Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom - SPOILER Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 24, 2018
  • A Very Special Thanks to InGen Executives Brett Rouleau, Daniel Cole, Christopher Siehda, Jonathan Murphy, Charles Rix, Jack Barnett, George Albott, Luis (Blamo_Guy) Santiago, Rob Langridge, David Bell, Flower Bro, The Sandman, Travis Whatley, Bailey Smith, Alexandre Raison, Cobalttheunicorn, Conner Losco, Cory Lydick, Greg Thornton, Timothy, Chris Stoddard, Cassandra Castaneda, Casey Morris, Andrew Fallon, Sam Lowe, TIMAN, The Melting Squad, FAMOUSLASTWORDS, Colin Paul, BigDanFTW, Matt S, Eddie Hoplight, Nicholas Brown, Verlando Brown, Rob Tallman, Balcora, Nicholas Roque, Bryson Knox, Kevin McDonald, Robert Messing, Brianna Christie, Ben Wilders, Robbie Brown, Joel Elizondo and Jacob Hagelstein! As well as my Game Wardens Paul Chandler, Tyrannical Rex, Doughnut Guy, Martin Ipsen, Libby MacEachern, Andrew Wilmot, Bledsitter, Mulluns, Lauren Hutton, Chase Acker, Auraya Frost, Roger Coleman, Kyle Oxley, RyanHamster, Mike Wu, Lisa Kay, Melissa Rocha, Steven Ray Morris, Keith Powell, Larry Gillis, Cass Wart, Jared Meza, Mark Davies, Jordan J Robles, Brittany Toliver, Logan Howlett and Saturn Sky! Seriously, you guys are awesome! :D
    If you want to Donate to the Channel, click here! : www.patreon.com/user?u=9393636
    Check out Daryl Leigh Lynn's Channel! : thexvid.com/channel/UCM2TDfTiUUYbMbN1T_kEYiA
    Buy Official Klayton Fioriti Merch Here!: www.redbubble.com/people/KlaytonStore
    Official Klayton Fioriti Discord Server (Sorna)! : discord.gg/U3NfcXN
    Official Klayton Fioriti Discord Server (Nublar)! : discord.gg/mB52yy6
    Decay by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
    Source: incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100512
    Artist: incompetech.com/
    All right guys! This is my Spoiler Review for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom! I know its been a long time coming so I hope that you all enjoy! In this video I go into every detail I can on the plot, characters, novel inspired parts of the story, the Indoraptor, Rexy, Blue, Owen Grady, Claire Dearing, the Auction, JA Bayona and everything else! I also do a little comparison between Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom and Jurassic Park! Here it is! After 3 long years, this is the final result of Jurassic World 2! :D
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 147

  • Diego Roa
    Diego Roa 5 months ago +371

    Pin me

  • Stephen Corbally
    Stephen Corbally 16 hours ago

    You're so wrong at the 18 minute mark man, it was established early on in the movie that the girl was a hacker, way before they needed her to do hacker things. It wasn't a sudden character reveal in the third act.

  • Vegito Black
    Vegito Black Day ago

    How did the T-Rex fit inside that trailer. Pretty sure it's wider than a car. Hell, my Charger barely fit in one when I had it shipped

  • Ismael Correa
    Ismael Correa Day ago

    I rank the films as
    5. Jurassic Park 3: 7/10
    4. Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom: 8.5/10
    3. Jurassic World: 9/10
    2. The Lost World: Jurassic Park 9.7/10
    1. Jurassic Park 10/10

  • Versipellis the rogue Changeling

    I’ve heard people say this film is the most faithful adaption of the JP novels

  • barry auguste
    barry auguste 5 days ago

    I just re-watched your review Klayton and don't feel you should be so apologetic about the rating you give for a franchise which you have invested in so heavily. It's entertainment, and should be viewed in such light. A few plot holes and a bit of sloppy scriptwriting can quite honestly be overlooked.
    Its not meant as historical documentary, or art-house serious study....it's our imaginations on steroids and "Up Your's" to all the detractors! I'm 60 and I don't care who thinks I should be past all this by now. I've loved dinosaurs since I was five and I'm damn-well not going to grow up at this point!
    So let's go down the dark path, into the rabbit-hole.....children and good characters need to be chomped on along with the baddies. So what if every last humped back whale is eaten by the mosasaur, it's what Malcolm is saying....we've compromised our whole ecosystem! Blue, and her kind, are the new apex predators, not man, and best of all, it was our greed, our avarice that brought her back.

