Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 13, 2019
  • Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
    Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
    Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
    Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
    MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 536

  • David Nowak
    David Nowak 12 hours ago

    You’re supposed to use any type of hard candy for the cotton candy (“candy floss”) machine

  • Mike's Daily Gaming
    Mike's Daily Gaming 14 hours ago

    Tide to go did it better

  • LongaVita
    LongaVita 14 hours ago

    Not showing the potato masher in action is a missed opportunity. We can't say if we like it if you don't show us how it does its work or how the end result looks. I realize there's some sort of spinny motion that agrees better with one than the other, but I still don't know how well it does its job or how much stuff to mash there was inside to begin with.

  • bag o' toe tags
    bag o' toe tags 15 hours ago

    Brits are not funny, never have been funny, never will be funny no matter how hard they try.

  • erjusik
    erjusik 16 hours ago

    I think you should open a museum of the most useless kitchen gadgets 😂 I would definitely visit it haha!

  • Angi Tig
    Angi Tig 16 hours ago

    When I worked in grocery I had to make fruit tarts and that pineapple tool was a blessing for the half circles we needed for our corporate set fruit tarts.

  • Stekta Zuccinin
    Stekta Zuccinin 16 hours ago

    Sometimes I feel like James like to make things not work. The masher wasn't necessarily bad at all.

  • BVtok26
    BVtok26 18 hours ago

    Partially shirtless James followed by Jamie sucking on a pineapple core while James is barking commands at him. This is definitely the kind of content that I'm here for!!

  • J S
    J S 18 hours ago

    CANDY FLOSS

  • Silver
    Silver 19 hours ago

    I actually use fresh pineapple a lot in the summer and might just buy that corer.

  • Taylor Hux
    Taylor Hux 20 hours ago +1

    Bless you Jamie for that little bit of extra coffee splash.

  • zaasfromparis
    zaasfromparis Day ago

    Ok right I have the major crush on James !! I just want to act like a fool to make him laugh !! He is so damn cute !!

  • RSylvane
    RSylvane Day ago

    Oh please review the baby food maker!! Just.msml I saw the commercial on insta.

  • ShadowDragon257
    ShadowDragon257 Day ago

    6:54 me every time when i eat pineapple

  • Jason Young
    Jason Young Day ago

    Haire pocket washing machine - use a tide pen instead; cheaper, smaller, and actually works.
    candy floss machine/cotton candy machine - just because you can make a smaller and cheaper one, doesn't mean you should.
    OXO pineapple corer/slicer - OXO makes great stuff, this one is actual....oh my ever loving god...that pineapple core in his... bite it... oh dear lord...
    potato masher - hard pass

    good video, disturbing, but good.

  • Matthew Weston
    Matthew Weston Day ago

    Okay

  • Patricia Hofer
    Patricia Hofer Day ago

    When I said I wanted to see more of James in SORTED videos, that wasn’t what I meant but I am not mad AT ALL! Best part is when they covered his nipples with Ben’s face. 😊

  • Sahiba Thind
    Sahiba Thind Day ago

    Most guys would say: "DON'T bite it!"

  • Ilse vd K
    Ilse vd K Day ago

    This may be one of my favourite video’s ever by you guys. 😂

  • Squishy junhui
    Squishy junhui Day ago

    I wish I could eat pineapple but I would probably be in the hospital

  • Thomas Halizak
    Thomas Halizak Day ago

    As a man who has used a professional Cotton Candy (Sugar floss) machine at fairs and church events, the trick is that you need to know with the Sugar floss (cotton candy) machine is you need to let the center element heat up once its good and hot then you add the sugar in and you then you would go for a bit to start on the stick then gather up all the rest of the sugar off the walls of the machine.

  • Lightly Salted
    Lightly Salted Day ago

    2:11 demonetized
    7:16 channel strike
    7:57 copyright claimed by BMI and ASCAP

  • James Verhoff
    James Verhoff Day ago

    #1 us useful. As a parent with young kids I never go ANYWHERE with them without a change of cloths. Or two. Sometimes three. Having a way to spot-clean cloths on the go would be useful. Okay, not perfect, but then neither is waiting until you get home to a real washing machine or allowing your kids to run around without pants!

  • angel wlliams
    angel wlliams Day ago

    so the pineapple core and slicer is very useful if you eat a lot of pineapples, the rest are rubbish.

  • pablo Hill
    pablo Hill Day ago

    Cotton candy candy floss would be a string

  • Zyad Jet
    Zyad Jet Day ago

    BITE IT!

  • Raorkon666
    Raorkon666 Day ago +2

    Please do a VR Common Senses Quiz again. It was amazing !

  • Denise MaGee
    Denise MaGee Day ago

    I'd say if you eat pineapple on a regular basis, that tool works well and would be worth it. The other stuff, not so much.

  • T_ RoseyGaming
    T_ RoseyGaming Day ago

    You're supposed to turn on the cotton candy machine and let it heat first before adding the sugar, you'll get WAY better results

  • Bev Sivert
    Bev Sivert Day ago

    I have used the pineapples slicer/corer and absolutely love it!! Bravo! Well done! You can get it in stainless steel too!

