Ethan Hawke Got A Rave Review In The Bathroom

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 8, 2019
  • 'True West' star Ethan Hawke was paid a meaningful compliment mid-bathroom visit.
    Subscribe To "The Late Show" Channel HERE: bit.ly/ColbertTheXvid
    For more content from "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert", click HERE: bit.ly/1AKISnR
    Watch full episodes of "The Late Show" HERE: bit.ly/1Puei40
    Like "The Late Show" on Facebook HERE: on.fb.me/1df139Y
    Follow "The Late Show" on Twitter HERE: bit.ly/1dMzZzG
    Follow "The Late Show" on Google+ HERE: bit.ly/1JlGgzw
    Follow "The Late Show" on Instagram HERE: bit.ly/29wfREj
    Follow "The Late Show" on Tumblr HERE: bit.ly/29DVvtR
    Watch The Late Show with Stephen Colbert weeknights at 11:35 PM ET/10:35 PM CT. Only on CBS.
    Get the CBS app for iPhone & iPad! Click HERE: bit.ly/12rLxge
    Get new episodes of shows you love across devices the next day, stream live TV, and watch full seasons of CBS fan favorites anytime, anywhere with CBS All Access. Try it free! bit.ly/1OQA29B
    ---
    The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is the premier late night talk show on CBS, airing at 11:35pm EST, streaming online via CBS All Access, and delivered to the International Space Station on a USB drive taped to a weather balloon. Every night, viewers can expect: Comedy, humor, funny moments, witty interviews, celebrities, famous people, movie stars, bits, humorous celebrities doing bits, funny celebs, big group photos of every star from Hollywood, even the reclusive ones, plus also jokes.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 310

  • Marinars
    Marinars 2 days ago

    Yes, we stan Michael Jackson, the King Of Pop !

  • Fursan*the knight
    Fursan*the knight 3 days ago

    Should have won an Oscar along time ago better late then never should win one great actor

  • Sheri Olson
    Sheri Olson 3 days ago

    He’s a conceded asshole. Reminds me of a guy here in our community.

  • Creature Of the night

    First Reformed.

  • Arun
    Arun 4 days ago

    Ethan Hawke! Great actor, humble human being. Love that guy.

  • kenna stout
    kenna stout 5 days ago

    Why is Ethan so furry

  • Saint Mark
    Saint Mark 5 days ago

    Why the hell are people saying that he died ?

  • Hannah Sims
    Hannah Sims 6 days ago

    I need my money jake!

  • The Real Mythril
    The Real Mythril 7 days ago

    THE RIGHT STUFF is one of the best movies ever.

  • Alex Rosser
    Alex Rosser 7 days ago

    Just saw True West the other day. Ethan Hawke was awesome!

  • Milton2k
    Milton2k 7 days ago

    Ethan Hawke, Been a fan since "Before Sunrise" ( Don't get me started about that trilogy) , Gattaca I loved, still waiting for more.

  • Mickey D
    Mickey D 7 days ago

    Glad to see he's such a down-to-earth guy! Sam Shepard came across the same in interviews. He failed to mention that Sam Shepard played his father in Snow Falling On Cedar!

  • rob slover
    rob slover 7 days ago

    i wish he would have played "summertime" on the trumpet with the band chet baker style.

  • TechnoKid79
    TechnoKid79 7 days ago

    All my respect to this man.

  • Jonathan Evans
    Jonathan Evans 7 days ago

    Such an underrated actor

  • Joyce Riddle
    Joyce Riddle 8 days ago

    L

  • Tom Nguyen
    Tom Nguyen 8 days ago

    GATTACA is still my #1 favorite movie.

  • Akintade Idowu
    Akintade Idowu 8 days ago

    Jake! Gimme my goddamn money!