  • Taylor Barbieri
    Taylor Barbieri 6 days ago

    And this, ladies and gentlemen, is why I don’t watch trailers.

  • Mr.Classified 600
    Mr.Classified 600 7 days ago

    I was worried that my macaroni and cheese dinner didn't have enough salt in it, but this video has me covered.

  • Katie M.
    Katie M. 7 days ago

    The only thing about this movie that really made me shake my head and go "Seriously? What were they thinking?!" is the fact that they apparently left Isla Nublar in the afternoon/evening and got to Northern California that night, by CARGO SHIP. I love this movie to death and I will fight people over it, but that part was very sloppily planned out. Someone really should've been plotting out a better timeline of events/maybe doing a quick google search on how far Costa Rica (the closest real world location we have to Isla Nublar) is from Cali.
    The math is simplified a bit, but I estimated that even if they stuck close to the mainland during the voyage, it'd be about 5000~ish miles (or 4344.881 nautical miles) to sail, with the average cargo ship traveling about 27.6 miles per hour, or 24 knots. Some simple division nets you about 7.5 days, so they would probably be arriving in the middle of the night, but their arrival date is off by about a week. And bear in mind, this is a very generous estimate of how many miles from point A to point B, and I assumed they were traveling insanely close to the mainland. In reality, the number of miles is probably quite a bit higher, maybe closer to 6500 (5648.346 nautical miles), which would extend the voyage to around 9.8 days, so about a week and a half.
    Unrealistic travel times aside, I still love this movie to pieces, flaws and all

  • Adam Machala
    Adam Machala 11 days ago

    Dude i love your videos! One thing i didn't agree on though is mentioning that a previous Jurassic movie did something doesn't prove your point it just shows more flaws in the originals. For example you cant give Maisie a pass on character development just because Lex didn't have great character development in the first movie, sure you can draw parallels but that can't be used to say "Well since Jurassic Park was so good and did this with Lex then they can do the same thing with Maisie". Though i look at the Maisie situation as an introduction to a character that will be bigger in Jw3 rather then her just given the release scene because it didn't make sense for Claire. Maisie, clone or not is a Lockwood after all and at this point that name definitely carries some weight with it. As far as cartooney villains go i do agree but i also try to be understanding because the "Villain" in the Jurassic franchise is just the person that helps catapult the Dinosaurs into the antagonist role, whether by greed or pure stupidity. I get it can be hard to establish full character Development in a movie supposed to be focused on so many things the Dinos and the characters you actually want to survive. For me the order of movies i prefer is Jurassic Park>Jurassic World>Lost World>Fallen Kingdom>Jurassic Park 3. Jurassic World and Lost world are honestly probably a tie, i enjoy them both a lot.

  • WolfThornn Holtzclaw
    WolfThornn Holtzclaw 12 days ago +1

    Loved this film.

  • Shawn O'Ryan
    Shawn O'Ryan 12 days ago

    the major thing that bothered me about this movie was them constantly re using scenes from the other movies it was less oh look a homage to the other films and more a huge distraction that took me out of it

  • Dallas Earle
    Dallas Earle 13 days ago

    Franklin and xia were awful and unnecessary. Their only purpose in the movie was to score points with certain political groups (xia in particular).
    I think fallen kingdoms biggest strengths are not really in the plot we saw in the movie but it’s implications made. The fact that the specimens in lockwoods manor are taxidermy and from previous InGen experiments is huge source of potential lore in itself.

  • Kimberlie Harris
    Kimberlie Harris 15 days ago +1

    i liked the movie in my opinion and also everone else....

    no bully me ok.

