UNITED: Premium Service Transcon Review, Boeing 777-200

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 19, 2019
  • Read my review on this flight at Simple Flying: simpleflying.com/reviewing-united-premium-service-transcon-boeing-777-200/
    Help me out by buying something - anything! on Amazon through my referral link? Use this link as your entry point and browse... amzn.to/2JK5lYCa
    Tip jar: paypal.me/paulstripreports (all money goes towards paying for MORE content!)
    Mega thanks to my current $5+ Patrons:
    Cliff Hope, Ryan Wylde, Gunter Hanke, Anthony Crawford, Victor Petersen, Robert Stretton, Alexander Schoell, Peter Harrison, Stephen Newton, Ben Marcus, Natalie Napolitano, Daniel Westermann Strandby, Quintin Soloviev, Tore Morten, Henry Bollington, Mike Wooldridge, Anna Smith, Neil Smith, Doug Gard, David Mager, Laila Bergman, Dan, Joseph O'Brien, Jonathan O'Connor, DL James, Apmann Paul, Anonymous Donor, Steve Cooksley, Maulin Agrawal, David Hackett, Corne Adema, Bailey Courtney, Amber Watts, James Emery, Jose Nanin, Kodzo, Tom Freeborough, Steven Steffen, Phil Kitchen, Harald Evensen, Dirk Monson, Jack Gott, David F Bird, Jimmy Taylor, Jim Hawkins, Steve Carlson, Dominic Cozzi, Craig Colligan, Brendan J Becker, Jim Hastings, Gwailo Ang Mo, Alan Millar, Tomas Tandstad, Perry Howard, Andreas Pietsch, Lewis Whyte, Daniel Robinson, Greg Dash, Johnny Legg, Alexandre Huguet, John Brophy, Christer Whitworth, Ben Koo, Reint van Dijk, Paul Oates, Billy Smith, Philly Peter, James Patch, Robert Smith, Daniel Barrington-Garbutt, William Hyslop, Graham McKenzie, Will Phillips, Ricky Baptiste, Kyriakos Adamou, Paul Williams, Benjamin Hart, Rick Cornell, Oliver Brandt, Eric Weinmann , David Rivas-Liber, “abzy”, Alexander Hagen, Frazer Horswell, David Bowlus, Jake Evans, Wenrui Calvin Yu, Jos Bowmaster, Blake Prosch, Christopher Adams, Kevin Schlemmer, Chris Martin, beautyatyourtips.com, Damien Paul Croft, QFS Aviation, Scott Mulligan, Daniel Ferry, Nathan Moddison, Alan Maier, “Fan From Japan”, Joaquin Wells Doerr, Fahim Khair, Jean, John Clyde, David Miller, Simon Jordan, Jeff Ridder, Tim Stapersma, Zack Wischnia, Alan Gilchrist, Simon O, David Martin, Arthur Dent, Gary Walker, Killua, Brian Glas, Robe Farrugia, Mark Thompson, Stewart Stevenson, rc, Ardis Ostrom, Tracey Abel, Michael Holt, Tiezheng Bu, Eidgenosse, James McInnes, Patricia Noon, Matthew Davey, lowfire, Max Lavallee, Patrick J Gallagher, Robert Deering, Adam Goody, Matt O Callaghan, Andreas, Patricia Navarro, John Murdoch, Kevin, Nick, Alexander James Ewing, Dustin Bowles, Syam Murty, Robert Stone, That Concert Life, James Cardwell, AmmaLittleOwl, Bluee C, Wayne Meehan, Alex Irwin, James Patterson
    Join them on PATREON where you'll get perks like AD-FREE EARLY ACCESS viewing of all my trip report videos, my tips and tricks for hacking fares, my "best of the month" airfare rundown, and MORE...support me: www.patreon.com/winginit
    Follow me on Twitter: @paul_winginit ¦ twitter.com/paul_winginit
    Follow me on Instagram: paul_winginit ¦ instagram.com/paul_winginit
    My website: www.winginit.me
    Date of Travel: MAY 3 2019
    Airline: UNITED
    Livery: United standard
    Route: SFO-EWR
    Aircraft: Boeing 777-200
    Flight Number: UA 577
    Miles: 2563
    Airborne time: 5h20m
    Notes:
    If you want to find out more about my future plans and join in conversations I have about travel, follow me on Twitter: @paul_winginit. I’ve started using it properly now and it would be great to see some of you there too.
    Make sure you have your notifications set! 🛎
    _____________________________________
    Do you have any ideas for future trip reports? Something you've never seen on TheXvid before? Why not suggest it to me in the comments? I read every single one! 👍🏻
    Enjoy the video, and thanks for watching. If you subscribe, then thanks for being part of the channel!
    #paulstripreports #vlog #review #flying #travel #aviation #avgeek #trains #railfan
    Music courtesy of TheXvid Audio Library
    ***DON’T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE!***