  • Michael Mann
    Michael Mann 8 days ago

    He's Texan! :)

  • HugFest
    HugFest 8 days ago

    Training day is still one of the best action movies I’ve ever seen. Ethan should have gotten an Oscar then, not just Denzel

  • Vikingsandra
    Vikingsandra 8 days ago

    Why does he keep reminding me of Mark Mac Grath from Sugar Ray??? Even his voice, it's crazy!

  • Emir Sahin
    Emir Sahin 8 days ago

    He was beast in Training Day.

  • nula1998
    nula1998 8 days ago

    To those who think Ethan Hawke is such a "class act", here's what he has previously said about fidelity:
    ---
    “People have such a childish view of monogamy and fidelity. ‘He’s cheated so he’s bad, she’s cheated so she’s bad’, as opposed to a recognition that our species is not monogamous. To act all indignant, that your world has been rocked because your lover wasn’t faithful to you, is a little bit like acting rocked that your hair went grey.” ---
    Well, if you don't believe in fidelity and monogamy, that's fine. But clearly, you shouldn't get married if you think monogamy is bullshit. Of course a married partner expects monogamy and fidelity. That's kind of what marriage is ... unless both partners decide otherwise. Basically he's saying, "Hey, I'm married, but I'll cheat anyway because monogamy is crap. And if my cheating upsets you, it's your own damn fault."

    • Mike Honcho
      Mike Honcho 7 days ago

      True about not being married. But humans are not monogamous animals. It is not in our nature and not natural. Most animals are not monogamous including humans. It's really not that complex or crazy, promise. Get over your programming.

  • Ezra Pilpus
    Ezra Pilpus 8 days ago

    Arthur Morgan

  • Eve in AZ
    Eve in AZ 8 days ago

    Awe.. I like Ethan Hawke. I don't know why exactly...

  • Lorraine Barnes
    Lorraine Barnes 8 days ago

    fittest man alive💕

  • capitano moe
    capitano moe 8 days ago

    Damn it how underrated he is. He is one of the few actors that been consistently making good movies for like 25+ years.

  • suprapawa
    suprapawa 8 days ago

    *Sweet rave party*

  • Richard Patureau
    Richard Patureau 8 days ago

    Who gives a shit what some semi illiterate narcissistic actor thinks about anything. If you do then let me suggest therapy to help you find a mind of your own.

  • Blake Hite
    Blake Hite 8 days ago

    Solid interview. Loved it.

  • B Q
    B Q 8 days ago

    Wtf is he wearing

  • Mário Soares
    Mário Soares 9 days ago

    Great actor and seems a really nice guy. First reformed is an amazing movie, I still feel the impact months after watching it.

  • Ibrahim Chowdhury
    Ibrahim Chowdhury 9 days ago

    He's an established actor, but if you haven't seen First Reformed (2018) w/ him, would definitely recommend it.

  • Rafael B.
    Rafael B. 9 days ago

    Who else loved First Reformed? I hope he gets an Oscar for his role.
    But...
    We all know it’s going to Rami Malek.

  • Rahul Sharma
    Rahul Sharma 9 days ago

    He could easily pass as the mature Doctor Strange

  • Mridul Nair
    Mridul Nair 9 days ago

    I have never seen a celebrity do a moonwalk as good as ETHAN HAWKE!

  • ekklesiast
    ekklesiast 9 days ago

    Colbert isn't funny in the slightest

  • ZeCrownedKing
    ZeCrownedKing 9 days ago

    Why does Ethan Hawke look like a hairier older version of Benedict Cumberbatch

  • *
    * 9 days ago

    He was yummy in Reality Bites! An actual talent who take his job seriously and not trying to make crap for money. Sad that someone like Mark Wahlberg is much more famous given his lack of talent and racist violent background.

  • buzman1985
    buzman1985 9 days ago

    Jesus, he got old!