  • DELIBRIUM
    DELIBRIUM 16 days ago

    this movie was terrible

  • Benjamin Drake
    Benjamin Drake 16 days ago

    I hated this movie
    It was painfully fucking stupid as shit
    Unfunny and really godamn too long
    I wanted it to end ehen they got the blood for the trex
    This movie is a piece of shit. And its fucking stupid in its logic
    Tell me how
    2 people (with a kid) who have been running around sweating and rolling in dirt dont reek answer is they do but THE FUCKING GENETICALLY IMPROVED RAPTOR HYBRID FUCKER CANT SMELL THEM FROM A STATUE CORNER EHAT HTE FUCK?? this movie id a piece of shit you literally cannot convince me otherwise

  • Godzilla fan1998 Mohamed

    I give this movie a solid 9/10. The only flaws to me were that Owen somehow managed to survive a pyroclastic flow, which is ridiculously hot and speed that is close to Mach 1. Apart from that, the brachiosaurus scene scarred me. Awesome movie, definitely worth the money!!!!!!!!!

  • Big Jax
    Big Jax 19 days ago

    I was a little bit disappointed with the movie, but I still enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next!

  • elitebouncer49
    elitebouncer49 20 days ago +1

    I've become a recent subscriber of yours and finally watched this video and I have to agree with you 110% on this movie and Jurassic Park. Fallen Kingdom for me is almost my favorite in the entire series, but nothing beats seeing the dinos for the first time in the original. This movie, however, was definitely my favorite movie of the year and I find myself wanting to watch it every time I think about it.
    Love your channel and your vids dude you've inspired me to re-read the novel as well

  • Levi Nix
    Levi Nix 21 day ago

    You've honestly made the best Jurassic movie review I've ever seen. People are very biased to the original Jurassic Park compared to the sequels, including Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom. I love the first film, but it's not flawless. Come to think of it really, no movie is flawless. There are some issues with Fallen Kingdom, but it's really good. This movie is awesome, despite what critics have said.

  • Ricki Joyner
    Ricki Joyner 22 days ago

    I have this feeling that Fallen Kingdom is going down the same path as The Lost World did as it's completely different from the first film so a majority of the audience hates it at first then as it ages more and more people enjoy it and grows in popularity. I really enjoyed Fallen Kingdom.

  • 1Way Road
    1Way Road 23 days ago

    I loved this movie aside from the ending. I think that the dinosaurs dying would have been a more powerful ending.

  • Nathan Nitkin
    Nathan Nitkin 24 days ago

    I love this review, it's so hilarious, I'm dying every time you address the "issues" everyone had

  • R Valentin
    R Valentin 26 days ago

    Dude, the way you did this spoiler review, cracked me up! I love these videos.

  • YouCanCallMeMich
    YouCanCallMeMich 27 days ago

    I'd rather watch JP3 10 times instead of this insult of a film to the JP franchise. they treat the audience like it's 3y/o. If you look at this movie as a movie critic, you notice soooo many flaws and plotholes I can't believe they actually greenlit this garbage. From the opening scene it starts with a guy apparently to dumb to acknowledge what the 'Come over here!' sign is. Rexy gets slower with each installment of this franchise as she nearly outrun a jeep in the first one, then couldnt keep up with a group of hunters in the second one, to not being able to catch up with this 1 fool in the yellow jacket. To the point where Rexy viciously pulls on the ladder of the heli but the guy hanging on doesn't give a shit and apparently has more strength in his body than Arnold did in his prime so he doesn't get shaken off...And that's only in the first scenes. Don't even start with the 'I had too, they are alive, like me' BS, yeah they are alive like you BUUUUT also they are about to eat a lot of little girls...which are alive....like you. Oh man, I've been a fan since as long as I can remember, I got obsessed with dinosaurs when I was still a kid because of this franchise, but as a fan I CANNOT blindly defend this garbage anymore. I die a little inside just saying this but this movie was god awful.

  • Dva loves you
    Dva loves you 27 days ago

    Lmao best review I've ever seen

  • Remnant Viscera
    Remnant Viscera 29 days ago

    You can’t defend poor writing with themes.
    Not that the version of this story you’ve made up in your head isn’t interesting. But it doesn’t make up for everything this film does wrong, sadly.
    The smugness isn’t amazingly helpful either. But it’s not something I can really criticise in terms of an opinion.
    You can like this movie. Everyone can, but don’t be disingenuous.
    That final quote, btw. Very telling given that this channel is about vindicating literally everything that has anything to do with jurassic park.
    Even if you can’t see and don’t want to see why people don’t like the movie, don’t start accusing people of things. Kind of a dick move.

