Ethan Hawke Got A Rave Review In The Bathroom

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • 'True West' star Ethan Hawke was paid a meaningful compliment mid-bathroom visit.
    Subscribe To "The Late Show" Channel HERE: bit.ly/ColbertTheXvid
    For more content from "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert", click HERE: bit.ly/1AKISnR
    Watch full episodes of "The Late Show" HERE: bit.ly/1Puei40
    Like "The Late Show" on Facebook HERE: on.fb.me/1df139Y
    Follow "The Late Show" on Twitter HERE: bit.ly/1dMzZzG
    Follow "The Late Show" on Google+ HERE: bit.ly/1JlGgzw
    Follow "The Late Show" on Instagram HERE: bit.ly/29wfREj
    Follow "The Late Show" on Tumblr HERE: bit.ly/29DVvtR
    Watch The Late Show with Stephen Colbert weeknights at 11:35 PM ET/10:35 PM CT. Only on CBS.
    Get the CBS app for iPhone & iPad! Click HERE: bit.ly/12rLxge
    Get new episodes of shows you love across devices the next day, stream live TV, and watch full seasons of CBS fan favorites anytime, anywhere with CBS All Access. Try it free! bit.ly/1OQA29B
    ---
    The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is the premier late night talk show on CBS, airing at 11:35pm EST, streaming online via CBS All Access, and delivered to the International Space Station on a USB drive taped to a weather balloon. Every night, viewers can expect: Comedy, humor, funny moments, witty interviews, celebrities, famous people, movie stars, bits, humorous celebrities doing bits, funny celebs, big group photos of every star from Hollywood, even the reclusive ones, plus also jokes.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 320

  • gasser gamal
    gasser gamal 16 days ago

    my best actor youre fan from egypt

  • Robert Mitchell
    Robert Mitchell 18 days ago

    what a clown

  • Jay Jones
    Jay Jones Month ago

    Great versatile actor

  • gene colon
    gene colon Month ago

    Looks like a Great guy to go have a beer with!

  • Morimoto
    Morimoto Month ago

    Stephen was like dealing with the devil right there. Anyway Predestination was awesome man, hope for some new project with Ethan Hawke again.

  • L light
    L light Month ago

    Actorazo hoy justamente vi dia de entrenamiento en mi opinion una de sus mejores peliculas

  • Mary Viola
    Mary Viola Month ago

    I love this man...He is wise....so humble...truthful...I LOVE WHAT HE HAS TO SAY...........GOD BLESS HIM

  • Roux Herold
    Roux Herold 2 months ago

    The entrance music sounds like the theme of mad about you

  • Marinars
    Marinars 2 months ago

    Yes, we stan Michael Jackson, the King Of Pop !

  • Fursan*the knight
    Fursan*the knight 2 months ago

    Should have won an Oscar along time ago better late then never should win one great actor

  • Sheri Olson
    Sheri Olson 2 months ago

    He’s a conceded asshole. Reminds me of a guy here in our community.

  • Creature Of the night
    Creature Of the night 2 months ago

    First Reformed.

  • Arun
    Arun 2 months ago

    Ethan Hawke! Great actor, humble human being. Love that guy.

  • kenna stout
    kenna stout 2 months ago

    Why is Ethan so furry

  • Largo
    Largo 2 months ago

    Why the hell are people saying that he died ?

  • Hannah Sims
    Hannah Sims 2 months ago

    I need my money jake!

  • The Real Mythril
    The Real Mythril 2 months ago

    THE RIGHT STUFF is one of the best movies ever.

  • Alex Rosser
    Alex Rosser 2 months ago

    Just saw True West the other day. Ethan Hawke was awesome!

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k 2 months ago

    Ethan Hawke, Been a fan since "Before Sunrise" ( Don't get me started about that trilogy) , Gattaca I loved, still waiting for more.

  • Mickey D
    Mickey D 2 months ago

    Glad to see he's such a down-to-earth guy! Sam Shepard came across the same in interviews. He failed to mention that Sam Shepard played his father in Snow Falling On Cedar!

  • rob slover
    rob slover 2 months ago

    i wish he would have played "summertime" on the trumpet with the band chet baker style.

  • TechnoKid79
    TechnoKid79 2 months ago

    All my respect to this man.

  • Jonathan Evans
    Jonathan Evans 2 months ago +1

    Such an underrated actor

  • Joyce Riddle
    Joyce Riddle 2 months ago

    L

  • Tom Nguyen
    Tom Nguyen 2 months ago

    GATTACA is still my #1 favorite movie.

  • Akintade Idowu
    Akintade Idowu 2 months ago

    Jake! Gimme my goddamn money!

  • Michael Mann
    Michael Mann 2 months ago

    He's Texan! :)

  • HugFest
    HugFest 2 months ago +1

    Training day is still one of the best action movies I’ve ever seen. Ethan should have gotten an Oscar then, not just Denzel

  • Vikingsandra
    Vikingsandra 2 months ago

    Why does he keep reminding me of Mark Mac Grath from Sugar Ray??? Even his voice, it's crazy!