  • The SuperHeart . Org Foundation

    LIFE CHANGING ADVICE: "Talk to people as if you are beautiful swimming pool (or better yet, a river) and you want them to take a magical DIP into your stream of consciousness!: - SH

  • Pierre O. Park
    Pierre O. Park 9 days ago

    Ethan Hawke just gets better & better 🤗

  • Angel L
    Angel L 9 days ago

    _But Ethan!_ *_WHAT OF THE DROID ATTACK ON THE WOOKIES??_*

  • Void Monkey
    Void Monkey 9 days ago

    Dayum he getting old

  • Mr g charecter
    Mr g charecter 9 days ago

    Gimme my money jake.

  • John Harris
    John Harris 9 days ago

    So refreshing to watch Hawke tell the truth about his holiday activities! Seems rare these days. He is a masterful thespian. He also tells the truth! That's tough!

  • derpytube 5561
    derpytube 5561 9 days ago

    Looking like Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Willis
    Willis 9 days ago

    For a second I thought he was starring in a movie called The Bathroom.

  • Dylan Watson
    Dylan Watson 9 days ago

    Stephen is thirsty af here

  • Joe150 ish
    Joe150 ish 9 days ago

    I had the sound down and thought it was Josh Brolin.

  • Tramaine Terrance
    Tramaine Terrance 9 days ago

    Hello, Humans. Blade: Oh, I get it. I see now. You've been training for two years to take me out, and now here I am. Whew!
    [shivers]
    Blade: Ooh, so exciting, isn't it?
    ~Blade(Blade 2)
    TERRANCE OUT

  • C L
    C L 9 days ago

    Thanos with beard?

  • Carlos
    Carlos 9 days ago

    He is the fizzle bomber!!

  • Pang Xiong
    Pang Xiong 9 days ago

    Ethan is such an underrated actor.

  • VALZ
    VALZ 9 days ago

    Give us a "Trainning Day 2"

  • Xtreme Icon
    Xtreme Icon 9 days ago

    I used to be a fan but now I’m an air conditioner.

  • something to say!!!
    something to say!!! 9 days ago

    Denzel Washington would say my n----- lol

  • Pat Mongan
    Pat Mongan 9 days ago

    Thought it was Christian bale in the thumbnail

  • Dag Wood
    Dag Wood 9 days ago

    I love him in dead poets society

  • Callumtheone
    Callumtheone 9 days ago

    He looks like Benedict cumberbatch with a beard

  • loveforthe90s
    loveforthe90s 9 days ago +1

    Same way I learned it! Stove reflection baby!

  • David Wright
    David Wright 9 days ago

    His guy an Christian slayer need to be in the same film

  • Bappo
    Bappo 9 days ago

    Bappo is a simple man he see good content he subscribes. But he’s not to simple cause he also want subs. why should he get subs you may ask? I’m not sure but he will be in every comment section of the trending videos or videos he enjoys so Yeet.

  • Tactical 92FS
    Tactical 92FS 9 days ago

    #12 200K VIEWS TRENDING ?

  • Tasha Child Of The Most High God

    He got moves

  • enriqueali
    enriqueali 9 days ago

    It's really annoying when Stephen keeps interrupting his guests in mid- story. Doesn't he review his shows so that he can identify areas to improve? Or is he totally unaware that it can be considered rude, or ungracious?

  • manny9561
    manny9561 9 days ago

    Training Day

  • 7291 Cet za
    7291 Cet za 9 days ago

    so we should go up to actors because it inspires them what ever they may be doing !

  • Peculiar Jewel
    Peculiar Jewel 9 days ago

    Throwing a Coachella part on my own potty

  • Walkaway Movement
    Walkaway Movement 9 days ago

    How nice a family of Satanist

  • Ciack70
    Ciack70 9 days ago

    You wanna go to jail or u wanna go home

  • JesterJosh
    JesterJosh 9 days ago

    Grew up watching him in White Fang and White Fang 2. Still have the VHSs, too

  • Badongos
    Badongos 9 days ago

    Not older Benedict Cumberbatch?