Comments • 361

  • Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas

    Hey guys and welcome to a new video! Hope you enjoy... I’m in Dhaka, Bangladesh 🇧🇩 today filming some EXCITING stuff... enjoy your Sunday!
    Don't forget to check out the written review exclusively on Simple Flying: simpleflying.com/reviewing-united-premium-service-transcon-boeing-777-200/

  • Alec Morris
    Alec Morris Day ago

    I fly United Transcon 2-3 times a year. I will always prefer the 757 over the 777 (unless the new Polaris seats are present.) I know the 757 are outdated and have shown some wear and tear, but I like the feeling of a more personalized cabin.
    The meals have been hit or miss, I am continually disappointed with the beef option. I’ve had better entrees on domestic first than I’ve had on this route.

  • Lee Shand
    Lee Shand 7 days ago

    FYI - Just a useless bit of info. But did you know SanDiego to Newark is not Transcon. So this means, if you are United Platinum, this is the only West Coast Major city route you can use your free upgrade on!!

  • Delta 001 & Qatar 001

    United is good but I think Delta is better.

  • Thomas Gronowski
    Thomas Gronowski 8 days ago

    United is not my airline of choice. I've had some less than pleasant experiences with them. I prefer Alaska and Delta whenever possible.

  • Lily Djurvann
    Lily Djurvann 13 days ago

    Well, since you asked...:) I felt United had become a bit busily commercial on my last two flights. But no complaints other than aesthetics.

  • Tyler Pratte
    Tyler Pratte 13 days ago

    You should try their new Polaris class on the 777-300 or 200ER, 767, or the 787-10

  • Mr Jakoobian
    Mr Jakoobian 15 days ago

    I love your channel

  • PST National Network
    PST National Network 15 days ago +1

    I love United. They were the first flight I remember having. BUT, I have never flew with them in economy. Only economy plus.

  • Someone in the Galaxy
    Someone in the Galaxy 16 days ago

    8:04 I see u r watching the Simpsons

  • Miles Matthias
    Miles Matthias 16 days ago +1

    I fly United 2-3x a month out of Denver and have always had great experiences. The updated 757 seating in business is actually pretty nice. The bulkhead on the left side have foot storage for your backpack. The 777 is always fun, I try to fly it as often as I can. Flying the 767 for the first time next month.

  • Frank Snapp
    Frank Snapp 16 days ago

    Paul. Thank you. Please keep telling the truth. Americans suffer so much from Stockholm Syndrome that we won't otherwise get it together to force better conditions BACK into being after nearly forty years of civilization degradation.

  • mcgoo721
    mcgoo721 18 days ago

    The old fashioned is one of my favorite cocktails, but it seems a little boring for a signature drink.