  • wolf lord
    wolf lord Month ago

    FETCH THE F**KING STICK!
    By Klayton Fioriti

  • Connor Thompson
    Connor Thompson Month ago

    Here is the review done by The Nostagia Critic, who didn't like it. I honestly fall somewhere in between the polar extremes on this film. thexvid.com/video/bBAcq8z3nDY/video.html

  • solidmario64
    solidmario64 Month ago

    I honestly found this movie entertainingly flawed. That ending was not the best either. Just a set up for the next one.

  • Junone King
    Junone King Month ago

    The only video of yours that I gave a dislike.
    Pointing out flaws in the original to make this one look good was cheap and lazy. And if anything it made me feel even more bitter towards Fallen Kingdom. Which btw I do not think its a bad movie. But I do rate it below JP3.

  • JurassicHero 3
    JurassicHero 3 Month ago

    In my opinion, Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom has some flaws and inaccuracies (dinosaurs don’t count because they’re genetically engineered animals), but I love it!

  • JurassicHero 3
    JurassicHero 3 Month ago

    3:14 Wait a second! Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom rotten tomato ratings was 50% now 48%!? How’s that possible?

  • StefL
    StefL Month ago +1

    Well, i don't know .. trying to justify the unbelievable dumb script of Fallen Kingdom by pointing things out that where dumb in the old movies doesen't seem to do it any favors. Maybe that's just me though.

  • THE JURASSIC KING
    THE JURASSIC KING Month ago

    Please make a video on the debate of is it right that the dinosaurs should be killed off?

  • Garrus Vakarian
    Garrus Vakarian Month ago +1

    It started good, but once they left the island it got as bad as JP 3. So you compare two death scenes of JP 1 and JW 2 and call them both cartoonish? Concerning the death of Dennis, animals sometimes play with their pray. Ever seen a cat hunting a bird or mouse? They play around with it a lot. Now you can argue that the I-Raptor is doing the same, but well no! It's in a cage playing dead, but moving its tail around and grinning. Come on, that's way too cringey! And both JW 1 and 2 are just plain ridiculous. Those designed fake dinosaurs don't fit at all into the Jurassic franchise.

    • Andrej 7775
      Andrej 7775 25 days ago

      Also almost everything is used i belive mansion scenes are pretty great and original

    • Andrej 7775
      Andrej 7775 25 days ago

      +Garrus Vakarian no

    • Garrus Vakarian
      Garrus Vakarian 25 days ago

      Andrej 7775 how can you call this pile of shit a good movie? You must be a ten years old kid that’s easy to impress

    • Andrej 7775
      Andrej 7775 25 days ago

      +Garrus Vakarian how can you even compare sharknado with this

    • Garrus Vakarian
      Garrus Vakarian 25 days ago

      +Andrej 7775 I agree, but then Sharknado is also a great one

  • CaptainX
    CaptainX Month ago +2

    JP: 8.5/10
    JP:LW: 7.5/10
    JP3: 6/10
    JW:4.5/10
    JW:FK: 8/10
    Just my thinking. I really diskliked Jurassic World, but I really really enjoyed Fallen kingdom. yeah there were issues, but nothing so glaring that it detracted from a solid story, and probably the best shots/imagery since JP.

    • Godzilla fan1998 Mohamed
      Godzilla fan1998 Mohamed 17 days ago

      CaptainX. Well, I liked all :W gets a 9/10, mainly because of that fight scene with I-Rex vs Rexy and Blue, JP3:a 8,5/10, TLW : a 9,5/10 JP:10/10 and JW:FK : a 9/10! :)

  • L.A. November 2019
    L.A. November 2019 Month ago +1

    Wow! a reviewer that actually gets this movie - nice job.

