AJ's Hearts of Iron IV Developer Preview!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 30, 2016
  • AngryJoe takes a look at the next great Grand Strategy game Hearts of Iron IV! Its certainly not for the faint of heart but could this be the game that Joe finally joins the ranks of the Grand Strategy fandom?
    Shirts/Stuff ► kottonzoo.com/angryjoe/
    Twitch ► twitch.tv/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► twitter.com/angryjoeshow
    Twitter ► twitter.com/OtherJoe_AJS
    Twitter ► twitter.com/AJSADelrith
    Twitter ► twitter.com/AJSAGaming
    Facebook ► facebook.com/goangryjoe
    AJSA Community ► ajsagaming.com
    If you enjoyed the video please leave a like and comment!
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 1 530

  • Kameron Landis
    Kameron Landis 3 months ago

    Tutorial sucks. Just saying.

  • Erik Pendleton
    Erik Pendleton 6 months ago

    Must have given up - never saw his review. I am sure it would have been "WTF? I am supposed to take over the world with this over complicated POS with lousy UI?".

  • Shadow Crawler
    Shadow Crawler 7 months ago

    In all honesty, he would probably have raged after wasting 6 hours to lose from BS that was out of his control

  • GASHI YUMI
    GASHI YUMI Year ago

    Im think aj dont like this game but he like strtegy game like civ 5

  • Leonardo Antonio
    Leonardo Antonio Year ago

    You know what's more intimidating? Hearts of iron 3 UI, and all the stuff to do when everything is in manual mode

  • Tahar Bouaf
    Tahar Bouaf 2 years ago

    Lovely and interesting

  • Theriptilegammer
    Theriptilegammer 2 years ago

    Please make a lets play of this game

  • Brad From Scene Twenty Four

    I do not focus so much on planes my self. I just focus on a massive and technologically advanced military. I see all of you focussing on production. I bombard my workers as soon as I get in to start on industry. I cut half of my country into War Industry and the other half to make civilian factories to produce some for trade. And if you want an easy game you work towards communism or fascism so you have no democracy slowing you down. And for research fuck that industrial research I NEED MORE POWERFUL GUNS!

  • Viking Gaming
    Viking Gaming 2 years ago

    This game is shiiiiit

  • Steven C Shen
    Steven C Shen 2 years ago

    Yeah good tutorial alright, this is probably the WORST tutorial in any games ever created, it just chucks you in as Italy and leave you be, no instructions no nothing.

  • Gabes.
    Gabes. 2 years ago

    I'm kind of disappointed how they lowered the amount of planes in the air.

  • David Wright
    David Wright 2 years ago

    Is this on ps4

  • dekadencja
    dekadencja 2 years ago

    Poland loves you too AngryJoe!

  • Pavle Pavlovic
    Pavle Pavlovic 2 years ago

    if i ever saw a bad presenter , man, when i think about it , most of them are like , i dont know where they get them, kind of ppl that dont know waht " New Game " means , those kind of ppl get selected for presenting ... its like yeah you will be there to clean the desk , and while you are at it , present Harts of Iron 4...

  • Liam Grey
    Liam Grey 3 years ago +6

    "We do have a good tutorial" lmao

  • Mason Mead
    Mason Mead 3 years ago

    this game is trash compared to Hearts of Iron 3

  • James Cope
    James Cope 3 years ago

    wait can you play as finland?

    • Drake
      Drake 3 years ago

      +Tiger . Nope and 1939

    • Tiger . Nope
      Tiger . Nope 3 years ago +1

      Yes my dude, you can play as any country during the time of 1936, just some of them wont have as much action

  • MrJDG2011
    MrJDG2011 3 years ago

    Well they geolocked the german version with a huge censor here in germany. Fuck this game...

    • Fascist Legion
      Fascist Legion 2 years ago

      They actually removed the officers portraits? I can understand me himmler and Joseph but anyone else like Rommel where serving their country. What a bunch of bitches that don't know the difference between genocide and duty.

    • Kenneth Warring
      Kenneth Warring 2 years ago

      lol, don't hate the game. it's more or less the German government that caused it.

    • Jan III Sobieski
      Jan III Sobieski 2 years ago

      What did they censor? ;/

    • AlexanderHL
      AlexanderHL 2 years ago

      Pirate it you dummy :)

    • Elvyn Mariano
      Elvyn Mariano 3 years ago +4

      Well it's not their fault it's germany laws fault.

  • Moutton Noir
    Moutton Noir 3 years ago

    I am fascinated by WW1 & 2 and have read/studied the period extensively. I love Victoria 2 and have 100's of hours clocked up in play. I bought HOI3 with great expectations. It has been my most frustrating gaming experience ever! I've never been able to find a handle on the game- I've spent hours, I've devoted time watching "let's play" youtube posts but I just can't seem to crack it. HOI4 looks fantastic but it also looks just as, if not more complex than 3. I want to master this game but my experience to date has dampened my enthusiasm. Maybe I'll hang fire a bit, watch a few let's plays and wait for a Steam sale then I won't feel so bad about spending so much on a game that I fail to conquer. Wish I could be more positive about it.