  • Nilesh Pandey
    Nilesh Pandey 9 days ago

    I seen this actors movie predestination. That is absolutely mind blowing.. pls watch guys...
    Lots of love and respect from india(mumbai)

  • Bong Water
    Bong Water 9 days ago

    Damn he came in and interviewed himself

  • Trevor Hanson
    Trevor Hanson 9 days ago

    Wait... Colbert is alive? I thought he was dead for sure. Well it’s nice to hear your voice.

  • Henry Roberts-Coussons

    Too many angels of silence in that unappreciative audience

  • T BZ
    T BZ 9 days ago

    He’s going to become the next Jeff Bridges.

  • Moises Villanueva
    Moises Villanueva 9 days ago

    Anyone what hair products he used? I’m asking for a friend

  • Paul Johnson
    Paul Johnson 9 days ago

    Stephen is so awkward as a host. It's painful to see his interviews.

  • alex binger
    alex binger 9 days ago

    Wow I thought that was Benedict Cumberbatch

  • Battle Projects
    Battle Projects 9 days ago

    Holy shit. I saw the thumbnail and I thought it was Benedict Cumberbatch/Doctor Strange

  • Edie xo
    Edie xo 9 days ago

    colbert kept interrupting the GOD.

  • bash king
    bash king 9 days ago

    Legit thought he was Dr. Strange from the thumbnail

  • Junk From Work
    Junk From Work 9 days ago +9

    My family ran a little restaurant in a small town called Green Wood. Ethan was filming a movie called Snow Falling on Cedars and he probably took a picture with every person in town. He was a class act then and he's still one now! tip of the hat sir

  • K P
    K P 9 days ago

    Will win Oscar for First Reformed.

  • Jon Rodriguez
    Jon Rodriguez 9 days ago

    Clicked on the thumbnail thinking it was Christian bale

  • Chase
    Chase 9 days ago

    this was on trending instead of pewdiepie rewind. 170k views in 20 hours and on trending. WTF

  • KenBJ Shin
    KenBJ Shin 9 days ago

    He looks like he purposely let himself go for his acting career. To look mature and older. Something we Asians do look older when we are in 40's and still look like we are in goddamn 20's.

  • Sergio Garza
    Sergio Garza 9 days ago

    loved him as thanos!

  • Wade B
    Wade B 9 days ago

    I swear to God if I see another TikTok commercial....

  • tlabang83
    tlabang83 9 days ago +2

    I clicked to despair about how old my childhood crush has gotten and clicked off even more smitten somehow. #MoonWalkIntoMyLiiiife

  • Christena Elizabeth
    Christena Elizabeth 9 days ago

    I don't know about you, but I still see him as Todd from dead poets society

  • William Wright
    William Wright 9 days ago +2

    One of my favorite actors of all time. Saw him in person at the metropolitan museum about 2 years ago. Awesome person.

  • ObsessMuch?
    ObsessMuch? 9 days ago

    Him and River Phoenix, 1985, The Explorers - that was one of my favorite movies (on beta max) as a kid 😃

  • FirstTime ISawJupiter

    If you were ever wondering how a *true* actor looks like

  • Beard Bro
    Beard Bro 9 days ago +1

    Stupid...just stupid!

  • CliP Thunder
    CliP Thunder 9 days ago +1

    I never knew this guy until I watched GATTACA in science class today and is it weird that at the end of the day I see him on trending on TheXvid.

  • M T
    M T 9 days ago +1

    DayBreakers

  • KY L
    KY L 9 days ago

    He's truly passionate about acting and proud of the work he's doing, I suppose that's rare for a TV audience. True West was a play that I had to study during college and I have so much respect for Sam Shepard as a writer and director because of it. Of course now, if it's not a Marvel movie, then the audience can't relate. Actors are labeled weird or too high brow for paying due respects to theatre.

    • Richard Wolfe
      Richard Wolfe 9 days ago

      Every actor looks up to John Malkovich as a Theatre acting God