  • FudgeGames
    FudgeGames 19 days ago

    I'm gonna from SFO to EWR on United 777-200 business class too later in June 😂

  • Chana Rifky Levovitz
    Chana Rifky Levovitz 19 days ago

    JetBlue Mint

  • UNCLE ALBERT
    UNCLE ALBERT 20 days ago +1

    I've been watching trip reports and reviews or whatever you wanna call them for about 1 year now,and my top 3 goes as follows.1.paul lucas.2.jeb Brooks. And 3.nonstop Dan. I'm a huge plane nut however I've only ever been on 1 plane.in 1986.from Southampton to Jersey. Yeah I flew half way around the world didn't I. Lol.but thanks to these videos when I do eventually do get the chance and privilege to fly,I know who the best airlines are and that's deffo a brucie bonus.✈👍

  • Jerry
    Jerry 20 days ago +1

    I fly United every week for business and I’ve had a great experience with them.
    American is dreadful.

  • Ascot Berks
    Ascot Berks 20 days ago +1

    Great experience on United. Thank you for sharing. I appreciate your thoughtful review.

  • Andrew Dressler
    Andrew Dressler 22 days ago

    This is very encouraging! Looks like United has turned it around and are stepping up their game. Glad to see that as I would like to try their business class at some point on some upcoming trips.

  • asife00
    asife00 23 days ago

    Dude, stop grabbing the toilet seats with your bare hands. Come on, that's nasty. *-----Q-----*

    • asife00
      asife00 23 days ago

      @Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas Toilet paper, paper towel. It's OK man, I enjoy you videos. *-----Q-----*

    • Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas
      Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas  23 days ago

      How do you raise toilet seats then? Magic?

  • Tim Duggan
    Tim Duggan 24 days ago

    Hey! At @3:57 the name "Larry Kellner" is a former Continental Airlines executive. So I'll go out on a limb and say that the airplane you rode on was "legacy" Continental. IF I could have seen the N-Number or Ship number then it would be definitive. It's been over ten years since I've retired and I don't know how much (or how well?) the two employee groups have integrated. But, EWR was a major hub for CAL, whilst of course ORD major for UAL. During my career I did fly EWR-SFO many a time....
    (Gonna edit) to say? If the cabin crew gave good service, then it's likely they were mostly, if not all, "legacy" CAL...(just a guess).

    • Justin Cui
      Justin Cui 22 days ago

      The tail number is N77019. Now that United has gotten a new livery, this would be a great candidate, along with N78001 or a 767-424, to become a retrojet for the Continental 1991-2010 livery.

  • Dean E
    Dean E 24 days ago

    Doesn't look to bad actually, the United Club at SFO, however, looks like something out of the 90s, yuck. Great report as always!

  • ArthurDentZaphodBeeb
    ArthurDentZaphodBeeb 25 days ago +4

    Ha, United crushed Delta. Gonna make some Delta fanboi head's explode....

  • Jimmy c
    Jimmy c 26 days ago +2

    My God was trying to forget that 757 trip

  • Daniel Clooney
    Daniel Clooney 27 days ago

    The food on this flight did look good Paul. Glad you had a better experience. I still resent United offering meals for purchase on an 8 hr non-stop from IAH-HNL. They ought to try that stunt on all their international flights that are lengthy and see how it goes over. They are very stingy on their portions. I just watched another review and the salad seemed to be one piece of red lettuce and some corn. They really don't care about offering a good product if the seats are full. Happy customers are not one of their priorities.

  • Captain Jagger Reed
    Captain Jagger Reed 27 days ago

    When are you uploading the delta trip report

  • David Peirona
    David Peirona 28 days ago

    Good review of United. I like to fly United, but their airfares are a bit on the experience side, (coach).

  • Albertus Drost
    Albertus Drost 28 days ago

    Please, add more views from the window!!!