  • Craig
    Craig Month ago

    they maybe heard that t rex roar but they are on a boat full of dinosaurs so they know that some dinosaurs would roar sometimes and that they would be not silence for 3 days

  • Craig
    Craig Month ago

    they maybe heard that t rex roar but they are on a boat full of dinosaurs so they know that some dinosaurs would roar sometimes and that they would be not silence for 3 days

  • Twerking Poro
    Twerking Poro Month ago

    Did you pick up on the fact that Lockwood’s death is the first deliberate murder in the JP series?

  • frank dizzle
    frank dizzle Month ago

    I agree with a lot of this. I loved the movie. It's tied for my second favorite with lost world. Although I did hate the smile. Thought it took away from the moment. I hated the clone thing too. get it but they could have had them released without going that direction. But i loved it. I would have changed 3 or 4 things but overall I was more than pleased. I saw it twice before it came out in theatres and I saw it 5 more times in theatres. This movie absolutely was better than Jurassic world and it blew up 3 out of the water. And the beach scene although ad!, Was one of the best moments of the series

  • Blackest Yang
    Blackest Yang Month ago

    I like this film more than Jurassic World. Because after the first act, it becomes a small scale horror film and I enjoyed it so much. Also, Indoraptor has a personality unlike the I-Rex, also Blue is best character

  • Dino King 1839
    Dino King 1839 2 months ago

    I think it’s cool that the Carno stole food from the T REX! It could (and probably has) made people
    want to learn more about the BEST (non-avian) dinosaur ever.

  • Emma Wright
    Emma Wright 2 months ago +1

    I’m so glad I wasn’t the only one who enjoyed that movie!

  • Joe Fly
    Joe Fly 2 months ago

    That scene where Indoraptor's face is superimposed over Maisie's face... I don't think we have seen the last of her.

  • Captiankirk games
    Captiankirk games 2 months ago

    I love watch it 3 times since got on DVD it’s best since 3 it’s putting the franchise in new Right Direction and making it scary with the dinosaurs been in the real world now characters are just great and now with clone humans amazing

  • Elijah Shells
    Elijah Shells 2 months ago

    Loving the comedic hypocrisy. 😆

  • Eric Marshall
    Eric Marshall 2 months ago

    Talking about how much of the movie they gave away in the trailers, that's what they did with Jurassic World! I didn't watch any of the trailers for fallen kingdom (Nor do I watch trailers for any movie I already plan on seeing nowadays) because if this "Jurassic World" effect of just putting the whole movin in the trailers.

  • CM Melodies: Bass Playing
    CM Melodies: Bass Playing 2 months ago +1

    Worst review I've ever seen, you're just fan boying over the Easter eggs that tie in to the original canon and make almost no attempt to comment on how the movie works as a movie. Go ahead and mention how a movie is lifted directly from source material sure, but then maybe also mention how half this movie actually has nothing to do with the plot and how the main characters motivations actually run contrary to the rest of the entire franchise... this movie as a story was absolutely brutal but you make it seem like this movie is cinematic genius just because you read the books and the director did too

  • Travis Cartee
    Travis Cartee 2 months ago

    Lego spoiled it for me.

  • chukwuemeka nwachi
    chukwuemeka nwachi 2 months ago

    Again another spot on review absolutely love those quotes right at the end as i believe its incredibly related to other issues but its awesome to see how you gave a very very balanced argument on each of the films.

  • Santos Pacheco
    Santos Pacheco 2 months ago

    Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is a rather terrible film, if I may be so bold sir.

  • Tyrannosaurus Tux
    Tyrannosaurus Tux 2 months ago

    Did Wu dieded tho

  • Punished Squid
    Punished Squid 2 months ago

    I'm all about "movie logic" and suspending disbelief, but after the lava scene when Pratt comes too and the lava is all around and hes not, BURNING ALIVE! The flick pretty much lost me. I was pretty disappointed. Worst entry in the series for sure.

  • monksters1
    monksters1 2 months ago

    OK I jus saw the movie last night and I liked it. I legit don’t get the hate. I thought the worst part of the movie was Zia and Benjamin and even they weren’t that bad. The comedic relief was there but not overdone, like almost all the damn Marvel films. It pulled at you emotions and made you cry. And the series is going in a new direction with the dinosaurs no longer being on the island.
    Overall a solid addition to the JP franchise.