  • Jnjr R
    Jnjr R Day ago

    What a shame, now that we know we can just pull apart pineapple by hand, the pineapple corer is now obsolete

  • Yashvardhan Deoda
    Yashvardhan Deoda 2 days ago

    Looked like a pineapple blowjob.😂😂😂

  • Holly Abair
    Holly Abair 2 days ago +1

    I want that pineapple corer, but I don't have unitaskers in my kitchen

  • Jamie Bryant
    Jamie Bryant 2 days ago

    If we don't get more salty James reviewing pretentious items I'm gonna lose it.

  • Luna
    Luna 2 days ago

    james is confirmed a complete dom

  • nanoflower1
    nanoflower1 2 days ago

    I wonder if that potato masher would have worked better if the pot had been replaced with a much smaller bowl. So that it didn't keep traveling from side to side as you try to rotate it.

  • godhand zerozero
    godhand zerozero 2 days ago +3

    Do a Disney Ultimate Battle Part 2 using the 3 upcoming live action Disney films(Aladdin, Lion King, and Dumbo)

  • Nmethyltransferase
    Nmethyltransferase 2 days ago

    "Normals."
    Are chefs supposed to be "abnormal"? You couldn't say something like, "home cooks"?

  • Abetha Saravanan
    Abetha Saravanan 2 days ago

    This whole video has big gay energy and I’m living for it 😹😹 im’ma subscribe real quick

  • Feudal Knight
    Feudal Knight 2 days ago

    Suggestion: "Corner Shop Challenge" - make competing gourmet meals with ingredients exclusively sourced from bog standard corner shops (convenience stores).

  • Krisnna De Mille Mariano

    playback speed .25x

  • onlylane
    onlylane 2 days ago

    James in this video = dreamy

  • G M
    G M 2 days ago

    “Normals” lol

  • Jake Taylor
    Jake Taylor 2 days ago

    Wizards vs Muggles review kitchen gadgets

  • Danielle Nolan
    Danielle Nolan 2 days ago

    The pineapple corer is the greatest invention ever. I'm going to get on tomorrow. 😁

  • Corbin Garrett
    Corbin Garrett 2 days ago

    "candy floss" 😁 interesting to see the difference. Across the pond we call it "cotton candy"

  • Noosiekins
    Noosiekins 2 days ago

    Finally a useful!

  • A B
    A B 2 days ago +2

    Literally just bought the pineapple slicer after watching this video.

  • Terry ann McKenna
    Terry ann McKenna 2 days ago

    Love these videos but want to see some cooking vids soon

  • Tiina Berg
    Tiina Berg 2 days ago

    Would probably prefer to use the potatomasher four ground meat.

  • bookworm4lyf1
    bookworm4lyf1 2 days ago

    The candyfloss machine does work, we used one on eid. We coloured the sugar (food colouring) to make colourful candyfloss. You just brought a .... one.

  • Elise Blair
    Elise Blair 2 days ago

    This video was a mess 😂

  • Rebecca Luce
    Rebecca Luce 2 days ago

    How could I have not noticed before how much Barry looks like Jeremy Renner?!

  • Alex Rousseau
    Alex Rousseau 2 days ago

    Hey a cool idea for a video could be that one normal has to follow a recipe read out by an other normal in a fixed amount of time (or it could be a battle with two teams!)

  • Desard Mera
    Desard Mera 2 days ago

    Chefs vs Normals
    What does that mean? Aren't Chefs normal people??lol

  • Mona Pizzalover
    Mona Pizzalover 2 days ago +2

    When they said Spudnik, anyone else think of Ross from Friends 🥔 😂😂

  • lovemac95
    lovemac95 2 days ago

    I couldn’t concentrate once I thought Barry’s beard looks like a bow tie!!

  • Tao Dai
    Tao Dai 2 days ago

    Read it as ”Hi errrrr”

  • Mr. Pan-Pan
    Mr. Pan-Pan 3 days ago

    Pineapple corer is best invention ever.

  • intertenera
    intertenera 3 days ago

    I think i found my favorite video of all time

  • AndyMCcolt
    AndyMCcolt 3 days ago

    Got a wish advert for food products 😂😂

  • Jennifer Bottle
    Jennifer Bottle 3 days ago

    I love these videos, especially when James just looks so disappointed every time one fails lol! I want that pineapple thing though!

  • Brock Sampson
    Brock Sampson 3 days ago

    You're supposed to have the candy floss machine run for a few minutes before adding the sugar

  • WanderingPig
    WanderingPig 3 days ago +3

    James: takes off his chef's jacket...
    Me: Jear Desus!!
    ...
    James: Bite it!
    Me: Lord, love a duck!
    ...
    Me in the end: Please, sir. Can I have some more?

  • Simbadhd
    Simbadhd 3 days ago

    Anything OXO makes is pure gold! Best company ever!

