    Paul Bon 10 months ago

    MatΓ©riel de terrassement

  • Shubham Raut
    Shubham Raut 10 months ago

    Seriously no need to waste food.

  • Richard Bucker
    Richard Bucker 10 months ago

    4 months ago? That's not right or just click bait

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara 10 months ago

    I hate *NOTCHES* it can't be the future when the actual company that invented them are facing a significant crisis in sales and close to downfall.. so in other words, there might be no future for then in late 2019

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara 10 months ago

    *Android animations* πŸ˜‚ they are so much trying to chase after that rather than the whole point of *Android* which is *overall user experience*

  • Uchiha Madara
    Uchiha Madara 10 months ago

    *What a delicious intro* literally 😁 and yes *Google* is trying to sell *Android i phones* 🀣🀣

  • Acoustic Sazid
    Acoustic Sazid 10 months ago

    Who got this just now on android one phones?
    I've got in my mi a2

  • Wolfiendstien Schhnizer
    Wolfiendstien Schhnizer 11 months ago

    after android Z, WHAT?

  • uppset_dave
    uppset_dave 11 months ago

    Why are u showing a lemon pie?
    Android pie images clearly show cherry pie....

  • uppset_dave
    uppset_dave 11 months ago

    Manual rotation?
    Yes please! No more of trying to getting it to auto rotate by shaking it.

  • Agustinus Biotamalo
    Agustinus Biotamalo 11 months ago

    is the intro really that necessary to get some views? Disgusting seeing food get trashed

  • NBJE jonathan
    NBJE jonathan 11 months ago

    Wait what happened when they used each letter of the alphabet? πŸ€”

  • Danger Zone
    Danger Zone 11 months ago

    I'm Oreo waiting for update hehe

  • GrimX
    GrimX 11 months ago

    Im gonna be honest i dont like the new design that much

  • Alexander Johansen
    Alexander Johansen 11 months ago

    I want this. I need this.

  • κ₯ͺνž·α‡Œ κ₯ͺα†’νŸ€

    I'm lolipop🍭

  • jakir raja
    jakir raja Year ago

    Kab aa rha h

  • Thomas Parker
    Thomas Parker Year ago

    Can you move around the Google search bar from bottom to the top?

  • Jacob Stephan
    Jacob Stephan Year ago

    QUESTION: What pixel 3 features will be available on other Android phones after they get pie? Example: will s9 plus get screen call?? I noticed I can't download the Google LLC phone app because my phone isn't compatible. Is that an Android update issue or is it because I don't have the pixel?

  • Blake Truax
    Blake Truax Year ago

    Is there an app that can do the same thing as the lock down mode feature?

  • AbdurRehman Sarwar

    Is pie update comes in Huawei p20 lite.?? Plz tell...

  • jadinc77
    jadinc77 Year ago

    Honestly the gesture control is not that great and if you don't use it and try to switch apps it's a terrible experience. Seriously going back 2 apps takes so long because if you flick then you soar through all your apps and it's truly difficult not to flick. Like your thumb has to move really slowly. With gesture navigation it works great. Switching apps kinda pops app to app. It kinda forces you to turn it on. The overview button is terrible. Why get rid of the top scrolling? you could see more apps and more easily and quickly switch to the correct app and there was less of a learning curve... All for apple users? You disappoint me Pixel team. Also why is the volume control bad also? It is so difficult to get the right volume level with that tiny slider and when I want to adjust a volume besides media it takes me to the page in setting? why not just expand the widget so I can click anywhere below to get back to what I was doing before? I truly would go back to 8 if I could. These two unchangeable mistakes bother me daily

  • Cameron Bools2
    Cameron Bools2 Year ago

    It said on the phone screen Saturday 4th August! That's my birthday! I was 15 this year!

  • Pj Faherty
    Pj Faherty Year ago

    Oreo was much better. I can't believe the mess that is Pie.

  • mahmudul haque
    mahmudul haque Year ago

    You wasted the food you asshole

  • MR POPSICLES
    MR POPSICLES Year ago

    Definitely should have called it Andriod Popsicle... Im soo disappointed android πŸ˜‚

  • zues121510
    zues121510 Year ago

    _Still think they should have called it android peppermint._

  • Apple Lover
    Apple Lover Year ago

    What about marshmallow and oreo?