  • Neutronium Ranger
    Neutronium Ranger 2 months ago

    When the Braci was killed in the lava was the second time I’ve cried for a sauropod in my lifetime.

  • p sal
    p sal 2 months ago

    This my second favorite Jurassic movie.. I absolutely loved the way they did the indoraptor and the visuals were brilliant.

  • Jesus Tamayo
    Jesus Tamayo 2 months ago

    I always thought it was a second Dilophosaurus who got inside Neddrys Jeep

  • MajPeaches
    MajPeaches 2 months ago +2

    Not gonna call out the "I'm a paleoveteranarian but I've never seen a dinosaur before" Like bitch, there was literally a park open to the public with living Dinosaurs in it. Why are they taking you when they could find someone with actual experience?
    You say at 16:30 "especially when Claire is stabbed in the leg by the beast" but ignore the fact that they ignore that part for anymore of the story?
    It seems like you are just caught in up nostalgia and it's causing you to be an apologist for bad writing and bad editing. You make some good points and have a decent way of looking at the movie to not just shit all over it, but come on. As a movie it just was poorly executed.

  • The 80's Wolf
    The 80's Wolf 2 months ago +1

    You are overrating this too much...

  • Viking Warlord
    Viking Warlord 2 months ago

    lol story of the day people are sheep

  • Viking Warlord
    Viking Warlord 2 months ago

    My middle name is Alfred lol i feel special

  • Spych0
    Spych0 2 months ago

    Jurassic ark?

  • Rohit Balakrishnan
    Rohit Balakrishnan 2 months ago

    Good analysis, nice work

  • Rooster Edits
    Rooster Edits 2 months ago

    I just don’t really like the story line, I guess the re-introduction of super hybrids.

  • Hannah Billingslea
    Hannah Billingslea 2 months ago

    My favorite scene in this movie has to be the blood transfusion scene, call it stupid, or say it doesn't make sense all you want, but I'm sorry, it's still awesome. My least favorite scene was when Rexy forgot there was an erupting volcano right behind her and killed the carnotaurus for no reason, while the carnotaurus was attacking Owen and co. for no reason also. But I still liked the movie. Despite it's flaws, the good parts heavily outweigh the bad ones

  • Flareon Films
    Flareon Films 2 months ago

    FETCH THE F*CKING STICK IM GONNA RUN YOU OVER

  • T shark Plays
    T shark Plays 2 months ago +1

    1.there was probably 2 dilos
    2.the crew are probably like Carter listening to music

  • Dine
    Dine 2 months ago

    The only thing that I really have to criticize is that they put so much movie parts into the trailers. I kind of knew when which scene out of the trailers would occur and the parts between were not as surprising as I hoped for them to be. For the next movie I'll know better and I'll not be watching the trailers. I don't want to spoil my fun again.

  • Flemming Christensen
    Flemming Christensen 2 months ago

    My girlfriend and I enjoyed the moive :) the only thing i did not liked was this random women in the theater that laugh at random parts in the movie :(

  • XxX_SpinozillaX_XxX Saurian

    19:06 Klayton, you're the reason why I love your videos so much: You've proven that JWFK is a good movie and how everyone else is putting it down despite the first one had the same problem. Keep up the good work!

  • Cobra_571
    Cobra_571 2 months ago

    Wow, from the sounds of it I really did myself a favor not watching any trailers before seeing this. I haven't read the books yet either so to me this movie had a lot of good twists in my opinion. A bit cheesy at times for sure but I really enjoyed it =]

  • bkamp051
    bkamp051 2 months ago

    Nedry’s death scene:
    More than one Dilo or the Dilo ripped open the canvas door so she could eat Nedry in the Jeep. Problem solved

  • Stewie
    Stewie 2 months ago +1

    (1) This is not a review but a synopsis of the plot; (2) No one notices that a giant ship with containers ports in Oakland or Long Beach (where they have the equipment to unload container ships) and no one notices these screaming boxes coming off the ship and going on the interstate with double wide loads to some place upstate?