  • Golemthicket head
    Golemthicket head 3 days ago

    Geez, what happened to real men? 🤔

  • Karolina JR
    Karolina JR 3 days ago

    1:23 I was expecting "Oh silly b**ch" 😂

  • Farhad Kazemi
    Farhad Kazemi 3 days ago

    Is this a gay show? 😂😂


    Not that there's anything wrong with it 😁

  • Gigi Chu
    Gigi Chu 3 days ago

    7:23 BITE IT!!
    lmao

  • amelie3265
    amelie3265 3 days ago

    You guys should cook for Ben and James!

  • bensebastianraymond
    bensebastianraymond 3 days ago

    2:11 weeeeeeewww

  • David Wells
    David Wells 3 days ago

    The best kitchen gadget I own is the Hamilton Beach Breakfast Sandwich Maker. It is awesome!!! Please try it out.
    P.S. I have one of those pineapple things and like it too!

  • Tigerwolf Spellbear
    Tigerwolf Spellbear 3 days ago

    I thought that potato masher was a clown nose for a second...

  • Rodolfo Andrade
    Rodolfo Andrade 3 days ago

    😂 wtf is Ian from smosh doing there 9:56 🤯

  • Antoinette Cisneros
    Antoinette Cisneros 3 days ago

    So is james going to keep his shirt off next video 😉?

  • Nikolina Eriksson
    Nikolina Eriksson 3 days ago +1

    I always enjoy a spontaneous singing session from Jamie and Mike 😁 more singing, please!

  • Moselle K
    Moselle K 3 days ago

    7:27 he didn't bite it

  • AudeeH
    AudeeH 3 days ago

    Could you guys do some keto recipes?

  • Kayla McGee
    Kayla McGee 3 days ago

    please fo a nacho ultimate food battle

  • Basically Skeptical
    Basically Skeptical 3 days ago

    "You Silly Billy" that was cool.

  • Taylor Hutton
    Taylor Hutton 3 days ago

    Love love love these videos, as well as the pretentious ingredients videos. Must do more please...

  • Adrian Jordan
    Adrian Jordan 3 days ago

    A pocket washing machine is a kitchen gadget and worth more than a third of the video?

  • Liz H
    Liz H 3 days ago

    Nipples.... jamie sucking on a pineapple rod and a rousing rendition of a beach boys parody... this episode has it all.

  • D
    D 3 days ago +4

    I genuinely think this is an underrated channel. These guys deserves so much more for their quality content.

  • Grog Vaughan
    Grog Vaughan 3 days ago

    I have one of the pineapple gadgets and the only reason I bought it was to make drinks in the shell. It works great for me but only use it a couple of times a year.

  • Saichen
    Saichen 3 days ago

    gadget collab with Barry Lewis?

  • FallenOne87
    FallenOne87 3 days ago

    I recall seeing James' nipples at around 11:50 in this wonderful video :D
    thexvid.com/video/BW1YOwD1ueo/video.html&list=WL&index=12

  • theruddyswin
    theruddyswin 3 days ago

    The cotton candy machine should show up in a battle .... along with two other gadgets as a curveball. Winner of the previous challenge chooses first.

  • DANA PORTER
    DANA PORTER 3 days ago

    Take it ALL off JAMES!! 😍😍

  • CKG 1130
    CKG 1130 3 days ago

    Instant food challenge!!!

  • Miz Oompaloompa
    Miz Oompaloompa 3 days ago

    Can you do an "level up level up"? Like improve your level ups with all that you learned :)

  • Jennifer Docherty
    Jennifer Docherty 3 days ago

    How about a gadget video featuring “left handed” gadgets,. To see which ones are actually worth going for if you’re left handed, e.g. can opener, knife, scissors, etc. Could get Jamie to test as a leftie and someone right handed to see how hard they find them to use.

  • Lemf15
    Lemf15 3 days ago +1

    OMG! There is something called a HotDogger I think that is literally like a bread drill it is the dumbest thing I've ever seen! Next Gadget video idea? :)

    • Lemf15
      Lemf15 2 days ago

      +ProxUrAimz Right?! lol

    • ProxUrAimz
      ProxUrAimz 2 days ago

      it looks terrifying xD

  • GuyInAPanzer _
    GuyInAPanzer _ 3 days ago

    Oi!



    That candy floss machine can also work on hard Candy's likr jolly ranchers, try that

  • Annon User
    Annon User 3 days ago +3

    You have to let the candy floss machine heat up. That's why it didn't work

  • khamsiah ishak
    khamsiah ishak 3 days ago

    Jamesssssss omgggg

  • Miss Brnt
    Miss Brnt 3 days ago

    James. JAMES! JaMeS!!1!!!!1!!!

  • Fuck Ham
    Fuck Ham 3 days ago

    Potato smasher would be more useful in a smaller pot

  • Lizity626
    Lizity626 3 days ago

    James has some hidden rage issues there I'm thinking. >.>

  • Eric Cartman
    Eric Cartman 3 days ago

    #50 on trending