    • Moutton Noir
      Moutton Noir 3 years ago

      thanks

    • Elliot Close
      Elliot Close 3 years ago

      If you have friends who understand and play the game, get them to help, if none, teach yourself, experiment. The game for me was much easier to understand the EU4, but no something you can jump into. Also watch some youtubers play, but not tutorials but through them actually playing it. I was able to make a Fascist USA from watching the youtuber TheDevilDogGamer's playthrough

    • Pontifex Tigris Maximus
      Pontifex Tigris Maximus 3 years ago

      Uh.... frustrating ? I learned the entire HUD and mechanics after one big game as Germany

  • furylogic
    furylogic 3 years ago

    yawn .

  • np11111
    np11111 3 years ago

    I wonder if you could accept the request to give Germany Danzig, and then the war would be prevented

    • Jan III Sobieski
      Jan III Sobieski 2 years ago

      While I play as Poland it takes me two weeks to make Germany capitulate :D

    • np11111
      np11111 3 years ago

      @James Cope danke

    • James Cope
      James Cope 3 years ago

      lol nice name

    • np11111
      np11111 3 years ago

      @Ace Michael Wittmann Nice

  • Anas Bouhassoun
    Anas Bouhassoun 3 years ago +6

    Are you fucking kidding me? They hired this DUMBASS to do a review for this complex game? Wtf?!

    • Nikos A
      Nikos A 3 years ago

      no

    • MrLeermeister
      MrLeermeister 3 years ago

      lol, they may have simplified the game enough for joe

  • zimizi
    zimizi 3 years ago

    5:05 LOL srsly

  • John Malovich
    John Malovich 3 years ago

    i bet his high lol

  • 鳳皝
    鳳皝 3 years ago

    I want to use Silesia to attack and controll Poland, Czech=Slovakia, Germany. I hope IN This GAME, it will have Silesia and Silesia culture.

  • Alden Ben
    Alden Ben 3 years ago

    Poland is one of my favorite country too because they made the witcher!!

  • KIT2142
    KIT2142 3 years ago

    No resources, no order of battle, miserable research.
    And those battles, draw a line- press a button
    Holy shit, and they call this "grand strategy game"? What a joke.

    • Andres Batista
      Andres Batista 3 years ago +1

      but you can draw the line and command the troops within them and your troops will still have the planning bonus thingymajiger.
      As well i personally think that the research in HoIV is a lot more polished, and also you have national decisions like Rhineland or treaty of Versailles i dont know if that is in HOI III haven't played in a while

    • KIT2142
      KIT2142 3 years ago +1

      @Andres Batista You will not have a bonus without battle plan, so drawing lines is mandatory. Research- compare research tree from HoI3 to HoI4

    • Andres Batista
      Andres Batista 3 years ago +1

      yes resources, you can control your troops however you want, how is the research bad?
      and those battles, command how ever you want
      Grand strategy war-games: typically focus on a war or series of wars, often over a long period of time. Individual units, even armies, may not be represented; instead, attention is given to theaters of operation.

  • журналист
    журналист 3 years ago

    Lol @ women pretending to be gamers.

  • Simple Jack and a Horse

    Is there a custom mode where you can set your own win conditions? and you do not need to follow historical way of events?

    • akis geo
      akis geo 3 years ago

      @Simple Jack and a Horse there is an end date (1936 or 1939 until 1949) but it's very easy to mod and within 1 week maximum steam workshop will be full of "expand end date" mods...so you can make it to end in 2999 for example

    • Simple Jack and a Horse
      Simple Jack and a Horse 3 years ago

      @akis geo and it can go for ages, right? I mean there is no set amount of time to win?

    • akis geo
      akis geo 3 years ago

      It's not a history simulator... for example you can take Germany and start a civil war in order to go communist... or take Britain and go fascist... you can alternate the history

  • ademar9988
    ademar9988 3 years ago +2

    I love her voice

  • iateaplumandifeelweird

    I like to play this game. How long would it take to learn it?

  • Gruff
    Gruff 3 years ago

    This comment section is filled with nit picky smart asses who cant accept the fact that some people might not be a History nerd. Gott im Himmel!

  • Pride Of The Fatherland
    Pride Of The Fatherland 3 years ago +5

    Joe PLEASE review hearts of iron IV - im begging you.

  • Txj aa
    Txj aa 3 years ago

    PLEASE, follow this game closely I am looking very much forward to its realese!

  • Teoras duxas
    Teoras duxas 3 years ago +1

    He sounds like a guy who is interviewing her for a porn movie, wtf.

  • andrew young
    andrew young 3 years ago +3

    You know the girl showing him the game is super hot when joe acts that calm

  • F4aXxZ 〈3
    F4aXxZ 〈3 3 years ago

    Thank you for destroying this series and making it bullshit.. Well i still have HoI3... Fuck Paradox

  • Yuri Andropov
    Yuri Andropov 3 years ago +2

    WHY DID HE NOT YELL DURING THE VIDEO D:

  • Njoy
    Njoy 3 years ago

    Take your own mics with you Joe, i feel like im on a plane and you are the captain.

  • totalnizmetek
    totalnizmetek 3 years ago

    JOe shouldve joined the ranks with the Darkest hour game.