  • Norbit Rice
    Norbit Rice 2 months ago

    This movie is amazing. The Rex is totally cgi I’m the opening scene and it shows, practical effect worked better in the originals

  • Lucius Ravenlocke
    Lucius Ravenlocke 2 months ago

    I really enjoyed this film, and the ONLY thing that I didn't enjoy is the fact that the vast majority of it was given away / hinted in the trailers. My fault for watching all the trailers but there was no mystery once I started watching the main film (apart from the Maise origin). Still great though.

  • firefang600
    firefang600 2 months ago

    Fallen kingdom is right under the original jurassic park in my opinion and the extinction of the bracheosaur was a great send off to nublar

  • guitarboyjeff
    guitarboyjeff 2 months ago

    I saw this in the theater and I just love that they kept Rexy and Blue alive!! Both instead of the antagonist Dinosaurs like in the originals, they are the heroes!! Them women are badass!! Female dinosaurs being the icons of this franchise!! I just love Blue and when she beat Endo, I was so happy that I had teary eyes just like when Rexy roars at the end of the first Jurassic World!!! Again I love that they kept her alive since the first film and introduced us to Blue!!!! I can’t wait to own my very own copy of it on blu ray!!!!!

  • Agent Donut007
    Agent Donut007 2 months ago

    I just couldn’t like the film no matter how many times I watched. It felt dull and lifeless. It had some good moments but that’s it. :/ All style but no substance. (Still better than any of the DCEU films.)) I agree respect your opinion.

  • dillydilophosaur
    dillydilophosaur 2 months ago

    I don't think the Brachiosaurs are extinct. It's just that it was the very same Brachiosaurus from JP1. That was the significance- the bookending. The first dinosaur is the last one. I don't think they ever specified *every* Brachiosaur died off. Heck, there's Brachiosaur DNA in the case at the end- that's not the last Brachiosaur we're going to see. We just lost the original one. That said, I love this review, and I loved this movie (I love it even more now with indications the Dilos made it offscreen, and my boy Triceratops already confirmed to be in the clear). And I love having such a strong human antagonist again... and I never caught the "Dragon in the dungeon" metaphor before. I did not think I could love this movie more, but hey, you proved me wrong! PS: All the hilarious JP1 callbacks make this video. I'd also take that Lex point and throw it back at the criticism of the Raptor Gymnastics.

  • J.T Porach
    J.T Porach 2 months ago

    Universal:ok how we want to flood the earth how do we
    Writers:make the brachiosaurus that died the first one we saw in Jurassic park
    News:Breaking news the world has flooded

  • Blake Hawkins
    Blake Hawkins 2 months ago

    Was I the only one who didn’t like the final act very much? The action scenes were really good, but I didn’t like the scene when Claire has to decide whether she should let the the dinosaurs live and be all over the world which would be bad for humanity, or let them all die to keep the rest of humanity safe was an important part of her growth as a character, but then Maisie has to push the button anyway giving Claire no actual choice.

  • Popp Culture
    Popp Culture 2 months ago

    I was expecting the grade for Jurassic Park to be brought down to an F, with Hammond saying "I really hate that man."

  • William Hiers
    William Hiers 2 months ago

    "He wants Maisie to come with her." Come with HIM, I assume you mean. Great review, though. :D

  • Dominic Nevile
    Dominic Nevile 2 months ago

    I love this move I watched all the move and i am a girl

  • Corruptinator
    Corruptinator 2 months ago

    SPOILERTS!


    Couldn't help but chuckle for the moment you looked back into JP1 and downgraded it not once, or twice, but three times during the Spoiler Review, which nonetheless was for purposes of a joke. The first time you did it however when you hear John Hammond's angerous line from A+ to B+ really made me laugh. Kudos for that. But in all honesty, the original Jurassic Park is still a legendary classic and I will say for the fact that Fallen Kingdom has rightfully earned its place as a rival, yet enjoyable medium next to JP.
    (P.S. Just for fun fact, "SPOILERT" as in Spoiler Alert! Little inspiration for if another review someday.)

  • starwolf1987
    starwolf1987 2 months ago

    Klayton I love your vids but that movie was terrible at this point its clear Universal is just milking the franchise for what its worth. I found it enjoyable but it was combination of nostalgia and fanboyism that makes a person believe the movie was good. I found it annoying that Ben Lockwood was never once mentioned in any of the previous movies at all. I understand your rebuttal about one dimensional characters but the basis of that argument goes back to the best movie in the franchise Fallen Kingdom isnt Jurassic Park fortunately.