  • Emir Sahin
    Emir Sahin 2 months ago

    He was beast in Training Day.

  • nula1998
    nula1998 2 months ago

    To those who think Ethan Hawke is such a "class act", here's what he has previously said about fidelity:
    ---
    “People have such a childish view of monogamy and fidelity. ‘He’s cheated so he’s bad, she’s cheated so she’s bad’, as opposed to a recognition that our species is not monogamous. To act all indignant, that your world has been rocked because your lover wasn’t faithful to you, is a little bit like acting rocked that your hair went grey.” ---
    Well, if you don't believe in fidelity and monogamy, that's fine. But clearly, you shouldn't get married if you think monogamy is bullshit. Of course a married partner expects monogamy and fidelity. That's kind of what marriage is ... unless both partners decide otherwise. Basically he's saying, "Hey, I'm married, but I'll cheat anyway because monogamy is crap. And if my cheating upsets you, it's your own damn fault."

    • nula1998
      nula1998 2 months ago

      +Mike Honcho If you feel you're not "a monogamous animal", don't get married. It's really that simple. But to get married and later complain that the wife expects monogamy is insane.

  • Ezra Pilpus
    Ezra Pilpus 2 months ago

    Arthur Morgan

  • Eve in AZ
    Eve in AZ 2 months ago

    Awe.. I like Ethan Hawke. I don't know why exactly...

  • Lorraine Barnes
    Lorraine Barnes 2 months ago

    fittest man alive💕

  • capitano moe
    capitano moe 2 months ago

    Damn it how underrated he is. He is one of the few actors that been consistently making good movies for like 25+ years.

  • Suprapawa
    Suprapawa 2 months ago

    *Sweet rave party*

  • Richard Patureau
    Richard Patureau 2 months ago

    Who gives a shit what some semi illiterate narcissistic actor thinks about anything. If you do then let me suggest therapy to help you find a mind of your own.

  • Blake Hite
    Blake Hite 2 months ago

    Solid interview. Loved it.

  • B Q
    B Q 2 months ago

    Wtf is he wearing

  • Mário Soares
    Mário Soares 2 months ago

    Great actor and seems a really nice guy. First reformed is an amazing movie, I still feel the impact months after watching it.

  • Ibrahim Chowdhury
    Ibrahim Chowdhury 2 months ago

    He's an established actor, but if you haven't seen First Reformed (2018) w/ him, would definitely recommend it.

  • Rafael B.
    Rafael B. 2 months ago

    Who else loved First Reformed? I hope he gets an Oscar for his role.
    But...
    We all know it’s going to Rami Malek.

  • Rahul Sharma
    Rahul Sharma 2 months ago

    He could easily pass as the mature Doctor Strange

  • Mridul Nair
    Mridul Nair 2 months ago

    I have never seen a celebrity do a moonwalk as good as ETHAN HAWKE!

  • ekklesiast
    ekklesiast 2 months ago

    Colbert isn't funny in the slightest

  • ZeCrownedKing
    ZeCrownedKing 2 months ago

    Why does Ethan Hawke look like a hairier older version of Benedict Cumberbatch

  • *
    * 2 months ago

    He was yummy in Reality Bites! An actual talent who take his job seriously and not trying to make crap for money. Sad that someone like Mark Wahlberg is much more famous given his lack of talent and racist violent background.

  • buzman1985
    buzman1985 2 months ago

    Jesus, he got old!

  • The SuperHeart . Org Foundation

    LIFE CHANGING ADVICE: "Talk to people as if you are beautiful swimming pool (or better yet, a river) and you want them to take a magical DIP into your stream of consciousness!: - SH

  • Pierre O. Park
    Pierre O. Park 2 months ago

    Ethan Hawke just gets better & better 🤗

  • Angel L
    Angel L 2 months ago

    _But Ethan!_ *_WHAT OF THE DROID ATTACK ON THE WOOKIES??_*

  • Void Monkey
    Void Monkey 2 months ago

    Dayum he getting old

  • Mr g charecter
    Mr g charecter 2 months ago

    Gimme my money jake.

  • John Harris
    John Harris 2 months ago

    So refreshing to watch Hawke tell the truth about his holiday activities! Seems rare these days. He is a masterful thespian. He also tells the truth! That's tough!

  • derpytube 5561
    derpytube 5561 2 months ago

    Looking like Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Willis
    Willis 2 months ago

    For a second I thought he was starring in a movie called The Bathroom.

  • Dylan Watson
    Dylan Watson 2 months ago

    Stephen is thirsty af here

  • Tramaine Terrance
    Tramaine Terrance 2 months ago

    Hello, Humans. Blade: Oh, I get it. I see now. You've been training for two years to take me out, and now here I am. Whew!
    [shivers]
    Blade: Ooh, so exciting, isn't it?
    ~Blade(Blade 2)
    TERRANCE OUT

  • C L
    C L 2 months ago

    Thanos with beard?

  • Carlos Antonio Emanuele

    He is the fizzle bomber!!