  • Luke Sutherland
    Luke Sutherland 29 days ago

    I dare you in one of your reviews to fly coach especially on spirit lol I'm just kidding about spirit lol but It would be neat to see you do coach lol

  • Roger McGrath
    Roger McGrath 29 days ago

    Paul you have to try the 787-10 it's fantastic I flew it from Lax to Newark great ride I would love to see your review on it. I was in 2L

  • Wade
    Wade Month ago +1

    For 5am, very bright eyed and bushy-tailed

  • Eric
    Eric Month ago

    Paul, I do from Bosotn to O'hare Chicago all the time (airbus jet). Service is standard on UNITED. I like DELTA Better for service. It's more quicker. Flight attendants are better looking.
    I use Delta to Florida (tampa, sarasota, Miami) I went through Atlanta once I woman I spoke to works for FED EX thats a hub for them.

  • BJ McKay
    BJ McKay Month ago

    Yay United! 777 transcon👍

  • LittleBoyRy
    LittleBoyRy Month ago

    I haven’t had a great track record with united. I’ve flown them a few times and every time Ive had problems. With bags being lost one time:( service was ok for them but I wouldn’t recommend them. Anyone else have similar experiences?

  • Andreina Rangel
    Andreina Rangel Month ago

    Only United can f-up an Old Fashioned.

  • Phil Cordingley
    Phil Cordingley Month ago

    I’ve always flown United in Economy both Trans-Atlantic from Manchester and internally. Both products were broadly similar although I don’t like going stateside on a 757 as they’re just too cramped for me. The food I’ve generally found pretty awful, especially compared to comparable flights with American and Aer Lingus. However the staff were always great. Sadly my experiences of BA mean I won’t use them unless I have no choice.
    In more recent times I always prefer to fly from my local airport (Leeds/Bradford is just 15 minutes door to door) and have started to use connecting flights from there via Heathrow or Dublin to expand the options of flying stateside. KLM is another option via Amsterdam). I wouldn’t say that United are off the radar as I find them ok but there are better carriers out there for me.

  • Aviation Ireland
    Aviation Ireland Month ago

    Could you fly out of derry again

  • DragonZ s
    DragonZ s Month ago

    Go to japan on the shinkansen

  • Brian O'Connell
    Brian O'Connell Month ago

    Your experiences are quintessential United. Inconsistency is the name of the game. When it’s good it’s good, but when it’s bad... oh boy

  • Chana Rifky Levovitz

    That you have is the one of the best videos out there

  • AlexPlayzRoblox
    AlexPlayzRoblox Month ago

    Can you go on a cruise

  • Delta 001 & Qatar 001

    Yes! You are flying Delta. Delta is an awesome airline!

  • James Dougherty
    James Dougherty Month ago

    United was all right but nothing special.

  • German Aviation
    German Aviation Month ago +1

    United isn’t great at service, but United as outstanding pilots!

  • Ben Haslego
    Ben Haslego Month ago

    Paul books 787-10 in Polaris and then ends up on triple 7 😂🧐

  • david wall
    david wall Month ago

    Great video Paul , any chance you review Manchester - MCO with virgin Atlantic 747 -400 series , I fly this every year and would love to see you review this 🙈

  • manu bird
    manu bird Month ago

    Aloha e Paul no Hawai'i Nei! You asked for comments on United. I probably can't contribute much since I've flown United only 5 times in the past 15 years. (Well, 5 round trips with a zillion take-offs and landings.) All flights were between Honolulu and Yap in the Western Caroline Islands, amounting to about 50,000 air miles. My last Island Hopper flight to Guam 3 months ago was pure torture. Because of delays and bad weather, through passengers like me were kept cooped up in that B737 for 14 hours! This time we weren't allowed to get off at the many stops to stretch our legs as is normal. Thank God I was seated up front and had access to many beers! I've flown this route for 43 years now. Unfortunately, United has never provided the friendly service and comraderie which were hallmarks of the pre-merger Continental Air Micronesia flights. Still, I hope that some day you'll be able to experience this unique and fascinating air route. If you ever get the chance, please contact me beforehand. (I'm a patreon guy.)