  • Gaby George
    Gaby George 2 months ago

    I was actually wondering why the male indoraptor retained the fringes of the ones shown in JP3, until I realized that we never actually SAW any male raptors prior to JP3; as only the nests of broken eggs and tiny footprints leading away from the nest were ever any indication in the films (until JP3) of male raptors

  • Jason Meskimen
    Jason Meskimen 2 months ago

    A-

  • nwjennings
    nwjennings 2 months ago

    I’m sorry, but I did not like the whole cloning of a human. And another thing I didn’t like was Benjamin Lockwood. No character development at all. We are just told to believe that him and Hammond did all that stuff. No mention in prior films at all. Now I am one of the hugest Jurassic fans. They shaped who I was as a kid. I feel like I’ve grown with the films. But this one kinda scared me because I don’t want the 3rd to end a great franchise in a sour way.

  • TurtleBurger
    TurtleBurger 2 months ago

    I love all the movies and thought Jurassic World was seriously overrated, it was talked about and hyped so much and I still don't understand why, its a good movie and I think the only reason its so hyped is because its the first Jurassic Park movie in 12 years... in pretty much every way I think Jurassic World 2 is superior to the first one.

  • Trent Doss
    Trent Doss 2 months ago

    I think we unfairly judge sequels of great movies to the nostalgia we feel for the original. We’re looking for the new movie to recapture that feeling, that sense of awe, and it simply can’t be done.

  • GojiBro Davidson
    GojiBro Davidson 2 months ago

    Been on my mind for a few months now and I think I finally have gotten to a conclusion as to how I feel towards this film. I'm personally putting it in the B-/C+ range. I found some of the dialog and comedic relief to be a bit too corny, and the idea that these dinosaurs would be that much of a threat roaming free I find silly given the National guard and such. I also have to agree with a comment bringing up that a sequel should work to improve on the problems of its predecessors, not repeat them. Then again one must always pose the question, “What if the others didn't exist?" Otherwise, I had fun and I still found it better than 3. I disagree with Mauler and Wolf on this one in terms of it being awful, but I can't enjoy it as much as you have.

  • DudeFromEndor
    DudeFromEndor 2 months ago

    I loved the twist with the little girl Maisie and Benjamin Lockwood.

  • DiddleDorp
    DiddleDorp 2 months ago

    I agree with you. It's wrong for people to have double standards. You can't give one thing or person a pass and hate on someone who is very similar

  • Mad Shadow
    Mad Shadow 2 months ago

    I'm pretty sure (Correct me if I'm wrong) But I'm pretty sure that we have actually seen someone flat out murdered in the actual movie. Sure Sarah Harding pushes Lewis Dodson out to the T-rex in the book, but not the movies. Let me think.
    1st Movie: Umm... No.
    2nd Movie: Yeah people were pushing each other to escape the T-rex, but that was more fight or flight. Not really murder.
    3rd Movie: I forgot anyone even died in that movie.
    4th Movie: No.
    Yeah. First movie with straight up murder.

  • Shaheeda Khan
    Shaheeda Khan 2 months ago

    The opening.wow

  • Mark Gasto
    Mark Gasto 3 months ago

    Your clearly are good reviewer man, especially to pointing out the hypocrisy in the criticism of this film to that of the first movie. I feel like critics are not as good as reviewing these days as they were back Robert Egbart era, most just seem to jump the bandwangon of some other profile critics and just copy rather than actually do the w themselves and see if they have there own opinions, With that i am not 100% sure to subscribe to you, you guys are true JP fans :)

    • Mark Gasto
      Mark Gasto 2 months ago

      Well i tend to disagree, i can agree it is not the best as the first film, i dont think any sequel can every be as good as the first film but it is still not as bad. however if u dont like it thats alright but i still think it is good in its own way.

    • 5thejurassic
      5thejurassic 2 months ago

      There is no hypocrisy, this film just sucks compared to the first film, I've seen all the movies and read both books but this was the worst of them all.