  • Mic Dy
    Mic Dy 3 years ago

    not impressed by this game

  • Alecxace
    Alecxace 3 years ago

    I'm buying this!

  • Levi Goldman
    Levi Goldman 3 years ago

    joe if you like this you should play other paradox grand strategy games like Victoria 2 crusader kings 2 and Europa Universalis 4.

  • Sjwaria Law
    Sjwaria Law 3 years ago

    Did they take back their fucking utterly stupid decision of not having fuel in this game?
    Yeah you read it right, a grand strategy game that has no fuel simulation, your tanks, ships and planes can just run on gravity engines!

  • Quantum Immortality
    Quantum Immortality 3 years ago

    that soundtrack!! =)

  • tyler kane
    tyler kane 3 years ago

    how the hell can you play hearts of iron but havent played europa or ck2 and to get rhineland completed you have to have austria and germany and all her lost property back from world war 1

  • Trusteft
    Trusteft 3 years ago

    Why do these publishers approach AJ for these games? I like AJ but his strategy tactics are of the grab big heavy whatever and attack variety.

  • Duncan Stewart
    Duncan Stewart 3 years ago

    Game looks so basic. She clicked like 6-7 times and won the war, while in hoi3 you are completely engaged in the combat from start to finish.

    • TrackSpider
      TrackSpider 3 years ago

      Yep, completely engaged in making all theaters autonomous and sitting back

  • PoliticsGaming
    PoliticsGaming 3 years ago

    Am I the only one who sees animations of bombings on Poland? 3:55

  • James A Clouder
    James A Clouder 3 years ago

    Angry Joe, if you want a nice, easy game to ease you into Grand Strategy, this is probably noting going to be the one! I've always found Hearts of Iron to be the Darks Souls of Grand Strategy.

    • np11111
      np11111 3 years ago

      @James A Clouder yep

    • James A Clouder
      James A Clouder 3 years ago

      Actually, playing the game now, it was much easier to get into and understand than I expected. It's still complex, but at least the complexity is understandable now

    • np11111
      np11111 3 years ago

      Vic2 is probably one of the easiest ones to tackle

  • Austin Hurt
    Austin Hurt 3 years ago

    I was never really able to get as into Hearts of Iron 3 as I was into Europa Universalis or Crusader Kings. But 4 looks to have an improved UI so I'll have to give it a shot.

  • poe farm
    poe farm 3 years ago

    nazis new fav game

  • lovetownsend
    lovetownsend 3 years ago

    looks like plants vs zombies times abillion lol
    also that PO women :p PO people always sound the same

  • Johnny Begood
    Johnny Begood 3 years ago

    is there an option to turn of all the animated chaos over the battlefield, like in HOI2 ?

  • binary1123
    binary1123 3 years ago

    I gotta admit, I'm way to stupid to know how to play these games :(

  • Crazy_Canuck_97
    Crazy_Canuck_97 3 years ago

    Cringe "yess" by the developer

  • DarkDeserter
    DarkDeserter 3 years ago

    This new one looks good, I'm pretty excited.

  • lLegion
    lLegion 3 years ago

    i was like "i have no idea what's going on right now" for the entire video... not necesseraly a bad thing of course xD

  • GmoneyStylez
    GmoneyStylez 3 years ago

    yahhs

  • CP
    CP 3 years ago

    Ohh Linda angryjoe noice

  • Nihadkeso
    Nihadkeso 3 years ago

    Game looks beyond stupid

    • DawnofInfo
      DawnofInfo 3 years ago +2

      +Nihadkeso Easy boy. It was only your reflection on the monitor.

  • Chech Nya
    Chech Nya 3 years ago

    I hope they don't do the same shit as with the other games, such as an insane amount of DLC just to play a nation, or worse, religion. (The Sword of Islam DLC costed 10 fucking dollars on release, was lucky on sale)

  • Gary Grandy
    Gary Grandy 3 years ago

    "I felt a great disturbance in the WoT, as if millions of voices suddenly cried out KURWA in terror, and were suddenly silenced." -wunston "420_B14Z3_m8" churhcILL

  • TheWolfOnUranus
    TheWolfOnUranus 3 years ago

    Still waiting for Victoria 3

  • RobRules 9
    RobRules 9 3 years ago +1

    I hope there will be more of nationalist china.

  • Earthworm Jim
    Earthworm Jim 3 years ago

    Have to say the developer preview was very bad designed, should have gone through the forces in quick detail first and explain the battleplan and how everything works together so Joe wouldnt say "this looks like chaos" because it is not if she had explained what would happen instead of just setting speed 4 and GOGOGO MOFO!!!

  • luckystriker
    luckystriker 3 years ago

    When is release?

  • 2Polev
    2Polev 3 years ago +1

    I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS GAME!!! PLZ GIMME!!!!!

  • Richardsen
    Richardsen 3 years ago

    Rommel´s cap is not well shopped, it is too big. Yeah, I am that picky.

  • Chris Cryer
    Chris Cryer 3 years ago

    mhmmm I've never played a Hearts of Iron game before, looks alot like Europa Universalis but more in depth