  • Train Spotter
    Train Spotter Month ago

    Paul when are you doing the New Caledonian sleeper train

  • Vibesvibesvibesmemesmilkmemes

    great video

  • Megan Rosenfeld
    Megan Rosenfeld Month ago

    Thanks for mentioning Cedar Rapids!! That’s where I live!!

  • Chris Flores
    Chris Flores Month ago

    Fun fact, the sushi place thats across from the Peets Coffee at 1:46 is HORRIBLE. If you're in SFO and craving sushi like I was, dont even consider going there. Mistakes were made.

  • Plane Sense
    Plane Sense Month ago

    Another Great video Paul!! just one thing, you said that the 777 is regularly used as part of the transcon fleet, maybe sparsely but Not generally. 90% of the time you are going to get a narrowbody 737 or A320 going cross country.

    • Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas
      Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas  Month ago

      There are no transcon 737 or A320s on the “true” transcons with PS though. United doesn’t consider any other routes transcon.

  • Bob Jennings
    Bob Jennings Month ago

    I live in the Denver area, I have found that United swings from bad to so-so, to very good.
    Unfortunately, you can never tell which you will get till you have boarded.

  • Carl Hume
    Carl Hume Month ago

    Hey Paul, really informative video. Three years ago we travelled United from Sydney to LAX for the first time, on the Dreamliner. Vegans in my family complained that chickpeas was all they got for the meals, and the windows were darkened straight after takeoff by the crew, which we could not control. I also flew United back from Newark to LAX on the return, and a faulty plane from SAN Francisco meant we left at midnight. They offered a $100 domestic travel voucher, but as I’m from New Zealand, this could not be redeemed. Not too impressed, would be keen to try Delta next time, as I’ve heard great things about their service and menu. Keep the cool vids coming, especially loved your review of the Stockholm to Lapland overnight train.

  • Christopher o neal
    Christopher o neal Month ago

    lol united changing aircrafts never had that problem with delta or the old eastern airlines lol back then there was internet in 1984. that's what happened to me in Houston 3 years ago my flight to Newark was suppose to be on a triple 7 but the split it between a 737-800 and airbus a 320 I was on the 737 worst plane ever its like being stuck in a sardine can this is why i'll never fly on southwest. couldn't wait to get out at Newark. but in July, im flying on their triple 7 to Los Angeles outta Newark. lets hope this time around, im flying on the triple 7 lol

  • Johnny Bravo
    Johnny Bravo Month ago +1

    United will never get my business unless there is literally no other option.
    Why fly the seemingly uninspired PS when you can fly in Mint on jetBlue and be properly wowed?

  • Kermit The Frog
    Kermit The Frog Month ago

    Not gonna lie I was pretty bummed that you couldn't fly on the 787-10 I'm sure you would have gotten a much better experience.

  • Marcus LeeP
    Marcus LeeP Month ago

    Having been a Former Purser Flight Attendant from United, I still like the United Airlines products...I still have a lot of friends that still fly as well. Well, you continue to fly safe...

  • Marcus LeeP
    Marcus LeeP Month ago

    Yes, out of the Chicago, Illinois O'Hare, United has the afternoon flight to Paris, France on the 777-200. I have Next to the 747s, the 777s are great to fly....I am glad you had a great time...

  • Marcus LeeP
    Marcus LeeP Month ago

    Looking nice....Yes, the 777-200 are nice....

  • Badger at Toad Hall

    I am looking forward to your delta review. I love delta!

  • Maxilyn Capell
    Maxilyn Capell Month ago

    Always referred to United as Untied Airline. Not always the best experience.

  • Justin Cui
    Justin Cui Month ago

    You should try KLM's 777 business class. Those seats are very similar to United's business class for this flight, down to the similarly placed storage cubby and power outlet

  • Nitroze
    Nitroze Month ago

    in my opinion that was a bit of a rip off, but I love the videos.