  • Pang Xiong
    Pang Xiong 2 months ago

    Ethan is such an underrated actor.

  • VALZ
    VALZ 2 months ago

    Give us a "Trainning Day 2"

  • Xtreme Icon
    Xtreme Icon 2 months ago

    I used to be a fan but now I’m an air conditioner.

  • something to say!!!
    something to say!!! 2 months ago

    Denzel Washington would say my n----- lol

  • pm
    pm 2 months ago

    Thought it was Christian bale in the thumbnail

  • Dag Wood
    Dag Wood 2 months ago

    I love him in dead poets society

  • Callumtheone
    Callumtheone 2 months ago

    He looks like Benedict cumberbatch with a beard

  • loveforthe90s
    loveforthe90s 2 months ago +1

    Same way I learned it! Stove reflection baby!

  • David Wright
    David Wright 2 months ago

    His guy an Christian slayer need to be in the same film

  • MaximilianMus
    MaximilianMus 2 months ago

    Bappo is a simple man he see good content he subscribes. But he’s not to simple cause he also want subs. why should he get subs you may ask? I’m not sure but he will be in every comment section of the trending videos or videos he enjoys so Yeet.

  • Tactical 92FS
    Tactical 92FS 2 months ago

    #12 200K VIEWS TRENDING ?

  • Tasha Child Of The Most High God

    He got moves

  • enriqueali
    enriqueali 2 months ago

    It's really annoying when Stephen keeps interrupting his guests in mid- story. Doesn't he review his shows so that he can identify areas to improve? Or is he totally unaware that it can be considered rude, or ungracious?

  • manny9561
    manny9561 2 months ago

    Training Day

  • 7291 Cet za
    7291 Cet za 2 months ago

    so we should go up to actors because it inspires them what ever they may be doing !

  • Peculiar Jewel
    Peculiar Jewel 2 months ago

    Throwing a Coachella part on my own potty

  • Walkaway Movement
    Walkaway Movement 2 months ago

    How nice a family of Satanist

  • Ciack70
    Ciack70 2 months ago

    You wanna go to jail or u wanna go home

  • JesterJosh
    JesterJosh 2 months ago

    Grew up watching him in White Fang and White Fang 2. Still have the VHSs, too

  • Badongos
    Badongos 2 months ago

    Not older Benedict Cumberbatch?

  • Nilesh Pandey
    Nilesh Pandey 2 months ago

    I seen this actors movie predestination. That is absolutely mind blowing.. pls watch guys...
    Lots of love and respect from india(mumbai)

  • Bong Water
    Bong Water 2 months ago

    Damn he came in and interviewed himself

  • Trevor Hanson
    Trevor Hanson 2 months ago

    Wait... Colbert is alive? I thought he was dead for sure. Well it’s nice to hear your voice.

  • Henry Roberts-Coussons
    Henry Roberts-Coussons 2 months ago

    Too many angels of silence in that unappreciative audience

  • T BZ
    T BZ 2 months ago

    He’s going to become the next Jeff Bridges.

  • Moises Villanueva
    Moises Villanueva 2 months ago

    Anyone what hair products he used? I’m asking for a friend

  • Paul Johnson
    Paul Johnson 2 months ago

    Stephen is so awkward as a host. It's painful to see his interviews.

  • alex binger
    alex binger 2 months ago

    Wow I thought that was Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Battle Projects
    Battle Projects 2 months ago

    Holy shit. I saw the thumbnail and I thought it was Benedict Cumberbatch/Doctor Strange

    • low born
      low born 2 months ago

      Battle Projects fr

  • Edie xo
    Edie xo 2 months ago

    colbert kept interrupting the GOD.

  • bash king
    bash king 2 months ago

    Legit thought he was Dr. Strange from the thumbnail

  • Junk From Work
    Junk From Work 2 months ago +14

    My family ran a little restaurant in a small town called Green Wood. Ethan was filming a movie called Snow Falling on Cedars and he probably took a picture with every person in town. He was a class act then and he's still one now! tip of the hat sir

  • K P
    K P 2 months ago

    Will win Oscar for First Reformed.

  • Jon Rodriguez
    Jon Rodriguez 2 months ago

    Clicked on the thumbnail thinking it was Christian bale

  • Chase
    Chase 2 months ago

    this was on trending instead of pewdiepie rewind. 170k views in 20 hours and on trending. WTF

  • KenBJ Shin
    KenBJ Shin 2 months ago

    He looks like he purposely let himself go for his acting career. To look mature and older. Something we Asians do look older when we are in 40's and still look like we are in goddamn 20's.

  • Sergio Garza
    Sergio Garza 2 months ago

    loved him as thanos!

  • Wade B
    Wade B 2 months ago

    I swear to God if I see another TikTok commercial....

  • tlabang83
    tlabang83 2 months ago +2

    I clicked to despair about how old my childhood crush has gotten and clicked off even more smitten somehow. #MoonWalkIntoMyLiiiife

  • coffee nutta
    coffee nutta 2 months ago

    I don't know about you, but I still see him as Todd from dead poets society