  • Joe Maine
    Joe Maine Month ago

    I really like your reviews! Lots of other reviewers would have been looking for the problems previously experienced but I like your ability to see past it!
    I also like the balance of your reviews, finding the perfect balance between good and bad!
    Good work! Keep it up!

  • Millidan
    Millidan Month ago

    Fly Iran air from Europe to Tehran and back to Europe 😁

  • PlaneSpottingBerlin ✈ Aviation Videos

    love your reviews on anything mate!
    Huge like for this one!

  • Justin Cui
    Justin Cui Month ago

    Thank goodness that this 777 configuration is the one they ended up using. Had they swapped with the PMUA configuration with the 2-4-2 business, you would've given up on them

  • Gussy Rikh
    Gussy Rikh Month ago

    Very interesting.

  • Kenneth Olsson
    Kenneth Olsson Month ago

    more bad than good on United, long haul and/or short haul

  • Ryan Provonsha
    Ryan Provonsha Month ago

    5:18 Pictured here back-to-back, two of my most recent flight sim flights: Alaska's More to Love livery on an A320 series, and IcelandAir's 767-300ER out of San Francisco. :)

  • The Rolling Troll
    The Rolling Troll Month ago

    Looking forward to Delta! Good video, this one. Surprised to see United making an effort!

  • hutter22
    hutter22 Month ago

    Paul Lucas is the kind of guy that we all normal random guys feel identified with. Well done mate i really like all your reviews and the way you have to explain to us your trips!! keep doing same and do not change, please!

  • Daveu88 Sanderson
    Daveu88 Sanderson Month ago

    Hi Paul
    A great video report, I liked the idea of a quick seat change just before boarding to test their customer service. The seats looked good but the food not so good. I flew with United and I complained via email and got a personal email back from the cabin manager apologising for the poor service but what great customer service with a reply from the cabin manager.
    Looking forward to seeing your next trip report.
    Kind regards
    DS

  • Bruce Sumter
    Bruce Sumter Month ago

    gdd job paul so cool video RR :)

  • janellek21
    janellek21 Month ago

    I find United no different than any other U.S. airline (with the exception of Hawaiian Airlines) - it's always hit or miss. Sometimes you get a good crew on a new aircraft and the flight is great, sometimes you get a bad crew on a geriatric aircraft and it sucks. U.S. airlines aren't known for consistency.

  • goutvols103
    goutvols103 Month ago +2

    As the British would say, "United is a bit dodgy".

  • Francis Flood
    Francis Flood Month ago +1

    The sad part is Paul, that flying, in my opinion, isn't what it used to be. Regardless of what airline you fly. For those of us who flew frequently in the 1960's and 70's, flying was an adventure. Men wore suits and ties, women wore dresses. Stewardesses, now known as flight attendants, would greet you when you entered the airplane, take you hat and coat and hang them up, and escort you to your seat. They would have plenty of time to sit with you, offer your children a trip to the cockpit, get them airplane wings, and possibly a small model airplane. Food was absolutely delicious, served on real plates, with real knives and forks. Blankets and pillows were handed out, along with reading material. Pilots would point out interesting sights along the way. No, flying isn't what it used to be. Unfortunately...

  • 3506Dodge
    3506Dodge Month ago

    "terrible"? "Terrible" is your mother dying. "Terrible: is your house exploding. Bland food on a flight isn't "terrible".

  • mrpsuk mr
    mrpsuk mr Month ago

    I've only travelled with United a couple of times, and that was years ago! The first was to Australia, via LA, we were economy from London to LA and upgraded from LA to Melbourne to what was then called, Connoisseur class! It was very comfortable!. The next flight was London to New York, economy class and free , (£54 tax) because our return flight to Australia accrued enough points to qualify for a flight to USA! Only seem to fly BA these days!

  • Hi There
    Hi There Month ago +1

    Those planes will be retired soon and replaced with a newer and better one!

  • Talgat
    Talgat Month ago +1

    Did United pay or otherwise provide any consideration to you in exchange for this review?

    • Talgat
      Talgat Month ago

      @Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas thank you. Just your drastically changed view from a couple of months ago where evidence on the ground has remained to the contrary, has given me pause, frankly.

    • Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas
      Wingin’ It! Paul Lucas  Month ago +1

      No, and if they did I would have disclosed it. I always say exactly what I paid.

  • Scott Vernon
    Scott Vernon Month ago

    Nice video! Breakfast did look creative and yummy. I too had a good experience on UAL recently to Bogota... it appears that they are trying to get it together again....

  • Lewis Courtney
    Lewis Courtney Month ago

    Great review Paul. I'm a bit nervous flying United, just because they've had some mixed reviews. However I will be flying with them in just over a month from MSP- LIH via SFO. I enjoyed your review and I"m glad you had a better experience this time around. I will also have the privilege of using the club lounge. How as it when you used it? Again thanks for sharing.

  • Reza EN
    Reza EN Month ago

    It was sad u didnt get to board a 787-10 😏

  • zenistic
    zenistic Month ago

    I would guess the power plugs are inconvenient to plug into because it's a sleeper chair where the devices being recharged need to be out of the way of your legs. They need to be ahead or behind because on the side, if you want them and their cords out of the way, you're trying to plug in prongs to a plug where they are both at an angle from your view.

  • ZeeMuffenMan
    ZeeMuffenMan Month ago

    Brilliant trip-report as always - one of the best aircraft for engine sound; GE90 ( 5:44 )!

  • Craig Willis
    Craig Willis Month ago

    I see the aircraft is named after the man who was CEO at Continental Airlines!! A POSITIVE review about United...a rarity indeed. I assume the crew were up to the job! Really enjoy flying with you Paul and I look forward to the Delta flight !!

  • John R
    John R Month ago

    No meet & greet on boarding. Poor form straight up!

  • psychicalbularyo
    psychicalbularyo Month ago

    I'm not sure if it was unfortunate (or fortunate) that United had to swap the 787-10 for a much older 777 for your flight. David from Simply Aviation flew LAX-EWR on United's 787-10 a few months before, and both the IFE and the WiFi completely conked out mid-flight.

  • fixpacifica
    fixpacifica Month ago +1

    I find United to be a very average airline. I've never had a terrible flight or a great flight with them. They've always gotten me to where I need to go without much hassle, which is the most I expect from them.

    • Christopher o neal
      Christopher o neal Month ago

      I live near the Newark hub their the only ones whom fly to a million places so this is it lol

  • My Place
    My Place Month ago

    Not keen on the wrap they served as the second meal. Not good enough in my opinion.

  • Le Visionarium
    Le Visionarium Month ago

    United is the WORST large carrier in the United States, even down to their livery. That’s the effect Continental had on them.

  • J P
    J P Month ago

    Paul do Alaska Airlines, To Anchorage,AK

  • Ron Simmons
    Ron Simmons Month ago +1

    I have not flown United in anout 40 years but I am not a particular fan. I would like to give them another go soon.

  • Steven W
    Steven W Month ago

    I just flew IAD-NRT and back on one of these aircraft......Granted in Economy. I mean it got the job done so I can't really complain. Food was meh but the service was nice. Also helped I had the row to myself on the inbound and an empty middle seat on the outbound

  • Ted Smart
    Ted Smart Month ago

    Best time to enjoy an old Fashioned is when you have one in your hand.

  • Roger William Coates

    Another great report mate. Never flown with United as they dont have too many routes down under, but since we are off to Canada and Alaska later in the year Ill have to check out your reports on Alaskan. Also have to have another look to see if you've anything more on San Francisco as getting back to Auckland from Fairbanks has turned out into a bit of a mission. Look forward to your next report...save travels.

  • Bryan Westphal
    Bryan Westphal Month ago

    5:31 wait that's illegal

  • Nashir Mohammed
    Nashir Mohammed Month ago

    man....was hoping for the 787-10